Wedding Reviews for Charleville Park Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 86 reviews



by Megan O'Hara
on Fri, 21st of February, 2020
From the moment we walked in the doors of charleville park in 2017 we knew instantly that it was our wedding venue. We got married in 2019 and we found Monica and staff to be so helpful in any questions we had. Can not wait to go back.Incredible experience and staff so friendly and helpful .Very

Read More

accommodating and so friendly

by Laura Radford
on Thu, 21st of November, 2019
"In our opinion, the food, ceremony and banqueting suites, staff and decor at the Charleville Park Hotel are all 5 star. We are so grateful to Sarah-Jane, Sheila and all the staff for making our wedding day so amazing. From start to finish you all went above and beyond, making sure everything ran

Read More

smoothly. You made us feel so personally welcome and cared for. Everything we requested was answered and provided, even down to us wanting to set up and organise things alongside you. We are extremely glad we chose this hotel for our special day and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work"
by Miriam Humphreys
on Thu, 24th of October, 2019
Wow what an amazing venue. From the minute you walk through the door to talk about getting married to the day after the wedding husband and I along with every one of our guests both young and old were all treated like royalty. nothing we asked for was too much trouble.our civil ceremony room was

Read More

just beautiful thanks to sheila. Everything was done perfectly. The reception room was fantastic the food all day was out of his world. Our guests couldn't believe the amount of food they received and how lovely it was.every member of staff were so kind and caring,from the reception to the osprey lounge to the waiters and waitress.a special mention for the chef and kitchen staff.so much work went into all the food.a huge thanks to the bar tender Tony he was a legend.a special thanks also to Johny the night manager who was so nice and kind and so much fun ..my husband and I cant thank Barbara,Monica,Sarah Jane and Sheila enough .not one single thing went wrong on our special day and its definitely one that will be remembered forever by ourselves and family and friends. also thank you to Hazel in the osprey lounge for minding our little lady when we were doing our entrance into the reception..every single one of you named and not named here went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a perfect day.Thank you..Miriam and Jacob Humphreys xx
by Bridget Horgan
on Thu, 24th of October, 2019
The Charleville Park Hotel exceeded our expectations for our wedding. The hotel is modern and well decorated. The hall for our wedding was done up beautifully. Everything was perfect. The inhouse wedding organisers and the staff went over and beyond in their duties. They were fantastic. The food was

Read More

very good. Over all we have no complaints at all and we give The Charleville Park Hotel 10 out of 10. The rooms were beautiful too and comfortable and clean.
Kevin and Bridget Horgan.
by Emma and Patrick O Sullivan
on Fri, 24th of May, 2019
There wouldnt be enough space in a review to tell you of the care and attention Barbara and all the staff gave to our wedding. No request was too big and they made us feel like ours was the only wedding that mattered even though i am sure they were hugely busy with others. I would hugely recommend

Read More

Barbara she is second to none and an absolute sweetheart and all the staff were brilliant. They were fantastic and always up for a laugh too! They went above and beyond. If i was to do it all again i wouldnt change the venue. It went without a hitch and they made it the best day of our lives. Thank you to you all xx
by Katherine O'Connor and Danny Heffernan
on Wed, 23rd of May, 2018
Everything from our first meeting with hotel to the day after wedding was a breeze. Barbara and her team of staff are amazing at what they do and made everything so easy for us.
by Kathryn & David Doody
on Tue, 17th of April, 2018
We were very fortunate to have had our small intimate wedding reception just under two weeks ago at the Charleville Park hotel.
Thanks so much to Barbara and all the staff that looked after David and myself so well.
From our first visit to our last, we were treated so well, many the giggle along

Read More

the way!!!.
The ambience, food, and service was excellent.
We're very grateful to you all.
Many Thanks and warm wishes,
Love
Kathryn & David Doody Xxx
by Keara & Jonathan
on Tue, 17th of April, 2018
We had the most wonderful wedding day at Charleville Park. Everything was so well looked after, we got to relax & enjoy the day with our families. We can't thank all the staff enough, especially Barbara & Patrick. They made the preparation so easy & enjoyable.
We really had the best day!!!
by Rebecca & Ronan
on Tue, 17th of April, 2018
I got married in Charleville Park Hotel on friday the 16th March. From the day we viewed the hotel as a possible venue for our wedding the staff have been so friendly and welcoming anytime we went down. We were treated like royalty from start to finish and all our guests are still talking about what

Read More

a fabulous hotel it is and how amazing the food was, and the endless supply of food there too! Sheila the banqueting manager was excellent at making sure everything went smoothly, all the waiting staff and receptionists were so polite and constantly checking on us. The night manager went out of his way to make sure myself and my husband relaxed and made the most of the night and looked after all the guests until the early hours. Barbara the wedding coordinator ia amazing, she was so helpful throughout all the planning, always checking up on us, and making sure everything was perfect for us. I would highly recommend getting married in Charleville Park Hotel, they made our dreams come true and gave the guests a day they would never forget too!
by Mary & Adrian
on Tue, 17th of April, 2018
Thanks to Barbara and all her staff in the Charleville Park hotel for making our Wedding reception a one to remember and memories to treasure forever. The food was outstanding everyone loved it and despite such a big crowd being there the food was to perfection a special big thanks to the chef and

Read More

all the staff serving the food. Thanks to everyone for the time and effort in putting out our many signs and favours it meant an awful lot to us the personalised items signs, posters etc we got made were loved by everyone on the day thanks for displaying them. Thanks to the night porter who was so good to us he couldn't do enough for us. Thanks to the girls in reception who were so kind and helpful. My Husband and I had the best day of our lives thanks to everyone in Charleville Park hotel for everything they done for us it is very much appreciated such lovely venue to have a wedding with friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere
by Lisa & Shane
on Tue, 20th of February, 2018
We first viewed The Charleville Park Hotel in April 2016 and knew immediately that it was our perfect venue. Having viewed lots of hotels in the Munster area, The Charleville Park Hotel stood out from the rest. We were met with such a warm welcome and were so impressed by the beautiful function room

Read More

and the tastefully decorated, recently refurbished Hotel.

Barbara, The Wedding Coordinator was great to deal with and met us on a number of occasions to discuss our day. She had everything covered and knew exactly what we wanted. She went above and beyond all our expectations on the week leading up to the wedding and the day itself.

We had our wedding day on 30 December 2017 and it was everything we dreamed of. Everything ran so smoothly, thanks to Barbara and her Team - Patrick, Johnny, Chris and Melissa, to name but a few. They took all the stress out of our big day and made sure we had the best time.The food was delicious, the wine was flowing and the setting was fabulous.

We stayed on for a second day and the Hotel were so accommodating and helped us to arrange it all. We would highly recommend The Charleville Park Hotel for any Brides and Grooms out there. We cannot thank them enough for making our day so memorable.

Lisa & Shane
xx
by Rachael & Martin
on Fri, 26th of January, 2018
We would 110% recommend the Charleville Park Hotel for any couple planning their wedding. First off we think we were so lucky to have stumbled across it in the first place as we had another place in mind but were invited to the showcase at a wedding fair so we said why not. From the minute we

Read More

stepped into the function room we were sold, we just thought it was perfect. Things only got better when we met Barbara the wedding co ordinater who we felt was like a long lost friend she instantly made us feel so comfortable and we knew we were in good hands with her she really is phenomenal! From working in the hospitality industry myself I had high expectations but was so impressed with all of the staff on the night and the feedback from friends and family was the same.Not forgetting the food which was also delicious, service was quick and seem less. We would highly recommend Charleville Park Hotel to any couple planning their wedding, we had the most wonderful day there for ours!
by Sandra & Daniel
on Fri, 26th of January, 2018
From the first day we walked in the door, Barbara made us want to book our wedding with them straight away. She was friendly, bubbly, immediately got a feel for the wedding we wanted and everything was done in a timely, efficient and lovely way. She went out of her way to get things right and even

Read More

on the day of the wedding, I had done pictures in Kanturk Castle on a wet and cold November day and my dress train was ruined - she brought me to the bridal suite and got down on her hands and knees to sponge wash my dress so it would be clean for our first dance and remaining pictures. The meal was sublime, I had a sick nephew in the function room and they took care of him so well. Everyone was well catered for, the bar stayed available to us as long as we were there and everyone enjoyed the day two food and the ambience from the hotel. 5 star service for a great price in a wonderful location suitable for our Cork, Glasgow, Dubli n and Galway guests.
by Anne-Marie & David
on Fri, 26th of January, 2018
We had our wedding in the Charleville Park Hotel in November. Our experience from our initial consultation to the wedding day was an extremely positive one. Barbara put us at ease from day one and was on the ball with everything! The food at the wedding was excellent and we loved the ballroom! We

Read More

just couldn't fault anything! We had a brilliant day and night!!
by Danielle & Robert
on Fri, 26th of January, 2018
We recently got married at the Charleville Park Hotel. From the second we stepped foot inside to when we were checking out of the hotel after the wedding the staff were very professional, friendly and went above and beyond for us so many times. A special mention to Barbara, the wedding coordinator

Read More

who was fantastic and helped us so much throughout the planning stages and on the day. Barbara was awesome to deal with esp when we were planning our wedding from abroad. She was incrediable and gave us all the help & support needed. The bridal suite was absolutely fabulous and the food was outstanding. Everyone commented on it and were very impressed esp when they came around with extras. The hotel layout & decor was just fab and so magical.
Thanks very much to Barbara and all the staff for making our day very special and we are so glad we choose this hotel.
Danielle & Robert Xx
by Kate & Gary Lynch
on Wed, 1st of November, 2017
We had such an amazing wedding day in charleville park. From start to finish we couldn't say enough good things about the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you. Nothing was a problem. The evening manager and night manager were so helpful and asked us numerous times

Read More

were we ok/did we need anything and if we did it was done straight away. They were so nice. The food was absolutely amazing and there was no shortage of it. A lot of the guests were very impressed with the food and there was plenty of it throughout the night. There was also no stop to the residents bar which was a big plus for some of the guests.
The wedding coordinator Barbara was most definitely a big draw for us for going with Charleville. She is absolutely amazing at her job and couldn't do enough for us to ensure we had a great day. She's so friendly and great craic and definitely was the main reason our big day went so smoothly. I would definitely recommend Charleville park for any wedding, we had a great day and our guests are still raving about it and the hotel a month on.
by Sinead & John Rice
on Wed, 1st of November, 2017
We had such an amazing wedding day in charleville park. From start to finish we couldn't say enough good things about the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you. Nothing was a problem. The evening manager and night manager were so helpful and asked us numerous times

Read More

were we ok/did we need anything and if we did it was done straight away. They were so nice. The food was absolutely amazing and there was no shortage of it. A lot of the guests were very impressed with the food and there was plenty of it throughout the night. There was also no stop to the residents bar which was a big plus for some of the guests.
The wedding coordinator Barbara was most definitely a big draw for us for going with Charleville. She is absolutely amazing at her job and couldn't do enough for us to ensure we had a great day. She's so friendly and great craic and definitely was the main reason our big day went so smoothly. I would definitely recommend Charleville park for any wedding, we had a great day and our guests are still raving about it and the hotel a month on.
by Johanna & Nicholas Forde
on Wed, 1st of November, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our Wedding Day and all of the planning with the Charleville Park Hotel. In particular, Barbara the wedding coordinator was kind and professional and attentive to our requests for the day. The entire team in the Charleville Park Hotel ensured we had a fabulous day, with

Read More

delicious food and fantastic service throughout. The function room was beautifully decorated and very well laid out, ensuring ease and comfort for all. The Bridal Suite and all of the guestrooms are luxurious and spacious , providing a very comfortable stay. We really valued the personal touch and the level of time and interest given to ensure we had the perfect day. Thank you Charleville Park Hotel and continued success.
by Samantha & Patrick
on Fri, 29th of September, 2017
From start to finish the hotel was amazing we had the best day ever the venue is outstanding couldn't have asked for better , Barbara a friend for life , top class at her job made everything a breeze . The night porter wat a great guy u made the night ,the extra food brought out in the early hours

Read More

, no hassle in getting a drink , I can't thank ye enough . And the lovely receptionist who put up with my chopping and changing rooms ye are all angels
by Suzanne & Mark Moynihan
on Wed, 30th of August, 2017
We had our Wedding here on June 3rd 2017 & all we can say is WOW!! The Hotel did a fantastic job with everything, the food was amazing and there was plenty of it, Barbara was wonderful & really went out of her way with the decor for us, Sheila the Banquet Manger was so lovely & attended to us

Read More

throughout the meal even though she was heavily pregnant nothing was a bother to her !! An amazing woman!! The night Manager was such a gentleman & was so helpful- Definitely recommend this hotel for your wedding! they made ours very very special x
by Helen Walsh O'Reilly & Ronan O'Reilly
on Wed, 30th of August, 2017
We got married in Kilmallock church on the 10th June and had our reception in the Charleville Park Hotel. I have to say from start to finish everyone in the hotel looked after us so well and made our day so amazing. Guests at the our wedding have told us since, how they loved the food the staff were

Read More

so helpful, how they went out of there way to help in anyway. There is one person we want to thank the most is Barbara she is such a lovely person and made us feel so welcome when we meet her and she helped us in anyway she could when I emailed her asking questions or rang her. We would recommend the Charleville Park Hotel to anyone that is getting married. You will be spoilt rotten. One thing that we have as a memory of our stay is the personalised robs you get with our names and the date of our wedding on them, the honeymoon suite is amazing. We will have to book this room again as we didn't get to us the fab Jacuzzi��xx
by Clare & Stephen Mulcahy
on Wed, 30th of August, 2017
We had our wedding reception at Charleville Park on 8 July 2017 and we honestly cannot thank everyone there enough. Everyone has commented on how lovely the venue is, how great the food was and how fab the staff are. I genuinely cannot thank Barbara enough for everything that she's done. From the

Read More

minute we went to look at the hotel to when she bid us goodbye on the day she was absolutely amazing and made me feel completely at ease. She even sorted out cabs for the guests when one of our minibuses to the church didn't turn up so I didn't have to worry - she's truly one in a million!! Thank you so much for everything guys - you made our special day absolutely perfect
by John & Emer O'Mahony
on Wed, 30th of August, 2017
We had our wedding at Charleville Park Hotel on Saturday the 29th July 2017 and would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or any occasion really. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer to us and couldn't have done more for us, it was perfect. Everyone thought the food was amazing and the

Read More

portions were huge which is what we were looking for and all the guests were very impressed with the hotel itself. Please say thanks to the chef and his crew for the amazing food and thanks to all the staff too for everything they did for us. Special thanks to Dave and Johnny the night manager for putting up with us and fulfilling any request we had on the day and night, we were treated like royalty. And of course a very special thanks to our wedding co-ordinate Barbara who couldn't haven been friendlier and nicer to us from the moment she met us, we're going to miss our trips back to meet you!

Thanks again for everything, We'll definitely be back again,

John & Emer O'Mahony
by Lorraine and lenny
on Tue, 8th of August, 2017
We would both highly recommend the charleville park as a wedding venue. We got married there in May this year and to say all the work Sheila and her team did for us on our special day was absolutely outstanding. The way the room was so beautifully decorated it was like something out of a fairy tale.

Read More

The food was amazing and the service provided by the waiting staff was impeccable. Everything ran so smoothly on the day which is what any couple would want and not to be worrying about anything.
by Marion & William
on Thu, 3rd of August, 2017
5 Stars all the way!!!
We had our Wedding in Charleville Park Hotel in June 2017 and cant thank the hotel enough for everything they did. From the first wedding fair we attended we knew this was the hotel for us. The friendly nature of all the staff and the service they provided to us was much more

Read More

than we ever had expected. As a young couple we had lots of ideas that we wanted for our wedding and Barbara and Sheila brought all that through on the day. They made the wedding planning very smooth and always re-assured us throughout if we were ever in doubt. The ladies are gifted at what they do and it shows in all the special detail they provide. Our guests have given us such positive feedback post wedding and this really melted our hearts. The night porter was more than accommodating for our late night guests and this was so nice to hear. We brought lots of additional props to the hotel and the staff were so happy to accommodate us with these.

Booking your venue is always one of the hardest decisions of a bride and groom to be, but booking Charleville park was a no brainer for us. We just wish we could do it all again.....
by Michael and Annabel Barry
on Tue, 18th of July, 2017
WOW!!! We cannot thank Barbara and the team at Charleville Park Hotel enough for the exquisite service for our wedding in May 2017. Most of the time we were planning our wedding we were overseas. This was never a problem and Barbara was so accommodating at ALL times. The wedding day itself,

Read More

everything about the hotel was amazing. Every detail discussed covered. Our guests were more than impressed with the service (meals, beverages, manner of staff) alongside ourselves. We would without hesitation recommend Charleville Park Hotel to anyone who is planning a wedding. From the very beginning you are made to feel important, valued and listened to. We wish Charleville Park Hotel every success in the future and look forward to coming back to wine and dine in the future.
by Áine and Ben
on Wed, 3rd of May, 2017
From the minute we walked into the Beautiful Charleville Park Hotel and met with Barbara we Knew this was going to be the Venue for us. There was never any request too big or small, everyone at the hotel were amazing throughout the whole Planning process. The hotel was stunning looking on the day,

Read More

The Staff put a lot of effort into having everything Perfect on the day for us. From start to finish everything ran so Smoothly and Perfectly. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. Sheila Dore the Banqueting manager on the night was brilliant and kept everything under control and running smoothly and made us both feel very relaxed on the night. The Food on the night was Gorgeous and Plentyful, We got so many comments from our guests on how good the food was, A lot of our guests said how Beautiful and Modern the Hotel is also. After the meal was over everyone was able to stay in the ballroom, only a few tables had to be moved to the side of the dancefloor which was great as no guests lost their table and it was lovely that everyone was able to stay together. After dancing the night away with all our guests, We made our way to the Residence Bar where we were all very well looked after by Johnny the barman he made sure that no one went hungry or thirsty into the early hours of the following morning. We would like to thank Barbara Riordan the Wedding Co-Ordinator for all her Brilliant help and support in the run up to our big day, we always left the hotel after our regular meetings with Barbara laughing, smiling and with complete confidence that everything would all fall into place perfectly on the day as promised and it did. Barbara is a pure lady to deal with. Booking our Wedding in The Charleville Park hotel was the best decision we made and any other couple looking at this if you are considering having your wedding here, book it you will not be disappointed! Thanks so much for making our Wedding day so Memorable xxx
by Marian & Mike
on Thu, 13th of April, 2017
We held our wedding reception in Charleville Park Hotel in March 2017, and would like to thank all the staff in particular Barbara, Shelia and Johnny for the wonderful day we had. From the first day we met Barbara, she was warm, friendly and was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding planning

Read More

process. The staff accommodated all our requests and made loads of practical suggestions that ensured the day was enjoyable for everybody.
The function room is beautiful and spacious. The band were able to set up during the meal, allowing the day to run smoothly and without guest being asked to leave the room.
The food on the day was excellent. At dinner there was plenty of extra portions for anyone who felt like having seconds. Numerous guests spoke highly of the food from the dinner, to the bacon baps in the evening buffets and the nachos in the residents bar after!
We are extremely happy that we chose Charleville park for our wedding reception as cannot think of anything that could have made our day more perfect. So thanks again to all the staff. Marian & Mike.
by Geraldine Murphy
on Thu, 23rd of March, 2017
We would greatly appreciate it if you would pass on our thanks to all members of staff especially (Barbara, Declan, Sheila and Johnny) who helped make our wedding so enjoyable. They all contributed to making the event relaxing and yet excellently run - nothing seemed to be too much trouble and staff

Read More

were so approachable and professional. We particularly appreciated the flexibility and responsiveness, and the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. The food was excellent, beautifully presented and delicious and many of our guests commented upon it. We would highly recommend the Charleville Park as a wedding venue.
by Fiona & Conor
on Wed, 22nd of March, 2017
We had our wedding in Charleville Park hotel on July 2nd 2016 and I cannot even begin to say how amazing they were throughout the process. Everyone said they loved the food and how big and comfortable the rooms were. Sheila the events coordinator and Johnny the night manager were phenomenal and

Read More

physically couldn't do more for us or our guests on the night and the wedding Coordinator Barbara was amazing in the run up. Can't wait to come back for our first anniversary to an amazing hotel. Fiona and Conor xx
by Bríd & Mike
on Wed, 22nd of March, 2017
To Barbara , Sheila and all the staff at the Charleville Park Hotel. A big massive thank you for our fantastic wedding at your hotel on Saturday. You were brilliant to deal with and every last detail that was asked for you delivered without question. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the food was

Read More

and the service was second to none! We can't thank you enough. Lots of love, always xx Bríd & Mike
by Una Downey & Michael Sheahan
on Thu, 16th of March, 2017
On Saturday February 18th, my wife and I got married. We held the reception of our wedding at the Charleville Park Hotel. I can safely say that was probably one of the best decisions we ever made. We decided to visit the Charleville Park soon after our engagement as location wise it was ideal for

Read More

us, given that I am from West Limerick and my wife being from North Cork. It was only 30 mins drive for our guests on either side. As both of us work Monday to Friday we found that it was difficult to make appointments with most hotels as the event co-ordinators worked Monday to Friday. Fortunately at the Charleville Park, Barbara the event co-ordinators was available on Saturdays for any meetings. This was a big plus for us and also gave us confidence that the person that we would have every meeting regarding the hotel would also be on-site the day of the wedding.

Based on our initial meeting, we pretty much made up our mind that we were going to go with the Charleville Park, size wise it was perfect for the size wedding we were going to have but also the room itself was really nice, also the hotel itself looked lovely from the entrance to the lovely Osprey bar and hall down to the banquet room. Barbara also was so warm, welcoming and friendly and gave us confidence in the hotel. All the staff that we met on the day had smiles on their faces and were warm and friendly, exactly the type of people that we wanted to be greeting and looking after our guests on the day of our wedding.

Over the few months in advance of our wedding, we had a number of meetings with the hotel, each gave us great confidence in the hotel. We picked our menu and any requests we made such as having a number of servings of the beef to be rare was taken and gladly granted.

The day of our wedding arrived and from the sun shining to the hotel, everything was perfect. First of all I will start with the food, it surpassed our expectations. From the chicken starter, soup and the beef and fish main courses to the desserts, it was all lovely. Coming from a family that loves their meat, I can't speak highly enough of the beef, there was a lot of envious looks at the plates of rare beef that some people ordered including me and it tasted as good as it looked. The portions were great and there was plenty seconds for anyone who wanted it. There was no delays between servings and everyone was served promptly. Both the back of the room and front were served at the same time which was great for our guests. Sheila the Banqueting manager had everything under control and again all the servers were prompt, efficient and with smiles on their faces.
Once the food was finished, the tables on the dance floor were moved out of the way and the venue was ready for the rest of the night. Once the music was finished, we slowly moved onto the residence bar, the bar staff and Johnny the night manager couldn't be more helpful and made sure that my wife and I were looked after and our requests were granted. All our guests that were staying the night were well looked after and their singing voices did not go thirsty.

So many of our guests came up to us the following morning and even since then to compliment the hotel from the food and venue and the appearance of the hotel. A lot of them have mentioned that the hotel has come on so much from when they were last there and I think a lot must go down to the new ownership.

The Charleville Park has a lot going for it but definitely for us, it is the staff from Barbara, Sheila, Johnny, the girls at reception, the food servers and bar staff that are the best selling point of the hotel. They each contributed to making our wedding day the happiest and most memorable day of our lives. We would like to thank all of them.

M&U
by Rebecca Chamney
on Thu, 16th of March, 2017
I could not recommend Charleville Park Hotel more. We had our Wedding Day in the hotel last November, and it was perfection from start to finish. The Ceremony was held in the Deerpark Suite and the suite looked fabulous, there was so many options with the lighting and it was filled with candles. The

Read More

Wedding Coordinator Barbara Riordan was on hand from the very first meeting, and was so good to answer all of our hundreds of questions! No matter what we asked for it was never a problem. Sheila Dore is the Banqueting Manager and Sheila was of great help throughout the day also. We felt both of these women really helped to create such a wonderful day for us.
The food on the day was amazing, guests were raving to me about the canapés before we even sat down for dinner, the meal was gorgeous. I've heard from so many guest since how much they enjoyed the food.
The staff in particular really make this hotel special, from reception staff to waiting staff to bar staff, always so accomdating and always with a smile. Thanks to Charleville Park Hotel for an amazing day and weekend, thanks to all of you we could relax and enjoy our day knowing it was all taken care of.
by Lisa Leen
on Wed, 15th of March, 2017
Would highly recommended this venue. Everything was perfect down to the last detail and all the staff are fantastic to deal with!!
by Elaine Murphy
on Sun, 29th of January, 2017

Hi Barbara,

Firstly I would like to apologise for not doing this sooner

I want to thank you and your staff for making myself and Paul's day one to remember, We had a fantastic day and you were so easy to deal with, people are still talking about the hotel you were amazing from the first day

Read More

we met you and we are so grateful. The food was delicious and the staff could not have done anymore for us

The hotel and decor is beautiful and with your continued renovations it will be even more amazing

We are delighted we chose The Charleville Park Hotel and are looking forward to seeing you all soon

Thanks again for everything

Kind regards,
Elaine

by Fred and Michelle
on Mon, 28th of November, 2016
I don't do this kind of thing often so I'm not sure where to start. So I'll start by saying the experience we had at the Charleville Park Hotel was absolutely amazing! I have to be honest and say that my wife and I had not thought of this hotel for our wedding reception. It came on the

Read More

recommendation of her parents who spent a lovely weekend there, so we said we'd have a look. We live in Cork City so it was an hour away, which we said was the max we would travel on the day as the church we were getting married in was local. Before having a look at Charleville we must have looked at 5 or 6 hotels to have our reception and the first thing we noticed was the extremely warm welcome that Charleville and especially the wedding coordinator Barbara extended to us. Most, if not all of the hotels we visited didn't seem to be bothered, if they want an example of how to be professional and welcoming, then they need look no further. As anybody who is reading this will probably realise, most venues will have set wedding packages but the flexibility was something that was very appealing. There was certain aspects of the package that we couldn't use and Barbara had no issue with us dropping parts of the package for something more useful. Any other venue that we tried to do this just kept adding charges which was extremely frustrating and the costs were huge! We also found Charleville very understanding, an example of this was when my wife's father was admitted to hospital 2 months before the wedding and we weren't sure if he was going to be able to walk her up the aisle which was very important to us, without us prompting or asking, Barbara offered to put the wedding back a few months to give him more time, it might not seem like much to some people, but saying that meant so much to us, I can't put it into words! To finish, everything on the day was perfect and would recommend anybody to look at Charleville before deciding on your wedding venue, you won't be disappointed!
by Rebecca Darcy
on Tue, 11th of October, 2016
I had my wedding here on the 01/01/2016 this hotel is fantastic like all its staff! Barbara the wedding coordinator was absolutely wonderful to deal with and couldn't do enough for us before and on the day.
by Carl & Triona McCarthy
on Mon, 26th of September, 2016
We had our wedding reception in the Charleville Park Hotel on June 11th 2016. From the start of our negotiations with the hotel up to the day of wedding the professionalism of Barbara, Sheila and all the staff exceeded our expectations and we considered no other venue to celebrate our wedding. There

Read More

was never any hassle in the lead up to the wedding and nothing was ever a problem. On the day, the presentation of the function room was fabulous and very warming and the meal was outstanding. We had close to 300 people sitting down for dinner, which was very comfortable in the large function room, and we received numerous comments from our guests saying how they really enjoyed the meal which was presented in a very relaxed and timely manner. Without hesitation we would recommend Charleville Park Hotel to celebrate your wedding day and you can be assured of good service. Triona & Carl McCarthy.
by Michelle Griffin & Shane Hutchinson
on Thu, 1st of September, 2016
Ever since I was a little girl, my parents would bring me to Ireland for the summers to visit family. I always dreamed of getting married in the beautiful country I considered my true home. When my husband Shane proposed to me on a family trip to Ireland in July 2014, we knew Ireland was the spot to

Read More

have our dream wedding. I wanted a day full of the charm and elegance only an Irish wedding has, and the Charleville Park Hotel gave me all that and more. When my 75 friends and family from America traveled the 4000 long miles from Arkansas to visit Ireland for the first time, they were overwhelmed by the welcome they received from the staff at the Park Hotel. As Southerners who are used to hospitality, they were overjoyed to be greeted by friendly faces and helpful staff. For the 10 days my guests remained, the Park Hotel treated them like family and I never had to worry that they were well taken care of. The hotel delivered everything they needed to have an incredible trip, from displaying the Arkansas flag outside, to providing fans when the hottest day of the year arrived, and even Michael Burke, the assistant night manager, drove guests to the airport at 6AM when their cab didn’t show up, the Park Hotel provided unrivaled service. There were many nights were the night manager, Johnny Finn, kept everyone well entertained in the pub.
As you could imagine, planning a wedding from 4,000 miles away was a daunting task. After speaking to our wedding coordinator Barbara, all my worries vanished. I now consider Barbara a dear friend and I say confidently that our wedding would not have been the perfect day it was without her constant help and support. She was simply amazing. Barbara thought of all the little details and aspects of the wedding that I had overlooked, even after meticulous planning. The whole event was so strategically and efficiently planned that I did not have a single worry on the big day. My guests couldn’t believe how calm I seemed and how seamless the entire day was, and I owe it all to Barbara and the wonderful Park Hotel staff. Sheila was another member of the Park Hotel staff that was integral in the success of this event. From the moment we woke up, she was there to coordinate everything and ensure the entire day went off without a hitch or delay. My guests could not believe their eyes when 160 people were simultaneously served hot, delicious food in a ballroom that looked fit for royalty. We were beyond impressed, and Sheila and her amazing staff are responsible.
Somehow, Barbara and Sheila and the rest of the wonderful staff at the Charleville Park Hotel were able to take my wishes and plans and notes from thousands of miles away and bring my dream to life in a wedding that exceeded any and all expectations. Every time I look at a picture or think back to that perfect day, it takes my breath away. I will never be able to thank the Park Hotel family enough and I recommend this venue and these wonderful coordinators to anyone who wishes to have the wedding of her dreams.

Michelle
by Hugh & Michelle
on Mon, 29th of August, 2016
The Charleville Park is a fantastic location for a wedding, whether you are unsure what exactly you want or you have all the details worked out in your head already.
From the moment you start organizing your big day Barbara and Sheila will be there to go through everything and make sure your vision

Read More

is their vision. They start out with an initial meeting, where the broad strokes are worked out, and will continue to meet with you to refine the details right up until your wedding day if necessary. With all the goings on and organizing that is required it was a source of comfort for us to be able to say "at least the reception is all set".
They have some fantastic packages available, with lots of room for customization. The food was especially good, there were no bad choices as we found out during our menu tasting.
We are really glad we went with the Charleville Park Hotel. Our guests still talk about it, it seems it's the gold standard to which other receptions are compared to!
by Aisling Conway
on Fri, 26th of August, 2016
We had looked at a number of venues and both decided on the Charleville Park Hotel. We liked the function room, it was a perfect size for our group and looked fab on the day. What bride can resist a fairy light backdrop....) Everything was seemless, we were delighted with the meal and Barbara and

Read More

and Shelia ensured that we had a great night.
The following day we had a BBQ in the hotel where it was lovely to just relax with family and friends after all the previous few weeks of wedding preperations.
It was hard to leave the hotel after being spoilt there for a few days so yes I would recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to go to one of their wedding fairs or check out the function room when it is set up for a wedding.
by Siobhan & Kevin Fitzgerald
on Thu, 25th of August, 2016
Dear Barbara.

How are you keeping? We have been mad busy at work since we got back from our honeymoon but I just wanted to drop you a line about our fantastic wedding day.

Where do I start!!

I cannot thank you and your team enough for the care, kindness and pure professionalism that you

Read More

gave and showed us on our big day, we were truly blown away by the whole experience. From the first day we met you on that very wet and windy evening (I think it was in November 2014) you made us feel very welcome and we felt very at ease with you. You truly are a very nice person to deal with and we have talked very highly of you to anyone who has asked us about our dealing with the Charleville Park Hotel.

The day itself was fantastic, from the warm red carpet welcome we got, to the beautifully laid out drink/finger food reception, to the absolutely stunning ballroom, to the bridal suite, to the amazing food, I could go on and on with all good compliments but I would be here writing for a while.

The food, it was absolutely perfect and delicious, every guest we had sitting were amazed at how nice the meal was and how fast everything went from the starter through to the deserts, give huge compliments to the chef and his team from us, 10 out of 10. The waiting staff were brilliant for the swift service from table to table, a big thanks to them from us. The late night food was also a welcome treat and got huge compliments from all our guests, it was delicious.

Huge thanks to Sheila for her brilliant service and again professionalism on the day, she really looked after us from the minute we sat down to the end. She was also on hand the day after for the BBQ and party, please forward a huge thanks to her from us.

Huge thanks to Grainne at reception and your other reception staff, she was always a friendly voice on the other end of the phone and sorted out a few last minute bookings etc. we had on days leading up to the wedding which we appreciated, please forward a huge thanks to her from us.

Huge thanks to the night manager and all the bar staff that were on duty that night, apologies I can’t remember the managers name but he looked after us late into the night and was always on hand if we needed anything, please forward a huge thanks to him from us.

Hugely important to us our two little girls, Emily and Aisling were well looked after on the day so thanks for arranging everything for them, the party the following day was brilliant and the BBQ was perfect, we couldn’t have asked for more on the day so thanks for that. Forward a huge thanks to Sheila and all the staff on duty that day.

Finally to finish, again we sincerely thank you and your team, it was an absolute pleasure and we will always be grateful for all the work that was put in to make our day so special.

Yours thankfully.

Kevin, Siobhán, Emily & Aisling Fitzgerald.

by Bernadette & Martin Moloney
on Thu, 25th of August, 2016
Barbara, Sheila, Declan, Evelyn and all Management and Staff.

Thank you so much for everything - you made all the planning so easy and you were a big part of why we were so relaxed on the day. Nothing was too much trouble - we could not recommend you highly enough to anyone who is getting

Read More

married. The food was top class.

We so loved your enthusiasm when discussing our plans and it helped to make us even more excited about our day. Ye took care of everything on the day - everything on the day was better than we imagined - we were blown away by everything. We are getting so many compliments by our guests. We will be recommending you to all my friends.

Thank you so much again for everything - you made everything so easy and so straight forward and so less stressful - we enjoyed every minute of it. All staff members went out of their way to make everything perfect.

Thank you "isn't enough"

Love Ber & Martin xxx
by Siobhan & Tomas
on Sun, 24th of April, 2016
We were very happy with our experience at the Charleville Park Hotel. Overall the performance of the staff was exceptional and the attention to detail was second to none with no stone being left unturned to meet our requirements. The Hotel as a whole provides a great venue for any wedding and it's

Read More

configuration leads to a great atmosphere. There is a separate bar for the wedding guests that serves a large reception foyer.

The quality of the food served was exceptional and the portion sizes were very generous also. The layout of the function room also lends itself to a good event, it is unobstructed with no pillars and is very airy with a high ceiling to ensure that it never gets stuffy. There is also sound proofing on the walls and piped sound & lighting to make the occasion very comfortable.

We found the staff very accommodating and open to new ideas to meet our needs. The day following the wedding was made very special for us also.We would highly recommend this hotel as a venue for any couple.

Best Wishes,
Siobhán & Tomás.!
by Dee OLeary
on Wed, 20th of April, 2016
Massive thanks to everyone at the Charleville Park hotel for making our day so special. We cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us. Barbara - you are an asset to the hotel and nothing was ever too much throughout all of our planning. Was great to have your bubbly voice on the other

Read More

end of the phone when things got stressful :) Sheila is also AMAZING, and we cant wait to come in and see you all over the next few weeks xxxx Love Dee & Brian Drennan xxx
by Fran
on Wed, 20th of April, 2016
Dear Barbara Sheila and johnny, and staff, thank you so much for giving us the best day of our lives.Booking everything from abroad was a little nervous for me but with Barbara's beautiful personality she assured me everything would be perfect. And how right you were .you absolulty blew us away with

Read More

your amazing efforts.
you are all truly amazing words cannot describe your kindness that you showed us on our special day you all made it the most amazing day our friends and families could not get over the detail that you put in from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much for kind and caring words the hotel is lucky to have the most beautiful caring staff that we have ever met. I really hope that you will be booked for weddings for many years to come and can't wait to get home again to pop in and see you from Franc and dave xxxi also attached some pictures for you of your perfect hotel x
by Evelyn & Shane
on Tue, 8th of March, 2016
Charleville Park Hotel- 5 star wedding venue

On 25th December we got engaged. We decided to get married the following October giving ourselves only 10 months to get all sorted! As we are both from big families we wanted something different but also wanted to stay traditional with having the big

Read More

Irish wedding. We decided to book Charleville Park Hotel not because we both work there but because we both know the standard of service, friendly staff and amazing job they had done on other weddings.
From word go nothing was too much trouble. We initially wanted to have a buffet style wedding however as our guest list grew larger and larger we opted to change the style of our wedding due to the practicalities from our own end...this was done only 4 weeks prior to the wedding and again this was no issue at all!
The night before the big day myself and one of my bridesmaids were in the hotel and decided to change a few bits...again no problem at all..
The wedding day itself--AMAZING- we arrived at 6.30pm to the hotel and were welcomed as husband and wife by a guard of honour by both management and staff! (I was completely overwhelmed), this guard of honour brought us into our many, many guests and the place was better than we could have ever imagined! The function room was beautifully decorated and spacious with the band already set up- this meant we had no long delays after the meal before the band had to start.
The meal itself was excellent and more importantly it was hot and plentiful and at no point did anyone want for more! The staff ensured everyone was well looked after with food & wine.
Overall an amazing experience! A sincere thank you to all the team for making our day one to remember. Definitely a 5 star wedding venue and one we would recommend without doubt!!

Evelyn & Shane
by Sarah & Stephen Murphy
on Tue, 13th of October, 2015
My new husband and I, would like to say the biggest thank you ever to the staff at Charleville Park for giving us the most beautiful wedding ever last month. We met the most fantastic lady ever, Barbara who worked with us for a year and a half in making all our weird and wacky ideas for our big day

Read More

a great success. The day was perfect smile emoticon A huge thank you to Shiela for making the day run so smoothly and with ease, She made it a breeze and a pleasure.
Would highly recommend these ladies, the modern, luxurious hotel and all the friendly staff to anyone looking to get married. I would give 6 stars if possible.
Stephen heart emoticon Sarah
14th August 2015
by Laura & Patrick Kenneally
on Tue, 13th of October, 2015
Thanks to everyone in charleville park hotel for making our wedding day so amazing. A special mention to Barbara our wedding planner who was phenomenal. Always there for us throughout the planning. Sheila the Banquet Manager who made sure everything ran smoothly and Jonathan Night Manager who was

Read More

unbelievable on the day / night. Food was unreal cooked to perfection, the service was top quality. Every bar staff and waiter was so friendly and pleasant we couldnt of had nicer. You went above and beyond for us from the small details such as personalising the dessert plates. Thank you so much we both highly recommend this venue for any occasion it was simply amazing x Laura & Paddy Kenneally
by Lisa & David McGuinness
on Tue, 1st of September, 2015
Barbara, Sheila, Evelyn, Johnny and all at CPH thank you so much for giving us a great day on our Wedding Day Saturday 8th August. We couldn't have asked for more, your support and encouragement over the year was fantastic, and no request (though there were many) was too much. I felt really

Read More

comfortable every time I called down with all my questions and crazy asks, and all the time Barbara's advice was fantastic.

On the day the venue surpassed my expectations, from where Barbara and team had placed all our various little extras, the drinks reception, signs, candy cart, wish jar, table plan etc. to the food, drinks and service, everything was just perfect and came together amazingly on the day.

The function room looked AMAZING, particularly when I look back at the photos, the lighting makes them!!! All feedback about the food was overwhelmingly positive which was the most important part for us. We designed our own menu with the help of Dave the chef, I think we drove both Dave and Barbara crazy but they never showed it because according to Barbara we were"real foodies"! Dave delivered on the day - every element of the menu was perfect (we tried it all!) such a relief after all the planning, and we are still getting comments/feedback on how good it was!

The staff on the day and all weekend were fantastic, we had a lot of family including kids staying for 3 nights and they were absolutely delighted with how friendly and helpful the staff were.

On the day Barbara and in particular Sheila were absolutely amazing, loads of little touches, including asking the 2 of the kids at the wedding to introduce us to cut the cake - it was a lovely touch on the day - it's the small things.

And how can we forget Johnny - the night manager - My God did Johnny look after us, even on the day after when we arrived back from my local at 2.30 am, Johnny kept the sandwiches and desserts coming that night until well into the early hours, and made sure my husband and I were well looked after, it was really special!

So in short I cannot recommend the Charleville Park Hotel, Barbara and Sheila highly enough - I would describe my wedding as slightly different from the norm and the CPH pulled this off with all my little touches and our hand picked menu.

Thanks again,

Lisa

by Pat & Bernie O'Brien
on Sat, 29th of August, 2015
Pat and I, Bernie O’Brien would like to say a massive thanks to charleville park for playing a big part on our wedding day. For making it the so special and imaginable. From our meeting s with Barbara we knew we were in great hands with The Charleville Park from day one.

On our wedding day

Read More

the attention to every detail was just so perfect. From staff which were very friendly and helpful and gave their 100 percent throughout the whole day. Even in the early hrs of the morning .to the food that was giving a 5 star rating from all our guest and of course the service which was fantastic the whole day. The day was made flawless thanks all the staff of The Charleville Park Hotel .
Pat and I couldn’t have asked for any more. A big thank you to Barbara for all the support and help that we received from you throughout the year of planning and Sheila that was just fantastic on the day which helped things run so smooth .
Thanks to all of ye for a wonderful day.

Kind regards .
Bernie and Pat O’Brien
by LIsa & Jason Mahony
on Fri, 28th of August, 2015

Thank you so much for all the help for mine & Jasons wedding. You and the staff are amazing. Ye made our day perfect. We are so glad that we went to the Charleville Park Hotel. Ye are all brilliant.
Love
Lisa & Jason

by Honie & Ger O'Callaghan
on Fri, 28th of August, 2015
We had our wedding reception here on July 11th 2015 and it was the most amazing day. These people will go above and beyond for you. Everything was perfect. Our guests are raving about the food, particularly their chicken and mushroom vol au vents. The room looked beautiful and myself and my husband

Read More

were treated like king and queen for the day. Wedding suite is fab. Staff are friendly. Barbara (the award winning wedding co-ordinator) is a darling. Sheila is a doll. These 2 ladies are quite simply amaze-balls. Love them, love this hotel. Will be back again and again. If you don't like this place you're stark raving bonkers! X
by Aoife & John O'Keeffe
on Fri, 28th of August, 2015
My wife and I had out wedding reception in Charleville Park Hotel in Late June.
We both had family near there in Limerick and Cork and wanted to have a hotel for our wedding that was convenient for both.
Our first call was to Charleville Park and after meeting Barbara O Riordan and had a look at

Read More

the hotel, we came away convinced that this was where we wanted the reception and it did not disappoint!
From the first time we went to the hotel and on further visits, the staff was extremely helpful and kind, not only to us but our families aswell, and were open to all suggestions and had some good inputs into our plans.
On the day, it was the first wedding they had since the Ballroom was newly renovated and everyone commented on the beautiful, spacious room for our reception.
The lighting, floor space, and bar space was ideal. There are a few outdoor spaces attached and near the ballroom as well that could be used for the drinks reception or for people to relax and talk, so there is plenty of space for people to mingle, not forgetting the indoor spaces and bar.
The food was fantastic, all the courses were just superb, and everyone we met subsequently was very complimentary about the food and the quality and service there.
The Hotel laid on a chef to hand carve the sandwiches at the evening buffet, this was just a lovely little touch on the night.
The drinks reception was special, they had prepared cocktails and fruit punch for our guests on the room beside the Ballroom.
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much, Barbara , Triona, Sheila, Johnny, the bar staff and servers and other hotel employees are just brilliant in their work and made things go so smoothly from planning stage to on the day and night and the day after.
The attention the staff gave the kids we had at the reception was v special, they had special kids meals for them, and also a movie club and sweets for them after the meal in the room beside the ballroom to give the kids a great time and the parents too! They made a great fuss of them.
All in all, we were absolutely delighted with the Hotel, staff, food, atmosphere and they way they treated us and our guests, nothing was too much and they pulled out the stops in order to have everything ready on the day. The cost was very reasonable and the hotel has a large number of rooms and car park spaces available.
We were very happy to have had our reception there and made a great choice and one which we will remember!
We would heartily recommend them to anyone who was looking for a venue for their reception and, indeed have done so already!

by Aileen & Eamon Relihan
on Fri, 28th of August, 2015
Would like to start by saying we got married 3 weeks ago and had our reception at Charleville Park Hotel. It was just amazing,we didnt know what was ahead of us when we 1st walked through the doors 12 months ago but we were taken under the wings of Barbara, an amazing,friendly,kind hearted, funny

Read More

and caring woman,we knew that this was it, this is where we were going to have our reception. We called many times through out the year and was made feel so welcomed each time.. When we walked in and saw the place and function room the day of the wedding we just couldn't believe our eyes, it was unbelievable and everyone said it. As for the food it was fault less and got plenty,people had to go lay down as they were so full!!!!!!! Thanks so much to everyone at Charleville Park for making our day so special and thanks especially to Barbara,we will be forever grateful. Eamon and Aileen 31/07/2015 x x
by Edwina & Paddy McAuliffe
on Tue, 14th of July, 2015
I recently had my wedding in this hotel and I couldn't praise it enough, every person that we dealt with from Barbara, Sheila, Melissa and Monica. They actually couldn't have done more for us. Our day was made that little more special because we knew the day was in good hands. The function room has

Read More

recently been renovated at it looks magical. Food, rooms and people were all fantastic from Rachel behind the bar and Danny on the floor. It was a large wedding and my god did they pull it off. Every one of my guests were treated like royalty. Barbara really stole the show she was professional and very helpful. Thank ye all for making my wedding day a day I'll never forget xxx
by Tracy Daly
on Mon, 22nd of June, 2015
I cannot recommend Charleville Park Hotel enough. We had our wedding reception there on the 1st of May this year and it was everything we had hoped for and more. The staff there went over and beyond to please and make sure that everything was exactly the way we wanted. They added special little

Read More

touches throughout the venue which just added to the magic of the day. I cannot thank them enough for giving us a day that we will remember forever. Without doubt a fantastic wedding venue with fantastic staff that will make all your wedding dreams come true.
by Aisling & Padraig Deady
on Sun, 14th of June, 2015
We wish to thank Barbara, Sheila and the staff of Charleville Park for making our day so special. We had our reception in May of this year and are so delighted that we picked Charleville Park. I could not recommend it highly enough. From the moment we saw the hotel we immediately booked it. It

Read More

had everything that we were looking for and more. Barbara could not have done enough for us leading up to and after the wedding. She gave us great advice when we needed help, especially with our seating plan. We felt very relaxed knowing that Barbara would make the day run smoothly.

On the day of the wedding, from the moment we walked into the reception area we felt amazing. Staff went out of their way to do everything they could for us.

Everyone raved about the fantastic food and there was plenty of helpings in both food and wine. The small touches really made it special and the team thought of everything. We were really blown away by Charlevillle Park and the friendliness of the staff. Everyone had a great day and are still taking about it. Thank you for making us so happy. It was a perfect day and a day that we will never forget. Thank you.

by Una Quinn
on Fri, 8th of May, 2015
Location was one of the main reasons we chose the Charleville Park Hotel for our wedding reception as it was both near the church and not too far for our guests to travel from Limerick. Having attended wedding receptions there previously we knew that the hotel was well equipped to host large

Read More

weddings.

What we didn't expect was the level of service and dedication of the staff who were just as excited about our big day as we were. From the first time we met with Barbara to the end of the night of our wedding we were delighted with the service we received. No question or request was too big or too small. (and we had quite a few!!)

Each member of staff from the reception, to the service team, bar staff and Johnny the Night Manager were there to serve our every need. Norah, Tracey, Evelyn, Monica, Sheila and Barbara were so professional but also genuinely interested in making our day run smoothly.

The food is exceptional and the function room is large enough to hold a big crowd but with the candelabras and low lighting seems intimate.

The best thing about the Charleville Park Hotel was that both of us knew that we didn't have to worry about the reception. The hotel took care of everything so we were able to fully focus on the wedding ceremony itself.

A special thanks must go to Johnny the night manager and his exceptional sandwich making skills which kept us going through the sing song!
by Nicola & John O'Riordan
on Wed, 29th of April, 2015
“Thank you so much to everyone at the Charleville Park Hotel for making our wedding day so special. A very special thank you to Barbara Riordan, Wedding & Events Coordinator. She is absolutely amazing and a real asset to the hotel. From the first moment we met Barbara she was so friendly and

Read More

could not do enough for us. The hotel looked amazing on the day. The attention to detail was fantastic - the red carpet, the champagne reception, the lighting in the function room. The food on the day was fantastic and received many compliments, so thank you Dave. We would also like to thank Sheila, Johnny and all of the staff who looked after us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble.
We highly recommend the Charleville Park Hotel to all future brides and grooms. You will not be disappointed.
Nicola & John O'Riordan”
by Brid Sheehy
on Wed, 29th of April, 2015
We got married in November 2014 and had our reception at Charleville Park Hotel.
There isnt one thing that we would change about it,we had a fantastic day.
We dealt with Barbara and she was brilliant,whenever we had a problem she was there to sort it out.
Even on the morning of our wedding day we

Read More

were able to ring her and change seating arrangements,no problem!!!
The food was fab,some of our guests got second dinners,and the kids were well looked after at the table.
The staff were great,very helpful on the night.
Our guests had great things to say about your hotel and we knew then we made a great choice when we picked Charleville Park Hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding reception!!!!!!!!
Kind regards,
Liam and Brid Sheehy!!!
by Sheelagh O Malley
on Wed, 29th of April, 2015
We had our wedding reception at the Charleville Park Hotel, on the 26th of December 2014. It was outstanding from start to finish. Although, we only booked it 3 months previous, nothing was a problem. Barbara was constantly in touch with us to keep us updated and give us ideas, her enthusiasm was

Read More

contagious! On the day, the staff, the service, the food, the extra touches (which included a high nelly bike from Sheila!) were so amazing. A special thanks to Sheila who ensured everything ran smoothly throughout the night. Our guests had a fantastic time, and so many people commented on the amount of food, the excellent standard of the food, and the service and hospitality of the staff. We would highly recommend the Charleville Park Hotel as a wedding venue, and we are looking forward to staying there again. Thanks a million,
Sheelagh & Mike.
by John Quinlivan
on Sun, 26th of April, 2015
After having the day we had I couldn't recommend a better hotel or team to share your big day with. From the first day to the big day we had an amazing wedding coordinator and team behind us all the way culminating in a great day had by all. If you chose this hotel you will not be disappointed as

Read More

they give you all the tools and piece of mind to know that you have a top class team working with and for you.
by Liz McManus & John Ryan
on Fri, 24th of April, 2015
Picking the venue to hold your civil ceremony and your reception is one of the biggest wedding decisions you will have to make! You will no doubt look around for the best deal and go to see a few places but as we found, the minute you meet the team at the Charleville Park Hotel you realise that

Read More

the decision to pick them is an easy one!
We got married in the Charleville Park Hotel on February 13th 2015 having decided to use the venue months earlier following a wedding showcase with a guest appearance from Franc. You will have so many ideas and themes that you want to tie together somehow - Barbara and Sheila will make your dreams a reality & do it in such a way that reflects you as a couple. You won't even see half of their magic on the day and will only know from chats with friends and family afterwards - "oh did you see that at the drinks reception" and "wasn't the table decor beautiful" and "do you have the play list from the music at dinner".
The head chef Dave deserves a special mention for his fantastic food. He himself oversaw our dessert buffet on the night even going as far as to personally serve one of our diabetic guests her fresh fruit salad.
Everything on the day ran seamless and like clockwork and be it Sheila or Aoife there was always someone close by if we needed anything.
Another member of staff that deserves a mention is the lovely night manager Johnny who I'd say would give you the shirt off his back if you asked for it - anything that would make your day and your stay a happy one!
I would not hesitate to recommend the Charleville Park Hotel It is a beautiful venue and the staff are the jewels in its crown!
by Alan Halpin
on Thu, 23rd of April, 2015
My wife and I picked Charleville Park Hotel for our civil ceremony wedding because we loved how friendly and welcoming the hotel and staff were. That and the great value was more than enough to make up our minds. But what impressed us most was on our wedding day how a simple room was transformed

Read More

into a gorgeous intimate setting for us to get married. Every last detail was perfect, from the custom lighting to the generous amount of food. The only complaint was everyone was too stuffed to dance. All in all we couldn't have picked a better place to start the rest of our lives together .
by Carmel and Brian Russell
on Mon, 15th of September, 2014
Brian and I got married on the 26th July this year and we had our reception in the Charleville Park Hotel. From the very beginning, the staff members that we dealt with were so professional and friendly, particularly the wedding co-ordinators who we spoke to. We were thrilled with the help and

Read More

advice we received along the way. Barbara was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She really made us feel special and was always a phone call or an email (or ten!) away!
For us, having a delicious meal for our guests was the most important thing for our wedding and we were certainly not disappointed. All of our guests were complimenting the quality of the food and the service at dinner time also. The evening buffet with the carved roast sandwiches also went down a treat!
The reception room was stunning! Having the candelabras on the tables for dinner really gave a relaxed, romantic atmosphere and we loved that there was plenty of room for all the dancing that went on!
Another added touch was the way that the hotel looked after our 'little guests'! The milk and cookies, colouring materials at dinner time and babysitting service made things that bit easier for the 'big guests'!
Special mention has to be given to the legend that was Johnny, the night manager! He was an absolute gem, even bringing out extra sandwiches to the committed early morning guests!
We couldn't recommend the Charleville Park Hotel enough. We would like to sincerely thank Barbara and the staff of the hotel for making our wedding day even better than expected.
Carmel and Brian.
by Claire Dennigan
on Thu, 7th of August, 2014
We got married on the 12-04-2014 and had our wedding reception at Charleville Park Hotel. We would highly recommend it for any occasion. The staff are lovely and go above and beyond to make your day that extra special. The food is outstanding. The rooms are a high standard, they were clean and

Read More

comfortable and well maintained. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel our guests, my husband and I had a brilliant day/night.
by Seamas & Eileen Bermingham
on Mon, 28th of July, 2014
We had our wedding reception on 5th July 2014 at Charleville Park Hotel. The whole event couldn't have gone any better and even exceeded our expectations. From the moment we meet the wedding coordinator (Barbara) to checking out the day after, the staff at the hotel went above and beyond to ensure

Read More

everything ran smoothly.

The hotel's reception room is very large it can accommodate over 300 guests, and as we had only 118 guests we were worried that the wedding group would feel lost. We need not have worried, as the room was partitioned off turning it into a nice inmate setting, allowing everyone to relax and enjoy themselves.

We had heard good reviews about the food. It was excellent and the portions were generous, with a second helping of beef being offered. Many of our guests commented on the quality of the food, especially the desserts. With regards the desserts, we took the hotels suggestion and had a buffet style dessert table in an adjoining room. This allowed everyone to mingle after the meal and worked very well. It also meant that the reception room could be set up for the band promptly . Later on in the night during the break in the music, the hotel served carvery ham in baps, which went down a treat.

Our guests gave positive feedback regarding the hotel rooms. They are spacious and comfortable.

Overall we had a great night, with all our family and friends and would have no hesitation in recommending Charleville Park Hotel as a wedding venue.



by Jenny & David Sheehan
on Fri, 21st of June, 2013
"Thank you all so much for everything you have done to make our Wedding Day so special. The staff are amazing and nothing is ever too much. All of our guests had nothing but the best to say about everything. The meal was out of this world and the attention to detail was brilliant. Looking forward to

Read More

coming back and seeing you all again soon"

Mr & Mrs David & Jenny Sheehan - 1st june 2013
by Ian & Therese White
on Tue, 18th of June, 2013
From the moment we first viewed the Charleville Park with Melissa we knew it was the venue for our wedding. With its modern decor & beautiful bedrooms & function rooms we loved it.

Joanna our wedding coordinator is fantastic at her job & made our planning process very easy & stress free. She

Read More

couldnt have done more for us & was always very welcoming. She made sure everything ran according to plan on our wedding day.

We had our Civil Ceremony also in the hotel which was fantastic having everything in the one location & we had our photos taken in the courtyard while our guests mingled around us in the amazing sunshine.

On the day the staff were all very friendly & effecient & the place itself looked stunning. The food was superb & we had very positive feedback from all our guests. We also had a group meal in the dining room the next evening & i would like to also thank the staff for tending to us all.

We couldnt recommend the Charleville Park & the Staff highly enough & we would like to thank them for making our wedding day so memorable.

Ian & Therese White, 30th May 2013
by Melissa G. Moore
on Mon, 20th of May, 2013
The Charleville Park Hotel provided everything we needed for our special day...great food, a cosy atmosphere and excellent service.
by Colm Buckley
on Tue, 14th of May, 2013
We were delighted with our big day in The Charleville Park Hotel. From the outset Joanna and then Brenda were so helpful in assisting us in every way in preparation for our day. On the day itself many of the guests commented how friendly and helpful the staff were. Nothing was too much to ask for on

Read More

the day and the food was top notch. Well done to all the staff and keep the standards up! Thanks again Colm and Aileen
by Ber Barry
on Thu, 18th of April, 2013
just a few words to thank Joanna and all the gang at Charleville Park for making our day so special. they were great to deal with and myself and Dec had a great day. thanks so much again.
Dec and Ber 15/03/2013
by Leonie
on Tue, 9th of April, 2013
Our wedding reception at the Charleville Park Hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so helpful and accomodating of all of our requests. They went above and beyond and the service provided really exceeded my expectations. They took care of everything and made our special day stress free.

Read More

I can't thank everyone enough.
by Tracy
on Thu, 28th of March, 2013
To whom it concerns

We got married in Nov 2012 and had our wedding reception in The Charleville Park Hotel.
I can honestly say, we could not have been happier with the venue. The dining room set up was lovely and all our guests complimented the food and the service. Many added that the staff

Read More

were warm and freindly. Our Wedding co-ordinator Brenda, was very helpful and kind throughout from the day we booked to the actual day itself.
She took care of all we needed to remove from the Hotel the following morning and kept all our belongings together and make our departure stress free.

I would highly recommend this Venue to any event you may be planning in the future.

Regards,
Tracy & Tony
by Jennifer Igoe
on Fri, 25th of January, 2013
We visited Charleville Park Hotel in 2010 for a funeral, believe it or not... and we saw that they did weddings so spoke to Tara about what they offered, mostly to cheer ourselves up on what was a pretty sad weekend. We loved all the ideas that Tara had, we hadnt even given our wedding much thought

Read More

at that point. She kind of painted a picture of what our wedding could be like and we were almost sold, but being from England we knew we should check out options at home as well. We thought we were just swept up in the moment :)
After looking at plenty of options back in London, nothing compared to the great value offered by Charleville Park Hotel, and after a few questions back and forth we set a date and paid our deposit.
Joanna and Tara were always available to speak to me on phone, email, they had advice, local contacts for us, and made the planning very enjoyable.
What was most appreciated was the fact that we arrived around 4 days before our wedding, before any of the guests and we were looked after to the highest order. Miriam who managed reception handled the bookings of the rooms and last minute changes beautifully - so professional but always friendly.
I must mention Hugh and Joanna and Miriam just made us feel like the most important people in the world for that week. My family and friends, some of which had travelled from UK, Australia, Canada, even New Zealand were all blown away by the friendliness and how everyone went out of their way for our whole party. We basically took over the entire hotel for the weekend.
We appreciated you giving us soooo much milk for our daughters Lily and Ivy who were still only 1 and 2. Small things like that made our life so much easier!
I could go on and on... the food - mouthwatering, the drinks flowed and we were kept informed of everything in a discreet and non stressful way. My Mum still keeps saying - I dont know how you pulled that off. (I know, it wasnt down to me, it was Joanna and co!)
Even paying the bill at the end was surprisingly enjoyable! They are just amazing people and we would recommend this place to anybody for their wedding. Just amazing.
And the HONEYMOON SUITE! Pretty spesh x
by Sinead
on Fri, 11th of January, 2013
I had the pleasure of having my wedding in the Charleville Park Hotel in February 2012 and I have nothing but good things to say about the whole experience. The food was out of this world, we had a big wedding over 300 guests and everyone I talked to was very impressed with the standard of food.

Read More

The staff were brilliant leading up to the day and on the day they couldn't of done enough for you. I would highly recommend Charleville Park Hotel for a wedding.
Thanks to all the staff and especially Joanna.
Sinead
by Triona & Robert
on Mon, 21st of November, 2011
I would have to rate the Charleville Park Hotel with 5 stars. We held our wedding reception in the Charleville Park June this year. From start to finish we could not have asked for more. There is such a professional team in the CPH it really does make the planning and lead up to the wedding so

Read More

much easier with such an experienced team on hand. The decor of the hotel itself is top of the range. The feedback we got from our guests on the food and and high standards of the staff on the day was top class. We would highly recommend the hotel and enjoyed every minute. Thanks again :-)
by michelle
on Tue, 4th of October, 2011
OUR WEDDING - 27TH OF AUGUST 2011 MICHELLE O'CONNOR & OLLIE O'RIORDAN We had our wedding in Charleville Park Hotel at the end of this summer and I can honestly say without sounding cheesy that it was the best day of our lives. I would recommend this modern, efficient, friendly, welcoming hotel to

Read More

any couple who are thinking of booking a wedding. From the first day when we went to see the function room right up to and including the day itself we were given undivided attention to every detail from all staff but especially Joanna who made the planning so much easier as she went over and above the call of duty and had a solution to any probem or query no matter how big or small. Thanks again for the happy memories x x
by Jenny
on Wed, 28th of September, 2011
We couldnt have asked for anything more, the staff were amazing and made sure everything was perfect thanks you so much i would very highly recommend you x
by Amanda Greensmith
on Mon, 5th of September, 2011
I cannot say enough good things about Joanna and all the staff at The Charleville Park Hotel. The help that both my Husband and I received from them was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and every detail we requested was seen to. The food was fantastic and my guests are still talking about how

Read More

good it was and how beautiful the function room was. Before my wedding I had already heard many wonderful things about the hotel and staff and they lived up to and surpassed all my expectations. I would recommend the Charleville Park Hotel to anyone for any event! Amanda & Ben August 2011
by Tara Carroll
on Fri, 26th of August, 2011
My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Charleville Park Hotel in May this year and loved every minute of it. From the moment we booked the wedding right up to when we checked out of the hotel, the staff met and exceeded all our expectations. Everyone from Joanna, the reception staff, bar

Read More

staff and the serving staff were so friendly, helpful and professional. I stayed in the hotel with my family and my bridesmaids the day before the wedding and left from the hotel for the church that morning. All the staff made us all feel so special and there was a great buzz of excitement about the place. Nothing was too much for them. The rooms were lovely, very clean and modern and the honeymoon suite was fabulous. When I arrived back to the hotel and saw the function room all done for the wedding it took my breath away, it was beautiful and everything I had asked for had been done to perfection. The food was amazing for the dinner from start to finish and the service fantastic. The evening food especially the chef cutting the roast for sandwiches was loved by everyone. The following day we had a small party in the bar and again the service and food was great. There was another wedding on that day but still even though our big day was over the hotel staff made sure everything was perfect for us. It’s a beautiful hotel, with a lovely function room for a wedding and I honestly could not recommend the hotel highly enough.
by Claire
on Thu, 25th of August, 2011
We were married in Charleville Park Hotel in July 2011. We had a fantastic day and the hotel and its staff definitely contributed to that. From our very first contact with our wedding coordinator Joanna, we found her to be extremely helpful, friendly and professional; nothing was too much trouble

Read More

and it was clear that Joanna was eager to make sure it was the perfect day for us. Joanna ensured that the organising and the day itself were as easy and stressfree as possible. Since the big day, we have been inundated with praise and compliments from guests about the quality of the food and the level of service provided. We can highly recommend Charleville Park Hotel as an excellent wedding venue! Claire and Dave
by Ber Buckley
on Thu, 25th of August, 2011
Joanna and Huge and all the team in Charleville park made our day so special. From day one Joanna ensured to make the day as stress free and enjoyable as possible. On the day everyone commented on the room decor, lighting and the meal itself all fantastic. All the staff are like a well oiled team

Read More

knowing what the next was thinking. Charleville park made our day come together and we all had a fantastic day and night!!! We would highly recommend the Charleville park to everyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue.
by Fergal Moloney
on Wed, 24th of August, 2011
Having been recently married, we would highly recommend Charleville Park as a venue for a Wedding Reception. When planning our reception, we were primarily concerned with 3 things. Good food for our Guests, a good night's entertainment for our Guests, and cost. Having received good reports before

Read More

our wedding, we can confirm for ourselves that the food is excellent in the Charleville Park Hotel. We were very happy with the band who played for our wedding, and while Charleville Park Hotel did not influence that, the venue absolutely contributed to the evening. The layout of the function room, with the bar close to the dance-floor, meant that the dance-floor was pretty much full all night, and the guests were never split-up. Finally, Charleville Park Hotel were very helpful in tailoring a reception to accommodate our budget and guest numbers. We had an absolutely great day and night, and are certainly happy with our decision to have our reception at the Charleville Park. Norma & Fergal 8th July 2011
by Linda Clifford
on Tue, 23rd of August, 2011
Me and my hubby had our wedding on Saturday 28th May 2011 in Charleville Park Hotel and I can't thank them enough for all that they did. I really couldn't say a bad word about it. Joanna was so helpful in the months coming up to the wedding, we're very grateful to her. The function room looked

Read More

amazing and the food was delicious. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the meal serving was very well organised. The bridal suite is out of this world, not that we spent much time there!! All the guests commented on how good the food and service were. The venue is one of the most important factors in the wedding day and we're so glad we chose Charleville Park Hotel. Thanks Joanna and gang!!!
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account