Wedding Reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 148 reviews



by Monica
We were married on 1st December 2011, I'm sorry I have not had a chance to write before. From the very first day we went out to the hotel after getting engaged to make enquiries to the day we checked out after our wedding we received the highest level of service, were made to feel so special, and no

Read More

request was too big to deal with.
With living over here in the UK and planning a wedding in Ireland it was at times quite nerve racking, but the one thing we never had worries about was our hotel and reception.
All of the small touches in the run up to the day and on the day itself mean so so much, I could write for pages listing everything out, but I have never come across hospitality to rival it.
All of our guests were made to feel so welcome. Most of our Irish guests were already well aware of The Four seasons hotel fantastic reputation, but our UK guests in particular were blown away by it all.
I cannot find the words to express our gratitude for how the hotel looked after us on our special day


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Linda
We held our wedding reception in Four Seasons in March 2015. Throughout all the planning, the staff could not have been more helpful, accommodating, and professional.
The weekend itself was fantastic, and Four Seasons hotel went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly.
We had

Read More

exclusive use of the hotel on the Saturday night, and they truly made it feel like our home for the day!
The food was of the highest quality, from breakfast to bar food, and most especially the wedding banquet.
The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. Thanks again to all at Four Seasons Hotel for helping to make our wedding so special,


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Jessica
I recently got married in Monaghan and my now husband and I had our wedding reception in the Four Seasons Hotel. We cannot compliant this place enough! We live in Belfast and had to do all our organizing over the phone and email. This was absolutely no problem for the staff and the catered to our

Read More

every need. The views were stunning from both the room where the drinks reception was held and from the actual venue for the reception. The staff were very polite, the food was of superb standard and the managers couldn't do enough to carter to both us and our guests. We had a fantastic stay all weekend. The rooms we're clean and of good standard. We highly recommend this place if your considering having your wedding in Monaghan or just to have a nice and relaxing stay for the weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Pat
We decided to get married at Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan, and what a decision it was.
Couldn't have asked for a better place, the staff were lovely, the foods was amazing and the hotel rooms were spotless, all the staff are friendly and just made you feel at home. Couldn't have asked for a better

Read More

place to get married.


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Kevin & Rita
We got married at Four Seasons hotel Monaghan on an unusually hot and sunny day in Ireland in July 2012, after getting engaged in the Keep a year before. It was truly the best day ever and this is largely due to the wonderful staff and service we received from our very first visit, right up to our

Read More

wedding day.

The service throughout the day was seemless and so unintrusive. Our glass was always full and we were guided to the right place at the right time sensitively without intruding on personal moments, allowing the day to run like clockwork. It was completely stress free for the whole wedding party and nothing was to much to ask. A particular mention goes to Barbara, who went out of her way to make sure that everything ran smoothly.

We have some wonderful memories of a magical day in a spectacular venue and we hope to return one day to spend our anniversary in the Four Seasons Hotel


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Margaret
We had our wedding in the Seasons Suite in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan. This room is so elegant with the ceiling drapes which were brand new the time of our wedding last June. I have always loved this hotel and worked there briefly while in college. It truly is a great place to work and

Read More

couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else.

Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Anthony
Dear Barbara You have been most supportive, patient and kind and I cannot see our wedding day happening without you. Your help was invaluable throughout the planning process and while you were there on the day to oversee everything coming together it felt like you were also our dear guest. We were

Read More

very lucky to have you with us from day one! Thank you for everything you have done to help us make our wedding day so special. We are immensely grateful to Barbara for all the extra effort she put into helping us organise and set up, for all her patience and kindness. The venue was splendid and everything we ever wanted. From superbly comfortble beds and spacious showers to a stunning garden that now adorns our wedding photos, there was not a single fault we (or anyone really) could find. Thank you a million times for seeing to that we got married :) and for wonderful breakfasts! And the best nights sleep :) THANK YOU FOR BEING INCREDIBLE. Anthony and Laura

Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Luise
We just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you have done for us in the build up and on the day itself. The professional service you provided ensured that everything went smoothly and that we had a perfect wedding day, exactly as we wanted. Any small glitches on the day were quickly

Read More

resolved and your flexible approach and ability to troubleshoot were invaluable! We both had an amazing time, the best day of our lives. We have had lots of comment from people about how beautiful the venue is and how much they enjoyed it. So thanks again, we have absolutely no doubt that this will become the premier place for weddings in the area Kind regards Luise and Peter


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Lina
Our wedding felt like a fairytale. Barbara and her team were attentive and helpful through the planning and were brilliant on the day, everything ran like clockwork.They accommodated all our requests and remembered all the small things that I forgot in the excitement! The venue is beautiful. The

Read More

Wedding meal was outstanding - we had many compliments from guests.


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Edvinas
We had our wedding reception here, and even a rainy day could not spoil the most perfect day. Their fantastic hospitality gave our English guests a wonderful first impression of Ireland. All welcomed as others have said with homemade scones and tea and served the most amazing breakfasts! I think

Read More

the food for the wedding may well have outshone the band on this occassion. The rooms are all beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I guarantee you will not be dissappointed!!



Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Eddie
We recently got married at Four Seasons hotel, the entire experience was flawless, thanks in huge part to the sterling efforts of the staff, in particular Barbara, who helped make the whole event. The food deserves the reputation as some of the best in the region. The rooms are very nice, clean, and

Read More

well furnished. I'd happily recommend this hotel to any visitor, we look forward to returning again and again.


Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Bernice & Stephen
I held my wedding reception in the Four Seasons hotel. It was St. Patricks weekend so we decidied that we would make a weekend of it. Every single part of the day was better than I could ever have dreamt of. The extra little touches like the champagne reception, the picture on every menu and I loved

Read More

the chocolate dipped strawberries on plates with our names and wedding date on them. It goes without saying that everything else was up to the same standard. Staff in this hotel are lovely and the bedrooms are very comfortable. We had a BBQ the next day which the hotel organised, all our friends still talk about the craic that we had at it. I definitely recommend that you take an extra day if you can, it is worth every second.

Review submitted on Mon, 30th of November, 2015
by Kara
Everything was perfect. Have already recommended you to friends and family.
by Sarah McKenna
A stunning hotel with a unique character and design, family run and family friendly, from my experience the Four Seasons Monaghan has it all. A dedicated and focused wedding team that ensure every detail is accounted for make every couples day so distinct and special! I wouldn't hesitate to

Read More

recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Denise Ricr
Got married in the four seasons four years ago and I can't find one wrong thing to say about it. The staff made the day perfect from the first time I walked in to speak with them to the actual day I never had to worry about how things were being organised. The dinner service was so professional and

Read More

the way the top table was served guests actually asked me if I had paid extra for this service. Could not recommend the four seasons hotel enough. Defo 5 stars :)

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Eunice
The hotel out did them self from start to finish the room looked amazing as we got married in the Blackwater Suite. The food was amazing . We couldn't fault one thing on our wedding day. Staff were excellent. Thank you Barbara for overseeing everything.
by Vincent Byrne
We had a wonderful day at our wedding as did all our guests. We had heard great things about the Four Seasons and it exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much for everything.
by Majella Stephens
Had the most amazing wedding day. Couldn't recommend the Four Seasons Hotel enough. They went above and beyond for us from the moment we booked. x
by Mary Rogers
The Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan is without a doubt the most wonderful venue for a wedding. Ann Marie, Barbara and the team were so lovely to work with and made us feel so welcome every time we visited. We loved our wedding day and our family and friends enjoyed every moment of it also. x
by Helen & Marty
I rang the hotel one afternoon and arranged an appointment for that weekend. When we went down that Saturday we were made so welcome and Barbara was so nice I felt like we could say literally anything to her. She showed us around and give us a couple of dates to choose from. We went to another hotel

Read More

after that on the way home and being honest my heart was still with the Four Seasons. Later that evening I rang up and booked our wedding ... and the rest is history as they say.
We had the best experience of our lives and we hope to have a trip down memory lane there again soon.

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Mr & Mrs Reilly
When we got engaged we knew exactly where to go as my 3 brothers got married in this hotel (the Four Seasons Hotel) in Monaghan. Orla looked after each of their weddings and when I called her she was so helpful. We use the hotel for all of our family functions, there were also 3 christenings there

Read More

last year and there is a reason for this. The staff are so genuine and friendly, it is great value for money and food is the best in the county. We are a farming family so believe me when I say we appreciate good local food.

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Máire O'Suilleabhain
Myself and my husband got married at the Four Seasons Hotel. Start to finish the day was exactly what we had imagined, every bit of it perfect. This was all thanks to the wonderful Ann Marie at the hotel, I believe she is the general manager. She knew exactly what we were looking for and nothing was

Read More

a problem at all. It was completely stress free and very enjoyable. I cannot recommend you and the hotel enough.

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Jennifer and Paddy
I'm so sorry that I have not done this for your a lot sooner Barbara. You were great with us on the build up to our wedding day, however stressed or panicked I felt before we met up I always walked away from the Hotel relaxed and even more excited for the wedding day to arrive. On the 28th May I was

Read More

the happiest girl in the world. Thank you for your help and professionalism.

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Pamela and Jason
Thanks a million to everyone that we met when organising our wedding, on the wedding day and that entire weekend. Guy, you were all so happy at your work and it really shows. I have never met so many people that would bend over backwards to help. Wishing you all every success in your wedding

Read More

awards.
Pamela & Jason Dorris. 20th March 2010

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Darren
Excellent choice of packages available here and they offered us a good deal on the sterling rate which was an extra bonus. Everyone was so nice in every part of the hotel from reception to barstaff. This hotel is great, family run and the owners were hands on, working on our wedding day which I

Read More

thought was very personal and appreciated. Thank you.

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Ciaran and Ciara
Thank you very much to Barbara and all of her staff at the Four Seasons Hotel, we had the perfect day! The room decor, food, service and staff courtesy were all excellent. We would have no hesitation recommending you to any of our friends that are getting married. We actually have a wedding with you

Read More

on New Years Eve, see you then.
Thanks, Ciara

Review submitted on Sun, 29th of November, 2015
by Jean Keenan
Hi everyone, we are just back from our trip of a lifetime and back to work tomorrow. Thank you all for everything that you did for our wedding at Halloween. The hotel looked great. I cannot wait to see the photos. Keep up the good work Four Seasons Hotel
by Lauren Murphy
I can't believe it is all over, I absolutely loved all of it from our very first show around the Four Seasons Hotel to the menu tasting and picking the colours for the chair covers. We even stayed over when we were doing our pre marriage course which coincidentally was in the Four Seasons. The

Read More

bedrooms were beautiful, there was a brand new bathroom with a walk in shower and spotlights, and it honestly is the nicest bathroom I've been in. And then the bridal suite, well it was 10 times nicer than the room we stayed in before. It is so big, spacious and my Mammy described it as "swanky".
The wedding day went so quickly. Looking back on it now every minute felt like a second. Now that we are back from our honeymoon and back to reality it is all sinking in.
Thank you Barbara and everyone that we met along the way, keep doing what you are doing.
Regards, Lauren

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Annie M
I would like to thank the staff and management of the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan for the most memorable day of our lives. The hotel was fabulous with the finest food and wine flowing throughout dinner. The staff were courteous and always on the move, I could tell from sitting at the top table

Read More

that no-one wanted for a thing. Everyone was offered second helpings of dinner which my Dad just loved. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of booking their wedding, our wedding Coordinator was called Barbara, and she was so approachable and friendly. We felt at ease with her in control.

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Ciara Creighan
We met in the nightclub at the Four Seasons Hotel, got engaged at a Christmas Party at the Four Seasons Hotel and I'm sure you can guess ..... we got married in the Four Seasons Hotel. We choose a Christmas Wedding as this hotel is so beautiful with the Christmas decorations, it's really traditional

Read More

and feels so homely. i honestly have to say that we picked the right venue for us as they couldn't do enough for us, every part of the day was planned to perfection.
Ciara and Patrick Creighan

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Stevie and Teresa
Teresa and I held our wedding reception here in 2010 and the hotel was great. All of the staff were friendly and so professional, the food was so nice everyone was talking about it for ages afterwards. Our wedding band were the Urge and we had actually gone to see them play at the Four Seasons

Read More

before we booked them for our wedding too. Overall a great day hosted by a great hotel. Thanking you all, Stevie.

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Issey & Shane C
Issey & I had our civil ceremony and celebrations in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan. On our first visit to the hotel we met with Orla, prior to this we had no idea what was involved. She explained every part of the process and gave us all the relevant contact details for the HSE. We had our

Read More

ceremony in the Autumn Suite and the guests moved up to the main foyer while we got a few pictures in the bridal suite and gardens and the a group picture on the front steps. We had a small wedding so we picked the Blackwater Suite for the wedding meal, it was perfect. If I could do it all again I would, and without hesitation choose the Four Seasons. Thank you very much Orla and team.

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Lin and Marc
We got married in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan last year and we had a great day. Our families still talk about the homely atmosphere that the hotel has and the food is to die for, the beef that we had the day of our wedding was so tender and tasty, that’s is coming from generations of beef

Read More

farmers so I hope you can appreciate that compliments are well earned. My nan was not well around the time of our wedding and I cannot tell you how grateful we were to be able to take all of our family photographs in the hotel. The Four Seasons will always be number 1 for us.

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Darius K
I got married in the Four Seasons in Monaghan in 2011. Thank you to Barbara for looking after my weddin to my beautiful wife. It was very special.
by Pete & Orla
We had our wedding in the Four Seasons Hotel in May 2015 and it was without doubt the best day of my life. I felt so at ease with everyone, no question was too silly or no request was refused. Ann Marie was the lady who meet with us and looked after us, our families and friends on the wedding day. I

Read More

cannot recommend her and the Four Seasons highly enough.

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
by Fiona + Ryan
Ryan & I would like to thank each and every one on the wedding team at the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan, especially Barbara who took care of us. We could not have asked for any more.
by Edwina & Charlie
I had my wedding in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan last summer. The service was second to none. We met with Orla originally and dealt with her the whole way through the planning and our big day. Everything went fantastically and we loved every minute.
by bernadette mcshane
The Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan went above and beyond to help make our wedding day so special. Nothing was too much bother or hassle for them, they made us feel like we were the only ones getting married there and that are requests for some changes would be done in two minutes. Barbara and Orla

Read More

helped us each time we went down to meet with them and they were great. Barbara was amazing on the day, made me feel calm, that everything was under control and made our guests feel extremely welcome. I've had nothing but amazing reports from all my family and friends about the staff, the food, the layout and the relaxing wedding. Thank you Four Seasons Monaghan. Would recommend a hundred times over

Review submitted on Sun, 15th of November, 2015
by Donna Martin
We held our wedding reception here 3 years ago and it was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for Orla and her staff. The venue and food are fabulous, generous portions and very tasty. The refurbished bridal suite is beautiful and very comfortable. Our guests still comment on what a fabulous

Read More

wedding we had at The Four Seasons Monaghan!

Review submitted on Mon, 9th of November, 2015
by Nicola
Had my wedding here and the staff really could not do enough for you! From the initial meeting to the days after our wedding everyone was so helpful, welcoming and the day itself went without a hitch, they really made it special!
by Sarah
We had our wedding in the four seasons Monaghan & cannot thank the staff & hotel enough. Everything from the food, the service on the day to every planning meeting we had in the run up to the wedding was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone getting married who

Read More

wants a fantastic hotel that offers different packages to suit every budget.

Review submitted on Sun, 8th of November, 2015
by Kerri Duffy
I can not explain how excellent the staff in Four Seasons Monaghan were on my special day. Like any other Wedding the planning and organising is very stressful and the last thing any bride wants is that to ruin her day, with the very well organised and extremely helpful staff that certainly was not

Read More

an issue. My wedding day was very special and I would highly recommend this hotel for everything from staff to food to atmosphere definitely 5 stars for me.

Review submitted on Sun, 8th of November, 2015
by Bernadette Mckenna
I would highly recommend the Four Seasons Hotel for a wedding. We live in Australia & from the first contact I had with the staff, they were so helpful & accomodating to us in planning the big day and allowed us a Skype tour of the hotel. I met with the manager a few times on trips home & she always

Read More

put me at ease. The day itself was absolutely amazing & all my guests couldn't believe how beautiful & elegant the room looked. We were all very impressed with the food and nothing was too much trouble for the staff on the day. Everything ran very smoothly thanks to the wedding co-ordinator & we can't thank them enough for making our day the best day of our lives. The bridal suite was amazing & the room service breakfast the next day was very welcome. We had a lot of Australian guests and they absolutely loved the hotel. First class hotel and we recommend them for any award!

Review submitted on Fri, 6th of November, 2015
by Stephanie
Could not recommend The Four Seasons Monaghan highly enough for a wedding, I just picked a date and package and didn't have to worry about anything else. They have a fantastic team of wedding coordinators. They are a very professional family run hotel, and your always greeted with a smiling face.
by Natalie Connolly
My husband and I celebrated our wedding on the 24th of October and I have to say the four seasons was fantastic could not fault one thing. The team and staff where fantastic and no request was to much. The food was unreal and every guest talked about how good it was x
by Rachel mc kenna
I had my wedding in the four seasons hotel in Monaghan in September it was amazing from start to finish. I loved every minute of it and they made my self any my husband feel so relaxed and the service was amazing from the day we booked our wedding right up to the very end I don't think I could

Read More

praise the hotel enough it wad absolutely amazing and most definitely a day I will never forget

Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of November, 2015
by Lisa Mackle
Due to the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan expertise in wedding planning and organisation, my husband and I had a perfect transition from engagement to marriage.

As all the brides and grooms out there know, organising and planning everything can be stressful and expensive; the Four Seasons Hotel

Read More

Monaghan did their utmost to ensure everything was seamless for us, from allocating extra hotel rooms to our out of town guests both the night before and the wedding night itself, to giving us access to beautifully bright and airy Avenue Restaurant for our reception meal (perfect for smaller weddings of 75-120 guests), to having wonderful non alcoholic drinks ready for some guests who were driving or pregnant so unable to drink. The hotel manager Anne Marie and wedding coordinator Barbara worked with us and my mother to create a beautiful menu with choices across most courses, for a very reasonable extra cost and almost at the last minute when I decided that I wanted a vintage looking sweets table for the drinks reception this was pulled together beautifully to the delight of our guests. Many guests said to my husband and I how much they enjoyed the day and really enjoyed the food. Those that stayed over had a comfortable night; the bridal suite was lovely and the champagne, flowers and rose petals were a nice touch! The hotel had no problem catering for our drinks reception entertainment who were both vegetarian and really enjoyed their meals and the vintage tableware provided was another nice touch. There’s more but I can’t recall everything!

The Four Seasons obviously caters to larger weddings in other function rooms; I would highly recommend the hotel to all brides and grooms in the Ulster and border region and wish you all the best for wedding planning and married life!


Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of November, 2015
by Marguerite goss
Brilliant service,friendly staff, attention to detail, great food. Very accomadating. Many thanks to Anne and her staff for making our day really special. Would highly recommend the four seasons for your wedding
by Gráinne McKenna
We had our wedding in the four seasons hotel in Monaghan in March and they were wonderful to deal with from the very start. The hotel is beautiful and the staff decorated the room in a beautiful way.
by Orla McBennett
We got married in May 2015 and we had a fantastic day. The hotel staff were very attentive and made us enjoy our day with no stress involved. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
by Donna Mc Nulty
We had a great day with the Four Seasons Monaghan, the Staff were great and the food was so lovely. I would tell anyone to get married in the Four Seasons. The best hotel I have been at in a long time. Thanks to the hotel for a great day.
by Helen Connolly
Had the most amazing day in Aug this year. Myself and my hubby to be, live in Sydney Australia and organizing a wedding back home was easy and stress free because of the fantastic team at Four Seasons Monaghan.
Every one of our 200 guests have voiced their delight at the smooth running day and

Read More

delicious food !
The service was perfect and attention to detail 100%

# very happy newly weds x

Review submitted on Mon, 2nd of November, 2015
by Paddy O'Hara
Got married on 1st August 2015 and wanted a fuss free and stress free day. The Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan did just that for us and a whole lot more! Guests raved about the dinner and service. We had a fabulous day and it couldn't have gone any better for us.
by Sean and Janet Keelagher
We had a fabulous wedding reception at the Four Seasons Hotel. The Venue is gorgeous we had a choice of three suites for our reception all of which are tasteful and the assurance that they only host one wedding per day. The food was excellent and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. We are so

Read More

pleased we chose the Four Seasons Hotel for our wedding!

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Orlaith Gillanders
Fabulous wedding venue! Attention to detail is second to none! Everything organized to perfection. Our guests were pleased with the delicious meal. For amazing value and to be blown away on your wedding day, there is nowhere but the four seasons monaghan.
by Michelle Kelly
We could not recommend The Four Seasons Hotel highly enough. Our Wedding day was fantastic, the venue, the food, the staff, all brilliant and it wasn't just that day, the whole weekend was very special, the Hotel looked after us so well. We are both very happy with our choice of hotel for our

Read More

wedding!

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Orlagh and Gareth Smyth
We had our wedding in the Four Seasons on the 2nd of May. We picked this hotel from a huge selection of other hotels in the local area due to the very warm welcome we received during our first meeting. The warm approach continued through out the planning process. We planned our wedding from

Read More

England which was very challenging for us. However the Four Season's did everything they could to make the process easier. On the day, we were very well looked after and made feel very at ease. The Seasons suite looked stunning. The food was beautiful. So many of our guests commented on the quality of the food. A few of our English guests staying in the hotel also commented on how helpful the staff were. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Four Seasons for making our special day extra special.

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Danielle mc veigh
Absolutely fantastic. Food was first class.
by zena and brian
We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the beautiful four seasons hotel, the ceremony suite was done beautifully and was so intimate everyone raved about the fantastic reception and top notch food, Barbara was a massive help to us in choosing menu's and the table decorations and all the

Read More

planning around the wedding...we had an amazing day thanks to everyone in the four seasons hotel........

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Amy Mc Laughlin
We celebrated our wedding reception in the Four Seasons hotel Monaghan in July this year. The venue was stunning and all our needs were catered for. The staff went above and beyond to make our day so special. The function room was the perfect backdrop for a fabulous meal and great entertainment. I

Read More

couldn't recommend the Four Seasons hotel Monaghan highly enough. They made our day so special and gave us fantastic memories to treasure!

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Rachel mc kenna
I had my wedding in the four seasons hotel in Monaghan in September it was amazing from start to finish. I loved every minute of it and they made my self any my husband feel so relaxed and the service was amazing from the day we booked our wedding right up to the very end I don't think I could

Read More

praise the hotel enough it wad absolutely amazing and most definitely a day I will never forget

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Nicole Kelly
Excellent hotel and staff are more than helpful and friendly :)
by Aine Finnegan
Our wedding day on the 11th July 2015 was a fantastic day from the very beginning. From the day we viewed four seasons Monaghan until the very next morning after the wedding was such a breeze. ALL staff are AMAZING no stress no issues exactly how a wedding day should be. The food was fantastic and

Read More

guests are still commenting on how delicious it was. The care and attention to detail on the day is outstanding and one wedding per day policy is perfection. Nothing was trouble in fact all staff would bend over backwards to ensure a stress free unforgettable day can't not rate Four Seasons Monaghan highly enough. THANK YOU

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
by Tina
Great, organised, accommodating, friendly, and fun venue. They have many setting/decor options. The food is gorgeous and everyone had a blast. Would highly recommend the Four Seasons.
by Aoife O'Neill
We knew we wanted our wedding to be in the four seasons Monaghan due to their top class service every time we visit. Barbara and all the staff were on hand the whole way through. Couldn't recommend them enough!
by Ciara mc donnell
Fantastic hotel delighted to have been able to hold our wedding reception here in July food was amazing and the staff were so helpful can't recommend this hotel enough X
by Tanya
From the second we met Barbara in The Four Seasons we knew that was the team we had to work with to make the day enjoyable for everyone.
She took the time to really get to understand what we wanted and who we are. And everything was so simple because she was always 10 steps ahead. Our day was

Read More

seamless. From the decor to the friendly staff it was a hoot. Even the next day was a pleasure!

Review submitted on Fri, 30th of October, 2015
by Andrea
Stunning hotel and perfect for a wedding. Thanks a million to everyone in the Four Seasons Monaghan for a terrific day. We will never forget it. x
by Anne and Mark
Thank you to everyone in the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan for a fantastic wedding. It was wonderful. The food and service was amazing. Annmarie, Orla and Barbara you made everything look so easy and made us feel so relaxed. :-)
by Mairead and Mark
Held our wedding in the Four Seasons and it was without a doubt the best day of our lives. We had an absolute ball!!! Thank you Annemarie and Barbara for everything and to everyone in the hotel. xxx
by Shauna and Eamon
Big thank you to everyone in the Four Seasons Hotel especially Annmarie, Bernice and Barbara. Wonderful food, service, wedding staff and everything in between. Even the weather was fantastic on our big day. Thank you again. xxx
by Samantha
Went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you everyone.
by Laura
From the minute we arrived after our mass, Ann Marie met us at the door and led us every step of the way throughout our day without being imposing at any stage. We felt relaxed as everything was in hand. Thank you
by Shane
Had an amazing wedding day. We are still recommending the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan to our friends. Cant wait to return.
by Karl
Superb service, superb food..all led to a very memorable night and weekdend..
by Susie
Beautiful day...the hotel and staff are something to be proud of..
by Sarah Murphy
Beautiful venue for a wedding. Thank you to all of the management and staff. xxxx
by Colly and Sarah
Looking back at our wedding day I can’t help but smile, we held our wedding in the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan in 2014 and I really cannot express how happy we were with the day. The service in particular was incredible. We will never forget it. Thank you to everyone in the Four Seasons, the staff

Read More

are terrific. x

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Ms. V Mc Quick
I can’t thank the Four Seasons team enough. Our wedding day was just perfect
by Nicola
We loved everything about our wedding day, the chair covers, centrepieces, flowers, china, vintage lace. Annemarie and Barbara made so many suggestions and everything was exactly as I hoped. It was even better than my pinterest dream wedding come true!!! Nicola and Shane
by Kathleen
Stunning hotel for a wedding reception with wonderful staff.
by Vincie and Paula
After we got engaged we started the wedding search almost immediately and the Four Seasons was the second venue we visited and we didn’t need to view any more as we knew it was the perfect match. Our wedding weekend went fantastically. The staff were great fun and still so professional. Wouldn’t

Read More

change a thing. 5 star review.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Linda
We couldn’t say enough good things about this hotel. The welcome on arrival was wonderful, the food was delicious and we loved the bridal suite. Linda.
by Claire and Martin
Amazing food, ballroom, bridal suite and garden. 5 stars for the Four Seasons. We love to do it all again. Best wishes from the new Mr. & Mrs Duffy xxx
by Gaia
Amazing wedding venue. There is nothing the management and staff in the Four Seasons Hotel didn't do for us. Our wedding day was brilliant. xxxxxxx
by Paul
The vintage wedding package was ideal as my wife wanted vintage china cups and this saved having to hire them in. The band the co-ordinator recommended were great and got the banter going, the dinner was top class. Thanks a million. :-)
by Maeve and Gavin
“There is no wedding like a Four Seasons wedding” .. those were the words a friend said to us just before we booked our wedding and it was so true. Best day ever. Thank you to all the wedding team. x
by Linda-Rose
Incredible wedding day from start to finish. The planning and service in the run up to the wedding day was amazing. There were so many weddings and they still made us feel like we were the most important wedding in the world. Thank you Annemarie, Orla, Barbara and all the staff. Linda-Rose xxx
by Brendan and Anne
We can’t say enough nice things about the Four Seasons in Co. Monaghan. We had been to a lot of weddings here so we knew it was an excellent venue and our wedding day was even better. They actually couldn’t do enough to ensure we were happy. We are looking forward to our anniversary dinner but

Read More

we will likely be in before then. My new wife likes the cocktails so I am sure we will be in soon.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Colleen
What more can we say other than you thank you so much. Our wedding day was wonderful. Our family and friends are still taking about it. As we had friends travelling from abroad we wanted to ensure they had a wonderful time and they did throughout the weekend in the Four Seasons. We will see you

Read More

soon

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Jacqueline
Thank you so much the service was excellent and the little touches really added to the day. We loved the vintage china on arrival and the Blackwater ballroom was fabulous on the day with the vintage theme. Our photos in the gardens were beautiful. Orla and Barbara were so easy to work with and

Read More

helped whenever they could. Bernice and all the team on reception couldn't have been more helpful when it came to block bookings and helping guests on the day.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Shauna
Had the best day of our lives, couldn't thank the staff enough in particular Annemarie and Orla were fantastic.
by Linda and Vinny
Big thank you to everyone in the Four Seasons Hotel, before our wedding it felt like the wedding co-ordinator must have never left the computer as you replied to my many many many emails so quickly which was a big help in getting answers when needed. On the day the wedding team were always nearby

Read More

but we never felt their presence was over powering. Barbara and Annemarie were wonderful. xxx

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Lorraine
Amazing wedding Venue with fantastic food, service and staff!! Loved every minute of our day. xxxx
by Marie
Held our wedding here in 2014 and we will never forget it. Thanks a million to the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. xxx
by Tia and Vincent
I was fairly stressed in the run up to the wedding however Barbara calmed us so much and offered to do the table plan and personalised menus which was a massive help. Our guests were so surprised at how lovely the entire staff were and really enjoyed the party the day after our wedding. The food is

Read More

particular really stood out, couldn't praise it enough. We had a June wedding and thankfully the sun shone for most of the day and day after which meant the guests got to use the lovely courtyard. Thank you so very much.

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Ciara and Martin
Orla and Annmarie were fantastic they couldn't have helped us any more. They were always available to help and offer suggestions without pushing anything on us. We only wish the day hadn't went so quickly but as they say time flies when you are having fun and we really had. Ciara and Martin xxx
by Tony and Barbara
Loved.. loved… loved everything about our wedding day. Will never forget everything the staff did for us. Annemarie and Barbara were brilliant from day 1.
by Simone
Our wedding day is a day we will never forget and a massive part of that is down to the Four Seasons staff and venue. Everything was perfect, we couldn’t fault a thing!! Simone and David xxxx
by Stephen
We had the most wonderful wedding day. From the first day that we viewed the hotel we knew it was the right hotel for us. Family and friends still talk about how great our wedding day was. 10 out of 10.
by Bernie
Nothing was ever too much trouble for the Four Seasons staff, which was amazing since we really kept ringing and ringing to double change things like rooming lists and the table plan. I think they knew our number off by heart by the day of the wedding. We have visited a few times for other weddings

Read More

and dinner and the staff still remember our names which is a nice touch. Brilliant day. Thank you. Bernie and Stephen x

Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by orlaith gillanders
Amazing, excellent and the staff are like no other hotel!

We are so glad we chose the Four Seasons Monaghan for our wedding reception this year.

From the moment we spoke to Anne Marie, we knew we would be well looked after by the whole team and that the Four Seasons Monaghan was the best

Read More

choice for our wedding reception.

We had a fabulous day and because there is such a great team of management and staff we had very little to do ourselves. Nothing was too much trouble! They came up with ideas and suggestions for us and everything went off without a glitch in sight!!

The food was fabulous, venue was amazing, lovely scenery and gardens outside for photographs, lots of car-parking and an excellent location for all. All of our guests commented on how well the hotel looked and the food went down a treat!! The four seasons really went that extra mile and all the little extra touches meant the world to us and our guests on our big day!

For those of you who are thinking about your wedding plans don’t delay – this hotel is fabulous!!

Highly recommended and not a single thing I would change!

Gillanders/McMahon wedding July 2014


Review submitted on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
by Kristina Silovs
We had a high quality service, so we could easily relax and enjoy the wedding without any worries. Good design and lots of space. Cosy environment and friendly staff. Brilliant service, lovely food, including entertainment and spa. We had the wedding of our dream, as everything was well organised

Read More

and made so beautiful and professional.

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
by Veronica Duffy
We celebrated our wedding at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan & cannot thank the staff enough for the wonderful service. We had a truly magical day thanks to all the staff but in particular Ann-Marie who was absolutely fantastic & who was amazing to deal with from start to finish. The guests still

Read More

rave about the food & the fabulous service - which still makes us smile. The attention to detail & attentiveness made it so easy for us to relax & enjoy our special day knowing that everything was being taken care of. I would highly recommend the Four Seasons & have done so often to many people. We cherished our wedding day & will remember every minute of it thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Four Seasons Monaghan


Review submitted on Sun, 23rd of November, 2014
by Sarah & Seán Campbell
Ann-Marie did the most wonderful job for our wedding - no detail was left unplanned and she was truly amazing given we were planning the wedding from Edinburgh. The day went like clockwork and was just perfect in every aspect. Beautiful venue, fabulous food, incredible staff. Couldn't have asked for

Read More

more. 5 out of 5 for sure.

Review submitted on Sat, 22nd of November, 2014
by Aine Crudden
We got married on a beautiful sunny day at the end of May 2013.
Our guests enjoyed some cold drinks outside the hotel in the lovely sunshine as We arrived to a warm welcome from Barbara and the team with some bubbly at the front door via the red carpet. Our meal was prompt and at the time we had

Read More

planned. We had our speeches after our pre-starter, they didn't run on to long and our meal followed straight away. Everyone enjoyed the amazing food both the meal and the buffet to follow. We danced and sang to the early hours and enjoyed our time to relax and chat in the residents bar afterwards. The next morning we awoke to a wonderful breakfast in bed in the beautiful modern bridal suit.

We loved the four seasons for all their help and all the personal touches they had for our big day. Our picture on our menus the little details on our table plan and tables. All the things that were included in our package was just amazing. Would defiantly recommended this hotel.



Review submitted on Fri, 21st of November, 2014
by elaine mc mullen
we had our wedding in the four seasons in june 2008 and our reception was everything we had hope it to be. we had an intimate small wedding with emphasis on fine food and amazing wine.. the room was magigally decorated by anne marie and she and all the staff made us and our guest feel very special.

Read More

I can honestly say that all of our 70 guests told us that it was the best food they have ever eaten at a wedding reception. our celerations continued for the whole weekend an and we got continued royal treatment for the entire time.. I would strongly reccomend having your wedding here.
elaine and ciaran.

Review submitted on Fri, 21st of November, 2014
by Jacinta


We got married at the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan in April this year.
From the minute we provisionally booked the date of our wedding until when we checked out the day after we were treated so well. They staff couldn't have been more helpful and were a big part of how successfully everything

Read More

went on the day.
All of our guests commented on how welcoming the staff and hotel were and had high praise for the food, rooms and facilities. We had an amazing day on the wedding day itself, and little touches such as staff moving the groom's luggage to the bridal suite and keeping hold of presents and family pictures behind the bar really made a big difference and gave us less to worry about. The location itself and the reception room were beautiful and we were both very pleased with how the photos taken in the hotel and its grounds turned out. Many others who were not able to attend on the day have made similar comments after seeing the photos.
All of these factors ensured we did not have to deal with much of the stress that many couples seem to encounter on their wedding day and the build-up to it. We cannot recommend The Four Seasons highly enough for anyone thinking of booking their wedding there.



Review submitted on Thu, 20th of November, 2014
by Marica McCaul
The Four Seasons Hotel made my day extremely special, the staff were truly professional, helpful and so approachable for every aspect of the planning of my wedding. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married. The food and service was fantastic and all my guests confirmed this

Read More

also.

Review submitted on Thu, 20th of November, 2014
by Teresa & Michael Rooney
Our Wedding Day was one of the most enjoyable experiences of our lives. From the minute we chose the Four Seasons Monaghan as our venue we were taken care of so well. Barbara was our go to woman, she was so laid back and friendly, nothing was too big of an ask and she gave us plenty of advice along

Read More

the way about keeping things as simple as possible and the Four Seasons would take care of the rest.
They certainly delivered our reception room on the day was so well decorated and Barbara was always within our eye-line if we needed her for anything, which we didn't because everything was organised so well and went so smoothly, we can't credit Barbara or the Four Seasons Monaghan enough for making our day so stress free and enjoyable!! We want to do it all again!!

Review submitted on Thu, 20th of November, 2014
by Philip Haire
We had our wedding here in August 2014 it was the most magical and memorable day of our lives and none of this would have been possible without Barbara and the other staff at the Four Seasons Hotel. From the start (Planning) to finish (Actual Day) Barbara and all the staff were very accommodating

Read More

even when at times we seemed to be complicating things. They were instrumental in our day running as smoothly as it did and best of all our guests loved it too. EVERYONE had a wonderful time and many said it was the best wedding they've been at and the hotel staff were great. I especially loved the quirky things that the hotel offered in its packages ( Ie Personalised menus etc.). There was nothing that the hotel wouldn't do for us on our special day and it truly was special and I couldn't have wished for it to turn out any better. Thanks again to Barbara and all the staff at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan for everything!!

Review submitted on Thu, 20th of November, 2014
by Sarah McShane
We had our wedding in the four seasons in Monaghan. Every thing was perfect. The staff were so friendly & helpful & couldn't do enough for us! The meal was fabulous! I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough to make your special perfect!
by Caroline mc nally
4 Seasons Hotel were extremely helpful to us for our wedding reception. Ann Marie could not do enough for us, we were very happy with the service we got and how they made sure everything was the way that we wanted it, nothing was too much bother!
by Joanne Hueston
We had our wedding in The Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan on the 28th of December 2013 and it was a truly wonderful day, living up to our expectations perfectly. From the very early planning stages Barbara was extremely professional and very accomodating, nothing and I mean NOTHING was a problem. She

Read More

helped us through every stage, providing ideas and making suggestions along the way. She listened to our needs and desires and brought them to life effortlessly and all with a smile on her face. The day itself was superb, everything went perfectly to plan, and we found all the staff very friendly and professional. Organising a wedding can be a very stressful time, but I can honestly recommend the Four Seasons to all newly engaged couples looking for the ideal stress free wedding venue - Great value for money, Amazing wedding co-ordinator, excellent food and beautiful grand wedding room!!

Review submitted on Tue, 18th of November, 2014
by Eimear Treanor
Our 5* Wedding Day at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan could't have been more perfect, we just loved everything & so did out guests!!! A big shout out to Barbara from the Four Seasons who could't have done more for us before the wedding & on the day she is amazing at her job! Myself & Niall could't

Read More

recommend The Four Seasons Monaghan highly enough!!! So for all you engaged couples out there looking for a perfect wedding venue this is it!! Thanks again for everything from a very Happy Mr & Mrs Mc Kenna (Wedding August 2014)

Review submitted on Tue, 18th of November, 2014
by jeannette dickson
brilliant location.very friendly down to earth staff.easy talked to.excellent food.everything on the day ran very smoothly.also they had a complementary anniversary dinner.it was lovely and it was really nice to go back for the memories a year later.
by Proinsias Mc Kenna
Great venue and lovely staff couldn't ask for better
by Allison Treanor & Michael McSkane
We got married in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan during July 2014. We first met the hotel staff during the summer of 2013 after we got engaged and from the offset their experience, their professionalism and their advice was invaluable. Everything was exactly how we wanted during the entire

Read More

process with no stress and no hassle. Their guidance was always available whenever we needed it and they were so approachable. The staff and the venue itself were second to none and everything went according to plan thanks to their expertise.

Review submitted on Tue, 18th of November, 2014
by Lorraine Maguire
My name is Lorraine Maguire and on behave of me and my husband Gerard we would like to say that without all the staff of the Four Seasons Hotel especially Annmarie & Orla our wedding day went off without a hitch. We have had nothing but great reports back from all our guests about the wonderful

Read More

food, pleasant and friendly staff and the standard of service which all our guests received.

They have been extremely helpful throughout our wedding planning and have always made us feel welcome and have made the whole wedding planning experience a treat. We would recommend the Four Seasons Hotel to any newly weds as you would be in good hands and be well looked after on the day as well as your guests.

Thanks again

Gerard & Lorraine Maguire
18th July 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 18th of November, 2014
by Kieran & Anne Marie O'Halloran
The Four Season's is a fantastic Venue, from dealing with Orla & Barbara nothing was a problem, they were so helpful & Friendly and had great idea for our colour scheme. On the day the room looked beautiful and the food was out of this world - all of our guests complimented the food on how good it

Read More

tasted and the portions were plentiful and how quickly the staff served them! I would really recommend the Four Seasons Monaghan to anyone looking for a venue!

Review submitted on Tue, 18th of November, 2014
by Eleanor Treanor
We had our wedding here in the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghsn in early October. Having been at 5 other weddings here this year alone we were in no doubt the service would be first class.
From the moment you enter the quaint reception, you are greeted by friendly, professional staff. The style and

Read More

warmth of the bar and restaurant make for a relaxing dining experience, followed by their award winning cocktail menu.
The function room for the wedding is well equipped and extremely stylish, keeping in flow with the rest of the hotel.
Look no further than The Four Seasons Monaghan for your wedding venue. The staff are all extremely helpful from the moment you arrive, the mouth watering food is beautifully presented and in generous portions.
So many of our guests are still complimenting us on our choice of wedding venue.
We can't wait to return for some more delicious food in a friendly relaxing environment:-)

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Celina
We held out wedding here at Easter 214. The staff, decor and food were all amazing. Staff had so much knowledge and put us at ease. Everyone raved about how beautiful the room was set up, and the food was amazing. The food was impeccable and plenty of it (can't beat the Yorkshire puddings!) Quick to

Read More

get set up for band in the evening. Everything went smoothly and hassle free. Everyone was comfortable and happy the whole day. We had a cocktail waiter doing one of our bars, he was a master cocktailer that won a world title. Amazing! Very professional and popular venue. Would recommend and have recommended to everyone to pay a visit! Genuine family hotel, feels like home when we are back.

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Sinead McNulty
We celebrated our wedding here on 16th August 2014! We knew we wanted to have our wedding reception at this venue within 5 minutes of meeting one of the wedding coordinaters Anne Marie! From the minute we booked right through until the big day the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating and

Read More

helpful! The food, service and every single member of staff were excellent! Lots of our guests commented on the beautiful wedding room, cocktails, food and service! As a couple planning a wedding we couldn't have asked for better!!

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Jean Rushe
We had our wedding here on 11th oct from start to finish it was fantastic and nothing was out of the question ( even pinning my dress up in hallway at 2am) so I could enjoy the wedding. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food 10/10 and hot plates!!!! Excellent hotel. We loved it.
by Elizabeth Neeson
Could not fault the four seasons from start to finish. The whole day went perfectly just as I had hoped. Barbara and her team on the day were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you
by Anita Gibney
Well I couldn't be happier from start to finish with my whole wedding experience with four seasons monaghan!! On our first visit,after discussing our needs with Orla we were offered something to suit our budget and given advice on every last detail,a relaxed approach in turn left Francis and I

Read More

completely at ease with how our reception would turn out...
Our day was perfect,the staff were on hand for anything we needed,the food was delicious and the room we were in was finished beautifully-I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning their wedding in the future!!


Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Maria McCarey
Four seasons is a great place for a wedding. Everything was perfect, delious food, great staff, very reasonably priced. Quick service between meals and no hold ups. The wedding co ordinater was very pleasant to deal with and nothing was a problem. There is not one thing I could fault this hotel on.

Read More

If I was doing it again I'd have my reception here.

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Aine downey
The four seasons were an amazing venue for us and each and every one of the staff, particularly Barbara couldn't do enough for us. Everything we asked for was done and we had the most perfect day. Food was beautiful and complimented by each of our guests and the room was decorated to petfection..

Read More

Great memories.

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
by Lisa & Karol Gardiner
We held our wedding reception in the Four Seasons Monaghan in April 2013 after 18 months of planning. From the day we booked our reception the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel contacted us a few months before our wedding and we met Orla who talked us through all of the details. They

Read More

were very accomodating with when we wanted our speechs to where we wanted our guests on arrival. We had a choice of 3 ballrooms and were guaranteed to be the only wedding on the day. On the day itself the little personalised touches were amazing. Having our picture on the menus and the serving of dinner to the top table were very special. All our guests were very impressed and had a great day. We would definitely recommend this hotel.



Review submitted on Wed, 30th of October, 2013
by Alicia Mc Adam
We had our wedding at the four seasons hotel Monaghan on the 30th aug 2013.

We live in Australia, and arrived home for the wedding 12 days before the wedding!!
I cant thank the four seasons hotel enough, they where amazing in helping me organise everything from Australia!

On the day of our

Read More

wedding from start to finish they where fabulous,
My guest where raving about the food and service.. They all had a brilliant day..

The Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan is the place to have your wedding..

Once again thank you so much to the staff at the Four Season Monaghan

Alicia & Steven Mc Adam


Review submitted on Sat, 26th of October, 2013
by Catherine Cassells
We got married on 1st April 2013, we booked the Four Seasons as it was within 40 minutes of our home in Northern Ireland. We booked the hotel 20 months in advance, and booked the Clara suite. We aren't a couple into chair covers, fairy lights or the like we didn't need it, the room was amazing!. Our

Read More

most important aspect of the day other than getting married was the food. The food was amazing! A five course meal with a choice of dinner course, and extra helpings served hot and on time. Even now 6 months later I have guests rave about our wedding, the food, the venue and the quality of service!

We worked closely with Orla, Bernice and Christina. The staff really went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect at all times, even when I called several times over the year leading up to the wedding asking stupid questions.

I cannot recommend anywhere as highly, myself, my husband and guests would all very happily return for any occasion, especially a wedding.

Congratulations to the staff on being nominated and I sincerely hope they are successful as they most definitely deserve it!



Review submitted on Sat, 26th of October, 2013
by Helen Mullally
Our wedding day at The Four Seasons,
Monaghan was perfect. The staff were very
friendly and helpful with every little
Detail of our big day. The food was first
class, our guests complimented the service
and quality of the food plus the second
Helpings served. We would highly recommend
The

Read More

Four Seasons you will not be disappointed.

Review submitted on Sun, 20th of October, 2013
by Fiona
Excellent Venue from the setting to the food and the accommodating staff, couldn't get a better venue in Monaghan - 5 Stars! Fiona
by keith t
very happy with the service provided by the staff at the four seasons monaghan on our wedding day :)
by Aishling Reidy
We had our wedding in the Four Seasons in May and from the moment that we booked it until the day of the wedding the service was unreal!! All the girls were fantastic and they made us feel so relaxed not only on the day of the wedding but also on the run up to it!! Always available to take our calls

Read More

and helping us out in any way that they could!!The food was fantastic everybody was saying how nice it was so we were delighted!! The room looked beautiful with the fairy light backdrop, gorgeous fresh center pieces for the tables and chair covers to match our colour scheme!!Half of our guests came up from Kerry so they stayed in the hotel for a few nights and they were thrilled with the staff and rooms!! The newly refurbished bridal suite is stunning!! All in all our wedding was out of this world everything went perfect and we would for definite recommend the Four Seasons to future brides and grooms!! Aishling anfd Paul.

Review submitted on Wed, 12th of September, 2012
by lesa carroll
Barbara and the rest of the staff made my day. they could not have done more for myself and my family. i would recommend this hotel to anyone..
by Pauline Mc
We had our Wedding here in June 2012. We are from the Monaghan area, and we shopped about to alot of venues, for best price, and for the best place to accommodate our numbers. I have to say that from the first meeting with Barbara at the Four Seasons, we were both Happy enough to pay the deposit

Read More

and leave everything in their hands. On the day, they could not do enough for us and our guests, feedback from our Guests were that the food was lovely, and the staff was really friendly. Best day of my life. I have a friends wedding this weekend in the 4 seasons and I can't wait. Thank you to all the staff

Review submitted on Mon, 10th of September, 2012
by Gerard and Amy Mone
The four seasons were a great help from the very start to the very finish. very nice to all the wedding party and everyone got back to us with such positive things to say about our day and it was all down to yourselves many thanks. Amy and Gerard Mone
by Nicola
Perfect venue for the most perfect day! From the very first enquiry to the actual day the staff at the four seasons couldn't have been more helpful. They were so accomodating and took the stress out of everything. The packages have everything you need and have such a wide range of choice in food,

Read More

style, colour schemes etc. The food was delicious and the service just as good - the whole top table was served at the one time....all 16 of us and the rest of our 150 guests were served immediately afterwards, the staff were like a well oiled army!! Brilliant service and both wedding co-ordinaters were on hand on the day to ensure everything went without a flaw!! I can t recommend this hotel enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 10th of September, 2012
by Ben
I cannot recommend The Four Seasons in Monaghan highly enough! You made everything special. Thanks.
by Eimear
The four seasons could not have been more helpful up until the wedding day. With regards to last minute changes and table plans etc they were very approachable and nothing was a problem. We were 100 percent happy with our choice after looking round alot of hotels. The staff were friendly and every

Read More

one commented on how good the food was. Great hotel.

Review submitted on Sat, 8th of September, 2012
by lisa durcan
Getting married is a big deal in any couples life and choosing a venue is a very important part of that. Having visited alot of hotels we knew The Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan was the one for us. We loved the function room straight away.It was so bright with its large windows (a thing many function

Read More

rooms dont have) The staff were more than helpful, nothing was too small or big to deal with. Anything we requested was always sorted there and then. Knowing that the hotel only have 1 wedding a day was key. A good meal for our guests was very important to us both,so we were delighted with the amount of positive comments we got about the food. i have not 1 negative memory of that day and would recommend anyone to give The Four Seasons a call!! Lisa & Adrian

Review submitted on Fri, 7th of September, 2012
by stephen murphy
The 4 seasons hotel was first class from beginning too end of our wedding plans and including the day itself. Staff were more than helpful and friendly throughout and the venue and meal were second to none. I would highly reccomend the 4 seasons to anyone and would like to thank them again for a

Read More

perfect day. Many thanks, Stephen and Edel Murphy

Review submitted on Fri, 7th of September, 2012
by JOANNA
WHEN WE GOT MARRIED HERE IN SEP 2009, THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL ,SEEING TO OUR EVERY NEED. EVERY PART OF OUR WEDDING WAS PERFECTLY PLANNED. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING, WE WERE MADE TO FEEL REALLY SPECIAL ON OUR SOECIAL DAY.
by Michelle
Seamus and I had our wedding reception in The Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan on New Years Eve last year. The hotel was a brilliant venue! Our wedding co ordinator, Barbara was brilliant and helped us right from the first day of booking our wedding at the hotel. Barbara and the team at the hotel

Read More

provided an excellent service on the day itself. Our guests are still talking about our wedding and we all look back on the day as being fabulous from start to finish! This was largely due to the expertise and first class food, accommodation and facilities available at the Seasons. I would certainly recommend The Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan to any couple who are planning a wedding! Seamus and Michelle Beagan.

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of September, 2012
by helen
We got married in the four seasons monaghan 11/07/11 - what an amazing hotel - the hotel staff were so attentive and the food was amazing - our guests raved about it. Would definately rate this wedding venue as five stars Helen & Brian Mullen
by MrsMc
Easily the most straight-forward part of our wedding planning. The manager Ann-Marie is a complete lady and was most helpful and welcoming in all our dealings with her. Excellent wedding breakfast delivered by swift and professional silver service. Beautiful reception suite and lovely bridal suite.

Read More

All in all, a pleasure to do business with this hotel. Recommended+++

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of September, 2012
by Jenny Poulter
I give the Four Seasons Hotel a 5star rating as a wedding venue. There is not one thing we could fault. The service was impecable and the food was amazing as always. Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and that how much was offered. Our gusts commented on the quality of service also and

Read More

they thought it was brilliant. The staff were brilliant. So helpful and made us feel so relaxed and that everything was taken care of. And of course the marital suite was beautiful. I would recommend the Four Seasons to anyone thinking of having their wedding venue there. Thanks so much for a special day. Jim and Jenny Poulter.

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of September, 2012
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account