Wedding Reviews for Athlone Springs Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 46 reviews



on Tue, 2nd of July, 2019
We had our wedding at the Springs Hotel in Athlone. It was an absolutely amazing day. I didn't have to worry about a single thing. The staff were impeccable. The food was gorgeous and the service was very quick. We were not waiting for our food. Our guests had great things to say about the food &

Read More

staff. They were extremely impressed. This hotel gives you a family like feel. So friendly and easy going and always there to help with any little thing. I was dealing a lot with Fiona the wedding co-coordinator. She is amazing. She literally made our special day more special if that's possible. I can't thank her enough and all the staff at this hotel. Highly highly recommend this venue.
on Thu, 27th of June, 2019
We can't thank the wedding team at the Athlone springs enough. They were so helpful from the minute we booked the wedding and nothing was ever to big or small of an ask. Fiona was always the other end of a phone or email if I needed her help with everything. The day of the wedding everything was

Read More

fantastic from the food to the service. The room itself was stunning. I really can't recommend the Athlone Springs enough for a wedding, Thanks again guys for all your help x
on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
We had our wedding in the Athlone springs hotel on Friday 20th Oct, from the moment we enquired about our wedding we were treated like royalty, our wedding coordinator Fiona was exceptional and made sure our big day went exactly how we planned, great food, great service and made sure not to

Read More

disappoint, every detail to perfection and would recommend the Athlone springs hotel to any couple looking for a venue for their big day.
on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
We had our wedding at the beautiful Athlone Springs Hotel on the 15/7/2017. The Management and staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day so perfect and special. We had a civil ceremony and from the moment i arrived to get married i was blown away the detail throughout the hotel was

Read More

amazing. Our reception room was even more beautiful and the food served was just gorgeous and piping hot. I would like to thank Steve butler for all is help with our wedding this man was a gentleman from the moment we met him. To Fiona the wedding planner a hard working lady and a pleasure to have help in the planning for our big day. The lovely welcoming ladies on the front desk always so friendly each time we visted, and to all the management and staff in the athlone springs huge thank you for making mine and my husband's wedding day one we will never forget.
From Mr and Mrs Murray Xx
on Fri, 23rd of June, 2017
Gerard Madden and I ( Elizabeth Mc Manus) had our Wedding reception at Athlone Springs Hotel on Saturday 27th May 2017.
Our wedding coordinator, Nicola Nestor looked after us from day one, gave us great advice and also helped us wherever we needed it. Which we are very appreciated for.
Our meal

Read More

on the day was exactly as we had on our Menu tasting, all food was hot, presented beautiful and also very tasty. All our guests enjoyed the meal and sang nothing but praises for the food. Thanks to Steve, Manager in charge of service. Service was brilliant and a quick, all tables were served as quickly as possible and no delays. All staff from reception, to bar, to service were very helpful and very friendly.
I'm not just saying all this for the sake of it but honestly we couldn't find any fault because there was none. We were all well and truly looked after that day and everyone enjoyed themselves and had a great time.
Finally again; Gerard and I would like to thank Athlone Springs Hotel but especially Nicola and Steve for a brilliant and enjoyable day that we will always cherish. I wish you all the best in the future. Both Gerard and I will definitely be back to Athlone Springs Hotel for future events. XXXXXX❤️❤️
on Thu, 30th of March, 2017
From the moment we met with Nicola at the Athlone Springs we knew we had made the right decision when it came to our Wedding venue. Nothing was too much trouble and our every request was catered for. The attention to detail was second to none, a special mention must be given to our experience at

Read More

the Menu Tasting. It was an experience we will always remember and only served to wet our appetite for the big day itself. Steve was amazing at helping us pick our menu for our day, and the choices were excellent. We have received so many compliments from our guests - all commending the venue, the experience, the food and the surroundings - and all of whom have vowed to return at any given opportunity!! I just wanted to thank you and all your team for the most beautiful perfect wedding day I could have ever imagined. I cannot praise you all enough from the very beginning to the wedding day itself. You were the most amazing group to deal with in every way & I honestly couldn't recommend you enough.

Serena & Padraic
on Mon, 23rd of January, 2017
The Athlone Springs hotel surpassed all expectations on our wedding day on New Years Eve 2016. From the very beginning Nicola, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating and she was always at the end of the phone or email whenever we had a query or request! The room itself was beautiful, the

Read More

food fabulous and the staff, especially the bar staff couldn't have been more helpful despite having to work on NYE!! We had absolutely nothing but glowing praise from ourselves and our guests and I will have no hesitation in recommending Nicola and the Athlone Springs to any of my engaged friends.
on Tue, 17th of January, 2017
My wife and I could not have been happier with our wedding at Athlone Springs. It was the best day of our lives and made all the more better that we did not have to worry about anything thanks to the amazing help and professionalism of all the staff involved.
Special mention has to go to our

Read More

wedding planner Nicola who help us plan the whole thing from the very start and on a relatively short time span. She was extremely helpful and open to our ideas and removed most of the pressure and stress of organising such a big event. We could not have done it without her.
I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs to anyone looking to organise a wedding and cannot get across enough the amazing work done by the staff there and how special they make you feel on your big day.
on Wed, 28th of December, 2016
We had our wedding reception in the Athlone Springs Hotel on 28th April 2016. We couldn't have asked for a better venue or team of staff. Firstly, when we went to look at hotels to book for our big day, I had never thought I would be booking here, I was never in the hotel before so we said we'd go

Read More

for a "nose". From the moment we met with Nicola & how nice & friendly she was & so down to earth, we knew then that this was where we were going to spend our big day. Every time I needed a bit of help with anything or just stupid stuff, Nicola was always on the other end of the phone or email to help me in any way. Elaine in reservations was another great help, the staff from reception to the bar to the ballroom were all so friendly & helpful. The hotel is out of town which is great as its like having the place to yourself. The ballroom was decorated fabulous. We also had the help of Conor & Steve on our big day who made us feel so special & important from the minute we arrived to the hotel on the day, couldn't do enough for us. The food was superb, so tasty & went down a treat with everyone on the day. I could not recommend the hotel & staff enough for all they did for us to make us feel like royalty on our special day.

Catherine & Ken
on Wed, 7th of December, 2016
During the run up to our wedding Nicola and her team couldn't have done enough for us. They were so accommodating and made us feel extra special during our menu tasting, even giving us two free bottles of wine. As the bride I was pretty stressed coming up to the wedding and Nicola was always only

Read More

a phone call away to relate and most certainly to calm me down.
The team couldn't do enough for us on the day and we had a truly amazing day. I cant wait to return on our first anniversary.
Thank you Nicola and the TEAM! x
on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
From start to finish everything was perfect. The staff and management could not have done more for us. Our guests still talk about our wedding and how impressed they were with the hotel. Thanks so much for such a great day.
on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
We had our wedding at the Athlone Springs on 30th April 2015. It was a fab day from start to finish. Nicola & the team were so friendly, obliging & professional. The food was beautiful & served quickly and hot (massively important). Everyone ate, drank, danced & laughed the night away. Residents bar

Read More

served til last person toddled off to bed about 5am ish. My hubbie and me fell in love with the springs the day we viewed it. With its warm, friendly atmosphere and it's beautiful modern decor it's definitely a brilliant place to have your wedding.
Thanks a million guys.
on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
We got married in a secret ceremony and had our reception in the Athlone Springs Hotel, a month later. What a night, from the minute we started planning the event, dealing with Nicola was a pleasure from the first day, and as a former hotelier (I being a fussy customer) she was excellent, nothing

Read More

was too much hassle and she advised and guided us on what to do, the times to arrive etc. On the day itself, the Clonellan Suite was dressed so well, looked amazing and the guests were delighted with it all, the service and the food was outstanding and all the little extra's like the Prosecco on arrival, the Bridal Suite done up to the 'nines' with flowers, balloons and robes/slippers. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Athlone Springs Hotel to any couple thinking about their wedding, I know, Ronan and myself were made to feel so special all weekend and even the next day for breakfast, we got spoiled, thanks so much to the Team for making our wedding reception a night to remember, xx
on Mon, 28th of November, 2016
We had both the ceremony and the reception in the Athlone springs hotel. Nicola and the staff made everything so easy and stress free from day one! Nicola worked closely with us to ensure everything was perfect. Once the day arrived, the staff in the hotel couldn't do enough to look after the bridal

Read More

party while getting ready in the hotel, the ceremony was beautiful, the reception went off without a hitch and the food was amazing! Our day went perfectly and thanks to everyone in the Athlone springs hotel, we didn't have to lift a finger! Thanks again - Mr & Mrs Harrison
on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
I cannot say enough kind words about the wedding coordinator Nicola and the whole team who looked after us on our big day. Nothing that anyone asked for was to much trouble. We had such an amazing day everything was flawless from our ceremony through drinks reception and meal. Which was amazing all

Read More

our guests were very impressed. Thanks so much for making our wedding day so special and memorable
on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
When myself and then fiance were thinking of where to have our wedding it didn't take us long to make our decision. We both knew it was always going to be athlone springs hotel. We had stayed several times before and it was the location and the staff that sealed our decision before we even got

Read More

married.
When we did decide, nicola helped me so much in organising and helping me with any questions or queries no matter how silly I thought there were, she always kept my mind at ease.
From start to finish, the whole process was brilliant thanks to all the staff in the hotel who made our day so very special and look forward to staying here again very soon.
I would recommend everyone to go to the wedding events the hotel do hold, that will give you a good idea of what the hotel has to offer and they have a lovely garden for pictures after the ceremony and the Shannon river is only 5 mins away.
on Sun, 27th of November, 2016
To Nicola

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. It was so easy having you to help us with everything as you were so helpful and easy to talk to. Everything ran so smoothly with all your help and it was definitely a weight off our shoulders knowing we could depend on you. Thank

Read More

you so much for everything and we will definitely call in to see you again.
Joanne and Enda Kenny
on Tue, 22nd of November, 2016
We celebrated our wedding reception in Athlone Springs Hotel recently, and all of our guests complimented the venue. There was plenty of room for our 160 guests. The food was amazing, and our younger guests at our kids table was looked after brilliantly. All the staff were so good to us before,

Read More

during, and after our wedding day. Everything was perfect from the accommodation, drinks reception, food, service, and the whole day came together perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
I'd definitely recommend Athlone Springs Hotel to anyone searching for a venue, you won't be disappointed.
on Tue, 15th of November, 2016
My wife and I looked at many hotels and were torn between one or two but as soon as we spoke with Nicola and she showed us around there was only one place we were going to pick.
We were really impressed with the venue and the location just off the motorway which was ideal as getting married in the

Read More

depths of winter was a concern of ours for those travelling.
Nicola met with us and showed us all the hotel had to offer which we were very impressed with. We really liked the flexibility of the ballroom and how it could be set up to our liking. The adjoining garden was also ideal for some of our wedding pictures (and for those who smoke)
The bridal suite was exactly how we had hoped and the attention to detail was excellent.
On the day there was nothing we could complain about. The meal was first class and staff were excellent. People still comment to us on what a great venue it was and how much they enjoyed the day.
I couldn't recommend the Athlone Springs more. As good as the venue and location were what really stood out to us was how Nicola and the staff treated us throughout. From the first day we set foot in the hotel to when we reluctantly left the day after our big day they made us feel so welcome. Their commitment to making our big day as special as possible was heartwarming and something we will always be grateful for.
on Sat, 29th of October, 2016
We had our wedding in the Athlone Springs hotel in August . As we live in Australia we had to arrange from there which we thought would be difficult but Nicola made every step of the way so easy through skype or phone calls . She was amazing . Then we arrived home 3 weeks before the wedding

Read More

Steve , conor and Nicola made it so stress free . Nothing was a problem they went out of there way to make our day perfect for us . The food was amazing , staff were so friendly and everything was 100% . We are delighted with the way the day turned out . Athlone springs is a fantastic place to have a wedding and i wish we could do it all again . If anyone is thinking about this hotel for a wedding just do it you will not be sorry .
on Thu, 26th of May, 2016
Had my wedding in April was a great day the staff were a great help especially Nicola with little tips to help with the organising. The reception was great the food was amazing got complements from a lot of our guests. The bridal suit was so beautiful with romantic lighting and a beautiful framed

Read More

electric fire looked great. All the staff made sure everything was good for the night asked me on many occasions if I needed anything and if everything was ok. Couldn't fault on anything a perfect location for a perfect day.
Thank you to all the staff for making our day hassle free.
on Mon, 2nd of May, 2016
To Nicola and all the staff of the Athlone springs hotel...we had our wedding day on the 18th of march 2016 and all the staff couldn't have done any more to make our day very special,from making us feel welcome,been there for marina and I from the day we viewed the Athlone springs, right up to our

Read More

wedding day and beyond our special day. The professional and dedication to details was excellent. All our needs for the day was catered for on a professional and friendly manner. We can recommend the Athlone springs hotel for a venue for a wedding or any other celebration...we were so happy see you soon
on Fri, 16th of October, 2015
Nicola

What can we say, it really has been a pleasure working so closely with you over these last couple of months, thanks for setting up Skype and taking the time to chat with us. Our wedding day went perfectly and there is nothing we would have changed.

Thank you to Conor and the kitchen

Read More

team for fast friendly and efficient services.

We have returned to Australia and have wonderful memories of the last month and the Athlone Springs will always have a special bond to us.

We wish you all the best in your future career

Kind Regards

Bernie & Gerben Kuiken
on Mon, 28th of September, 2015
We had our wedding in mid September with Nicola and her team in the Athlone Springs. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to arrange the whole wedding in the space of 5 or 6 weeks. Nicola is obviously very experienced in her role and put us at ease at every juncture. She was in constant contact

Read More

with ourselves and our family in the few weeks before our special day and made sure it went smoothly. We were met at the main doors with a glass of champagne by the manager on duty, James. I was kept informed of everything as the evening went on by James and later Alex. The function room was immaculate, the chair coverings were very pretty and the atmosphere from the staff was very warm throughout the day and evening. We went for a buffet option and the food went down extremely well with myself, my wife and our guests. The room is very spacious and could accommodate a bigger group than ours (95 including 8 kids - catered for specifically also - dietry requirements also no issue and were also catered for specifically). Overall the service we received from Nicola, James and the rest of the team was exemplary, very professional while still friendly and accommodating. The bridal suite was beautiful and we received breakfast in bed without even asking, another lovely touch that made it all that bit extra special. Apart from everything else, with a wedding group of 95, the pricing was extremely competitive, especially considering the notice we gave to host our wedding. I would recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel, Nicola, James, Alex and all the team without thinking twice. We plan on returning again for our next family function, whatever it may be. Thank you again!
on Tue, 4th of August, 2015
Our Wedding Day at the Athlone Springs Hotel was superb!!! From the moment we arrived, Nicola, Conor and all the staff were so focused on making the day run so smoothly, the entire day ran perfectly. Nothing went wrong. The staff were so attentive and helpful, nothing was a problem to them, and for

Read More

that we will be forever grateful.
Nicola, our fantastic wedding Co-ordinator was our superhero in the run up to the big day. The phone calls the days before the wedding were so reassuring and calming. She is truly amazing in the work she does, and we will never forget all the work Nicola and all her team did for our wedding.
Everyone praised the food, both the quality AND quantity, the top up of the wine was greatly appreciated too!!!!
So from myself and my husband we would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every member of staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel for making our dream come true. THANK YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Marie & Michael Briody
July 23rd 2015
on Mon, 9th of March, 2015
We choose the athlone springs hotel without even looking at any other hotel. We done so with confidence as we had previousely attened a family wedding there.i cannot praise the hotel staff enough. From our first meeting with events co ordinator, elaine n reservations and victoria who was always

Read More

available to us when nicola was otherwise engaged. Nothing was too much for all these wonderful people. Right down to running to supervalue for items we forgot.helpng me n2 my dress, stayng with me and calming me until it was my time to walk with my dad to join my husband to be..each and every staff member at the springs are exceptionally kind, helpful and professional. The food was out of this world, wish i had asked to meet the chef to thank him personally. The staff couldnt do enuf for us, with conor looking after da whole wedding all night. Donal behind the bar putting up with us al night long. The waiting staff were the most profesional i have ever met . .we arived on a thursday and stayed until the sat evening. We drank and ate since we arrived. We hated having to leave.this hotel is certainly value for money. You guys are all the best. .thankyou thankyou thankyou.
on Thu, 27th of November, 2014
We knew from the moment we met Nicola (wedding coordinator) that we wanted our reception at the Athlone Springs. She is so friendly and nothing is a problem to her. Since our wedding our guests have been complimenting the wonderful food they were served and the friendliness of the staff. They made

Read More

it a wonderful experience for us. We would highly recommend the hotel.
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
We booked our wedding with the Athlone Springs hotel in May 2013 for November 2013, from the first phone call nothing was too much for Nicola and the staff, we were made feel like there was no other wedding happening only ours. The pulled out all the stops to make our day the best day of our lives

Read More

and day we will never forget, every promise that was made was carried out and nothing was forgotten. I would highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel.
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Thank you for making our wedding day so fantastic. Our wedding reception was a huge success and this was mainly due to the hotels excellent service, friendliness and hard work. I have to compliment Nicola and Brid who really are a credit to the hotel along with their colleagues who pulled out all

Read More

the stops to ensure we had an amazing day. They made us feel relaxed and we never had anything to worry about. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to say "yes" to all of our requests. On the day itself we must say they did a brilliant job. Non intrusive but were always there if we needed anything. They went over and beyond the call of duty. We were very well looked after from our first meeting right up to the day itself. The friendly face and helpful advice was greatly appreciated at every meeting. We highly recommend this hotel for your wedding reception.

Orla and Mike
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
To all the staff of Athlone Springs Hotel
A very sincere thanks from Keith and I for all that you have done for us. There has being nothing but excellent reviews about each and every aspect of the day, from the food to the service and so on. We really appreciate it. A special thanks to Ronan

Read More

Gately, Steven and especially Brid Burns who looked after us so well. You are a credit to the hotel

Michelle and Keith
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
We just want to say a huge thank you to Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs Hotel for all the work that you guys put into making our day so special. We have had great feedback from our guests about the hotel and the food and service on the day. Thanks so much for a memorable day.

Read More



Carmel and Kevin Forde
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Our wedding at the Athlone Springs Hotel was everything we could have hoped for. The wedding planner Nicola was a great help throughout and on the day the hotel manager Michael was a pleasure to deal with.
Our guests were very complementary of both the food &
hotel itself. We would like to say a

Read More

huge thank you & we couldn’t recommend this hotel
enough.

Lisa & Ray
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
“I can highly recommend the Athlone Springs Hotel as the ultimate wedding venue. From start to finish, the hotel staff were second to none and with a dedicated wedding co-ordinator always on hand, you simply couldn’t go wrong! We loved the venue so much, a large number of us stayed for the

Read More

night following our wedding, another tremendous night was had!
Caroline & Donal Monahan

on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Hi Nicola, Michael & All the Staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel

On behalf of Mr. & Mrs. David Kelly, I would like to say a huge Thank You to Nicola, Michael and all the staff in the Athlone Springs Hotel for making our wedding day so amazing and special for us.

Myself and David got married

Read More

on 22nd March 2013 in the Athlone Springs Hotel. We chose this Hotel because of its warm and friendly atmosphere, great food and attention to detail. I had heard from other people who had attended wedding receptions in the hotel and all reviews were good but it is not until you experience it first hand yourself that you can truly appreciate the efforts and attention you get by all the staff in the hotel.

The quality of the food and service throughout the day was excellent. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The decor in the reception room was amazing all thanks to Nicola, the wedding coordinator. She was brilliant. She was always so relaxed and helpful and anything I wanted she did her very best to accommodate me.

The bridal suite was fabulous, great attention to detail and lovely little touches, like bottles of water and a bowl of fruit in the room along with a lovely bottle of wine. I have to also say that the bed in the bridal suite has to be one of the most comfortable beds I think I have ever slept in.

The bar staff were efficient, friendly and chatty throughout the day and night and the residents bar pretty much stayed open as long as people were there. We had such a great day and alot of that was down to the hotel and its staff, they were so relaxed and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

You all made our day so special from the minute we arrived to the time we left.

Thank you so much for everything.

Anita & David Kelly
on Wed, 22nd of October, 2014
Well our wedding was in August and was 19 yrs in the making so there was alot of high expectations. Especially on our venue the Athlone Springs .

Both the venue and staff exeeded our expectations from the exceptional support from Nicola before the wedding to the service we received on the big

Read More

day. Our guests are still complenting us on our choice of venue.

The staff were amazing from when we arrived at the hotel until we left the following day.

Also because alot of our guests were from the Uk they stayed both before and after our wedding day and enjoyed both the Zen gym and the excellent food from their excellent restaurant.

Hope this review is helpful to anybody looking for a wedding venue in the future. If we had to do it all over again we wouldnt think twice about going back to the Spings
on Wed, 22nd of October, 2014
We had our wedding reception in the Athlone springs hotel from the first time we attended the wedding fare we both knew it was the hotel for us! It was welcoming & beautiful the perfect combination. The wedding coordinator was so helpful every step of the way in helping us chose the package that

Read More

suited our budget. We were delighted with the deal & service. My best friend who attended our wedding is having her reception there this weekend & I am bridesmaid, like me she also fell in love with it :)
on Mon, 20th of October, 2014
Myself and my husband cannot praise Nicola and all the staff at the Athlone Springs enough. We got married in April 2014 and the day was fantastic the food was brilliant and the venue looked amazing. The staff could not do enough for us on the day. I would strongly recommend the hotel as a wedding

Read More

venue you will not be let down.

Regards,
Niall & Tina.
on Sun, 19th of October, 2014
Words cannot explain our recent wedding day at the Athlone springs hotel.From start to finish our day was everything we had dreamed of and more.The food,overall service,the presentation and attention to detail was of the highest of standard.Our guests almost a month later are still talking about our

Read More

wedding day specifically the hotel and the great day that was had by all.On the day the staff of the hotel could not do enough for us the bride and groom,the bridal party and all our guests both family and friends.It will be a day we will remember forever thanks to the Athlone springs and their excellent hospitality. A special mention to Nicola the events co-ordinator who from the minute we first looked at the hotel almost two years ago assisted us every step of the way.
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
My wedding was at the Athlone springs in Aug 13 Nicola and Victoria with the staff were brilliant they sorted every thing and the touches they added to the whole day were ideas u would never think off. Liz & Jim Rowley
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
People are still raving about the food at our wedding reception at the athlone springs hotel nearly 4 years on Was truely a memorable day We were made feel very special and had the best day of our lives
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
We didnt know where to have our reception but once we seen the hotel set for a wedding we decided to have our reception in the spring the way the tables were set the flowers the back drops the lights were amazing. We were treated like royality from the begining to end. It was our day and thats how

Read More

nicola in the athlone springs made us feel. The food was excellent it all came on time and each meal was served to each guest like it was to the bride and groom. Every guest enjoyed the weeked as alot of our guests had travelled and nicola had accomadated them with excellent rooms at a reasonable budget. It was all we wanted and more thanks to nicola and the staff of the athlone springs.
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
We had our wedding at the athlone springs hotel at the end of September.
Nicola the wedding coordinator was very helpful and in touch regularly to see how our plans were and if we needed help and anytime we needed help she was there for us.
On the day Conor and Robert were excellent on making

Read More

sure everything ran smoothly , and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The food was excellent, and we had a lot of guests with special dietary requirements who were all very impressed with how they were catered for.
We would highly recommend the athlone springs hotel.
Sabrina and Derek

on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Massive thanks to all at Athlone Springs hotel for the fantastic day that they made for us on our wedding day. Nicola, our wedding coordinator, was so helpful and made us feel so special, what every couple wants on that day. Can not fault this hotel, food and the service they provide is impeccable.

Read More

Would recommend!
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Had our wedding in athlone spring 2 and a half weeks, and I I'm glad that this is the hotel we picked for our special day, both our wedding coordinator & the the duty manager on the day made sur every thing we wanted and asked for was met, the wedding coordinator always kept in touched with us and

Read More

any questions we had she answered for with no hassile, it's a fantastic hotel staff are very friendly & plesent, the food in this hotel is noting but the best food served to people.
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Our wedding was on the 6th of September 2014. It was the best day of our lives. Not only did we become MR. and Mrs but we also had the best party ever!. We had a ball.
Athlone Springs Hotel were so helpful and friendly and it was the main reason we chose them. A realy family atmosphere. From start

Read More

to finish the day was perfect. The food was top class, our guests are still raving about it. The choice of courses were different to the normal boring choices. The venue it self looked amazing. The hotel staff were exemplary and where very professional, friendly and kind. Nicola was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic, could do enough for us. Thanks also to Michael and Robert who made sure the day ran smoothly.
The Hotel provided many extras in their package, including the drinks receptions, the music on arrival ( the singer was fantastic, a Frank Sinatra type singer, WOW), the cake (which was great as we did not have to worry about it on the day and also tasted divine, made locally by Novelty cakes) and the Photobooth.
Our afters food was gorgeous and very novel, a "chippers style" buffet with the extra touch of our names on the food cones.
All in all it was a perfect day. We could not have asked for more. I would highly recommend the "Athlone Spings Hotel" as the reception venue for your wedding because if they have even half the day we had they will have a ball. Thank you so much to one and all at the Athlone Springs Hotel.
on Mon, 13th of October, 2014
I'd highly recommend Athlone Springs as a wedding venue. My wife and I had a terrific day. The staff are friendly and the food was of a high standard. Many commented that it was the best wedding reception they had been at in years. The cost for a medium sized wedding party was very reasonable, with

Read More

lots of bonus features included, such the wedding cake and the complimentary champagne. The wedding reception cost a fifth of what my friends thought it cost, as it looked so lavish. No venue is perfect, but Athlone Springs suited us perfectly.
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account