Wedding Reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 33 reviews

Is Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

The team were amazing from start to finish always a phone call away so flexible for meetings always tried to accommodate us in any way. The day went without a hitch and I was made to feel so special. Denise is friendly and always so helpful she made the planning so much easier. The Radisson is beautiful and newly refurbished. The food was lovely and so many people commented we even got offered seconds. The team were so professional and they greeted me outside and I felt so special. Overall this is the best hotel in Sligo to get married in.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

From start to finish the service provided by the entire team at the Radisson Blu Sligo was second to none. Denise was on hand to answer any questions, big or small, we had in the lead up to the wedding - nothing was ever too much trouble. On the day of the wedding everything ran like clockwork and we were able to sit back, relax and enjoy the day, safe in the knowledge that the team had everything under control. The kitchen and all the servers went above and beyond to make sure all our guests were well looked after and the food was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was commenting on the wonderful service and the level of attention to detail ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

We cannot thank the Radisson enough or speak highly enough of the fantastic service we received here for our wedding. We looked at a few venues but the way in which we were received on meeting Denise the wedding coordinator was second to none so our decision to have our wedding here was easy. You want reassurance that your day is going to be taken care of by the hotel and this was not only offered but delivered ten fold on the lead up to the big day and on the day itself. One thing we noticed was how everyone works very much as a team there and the staff as a whole conduct themselves in such a way that ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

We had our wedding here. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Denise and her team did everything we could ask for and were more than helpful and supportive. The food was fabulous and people are still talking about it. We would highly recommend the hotel for any function or event.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

The whole day from start to finish was amazing. The staff at the Radisson Blu, Sligo made us all feel at home and so welcome. My husband and I enjoyed the whole experience of planning our wedding thanks to the support from Denise at the Radisson Blu hotel. Denise wasn't just able to give us advice and support on the hotel but also on other things to make our special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

From our first contact with Denise, we knew we were in safe hands. The whole way through the build up to the day Denise was on hand to answer any questions and offer sound advice, nothing was too much. On our wedding day the team were fantastic, Seamus, Martina, Aisling, Joe and all of the staff run a slick operation. Aisling even sewed my bustle button back on to my dress after it snapped. We had our drinks reception in the sun on the decking. The meal was beautiful and the venue was set up exactly as we requested. Half of our guests travelled from England for the weekend. They experienced a true irish welcome and were so impressed with ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

You’d be hard to find a better venue or better service than at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Sligo. Our experience from the initial communication with Denise who is the wedding coordinator to our big day and after has been 5star. The venue was amazing and the hotel staff couldn’t do enough for our guests who all commented on the professional service throughout. If you want the wedding of your dreams and expectations then look no further.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

Thrilled with the facility and service throughout. We worked with Denise throughout the planning period in the year leading up to the wedding celebration; she was prompt with communications, provided lots of suggestions for all the other services we would need to have (cake, flowers, music, etc), was pleasant and easy to talk to, and followed up on our requests well. The hotel accommodated us with some flexibility in these. On the day of the celebration (and the next morning) Pawel took care of us and looked after every detail with efficiency and a most pleasant 'can-do' manner. The meals and drink servings were generous. Quality of the meals excellent. All staff, and the service, very pleasant, helpful and efficient. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

From the minute we booked our wedding Denise & the whole team were absolutely amazing, keeping us right, reminding us of things we might have overlooked, adding special touches to what was the most fantastic day of our lives. We never had to worry about a thing because we trusted that the team had it all under control. Our guests raved about the service on the day & the attention to detail. We knew we could sit back & relax and enjoy our day. We can’t praise them or thank them enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

We were delighted we picked the Radisson Blu hotel for our wedding. The food,decor and venue was first class. Denise is excellent at her job. She made our lives so much easier to ensure it was the perfect day and was always available if we needed to talk to her. We also had our ceremony there and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to have it. The room was perfectly decororated. Pawel and all the staff on the day were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful from beginning to end. We definitely recommend having your wedding in the Radisson Blu Sligo. You won't be disappointed. A massive thank you. Yvonne and Gerry

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

Our wedding day was fab from start to finish thanks to Denise and all the team. They really go out of their way to make you feel special nothing is any problem. People are still talking about the fab meal . Thanks to you all .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

Myself and my husband got married in the Radisson hotel, we had our reception here to, it was the best days of our lives, the hotel staff went way beyond to make our day so special, they were our beacon call, the day a fab job, Denie our wedding co ordinater did so much to help us prepare for our wedding from start to finish, she was fab give us her 100% attention at all times, highly recommend this hotel, all our guests love it here too and complemented everything from food to everything, just couldn't fault it ..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th September, 2018

Denise and the team at the Radisson went above and beyond what we expected from them and the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Denise is amazing to deal with and so in tune with what we needed for the day. From start to finish everything went perfect. Our guests were completely blown away by the quality of the food served by Joe and his team. We were lucky to be the 2nd wedding post the renovations and the guys were so good keeping us in the loop on what the finished ballroom would look like. All the staff were amazing but finally I think Ciaran in the residents bar deserves a wee mention for how patient and good he ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We had been to visit numerous different wedding venues and they were all lovely. However when we went to the Radisson it just felt so perfect, the staff were so pleasant and the function room was beautiful. I was blown away by the warmth from Denise and her team. Out of all the hotels we visited, it was the one I could envisage our wedding in and a hotel where we could bring any future children to and make more happy memories. I was not disappointed in my expectations. The communication with Denise, Paval and all associated with the wedding was excellent and I never felt overwhelmed or stressed as the staff were superb. I honestly can’t praise the hotel ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

The perfect day package was perfect for us. Everything was provided; suits, flowers, hair, and photography. Denise was always on the end of the phone or email if I needed her and replied without fail.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

I recently got married at The Radisson Blu, Sligo. From the minute we stepped through the doors, the staff could not have done enough for us. All I can say is the manager should be very proud, because the staff were the most professional and friendly I have come across in a long time. The hotel was, spotless, spacious and the food did not disappoint.. If your not a great organiser like myself then Denise the wedding coordinator is the woman to see. She was brilliant. there was no stone un turned, from helping with band, flowers and suits etc, she even had ideas for favours, menu pictures and betting slips. I only have praise for this hotel, and just ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We were absolutely delighted with our wedding in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Sligo. Any queries we had were answered by our wedding coordinator, Denise, within 24 hours. Nothing was an issue, in fact, we had a few last minute changes and requests which were handled effortlessly. The reassurance of having this done without any fuss was invaluable. Many of our guests commented on the professionalism of the staff and the excellent service they received. The ballroom was decorated to our exact specifications and the attention to detail made our day unforgettable. We completely made the right choice and would recommend the Radisson, Sligo as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Having our wedding in the Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo was the best decision we ever made. From the minute we met with the wedding coordinator Denise we knew this was going to be our chosen venue. We didn't feel the need to even look elsewhere. She made everything for our big day seem so easy. Her attention to detail as well as organisation was 1st class. Any questions we had she would respond literally within maybe 2hrs.. for such a busy wedding venue this is phenomenal to have this prompt response. For future brides, I would definitely say the Radisson is the place. On the day itself, we did not have to worry about one thing. They were so welcoming ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Denise and team at the Radisson Sligo were very accommodating and catered to our every need. They ensured the day ran smoothly for us & everyone was delighted with the service.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

The service was incredible from the moment we booked our wedding venue. We arranged the whole wedding from abroad and received constant, proactive communication from our wedding co-ordinator, Denise. They think of every tiny detail here to ensure that your wedding day is perfect and totally personal. Just to note, we looked at several other premium venues across the West of Ireland and found the team here to be the most professional, with an unusually generous attitude. Our wedding meal was prepared by the hotel's celebrity chef Joe Shannon and we received so many compliments in the weeks afterwards about his food. 100% recommend this venue, without hesitation.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Denise and the whole Radisson Team were excellent! Since the beginning of our wedding planning stage, Denise has always been so helpful and she responded to all my queries straight away. As the bride who wanted everything perfect, it was a blessing to have Denise as my wedding coordinator since her attention to detail is second to none. On the day of our wedding, everything was perfect. My husband and I would highly recommend Radisson Blu Sligo to all couples thinking of getting married in the West of Ireland.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We booked the Perfect Day package with this beautiful Radisson Blu hotel in Sligo, and we were not disappointed. First of all may I commend the management, staff and most importantly Denise Meenaghan, the wedding coordinator who was just super. We had the Perfect Day, thanks to all of these guys. I would highly recommend this hotel and it's staff and Denise to take care of all your wedding needs.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Denise and all the team in the Radisson are very helpful and professional. They were a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend them to any of our friends and family. All our guests had an amazing time and raved about the food and service they all received. You won't go wrong choosing the Radisson Sligo.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Denise and all the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect - not only on the day but in the weeks and days beforehand. The food was excellent - guests are still taking about the great spread we had!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

What can I say the hotel is top class, from the first day I went up to see the hotel to the day of my wedding the staff could not have done any more for us. Not only us but friends and family comments were that staff were top class and the food was out of this world, not only the top table but everyone got hot top class food. Everyone was asking about the chef so Joe and team thank you. Then to the wedding planners and Denise took so much pressure off me and anything I wanted to move or change was no problem to them. You all made it so magical for me and Steven we can't ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We cannot recommend Denise & all the staff at the Sligo Raddison highly enough. The level of professionalism and care was exemplary. We had such a fantastic day and got so many compliments about the venue, staff, food. Everything ran so smoothly, we couldn't fault them in any way. Thank you so much for making our special day just perfect!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

I cannot rate the Radisson Blu highly enough. Denise and her team were fantastic from the first day we met to the day after the wedding. They made us feel very special and far from just another couple getting married. They were easy to contact and provided us with ideas as well as taking our own wishes on board. Both Ashling and Martina made sure everything went so smoothly on the day, as well as the rest of the team working behind the scenes. Our main request was that our guests had plenty of food and the feedback from them was the meal was fantastic with plenty of food available. No one went hungry. The guests had a day to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

I can't recommend this hotel enough. I didn't have to do anything or worry about anything, Denise the coordinator is super amazing at her job. She was so helpful in every way and the best thing was as we lived so far away she did everything for us and took all the pressure off. I can't recommend the hotel enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Fantastic venue, great service and wonderful food. Everybody at the Radisson was a delight to work with to make our day one to never forget. Thanks to Denise and her team

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

The wedding service which the Radisson provide is excellent. Nothing we asked for was a problem and we were helped to put our own stamp on the venue for our special day. We felt like the most special people on our wedding day because of all the staff behind the scenes making sure our wedding day was perfect. Special thanks to Denise, Pavel and Martina for all their hard work and professionalism. We would highly recommend the Radisson they are amazing at what they do.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We live in London but decided to get married in Ireland because of their great reputation for hospitality. The Radisson Blu Sligo were our first choice after meeting with Denise Meenaghan. Denise was so welcoming and guided us at every step & was extremely responsive to our many queries via phone & email! On the Big Day, Martina, Pavel & their team made sure that the whole day was executed perfectly. They talked us through every stage and made us feel very comfortable on our special day. We've had numerous compliments from family & friends who praised the hotels hospitality. The staff were very accommodating and the service was exceptional. The head chef Joe Shannon served such a delicious meal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

We would like to say a massive thank you to Denise and her team at Radisson Blu Sligo for making our wedding amazing. Making our fairy tale wedding dreams come true. We are over the moon with everything that you all have done for us! We highly recommend you. Every guest was saying how amazing everything was and the food is the best they have ever had! Thank you again we look forward to coming back to Radisson Blu in the future! X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 10th September, 2018

Thank you to Denise Meenaghan and all her team for making our wedding day so special. The staff's attention to detail and the care they showed our families and guests really made the day so easy and enjoyable for us. A big thank you to chef Joe Shannon, whose delicious food was the talk of the day. All in all a brilliant weekend was had and we really appreciate all that was done for us by the Radisson's team!

Is Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo available on my wedding date? »