Wedding Reviews for Manor House Country Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 42 reviews



by Clionagh Lynch
on Fri, 27th of November, 2020
The Manor House Country Hotel.
My favourite hotel in Northern Ireland.
Myself and Ciaran had our wedding reception here on 13/09/19.

We had stayed here twice before our wedding and couldn’t wait until September to stay a full weekend. When viewing the hotel for wedding reception we dealt

Read More

with John. He made us feel so welcome and showed us round every part of the hotel to ensure we knew it inside and out. Before we left the hotel we knew this was the hotel for us! Making another excuse to call back to book our wedding we both took our families to show them round. Everyone was very impressed!

Michelle took over as our wedding coordinator in the run up to the wedding and I couldn’t have been happier. She ensured that anything we needed or wanted took place. We requested that cocktails were to be served in the ballroom bar, this wasn’t something that was typically done but Michelle ensured that we had specialty cocktails served throughout the day.

The food served at the wedding was absolutely beautiful. We mingled with guests between courses, just before the dessert was served John asked us to take a seat for our last surprise... a surprise it was. A full on show bringing out the desserts. I’m still dreaming of the pavlova!

We stayed in the hotel two nights so that we could have an after party with our friends and family the following day. We were so well looked after! I ordered a buffet for the guests the second day. The hotel ensured the food was flowing, everyone was sure to get a plate full of food.

It really was the best weekend. We had to get back for an overnight stay for our one year anniversary. We already can’t wait for our next trip.
by Kerry Allen
on Fri, 27th of November, 2020
Manor House Country Hotel are a class act. Our wedding turned out to be the dream day we always imagined in the middle of a pandemic. They handled the covid-19 situation so well and made us feel important the whole way through our wedding planning. In particular, Michelle our dedicated wedding

Read More

planner was outstanding.
by Patrice & Ryan Booth
on Thu, 26th of November, 2020
We fell in love with the Manor House the moment we went to seen it.
The staff were Amazing, food was outstanding so we had to book it instantly.

We had the pleasure of Covid disturbing our original date. Michelle was unbelievable and made the hard decisions easy, she did more than you could

Read More

ever imagine to make our day perfect for us and even with having to change the date, she was a star.

On the day of our wedding, it ran so perfectly every single guest enjoyed every single minute and we still have people tell us how fabulous the hotel staff are and how they couldn't have done enough for them and that the food was so perfect.

We never had anything to worry about as the room was set up beautifully by the great team at the Manor and everything we asked to be done was done, and more.

We all had stayed a few nights and we hired the boat for the next day. It was such a lovely way to keep the celebrations going and the bar on board was a bonus.

We are so thankful for have chosen such a beautiful location that ticks all the right boxes. They deserve 10 Stars.
by Emma Kinsella
on Thu, 26th of November, 2020
I would highly recommend The Manor House Hotel.

Myself and my husband had planned to have a wedding in southern Ireland on 25th July. Unfortunately on the 17th July, one week before our wedding the restrictions were not lifted and our hotel could not accommodate our wedding. As anyone could

Read More

imagine this was just the icing on the cake, One week to your wedding and no venue.

However, we called several hotels in Northern Ireland, distance wasn't an issue at this stage so many hotels was booked and many had strict guidelines, but we got speaking to the most helpful member of staff that any hotel could wish for - Michelle in the Manor House Hotel. I explained the situation to and Michelle was very sympathetic and really made me feel at ease, she explained that she would need to speak with her team and get back to me. Michelle was very Understanding and willing to help.

A few hours later Michelle had called me back to advise that the Manor House was available and they would be delighted to host my wedding reception. So, I arranged to meet with Michelle. Wow! I was blown away. Driving up the driveway with tears in my eyes I saw such an amazing venue.

Greeted by the most helpful reception staff, and met with Michelle and Manager John. Nothing was an issue and they took us for a tour of the hotel I was wowed. Not many hotels can be hit the standards with pleasant, friendly staff, awesome views and amazing decor - the manor house has It all. ❤️

So, one week on 25 July - my wedding day, I could not have been happier, the Manor House nailed it -
service, food, staff - it was unbelievable.

I would like to thank Michelle, John, Kim and the team and also the McKenna family. You all played your part that we could have out special day in the Manor House hotel.

I am looking forward to my next stay in the Manor House Hotel.

To any newly engaged couples, check it out, I highly recommend.

Emma & Paul Kinsella

25/7/2020
by Hollie Quinn
on Thu, 26th of November, 2020
Our wedding was one of the best and most magical days of my life. With two years of planning our big day, from engagement day, I knew I would have my wedding in the Manor House. The wedding team at the Manor House went above and beyond to make it stress free and perfect.

I stayed the night

Read More

before and the night after and until I left on the Monday nothing was a problem. Michelle, Zoe and John where fantastic and so so professional. People ask if we where to do it again would we change anything. Absolutely not! Nothing that day could have been faulted. We had no worries and everything was smooth sailing. It really was perfect.

The venue itself is absolutely beautiful especially for photos, inside and outside the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Manor House to anyone planning their wedding day or reception. Food is top class and no one can say they went home hungry and the special touches when desserts are being served to bridal party is fab! I loved it. I still look at my photos and video and smile the way I did on our wedding day.

Michelle looked after us so professionally and stays in contact even after your wedding. Couldn't say anything negative about our wedding. If only I could do it once more.
by Rachel Kirkland
on Thu, 26th of November, 2020
We had the most amazing wedding day at The manor house hotel!

From the very beginning when we first went to view the hotel, nothing was too much hassle for the staff and they were so professional the whole way through. When Covid ruined our original wedding plans for
April, the staff were so

Read More

accommodating and really reduced the stress of rearranging everything, which we are so grateful for.

The venue itself is absolutely stunning and in a beautiful setting so we got some great photographs. The day itself went so smoothly, with the staff taking care of all the little details so we didn't have to. The room looked so lovely, and was set up just the way I wanted and had imagined.

The food was really good and everyone commented on it and how generous the portions were.
We would definitely recommend the Manor House Hotel to anyone for their wedding reception.
by Sylvia Mc Cague
on Tue, 24th of November, 2020
We were lucky to have our special day in august 2020 despite the many challenges that covid brought. The Manor House hotel were so very helpful through these challenging times. We were so impressed by the service that we received on the day nothing was too much for the team. So many of our guests

Read More

have made comments about how they had such a great time. That the food was top class and that the views and grounds were out of this world. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. We feel truly blessed to have had so a great day and are so grateful for all the Manor House help and support in making it the best day of our lives.

Sylvia and Matthew
by Janette Farrell
on Tue, 17th of November, 2020
FROM START TO FINISH THEY REALLY MADE IT THE DAY WE WANTED AND ALWAYS IMAGINED.
What can I say it was the best day of our lives and I can definitely say that the Manor House Team was the one to ensure that! From start to finish, they really made it the day we had wanted and always

Read More

imagined.

The staff were amazing and made sure that everything was perfect for us right to the end. Also, with going through such awful times they made it so much easier for us and helped us right through it all.

Big shout out to Michelle, the Wedding Manager who helped us sort out the wedding, she was just amazing. She made the whole wedding an easy ride right up to the day; she tried to accommodate everything that we wanted. She was so easy to chat to and she understood everything that we wanted. She's an amazing woman, only for it, it wouldn't have been easy.

A great experience all round and I definitely would recommend this hotel for a wedding to everyone. Food was amazing, staff were fantastic - We had a wonderful stay and a lovely breakfast.

As I said I'd 100% recommend this lovely place to everyone! If I had to do it all again I would do it here.
by Emma Magee
on Tue, 17th of November, 2020
We got married in October 2019. We had the ceremony and reception in the hotel. They had the room set up so beautifully and it was a seamless transition between the two parts of the day with drinks reception also. The food and presentation was amazing - the whole day was very well put

Read More

together.

The team at Manor House were great - they were very accommodating and all were very friendly and helpful towards us and all of our guests. We had brought a lot of our own things such as photographs, lanterns and guest book which the hotel gladly set up for us and which they did very well. They worked really well with all of our suppliers, the cake, the florist and we also hired a childcare service in the reception room so the parents could relax during the meal.

We had a small wedding of 100 which the room is very suitable for both small and large Weddings. It left a brilliant setting for our day which everyone enjoyed so much.

We hope to visit the hotel again soon as of course it is very special to us.

Grant and Emma
by Hannah armstrong
on Tue, 17th of November, 2020
I want to say a massive thank you to Michelle and the whole team at the Manor House. Getting married during the pandemic was very stressful but the Manor went above and beyond to reassure us that we would have the most perfect day, which we did.

We where extremely lucky to be able to get married

Read More

the day before 2nd lockdown where we got to enjoy the beautiful surroundings, incredible food and generally just a wonderful wedding venue. We would definitely recommend the Manor House Hotel to any couple getting married in the future.

Thanks again

Declan and Hannah
by Jessica Foley (now Hughes)
on Wed, 4th of November, 2020
The Manor House made my wedding day every thing I could have ever wanted,
Even within all the craziness of this year, all of the staff went out of their way to make us feel like nothing was different, but there is one person who I couldn't forget and that was Michelle our wedding planner.
she was

Read More

the most easy person to work with and one of the nicest people I've ever met, I kept telling her she needed a pay rise because she was just an angel! Lol! Even when I was having last minute meltdowns with all the COVID stuff, she was there to calm me down and tell me everything was going to be ok! The day went so smoothly and all the staff on the day were amazing - a real credit to the hotel! There was also so many surprises from the staff during the day which were unforgettable. Our guests are still talking about!! (I'll not ruin it for future couples lol)
We decided to make the wedding a whole weekend because once you're there you wouldn't want to leave! We had a boat tour with Lady of the lake on the Sunday with our guests that stayed over and a private dinner that night. The food across the whole weekend was incredible. When we visited for the first time it wasn't even planned but we drove into the grounds of the hotel I just knew I would love it. It's like something out of a story book and then we went in and spoke to John and Denise (who were also amazing!)
They couldn't do enough for you, everything I wanted was no trouble at all, and I've said this before but everyone was so friendly. Walking around, every staff member smiled at us and said hello which honestly does make a big difference, and sold us on the hotel. The newly refurbished wedding rooms of the hotel just made it even better you can just tell how much work they have put in.
If you're planning your wedding please go visit don't just look at pictures! They are a one wedding a day venue so you know all their focus is solely on you and your guests.

Thank you again,

From

Mr & Mrs Hughes
by Rachael Barton
on Tue, 27th of October, 2020
We had the most wonderful wedding day.
In the lead up to the wedding Michelle was so helpful.
The Manor House were amazing at making it feel like a normal wedding day even with COVID restrictions. The food was and service received were first class. We cant thank you enough.
by Ashton Mckean
on Fri, 16th of October, 2020
The manor house hotel provided an OUTSTANDING service for our wedding on the 31st august 2020. Nothing was to much bother in the few days that we and our guests stayed in the hotel. Given the current circumstances during covid-19, Michelle, our wedding planner, ensured that all our small details

Read More

were recorded and FULFILLED by the wedding team. The location and surroundings are beautiful with all areas and gardens so well maintained. Thank you so much to everyone who participated in making our day so special. I hope that next year is a big SUCCESS for the hospitality industry.
by denise and turlough king
on Mon, 12th of October, 2020
To Michelle and all the team at Manor house; we're not quite sure how you managed to pull it all off during a pandemic, but you did and you didn't disappoint. We had a fantastic day!

When we visited the hotel to book our wedding reception we were delighted with the idyllic setting and it all

Read More

seemed pretty easy, as we knew the hotel had an exceptional reputation for good food and great service.

Then Covid hit and everything was uncertain. Throughout this time Michelle and Zoe kept in contact with us and answered our queries as honestly as they could. throughout all the uncertainty they reassured us that they would do all they could to ensure we had our special day. four weeks after we had originally planned we had our day .

Yes things were different but honestly everything was still pretty perfect.

We could relax and enjoy our day, as we had complete faith in the staff. All the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have done enough for us.

The location, hotel, room decor and layout, food and service were all five star. There is an abundance of fantastic photograph opportunities both indoor and outdoor .

Our guests were delighted with the venue and we are still receiving compliments on our choice of wedding reception!

Honeymoon suite - fabulous, with beautiful views. We just wish we could have spent a second night in it.

Next day - great hotel for our family and friends to recuperate in, great food with breakfast and lunch, and lots of different seated areas and rooms to relax and chat in.
As was the case on our wedding day, the staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful to us when collecting all our wedding regalia .

Myself and Turlough couldn't recommend the Manor House highly enough.

Many thanks to all the staff,
Denise and Turlough



by Trisha Connolly
on Thu, 8th of October, 2020
WE DECIDED TO MOVE OUR WEDDING DATE AND VENUE DUE TO COVID-19. WE HAD FIVE WEEKS TO REORGANISE EVERYTHING, INCLUDING OUR VENUE, AND WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH OUR DECISION. MICHELLE AND HER TEAM AT THE MANOR HOUSE COUNTRY HOTEL DID EVERYTHING THEY COULD TO ENSURE THAT WE HAD THE BEST DAY OF OUR

Read More

LIVES, AND IT EXCEEDED EVERY EXPECTATION!
FOOD, SERVICE AND THE ROOMS COULD NOT BE FAULTED, AND WE WON'T HESISITATE TO RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO EVERYONE! THE HOTEL AND GROUNDS ARE ABSOLUTELY STUNNING, AND THE RAIN HELD OFF JUST LONG ENOUGH TO GET A FEW PHOTOS OUTSIDE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND , THANKS AGAIN TO ALL AT THE MANOR HOUSE!
TRISHA & BRIAN
by David and Danielle McKeown
on Wed, 8th of July, 2020
We could not have been happier with our choice to celebrate our wedding with you at the Manor House. It was the perfect setting for our special day. The friendly and helpful staff were excellent, and their knowledge and experience really showed with how seamlessly the day went. Storm Jorge meant we

Read More

didn't spend long in the gorgeous grounds. Though this did not dampen our perfect day, the venue perfectly catered to all our guests and we have the most beautiful photographs (by the incredible Frances Meaney). Thank-you to everyone at the Manor House!
by Nicole Finnegan
on Sun, 21st of June, 2020
Manor House is the most beautiful hotel located in one of the most gorgeous parts of Ireland. We were delighted when we locked in NYE 2019 and couldn't wait for the big day. The entire team, especially Zoe were attentive to our every need both before, during and after our big day, nothing was too

Read More

much trouble and Zoe really put us at ease and we trusted her fully. This was a huge importance to us as we were planning our wedding from NZ.
The team on the day was fantastic, there were lots of little surprises thrown in, we had no idea about them which was so fabulous! The entire team from the service staff to the security staff were second to none. We highly recommend choosing Manor House for your big day, it is AMAZING
by maria mccann
on Thu, 7th of May, 2020
Myself and James would love to send our sincere thanks to everyone at the manor house for making our day so special. It was literally the best day of our lives and I am so glad that we choose to spend it at the manor house country hotel. Everything went perfectly from start to finish, it was a large

Read More

wedding with a very lively crowd and the venue suited perfectly. The food was beautiful and the service was second to none. We have spent many weekends in the manor house and have always had a lovely warm welcome and our wedding day was no different. I would like to give a special thanks to Kim and John for making sure that we had a perfect day. Nothing was too much to ask and they made sure everything ran perfectly and that everyone was having a good time. Kim insured the room was decorated to perfection and everyone commented on how lovely it was. There were also a few wee surprises during the meal which we really enjoyed, there was so much thought put into every detail. All our guests are still commenting on much a good day they had and how great the service was. We will be back soon to enjoy another lovely weekend. Highly recommend for a fantastic wedding venue. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts.
by Jayne & Nigel mcCauley
on Fri, 1st of May, 2020
I dont even know Where to start! I cant thank all the staff at monor house enough everyThing was perfect from start to Finish. They put my mind at ease about all the final details on the ruN up to our wedding nothing was a problem for them! All the members of staff were so welcoming ! We were

Read More

made to feel so speCial on our big day everything ran so smoothlY. Our day was perfect and I will be forver grateful to all the staff at manor house for all the effort put into ouR wedding ! Best day ever!! Thank use again for EVERYTHING . The mccauleys xx
by Grainne O'Neill
on Sun, 8th of March, 2020
We got married in the Manor House in December and it was absolutely perfect :) Everything was incredible from start to finish. The staff were so friendly, everyone enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Special thanks to Zoe and Michelle for giving us a day we will always remember. We highly

Read More

recommend!
by Bronagh Wilson
on Mon, 27th of January, 2020
Not a thing we would change about our wedding day. It ran seamlessly from start to finish. Our guests all raved about the fantastic food and how beautiful and characterful the hotel is.
Zoey looked after us in the run up to the day and was very calm and patient with us even after a few table plan

Read More

mishaps! Everyone who looked after us on the was lovely and personable.
Everything flowed easily from before the ceremony to last orders.
Our photos taken in the house turned out to be stunning.
by Paula and Daniel Molloy
on Thu, 26th of December, 2019
We booked here for our ceremony and reception. We were looked after by Michelle and Zoe and I cant praise then or the staff of the manor House Hotel enough, nothing was too hard for them to do, our wedding was perfect from start to finish. Kim and the team for our meal were out of this world and

Read More

everyone of our guests couldn't praise them enough and the food was outstanding. Without a doubt we could not have been happier with the staff, the hotel nor the meal, everything was top notch. We couldnt have picked a more perfect venue to celebrate the most important days of our lives. Al our friends and families enjoyed every second as much as we did.

We cant recommend the Manor House Hotel enough. Thanks so much to each and every staff member, a great team, excellent customer service and a credit to the owners of the hotel. Thanks so much again for an amazing day.
by Jennifer Fiddes
on Sun, 22nd of December, 2019
Where do we start! It was the most amazing day for both of us. From the minute we arrived we were spoil rotten. The whole venue was beautiful and above expectation. All our guests have raved about it and some have already booked back in for a few nights, as will we! Food was divine, You have to

Read More

keep that chef!!! Can't say enough about all the staff at the Manor House, they were excellent, service was on point. Three staff members who deserve a special mention are Denise in Reception and was every where else also to lend a helping hand, Benn in the Cellar bar, Top Man! amazing Barman, did go the extra mile, his people skills are next to none! and not to forget Kim who controlled the Ballroom beautifully, such a great lady! If we could give The Manor House as a wedding venue a 10 star rating we would! We are both so glad we picked this venue to hold our wedding at, the whole day was made very special for not only us but for all our guests as well! We will soon be back for a nice wee break!!!

Best regards

Stephen & Jennifer Fiddes
by Laura Mc Kenna
on Sun, 22nd of December, 2019
The entire team at The Manor House worked tirelessly and enthusiastically to ensure we had the perfect day and we can't thank them enough.
From the outset Zoe the wedding co-ordinator was extremely helpful with all the preparations and she replied promptly and courteously to all of my many emails

Read More

with queries. Zoe was a superstar in helping us get ready for our special day and was extremely helpful any time we paid a visit to the Manor House to arrange final details. Thank you so much Zoe.
On the day, the whole team were just incredible and the reception was better than we could ever have imagined. The two managers John and John were true professionals and made sure the whole day ran like clockwork. There was no stress or annoyance when we arrived late and instead the itinerary was simply adjusted. They were so helpful and kind, and made sure at all times that myself and Niall were happy and content and very well looked after. At the top table we were all made feel like VIPs and we couldnt believe the wee suprises that came along throughout the dinner - it was so much craic. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about the delicious food and hospitality of the Manor House and we cannot thank you enough for everything you did. We loved the boat trip and this made day two of our wedding weekend so much fun and interesting and we really appreciate your team going above and beyond to allow this to happen for us.
by Emma Trainor
on Sat, 21st of December, 2019
Dunno where to start from start to finish the staff were amazing, couldn't fault the manor house we had a supplier let us down the day before our wedding so I rang Zoe and she couldn't of been more helpful and had it sorted for the next day, everything was just perfect, the food was amazing all the

Read More

wee details throughout was stunning everyone has said how beautiful the hotel was and how great the food, would love to be doing it all again, thanks so much to all the staff at the manor house country hotel to making our wedding day a beautiful day to remember
by Ruth Farrell
on Tue, 19th of November, 2019
Perfect. Honestly, everything went perfectly.
Michelle and Zoe at Manor House Country Hotel were so accommodating and helpful throughout. After our final meeting I felt very reassured everything would go to plan, and it did.
A lovely setting, our guests were wowed by the hotel and the hotel staff

Read More

were polite and helpful.
Everything ran smoothly and it's a great testament to their hotel staff as I didn't have to worry about any of the details because Michelle had listened to what we wanted, took everything down and made sure it was fulfilled.
Thank you so much!
by Sarah Craig
on Mon, 4th of November, 2019
What can we say.. our dream wedding was a fairy tale from start to finish! The staff at the Manor House went above and beyond to make sure every need was catered for and no request was too large! Our guests are still talking about how amazing our wedding day was and The Manor House in particular! It

Read More

is the perfect place for your wedding day and we love staying there, you feel like part of a family, from the handwritten cards in your room to the warm and friendly welcome each member of staff gives to you! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day and we look forward to spending many more breaks here to come! Thanks for everything! Lots of love Sarah & Paul Craig xx
by Marian Rodgers
on Mon, 21st of October, 2019
We had our Wedding reception here at The Manor House on friday 9th Aug 2019 and it was just Amazing!! From the run up to it and then on the day, the Staff were fantastic. Both the manager John and Deputy Manager John were fantastic and John was fantastic on our day as the MC. everything went like

Read More

clockwork. Zoe our wedding co ordinater was also fantastic. I had a few requests and she felt with them and not a word said. Her experience helped guide us with decisions and her knowledge of the hotel set up for the wedding made for the perfect day and night. The food for the reception was AMAZING, the staff in the Ballroom were attentitive, friendly and very professional. All the staff from manager to kitchen staff and cleaners, they all made our day perfect. Fantastic hotel for a wedding reception. Amazing food, atmosphere and staff. If we could do it again, we would in the exact same hotel!!
by Gareth Morgan
on Wed, 16th of October, 2019
What a fantastic experience from start to finish. From day one the process was made to look simple which put us at ease. The venue does a lot of talking for itself and the recent refurbishment of the reception room has been finished to an incredible standard. The food matched this, with rave

Read More

reviews from our guests! The dinner service is very impressive with some great surprises along the way. Unfortunately it rained on our wedding day but Manor House have some beautiful hidden rooms and staircases for photographs. From the moment we arrived we were royalty for the day. Nothing was a hassle. A special thanks must go to John and Zoe who are clearly passionate about what they do but all the staff deserve great credit too. There is a very special and friendly atmosphere here, and it is something you are welcomed into from the moment you arrive.
We would highly recommend Manor House for your wedding. We have already been back since our wedding and we hope to return for years to come.

Sinéad & Gareth Morgan
by Rachel McGaughey
on Wed, 28th of August, 2019
We had the most wonderful day at Manor House thanks to the beautiful interiors, setting, delicious food and the most attentive staff. Zoe, Michelle and John, to name a few staff members, made us feel so special and at ease throughout the planning process and on the day itself. We were treated like

Read More

a king and queen for the whole weekend! I couldn't get over the value for money with such a high standard of hospitality in comparison to some of the other venues we looked at. I would highly recommend it to anyone for their wedding venue, and we can't wait to go back to stay again to use the new spa, maybe on our 1st anniversary!
by Emma Rodgers
on Wed, 28th of August, 2019
I could not recommend this hotel and their staff enough. I had my wedding on 6th July and I had the best day, and the staff made my dreams come true. Everything I wanted they organised to perfection and any small details I wanted they accommodated. When reflecting on my wedding I am most pleased

Read More

with the hotel, out of all the suppliers I booked. Special thank you to Michelle Greene who looked after us from start to finish, Kim who made sure the day ran smoothly and John the manager who treated us so well, not just on our day but in the months and weeks before our wedding when we were visiting. The Manor House hotel deserves every success and I will enjoy going back for weekends away time and time again.
by Fiona and Anthony
on Sun, 4th of August, 2019
We would just like to say a huge thank you to Michelle, Zoe, John and the whole team working at The Manor House for making our special day so perfect. The pre-wedding organisation was made so easy for us. They answered umpteen questions we had for them and were really helpful. Everything was handled

Read More

in such a kind and professional manner. The hotel is beautiful. The view from our room was stunning. The food and service was incredible. Everything ran so smoothly the whole day. We couldn't have asked for a better place to be. We are very grateful for all you did. Thanks again.

by Siobhan
on Thu, 25th of July, 2019
Fantastic service from start to finish! Always able to answer the small questions and never made me feel worried. The day went seamlessly thanks to the fantastic service from all the staff.
Thanks again!
by Chrissie uprichard
on Mon, 8th of July, 2019
Had the most amazing wedding day here would defo recommend it and the show they put on at meal time unreal want to do it all again.
by Fionnuala Travers
on Mon, 1st of July, 2019
We had our wedding reception here on 08/06/2019 and we couldn't fault anything. The food was fantastic, the staff attentive and friendly. The reception room was amazing. The overall experience made our day perfect. Thank you so much. Love Fionnuala & Paul xx
by CHARLENE TURKINGTON
on Wed, 26th of June, 2019
We had the most amazing day at the Manor House. They made the event so easy. We're both busy people and live in England so having a team of professionals which took care of all the details and helped guide us through what choices and decisions we had to make for our big day. We were so pleased how

Read More

they took everything in hand and the day went without a fault, a flaw or any anxiety to ourselves. We loved the little details such as how the top table were presented with food and how they orchestrated the main meal. Everyone complimented us on choice of venue, the food and staff. I'm so pleased we choose the Manor House, it felt like we had a first class wedding and I honestly can't fault a single thing x
by Maria Campbell
on Sat, 27th of April, 2019
We had our wedding at the Manor House Country Hotel. Our day was amazing. The staff are so friendly and always smiling. Zoe was absolutely fantastic in helping us get everything prepared for our big day. On the day everything ran so smooth. We had a great surprise for dessert. The food was so nice.

Read More

We are so thankful for everything and would highly recommend Manor House for weddings.
by Denise Mcmorrow
on Sat, 20th of April, 2019
Fell in love with the Manor House Country Hotel from our first visit, and we knew we wanted to have our wedding reception there instantly. John and Michelle were so helpful from start to finish. The meal was fabulous and there was such a great atmosphere in the hotel, with a lot of that credited to

Read More

the friendly and lively staff. I would recommend the Manor House Country Hotel to all friends and family!
by Wendy
on Sun, 10th of March, 2019
We held our Wedding Reception at the Manor House Country Hotel on Wednesday 2 January 2019. Every element of the day was excellent and everything went smoothly throughout the day, the meal was delicious and the service was excellent!! Everyone had a fabulous day and we would recommend this hotel to

Read More

everyone for a wedding reception. Special thanks go to Zoe for helping us plan the wedding, John for meeting us on arrival at the Manor and for the warm-up with our guests prior to us entering the wedding reception.

Denise for her help the night before and during the wedding, Frances in the restaurant for her hospitality for the two days we stayed and Joanne on reception for her help as required.

We stayed an extra night after the wedding and all staff within the Manor always spoke to us and asked us about the wedding even though they weren’t involved which we thought was a nice touch!! We are looking forward to returning to the Manor in the future!
by Stephanie and Jonathan Griffith
on Mon, 7th of January, 2019
We really had the best day on our wedding back in November! Jonathan and I met at the Manor House, so it was the perfect choice for our wedding reception. From the initial appointment to look around the hotel with John Dolan, we knew the Manor would offer that personalised touch that you just

Read More

don’t get in some other venues. We were so well looked after during the planning process by Claire Cassidy and then by Zoe Thompson. On the day, our wedding party and all our guests were made to feel very welcome. Indeed the feedback from our guests about the hospitality, food and the setting itself was second to none! Things don’t always go to plan (for any prospective bride and groom, believe me there will always be a hiccup or two along the way!), but we very much appreciate the professional conduct of the Manor staff, particularly Denise Flynn and John O’Neill. They were so helpful and attentive, and their wealth of experience really shows. We would recommend the Manor to any bride and groom and it will always be a favourite spot for us to visit for a meal or for coffee in the future. If we didn’t live so locally, we’d want to stay again too...the Bridal Suite is incredible! Wish we could do it all again! Thank you!
by Nicole Hamilton
on Tue, 11th of December, 2018
The staff at the Manor House were amazing. From the moment we booked our wedding, they were warm and welcoming. Nothing was ever too much to ask. Firstly we had Claire who was such a lovely person and talked us through all aspects of the wedding and different packages. Secondly, Zoe who was mostly

Read More

in charge of proceedings running up to the wedding and she was always friendly and helpful to work with. Finally Michelle, she was amazing from start to finish, making sure we had an amazing wedding day throughout and making sure we were at the right parts of the venue at the right time. Michelle is a great part of the team.

The biggest surprise for us was the dessert meal, absolutely amazing and a great surprise for everyone.

Thank you to all staff at the Manor House for an amazing day we will never forget.

I will be recommending this venue to loads of people.

Thanks Hamiltons
by Claire Mullan
on Sat, 24th of November, 2018
Got married on 05/10/18 at the hotel can not thank everyone enough from reception staff to bar staff to banquet staff could not fault anything about our special day! The food was exceptional and staff were very accommodating of our needs couldn’t have had a better day! Thank you all! From the new

Read More

Mrs Mullan!
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account