Wedding Reviews for The Haven Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 24 reviews

Is The Haven Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th October, 2017

To Paul and the wonderful staff at The Haven. Thank you so much for making our wedding celebration so fun and memorable. Everything was perfect from the beautiful table decorations to the mouth-watering food. Every member of staff was friendly and so helpful - it was a completely stress-free day and all our guests had a great day and evening.Thank you so much! Andrea & Jeff PS. We spent our honeymoon travelling around Southern Ireland and Jeff was unable to find a chowder which compared to that served at The Haven! Delicious!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

A big thanks to all the staff at The Haven for our wedding weekend. We had both our ceremony and our afters here and our every need was catered to. From the day we booked our wedding until check out we had no stress with organising our big day. Paul and his wife did everything to make sure we were happy and took care of a lot of details that we didnt even realise we would need. The outdoor ceremony was very relaxed and intimate and made our big day very special. The views from the front of the hotel are breathtaking and it was an amazing place to gather our family and friends. The staff were very organised from ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

It's just gone nineteen years since my husband and I had our reception at the Haven Hotel.We still have fond memories of the wonderful service and hospitality that the Kelly family at the Haven provided for us,from arranging menus,flowers,wine and decor in the function room. With its beautiful grounds it's also an ideal location for photographs. I would highly recommend the Haven Hotel as the perfect wedding venue as the staff ensure an unforgettable special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

Paul, Karen, Sharon, Judy and all staff at the Haven Hotel were absolutely amazing!! Right from the start when we booked our wedding we were made feel so special, any questions we had were always answered and everyone at the Haven goes above and beyond to make your day a very memorable happy day! We had a small wedding around 50 guests and our friends and family still talk about it and how much they loved the Haven. The food, wine, service, function room layout,personal touches were perfect. Even down to the music Paul organised for us which had everyone dancing into the early hours :). The outside grounds are picturesque and capture some beautiful memories. Thank you again to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

We got married on the 2nd of June in the Haven and all I can say is Wow!!! From the moment I arrived with my bridal party the night before we were treated like royalty nothing was to much hassle. The decor of the marquee the Food and all the little extras that really just set off our day we're provided by Paul, Sharon and team. We can never thank you enough for making our wedding day / weekend one to remember. Gavin & Nicola x

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

Congrats soon to be mr&mr/mrs&mrs/mr &mrs...and Huge congrats on discovering The Haven Hotel , Dunmore East.Lucky you!!!! Approaching our 8th year anniversary at Halloween and what a wedding the guys at the Haven delivered for us in 2009. From the spooky punch bowl reception to soup served in pumpkins...from warm smiles to constant attention, nothing was too much to deliver and suggestions were welcomed with enthusiasm. The Kelly family have excelled over the years in their wedding and party portfolio and I am sure they have more ideas to show off... Big or small, conservative or quirky, low key or crazy...this has to be your venue .... We still visit often....Great memories.....

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

We got married at the Haven Hotel on 21st of June this year and it was just the best day ever, our guests are still talking about what a fabulous day, location and the food was just superb. The whole team at the Haven are brilliant, nothanks a worry or care did I have because Paul from the get go put my mind at ease. Thank you so much everyone at the Haven for giving us our perfect day, a day to remember forever. Absolute fabulous venue. Karen and Thomas.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 3rd October, 2017

Where to start! Paul and Karen were just fantastic to deal with since day one, when we decided on the Haven for our wedding. It was our first and only venue we chose from! Absolutely nothing was a problem, they really cared about what kind of wedding we wanted and it meant we had such a personal, meaningful day on July 28th. And as for the setting - that view and the marquee were perfect, and the food was fantastic...the beef! Wish we could do it all over again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

I can’t put into words how amazing our wedding was. Not just the day, but the whole weekend. The Haven Hotel has such dedicated and friendly staff they make it all so effortless and enjoyable. We're still smiling! Geraldine & John

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

We met in The Haven so there was no doubt we'd get married there! We had family coming from all over the world so we all stayed at the hotel. We were made to feel like it was our own home for the weekend, as were the (many) small children we had with us! The staff were amazing, the food was amazing, everything was amazing! It's our tenth anniversary next week and our guests are STILL talking about the roast beef - indeed I think there were more photos taken of it than us! It's now our children's favourite place and will be very, very special to us forever more.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 2nd October, 2017

My entire family friends had the most special day ever at the haven, They made our day so effortlessly, all our needs were catered for without question. They was no more we could have asked for that day only for to do it again all over. The very special memories we both have off that day will stay with us forever and friends still comment on till years later. Thank you do much to the Haven and Kelly family X X X X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

Where do I start! We got married on Sept 1st 2017 in The Haven and I cannot praise the place enough. A HUGE thank you to Paul,Sharon,Karen,Judy and all the staff that were working on the day. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing day. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. The food was fantastic and plentiful to the extreme! We had an AL fresco wedding which they do to perfection. I would recommend The Haven in a heartbeat for anyone looking for a day where they can put in a huge amount of their own input and being a bit OCD I certainly did! Thank you again for ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 27th September, 2017

We would like to thank you Paul, Karen, Sharon and all your staff for making our day so special. It was without a doubt the best day ever and we would highly recommend The Haven Hotel to anyone else who may be getting married. There was nothing that was too much trouble for any of your staff and we all felt very relaxed all day and night. Thanks for everything. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Karen & Martin Kennedy

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 28th August, 2017

Had our wedding here 20/07/17 it was absolutely everything we could have wanted and more. The food, the staff, the service all fantastic! I strongly advise anybody getting married to have their big day at The Haven.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 21st August, 2017

We got married 7/7/17 and our day went brilliant. From our first meeting with Paul he was open to anything and let us do whatever we wanted. Planning a wedding can be quite stressful but Paul and Karen made us feel so at ease. We really felt looked after and that there was nothing that wasnt too much for them. The food was fantastic on the day as it always is anyway. The setup and layout was breathtaking along with the views. It is a fantastic place to have a wedding. We would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Mr & Mrs Dinan xxx.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 29th July, 2017

We were so lucky to have the Haven Hotel for our big day. Since the moment we met Paul and saw the place, we knew it was the place we wanted. There is the best view of Dunmore East, the rooms were spacious and beds were so comfortable. The best part is the people who work there, they really look after you so well. Paul has been amazing from the beginning, he made everything so easy for us, he was so flexible with everything and it was just stress-free. Judy was incredibly patient and nice with us regarding the rooms as we had a few last minute changes. Jayné was again so good and helped us so much with the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 22nd June, 2017

We got married on 18th May 2017. We booked the haven May 2016 and since then Paul, Karen and Sharon have been nothing but brilliant. We had a civil ceremony with just family and close friends (30 guests) and then a big afters with everyone invited. Any questions or concerns I had whether big or small Paul was always on the other end of an email to reassure me or help me out. We had the best wedding day, all the little extras I wanted or sent down were done and put together nicely and all our guests really enjoyed the day and felt so at ease. We couldn't have asked for a better venue. Words cannot describe how above ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th June, 2017

We had our wedding reception out at The Haven Hotel this day last week. May 27th 2017 & Oh My God I simply just can't thank you enough. From start to finish it was simply Amazing. :-) The food & customer service was truthfully top notch. Thank you Paul & Karen for been so so helpful through the whole process. We both hugely appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts. It was the best weekend of our life's. <3 Thank you from the both of us & all our guests. Xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 18th April, 2017

From before the time I got engaged I knew I wanted my wedding at the Haven Hotel. Dunmore East holds a special place in my heart, but it is the stunning location of the Haven that sealed the deal. Luckily the sun came out for our September wedding, and the views from the hotel’s gardens to the sea as we said ‘I do’ were simply stunning. The whole day and day two went smoothly and it was in no small part to Sharon, Paul and all the staff who expertly oversaw all the details. The food was gorgeous, our guests raved about the dessert table. The flowers were beautiful. And the ice-cream cart went down a storm. I’d recommend the ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd April, 2017

A big massive thank you to Paul, Karen and Sharon for creating an amazing wedding day for us at your hotel. You over exceeded our expectations! Everything was fabulous - from the food to the finer details to the atmosphere and the setting and the exclusive location. You made our dreams come true and all our guests only had good things to say. Special thank you also to Judy, Chad and all your amazing staff. You have a great team behind you and that is what makes the Haven Hotel so unique and special. We wish you all the best for the future and I'm sure we'll be seeing ye again when we pop in for Sunday lunch or dinner ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th March, 2017

Our Haven wedding was a dream come true in every way – from the first meeting with Sharon to the day we ...eventually...checked out! Smiles from ear to ear – amazing food, service and hospitality, (even going so far as to repair flat tyres for guests). Meeting Mrs Kelly the morning of my big day. I was full of butterflies and nerves. She was elegantly doing the flowers and she simply smiled and said "it's a lovely day, the sun is shining and everything will be okay" and it was. I knew then where the Kelly's got their finesse.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 16th March, 2017

We got married in the haven in august last year, from our first meeting with Paul, we knew we were going to have the wedding we wanted. Paul was so hands on i think at times they wondered was i the bride, i was so laid back the reason being Paul was so involved has some amazing ideas to make your day so special, we really relaxed and put all our trust into Paul. What i love most about our wedding it was different, every wedding there is different, what they do is bring out your personality add your touches no wedding is the same and never will be. To the most amazing staff who can not do enough from ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

We can honestly say we had the most amazing day (days!) in The Haven. The beautiful setting, wonderful hard working staff and stunning weather made our day so perfect. We actually couldn't have asked for a more wonderful place to have our reception. Everyone is still talking to us about the food too - it was SPECTACULAR! Having just gotten hitched, we can see what people were saying about "What a come down" afterward. We really know what they were talking about now - but the memory of the day and that amazing view that we woke up to the next morning from our gorgeous room is going to keep us going for a while! Paul, Sharon and team really ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

Thank you so much to Sharon, Paul, Jason and all the magnificent staff at The Haven Hotel for making us and our wedding guests feel so at home over the course of our wedding weekend. To Sharon and Paul thank you both for being so easy to deal with over the course of the two years leading up to the big day. Nothing was ever an issue, you were always at the end of the phone and you made us both feel so relaxed knowing that we were in safe hands. The Haven truly makes for the most fantastic wedding setting, with so many of our guests being blown away by the picturesque location of the hotel, with its breathtaking ... Read more

Is The Haven Hotel available on my wedding date? »