Wedding Reviews for Auburn Lodge Hotel & Riverlodge Health Club

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 25 reviews



on Thu, 12th of November, 2015
Myself and my hubby had the best weekend ever over the October Bank Holiday.
We are both living in Dublin and decided to get married in the Auburn Lodge as my other half's family are from west Clare. We had visited the hotel a few times and once it was booked the planning began. The main reason we

Read More

booked the hotel was that the staff were so friendly and helpful and we loved everything about the venue as it seems so relaxed and perfect for us both.
Organising it all from Dublin was a daunting task but the staff were amazing. Anything small or big I requested or thought was too much was looked after. James was a god send to me! I would have been a nervous wreck had I not had his help. Alot of our family made a weekend trip out of it with our wedding being on the Saturday. Each and every guest had huge praise for the hotel - alot of which have said they would definitely be going back for a visit. The weekend went so quickly but it is a weekend I will never forget. Myself and my other half had the time of our lives. James, Gearoid in the bar and Edna were amazing. Cannot praise them enough!!!
on Thu, 10th of September, 2015
James and the team did an amazing job with our wedding, and couldn't have done more for us.

Planning was made easy by James' easy-going but professional manner, and none of our outlandish suggestions were dismissed. The tasting was great and the chef took on board all of our

Read More

suggestions.

Everything was perfect on the day, Edna looked after the top table like we were family, and the rest of the table and bar staff were great. No one had a bad word to say about anyone involved and both of our families had a ball.
on Thu, 20th of August, 2015
I decided on having my reception at the Auburn Lodge after a friend of mine attended a wedding there and couldn't stop praising it. So I arranged to meet with the events manager and immediately was sold. I was rang a few times to see how my planning was going and if they could help with anything

Read More

(making me feel delighted with my decision as I'm sure not all hotels would). Any questions or requests I had were never an issue. The meal tasting was out of this world. There was plenty of choice and variety. Even my guests with special dietary issues were completely satisfied. From the moment we entered the hotel on the wedding day we were greeted by the amazing James (events manager) and other staff members all of our guests were so well looked after by the fantastic staff there. The couldn't believe the service especially as they were all busy but nothing went undone. The room was so beautifully decorated with great room for dancing in the evening!! The evening buffet was very well presented and tasted delicious. I cannot recommend the Auburn Lodge highly enough I was so lucky that they were not booked on the day I wanted. Any future family events I will be having we will defiantly go back as we know first hand we will be well looked after. Any bride would be delighted with this hotel.
on Mon, 25th of May, 2015
I had my wedding in the auburn lodge hotel Friday the 22nd of may and the hotel was the best ever nothing was too much for Ann Marie anything we wanted she did for us she went over and beyond to make our day so special and John was great the food was amazing I could not have wished for a better

Read More

place to have held our wedding and how could we forget the staff they were so good to us we truly would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a wedding
on Fri, 1st of May, 2015
When we first decided on the auburn lodge it was a sentimental place as alot of family weddings had been there. But from the first moment I walked inside the door and met the wounderfull Ann Marie I felt right at home. She had this big smile and was so welcoming and excited for us to be getting

Read More

married. Over the months we exchanged ideas and finally the day came. The room was simply breath taking every single aspect was as I had imagined from the back drops to the cake table to the chair saches the martini glasses oh I could just talk for hours. The staff were all so polite and professional. The food was just out of this world everyone I met that night commented on the food and the service best wedding they had been to in a long time. Ann Maire was there for me right up untill the end to ensure all was going to plan. We got a delicious breakfast in our room the next morning we felt so special that weekend. I would highly recommend the auburn to everyone for their big day.
on Mon, 13th of April, 2015
Hi I got married in the auburn lodge on the 30th January 2015,I dealt with Annmarie Purcell she was such a pleasure to deal with,anything I asked for was no problem,she was so professional. All the guests that went to the wedding said everything was fabulous,the room was gorgeous and the food was

Read More

amazing people are still talking about it. I was so happy on the day with everything :)
on Sun, 12th of April, 2015


We are so happy we chose the Auburn Lodge for our wedding reception in February 2015.
We visited several hotels in Ennis and surrounding area in December 2013 and our last stop was the Auburn Lodge. On meeting Ann Marie, we found her so easy going, friendly and professional. We had tea by the

Read More

fire and discussed our plans - Ann Marie was full of great ideas and open to any ideas we had also, no matter how ridiculous they were! She showed us around the hotel and explained the various packages. We knew we would have a lot of guests travelling and needing overnight accommodation so the Auburn was ideal, the rates were very reasonable and the location just off the motorway was easy to find, and also plenty of car parking available. Quite a few of our guests stayed for 2 or 3 nights and spoke of how much they  enjoyed the pool & spa.
Ann Marie and all of the staff at the Auburn made our dream day happen. The day went so smoothly without a glitch. We received
endless compliments on every aspect of the reception, from the room to the
staff, the service, attention to detail and the wonderful food.
The room looked beautiful and all of our last minute changes to the seating plan were accommodated.
You all did such an amazing job, Ann Marie, Edna, Tanya, Mary, James, Daniel,
Gertrude, Donal and many more that we're not naming here. And of course not forgetting the chef! 
The lamb got rave reviews and there were a few who had the veg curry and said it was lovely.
Thank you for saving the day and collecting my parents wedding photo in town when we realised that we had forgotten it. Just little things like that show what a high standard of customer service exists in the Auburn Lodge.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
on Fri, 31st of October, 2014
Aidan and I got married November 2013.. Had they most amazing day. They auburn lodge was a fantastic place.. From start to finish. The meal was first class our guests still rave about how great it was. They were so helpful with all my questions. Ann Marie was great to work with.. Best place to have

Read More

your wedding !
on Fri, 24th of October, 2014
What can I say? Everything, and everyone was fantastic.
Ann Marie, is just amazing. From the first day I walked in the door for a look, she bent over backwards to help me. Nothing was a problem. I went into a lot of hotels without an appointment, and the auburn lodge was definitely the best. The

Read More

hotel is lovely. The staff are fantastic. Each and everyone of them, are lovely.
I had family staying from England. They all stayed a few nights, they said the food was great, and staff are all really lovely.
The wedding day was just brilliant
Everyone said the meal was great
And when I asked them if they liked the food, they all said, "I'm stuffed "
What more can I say. I'm one very happy customer.
Thank you so much.
Tara Spry
on Mon, 13th of October, 2014
We had our wedding reception here at the Auburn Lodge Hotel and our day was absolutely amazing. It was a pleasure dealing with James and Ann-Marie who made life very easy for us going through packages and fresh ideas we came up with at short notice. Nothing we suggested or requested was any trouble

Read More

to them. On the day of the reception our guests complimentent us on how friendly and efficient all the staff were, and were very impressed with the portion size and presentation of each course. The evening buffet had a special touch as Ann-Marie had wrapped traditional fish and chips in personalised newspaper which had our photo and date of the wedding printed on them. They also have a garden area which was beautiful and ideal for photos with family while enjoying cocktails which added to the atmosphere and allowed us to be close to our guests. Overall this was an amazing wedding venue and we still get compliments today from our guests. I would highly recommend The Auburn Lodge , you won't be disappointed. Thanks again.
on Mon, 13th of October, 2014
Richard and myself got married October last year in the auburn lodge, we were so happy with the hotel everything just flowed on the day they couldn't do enough for us, meal was second to none and people still speak of the food a year on. We would highly recommend the auburn for anyone planning on

Read More

tying the knot function room also looks beautiful when decorated.
on Thu, 9th of October, 2014
I always knew I wanted my wedding at The Auburn Lodge, as the main venue room is the nicest in Clare (in my opinion). When I first meet Annemarie ( The Auburn's wedding coordinator), she was very welcoming & friendly, like one of your own, and was not at all pushy trying to sell a package you did

Read More

not want. I wouldn't say I was a fussy Bride, but I wanted what I wanted (like all Brides, well it is one of the biggest days of your life) Annemarie see to that with all of my requirements and gave me everything I required,there was nothing that she was not able to accommodate. She generally gets so involved with your plans & ideas, her heart is truly in her work.
We had a civil ceremony in the Garden room, which was decorated so beautifully. We then had our reception in the main room, where our dinner was served on time & piping hot, which is very hard to do for 120(app) compliments to the chef & kitchen staff not only was the food hot it was absolutely gorgeous, & plentiful. All the staff on the day were very friendly & helpful & all work very hard to make sure everything is just as you want it.
I must also compliment James the hotel manager, who is a lovely gentlemen, who is also hands on & always available to help & assissist.
The Auburn's Bridal suite is decorated to a good standard & comfortable, just what's needed after such a beautiful day!
I would recommend The Auburn Lodge for your future wedding, not only is it a nice venue which serves great food, you will not get more attentive staff

Mrs Maria Coote
X
on Wed, 8th of October, 2014
Having our wedding at the auburn lodge was the best decision that we made.We didn't have to worry about a thing as management kept in touch with me the whole time which was a great help as I was four months pregnant at the time so it took aload of pressure off me.The food was amazing and our guests

Read More

kept telling us how great it was and they couldnt get over how quick each course came out without big delays between each course.We had a warm welcome on arrival which made it special and our honeymoon suite was just amazing when we got back to it at the end of the night, with our special gift from the hotel waiting for us too. I'd like to thank the management(anne-marie and james) ye were just brilliant and also to their staff who were so helpful on the day.
on Thu, 18th of September, 2014
Our wedding was amazing in the Auburn Lodge, right from the start, our wedding organiser Ann Marie was brilliant, she was so helpful and went above and beyond for us! Ann marie and the staff made us so relaxed and gave us so much options with food, flowers and all the other bits! It was a perfect

Read More

reception for such goos value! Anything i asked was carried out straight away and i was stress free because of Ann maries confinence and calmness. When we arrived on the day, the room was beautiful, everything we wanted and everything was on time which i loved! All our guests said the food was amazing and were very impressed, some have said its been the best food they have ever had at wedding! All the staff serving were also great! We were delighted with Ann Marie and the Auburn Lodge and we would not change a thinf! I definitely would recommend anyone to there for their wedding! #1 spot in our opinion!! :)
on Tue, 12th of August, 2014
The Auburn Lodge did an amazing job for my wedding. The wedding co-ordinator Ann Marie, made me feel at ease straight away and I knew that my wedding reception would be perfect. Anything I asked for was catered for and when I needed advice Ann Marie was always at the end of the phone to help. I was

Read More

delighted with how the reception room was decorated, better than I had imagined. The food throughout was amazing and the service was excellent. All the staff went it of their way to help and they made the day run smoothly. I was delighted with the Auburn Lodge and would highly recommend the Auburn Lodge, without any hesitation.
on Sat, 9th of August, 2014
From my 1st email back after my enquiry service from Ann Marie was personal. We were planning a blessing for our Irish & English family, we live in Australia so I was expecting nothing to be easy but Ann Marie at the Auburn Lodge was amazing. Right away she put our minds at rest that she would be

Read More

happy to help co-ordinate things for us even providing us with a list of local suppliers and entertainers she would recommend. When we did meet quite a few months later I felt like we were meeting a old friend.
We were very impressed with the wedding packages and especially what was included. Nothing seem to be too much trouble, plenty of rooms were kept for our wedding guests and even when a few alterations needed to be made with bookings this was done with ease. Our guests who stayed were all happy with their rooms, most of who were in the newer rooms. The older style rooms were still spotlessly clean and in great condition, only the decor was dated.
When our special day was finally upon us I was blown away by the way the room was set up, it was just beautiful much more than I expected. Ann Marie was there bright and early making sure everything was in place and putting our minds at rest. The service was fabulous, I can not complement the staff in the hotel enough. Everyone seemed to have a smile, time for a conversation, to answer (many) questions, or just to have a bit of craic. The food was great, I loved the touch of having the butter shaped into hearts. Bigger appetites were catered for with extra meat being bought round after the mains were served, need more potatoes and vegetables? Not a problem they just magically appeared. Even when some of our guest did not arrive until the mains were being served this was not a problem they were soon receiving their starters. Our server even helped to mind our little man so we could eat our meals. I have run out of space to write anymore, other than to say we were very glad we chose the Auburn lodge for our reception.
on Fri, 1st of August, 2014
Had our wedding in the Auburn Lodge in June 2014. Staff and management were extremely helpful and have a very friendly service. Our meal was fantastic with no one having a bad thing to report. The Garden Suite function room was done at a very high standard and anything else we asked for was

Read More

completed with no hesitation. Great wedding amazing people must have your wedding at Auburn Lodge couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thanks x
on Wed, 16th of July, 2014
Myself and my husband Brian had our civil ceremony at the Auburn Lodge and I couldn't possibly begin to praise them high enough, the standard of excellence was next to none . From the day we booked our wedding with them, their wedding Co ordinator Ann Marie was hands on and always at the other end

Read More

of the phone when I needed her, she is professional, but also makes it her priority to make it the best day of your life, she is kind hearted and puts her heart into the job she does. I rang her one week before our wedding panicking over something silly ( which I have been told most brides do) and straight away James the manager rang me back and reassured me 100% there was nothing to worry about , and he was right not only did the staff and management put 100% in to our wedding but one million per cent they were absolutely fantastic and for the rest of my life I will remember that day and the people that made it special for us and the staff and management of the Auburn Lodge will be at the top of that list . So I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married as I have done since our wedding.
on Fri, 31st of January, 2014
We had a civil ceremony in the auburn lodge and we had such a lovely day all of the staff were fantastic. They looked after everything.
Kiara; The girls and I stayed the night before and got ready at the hotel with hair and makeup coming to us. The hotel had no problem with anything we needed

Read More

(even arranging my mother's electric wheelchair to be picked up and delivered!) I thought the ceremony would be stressful to arrange (with a HSE registrar and all of their rules) but again Ann Marie just said relax we'll take care of it... and they did it was perfect. Afterwards our guests had drinks in the private bar while we had some photos taken (all taken on hotel grounds and look beautiful) At dinner everything was absolutely perfect. My husband is a picky chef and he was delighted with it :) Again no request was too much, a few of our guests told me afterwards that they had chicken which wasn't on the menu! The lady serving us was lovely and like the rest of the staff seemed really genuinely excited for us. We were delighted with the hotel right up to breakfast in bed the following morning and the beautiful thoughtful gift left in our room by the hotel. If you're a bride looking for you're venue, I highly recommend the Auburn Lodge.
Sean; We had a great day, so did our guests. Anyone who stayed were impressed with their rooms and the food was tasty with good portion size. The hotel staff from the cleaners to the managers were great everytime we visited in the run up and on the day and I know Kiara felt better knowing Ann Marie was on the case. Highly recommended.
on Wed, 13th of November, 2013
We recently got married in the Auburn Lodge Hotel, I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The Reception room was amazing,We had steak and seabass and both were exceptional . The warm and friendly welcome we received from management & staff made us feel so at relaxed. Our wedding guests are

Read More

still commenting what a wonderful day they had. Thank you to all at the Auburn Lodge Hotel for making our wedding day perfect. Nicola & Michael

on Wed, 9th of October, 2013
We would sincerely like to thank all the staff of The Auburn Lodge Hotel, Ennis, Co Clare and the Weddings & Events Co-ordinator Ann Marie Purcell for an absolutaly wonderful wedding on the 9th August 2013. From our first meeting to the time we left the hotel the day after our wedding the attention

Read More

to detail was first class. Nothing was ever a problem and there was always someone on the other end of the phone if ever we had any queries. All our requests were met with no hesitation and the help that we got in items such as the table arangements and room arangements was most helpful.

The food from beginning to end was first class and all guests agreed (Food on arrival, the main meal and the food for the afters were yummy not to mention the breakfast. Edna did our table service on the day as well as the night of the tasting and she is a lovely lady and was very helpful. The bridal suite had lovely touches on the day and night. I can 100% recommend this venue for any wedding and the pictures that were taken out the back garden of the Auburn came out lovely, just.
Thank you so much
From the newly married couple Dermot & Yvone Ryan

on Thu, 26th of September, 2013
We recently got married in the Auburn Lodge Hotel on the 7th September 20413. I cannot say enough about the hotel, from the minute I booked the venue to the day of the wedding was brilliant. The staff are amazing to deal and they go through everything so clearly with you. The day of the wedding was

Read More

superb the room was fantastic and the food was out of this world, all of our guests were telling us that they loved the food. Anne-Marie in particular was fantastic to deal with and was always on hand if you needed her. It was a brilliant day and a wonderful experience and I am 100% happy that we chose the Auburn Lodge Hotel as our wedding venue.
on Sun, 15th of September, 2013
I would highly recommend the Auburn Lodge Hotel for a couples special day. We had an absolutely fantastic day and the staff are amazing. We never wanted for anything on our Wedding Day. We didn't have to worry about a thing when we arrived in the Auburn, it was fabulous. From the reception we got

Read More

when we arrived, to the function room and then the meal, which was out of this world. Delicious food with exceptional service. Even in the planning coming up to our big day, the wedding co-ordinators were brilliant, so helpfully and went to great lengths to make our day that extra bit special. We were looked after from the minute we went to view the Hotel, all the way through, even today the staff salute us when we meet them. We loved every minute of it. The Auburn were so accommodating when it came to everything we wanted, they organised everything to perfection. We will forever be great-full to the Hotel and staff for all their help and support in making our day so special. I would recommend the Auburn Lodge Hotel to anyone who wants to have an absolutely fantastic day, where all your needs and request are catered for from the very beginning. It's a day to remember celebrating with the Auburn Lodge Hotel.
on Sun, 7th of July, 2013
We recently had our wedding reception in the Auburn Lodge Hotel in Ennis. AnnMarie and James could not have done more for us. They were so accommodating to every wish that we had. Reception room was decorated so nice, it looked stunning on the day. The food was really good. All of our guests were

Read More

raving about the food. The function room is very spacious, has a great dancefloor and a lovely area by the bar for people to chat and relax for a bit between dances. The following day we had a bbq in another of the Auburn's function rooms which overlooks the garden and has doors that open our onto the garden. It was lovely. The staff are very good and extremely helpful.
Overall we would highly recommend the Auburn Lodge Hotel for a wedding.
on Fri, 29th of March, 2013
I got married to my beautiful wife on February 16th 2013 at the Auburn Lodge in Ennis

The hotel hosted our entire event, we had a Civil Ceremony in the Garden Suite and the room was very nicely decorated and we had access to the sound system and a video projector where I showed a personalised

Read More

video during the ceremony. All the comments from our guests were positive, they all thought the room was lovely and the ceremony went really well.

We had booked Atomic Chicken as our wedding band and they performed their new wedding package which included Swing music during the drinks reception, We held the drinks reception in a private area next to the main function room and our guests were able to relax for an hour or two before the meal.

The room Function room itself was lovely, very well decorated and set up, the meal itself was outstanding. We couldn't have asked for nicer food for our guests and we got many very positive comments. The waiting staff were very friendly and we opted for a package that included wine with the meal, our guests were all happy with the quality of the wine and the level of service they received.

We opted for the fish and chips option for the 'afters' food and again, the food was lovely, and there was plenty to go around.

We were very pleased with the service provided by the Auburn lodge. They catered for all of our needs professionally and with courtesy, and of all the venues we looked at for our wedding, the Auburn Lodge was by far the best value for the package we received.

I highly recommend the Auburn lodge, the wedding Co-ordinator Ann-Marie couldn't do enough for us, and James made sure that we always had everything we needed. And a special word of thanks to Edna, a member of the waiting staff who is worth her weight in gold.
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account