Wedding Reviews for Talbot Hotel Wexford

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 23 reviews

Is Talbot Hotel Wexford available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th November, 2017

Thank you for all your help in organising our wedding it was really beautiful and couldn't have went better. Thank you also to all you wonderful staff on the day they were so helpful.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 20th November, 2017

The staff and management in the Talbot Hotel were fantastic from Start to finish. We only booked our wedding 3 months in advance so there was a lot to be done. Niamh, Paul, Dick, Joao and all the staff couldn't do enough for us, no problem was too big and everything was done with such ease. The service on the day itself was amazing and the food was superb. We had a day we will never forget and all our guests have commented on what a great day it was. Couldn't recommend them more!!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th November, 2017

FROM FIRST MEETING WITH NIAMH I NEW WE HAD CHOSEN THE RIGHT VENUE FOR OUR WEDDING. FROM START TO FINISH IT WAS TRULY AMAZING.THE STAFF THE FOOD LOOKED AFTER US WITH SO MUCH PRECISION AND DETAIL. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING AND MY GUESTS FROM DUBLIN AND WEXFORD STILL SAYING THEY WILL NEVER FORGET IT. THE TALBOT WAS WARM,COSY AND SERVICE WAS AMAZING . IT ONLY ISSUE WAS IT WENT TO FAST. KIND REGARDS LINDA MEYLER

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 22nd October, 2017

From the start, myself & Luke knew we would be totally looked after by the Talbot Team. Any query or request we had was carefully fulfilled with no hassle. The team - Maria, Paul, Rebecca, Joao, Naoise, Nigel (these are just a few) totally took what was in our heads & made it a reality - our wedding was like a dream & I want to do it all over again! They all really understood our vision and there was absolutely nothing lacking - the service, the smiles & the amazing vibes - the team are faultless. Our food was out of this world & our friends and family still haven't stopped raving about it! If you want your perfect ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

We had our wedding at the Talbot in July. It was an amazing day. The staff could not be more helpful from start to finish. The room was set up perfectly and all our guests complimented the food. The wedding team went above and beyond on the day and made it so easy for us to relax and enjoy. I would highly recommend them as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 19th October, 2017

Couldn't have chosen a better location for our wedding, thank you for all of your help and assistance with everything. The room looked lovely, the food was beautiful and all of the staff we dealt with were really helpful and courteous. Special thanks to Rebecca in the sales team and to Dick, Paul, Maria & Joao for looking after us so well. Thank you for everything, you really made the day a memorable one for myself and Catriona.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 18th October, 2017

Well what can we say, From the first meeting with Niamh to checking out the day after the wedding, everthing was perfect. My family and friend loved the reception in the lobby and nibbles. The room was layed out the way we wanted it .. FOOD was fantastic and plenty to go round and yes we had a lot of good eaters ha ha . They all were delighted. A big thank you to the babysitter too. My hubby and i would like to thank all the staff and management of the talbot for everthing they did to make it the best day ever . Would recommend you yo everyone i meet Thank you again Mags and John

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish , staff went out their way to make our day special . We would highly recommend the Talbot for your special day

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

We got married on the first of sept this year. The Talbot hotel was outstanding the staff from start to finish you couldn't fault them. I have never witnessed such attention to detail or care for clients. Both myself and my husband work retail and appreciate customer care and how hard it is to get it right the Talbot has it in spades. Our food on the day was divine piping hot,very generous portions. Guests are still complimenting us on the food and standard of service Joao was manager on duty with james bar manager unbelievable service. Paul and Philip nothing too much trouble. Rebecca was so helpful kind and truly fab can't repeat enough how great this hotel is. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

I couldn’t have chosen a better venue for our wedding, the staff in the Talbot bent over backwards to make our day special. The food and service were superb and the one thing that sticks is the fact that all the staff are always so friendly. I would recommend the Talbot to anyone and everyone

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 4th November, 2016

we held our wedding here in September 2016, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for their wedding, the service and attention to detail was exceptional, we really felt at home there by the time the wedding came around, they were always just a phone call or an email away and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. They truly do go above and beyond to ensure your wedding day is the day of your dreams.We didn't have to be concerned or worried about anything on the day, as soon as we arrived in the hotel the management and staff took charge and everything ran like clockwork and there was always someone close by if we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 15th October, 2016

We had our wedding here on 24th September and from start to finish, it was the best day. Massive thank you to Niamh for all the guidance through out the planning. Nigel the head chef pulled out all the stops creating the perfect menu for us. Our guests are still talking about the food saying things like 'best wedding food ever'!! On the day itself, Dick, Paul, Maria and all the team were great and we felt totally at ease. Nothing was too much for them! :) We had a lunch in the bar the next day and the food here was also amazing and they had decorated the bar with our flowers etc which was lovely. Thanks again guys!! ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 13th October, 2016

I got married on the 1st September 2016,I found the staff brilliant from the moment I decided to get married in the Talbot. I found the three managers that I dealt with very helpful and professional. Niamh the events coordinator was great giving me advice on what I needed to do to make my civil ceremony as special as I could. And Paul and Richard could not do enough when I was in contact with them before and on the day of my wedding. Everything I asked for I was given to a high standard. The food was beautiful and everything I picked on the package I choose was even better than I expected . I plan to stay there ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 12th October, 2016

We had our ceremony and reception at the Talbot hotel two months ago now and I could not fault a thing. The staff are amazing at what they do. I didn't have to worry about a thing. From start to finish the day was just perfect. Food was excellent and so many of my guests remarked at how great the day was. Thanks to all the staff for making it a weekend we will never forget.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

I have to say we had a fantastic wedding day in The Talbot Hotel Wexford nothing was too much for them leading up to the day and the day itself the staff we're great the wine was flowing all day we were well looked after and our guests. The food was 100% on point the portions were massive and even more came out. I would highly recommend them for a wedding venue we had a Civil Ceremony and the attention to detail was lovely the room was set out very well. Thank you all so much Ciara and Barry

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th October, 2016

The management and staff at the Talbot can not be beaten on professionalism. They did everything they could do and more for us. I have been to many weddings in various hotels but I genuinely was most impressed with The Talbot. The food and attention to detail was excellent. I'm the second in the family to get married here and I would highly recommend it. We had a more relaxed wedding party however equally as special as a sit down affair. Sarah, Niamh and Paul played a blinder.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 23rd March, 2015

We celebrated our wedding in The Talbot Hotel in February 2014 and our experience of the hotel was spectacular. It is without a doubt a fantastic wedding venue. We cannot recommend it highly enough. Every member of staff contributed in making our day extra special and memorable. They tailored their packages to suit our requirements and demonstrated great efficiency in coordinating every detail of our day. Their professionalism, efficiency and friendliness was evident from our first visit to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff member, as they exceeded themselves with their hospitality to treat all our guests just as special as they had treated us. The wedding reception meal was outstanding and was complimented by the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th March, 2015

So here we are exactly two months on and wishing we could rewind the clock back, I would firstly like to sincerely thank Dick Walsh for all his help in making our day so special, We met Dick in early January of 2013 to discuss our wedding plans the minute he opened the doors of the ballroom (which might I add was not dressed up it was just the room with nothing in it), we were sucked in, its attention to detail and its warm friendly look made us very excited, He helped us with everything bands djs sweet tables you name it he took care of it, and a phone call outside of work to sort any little thing ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th March, 2015

It's been 6 months now since our big day and when I think about it I can't stop smiling-it was everything I hoped for and more. The Talbot hotel and staff were amazing, on our wedding day itself and in the months leading up to it. It has always been my favourite hotel so we delighted to be able to have our reception there. The hotel is run so professionally and yet we felt for those precious hours of our reception that it was like home. You never felt like a whole packed hotel was running away in the background! You should all be so proud of yourselves for the amazing hotel you run. The reception room was beautiful and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th March, 2015

The Talbot Staff could not have made our day more perfect and carefree for us. From one of our favourite days leading up to it which was our food tasting with our bridal party and my parents, to the day before, where nothing was too much to ask. Dick and Rob made us feel so at ease and looked after and welcomed all questions or requests no matter what we wanted or what weird requests they were sometimes. These men knew how to make a couple feel special! The day we came to view the hotel, the receptionist had spotted our son with us and gave him an activity pack to play with while we met with Rob to go ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd March, 2015

Our wedding day on 06/09/14 Teresa and Stephen What a special day we got at the Talbot Wexford,everything was more than perfect from the moment we got to the hotel until the time we had finished our celebrations the next morning,i have lost count of the amount of people who text or rang me to say it was the perfect hotel to host a wedding,every comment was about the gorgeous food we received not just at the main meal,but as our guests were greeted in the main lobby aswell as the evening buffet with gorgeous food,wine was gorgeous aswell some of our guests couldn't get enough of it,no wonder there was plenty of funny shapes on the Dancefloor ,staff treated ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd March, 2015

Our experience with the Talbot hotel Wexford was fantastic for our wedding on the 25th of July, we dealt with Robert Miller and he was amazing, every meeting we had with him was great there was never an issue with anything he sorted everything out, I made it all less stressful, we couldn't have asked for more from the Talbot on the day all our guests were catered for they never once had to ask a waiter/ waitress for a drink on entry and that's what we wanted. Myself, Paul ,family & guests were treated like royalty that day, we would recommend the Talbot Wexford to any couple for their special day. I would just like to say that Robert ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd March, 2015

We had a fabulous wedding at the Talbot last August. Myself and my husband live in Galway so it was important to us that the guests that travelled down to Wexford had a nice time. We got loads of compliments from friends and family on the hotel itself, the excellent service,the high quality of food and on how friendly the staff were. Nothing was too much for them. We stayed the three nights of the weekend of the Wedding and definitely got four star service. I would recommend the hotel as a fabulous Wedding venue and a great place for a break away. Thanks again to all the staff. Ailish Boland & Tommy Kelly

Is Talbot Hotel Wexford available on my wedding date? »