Wedding Reviews for Castle Arch Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 39 reviews



on Fri, 22nd of February, 2019
This hotel is amazing the staff go above and beyond the food is amazing there is so so much of it. I can't recommend enough.
on Mon, 19th of November, 2018
I cannot thank the Castle Arch enough for the most amazing wedding day on Friday 9.11.18

A special mention has to go to Ruth Shirley and Treasa for all their hard work and dedication in making our dream day come through.

The food and service was next to none. Everyone has commented on the

Read More

food, the portions and quality of service.

we thank you from the bottom of our heart for everything.

all our love- Mr and Mrs Gaynor xxx
on Sun, 11th of November, 2018
We had our wedding here on Saturday 6th October 2018 & wow what a wedding.... our day exceeded our expectations. Our ceremony was very intimate & beautiful & the reception room had the wow factor & was presented just as I imagined it would be. The food was amazing ... for to create the amazing day

Read More

we had there was an amazing team that worked extremely hard to make our special day SPECIAL ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Shirley & Theresa are truly amazing and went above & beyond to do everything for us, even when I turned in to a complete mess before the ceremony Shirley was there to save me. I truly don’t know how they deal with bridezillas, so to all the management & staff a massive thank you, your staff are top class. Would I recommend the castle arch to get married??? ...... DEFINITELY... if you want the wow factor with the intimacy & charm that trim has to offer, it has to be the castle arch!
The new Mr & Mrs Smith ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
on Sat, 3rd of November, 2018
We got married at the Castle Arch two weeks ago. It exceeded our expectations a million times over, it was the perfect venue for our family & friends. From check in on the Friday morning every member of staff was there to cater to our needs.
We had the package for a hundred guests which included a

Read More

five course meal, our dj, photographer, flowers & cake. All of the suppliers the Castle Arch work with are fantastic, this was a great help as we live in the U.K. and I didn’t have to make several trips home to source all of these. Our flowers & cake were beautiful, Ken made us feel so relaxed and took some great shots, he even helped the groomsmen with their button holes, and Bobby had everyone dancing till 2am! They have a beautiful room to hold your ceremony and we were stunned when we saw the room for our reception as we hadn’t had the chance to see how it would look before the day. It also includes the bar and toilets, and they allowed us to have our Photo Booth set up in the room so we didn’t have people disappearing for long periods of time.
Our guests are still raving about the meal, the breakfast and the food provided in the restaurant at lunch and dinner. I’m sure I will be attending more weddings there, we had some future brides who were hugely impressed with everything! As were all of our guests from the U.K.
If you are looking for a relaxed intimate setting offering superb value and attention to detail there is no where better than this hotel. It may be 3* but we had 5* star service from start to finish. There are only 21 rooms but knightsbrook, Trim Castle and plenty of lovely B&B’s are nearby.
Thank you so much to you all for your hard work. It really shows how much you all enjoy and take pride in looking after your guests so well. And especially to Ruth, Shirley & Theresa for all of your extra help and kindness leading up to and on the day. Can’t forget Gerry for putting up with us rowdy Dubs till the early hours! See you all soon, Julie & Graeme xxx
on Fri, 28th of September, 2018
Fantastic venue! Ruth, Teresa, and Shirley all went out of their ways to make our day perfect, nothing was too much for them. Food and service were excellent! All our guests are still talking about the meal how tasty it was! Staff were all so friendly on the day and did anything they were asked. The

Read More

decor on both rooms was gorgeous, couldn’t fault a thing, they made our day perfect! We went with one of their package weddings, included was our photographer Ken Butterfield, cake Bernadette Kennelly, flowers Petals and Pressies and a House DJ. All were fantastic and what they do, we couldn’t fault them at all.
Would highly recommend The Castle Arch and all their suppliers.
on Fri, 28th of September, 2018
We got married here on the 15th of September and the hotel could not do enough for us. They were amazing and supported us from the date we chose their hotel. Everything was catered for, food was amazing, staff were friendly and welcoming. Our co-ordinators Teresa and Ruth went above and beyond to

Read More

ensure our day was perfect. Teresa stayed by our side all day making sure everything was perfect. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our day was amazing and we cannot wait to return
Leanne & Cherrie
on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Had a fantastic wedding day at the castle arch hotel, the staff were so professional in their manner and made sure the day ran smoothly. The ceremony room was perfect, the reception room was beautiful as was the food! So many of our guests said how much they loved that the whole day was in one

Read More

place! Would definitely recommend the castle arch to future brides and grooms
Naomi & Eamon
on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Can't thank the staff at the Castle Arch enough for all the work you put in for making our day so special and stress-free! We stayed 2 nights and the care and attention to ourselves and guests was second to none. Highly recommended to future brides and grooms to check out this place. Ruth our

Read More

wedding planner was absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much hassle for her and we felt as though we were having a chat with a friend from the moment we booked the Castle Arch.
Thank you all so much
Lots of love
Mr and Mrs Fagan
Xxx "
on Mon, 24th of September, 2018
Had our wedding here on the 8th September 2018. Ruth, Teresa and Shirley went out of their way to make our day perfect, anything we asked was done to perfection!
The food was delicious, service was fantastic, the decor of both rooms was gorgeous and all the staff were so friendly.
on Fri, 2nd of February, 2018
Our wedding day was an amazing event. The Castle Arch Hotel went above and beyond to make our day so special.
The Ceremony was in the Hotel and it was a beautifull warm bright room which it was held in.
The Reception was amazing from start to finish with food of 5 star quality in both mine and all

Read More

our guests opinions.
Staff were a great help with everything they had to do for us.
If i was to have my wedding all over again i wouldnt change a thing.
on Fri, 2nd of February, 2018
I got married here last July. I have to apologize for the late review it has been a bit of a whirlwind!! Words can't describe the experience we had. From the day we went to look at the hotel to the day of our wedding we felt so welcome. Everyone was so helpful in the run up to the wedding. Teresa

Read More

and Ruth especially get a special mention. Any questions we had were answered. I want to also mention about the fact that the hotel was completely wheelchair accessible for my sister. And they made her feel at ease because everything was organized beforehand and on the day it went so well. All my family and friends had an amazing day and had only nice things to say. The food on the day of the wedding was fab. And there was so much of it. The rooms were fab. Especially the bridal suite. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. All the staff that helped us along the way I want to say thank you. You really made our day extra special.
Emma & Philip
on Mon, 4th of December, 2017
I would like to thank the staff at the Castle Arch hotel for helping to make our wedding day special. We had a wonderful day...the food was amazing and the staff were always there to help. We would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue. Thanks again we had an amazing day, Lisa and

Read More

Terence Chirinda
on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
Fabulous Experience from Start to Finish.
One hotel cancelled on us due to closure so we came across Castle Arch and booked with less then a year to our Wedding. We are SO glad we got to change Hotels.
Nothing was too much Hassle for any of the Staff Members. Colette, Ruth and the Team really do

Read More

Everything they can.

I was able to change a slight few things on the Package with no Hassle at All.
The Food every time we went down and Esp on the Wedding Day was Fantastic. There was no shortage, with seconds offered to Everyone.

We had Immediate Family and Close Friends stay in the Hotel, a list of Nearby Accommodation was provided.

I wouldn't change one thing and could not fault any aspect of the Hotel or Staff.

They made our Day Brilliant!!
on Sun, 9th of April, 2017
Thanks so much to the Castle Arch Hotel for hosting our Wedding On Friday. We had a fantastic day and could not have wished for better. The Hotel itself looked amazing, it had so many lovely little touches all around. The Staff were so friendly and introduced themselves to us if we had not

Read More

previously met them. They could not have done enough for us on the day.

The Hotel offers such a relaxed and cosy atmosphere, while still being so so professional. Everyone felt so relaxed and chilled, which just gave the wedding such a great atmosphere from start to finish. The Hotel had such a great buzz about it.

The rooms for the ceremony and reception looked gorgeous. The dinner was served promptly, and our guests commented on how hot and delicious the food was, and that there was plenty of it. We got so many compliments about the food, and the service.

Ruth, Shirley, Teresa and Colette were just amazing to deal with from start to finish, they made the whole experience relaxing and stress free. They were all just a pleasure to deal with and you knew that anything you requested would be handled to the highest standard. It was beyond our expectations.

We honestly could not say enough good things about the Hotel and their wonderful staff. We would not change a thing about the day. Yous are a fantastic team. Thank you so much for everything, you really made our day one which we or our guests wont forget.

Thanks for everything.. Teresa and Andrew
on Sun, 12th of February, 2017
Dear Castle Arch hotel
My name is Karen I just want to say to any bride to be, my advice would be contact this beautiful hotel , from the time we met ye at the wedding fair to our amazing big day , nothing was a problem , the relief I felt as a bride to be was just lovely and this was because of

Read More

the most friendly and homely staff Ive ever had the pleasure to meet, as for our big day, where do I start it was simply mind blowing , from arriving to bedtime I felt as was made to feel like a princess, food ace dj ace a special shout out to our florist and Our beautiful wedding cake by Ber all in your wedding package , On behalf of myself and my husband Jim we cant thank you all enough for making our day so special and so memorable xx
on Tue, 24th of November, 2015
We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in October 2015. From the planning to the finish, it could not of went any better. The staff where fantastic in helping to arrange everything, including flowers, cake, photographer and DJ. They where also very friendly and looked after everyone

Read More

involved. The ceremonial room and reception rooms where beautifully decorated. The food was lovely. We highly recommend the Castle Arch for your wedding venue.
on Tue, 24th of November, 2015
We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in October 2015. From start to finish, it was 100%. We couldn't of asked for more. The staff where so friendly and catered to everyone's needs. The food was fabulous. We Couldn't of asked for a better day. I thoroughly recommend the Castle Arch to

Read More

anyone for their wedding day, 5 stars all round.
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
Myself and my husband chose the castle arch hotel for our wedding venue. From the start the staff were so helpful and went out of there way to help organise our special day. Everyone was talking about how great the service and staff were throughout the day. The food was raved about for weeks after

Read More

the wedding. I would highly recommend the Castle Arch for weddings for value for money, location and hospitality.
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
Well where do we start from the moment we booked with the Castle Arch Hotel they could not do enough for us both, Colette and all the staff was always at hand or a phone call/email away when ever i have a worry, or a question. Running up to the week of the wedding they were great and one the Day

Read More

wow is all i can say the room looked out of this world, The food was just 100 percent and there was plenty to go around and everything was so fresh and hot. We still have People talking about how Great the food was. The Bridal suite was Lovely. They made everyone feel so welcome, even the Kids had a ball and i felt they welcomed the kids with open arms and made them all feel very relaxed and Happy. Thanks again to all the staff here. Wedding Saturday August 8 2015
on Fri, 8th of May, 2015
I cannot thank Colette, Ruth, Shirley, Thresa, Linda and all of the gang at the Castle Arch Hotel for a fantastic Wedding day on 18th of April 2015. Their professionalism and customer service was outstanding and myself and Sinead couldn't have coreographed the day better. Excellent venue and all

Read More

our guests had an amazing time.
Tony Curran.
on Wed, 6th of May, 2015
A 3 star hotel with 5 star service!!! Our wedding day was a dream come true for us, with the Castle Arch Hotel making it perfect in every way. From the first time we met with the management and staff we were made to feel special. Everything involved on our big day was meticulously planned, from the

Read More

service, the fabulous meal, the beautifully decorated function room, the best Dj ever, and the stunning bridal suite. From my husband Mick and myself, a huge thank you to all in the Castle Arch for an unforgettable day
on Tue, 5th of May, 2015
We had a wonderful day at our wedding @ the Castle Arch Hotel. Everything was perfect. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel which was made extra special by the staff. The treatment we had from the staff from the day we booked our wedding to when we checked out of the hotel the day after the

Read More

wedding was fantastic.

Every single one of our wedding guests have said it was the best wedding they had been at. The food was abbsolutley fabulous as well as the service. I can just say that everyting from the flowers, cake, photographer and the hotel we could not have asked for more.

I would recommend The Castle Arch to anybody who is thinking of getting married. We were 100% satisfied.

on Thu, 30th of April, 2015
Adrian and I got married on the 13th of February and we had an amazing day. The staff at The Castle Arch Hotel were amazing. Everything was beyond perfect. Food was delicious. The guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and some are still talking about the day. There was just one fault only, some

Read More

guests mentioned it to us,there was no tea/coffee & milk facilities in the rooms. Overall though we had an amazing day and it was down to the staff of the hotel for making everything perfect.
Ciara & Adrian Lynch
on Thu, 30th of April, 2015
Our wedding day was something we will never forget and was made wonderful by the Castle Arch Hotel. The wedding co-ordinators and staff were fantasic on the lead up to our wedding and on the day itself. Every detail was done to our needs and from the function room to the meal wowed our guests and I

Read More

have learned that some of our guests have returned for weekend breaks. Thank you again Castle Arch Hotel for making our special day so wonderful!!
on Mon, 20th of April, 2015
My wife and I had our marriage ceremony and reception in the Castle Arch Hotel on the 20th of June 2014.
From start to finish the staff in the hotel could not of been more helpful. The packages that they provide include everything that you need for your day to go smoothly. Everyone at the hotel

Read More

took control of the day and made sure the guests knew what was happening and that myself and the bride had very little to do.
The food was great and the atmosphere created by the hotel staff was excellent. I would like to thank everyone at the Castle Arch Hotel for making our special day perfect.
Rory and Julianne O' Donnell.
on Sat, 8th of November, 2014
From the moment we booked the date with the Castle Arch Hotel, everything was completely stress free. The staff were great to deal with and the big day went very smoothly. The food was excellent!
on Wed, 8th of October, 2014
Myself and john got married on 6th September 2014, we had our wedding reception at the castle arch in trim, we had amazing day!! From start to finish, the staff and management were brilliant and so helpful in everyway they couldn't do enough for us, the food was great all our guests were talking

Read More

about it saying how lovely it was , we're were delighted !! The bar staff were really friendly and helpful ,we would recommend this hotel to all the future brides and grooms out there !! Thanks again to the castle arch for our amazing wedding day , Victoria & john Mc Mahon .xx
on Wed, 8th of October, 2014
My self and my husband got married on the 19/07/2014 i am Irish he is from New Zealand we both live in Melbourne Australia, we wanted to get married in Ireland ! And after looking at many hotels we found the Castle Arch Hotel ! For the moment we went to look around and see if this was the "one" to

Read More

us booking and sending Ruth endless emails from Melbourne to the day of the wedding everything was executed perfectly !! The staff friendly went out of the way to help food amazing and the package that we decided on all helped to make planing a wedding from overseas stress free xx we had an amazing day not one hitch that neither of us will ever forget !! Xxx
on Wed, 8th of October, 2014
Thank you to everyone at the castle arch hotel, your help and support made my wedding perfect , the hotel was beautifully decorated and staff very pleasant at all times, are guest are still raving about the food every course was delicious , again thank you to all the staff....I would recommend you

Read More

everyone !
on Wed, 8th of October, 2014
Absolutely a top class hotel for our wedding, had a brilliant day and nothing was an issue to the staff, guests are still complimenting the hotel!
on Tue, 7th of October, 2014
The Castle Arch hotel was the perfect venue for our Irish wedding. We live in the US, however all of my family is still in Ireland so we wanted a small wedding in both countries. From the beginning of the process, dealing with Ruth was absolutely wonderful. We are a same sex couple and one of the

Read More

reasons we went with the Castle Arch was how welcomed we were, which we knew is the same for any couple who decides to choose or consider The Castle Arch for their big day.

We booked the Arch room upstairs as we were in the 50-60 guest range, and it is ideal for that number. We also booked the venue somewhat blind, family members went to view it and the charm and hospitality from Theresa and all the team they spoke to won us over. With a visit 10 months before during a Christmas visit, we felt even better, they genuinely care about making your day perfect.
The package is very affordable, which may make people a bit skeptic, we were at first, however everything is first rate!

The food was excellent, people still talk about the Beef! We swapped the melon for a salad and the Turkey and Ham for Beef, everything was delicious. We still crave the potato and leek soup often! Portions are large and seconds were offered on the main course. The table décor is very stylish and attention to detail is first rate. Being a small hotel, we booked the entire place for the night. The bridal suite is huge and all other rooms comfortable.

On arrival the day before, everything was taken care of and we felt 100% confident that we did not have to worry about a thing, as the couple that means more than anything, you just knew that everybody that works there understands it’s your big day and genuinely go out of their way to make it the best day of your life.

We cannot recommend it highly enough! It was a perfect day! They even made the sun shine in October :-) and we left with nothing but great memories! !
on Sat, 19th of July, 2014
From the first moment we entered The Castle Arch Hotel we were greeted by welcoming and friendly staff, as well as a homely and friendly atmosphere, we decided on that day to book our wedding with the castle arch.
I have to say it was the best decision we could have made, the package they offer is

Read More

great value and takes all the stress out of planning a wedding, they took care of everything,.
The people and companies they choose for photography, flowers, cake and dj were the best ive ever seen, so professional and easy to deal with.
On the days running up to our wedding day the staff were on hand anytime we needed anything and did anything that was asked of them to accommodate us.
Our wedding day couldn't have gone any better thanks to the staff of the Castle Arch, the room was presented beautifully, everything ran like clockwork, and the staff looked after us and our guests with precision.
The food was absolutely amazing, my guests are still talking about it 6 weeks on, people were well fed and even offered second helpings, which normally doesn't happen in any other hotel. Everyone was so pleased with food, the atmosphere and the staff.
I couldn't find anything to fault them on,
My husband and I were completely stress free on the run up to our wedding day and meant that we could kick back and really enjoy our day,,, and we did exactly that!

Mr and Mrs O'Brien :)
on Thu, 17th of July, 2014
I could not recommend the castle arch high enough. I got married on the 26th june and had an amazing day and night, our ceremony and reception was in the hotel and both rooms we beautiful the staff were extremly helpful and the food was delious . Attention to detail was exceptional i can not fault

Read More

the hotel at all from start to finish it was perfect.
A big massive thank you to thresa, shirley, ruth, collette and all the staff
on Fri, 20th of June, 2014
I'd like to thank the management and staff of the castle arch hotel for their professionalism and service on our wedding day. food was second to none, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was great, we could not ask for better of the staff on our special day, and I would recommend the castle arch

Read More

hotel for your special day or occasions.
on Wed, 28th of May, 2014
We had a brilliant day on our wedding day and so much of it was thanks to the amazing staff of the Castle Arch. We chose the Castle Arch for its highly competitive wedding package and its great reputation for food, which was delicious on the day as expected. So many of the guests commented on the

Read More

lovely food and how good a feed they got. We especially enjoyed our personalised desserts! The service was really quick and everything ran really smoothly from when we arrived til when the last guests finally made it off to bed! All the staff in the Castle Arch were great to deal with, the reception was one part of the day that I never stressed over as we were in very capable hands. The hotel was very good at getting back to me very quickly on any questions I had in the months leading up to the wedding. Our family delivered a lot of extra little things that we wanted in the room the night before and the hotel staff did a great job at setting it all up, the room looked gorgeous. We would highly recommend the Castle Arch to anyone. Thanks so much for helping to make our big day the best day of our lives!
on Tue, 7th of January, 2014
Excellent hotel to have your wedding in! The staff can not do enough fro you, and always have time for you, our wedding day went just perfect thanks to the staff and management , they provided a kids room for us on the day as our wedding had lots of children attending, they also provide the kids

Read More

with a tv and DVD, they were all delighted.food was excellent even came around with seconds for all guests! Overall we had our dream day on a budget thanks to all at the castle arch for going beyond our exceptions. Edel & Joseph.
on Mon, 19th of August, 2013
I highly recommend the Castle Arch as a Wedding Venue. There wasn't enough that they could do for you. We organised our wedding for 200 guests with three months notice. They minimised any stress involved in organising such an event. They tailored everything to suit our needs. Their prices were

Read More

extremely competitive. I have attended many weddings locally and nationally and the quality of their food and service surpasses all. We still have guests who comment on the quality of their food and service.

Their function room looked superb and is an ideal size to cater for such a number. Guests staying in the hotel were very positive with regard to their competitive room rates. I would recommend them to anyone looking to Trim as a wedding venue in terms of their level of service, competitive rates, excellent quality of food and as an intimate venue for your wedding and guests.
on Thu, 15th of August, 2013
We highly recommend The Castle Arch Hotel for your wedding if you want the perfect day. We planned our wedding from Australia and all of the staff especially mamnagent were so helpful to us via phone and email to liaise with us on every little detail. From preparations to our wedding day we never

Read More

encountered any problems with The Castle Arch Hotel. On our wedding day we were looked after tremendously and so were all of our guests. The Castle Arch Hotel provided excellent service, fabulous food and unbelievable value...The Castle Arch Hotel really is the whole package.

Definitely a 5 star experience!!!
on Wed, 14th of August, 2013
We had a marvelous experience having our wedding at The Castle Arch Hotel. We could never recommend it highly enough.

Firstly, I always believe you can tell how good a business is by how the staff feel working in it, and the staff in Castle Arch are always so cheerful and have been working there

Read More

long term in most cases.

Speaking of cheerful, anytime I phoned or called into the hotel regarding the wedding I was greeted by cheerful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. No request was too big or too small and everything was dealt with very promptly. It also helped a lot that I was able to conduct a large amount of communication via email as my job does not allow me to have the phone at hand all the time. The packages were flexible and the billing was very straightforward. We were given ample time with the wedding coordinator to discuss the prospect of having our wedding there. The day of the wedding ran so smoothly we never had to think about a thing the whole day, and in fact plenty of things were thought of for us by the staff.

Many of our guests have become regular customers for dinner in the hotel having tasted the fabulous dinner the evening of the wedding. My uncle, a worldwide traveler with his job, gave the hotel 5 starts on Tripadvisor and when home from England twice a year makes The Castle Arch his first stop for dinner. The evening meal was fantastic; fresh, tasty, prompt and well presented. In a change to having a toast at the speeches I ordered scones and sandwiches for our guests for after the church and they were so fresh and gorgeous. People still rave about them - one friend has even been converted to liking scones which he always believed he didn't!
We went back for a complementary dinner on our first anniversary and were treated like royalty. When I phoned to make the booking my name was recognised straight away by the receptionist. I was very impressed. We have a son and he was very much part of our wedding and he was treated so well by the staff and made feel so important even from the very first meeting. On our anniversary he was treated to a meal along with us.

The hotel also only holds one wedding a day so each wedding gets full attention. The hotel also gave us a pack with contact details of recommended local services which was very helpful.
My husband and I give The Castle Arch Hotel 5 stars.

Best wishes,
Hazel and Ed.
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account