Wedding Reviews for Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 18 reviews



on Fri, 13th of December, 2019
We got married here two weeks ago. From the start of the process we knew we wanted to get married in Knightsbrook. Mary the wedding coordinator is amazing and so helpful. All the staff were amazing, so attentive- nothing was a problem for them. It has everything, the wow factor. All our guests

Read More

commented on how fabulous knightsbrook is. The food was delicious, the venue fabulous and the staff- amazing. My Dad and some friends made use of the golf course and by all accounts they were hugely impressed. Luckily, we had a beautiful day for our wedding so we weren't short of options to take our pictures, the grounds are stunning. Would definitely recommend anyone to get married here. Thank you Knightsbrook for our amazing day. The best day of our lives, we'll never forget it.
on Thu, 21st of November, 2019
We had our wedding here on the 14th November 2019. Look nowhere else. This venue is amazing. Very luxurious interior with fabulous grounds for pictures of your special day. Mary (Events Manager) and Andrew (banquet Manager) and all of their teams are brilliant and are with you every step of the way.

Read More

We panicked a bit as we got close to the day because we felt we had nothing done but our brains couldn't engage anything other than little niggly bits. Mary assured us that we had very little to do because Knightsbrook had it all in hand. The staff are a breath of fresh air to deal with and I couldn't recommend them enough.
on Thu, 21st of November, 2019
After viewing the wonderful venue, we knew that Knightsbrook would be perfect for our wedding reception. The Hotel boasts a fantastic entrance area with a dazzling chandelier and large staircase, beautiful golf course, perfect newly refurbished bridal suites, a large ball room, a private area of the

Read More

hotel for the drinks reception and evening reception, the list goes on and on!

The perfection of the venue for a wedding is complimented by the amazing wedding coordinator Mary Troy. From the very beginning she was very hands on. No request was too big or too small and she was with us right up to the big day and the days that followed. Mary even suggested a church in nearby Culmullen for our ceremony which we then went to view and fell in love with it - we can't have imagined a more beautiful venue for our church ceremony. We had frequent meetings and email exchanges with Mary to finalise all details for our reception. We never felt stress throughout the planning process because of the attention and assistance we received from Mary.

Our wedding reception venue was beautiful on the day (helped by the unusually sunny day we were blessed with for our November wedding!) we had a sparkly dancefloor, cherry blossom trees, fairy light backdrops, a large unique wooden crate table plan, all provided by Knightsbrook as part of our package. We received access to the online wedding planning app Moposa as part of our package. This app was very useful in keeping track of our numbers and sharing our final table plan with the venue. We also attended a wonderful evening two months before our big day to select our menu and were delighted to discover that we could have three options for the main course on the day. All of the food was incredible. We received nothing but compliments on the food and the venue itself from all of our guests.

We can't thank Knightsbrook and Mary Troy enough for making our big day the best day of our lives!
on Thu, 14th of November, 2019
We recently got married in Knightsbrook on September 7th 2019 and we could not of asked for a better venue to do it in. Mary was amazing on the entire run up to our wedding day and put us at ease with her professionalism and attention to detail. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we

Read More

needed and helped us finalise the structure of the day. We had our entire ceremony and reception in the hotel and all of our guests commented on how impressed they were with the layout, food and service. We even got the sun to shine in September and got some amazing photo's in the golf gardens!

We would also like to give a special mention to Andrew & Michelle who were all brilliant throughout our entire wedding weekend and provided a first class service to everyone.

We would definitely recommend Knightsbrook for a magical day that you won't forget!

Many thanks, Leanne & Colum
on Thu, 14th of November, 2019
We had our wedding in the Knightsbrook hotel on the 11th of October 2019, and was absolutely amazing! We had our wedding on the Friday and stayed until the Sunday.
Everything about our wedding was fantastic and that is in no small part because of Mary and her team in the Knightsbrook. From our

Read More

initial meeting right through to our check out on Sunday nothing we asked was ever an issue. Every question we had or small personal detail we wanted to add to our reception was accommodated.
The staff were fantastic throughout the weekend, food was gorgeous and accommodation couldn't be faulted. We had a buffet on the Saturday night and again even though there was another wedding on in the hotel we were made feel as if we were the only party in the hotel the entire weekend. We are still getting guests from our wedding telling us how fantastic the hotel was in every aspect of the wedding.
If we could do the whole wedding over again one thing I know for definite we wouldn't change is our venue being the Knoghtsbrook hotel. Thanks to everyone in the Knightsbrook for making our day so memorable.
Sarah & Damian
on Thu, 14th of November, 2019
We would like to thank Mary Troy personally for all her help with all the planning for our day and for providing us with a lovely relaxed day which went so smoothly for us and we had a wonderful time throughout the weekend. You took care of everything seamlessly and all our guests’ commented on

Read More

how lovely you were and everything went so well. The team on the day were extremely kind and helpful from the moment we arrive, throughout the reception, the dinner and the evening reception. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and working with yourself, Patrick and the wedding team and we would be glad to recommend you to anyone in the future. We have made some great memories in the hotel and look forward to returning again in the future.
The hotel was a great size to facilitate all our family and friends for our wedding day and we were very happy with our choice.
on Thu, 10th of October, 2019
We were married in September this year and chose Knightsbrook for our wedding reception. We stayed for the weekend (Fri-Mon) with Family and Friends. The hotel is beautiful, clean and has a great selection of services. The safe are friendly and attentive. Our guests commented on the beautiful

Read More

surroundings and the high level of service from the staff. Mary and the events team are amazing also taking care of every little detail. Would highly recommend staying at Knightsbrook.
on Thu, 10th of October, 2019
We had our wedding on 27th September 2019 and it was absolutely brilliant. The staff could not have been nicer and were at arms reach throughout the day. Credit to Mary and her team for making our day so special. Andrew kept us up to date on all aspects of the day and he was brilliant. General

Read More

manager Patrick also on hand to assist.

The room set up was amazing for ceremony and then also the evening time when the staff switched it around. Such was the amazing turn around some of our guests couldnt believe it was the same room.

The food served was simply gorgeous and plenty for everyone to enjoy. Each dish was served very efficiently and all amazing. Myself and my wife loved the food that was served and our guests were raving about it.

Any special requests were also handled by the staff which was brilliant and all our guests had a great time as did we.

There is a great sign in the reception about weddings and it states that "your journey starts here" and it did for us 18 months ago. To see it all come to fruition on the day was amazing. We had the best day ever.
on Fri, 20th of September, 2019
Firstly I’d like to start with saying that our wedding, held on September 4th, was absolutely amazing! We would especially like to say thank you to Mary, Patrick, Stephen, Stephanie and every single person on the wedding team, our day was perfect!
We also would like to thank every single member

Read More

of staff from the cleaning staff to our servers and bar staff, who were so friendly, professional and warm to our guests and family!
Every single one of our guests has raved about their rooms, the facilities and food (even the bar food is just fantastic) and we can’t thank everyone enough for making our day so incredible in every way they could, nothing was too much hassle for them. We stayed after our wedding and had the pleasure of using other facilities such as the pool and spa(AMAZING!!!)
and to be honest we were sad to leave!! If I can help someone make a decision to have their wedding here, I would put my hand on my heart and say it was the stuff of dreams, and I wish we could do it all over again!
Thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts for contributing to our beautiful day,
Can’t wait for our anniversary to come back!!!
Warmest of regards
Aleysha and Denis
on Thu, 29th of August, 2019
My wife and I recently got married in the Knightsbrook and it was amazing. Mary/Andrew and the team were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, They made it a very personal experience. The process very easy and enjoyable from start to finish. our day went so smoothly and the food and service was

Read More

amazing. ideally located for for photographs and very reasonably priced for the high standard. We could not recommend the Knightsbrook enough for a wedding or weekend away and we look forward to visiting every year on our anniversary. Sarah & Ronan
on Thu, 22nd of August, 2019
Had a wonderful day for our wedding from start to finish. Mary and Amanda and their teams ensured that the whole day without a hitch. Each and every guest gave 10out often for the food, the service and the professionalism of each staff member. We felt no pressure on the day because absolutely ever
on Thu, 15th of August, 2019
We both had an amazing day from start to finish.
When I booked Knightsbrook for our big day I already knew it was top quality as I had heard great things about the venue and when I was shown the room prior to another wedding, it sealed the deal for me. It just blew me away with the beautiful

Read More

chandeliers, lighting/uplighting, dancefloor and bar.
The wedding planner for Knightsbrook – Mary Troy was a pleasure to deal with and very professional and friendly. We were in contact throughout the year and no ask was to large or too small including recommending vendors.
The room on the day blew us away, it was perfect. I could not have asked more from the staff, service, food or the bedrooms. All of our guests were so complimentary and had such a great time. I would highly recommend Knightsbrook as a wedding venue.
on Mon, 29th of July, 2019
We had our wedding here last month. Well what can we say? wedding coordinator Mary and the staff in the Knightsbrook were absolutely brilliant. The service was excellent, anything that was requested between ourselves or guests on our wedding day staff were happy to help. The food was excellent.. esp

Read More

a lot of our guests Love the apple crumble..lol. A shout out to Mary, anything we asked for months/ weeks before coming up towards our wedding she was very accommodating to us, even last minute (night before wedding table plan changes) her hard work and the staffs made our wedding so relax and enjoyable & a day we will never forget!! I would highly recommend any couple thinking of getting married here, mary and the staff will not disappoint ye!! Thanks again and will see ye next year for anniversary dinner.

A&T x
on Mon, 10th of June, 2019
My husband and I got married on Friday 3rd May 2019 and had our wedding reception in Knightsbrook. We booked more than a year in advance and from then till the day, we were treated amazingly by the wedding coordinator Mary Troy and the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was

Read More

incredible. The accommodation provided was immaculate, the food was delicious and the over all help and kindness from the staff blew us away. I will highly recommend Knightsbrook to anyone and will definitely be returning in the near future. We also used the spa facilities and I have to compliment the therapists as they were also exceptional. A massive thank you to Mary who really made planning a wedding the most enjoyable journey and is the main reason I would compliment this hotel and to Maeve who served us on the day of the wedding and the second day she was brilliant and always by our side to help with a great personality.
Thank you so much, Bronagh and David Igoe
on Mon, 10th of June, 2019
Would just like to say myself and Michael just had our wedding this weekend in knightsbrook hotel and golf resort, the staff were just amazing , Mary, catriona and all the team went above and beyond to make our special day even more special , I'd like to mention we had people home from America

Read More

France cork Kerry and all were blown away by the warm atmosphere, special mention to leah who works in the lounge couldn't do enough she is so professional in her work and always has a pleasant smile , thanks so much to each and every one of your hard working team you made an amazing day even more magical
Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts
Mr&Mrs Sheehan
on Wed, 13th of February, 2019
The Best Hotel Ever!!!!!!!!
So how do i put into words how absolutely amazing my stay was, plus 125 other people who all agreed. I got married at the Knightsbrook hotel on the 1st of February 2019. Six years previous to this I was at a wedding there and I remember standing in reception saying to

Read More

myself, if I'm lucky enough one day this is where it love to get married!!!!! Six years later and I did ????... All my dreams came through.

I booked my wedding in January 2017 and I had the best and warmest welcome that day! I met a lovely lady called Ally, who we quickly grew very fond of. She answered all my questions and made myself and my new husband feel even more excited to make our wedding date official.

Soon after, we got a beautiful email from Ally explaining that she would be leaving the knightsbrook and a new lady called Mary would be looking after us. As a young couple, we felt a little upset as we grew fond of Ally and to be honest a little scared of all our own thoughts as we knew Ally was 100 percent on board with our ideas. BUT!!!!!!!
I can happily type up this review with the biggest smile on my face and say my wedding day would not have been perfect without the amazing Love, support and help from Mary. A very kind, caring, sweet, professional, bubbly lady who we absolutely adore. Mary took us under her wing with pure ease and delivered with the highest of standards.
Every single question, every idea, every everything was 100% on point. This lady is a dream. I never once felt I was bothering her, if I'm honest I enjoyed every call and email received as it was like talking to a best friend. A truly gifted lady.

The management and reception staff were absolutely amazing. Even the cleaners, the hotel is spotless. From the minute you walk into those front doors you can tell your stay is going to be brilliant.
A special mention to Tina on reception for helping me the night before my wedding. One of my sisters forgot her readings and Tina happily put my mind at rest took a picture of the reading and told me to go and enjoy my night that she would have it first thing in the morning, and she did!!!

The hotel is stunning, the grounds are just so, so beautiful!!! The staff in every part of the hotel were FANTASTIC. And the food was PERFECT. So much so a few days after our wedding myself and my husband went to another hotel for two nights and the food really let us down we were so disappointed. We were sitting over a drink and it wasn't until we realised for the past four days we have been eating the most amazing food in the Knightsbrook and that's why we weren't enjoying our food at that particular hotel (maybe being too fussy) but what can you do when that's the service you have been receiving.... if you ask me that alone speaks volumes for the
Knightsbrook... just delish! Breakfast, lunches, dinners everything!!!

A lot of my family also rented out the houses and they all said it's somewhere they will be taken the family again.

All I wanted was my family and friends to have a nice weekend and to enjoy our wedding. They all went home raving about this hotel. If you ask us, our expectations of the Knightsbrook Hotel were sealed and delivered!!!!!!!!
All our love, The O Connor Morrin family xxx
on Fri, 8th of February, 2019
I just had my wedding in Knightsbrook. It was amazing, everything from the planning to the wedding day to the next day for the bbq went perfectly. Mary was an amazing wedding planner and had everything done perfectly for us, the food was brilliant, to bridal suite was amazing, all the staff was so

Read More

helpful. The new setup for the canapés was perfect everyone had a great time. Thanks so much, Mary and all the staff of Knightsbrook and especially Conor who was a gent and helped us with everything
on Wed, 5th of September, 2012
Our wedding was the 9th of July 2011 and we had it booked since Febuary 2009 and right from the first enquiry we knew Knightsbrook was the right choice for us. We had regular contact with Sinead who was always available to speak to us about any queries we had even if we just popped in unannounced.

Read More

Sinead made all our planning with the hotel extremely easy no stone was left unturned. We cannot recommend her enough she knows her job extremely well and will do anything she can to provide the day of your dreams. All the staff behind the scenes are fabulous at what they do we had the most magical day of our lives everything went the way we wanted it to and nothing that we asked for was to big or to small. We are still receiving calls about how wonderful the day was and how amazing the food was (and hot). Our advice is "if you want the most magical day of your life then have it in Knightsbrook Hotel, you will not be disappointed!!! Lynn and Enda Mc Ardle
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account