Wedding Reviews for Talbot Hotel Carlow

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 31 reviews

Is Talbot Hotel Carlow available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 16th August, 2017

Hi Niamh just like to thank you and Michael and all the staff that worked at our wedding everyone was great and the food and service was fabulous our guests our still raving about how great the food was thank you again for making our day so special from Cathriona and James McDonnell .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 10th August, 2017

We had our wedding in the hotel on Saturday.....and the hotel was AMAZING from the moment we entered. The room looked stunning and the service was excellent. Massive talking point was the food....it was delious tasted exactly as it did at our tasting. I would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a venue and Robert, micheal , Niamh and all the team were so helpful. Thanks for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th August, 2017

Mark and Myself got married the 24th of June and we had our reception in The Talbot Hotel. I have to say it was the best decision we could have made. From the first day I met Niamh I knew their and then this was the hotel. I never looked elsewhere. Niamh was amazing and such a lovely person, The Talbot have a gem organising weddings. No matter what I asked of it was never a big deal. The day of wedding couldn't have went any better the organisation was fantastic, Michael and his team where outstanding and as for food couldn't recommend enough. Thanks so much to all The Staff and Management you made it our perfect day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 3rd August, 2017

Can not thank you enough for everything you did for us on our wedding last Thursday July 27th you literally went about and beyond all expectations and really made every detail beautiful, nothing was to much trouble food was amazing staff were amazing (special shout out to our little bar tender Conor �) Talbot hotel you truly were amazing thank you so so much from the bottom of our hearts Mr and Mrs Timmins

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 27th July, 2017

Hi Niamh, I just wanted to write an email to say thank you. We really had the best day ever and we couldn't of picked a better hotel. We have had so many people praise the room on how lovely it looked and the food has been the main talking point! It was fab. Thank you from the bottom of hearts for all that you and the amazing staff have done. Leanne & Keith.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 19th July, 2017

"Outstanding Wedding" Just celebrated our wedding there and couldn't recommend the place highly enough. Had complete confidence in Niamh and everyone from early in the planning and they did not disappoint at all. Room and meal were fantastic, there were so many little touches to our day to even begin to mention, and the honeymoon suite is gorgeous. All the staff in the hotel are so friendly and helpful, and just made it a brilliant weekend. Compliments from everyone.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th July, 2017

Hi Niamh, Sorry I am only getting around to pop you an email now. Brian & I would like to say a huge thank you to yourself, Claire & the team for organising the perfect wedding reception for us. We were both over whelmed. The ballroom was amazing. Everyone was talking about how delicious the food was on the day and the amount of food that was served for dinner, the afters & our late night baps. Claire went over and beyond for us on the day so please pass on our kind regards to her. Thank you for our beautiful gift that was left in the room for us. Very thoughtful . The suite was amazing. Just wish we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th March, 2017

We got married here In November and the staff where fantastic. All of our family members commented on how good the hotel was and how welcome the staff made them and their children. We often go here for dinner of lunch and the food and service is always spot on. Would highly recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

Hi Niamh Sorry I am only getting to email you now.. I just want to say a huge thank you to yourself & d team at the talbot.. We had our wedding New Year's Eve and it was fantastic from start to finish ye had everything to perfection.. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the staff & food were ye went above & beyond and we can't thank you enough.. You are a credit to the talbot and I hope they know how lucky they are to have you.. Please pass this email on to your manager & Cormac because without you our day wouldn't of been so perfect.. A million thanks Claire & Fionn x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 4th March, 2017

Hi, I just wanted to give some feed back from my wedding on January 13th in your Carlow Talbot Hotel. From our first show around we were extremely impressed with your hotel & especially impressed with Aoife & her professionalism. Part of the reason we decided to book our wedding in your hotel was down to Aoife. Throughout our preparations nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. On the day itself Aoife & Michael (as well as the rest of the staff) were absolutely brilliant. All our guests commented on how amazingly they did their jobs. Food was excellent, to which everyone agreed. I had never used The Talbot before but would definitely recommend it to everyone & use ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th January, 2017

Everyone had a brilliant day but the two things our guests said to us was the food was amazing and Michael did an amazing job, everyone was so happy with the attention he paid to every guest. The whole day was brilliant and thank you and your team for everything.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th January, 2017

I had my wedding in the Talbot hotel in Carlow in November, we had a civil ceremony which was just perfect thanks to all the staff and my wedding co ordinater Niamh Whelan. The whole day went to plan and most importantly my guests had such a good time one is planning to have there wedding there too. We couldn't have asked for more friendly helpful staff. Food and wine was just amazing. 5 stars x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th January, 2017

We had our wedding here and we couldn't say enough good things about the hotel and the people that work here and everyone who attended our wedding couldn't speak highly how nice and welcoming everyone who worked there was . The day went off with out a hitch. They made our day so special. Not to forget about the Dome it was so amazing that all the children who attended loved it, they were well looked after. The staff were very attentive and even organised babysitter at very short notice. Would highly recommend this hotel..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 15th December, 2016

To Declan and all the staff of the Talbot, you all are amazing bunch of people. We had are wedding on the 9th of September and it was truly a fairly tale wedding. It was perfect form start to finish and I could ring you anytime of the day or night and I would always get to speak to you. The food was amazing and everyone was talking about it, we couldn't move and loads extra too! It really was mind blowing, it was the best day of our lives, the tables, the room on arrival, even down to the beautiful 3D frame with both are names. They even were thinking about are daughter Chelsey too all the way through ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 5th October, 2016

In December 2015 we booked our wedding with the Talbot Hotel in Carlow for August 2016. From the first moment we arrived Robert, Aoife and all the staff in the Talbot treated us as if we were the most important couple in the world! With the Talbot Hotel, from the very first moment, everything felt right. They could not do enough to make our day magical. Robert and Aoife were always on the other end of the phone to answer any question or help in anyway they could. No ideas were too big or too small. All our plans were do-able. Our day was fantastic from start to finish and that was in no small part to the Talbot hotel. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 29th August, 2016

We had our wedding reception in The Talbot Hotel, Carlow in July. We can’t thank Niamh, Aoife, Michael, Shane and all the staff at the hotel enough-their help and support, friendliness and professionalism was exceptional. From our first meeting with Niamh, we were positive that The Talbot Hotel Carlow was the right place for us. Niamh and all the staff went out of their way to ensure our reception was just perfect. Any of our own little touches were added in. There wasn’t anything they wouldn’t do to make our day special. The function room was beautifully dressed and our colour theme tied in with flowers and mood lighting. We enjoyed a beautiful meal, that was piping hot and absolutely ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 25th August, 2016

Myself & Regina could not recommend the Talbot Hotel enough From day 1 the help & support from staff was above & beyond. Food tasting before the wedding was exceptional & picking decor for the function room was easy & relaxing chore On our wedding day the Talbot truly delivered, from the drinks reception tea / coffee / scones etc all was fantastic. The function room was beautiful , from the mood lighting to the tables & chairs fit for royalty, The meal was fantastic & everybody commented on the service & quality. Everything was top notch from start to finish , all your staff very warm & friendly Thank you for making our special day .. extra special ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 1st August, 2016

We cannot thank Niamh, Aoife and the staff at the Talbot Hotel Carlow enough for their professionalism, kindness and friendliness from the moment we initially visited the hotel until after our wedding. We were looking for a nice hotel, with great food at affordable prices and we found that here. The staff are so down to earth, accommodating and approachable, exactly what we were looking for. They were on hand at all times to answer our questions in the lead up to our day with speedy replies and always a genuinely, friendly demeanour. They had no bother sitting and discussing our meal with us at our tasting and changing things to our liking, taking specific notes on our choices no ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 13th July, 2016

We had our wedding there on 24/6. From the moment we went there to discuss having our wedding reception there, we were made to feel welcome even though we were only having a small wedding party. They went over & above to make us, our children, family & friends all feel welcome & were so friendly & attentive. The food & rooms were absolutely superb & we are still receiving compliments on them. If you want to feel welcome & special on your big day, we couldn't recommend the Talbot Carlow enough. Thank you to Aoife, Shane, Kinga, Michael & all the staff , you are an absolute credit & pleasure to deal with. Many thanks & best wishes for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 12th July, 2016

Megan Mockler reviewed Talbot Hotel Carlow – 5 star Thank You so Much to all the staff at the Talbot Hotel, we had our wedding ceremony and reception here on Friday, We couldnt fault the hotel and staff in anyway. We Knew it was the hotel for us the minute we met with the lovely Declan. The staff are so professional and lovly and most of all for us down to earth and honest. All of our guest had an unforgetable day. They couldnt say enough about the hotel,staff, food and rooms. Everything was beautiful. Thank You so Much to Aoife, she made me so relaxed the whole way true, always replied to me immediatly with my many emails and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th November, 2015

Thanks to the Talbot hotel Carlow for a great wedding, excellent food and venue and very helpful and friendly staff ,thanks especially to Niamh and Micheal for all your help with the big day, we'll definitely recommend this hotel , Annette and Jonathan October 2015

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We had our civil wedding ceremony here on 16th October, we were very happy with the service from the wonderful staff at The Talbot Hotel Carlow, nothing was too much trouble and great thanks to Niamh who was always available to advise and help when needed, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great food ,great service and the best staff and management you could wish for, continued success to this wonderful hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th November, 2015

We had our wedding in the talbot hotel Carlow from our first meeting with the wedding manger Niamh and the day of the wedding the staff couldn't have done any more for us the hotel is spotless and staff are really friendly function room is stunning the food and service was 110 per cent plenty of food and very hot we were treated like and King and queen for the day would highly recommend it for any occasion.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th August, 2015

Hi Niamh, I Would Like To Congratulate You And All The Staff At The Talbot For Our Wonderful Day Which We Had Recently On July 23rd 2015. Niamh Michael Aoife. Myself And Paul ( Chip ) Cannot Thank You Enough For Making Our Day Perfect From Start To Finish. I Would Have My Wedding All Over Again In A Heartbeat In The Talbot. All Our Guest Are Still Talking About Our Special Day And The Wonderful Food Staff and The Hotel Rooms I Can Not Recomened You Highly Enough For All Your Hard Work. There Is No Words To Describe This Wonderful Hotel This Is Better Than Any 5* Hotel . The Service Was Unbeatable And Thank You All So ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 21st June, 2015

My husband & I held our wedding reception in The Talbot Carlow. I can not recommend this hotel enough. The entire process from start to finish was wonderful. Not once did we feel stressed or worried as every little detail was looked after for us. The function room itself was stunning, immaculate & beautifully laid out, we also opted for a fairy light back drop which was lovely. We had around 100 guests & although the room can hold much more then that, it still felt so intimate. The food was fabulous, everyone of our guests commented on how good the meal was. Our day was made absolutely perfect by the staff of The Talbot, particularly Niamh & Michael. Also ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th May, 2015

We had our wedding in the Talbot hotel on the 1st of may this year and it was amazing from start to finish, Niamh was an absolute star there's nothing she wouldn't do to make your day special, the staff are so friendly and and welcoming id recommend the Talbot hotel to anyone getting married in the future!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 19th April, 2015

We had our wedding in The Talbot Hotel Carlow on the 14th March this year. In the months before the wedding Niamh was so helpful and efficient always answering any queries immediately, this was very much appreciated by us as we had so much to be thinking of. We could not have been happier with the venue, staff and the food on the day, Michael was on the ball all day and night making sure everything was running smoothly for us. We were made to feel very special for our day and we were delighted with the positive feedback from everyone at the wedding about the quality of the food and the hotel in general for our wedding. Thank you ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 17th April, 2015

We can not praise the talbot hotel enough for al they done for us in the build up to the wedding.from day one Niamh was on hand to answer any queries.we met aoife a couple of times and she was lovely aswel.on the day everything was perfect.the food was on time,roasting hot and everyone was offered more which was great.the service was unbelievable.the day ran so smoothly and we had the best day of our lives.there is not one thing that we could fault.were off on honeymoon now but will definitely be eating a lot more in the talbot when we get back the food of out of this world. Thanks to everyone in the talbot We'll done Mr and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th March, 2015

The staff of the Talbot hotel in Carlow were so friendly and helpful, the service and food during the meal was amazing no one had anything bad to say about it and the reception hall was perfect. It was even better than we had imagined it would be. We couldn't have been happier with the way we were treated and we would highly recommend the Talbot to anyone. Thanks so much for everything you did to make our wedding day special for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th March, 2015

We started planning our wedding in January 2014. After a very welcoming reception received from Niamh in the talbot hotel we decided to hold our wedding reception there. From feb 2014 to March 2015 Niamh and her team went out of there way to make our day very special this is by far one of the best hotels we've been to. The food was only fabulous service was so quick. Made all my guests and family feel so welcome and the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Can't speak highly enough of Niamh, Michael, Joseph and there team on the day. If I was to do it all over again I'd go with the talbot in Carlow and can't wait ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 24th February, 2015

From the moment we booked our wedding with Talbot hotel Carlow we were very looked after Niamh was such a great help, she was so quick to respond to all our needs. The day itself could not have gone better all our guests were so impressed with all the staff as they were all so helpful, the bestman was terrified about his speech but was totally put at ease and got so much help. The food was amazing and everybody was very happy about it, there still talking about it. I really cannot be more happy with the whole day, they made it really special for us and I would recommend it to everybody.

Is Talbot Hotel Carlow available on my wedding date? »