Wedding Reviews for Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 53 reviews



on Thu, 22nd of August, 2019
Well what can I say from start to finished dealing with Mariska & the team at the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs was a joy any queries or questions I had Mariska was only a phone call away even up to the morning of the wedding when I had to make a few adjustments there was never any problem. The day

Read More

itself from the reception to the residents bar the food layout & customer service was 5* I would highly recommend having your big day at this venue as you will not be left down you can go through your big day and rest assure everything is in their hands and you will not be left down. Thanks again to Mariska & the team for making sure our day was so special & one that we will remember forever. Much Love Natasha & Daniel xx
on Mon, 12th of August, 2019
Wow, Clayton Hotel Silversprings is the wedding hidden gem in Cork.

As a couple getting married one of the first requirements we had was good food, then came pleasant staff, and a nice function room.

What we got was amazing food, so much so that some guests are still commenting that it was

Read More

superb with others saying it was the best wedding meal they have had.

The staff we encountered were nothing short of refreshing in their engaging polite and courteous manner, while being helpful in every way possible.

The main feature of the ballroom was that no table had to be moved from the dance floor for the dancing to start, which was a huge plus.

We would highly recommend the Clayton Hotel Silversprings for their professionalism, the help they provided through the planning stage of our wedding and for their attention to detail on the day.

We are looking forward to celebrating many more family occasions and celebrations in the Clayton Hotel Silversprings.
on Wed, 24th of July, 2019
Myself & my husband Richard had the most amazing, magical day of our lives here at the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs. The staff of the hotel and staff looking after us on our big day were absolutely fantastic. From the start when we first booked this hotel until we checked out we were blown away with

Read More

the staff's attitude towards us it was brilliant, made us feel so special and done everything perfect as we wanted on the day, the food was excellent. We had 200 guests and not 1 of those people could complain about anything. Beautiful, stunning rooms to get married in, I would love to do it all over again. Thanks again to Jennifer and the amazing staff at the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs for an amazing day we will never forget. Warm regards
Laura & Richard Murphy

Would highly recommend this hotel!
on Mon, 15th of July, 2019
As a wedding planner, I would like to highly recommend this hotel as I have just had an amazing wedding at this hotel last week-end. Everything went very smoothly and we got assigned brilliant hotel staff who looked after the event in a very professional way and who were always there to help. The

Read More

Banqueting Manager (JAN) as she was able to put up with me ☺.

The food, the drinks, the hotel rooms, the main hall, the decorations, and the service were perfect and we were very impressed.
on Mon, 15th of July, 2019
Thank you to Mirishka and her team at the Clayton for ensuring our every need was met during the build up and on our wedding. Everything was fantastic! We couldn't have imagined a better place to bring our families together to celebrate. Thanks again x
on Sun, 14th of July, 2019
It was an absolute pleasure to deal with the Clayton Silver Springs. From start to finish everything we asked for was absolutely NO problem. The food was amazing, the bars were well stocked and the rooms couldn't have been nicer. Some long distance friends were allowed check in early so as to get

Read More

ready for the church. And close to the end of the night a young barman offered to buy myself and my new bride a drink.. I think there is a touch of class in that..
Thank you to Jennifer and all the staff that helped along the way.
on Wed, 3rd of July, 2019
Excellent venue for our wedding as we were having a two-day celebration with a civil ceremony all in the one location.
Our wedding catered for 100 people, which the venue could easily cater for double that amount, but Mariska, Jennifer and team made the room look perfect. Staff were outstanding

Read More

and went above and beyond on both days.
The food was excellent, and again on Sunday as we had a bbq for our second day. We had absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend for a wedding.
on Wed, 26th of June, 2019
Everything was absolutely stunning from start to finish. Mariska and the team were so easy to deal with and accommodated every change I requested even at the last minute! On the wedding day, there was an issue with my parents bedroom but when I mentioned it, they were moved to a suite immediately.

Read More

Mistakes happen easily but it’s the way they are dealt with which makes all the difference and that was handled perfectly. Everyone was raving about the food. It was delicious. The room was so amazing. The only feedback I can give is that we went down to the main reception in our wedding gear to check in and we also went down to the breakfast hall in the morning. We didn’t really know before hand what to do there and it would have been nice to have been given some more information on that beforehand but there’re just small things. Everything on the day was stunning. Thanks so much for making our day amazing.
on Mon, 17th of June, 2019
From the date we booked till now we were given 5 star treatment, Mariska was brilliant always there to help out and give advice, we didn't have one complaint, the service the staff the whole place as one was fantastic. From us to our guests we were all very impressed. Would highly recommend for

Read More

anyone to have their wedding in the Clayton Silversprings Hotel.
on Sun, 2nd of June, 2019
There is not one aspect of our wedding day we would change and a huge part of that is because of this amazing hotel. Mariska has been so helpful to deal with on the weeks coming up to the big day and Nishant and Jan were incredible on the day. They definitely went above and beyond to make sure every

Read More

guest was having a good time.
We got so much for the price paid per person, in one of the most beautiful wedding venues we had seen in Cork.
The food was so nice and every guest was delighted with the potion size and taste.
As it was such a sunny day, the hotel had set up chairs and tables outside for the guests to comfortably enjoy the reception in the rare Irish summer.
The hotel decorated the wedding room with lovely backdrops, centre pieces and chair covers which gave a real sense of elegance to the room.
They also provided the reception music which was a great hit among all the guests.
As mentioned above, there isn’t one aspect I could fault with this hotel. They were amazing from start to finish and I highly recommend every aspiring couple to get married in this hotel.
on Thu, 30th of May, 2019
Where to I begin from the moment we booked our wedding in March 2017 to the day of our wedding, Mariska and the wedding team at the Clayton Silversprings were more than accommodating and nothing was ever a problem or a hassle. They were always a call or email away we were able to bring along our own

Read More

bits and the staff set everything up so we didn’t have to worry about organising anything on the day!! I could not recommend this hotel enough for anyone looking for the perfect venue, gorgeous food, friendly and helpful staff. I had two dresses and stayed in the hotel the eve before the wedding with the bridal party and the staff even managed to give me a room to store my dresses and all my bits. Special mention again to Mariska, Jan, Sarah, Gemma and Shan our day wouldn’t have been the same without all your input ????.
If I could do it all again tomorrow I would and I would 100% choose Silversprings all over again!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
on Thu, 30th of May, 2019
We got married in Silversprings on the 3rd of May this year and everything was absolutely amazing,the staff went above and beyond for us and did everything to accommodate us but also all our guest,everybody is still talking about how amazing the food and service was on the day,could not fault one

Read More

thing about our day,we loved every minute and it was all because the hotel made sure everything was just right,thanks so much for everything what a brilliant hotel to deal with,just wish i could do it all over again
on Mon, 20th of May, 2019
Absolutely top class service from top class staff & management in a top class venue.
We didn't have a thing to worry about as all was taken care of by very experienced staff.
Food was 5 star
Although we had a small wedding with approx 50 guests the venue was ideal
I cannot recommend Clayton

Read More

Silver Springs highly enough.
on Sat, 5th of January, 2019
We had our wedding on the 2/11/2018 at Clayton Hotel, Silver Springs. We are so delighted that we picked this hotel to celebrate our wedding. Gareth and his team went over and above to make sure our day was perfect. Gareth is very easy going and accommodated all our requests without any hesitations.

Read More

His attention to detail was excellent. Our menu tasting evening was also an enjoyable time and we were treated to great service.
All our guests commented on the quality of the food and service they received throughout their evening. We were so impressed with the room and the dance floor. Joe, the hotel manager also gave us great advice in the run up to the wedding. We had an amazing day and we are so thankful to all the staff for all their hard work. They were fantastic to deal with.
We would highly recommend Clayton Hotel, Silversprings for a wedding venue. We had the best day.
on Fri, 4th of January, 2019
We highly recommend Clayton Silver Springs as a wedding venue. I don’t even know where to start. From the beginning we found it very easy to deal with Jill & Gareth. There was never anything they couldn’t do and they had no problem throwing in a few extras here and there on top of the very

Read More

reasonable wedding package that we availed of. There were no “hidden extras” the morning after when we payed our bill. We especially loved the fact that the wedding reception is a separate building to the hotel itself (only mere meters away) I felt it kept the wedding party together and made it personal. Also the staff refrain from putting any tables on the dance floor which all my guests were impressed by as it meant nobody had to be moved after their meal and the band could easily set up whenever they arrived. It’s a great bonus to get the night/music started that bit quicker. Our food was delicious, we picked a fish combination that wasn’t even on the menu and it was no hassle at all for the chef’s and we weren't made feel like it was an inconvenience. The hotel organized an amazing centerpiece for the top table to match our color scheme and also gave it to us to take home. As it was New Years the hotel surprised us all with a glass of complimentary processo each for the countdown (over 200 guests). On check out, we were offered a complimentary stay if we wanted to stay the following night. The staff thoughout the night were always available and very friendly. Their attention to detail didn’t go unnoticed and we will definitely be recommending Clayton Hotel Silver Springs to family and friends.
on Mon, 24th of September, 2018
Mariska a million thank you's to you and your amazing team at the Clayton. You were a pleasure to deal with and the above and beyond treatment from all the staff was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend The Clayton to anyone looking for an outstanding wedding. I would also like to thank Scott and

Read More

his Co workers for their wonderful welcome and service. Scott treated us like VIPs. Thank you so much for the most amazing day of my life x
Allison
on Mon, 14th of May, 2018
Can't recommend this hotel enough there staff went over and above for me and my family on the day of my wedding and before it even came around
mariska always kept in touch with me even the smallest question i had to ask she always responded straight away she was always very helpful to me.
They

Read More

made a massive fuss of myself and my husband the evening of our food tasting which made us very relaxed.
It came to our wedding day the drinks reception was outstanding i had 23 kids at my wedding and the staff couldnt do enough to cater to their needs.
It came to the dinner and food was just beautiful a big thanks to the chef and to the waitress Jessica that looked after myself my family and especially my 2 children she done everything to suit us and the kids just had to ask for the smallest thing and she always got it for them so it took the stress off me trying to sort them so thank you Jessica for all your help it was really appreciated as the evening went on it just got better again finger food was just delicious really happy i had my wedding at the clayton hotel sliversprings not a single thing went wrong enjoyed every minute of it and everybody had really positive comments the following day which made it even better again so i will defently be recommending this hotel to people
on Tue, 20th of March, 2018
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Clayton Hotel Silversprings on Feb 2nd 2018. From the moment we decided upon the venue, Jill our wedding co-ordinator and the staff took care of our every need and we knew we were in the best hands.
Their attention to detail was second to none. They

Read More

made us feel like VIP's during our entire stay.The venue, food and staff were all superb. Our guests had a fantastic day and night. The ceremony and reception room/area are beautifully decorated! We would thoroughly recommend The Clayton Hotel Silversprings.
on Tue, 6th of March, 2018
I got married here in February 2018, everything about the venue was perfect! All my guest raved about how well looked after they were.
In the build up to the wedding Mariska and Jill were a pleasure to deal with. They went above and beyond for me, anything I asked for they were able to make it

Read More

happen! Would love to do it all over again!!
on Tue, 19th of December, 2017
Just want to say thank you so much for everything. It was a pleasure dealing with you through the whole preparation for our special day.
We had a brilliant day and couldn't fault anything. Your staff are friendly and professional and couldn't do enough for us. The amount of lovely comments we're

Read More

after getting about the food and the hotel and just everything about our day, is unreal.
Thank you for your patience with the whole table plan and last minute details.
We couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. So please pass on our thank you's and sincere gratitude to all involved. We would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

Best wishes for your future plans and thank you once again for everything.

Warm Regards,

James & Alison
on Fri, 8th of December, 2017
myself and my wife Joan had our wedding reception on the 2nd of December 2017 in the silversprings hotel. from the very first meeting with our wedding coordinator Jill Cummins 2 years ago up until the day of the wedding Jill and the rest of the staff were amazing. any queries or questions we had or

Read More

any demands we asked for were sorted out immediately without any hesitation or hassle. our food tasting was made really personal with beautiful table set up and personalised menu which we thought was a lovely touch. everything on the day was perfect. Richard was fantastic to deal with. we had two nights in the honeymoon suite and the deal we received from the hotel in general was fantastic. we would highly recommend anyone getting married to consider silversprings and Jill Cummins you will not be disappointed.
thanks for everything
Stephen and joan
on Wed, 27th of September, 2017
I cannot recommend The Clayton Hotel Silversprings and all the staff that work there. From the minute go when we booked our wedding 7 weeks ago, Mariska and her events team couldn't do enough to ensure that we had the greatest day of our lives. Their attention to detail is next to none with

Read More

spectacular wedding packages on offer. They accommodated every request we had and made sure they were granted. On the big day the food and beverage manager Sunny couldn't have been any more helpful and he wasn't happy until he was sure we were. From the offset all the staff made sure that our day went perfect and I really cannot recommend them enough. Every single guest at the wedding stressed to me how beautiful the food was and how they couldn't believe how good the conference centre looked.
The conference centre was absolutely stunning and we were also treated to the blissful bridal suite. The day couldn't have gone any better for me and my wife. I want to thank all the management and staff especially Mariska and Sunny. They made sure there wasn't even a hiccup in the planning or even on the day.
I am so happy that we booked our wedding in this stunning venue. They made our day so special and made us very happy.
Regards
Darren
on Fri, 22nd of September, 2017
Well what can I say, what an amazing day we had from start to finish.
From the moment we booked our big day 2 years ago up until our wedding day which was the 1st of September, Everything was looked after and anything I needed there were no issues in meeting my needs. The day itself it ran so

Read More

smoothly I couldn't believe it.For the reception I had The Lounge Man he was fantastic and he really made the reception along with the fabulous canapes and prosecco which there was plenty of .
The dinner was absolutely amazing, very tasty and big portion sizes, even some of my guests are still complimenting the food, service was fantastic, quick and no fuss.
I really can't recommend The Clayton Silver Springs Hotel enough for your big day the staff and management are such a pleasure to deal with and will make sure your well looked after.
Thankyou again to everyone in the hotel for making my day such a memorable one il never forget it
on Sun, 3rd of September, 2017
From start to finish to whole day was magical thanks to Jill Cummins and staff could not have asked for a better day.
on Mon, 17th of July, 2017
Outstanding service from start to finish! We had the pleasure of working with Jill who went above and beyond to help us achieve our perfect day. It was flawless the level of service and professionalism delivered by all the staff it was reflected in our guests comments on the food on the day starting

Read More

at our drinks reception where the most sumptuous canapes were served and scones and cookies .The meal itself was delicious and served with fantastic wine. All our requests were met with enthusiasm and we stayed on the second night and put on a bbq for our guests,we didn't want the weekend to finish such was the level of quality and service.Great memories made at The Clayton,Silverspings.
on Mon, 10th of July, 2017
On the 7th of July 2017 myself and the wife approached the reception area of the hotel for our wedding, we were nervous hoping everything would go well. I must admit the guests were amazed at the bottled drinks idea and the setup. From the hot buffet which everyone thought was the best food they had

Read More

at a wedding in years ( I can still taste it here lol), through to the entertainment and service from all the staff. Top stuff guys, thx. We all had a fantastic day and night and i couldn't ask for more off you. Clayton Silversprings id recommend to anyone for there special day.
on Wed, 3rd of May, 2017
Myself and my wife couldn't have asked for a better day.the wedding co-ordinartor Jill was excellent at meeting even the smallest requirements to make our day so special.anything we want we got,and anything we wanted tweaked or change was also done hassle free.on arrival to the drinks reception we

Read More

were greeted by Tracey who was so welcoming and made sure everything was perfect for us,the food service was unreal,Shan the manager had everything running like clock work,250 guests and not one person had anything bad to say about the food.its was gorgeous,anything extra we wanted or needed food wise was delivered to us immediately.richard the other manager was also over seeing everything and making sure we were happy,the bar staff were also excellent as there was never any ques at the bars.i would highly recommend Silversprings to any other couples looking for a wedding venue.
on Thu, 20th of April, 2017
We held our wedding in The Clayton Silver Springs on 15 December 2016 and it could not have gone better from start to finish.
We initially met with Jill back in April and she was fantastic to deal with and extremely helpful.
I have to admit when Jill went on maternity leave we were a little

Read More

anxious about changing coordinator half way through that planning but Mariska was absolutely fantastic.
From the day we booked the date up until we left the hotel after the wedding, everything was handled with the utmost professionalism. Nothing was too much too ask and Mariska was extremely enthusiastic and wiling to help any way she could.
The day itself lived up to all expectations. The service was excellent and each table's service was perfectly coordinated
The food was out of this world and we have had countless guests tell us that it was the best wedding meal they have ever had - and we would have to agree !!
Each and every staff member we have spoken to at the hotel have been polite, helpful and friendly.
We will be recommending The Clayton Silver Springs to anyone who will listen as they went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be
Thanks again for everything
Gary Nyhan & Eamonn Harrington
on Tue, 17th of January, 2017
We had our wedding on the 17th of November and our wedding coordinator was Mariska. I have to start from her as she was outstanding, Mariska was the most helpful person you can imagine, full of ideas and always there on the other side of the phone. She kept was calm to the last minute and

Read More

everything went perfect- thank you so much. Our wedding day went like a dream starting form the ceremony to the end. We were the first wedding after the refurbishment and the place was absolutely stunning, our drink reception was downstairs and we had Chris O'Shea for the entertainment and he was very good- thanks Mariska for recommendation, everyone loved him and a specially kids.
The food was very good as well, we went for the full package, so we had 5 courses meal and it was huge and really tasty, all the guest were complementing the food so great job everyone.
We want to say huge thank you to the floor, bar, kitchen staff and everyone who took part in our special day to make it the day even better than we could expected.

Thank you so much,

Andrew& Martin
on Tue, 24th of May, 2016
We got married on the 30th April 2016 in the Clayton Hotel Silversprings.
The day could not have gone any better - we are still getting high praise from our guests about the day being so enjoyable.
The meal was fantastic - everyone is still raving about it. We were so happy with it.
The drinks

Read More

reception - everyone loved the sparkling wine, the music at it was just brilliant 'Jug of Punch' created such a party atmosphere and got everyone into party mode!
The ballroom looked completely transformed with the candles and fairy light backdrop etc it was just stunning. So much space also as I don't like when the tables are cramped looking and on top of eachother - here there was plently of space. And also there was no tables set up on the dance floor so no having to move guests after the meal and the band were all set up and ready to go which was great.
Everyone complimented the wine at the meal and it was flowing which was great. Huge thank you to Michael Lally, his attention to detail was fantastic and we are so grateful. Mariska and Eimear our wedding co ordinaters were amazing - everything we asked they obliged and they got it all spot on and made it so easy for us. Sandra and Fiona in reservations were plagued from us booking rooms etc but they sorted it all out hassle free. I can not recommend this hotel enough! The food the staff everything is just spot on. We had the most amazing day and our guests did too. Thank you again. Julie and Ian
on Thu, 24th of March, 2016
We had our wedding in the Clayton Silversprings on 19th of March this year and I cannot speak highly enough of the VIP treatment we got from the management and staff of the hotel. Most notably from Mariska, Tracy and Jason. The service was outstanding. The food was top notch. And while the venue is

Read More

a bit dated (renovation due in June) they had the room decorated very well with pink up lighters all over. The hotel helped us coordinate all the entertainment including a Fawlty Towers tribute to serve the meal which the hotel worked with us to make the maximum impact for the guests in attendance. Overall I don't think we could have been happier and it was a day to remember for all the right reasons.
on Fri, 20th of March, 2015
We got married in silversprings last August and I couldn't find one fault with the place! Everything from start to finish was stress free! The staff couldn't have been more helpful! Everyone from the wedding coordinator to the bar staff were absolutely fantastic!! The room looked amazing and the

Read More

food was second to none! Definitely value for money as some hotels are charging twice their price for half the effort! If I'm ever getting married again I'd go back there ha ha!!
on Thu, 11th of December, 2014
We are just after our wedding in Silversprings hotel. What can I say only unbelievable from start to finish. We dealt with Caroline White who couldn't do enough for us in the lead up to our big day.once our wedding day arrived management and staff could not have been more helpful.our arrival to the

Read More

hotel was first class we had jug of punch playing in the reception who were just brilliant and really got our guests in the mood.on arriving up to the convention centre the function room took our breath away it looked amazing the staff really had pulled out all the stops, food was excellent and accommodated for coeliac right through the day.we would highly recommend choosing Silversprings for ur wedding
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
we had our wedding at silversprings on the 21st nov 2014.could nt have asked to deal with nicer people.caroline and vincent and the entire staff of the hotel .they were so helpful in the organising of our wedding .on the day they made us feel really special .they put entertainment in the reception

Read More

area .a really good singer who sang 'ratpack' songs.the food was excellent .hot and plenty .we brought our own dj .ourselves and our guests had a fantastic day and night .we cant thank silversprings enough .we would recommend silversprings to anyone for their wedding
on Wed, 19th of November, 2014
Silversprings Moran Hotel in Cork is the best wedding venue ever!!!! Gorgeous hotel, wonderful staff very friendly and helpful, made us and our guests feel so welcome and important. Food was absolutely delicious extra portions were offered during the meal which was fantastic. Free accommodation on

Read More

the night for bride and groom and also both sets of parents was brilliant!
Caroline - the wedding co-ordinator is a great woman , she had helped us so much during all the planning and even on the big day she was there making sure everything is going all right.
We had a fantastic day and all our guests also the biggest complements we heard were how fantastic the food was and how friendly and helpful staff is.
We didn't have to worry about much, most of the things were organized for us and anything that we had to organize Caroline was sure to point out and made everything so easy.
We would highly recommend Silversprings Moran Hotel to any couple that is planning to get married.
Our big day was the best day of our life! If we ever wanted to do it all over again we would do it in Silversprings!
on Tue, 11th of November, 2014
Had our wedding reception/ weekend at silversprings Hotel on 7/11/2014.
Absolutely fantastic time. The hotel staff gave us 200% of their time and commitment. They couldn't do enough for us. All our wedding guests have come back to us and couldn't fault hotel it and it's staff. They had nothing

Read More

but praise for them. The only downfall and I'm speaking on behalf of my wife Maria and family and friends is that I wish we could do it all over again as we enjoyed every minute of it. And a special thanks to our wedding coordinators Caroline Mariska cannot speak highly enough of them .They made things so easy coming up to the big day. And all hotel staff who looked after us and our friends and family on the day. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Thanks a million for making our wedding so special.

Gerard & Maria
on Wed, 5th of November, 2014
I Myles and Grace would like to thank you for an amazing day.We were thrilled with the way our day went from start to finish.Everything was perfect from the minute we arrived to the hotel on September 5th. From the wedding co ordinators to the waiters and waitresses,bar staff and chefs everything

Read More

was fantastic.All our guests spoke highly of the day and we would highly recommend Silversprings Moran Hotel to anyone considering having a wedding reception at the hotel.

Thanking You for a wonderful and memorable day,

Myles & Grace Gaffney
on Mon, 28th of July, 2014
From the very first day of entering the Silver Springs Moran Hotel right up to the big day and even after,we could not have been made more welcome by Caroline and her team.Staff are always more than helpful and always on hand,nothing ever seems to be too much trouble.The reception area was

Read More

stunning,lights,backdrop,sashes all glistening with plenty of delicious food and drink for all.The bridal suite comes with large hot tub,dressing gowns,slippers and even bubbly on ice!We even received matching crystal champagne flutes both engraved to mark our day as a gift."Nice touch"Have to say the whole package exceeded our expectations and we could not recommend more.
on Wed, 2nd of July, 2014
We had our wedding at The Silversprings Moran Hotel in Cork on the 28th of June 2014.We both enjoyed our reception immensely!!!!The service was amazing and the staff could not have been more accommodating!Andrew and I were at ease for the whole day and all of our guests felt exactly the same

Read More

way.From our greeting by staff at the venue,to the set up,Andrew and I were both in agreement that our dream day had finally come to fruition.The food served at our meal was impeccable and we were delighted that all guests were offered extra portions of everything.We had a large number of children at our wedding and the staff at Silversprings did an exceptional job not only serving them but entertaining them while everyone enjoyed their meals.Andrew and I would highly recommend The Silversprings Moran Hotel for a wedding venue,the staff and wedding planner went above and beyond our expectations.
on Wed, 2nd of October, 2013
We celebrated our wedding in Silver Springs Moran Hotel on the 07-09-13 and I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple looking at venue's for their up coming wedding. The facilitates are top class and the staff are outstanding. From the moment we walked in the door on our first viewing of the

Read More

hotel as a wedding venue the staff were so helpful and friendly, they really couldn't of done any more for us. I owe a huge thank you to Caroline White one of the wedding co-coordinators in the hotel, she made everything we wanted for our day possible and thanks to her and her team everything ran so smoothly on the day. Nothing I asked of Caroline was too much trouble and she was always on hand to give us advice, ideas and answer any questions we might of had throughout the process of planning our wedding. We found the hotel very good value for money as their wedding packages are extremely competitive compare to other hotels in the Cork area and their packages include everything you could possibly want or need for your day. The function room was decorated fabulously with the table settings, chair covers and lighting all included in the wedding package provided by the hotel they truly went above and beyond for us. I had a wedding planner booked to help add extra decoration to the room on the day and he even commented to us afterwards saying he didn't have to use a lot of the items he brought as the hotel had really provided everything you would need. The food for our wedding was a really big thing for us and i explained this to Caroline in our earlier meetings. We got great options for our wedding menu and got to meet the chef and work with him in planning the menu for the day. Again the hotel out did themselves in this area and the food was spectacular on the day everyone really enjoyed in and we got fantastic feedback from our guests. I would have no problem recommending this hotel for weddings as they really made our day extra special and we owe them a huge Thank You
on Thu, 19th of September, 2013
Hi,
I am so glad that we chose Silversprings Moran Hotel as their attention to detail was so impressive,
Caroline White was a pleasure to work with and was with us every step of the way, The management and staff on the day were so professional, warm and welcoming and made Shane and l so so

Read More

special.
The food, wine and overall standard was top class, and we have received lots of feedback from guests
regarding their great day in the hotel,
With their wide choice of wedding packages Silversprings Moran hotel is the hotel for your special day
Overall we rate them a 10/10
Regards
Ciara & Shane Weldon
on Sat, 14th of September, 2013
We got married on September 5th 2013 in a Civil Ceremony at Silver Springs Moran Hotel Tivoli Cork. In the run up to the wedding the lines of communication between ourselves & the Hotel were ALWAYS OPEN ensuring that on the day EVERYTHING ran smoothly. In relation to the Hotel itself the Civil

Read More

Ceremony room & the Reception/Banqueting room were beautifully arranged creating a fantastic ambiance. This was remarked upon by ALL our guests. The food was absolutely TOP CLASS so much so that our guests commented on it & staff who were numerous could not have been more helpful & gave service which was SECOND TO NONE! Myself & my wife COULD NOT RECOMMEND MORE HIGHLY to any prospective brides & grooms TO CHOOSE SILVER SPRINGS MORAN HOTEL. With their PROFESSIONALISM, COURTESY, SERVICE & EXPERIENCE, our special day was made THAT MUCH MORE SPECIAL & A FANTASTIC DAY WAS ENJOYED BY OURSELVES & ALL OUR GUESTS.

Paul & Ann Horgan.
Cork,
Ireland.
on Mon, 12th of August, 2013
On behalf of myself and my new husband we would like to say a massive thank you to Silversprings hotel cork for making our day so special. from the first day of looking at the hotel we knew it was the one. the staff were so helpful and everything was thought of. the all-inclusive package was amazing

Read More

and we found it impossible to find a better offer. we worked with a few wedding coordinators throughout the planning phase and they were always up-to-date and clued in on what was going on.

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!! none of the two of us were nervous on the day as we knew we were in safe hands. We had a civil ceremony at Silversprings and they accommodated that for us! Anything we asked of them, they did without question.

All of our guests spoke so highly of the hotel and the meal and not one negative comment was said against the hotel. if I could give the hotel six stars then I would! it was perfect from start to finish!!!
on Mon, 12th of August, 2013
If my best friend was to get married in the morning i would make sure she went to Silversprings and booked it straight away. From the second i booked our wedding i felt as if i had hired a team of wedding planners and an extremely talented team at that. Caroline and Vincent i cannot thank ye enough.

Read More

Caroline was amazing. Every time i met her and there were many meetings ha ha she asked me for every detail of what i had discussed with her before what i had booked myself or anything i was thinking about doing. She would then say OK i can help you with that and that and again another weight was lifted of my shoulders. She is so down to earth and so easy to chat to it made the experience so much more enjoyable. She was amazing from start to finish. Vincent catered for our every need on the big day from picking up our kids coats as they left them behind them to ensuring the air con was cold enough as it was one of our requests. He was so calm and so obliging on the one day where everyone in the wedding party were running around like head less chickens panicking, he kept me calm and happy. Thanks so much to ye both. The rest of the hotel staff are amazing right down to the porter who saw us trying to bustle the back of my dress to keep it from getting soaked in the rain and asked us did we need a sewing kit of anything else. Very kind. I was also amazed that by the time i got bk from the residents bar that all our stuff was laid out in the bridal suite. It was so nice. Our flowers, personalised champagne glasses and even a few slices of each layer of wedding cake as we had forgotten to taste it during the evening. Thanks so much to ye all. Ye made it magical. Also i have to mention Marie the lady who does all the table arrangements and decorates the wedding venue. What a talented woman. It was amazing. Thank you. All in all go to Silversprings check it out and you wont be disappointed, I wasn't.
on Wed, 31st of July, 2013
Let me start by saying WOW!! from start to the finish. Vincent and Caroline and all the staff couldn’t be more helpful.
We choose Silver Springs for its location, reputation & prise all of which were very good.
We were asked to come in to go over everything that would happen on the day. We

Read More

did think it was going to be hard, but it was laid out in a step by step format so it couldn’t have been easier.
When all of our bits arrived at the hotel, Cake, favours & table decorations the staff were quickly on hand to usher them to the ball room.
We had a civil ceremony and the room was laid out beautifully, candles flowers and a microphone for the registrar lots of seats and plenty of room.
The ball room was absolutely gorgeous; set out in our colour theme it was just perfect.
We’d Like to say a big thank you the all the staff for making our day the most wonderful day.
We have no hesitation recommending Silver Spring Moran Hotel .
on Tue, 30th of July, 2013
I would highly recommend Silver Springs Moran Hotel in Cork. They made our wedding a very special day and magical on december the 22nd 2012. All the cristmas trees and giant santa it was amazing, all the staff was so friendly did everything to please all our guests. Would like to thank all staff in

Read More

Silver Springs Moran Hotel.
on Mon, 10th of June, 2013
Silversprings Moran hotel were an absolute pleasure to deal right from our first meeting with them. All of our needs and concerns were addressed and catered for. Any time I picked up the phone to call them I was never made feel I was bothering them. The hotel looked exquisite for our big day and we

Read More

still have guests talking to us about it. The staff and managment give a sense and feel of a laid back friendly service yet there are so efficent at the same time. I will be reccomending SIlver Springs Moran hotel to anybody I know planning their wedding.

Kind Regards,

Derek & Elaine O Sullivan
on Mon, 22nd of April, 2013
i had my wedding on the 12th april 2013 @ silver springs moran hotel.i had a civil ceremony in the hotel which was beautiful as the room was set up fantastic. i had nothing to worry about and we were looked after from start to finish by all the staff , everyone bent over backwards to make or day as

Read More

special as it was.from the ceremony to the meal to the end of the night we had a ball. the food was massive the staff were very friendly and helpful to us. the bridal suite was also beautiful. i am looking forward to spending our first anniversary there. my sister who is due to book her wedding for next year will also be going to silver springs . i cant thank the staff enough for given us a day to remember. thank you.xxxx
on Thu, 4th of April, 2013
What a great wedding venue!! Silver Springs really played a huge part in making our day so special & fantastic. The staff were so helpful in both the lead up to our day & on our day. They couldn't have done more for us.

I am quiet a perfectionist and like things done "my way" and I was worried

Read More

that things might not be in the "correct" place on the day...I need not have worried because everything was perfect on the day, everything was where we had requested and everything we had requested was there.

The drinks reception was just beautiful and all our guests were delighted with the service they received both here & at the meal. The meal timings went according to our plan & all food was served hot & on time. The food was just beautiful & seconds were offered to us & all our guests which was great.

Silver Springs really do go all out in decorating the ballroom for your big day. We could not believe how beautiful the room looked when we entered, it was great to be able to see all this before our guests arrived in for dinner.

Silver Springs have some really great competitive wedding packages to offer and both myself & my husband would highly recommend choosing this hotel for your wedding venue.

Our friends are getting married here in August & we can't wait to go back and enjoy another wedding there!
on Thu, 4th of April, 2013
we got married on 25/10/2012 in silversprings moran hotel and it was stress free from start to finish.We consulted with vincent the manager from the start and any questions we had were answered straight away. we opted for the all inclusive package which was great because we didnt have to worry about

Read More

small details like lighting and chair covers ,fairylight backdrop were all included...it took alot of pressire off us.The day itself was fine weather wise and everything went exactly as wed hoped..The staff were brilliant and looked after everyone so well.Alot of quests stayed in the hotel and couldnt reccomend it highly enough.
The food was fabulous and there was plenty of it, the band was set up early in the day which was great as they were able to start straight after the meal.We had our drinks reception in the main bar of the hotel which was lovely with the piano playing in the background.The kids all had a great time and had a corner of the ballroom all to themselves with a tv to watch dvds while the adults could enjoy their meal.The bridal suite was huge and was lovely.we had a bottle of bubbly waiting when we went to bed which was a nice surprise.
Most of our guests are still talking about our wedding saying it was the best or one of the best and well organised that they have ever been to.I would like to thank silversprings for making our wedding day truely special.
on Wed, 3rd of April, 2013
James Deasy and Carol Hurley got married on the 3rd November 2012.
We would like to thank the Staff at the Silver Springs Moran Hotel for making our wedding day the great success it was, from the very start the staff looked after our every need and requests to the highest professional standard

Read More

possible, Caroline White (Wedding Co -ordinator ) looked after all our needs and nothing was too much trouble, the food was fantastic, the room was beautifully decorated, a top class venue, great friendly service. We would highly recommend it to any one thinking of getting married.
on Wed, 3rd of April, 2013
Our wedding was held at Silversprings Moran Hotel, Cork on September 6th 2012. We were lucky enough to have the most beautiful weather of the year. Our day was perfect and the staff at the hotel made it all happen. Caroline White was so efficient and easy to deal with. My first meeting with her was

Read More

in August 2011. Everything was clear from the start and the rates are better than any of the other Cork hotels I had looked at. There are no hidden costs.

Since I live in the United States, and was only returning home a few days before the wedding, most of our contact was via e-mail. Caroline answered every question I had and explained in great detail how the day was going to proceed. I knew I had nothing to worry about since she had everything prepared for us and it was a great comfort to know that as I was so far away from home.

Our ceremony was at 2pm and so guests began to arrive at 3.30pm. The drinks reception was held in the foyer of the convention centre of the hotel. We had background music by a male Michael Buble style singer, provided by the hotel and included in the cost. Everyone enjoyed it. When my husband and I arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by staff with champagne, held in personalised flutes which were sent to our suite after we used them. We were shown the reception area and everything was set up exactly how we wanted it. The chair covers were also included in the cost with the colours we had chosen as well as the table centrepieces. The staff were very attentive, making sure that we were happy with everything that was happening. We had our photos taken in the beautiful gardens of the hotel.

The meal was beautiful and served in just the right manner. The waitresses were very friendly and helpful, offering all guests more wine and extra food. We had six young children as part of our bridal party and the food provided for them was great. There were colouring books and crayons laid out on the tables for them as well.

The hotel staff also played the music we chose for entering the room and helped my brother-in-law with a slide show he had prepared during the speeches. Our band and DJ had no problems in dealing with the hotel. The bar extension was also included in our fee and the bar staff were very friendly. Our night of course ended like most Irish weddings with a big sing song in the residents' bar. Since we were so late getting to our room, our champagne breakfast was brought to our room at 10.30am and nobody was rushing us out of the beautiful suite. Both sets of parents had free rooms on the night as well.

I have been raving about the hotel ever since our wedding and I would recommend anybody to have their wedding at Silversprings Moran Hotel if they are looking for a stress-free, perfect day. We have extremely happy memories and are very grateful to the staff.
on Mon, 25th of June, 2012
Declan Pentony & Heidi Depping – July 8th 2010 “Everything on the day was fantastic, the food was brilliant, the staff were brilliant and friendly and catered to everyone's needs. Thanks again”
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account