Wedding Reviews for Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 9 reviews

Is Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 7th August, 2017

We had our Civil Ceremony and wedding reception at MacDonalds hotel on July 5th last. We were absolutely blown away with the service of the staff, service, and attention to every detail. Nothing was too much. We couldn't have asked for better. The food was amazing. Our guests are still talking about it! I would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue. Teresa Welch & Jim O Sillivan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 27th June, 2017

I would highly recommended this hotel.Everything was perfect. Food was outstanding. Our wedding co-ordinatior Alison Walsh was fantastic.All the staff were so helpful.The function room was beautiful as were bedrooms & grounds.Thank you for a wonderful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th June, 2017

We got married here in April 2017 and everything was just amazing! The staff that helped us with the wedding were brilliant, Alison Walsh and Lynn (food and beverage manager) especially were so great in making everything easy for us! We wanted to do a few things differently like a dessert buffet in the reception area after the meal which worked so well and got everybody mingling, the effort the hotel put into this was incredible which then blended smoothly into first dance outside on the terrace and everybody went from that to the dancing in the beautiful function room. Food was A1, accommodation beautiful, music for drinks reception (Grainne Ryan)was fab. The attention to detail made our day very ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th June, 2017

Our wedding day in April 2017, at Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa was fantastic. The venue was gorgeous. The food was great, we got great feedback from our guests about it. There was plenty of it which is what you want. We dealt with three wedding coordinators during the time we booked the venue to the wedding day itself - Alice, Sarah & Alison... all three women were lovely to deal with. Our package was great value. We had a humanist ceremony in the hotel & the function room was beautiful. All the staff that had dealings with myself and my husband were really nice and helpful and helped make our dream day brilliant! Many thanks to all the staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

I want to thank all the staff at Mc Donald hotel for making our day so special. Alice you are a star and reassuring me in the room the morning of my wedding. I would highly recommend a civil wedding here. The food and service was 5 * and we got great feed back from everyone. People could not believe the setting. Thanks again guys and Alice for being there nothing was a problem. It was my dream wedding and you made that happen x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st May, 2017

I just want to say a huge thank you to yourself, Lynn and all the staff for ensuring that out wedding day went absolutely perfect. Ye all went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and without a hitch. Thanks so much for looking after our girls throughout the day (even providing food for them so they wouldn't starve during the photos

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

Our wedding was everything that we wished for. Sarah, Michael & the team were fantastic. In the run up to the event they were always on hand to answer any questions we had. On the day the service was efficient and friendly. It was a Christmas wedding and the hotel was decorated beautifully, everyone commented on it and our pictures are gorgeous. The newly decorated room was stunning! We had a fireworks display which was out of this world and the venue complemented this so well. The location is idllyic and again allowed for gorgeous photos! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Thanks to all of the team who made our wedding and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 5th January, 2017

Amazing hotel and function room. We had the run of the place for the weekend. Food was incredible and was commented on by all of our guests. The surrounding grounds were perfect for taking photographs. Great value for money and staff couldn't have done more for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

Hi Alice, Alla & Michael, Thank you all so much for the best weekend of our lives. The meal was fantastic, service impeccable, attention to detail amazing. All our guests are still raving about the weekend and it’s mostly down to your hotel, the setting and the staff. Thanks from the new Mr & Mrs Dorney

Is Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa available on my wedding date? »