Wedding Reviews for Ardboyne Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 39 reviews



on Mon, 22nd of July, 2019
We got married in the Ardboyne on the 29th of March and it was absolutely perfect. We picked the hotel because we have been to so many weddings there and they were always the best weddings. The staff are just brilliant especially Katie and Jo, they are so nice, so helpful, and nothing was ever a

Read More

problem for them.
They were always easy to contact if needed. The food just delicious and as always there was plenty to go round. The function room is the perfect size, and they have the best suppliers as part of their package so it really is stress free when you book your wedding with the Ardboyne. we highly recommend them and can’t thank them enough for making our day so special.

Dawn Maguire & Declan Brady
29th March 2019
on Mon, 22nd of July, 2019
Don and I would like to thank the management and staff of the Ardboyne hotel from the bottom of our hearts for everything they did to make our big day on the 26/04/19 .We had the most amazing day from start to finish and that was also down to our wonderful wedding planners Katie and Jo. Everyone is

Read More

still complimenting us on the day. It was fantastic because the Ardboyne use all local suppliers. The professionalism of all the suppliers was second to none. Special shout out to Tanya. The flowers were just beautiful and she went beyond her call of duty in every capacity. Stop the clock had us rocking the dance floor. Bernie Kennelly’s cake was gorgeous.AKP chauffeur drive were great. The driver was just so warm and even took the time to help me with my dress. The food in the Ardboyne on the day was top class. Again we had a big wedding and its always a worry to get it right but it was spot on. We couldn’t have had a better venue, a joy to work with. Everything was so easy. Would give the Ardboyne Hotel and their staff 100% and if anyone is thinking of getting married. Please consider this venue as you won’t be disappointed. Eimear and Don.

Eimear Bellew and Don Byrne
26th April 2019
on Mon, 22nd of July, 2019
From the first time meeting with Katie we knew we had made the right decision booking our wedding reception in the Ardboyne Hotel
Cannot thank you all enough for everything you have done for us.
Our wedding was and always will be so memorable thanks to you all.
Everything was amazing.
We

Read More

highly recommend 100% for other couples to have Ardboyne Hotel as their venue.
A massive Thank you to Katie and Jo and every staff member.
It was a pleasure to have our wedding reception in your hotel.
Our guests are still talking about our day.
They all had an amazing time
From the moment they arrived to the hotel till they left.
Absolutely beautiful Hotel, staff so friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel for their fabulous service.
on Fri, 27th of July, 2018
I would highly recommend the Ardboyne hotel as a wedding venue. Not only are the staff amazing, friendly, helpful and so much fun, the place itself is amazing. The food is outstanding and the whole experience is unforgettable. I seriously have not one complaint to make about this place and that

Read More

says a lot.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
We had our wedding here, last Friday 25th May. I would like to say a very big thank you to Katie, Jo and all the staff at the Ardboyne Hotel. From start to finish the whole wedding planning experience was so stress free. Our wedding was everything we wanted and felt so special. Katie, Jo and the

Read More

staff couldn't do enough for us. Everybody said the food was gorgeous and the ceremony and reception rooms were beautiful. We would highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel for your wedding
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
Just want to say had our wedding a month ago in the ardboyne. We had the best day ever. From the start Jo and katie were there helping us any little thing or any questions we had for them always there. They were brilliant. They were so easy to deal with. We really loved our wedding at the ardboyne

Read More

hotel everything was perfect and would highly recommend it to anyone who is getting married.

on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
As a wedding venue we had an absolutely wonderful day . The room and the food were very good, also the staff were very attentive to our needs and our guests. We would highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel for any one planning their wedding. Thanks again for a wonderful day Carmel & Colm.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
Beautiful venue for a civil ceremony and wedding reception . Great prices. Brilliant wedding planners and staff. All our guests loved it as did we . Highly recommend the ardboyne .

on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
We had our wedding in the Ardboyne Hotel on the 10th of February 2018 and had such a fantastic day. The staff were just amazing especially Jo and Katie. From first contact we were just so well looked after we just couldnt have asked for any better. Everything was just perfect and we got so many

Read More

compliments from our guests.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
Andrew and myself had the most amazing day. Jo and the staff made everything feel so relaxed. We stayed for 2 nights and the staff were exceptional on both days they are so friendly. We couldn’t have asked for a better day!
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
We had our wedding in the Ardboyne in Oct 2015, The staff were fantastic from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot rate the professionalism of everybody we encountered highly enough and was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the suppliers included in the package.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
What can I say from the first day I met the team in the Ardboyne I knew they were the people we wanted to work with. They made our wedding day so special, we have beautiful memories that will last a lifetime, thanks to Jo and Katie. We would like to thank you so much for everything.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
We recently got married here on September 8th and I can not recommend the Ardboyne Hotel enough. katie & Jo went above & beyond to help us plan our perfect day! All our guests couldn't get over the exceptional food and the portions are amazing! Nothing was too much to ask and on the day everything

Read More

ran so smoothly. I really can't thank the Ardboyne staff enough for everything they did for us.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
Inside and out the Ardboyne hotel is one not to be missed if you're planning a wedding. From start to finish our day was amazing there. You will not get better value anywhere else, our guests are still talking about our wedding. The food was amazing and they have a fan garden for great family

Read More

photos.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
Jo was fantastic. The Boyne suite was great and looked brilliant. We loved everything and was very happy with everything from start to finish. We had a fantastic wedding day.
on Thu, 28th of June, 2018
We would like to thank Katie, Jo and all the staff at the Ardboyne hotel, we got married here in April and we couldn't be happier with the service. Katie was so helpful all the way through from booking the wedding right up to our big day. It was a completely stress free experience dealing with

Read More

Katie, she was so helpful and very professional. Both Katie and Jo were great on the day they ensured everything ran smoothly and we were both able to relax and really enjoy our day without worrying about anything. We were so happy with our venue and all our guests commented on how lovely the room looked on the day, there was a lovely atmosphere. The food was fantastic, we had a large wedding and everyone was looked after so well the staff did a brilliant job. We would definitely recommend The Ardboyne to anyone who is getting married.
on Wed, 14th of February, 2018
Thank you to all the staff in The Ardboyne Hotel you were all so helpful from the moment we decided to have our wedding in your beautiful hotel. Katie and Jo made it so easy for us and our guests to enjoy our Special day as they did everything to perfection. The service we received on the day was

Read More

excellent in all areas but especially the food well done to all the staff and the chiefs. Pat and I really enjoyed our wedding day as did all our guests. I would strongly recommend The Ardboyne Hotel for your wedding day.
on Fri, 10th of November, 2017

Hi Katie, just getting round to writing testimonial for hotel now. We had our wedding on the 28th of April this year in the ardboyne hotel. What can I say we had an amazing experience from beginning to end right through from booking to the big day. Jo and Katie were wonderful and so helpful from

Read More

start to finish. Just always felt at ease when talking to them in the upcoming big day of our lives. On the day itself was magical experience, they just made our day more relaxing and felt at ease throughout, along with all the staff involved. Every gust we spoke to said it was an amazing and wonderful day at the hotel and that staff and food were amazing and so helpful at all times. So again to the ardboyne hotel we both wish to say thank you for a magical amazing day we will never forget
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
We got married on the 28th of July 2017 in the Ardboyne hotel Navan Co. Meath .The Ardboyne hotel are very lucky to have two very excellent wedding organizers Katie and Jo .Jo made it so easy for us and our guests to enjoy our wedding day she done everything to perfection. The service on the day

Read More

was excellent in all areas but especially the food it came out very quick and everyone enjoyed it well done to all the staff and the chiefs. Noel and I really enjoyed our wedding day. I would strongly recommend the Ardboyne hotel for your wedding day yours sincerely Noel and Elaine Nulty.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
The Ardboyne Hotel made our wedding day so special. From the moment we booked our wedding with Katie I felt like she was there for us. Whenever I had any questions Katie replied within a few hours of me sending on an email. The day itself was magical. The food was delicious. Our guests are still

Read More

talking about the food on the day. And the value for money we received was second to none. We highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel for a wedding! We are thrilled with our choice.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
Jo and Katie are excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, and all the staff were so nice and welcoming
Well done Ardboyne Hotel you are an excellent venue and looked after us so well we couldn't have asked for better.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
From the moment we stepped into the Ardboyne hotel it felt homily and welcoming, the staff here are so accommodating and Jo is excellent at her job. No job is too big for her she's a true asset to this hotel. Our day went perfect and all our guests had a great day. Thank you so much to all the staff

Read More

for making our day special.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
Overall we could not fault the experience of our wedding at the Ardboyne Hotel. From our initial booking to the big day. Jo and Katie were on hand to help with any queries we may have had and of course the all-important planning. Nothing was too much to ask of them and they worked tirelessly with us

Read More

to help bring our vision to fruition. On the day itself, we would only have to think of something and Jo and her team would have it sorted before we even thought to ask. All of the staff were extremely friendly and personable and on hand to assist with anything required. The food was amazing and our guests couldn't stop raving about it, nor could we. Our guests were extremely impressed with the venue, food and staff. It had been asked of us a number of times what star the hotel was as some of our guests believed it to be a 4 star hotel due to the very high standards across the board. We do not have any negative input whatsoever about our wedding at the Ardboyne and would highly recommend this wedding venue for your special day.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
Everything was perfect from start to finish. But I have to say dealing with Jo the wedding coordinator from the beginning made it so easy. She is so good at her job the day just ran so smoothly we didn't have to think about a thing she had everything under control.
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
I cannot say enough about this hotel, we got married on the 7th July 2017 and it was magical from start to finish. Our wedding co-ordinators Katie and Jo where fantastic, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and two of the nicest woman you could meet. The hotel was just

Read More

beautiful on the day and the food was outstanding. Every guest came back and said it was the best day ever and the food was beautiful. The package we got was next to none and exceptional value for money, and every supplier that came with the package were just simple amazing and lovely to deal with. Thank you so much to Katie and Joe and all the staff of the Ardboyne for making our day magical and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to any couple thinking of getting married there. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Ashling and Brendan
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
Absolutely everything,,,,,we couldn't fault one thing, from our meetings with Katie to all the staff we had dealings with on the day itself. Everybody was brilliant...even all our guests commented on how great the hotel was!!!!!!!
on Mon, 27th of July, 2015
We had our wedding here on July 10th and had a truly amazing day. Jo, Katie and the rest of the staff are absolutely brilliant and ensured all our guests were well looked after. The ceremony room and ballroom were beautifully decorated, and the dinner service was very efficient. Many of our guests

Read More

commented on the huge portion sizes, and the attention to detail at the meal. There is a lovely garden to the back of the hotel which we used to take our photos. We had been in the hotel a few times and have had lunch, snacks and dinner. The food is always gorgeous. From the time we booked this hotel we received top class service. I can highly recommend the Ardboyne Hotel. We'll definitely be back!
Dee McDermott & Mark Regan
10th July 2015
on Mon, 6th of July, 2015
Hi Jo,
We Just wanted to say a massive thank you to all of your team there
especially yourself, as you made our day brilliant, from start to finish
everything was absolutely amazing, no one could flaw anything, everyone said
it was fantastic, the staff were great and the food was amazing and

Read More

plenty
of it we were all stuffed :) it was so tasty.
We will be recommending you to everyone we know as you truly are amazing!
Thank you for everything you done for us leading up to and on the day.

We hope our paths cross again some day.

Lots of love
Louise & Keith
Xx
on Thu, 7th of May, 2015
Thankyou so much to all the staff at the Ardboyne Hotel especially to Katie and Jo. Our wedding day was fantastic from the red carpet reception and pictures ina wonderful garden, to the beautiful meal and evening celebrations! Nothing was too much trouble&everything I asked for when both planning

Read More

the day&the day itself was taken onboard&delivered amazingly! We look forward to visiting again soon xx
on Mon, 30th of March, 2015
On behalf of my new husband and I we would really like to thank you all on a brilliant day .. yous could do absolutely nothing else to make our day perfect as yous had done everything. From the minute we booked out wedding in your hotel you were excellent. . I am advising every bride and groom out

Read More

there looking to book your wedding yous have to take a look at this hotel they done everything for us and you couldn't work with nicer people .. I am delighted to have had the pleasure of having my wedding hear and will look forward to our 1st year anniversary there with yous .. Mr&Mrs Kierans
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
We had our Wedding in the Ardboyne Hotel in August of this year. We were at our friends ‘wedding there the previous year and decided it was the venue for us. We chose to have a civil ceremony in the Tara Suite and the reception in the Boyne Suite. Our ceremony was very intimate, exactly what we

Read More

were hoping for and the reception was beautifully laid out. Our meal was absolutely gorgeous with many of our guests complimenting it. We can’t thank the staff enough and Jo Kerins. She was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, going that extra mile to make our day more special. She is a credit to the Ardboyne Hotel and we would definitely recommend it to anyone for their special day,
Thank you to all the staff for making our wedding day so memorable.
Niamh and Carl Owens
September 2014
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
From the very beginning The Ardboyne Hotel staff were very professional warm and welcoming,nothing was to big or small they are a credit to the hotel. A very big thank you to Suzanne & Jo especially, The Boyne suite is fabulous and the food is amazing, all our guests had a great time and spoke

Read More

highly of the meal & staff. I highly recommend the hotel, we had a ball and it was stress free which made our special day so enjoyable.
Many Thanks again
Susan&Shane Keena.
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
We had our wedding there on 30th August 2013, We both could not put it into words the high standards of service we received from Michelle and staff. All our guests spoke about it the next day. We would just like to thank all the staff for the amazing work and the kitchen staff for a fantastic meal.

Read More

It was outstanding. If you are looking for you and your guests to be treated to the highest standards look no further than the Ardboyne. Thank you.
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
We would like to begin by thanking Michelle and all the staff in the Ardboyne Hotel for a wonderful day. We had the pleasure of getting married in the Ardboyne Hotel on the 19th of July this year. We booked our wedding in September 2012 and from we met Michelle and made our decision to book we were

Read More

made feel so relaxed and at ease. We visited the hotel a lot in the months leading to our wedding and every visit just confirmed we had made the right choice. We had a civil ceremony in the Tara Suite which was very intimate with our family and friends. The weather was amazing so we were able to benefit from the beautiful garden for all of our photos on the day. Our reception was in the magnificent Boyne Suite. Our guests thought the day was beautiful; the comments we received from our guests regarding the atmosphere and service provided by the team in the Ardboyne have all been brilliant. We would without hesitation recommend the Ardboyne Hotel for any occasion especially a wedding! All our thanks and best wishes!
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
To Jo,
Thank you for making everything so special not just today but the last 13 weeks.
Love Paul & Una x
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
To all the staff at the Ardboyne Hotel,
We would just like to thank you for all you did for us on our special day, and our stay here.
We are very grateful to you all.
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
This hotel should get 100% every time and Jo Keirns and her team are the reason why. Their excellent customer service and attention to detail allowed everyone at our wedding to relax and enjoy the day. i am delighted we chose this hotel for our wedding day as it will now hold a special place is our

Read More

heart and will be our spot for future breaks!!
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
We had our wedding reception her in June and it was absolutely amazing!!! We could not fault a single part of it. Jo and all the staff for the whole weekend made us feel like royalty.
Thank you all again for everything thing you did for xxx
on Fri, 22nd of August, 2014
Would like to say a Huge Thank you to Jo, Katie and all the staff in the Ardboyne Hotel. Myself and my Husband had a fantastic time our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to in ages, did not have one bad thing to say! Again, Thank you x
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account