Wedding Reviews for Faithlegg Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 89 reviews



by Eibhlin Newell
on Sun, 31st of December, 2017
Myself and Mark would like to thank all the staff at Faithlegg, so much for all they did to make our wedding day so special at Faithlegg. The entire team were so professional and friendly for the entire day even though we a 'big wedding' the staff never looked under pressure. The day move flawlessly

Read More

from the blessing to the drinks reception to the dinner and dancing. Chris was always on hand, he was amazing. We would highly recommend Faithlegg as a wedding venue. Our guests were all amazed by the standard of food, compliments to the chef. If you are considering a winter wedding Faithlegg is perfect venue as they have fabulous Christmas decor and even though it is large old house it is so cosy inside with fab furniture and open fires. We cannot thank you all enough and we look forward to returning to Faithlegg for future celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 25th of January, 2018
by Claire Collender
When we started looking for a wedding venue we wanted a place that had a friendly inviting atmosphere, great food and would provide a relaxing, fun setting for our family and friends to enjoy the whole weekend. Faithlegg ticked all those boxes and more! We had a lot of guests travelling for a two

Read More

night stay so the self-catering houses on the grounds provided the perfect solution.
Our wedding was in October and the grounds around the hotel, the roaring fire in the entrance hall and attentive staff all helped to create the cosy vibe we wanted to achieve on the day. Everyone was raving about the meal so a special word of thanks to the kitchen staff at Faithlegg for serving up delicious food, catering to everyones tastes & dietary requirements. A few of our guests even commented it was the nicest meal they ever had a wedding! Also a big thanks to the night staff who put up with us belting out the tunes with a sing song that went on well into the wee hours! From the atmospheric setting, the AMAZING food, helpful staff and cosy, relaxed vibes we really couldn't imagine having celebrated our big day anywhere else and have plenty of great memories to cherish after our wedding celebrations at Faithlegg."


Review submitted on Mon, 22nd of January, 2018
by Fiona & Jack
I couldn’t possibly thank that Faithlegg House Hotel and its wonderful staff enough for everything they did to make our day as amazing as I dreamt it would be. Myself and my new hubby will be forever grateful.

From the word go Suzie Molloy our wedding co-ordinator was so professional and

Read More

helpful with all the preparations, doing everything to meet all our requests including organising Tayto sandwiches and blahs for the residents bar after the D.J. Their wedding brochure, we received at our first meeting was a great help with suggested reputable bands, florists, photographers and cake suppliers as well as suggested menus/packages, seating plan layouts and F.A.Q.’s. It became our go to bible for organising the wedding. Suzie was always available over the phone/email and we had several lovely meetings over cups of tea and homemade cookies in the lead up to our special day. She really thought of everything in her in-depth, extensive checklist for the order of the big day. Absolutely every aspect of our wedding was discussed, finalised, double checked and confirmed in email a week before our fantastic day. I felt at ease knowing that herself and the Faithlegg staff had everything organised to a tee.

The food in the Faithlegg House Hotel was delicious, Suzie organised a food tasting session for us well in advance of the wedding, which was one of the most enjoyable experiences in the build up to the great day. It was so hard to make a decision, on the menu, as all of the dishes we tasted were fabulous - one better than the next, thanks to their award winning celebrity chef Jenny who often stars on a cookery segment on Ireland A.M. I would highly recommend one of her signature dishes – a chicken and wild mushroom filo pastry parcel starter. All our friends are still raving about how nice it was. Jenny and her team did an excellent job with the food the day of our wedding, the food was absolutely perfect, even better than the tasting session (even though our speeches before then meal went overtime).

The estate itself is fabulous. A perfect backdrop for wedding photographs. We did not need to even consider going anywhere else for our photographs. The front of the hotel has a very picturesque wooded area and golf course with a water feature, while the back gardens also have beautiful trees, a love chair, a maze and rustic steps leading up to the hotel for perfect photo opportunities. We did have a backup plan for pictures if the weather was bad. Suzie kindly showed us the photo opportunities inside the historical 18th century mansion in their vintage styled bar, on the steps of their elaborate staircase with a feature window and under beautifully designed corniced plaster arches upstairs. The interior really had a vintage Downton Abbey feel to it, which I loved. We were blessed with sunshine on our day and we didn’t go inside until we were called for dinner. Instead we got our pictures outside and spent time sipping prosecco and chilling with our guests in their lovely garden marquee, which even included some garden games for the kids, although the adults enjoyed even more from Jenga to Chess and Connect 4.

The Minaun room for the reception was beautifully decorated and full of natural light, which
added to the airy, relaxed atmosphere at the wedding. Suzie was brilliant yet again, assisting with the co-ordination of 2 jeep loads of décor from my friend Mags, who decorated the wedding. The Faithlegg staff paid great attention to detail laying out favours, table plans, table names, colouring books, bathroom baskets and photo props in the correct places.

Overall a truly positive experience from start to finish. Looking forward to booking in again for a treat for our first wedding anniversary.

Fiona & Jack Cummins.



Review submitted on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
by Catherine & David
We attended a wedding fair in Faithlegg a few weeks after we got engaged and immediately fell in love with the place. As soon as we had finished the journey up the scenic driveway to arrive at the spectacular country house we knew our search for a wedding venue was over. Seeing the stunning Minaun

Read More

ballroom and meeting the friendly, helpful staff sealed the deal for us! From our very first trip there Suzie, Linda and the wedding team put us at ease. They always had time to talk or answer emails with our many questions and requests in the run up to the big day. We could not have asked for any better for our wedding day. Once we arrived at Faithlegg after our ceremony everything was taken care of for us by the wedding team and we never had one moment of stress or worry. The hotel grounds were the perfect backdrop for our wedding photos and we even got driven around the estate in a golf buggy to find the best photo locations! All of our guests commented on the beautiful surroundings, the top quality food, efficient service, extremely friendly staff and luxurious hotel rooms. Many of our family and friends stayed around for next day celebrations in Faithlegg golf club. This was a perfect venue for day 2 for us. Our guests got to enjoy the beautiful hotel grounds, golf course and spa for the day before being treated to an amazing barbeque buffet feast at the club house. We cannot thank the staff at Faithlegg enough for giving us the most amazing weekend of celebrations for our wedding. We can't wait to come back already for our first anniversary celebrations!!

Catherine & David September 2017


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
by Nell & Ciaran
We had our wedding at Faithlegg in September 2017 and were absolutely delighted by the service and facilities. Although we live overseas, the staff made the entire planning process exceptionally easy. They always responded to our enquiries in a timely manner, and were very accommodating and quick to

Read More

offer helpful advice. The venue itself has real character and atmosphere, with a beautiful dining room and spectacular grounds for photos. The food for our reception was delicious and beautifully presented. It was also served piping hot to all the guests and the portion sizes were very generous. We had a truly wonderful experience at Faithlegg and would have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic venue.
Ciarán & Nell, September 2017


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
by Elaine & John
From the moment myself and my fiancée met Chris Boland the duty manager to enquire about holding our wedding in the hotel, we were treated exceptionally well. Chris was excellent at showing us around and each time I was at the venue before the wedding Chris was there and as ever extremely helpful,

Read More

efficient and professional.

Suzie Molloy was our wedding coordinator and nothing was too much trouble. I prefer to do things over email or in person and every email sent was replied to very quickly or if I wanted to meet up to discuss a few things there was a date and time found without hesitation.

Closer to the date Linda Scarff was also involved in planning our special day and her expertise was invaluable.

These three are a superb team and together they created our best day ever for our wedding in Faithlegg House.

All our guests were commenting on the quality of the food served during the meal. The layout of the room was fantastic, the positioning of where the band were to set up was perfect, if you preferred to have a conversation with a guest and take a break from dancing the function room has suitable space for that behind the bands speakers (very rare at a wedding!)

Our photographer was so impressed with the grounds and the hotel from looking at it online he stayed himself for a night or two a few months prior to our wedding.

All the staff were excellent and extremely professional. We will be back again to stay a little longer perhaps.

We cannot praise or recommend Faithlegg House Hotel enough. No other venue compares. 100% peace of mind.


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
by Sarah & Nigel
We got married in Faithlegg in April this year. It was the most fabulous day and everything went just perfectly.
Our bridal party stayed in the house the night before the wedding also and I have to say from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have done more for us. Our rooms were stunning and

Read More

were side by side which was brilliant for getting ready the next morning.

On the lead up to the wedding Linda and Suzie were at end of the phone to help with any query or concern we had and helped put our minds at ease.

The grounds in Faithlegg are incredible and on the magnificent spring day that it was we got fabulous photos without having to leave the grounds which left us we plenty of time to chat to the guests.
The food was fabulous and served very promptly by the team who were very well presented and well mannered.
The bar staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent throughout the night!
The Faithlegg team took care of all our suppliers and pointed them in the right direction.

Everything ran so smoothly on the day and there wasn't a second wasted thanks to the Faithlegg team.

Faithlegg is a stunning venue and I would highly recommend it to future brides and grooms. We had the best day!
Thank you to all the Faithlegg team for your kindness.

Sarah and Nigel
*****


Review submitted on Tue, 21st of November, 2017
by Barbara & Stephen Bowe
We had our wedding in Faithlegg Hotel & Golf Resort on the 27th October 2016 and we were blown away by the overall experience. The Venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of charm, atmosphere, scenery and food. We celebrated for 3 days with family & friends. Suzanne, Linda, Kelly,

Read More

Chris and all the team were nothing but helpful in the run up to and during the course of the wedding, we couldn't praise them enough.

As a wedding Venue we couldn't fault anything, so...charming. The food was amazing on all 3 days, and our guests commented on the quality of food, the beef, the desserts, the breakfast - it was all amazing.

After the main Venue wound down we were able to keep the party going in the beautiful lounge area, friends played music and sang into the wee.. hours. Guest loved being able to relax and enjoy a few drinks.

The Venue played a huge part in the success of our wedding, the amount of our guess who are still talking about your Venue is testament to that. We have no hesitation in recommending Faithlegg House Hotel as a wedding Venue.

Myself and my Husband can't wait to go back down.
Thanks again

Barbara & Stephen
Wexford Town

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of December, 2016
by Gary
Cannot thank all the team at Faithlegg enough for such a fantastic day. Everything from start to finish -from the planning to our amazing wedding day was just hassle free and fun. All our guests are still talking about what a fantastic day it was. Faithlegg will always have a special place in our

Read More

hearts.

Review submitted on Wed, 30th of November, 2016
by Alan & Kate Curra
Faithlegg hotel was a great choice of venue for our wedding. Suzanne and Linda made sure that everything was planned and no stone was left unturned in preparation for our big day in Faithlegg. The advice we received from the two ladies was so valuable. They made our day really special and were

Read More

extremely patient in the build up dealing with last minute changes and requests.i cannot recommend Faithlegg House enough. Any couple thinking of a great venue with extremely helpful staff for their wedding should not look past Faithlegg house. Linda and Suzanne are excellent at their job and really took care of everything for us. We were never under any pressure as the two ladies were on hand in the run up and on the day to really add to our magical experience.
I would give Faithlegg house hotel a 10/10 for service, friendliness, hospitality, quality of food, and facilities. Faithlegg house hotel is a must for couples looking for a wedding venue.

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Andrea & Ger Galvin
Faithlegg was a fantastic location for our wedding day, everything was perfect from the amazing location, to the food and the service. The great attention to detail shown to us by our wedding coordinator Suzanne Molloy was amazing and she really gave our day a personal touch and made us feel very

Read More

special. We also received fabulous feedback from all our guests

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Richie nolan
My wedding in Faithlegg was magical it's a fabulous setting and the staff were so helpful and attentive ten years later the memories live on of the fateful day in April 2006.
by Karen
We got married here 6 years ago and I cannot recommend faithlegg house hotel highly enough. The staff couldn't do enough and made us feel like the only couple getting married despite the fact they must have couples getting married there all the time. The location is perfect, a country house near

Read More

the city. The food and service was exceptional and we have been back many times over the years to celebrate special events.

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Dara Nolan
We got married in Faithlegg house hotel and had the most wonderful day better then we could ever have imagined. From the moment we stepped foot Inside the hotel we knew this was the place we would celebrate our special day. The wedding coordinator could not have been more helpful no stone unturned

Read More

to ensure we had our dream come true which we certainly did. Friends and family still talk about the fabulous food and outstanding service. We had a BBQ in the golf club the day after and again fantastic from start to finish. Truly magical thank you Faithlegg. we go back every year and the hotel is only getting better.

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Marina & Jim
Thank you very much for your help before and during our recent wedding.

We and our guests had fantastic time , everything was just perfect and apart from the weather could not have been better!!
We greatly enjoyed every moment of that special day and will keep brightest memories.

Thank you

Read More

Faithlegg Hotel team for helping us to make it happen!


Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Kate & Alan
We are so grateful for all your work, we had the best day and everything went so well, it couldnt have gone better. We have had so many people say to us how much they loved the hotel and the food and everything about the day. We will come back for a visit soon.
by Aileen and Denis
I wanted to express our sincere thanks to Suzie and all the staff at Faithlegg for our wonderful wedding day in July. Everything was just perfect on the day and you really went above and beyond to make it a special day for us both. It was so lovely to deal with you in preparation for the wedding and

Read More

everything we asked for was never too much trouble. All our guests were raving about the hotel and the food.


Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Kim & Dave
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Linda for all her help and everything she did for our wedding. It was absolutely fabulous and everyone was so attentive all night. We really appreciate everything Faithlegg did to Make our day so special and just great fun!

by Ailish & David
I just wanted to send a massive thank you to Suzie, Linda, Giselle, chef and all the staff in Faithlegg for making our weekend the best ever!
We couldn't have asked for a better day or a better venue.
Everything was perfect!
by Marianne & Johnny
Thank you so much for all your help on our fantastic day.I would like to make a special mention to Gisela who made my day that little bit easier and made sure everything ran smoothly. The service on the Wedding day was outstanding and all our guests were happy.Johnny and I really appreciated it.
by Cora & Gerry
We got married in Faithlegg and were looked after by Susie. There was no request too unusual that she did not attempt to help us with. They were very flexible as per the details that we wanted for our day (of which there were many including gluten and dairy free bridal party) and were pleasant

Read More

throughout. Living nearby I was in often with my mum for tea and dinners and every time we visited someone would welcome us and make the whole thing seem really special!! Cannot praise them highly enough!! We had a fantastic day and it really reflected so well on Faithlegg that our guests loved the venue and could not fault it in any way!!! Loved it, loved it loved it!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by Charlene & Tony
Everything about faithlegg house hotel was amazing. From our first visit to our wedding day we were always made feel like our wedding day was important to them. The staff were amazing especially Linda and Suzie who helped us all the way through the planning process and always made sure to

Read More

accommodate us in every way. I would highly recommend Faithlegg house hotel to any couple planning their wedding. All of our guests were very impressed and everyone commented on how amazing the food was. We fell in love with this venue from our first visit and it didn't disappoint. The photo opportunities on the grounds of this hotel are endless. The hotel has a lot of character and was the perfect choice for such a perfect day.

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of November, 2016
by David & Barbara
To all the team in Faithlegg,
Many sincerest thanks for a perfect day! All our guests were treated excellently and had a wonderful time - many of them asked us to pass on their thanks to you all.
The service, food & hospitality was fantastic and we could not have asked for a more perfect

Read More

setting, atmosphere and welcome for ourselves and our guests on our special day.
We are most grateful for everything & hope to see you all again in the future.
David & Barbara.

Review submitted on Sat, 26th of November, 2016
by J Dwyer
Got married here November 2015, amazing venue with staff who did everything to make day amazing! Would highly recommend
by Aoife & Declan
We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day at Faithlegg. Suzie was helpful and amazing from day one and Linda was absolutely brilliant on the wedding day and coming up to it. The food was piping hot and portion sizes were more than enough. Guests loved it too. Thank you so much. You really made

Read More

our day the best days of our lives. Aoife & Declan.

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Cáit & Éamonn
What a wonderful Wedding Venue! From start to finish, with the excellent support & advice from Linda and Suzie, our wedding was a dream to organise with Faithlegg House Hotel. It can be a stressful time, but this was never the case for us as the staff at Faithlegg made us feel confident & at ease

Read More

with their excellent organisational skills. Our guests said "Its' a pity we don't get married every year and have the chance to come to this beautiful venue". Thanks again to all. Cáit & Éamonn.

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Denise & Michael
Thank you so much for making our big day so special, everything was perfect and you were so helpful and professional at every step. We have the best memories at Faithlegg.
Denise & Michael.
by Paula & David
The Perfect Wedding Venue - from our first visit to the hotel to meet Suzie as a potential wedding venue, we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding. The setting,the warm homely welcome and the staff made this decision an easy one for us. The visits in between to arrange our big day were

Read More

never rushed and we got that personal attention to detail all of the time. Our wedding day itself went off seamlessly. The layout ,the food and the staff all met our expectations and more. Their attention to detail was impeccable.
We would highly recommend Faithlegg House Hotel and Golf resort as the perfect venue to host your wedding.

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Niamh & Matthew
My husband and I got married in Faithlegg in June of this year. We could not have had a better day, the weather was beautiful, the outside marquee was amazing and the food and entertainment were even better. Suzie and Linda made the whole wedding experience so relaxed and we could not have asked for

Read More

better wedding planners. Thank you again for your advice and attention to detail to make our day the best it could be. Niamh and Matthew

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Gemma & Stuart
We got married here on 17/9, we travelled from Perth- Australia to get married in Ireland.
We had family also stay at the hotel from all across the world, We honestly can not recommended Faithlegg more highly.
Our wedding day was so beatuiful and more than we could have imagine.
Both ourselves

Read More

and our families both commented on how all the staff could not do enough for us.
Especially thank you to Suzie and Gary for everyone they did for all of us. ...


Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Angela & Martin
We got married at Faithlegg over two years ago, I have to say it was the most beautiful venue and everything we could have dreamed of! Staff were so accommodating and we just can't compliment them enough! Thank you so much to everyone at Faithlegg xxx

by Allida & Evan
5 stars really isn't enough. The team at Faithlegg did an absolutely amazing job all the way down to the the smallest details - you thought of everything. We cannot thank the team enough - Suzie, Linda, Kelly, Julie and everyone in between, thank you so much for making the first day of our married

Read More

lives the most magical and memorable day. We are so grateful for everything you did for us and could not possibly thank you enough.

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of November, 2016
by Liam & Victora
Can not rate this hotel highly enough. Everything was handled perfectly from our first contact, right through until after the wedding.

All the staff were brilliant and our guests were more than well looked after.
by Lena Marie Savage
We had a great wedding in Faithlegg House Hotel. We were lucky that we got a nice sunny weekend so we had our drinks reception outside. All our guests seem to really enjoy the wedding and loved the venue. The bedrooms in the older part of the hotel are fabulous and we were delighted to have the

Read More

pleasure to stay in some of the best rooms. The food was lovely for the actual wedding reception. We had a bbq the next day in the golf club which was very convenient and a great success !

Review submitted on Tue, 22nd of November, 2016
by Heather & James
We had an amazing time this weekend, on our wedding, with fabulous food, service and all the elegance of Faithlegg House Hotel. Special thanks to Gisela, Suzie and Linda for all their help in planning the day. The sun shone all weekend, We are so lucky.
by Susan & Ian
I want to say a huge thank you to all the staff of Faithlegg House Hotel on the special occasion of our wedding day. We have had the best day ever and that wouldn't have happened without the dedication and assistance of all the staff here at Faithlegg. Amazing Food, Amazing Service, Amazing People,

Read More

Amazing Day!

Review submitted on Mon, 7th of November, 2016
by Colette & Neil
To the wonderful staff of Faithlegg, Sincere and heartfelt thanks for making our wedding day a dream come true.
by Hazel & Sean
Thanks to all the staff for their hard work & efforts to give us a fabulous day & great memories. Both ourselves and our guests had a wonderful time at Faithlegg.
by Jennifer & Thomas
To Suzie, Jenny & all the staff at Faithlegg & Brian behind the bar!!

Thanks for making our wedding a wonderful day. The food, atmosphere and service was great. We enjoyed our stay !!
We will be back sometime in the future.
by Hazel & Eoin
To all the staff at Faithlegg,

A huge thank you for making our day special. It has exceeded our expectations. The setting was stunning, the food was fabulous and the service was outstanding.
Suzie, Linda & Gisela bent over backwards from the first meeting and were so lovely to deal

Read More

with.

Thanks for the best day of our lives.

Review submitted on Sat, 5th of November, 2016
by Sarah & John
To all the staff of Faithlegg,

We couldn't have imagined a more magical wedding day. From the very first day we came to see the hotel and meet Suzie, to the 6am finish the morning after, you have been fantastic.
We received numerous compliments from our family and friends on the quality of the

Read More

food, the ambiance of the hotel and the relaxed, friendly, patient and helpful manner of all the staff. We would recommend a wedding here without hesitation and can't wait for a return visit.

All the best and Thanks again.


Review submitted on Sat, 5th of November, 2016
by Samantha & Maurice
We would like to thank all the staff at Faithlegg. We had a wonderful time on our wedding day. The staff are brilliant. They made us feel so relaxed and did everything they could to make our day so special. It is a really wonderful place and it met all our expectations. Thank you so much. We

Read More

really had a great day.

Thank you

Review submitted on Sat, 5th of November, 2016
by Ciara & Jerome
To all the staff of Faithlegg House Hotel,
We would like to thank you for all your help and support in preparation for our wedding and for executing the day in such a courteous and professional manner. You really made us feel special. The food and service were impeccable, a point that many of our

Read More

guests asked us to relay to you. A special word of thanks to Suzie, Linda and Gisela for their organisation and management of the entire celebration.

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Ann-Marie & Daniel
To all the staff at Faithlegg but especially Suzie and Linda. From the first meeting regarding our wedding, we were treated with the utmost professionalism, kindness and courtesy. The day of the wedding was amazing with the level of service and food and facilities being outstanding. It was the

Read More

best decision we made to choose Faithlegg as our wedding venue. All our guests loved the venue!!
Best Regards
Ann- Marie & Daniel

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Niamh & Tomás
To all the staff at Faithlegg,

We had an amazing wedding day, everything ran so smoothly. The guests especially enjoyed the pre wedding drinks and the atmosphere was fantastic. The food was spectacular and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.
All the staff were really friendly and made us feel

Read More

very welcome. The rooms were fantastic also. We couldn't have asked for a nicer venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Fiona & John
To all at Faithlegg,

Thank you for making our day very special!!
Everything was perfect and the staff were all fantastic.

Thank you!!
by Lisa & Colm
Thank you so much to Faithlegg House Hotel for making our wedding so special. The meal & staff were excellent & so helpful.

Thanks again
Kind regards

Lisa & Colm
by Anne-Marie & Paul
Faithlegg was a fantastic venue for a wedding. From the minute we contacted Suzie they could have not been more helpful in assisting us with organising our wedding from Australia. We had a fantastic day with superb service and beautiful food! I have had so many people say what a wonderful day from

Read More

start to finish!! I highly recommend Faithlegg as 5 star A +++ Wedding Venue.



Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Sandra & Kieran
Linda, Susan & Suzie,
Thank you so much for a lovely day and weekend, We enjoyed every minute of our wedding day. Everyone was so friendly & helpful and all guests were impressed with the food & venue. We are so glad we chose Faithlegg to celebrate our special day.
by Jonathan & Niamh
Suzie & the team,
Stunning, friendly + very helpful.
Thank you for making our day exactly how we wanted it to be your the best, Johnathan & Niamh.
by Aoife & Johnathon
Linda & all the staff at Faithlegg,
Thank you so much for everything we had the most wonderful wedding day all the guests have been raving about the venue and the food.
The room looked amazing + you looked after us so well both on the day itself and during the build up & planning.
We couldn't

Read More

have done it without you.
Aoife & Johnathon ( + Lucy) xx

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Rozelle
Thank you for making our special day one of the best days of our lives together ( so far). Organizing a wedding from Australia had its difficulties but Suzanne Molloy and her team were so quick to respond to our many emails and phone calls that the difficulties melted away. on the actual day all the

Read More

staff were professional especially when Stephen's starter ( which was different to everyone else) was knocked out of the waitress hands , a replacement starter appeared quickly with no fuss or bother. The food was amazing down to the last guest.
Gisela was very attentive to Stephen and myself throughout the night and went above and beyond the call to all our requests.

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Louise & Dan
thank you so much for making our special day absolutely perfect everything was done so well we didnt have to worry about a thing. We are so happy . We and our guests had a fantastic day.
We would highly recommend the hotel as the ideal wedding venue.
by Emer & Declan
To everyone at Faithlegg,
Thank you so much for all your wonderful assistance over the last few months. Suzie and Linda in particular. Every detail was performed to perfection from food to tables to room etc. It was a very special day for everyone and we will remember it for a long time to come.

Read More

The feedback from all our guests was equally positive, everyone loved the day , setting atmosphere.... thanks for everything Emer & Declan

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
by Michelle & Paul
To all the wonderful staff here in Faithlegg,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day on the 8th August so fantastic. There was no request too small or big on the day. I know we put you to hard work with all the little bits and pieces on the tables and on the floor throughout the

Read More

night.

We didn't get off the dance floor for the night and loved every second of it.

We are looking forward to our rest, as I am sure you will all have a quick break before next weeks weddings start again.

We will see you all in the future.
From a very thankful, happy and tired,

Michelle & Paul

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Emma & Connor
To all the staff at Faithlegg Hotel,

Thank you so so much for all the effort you put into making our day absolutely amazing. Your eye for detail was amazing. To Suzie & Linda you made the whole day possible & we'll be forever grateful to you. Everything ran so smooth and we were treated so

Read More

well. The staff on the night were so friendly and lovely. All our guests were absolutely thrilled with the day and a big huge thank you to the chef the food was amazing yum yum!!

We cannot thank you enough!!



Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Susan & Michael
To all the staff at Faithlegg,

Thank you for making our wedding day so special. The hotel was absolutely perfect for us. Our guests kept complementing us on the setting, atmosphere, food and rooms. We were delighted with our wedding meal special thanks to Jenny and her team in the kitchen.

Read More

Thanks to Linda for all of her amazing work in making sure everything ran so smoothly for us. We would highly recommend Faithlegg as a Wedding venue and look forward to coming back to visit in the future.

Thanks again.

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Lisa & Paul
To everyone at Faithlegg,

Thank you all so much for an absolutely amazing day. Everything was perfect. We could not have asked for a better day. Everyone commented on the warm and relaxed atmosphere here in the hotel and that made it even more special for us. All our guests were completely

Read More

overwhelmed by the beautiful hotel, friendly staff and gorgeous food. We cannot thank you all enough for making our day so special.

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Ellen & Alan
We have had the most amazing time at Faithlegg. Starting from the moment we arrived on Thursday 18th June, through our wedding day and the following day we have been treated like superstars and we could not have asked for anything else. Linda, Suzie and Chris have been so amazing and the rest of

Read More

the staff here are an absolute credit to the hotel.

I never expected to have such a hassle free time as I was quite nervous about handing over control, I need not have worried we were in the best hands!!

The food, the drink, the rooms, the golf course, the service it has all been second to absolute none.
From the bottom of our hearts we thank you all for giving us the most amazing time and helping set us off on our lives together in the best possible way.

Simply Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2016
by Grainne & Killian
To all the staff of Faithlegg,
Thanks for such an amazing day. It couldn't have went better. All our guests were so impressed with everything and kept mentioning how nice the meal was.

Thanks again for everything.
by Linda & David
To all the amazing staff at Faithlegg,

We had the most amazing day here, everything was perfect, the food was fabulous.
All of our guests were so impressed with everything.
The staff are all so kind and helpful, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Ye made our day so great. We are so

Read More

thankful for all your hard work. Can't wait to come back again.
Thank you.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2016
by Amy & Ross
To all of the staff in Faithlegg,

We cannot thank you all enough for such an amazing weekend. We had the best 2 days of our lives and we could not have done it without your help.

All of our guests loved it here and we know we chose the best place to have our special day!!
Everything was

Read More

perfect and we cannot thank you enough.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2016
by Rosalyn & Paul
To all of the staff at Faithlegg,
You have been absolutely amazing and have made this feel like our home. Both Paul and myself both think of Faithlegg as "Our Faithlegg".
We are sad leaving today and are going to miss everyone here so much. You have given us the day of our dreams and made us

Read More

feel really special. Nothing was too much and you ensured our guests had an absolutely amazing experience. From the bottom of our hearts, Love & Thanks

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2016
by Elyce & Michael
Thank you so much to all the staff in Faithlegg for astounding us with the wedding of our dreams. From the first afternoon we met with Suzie we knew we had made the right choice.
Thank you for making us feel right at home. The decorations, the surroundings, the food, the wine, the staff -

Read More

fabulous, everything was fantastic. Thanks again, we will be back!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of October, 2016
by Fiona & Ger
To all at Faithlegg,

Thank you so much for the greatest day of our lives. Everything was even better than we'd hoped, the setting was stunning, the food superb and the staff so friendly and helpful. Our family and friends enjoyed themselves immensely and we lost count of the numbers who came to

Read More

us afterwards to say what a great day they had. We also had an absolute ball!!! we would highly recommend Faithlegg as a wedding venue and we will definitely come visit again. 10/10

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of October, 2016
by Maria & Jacob
Thank you all so much for an amazing wedding day. The staff at Faithlegg were so helpful throughout booking the wedding & on the wedding day. Special thanks to Linda & Gisela, you are both so friendly & helpful. All the guests were very impressed with Faithlegg & some even said it was the best

Read More

wedding they were ever at. Thanks so much

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of October, 2016
by Edel & Paul
To all the staff at Faithlegg,

Thank you for the amazing day. We truly had a fantastic day, the service the meal, the whole day was just brilliant. We all are so happy and the feedback was great from all the guests. We will be recommending the hotel to all our friends. Thank you so much.
by Claire & David
To all the wonderful staff at Faithlegg,
From the moment we arrived we settled in like the place was our own. Nothing was ever too much or a problem. All of our guests have commented on the amazing food and service provided at every stage of our day and evening. We could not have asked for a

Read More

better day. Thank you all so much for making our day so so special. We will be returning every year to celebrate our special day. Many Thanks

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of October, 2016
by Therese & Gearoid
To Suzie & Linda & all the very pleasant staff at Faithlegg House,

A most sincere thanks for making our wedding day and weekend so very special. Suzie you were most supportive all through our preparation. All our guests commented on the warmth of your welcome and the pleasant and helpful manner

Read More

of your staff. The food was superb and the service was excellent. We felt we had the freedom of the house for the weekend. We will certainly be recommending Faithlegg House to our 'single friends' & beyond ...!!
Many Thanks

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of October, 2016
by Caroline & Stephen
To all the wonderful staff of Faithlegg House, thank you so much for making our day and visit here absolutely perfect.
All of our friends & family had a fantastic time and everyone mentioned how great the staff were. From the moment we arrived, we were treated so well. We had an amazing day.

Read More

Thank you so much.

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of October, 2016
by Sharon & Robert
To all the staff at Faithlegg,

I would love to thank you for all your support that you have given to myself and my new hubby from the very first day we arrived to Faithlegg. We were overwhelmed at how attentive staff were to us on our wedding day - outstanding!!! A special thanks to Suzanne,

Read More

Linda and Gisela. I don't think you stopped for a moment. The food - amazing everyone complimented how good our meal was and it was evident in the clear plates. The cones for the after food were brilliant and I would highly recommend to others. Four of my guests recently got engaged and now they are going to have their weddings here!! I think that just says it all!! So watch this space.

Thanks for everything - to the owners - your staff are outstanding, friendly, professional at all times. We loved every second!!

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of October, 2016
by Niamh & Graham
To Suzie, Linda & all the staff at Faithlegg House,

Thank you so much from the moment we talked to Suzie for the wedding planning to the actual day for your professional approach. It was really very impressive, nothing we asked for was a problem. The service on the wedding day was absolutely

Read More

outstanding. All our guests enjoyed the meal and occasion in the beautiful Minaun Room. We would like to thank Linda in particular for all your help when our groom was sick. You were brilliant!!! It was the perfect Wedding Venue and we wouldn't change a thing. Memories from Faithlegg will be with us forever.

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of October, 2016
by Jackie & Brendan
Thanks to all at Faithlegg for all ye're help in making our wedding day so special. Thanks to Suzie for all your help in the run up we had the best day of our lives.
by Grace & Sean
To all at Faithlegg, Thank you very much for making our wedding experience everything we could have hoped for, from the setting to the staff, the food and even the weather!! All in all a fantastic destination for any family occasion.
by Deirdre & Mark
Thank you to all the staff at Faithlegg for making our wedding day so magical and special. We would not hesitate for one moment in recommending Faithlegg and would do it all again. Our guests loved their stay. Wonderful Stay
by Erica & Tom
I just wanted to say on behalf of myself and my Husband thank you so much for everything! Our day couldn't have gone any better, it was an amazing day. Everyone has been saying that they had the best wedding ever and how the food, venue and staff were exceptional.
We just cant thank you enough for

Read More

the fantastic memories that you have provided us with, from start to finish it all ran so smoothly. The professionalism is second to none at Faithlegg and it shone on the day! I still cant believe that we managed to have the ceremony outside, it was so beautiful and I was thrilled with the drinks reception in the marquee. The whole day was everything we had ever imagined and more. We cant imagine how much preparation went on behind the scenes from start to finish, and we really appreciate all the hard work that went into it.
I absolutely cannot wait to return to Faithlegg, will definitely be back for our anniversary if not sooner.

Thank you again,
Erica and Tom :-)

Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of September, 2016
by Deb & Tom
It was definitely the best day of both of our lives and you both have helped us so much in making our big day come to life. We could not thank you and all of the staff at Faithlegg enough, everyone was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself was as beautiful as we remember and all

Read More

of the food was delicious. All of our guests commented on how lovely the whole weekend was, I could not recommend you enough to other people no matter what the occasion.

Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of September, 2016
by Jon & Jade
On behalf of my beautiful wife, our guests and I, I would like to give our eternal thanks to Linda, Suzie and everybody else at Faithlegg for making our day truly special. You were all utterly brilliant, tireless in your care for us all and warm, friendly, kind and helpful in every way we could have

Read More

hoped. We have memories of Faithlegg we will cherish forever, and you are all a part of that. The hotel was stunning, the preparation faultless, the rooms immaculate, the food divine, the weather gorgeous, the day a complete success and perfect in every way. We loved our time with you and can't wait to come back!

Jon & Jade,
September 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 8th of September, 2016
by Dolores & John
Thank you to all the staff at Faithlegg Hotel for a wonderful day. Special mention to Linda for all her help & attention on our special day.

Lots of love,
Dolores & John
by Sharon
I just want to say a HUGE thanks to Suzie and Linda and all the staff at Faithlegg!

We had a absolute ball on our wedding day and Suzie and Linda did an amazing job leading up to our wedding and Linda did a incredible job on the day off the wedding.

Loads of people commented on the food

Read More

(excellent) the hotel (stunning) and on how well you guys organised it.

On the day of the wedding Linda was so good and really put myself and Robert at ease as did all the staff.

We can't thank you all enough and we are just so happy that we picked Faithlegg and that we had you to help us along the way.

Thanks again ,
I wish you all nothing but the best for the future.
Sharon (wedding Aug 5th 2016)


Review submitted on Tue, 6th of September, 2016
by Siubhan & Tony
Thanks to all in Faithlegg. We had a fantastic day. Suzie & Linda were fantastic organising our special day. They ensured the day ran smoothly.

Siubhan & Tony.
by Rachael
I had my wedding in Faithlegg in February and I can't rate this place highly enough.. the attention to detail was outstanding and the patience of the wedding planner Suzie the whole way from first meeting to wedding day was nothing short of amazing.. nothing was to much trouble and her help and

Read More

guidance from past experiences really eased the dreaded wedding stress!!! On the day Linda was exceptional everything ran with military percussion even with a few unexpected changes thrown in for good measure... meal was to a very high standard with all guests raving about not only quality but quantity... thanks to all at Faithlegg for a day that will not be forgotten
- February 2016


Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of September, 2016
by Niamh
We would like to say thank you so much to all the staff in Faithlegg for their excellent work on our wedding day. We had such a fantastic time and every one was so kind & helpful. We appreciate all your hard work! Thanks so much
Niamh & Donnacha 19th December 2015
by Dainelle
Dear Susan, Suzie and Linda,
What a fantastic day that was had by all. Nothing but positive feed back from all our guests. Food was fab as was the service. We also felt very privileged to have susan lead the helm and kept myself and Seamus so so calm it really was a truly magical day that we will

Read More

never ever forget.
Love Mr& Mrs Lynch 4th December 2015



Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
by Sara
To all at Faithlegg, Thanks for all your help!! We love it here, Such fab staff thanks to Chris for helping us on the day, thanks to Suzie and Kelly
Sara & Cliff O’Brien 17th June 2016


by Anne
Thank you so much for the most amazing and special day in our lives. We were carefree from start to finish all down to your wonderful service and attention, this has been a day we will never forget and Faithlegg will be forever in our hearts, Thanks again to all the staff, Suzie Linda and

Read More

all.

Anne Higgins & Steph Hallahan 19th May 16


Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
by Sinead
From start to finish Faithlegg House made our wedding the most amazing day. Susan & Linda were outstanding as were all the staff.

Lots of love
Sinead & Sean 19th February 2016
by Shona Campbell
To the staff at Faithlegg,
We had the most amazing day, it really was better than we ever expected. Thank you everyone for all your help, especially Linda & Suzie. You have both been amazing & made the day extra special for us. We will never forget the day from start to finish, Fab!
Many

Read More

Thanks
Tom & Shona Campbell 11th June 2016


Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
by Claire Crowley
To all the staff at Faithlegg,
A massive thank you for such a professional, relaxed and friendly service from first enquiring about weddings here to the big day itself. Everything from the food, beautiful outdoor drinks reception and Minaun room was complimented by our guests. A special thank you

Read More

to Suzie, Linda and Chris for all their help.
We had an amazing day!
Claire & Eoin Crowley 10th June 2016


Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account