Wedding Reviews for Newgrange Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 56 reviews



by Xana Cuadra
on Fri, 8th of November, 2019
I would highly recommend the Newgrange Hotel to any couple considering getting married there. Caroline and Louise were amazing from start to finish and helped us plan our big day. Everything was absolutely flawless on the day and the staff were so attentive, they made sure everything went smoothly

Read More

for us. The place was beautifully decorated and everything went according to plan. All of our family and friends were extremely impressed! We can't thank The Newgrange Hotel enough for an amazing wedding day! I will be recommending them to everyone!

Review submitted on Mon, 11th of November, 2019
by Michelle Griffin
on Sat, 26th of October, 2019
Caroline, Stephanie and all the staff did a wonderful job of helping us enjoy our wedding reception as fully as possible. Stephanie, in particular, ensured the entire event ran smoothly and not one element was stressful for us, from first booking it with her to leaving the hotel the following

Read More

Monday. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you so much,
Michelle and Joseph.

Review submitted on Tue, 5th of November, 2019
by anthony carey
on Tue, 3rd of July, 2018
We had a fantastic wedding day at the Newgrange. Function room, Food, Band was excellent. Staff at the hotel were the best ever. We would highly recommend Newgrange.
by Edel McGuinness
on Sat, 22nd of June, 2019
While choosing venues to get married in, we visited and met with the excellent Caroline. She went through all the details thoroughly and it was a very simple process. We were then taken around the hotel and shown all the options and possibilities. It was such a relief that we met with such a capable

Read More

manager who clearly knew what she was doing and that really reassured us. The final decision to hold our wedding at the venue was incredibly simple. There was no other choice really. We chose the all inclusive package, which was ideal when organising a wedding from abroad. Our band, flowers, cake and photographer were all included in the price. The hotel have clearly done their research when deciding which vendors to use as they were all excellent. Our flowers and cake were beautiful, the band kept people on the dance floor and we now have a gorgeous wedding album to remind us of the day. Thanks to Petals and Pressies Flowers, Bernie Kennelly Cakes, Gary McNamara Photography and Vertigo for all their work.
Since we lived in the UK all our correspondence was online or on the phone. We can not express how tremendously easy the entire process was and not once did we have any problems, panic or issues. The staff we dealt with at different times are a credit to the hotel.
The night before the wedding and the day itself the staff went above and beyond to calm us down and convince us that everything was in hand, which it was. Louise and her staff had everything under control and guided us both through the day. We have run out of words to use to give them as much adulation as possible. On the day, two things that our guests kept mentioning were how well they were all looked after and how great the meal was, and we have to agree. This really is an excellent venue to hold your wedding.
Thank you very much for making our special day PERFECT and faultless. A special thank you to Caroline and Louise for all of your help and professionalism.


Review submitted on Thu, 31st of October, 2019
by Jennifer Nolan
on Sat, 28th of October, 2017
We had our wedding here on 28/10/17... We had the most amazing weekend. The food, the atmosphere and the staff were just outstanding. Everybody had an absolute ball. Nothing was too much hassle. Louise & Caroline were just fantastic. Our guests had a ball all weekend. A big Thank you to all at the

Read More

Newgrange Hotel for making our wedding day a dream....

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of October, 2019
by Jamie Young
on Sun, 6th of May, 2018
We found the newgrange to be very helpful in all aspects of our wedding, Caroline and all the staff were brilliant and the food was excellent, the entire package was fantastic and moposa was brilliant, my bride found it all stress free due to the package on offer, also the band vertigo were

Read More

excellent, all in all we would recommended the newgrange to anyone cause its a cracking hotel and great value for money. The hotel is also very clean, us and all the guests were treated brilliantly by all the staff. Very cosy and friendly atmosphere

Review submitted on Sun, 27th of October, 2019
by Lynn Hand
on Sat, 16th of March, 2019
From the first moment we booked, our wedding planning was completely flawless, hassle free, nothing was a problem. The team at the Newgrange are utterly professional warm and welcoming. The day was seamless, room decor stunning food 10/10. The all inclusive Package deal was phenomenal we didn’t

Read More

have to worry about a thing in regards to the hotel. Myself my husband and our guest had the most amazing time

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by maria flood
on Sat, 27th of July, 2019
Myself and my hubbie Ciaran had our wedding in the Newgrange Hotel, on 27/7/19, I cannot recommend this hotel enough for any lucky couple whose day has yet to come, our day was perfect from start to finish, hotel is so cosey with such a lovely atmosphere, the food was gorgeous and all the staff were

Read More

so so nice, friendly and efficient to deal with, nothing was ever a problem and they went above and beyond to make our day perfect, special shout out of thanks and gratitude to Stephanie, Caroline and Louise and all other staff at the Newgrange Hotel, we'll always be eternally grateful,
Maria and Ciaran
aka MR and Mrs Lidster :)

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Sinead wearen
on Fri, 12th of July, 2019
I cannot recomend the new Grange enough...The staff were absolutely brilliant from the moment we booked the wedding..Everything about The New Grange was perfect from the decor the ceremony room and the meal which everyone of my guest past comment about saying they never enjoyed a meal as much .. if

Read More

I had to do it all again I would definitely chose here.

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Anne-Marie Fitzsimons
on Fri, 28th of December, 2018
We got married last December and The Newgrange Hotel was just perfect, the staff were just amazing and not 1 thing we asked was a problem. We had a civil ceremony and their room is just perfect, the library area and bar was perfect for the drinks reception. The main room is decorated to perfection

Read More

and the lighting is amazing to finish the room off. We had the best day ever and the Newgrange team certainly helped in that we highly recommend The Newgrange.

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Leighh Keane
on Sat, 24th of March, 2018
We couldn't have asked for a better day! Its never easy organising a wedding from the other side of the world without having seen the venue, meeting the staff, or having even stepped foot in Navan before, but the staff at Newgrange Hotel made the whole process so simple and stress free! Many phone

Read More

calls and emails went back and forth in the lead up to our big day and the wedding co-ordinators were so helpful, understanding and calming. The package made the process so simple for us. It was a pleasure to meet with them the week prior to our wedding, and see the venue - we were blown away by how beautiful it was. Our day ran smoothly and we were so relaxed (everyone kept commenting that we were too relaxed!) and we cannot thank the Newgrange Hotel enough for the beautiful memories that were created that day!

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Tracey Carroll
on Sat, 5th of May, 2018
We were married and had our reception here on the 5th of May 2018. We planned our wedding in just under a year and from the get go, found the newgrange team to be the nicest most helpful team. Louise, Caroline and and Rebecca... The dream team!!! We went for a package deal and the team we had were

Read More

unbelievable. Flowers were petals and pressies in Navan and guests said that the flowers were so beautiful they could smell them in the church. Our band were the lads from Vertigo who made the night they were unreal but we had seen them before we booked them so we knew they would be!! This night of our wedding though they really gave it wellie!! And our gorgeous cake was by the very talented Bernie Keneally cakes. From the minute we met Louise, we hit it off. She is a fantastic wedding co-ordinator who is a perfectionist at her job and she invited any ideas we had to put our own personal touch on the day. She went absolutley above and beyond for me. The food was fabulous. The room is just so elegant and stunning and I remember on the day looking around and feeling so emotional. They made it all come together and because the team a used to working together, they just have it down to a fine art!! A big thank you to my photographer Gary Mcnamara who took the most beautiful pictures in Slane Castle. Memoroes captured forever. Definitely would recommend the newgrange, the packages are amazing but it is way more than that. It's a stunning huge room but in a cosy warm and welcoming hotel.

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by David & Lisa Carroll
on Fri, 20th of September, 2019
What a day, my new husband and I had here with our family and friends. With massive thanks to Caroline and Louise our wedding coordinators who were at the end of an email or phone call when ever I had any questions.
Also to Tanya in reservations who god love her put up with some serious amount of

Read More

back and forth in the weeks coming up to the wedding trying to get all of our guests in rooms. Such a great team to deal with.

The ball room with it's stunning Chandeliers is what I fell for when viewing this hotel such a stunning room. Our guests all commented on what a hidden gem it is.

Every one of our guests were happy with the service from the staff and the hotel in general. The food served for the meal was fantastic and the staff serving our party were lovely.
We booked an inclusive package with the hotel. Flowers were fabulous. Band and DJ blew us away. Cake was so good we didn't have any to take home. To all these vendors booked with the hotel we are truly grateful. At the moment we are waiting on photos from the photographer. He was a lovely man we were at ease with him from the get go.
The bedrooms were comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic as was the food we had on the second evening.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Newgrange to any one and would truly love to do it all again.
Best of luck to all the lovely staff and to any future brides and grooms.
The happy couple
Dave & Lisa
XXX

Review submitted on Thu, 17th of October, 2019
by Lisa & David Simon
Spectacular Wedding Venue!!
Myself and my Husband got married in the Newgrange hotel on the 27th of September and I honestly cant thank Stephanie, Louise, Caroline and all the staff enough for the amazing service and help throughout the day and the entire build up!! Our guests adored the food and

Read More

service and spoke so highly of the day!! From start to finish everything was taken care of and I can honestly say if anyone is considering a wedding the Newgrange hotel is definitely the place to have it!! You all truly made our day so special and we really cant thank you all enough!!
David & Lisa


Review submitted on Thu, 3rd of October, 2019
by Maria & Ciaran Lidster
We had our wedding at this hotel on the 27th July 2019 and it was amazing from start to finish, everything was just perfect from the food to our bridal suite, 100% spotless and very very comfortable and welcoming and warm hotel. With dedicated and competent staff who have gone above and beyond for

Read More

us and our guests. Would have absolutely no hesitations in recommending this hotel to stay in....

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of August, 2019
by Lynn & Michael
on Sat, 6th of July, 2019
We had our wedding on the 6th of July 2019 and had the most amazing wedding. Louise and the staff at the Newgrange Hotel couldn't have done any more for us from start to finish making sure everything we asked for was done for us.
All our guests have come back to us to tell us how amazing the

Read More

ceremony room and the function room looked also how fantastic the food was.
We definitely recommend there wedding package as everything is taken care of down to the flowers, cake and photographer also the band Vertigo who we highly recommend to choose.
The biggest thanks to Newgrange Hotel!
Lynn and Michael

Review submitted on Wed, 10th of July, 2019
by Caroline & Gary
on Sat, 20th of October, 2018
Bit late getting around to this but here it is! My husband and I got married at the Newgrange Hotel in October 2018. I cannot recommend this hotel and it's staff highly enough. The wedding package offered by the hotel is great value and the suppliers they use are absolutely brilliant. From the

Read More

moment we booked, everything was made much easier with the help of Caroline and Stephanie. The place itself is lovely and the ballroom when set up for the wedding was breathtaking.We had our ceremony here too, and it went perfectly thanks to the experienced staff. A lot of our guest commented on how tasty and plentiful the food was. We thoroughly adored every minute of our day, and would like to thank each and every member of staff who helped make it all so memorable.
Caroline & Gary

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of June, 2019
by Milena & Noel
on Sat, 18th of May, 2019
Our wedding was in May 2019 and Caroline, David, Stephanie, Tanya, all the Staff in the Newgrange hotel and specially Louise (she was absolutely brilliant....very attentive and extremely caring to our needs on the day) were fantastic. We had an amazing time and everything went extremely well.
We

Read More

definitely recommend the Newgrange Hotel and all the suppliers involved on the All-Inclusive Package (they were all amazing!).
Once again Thank you so much for making our day extra special and worry free!
Milena & Noel

Review submitted on Mon, 27th of May, 2019
by Karen & Frank
on Sat, 6th of April, 2019
We booked our wedding in the hotel and were married there on 6th April 2019. The hotel looks small from the outside but it’s actually huge once you get inside. It is immaculate inside. The bedrooms are very spacious, very clean and modern.
From the time we arrived we didn’t have to lift a

Read More

finger it was all done for us. It was faultless. The staff are the kindest, nicest and helpful people we have come across ever. Our wedding in the hotel was perfect from start to finish. The food was piping hot at the wedding, breakfast was scrumptious, the bar was rocking with lovely bar staff and dinner was out of this world. The ballroom is absolutely huge with chandeliers and was like Cinderella’s ball. We would like to thank Caroline and her team for their helpfulness, kindness and professional conduct. All of our guests said it was the best wedding ever, which is a compliment to the Newgrange hotel, the staff and us.
We would highly recommend the Newgrange hotel for any function and we will definitely go back to stay for a weekend.
Navan Town is also lovely to walk around and has some quirky little shops.
So if you go to Navan then we’d suggest staying in the Newgrange as it’s central, cosy and not far from Dublin.
Mr & Mrs Donnelly

Review submitted on Mon, 20th of May, 2019
by Sara & Stephen Nolan
on Fri, 3rd of May, 2019
Myself and my husband got married here on May 3rd and I don't know where to begin. From the moment we booked our wedding the staff could not have done enough for us. The venue is amazing and as one of our guests commented it looks small from the front but it just never ends. The all-inclusive

Read More

package they offer is absolutely second to none. The day was so relaxed from start to finish due to all the staff on hand to place signs/baskets where they needed to go, keep the bridal party topped up with coffee and snacks while getting ready and of course a calming word before I walked down the aisle. The newly renovated Russel suite was absolutely breathtaking and the reception room was decorated perfectly. The food was absolute perfection and the service could not have been better. The package took so much stress out of our planning and we just had to show up dressed on the day and everything else was covered for us. The suppliers the hotel use are exceptional. I could not recommend this hotel enough to anyone looking to get married. Thank you so much to Caroline, Louise, Stephanie and all the other members of staff that made our day so unforgettable

Review submitted on Wed, 15th of May, 2019
by Jennifer & Mark Woods
on Fri, 26th of April, 2019
I had my wedding last Friday, it was amazing start to finish the whole weekend was fabulous,
the hotel didn't disappoint at all, the food was amazing, ceremony room & function room all done so beautifully.
The staff Caroline, Emma, Louise and all the other staff were so kind helpful and we

Read More

couldn't fault anything, will be recommending to all to have there wedding there! All the staff is amazing and one very happy bride,
loved every moment.
Thank you all at the Newgrange Hotel for making it the perfect wedding.
Jennifer and Mark Woods

Review submitted on Tue, 30th of April, 2019
by Our Wedding 16th March at the Newgrange Hotel
on Sat, 16th of March, 2019
We booked our wedding in November last year for March this year we went for the inclusive package, from the moment we booked everything was effortless and stress free nothing was a problem the staff where so accommodating to us and our guests the day went off without a hitch timing was perfect decor

Read More

was beautiful and the people who provide their services in the package where top quality everything was so professional and easy going cannot recommend this hotel enough.
Lynn & Paul

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of March, 2019
by Linds & Maudy
on Sat, 23rd of February, 2019
A big thank you to all at the Newgrange Hotel, we had our wedding here on Saturday 23rd February & we have to say from start to finish we could not fault the hotel & it's team. Caroline, Stephanie & Louise were fantastic, nothing was a problem, the team are very professional & their attention to

Read More

every detail was brilliant. The accommodation was spacious & comfortable. We had our ceremony here & the room looked amazing. The meal was plentiful & piping hot, all our guests are still talking about the food. We went with the inclusive package which was such great value it even included the band & DJ, cake, florist & photographer, we have to say that this was such a stress-free package & all the suppliers delivered 100%, the band had everyone on the dance floor for the night. We would definitely recommend the Newgrange Hotel. Well Done to all for giving us fabulous memories of our big day!
Linds & Maudy

Review submitted on Thu, 14th of March, 2019
by Fantastic Wedding at the Newgrange Hotel
on Sat, 29th of December, 2018
A huge thank you to Caroline, Louise and all the staff we had our fantastic wedding day on 29/12/2018.
Everyone was amazing every little detail seen to, Food service rooms all perfect. We would highly recommend the Newgrange Hotel.
Bernie and Michael
by Noreen & Declan
on Sat, 29th of September, 2018
We got married in the Newgrange hotel in late September. We just want to say we had a brilliant time. Staff was so friendly and couldn't help us enough. The wedding went without any problems. A massive thanks to all who helped us. And a big thank you to Caroline and her team for making our day so

Read More

special.
Noreen & Declan

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of November, 2018
by Louise & Declan Conaty
on Sat, 15th of September, 2018
We got married here in September, it was an amazing day. Can't thank the staff and wedding team enough! We went with their package offer I'd recommend it to any Bride & Groom, they look after almost everything for you in it! Stress free wedding planing. The roof top garden is so pretty it's ideal

Read More

for photos. The food and service was fantastic as it was any time we ever went there before even our guests commented on how lovely it was. Their attention to detail is what really makes this Hotel stand out. Again Thank you to Louise & Caroline and the staff for helping us plan our special day.
Louise & Declan

Review submitted on Tue, 30th of October, 2018
by Leo & Selena
on Sat, 18th of August, 2018
We got married in the Newgrange in August and it was amazing from start to finish. The ceremony room, reception room, the coordinators and all the staff were first class. We were made feel so at ease and both rooms were beautifully laid out exactly to what we had requested. The food on the day was

Read More

amazing as was the service. I can safely say I do not have one complaint. It was the best day of our lives and the Newgrange made it so much more memorable with their eye to detail and their brilliant customer service. The staff were so good with our young family and all the children at the wedding. I don’t have enough good things to say about the service we received. It was absolutely brilliant and I would recommend the Newgrange as a wedding venue to anyone. One very happy couple thanks to the exceptional effort put in by the staff. A special thanks to Caroline, Stephanie and Louise who were absolutely brilliant as our coordinators and made the day so special for us.
Leo & Selena

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of September, 2018
by Melanie & Jonathan
on Sat, 14th of July, 2018
On the 14th of July 2018 we had our wedding reception in the Newgrange Hotel, from two years prior when we first booked our reception all we had to do was call or email with any queries we had and Caroline, Louise and Stephanie were always happy to help, nothing at all was too big an ask. On the day

Read More

of our wedding when we arrived at the hotel the room was beautifully decorated and all our guests were amazed with the venue, there have been so many compliments on how amazing the food and the service on the day was, the staff were amazing and I cannot thank everyone enough. Thank you so much to Louise and Stephanie for all their help especially, you were both so amazing.

Review submitted on Fri, 31st of August, 2018
by Lydia & Michelle
on Sat, 7th of July, 2018
Would give 10 stars if possible
We held our wedding at the Newgrange on 07/07/2018. We started planning in February 2017 and had the full support of Caroline, Louise, Emma and the rest of the event planning staff for almost 18 months. The staff were outstanding, Caroline was extremely responsive

Read More

throughout the entire process and could not have been more helpful. The staff on the day were wonderful and truly went above and beyond what we'd expected - they ensured that we did not see each other until the ceremony without even being asked. We went for the All-Inclusive Package which was excellent value for money when compared to other venues in and around Dublin. Our guests were well fed and taken care of, and there were a number of wonderful small touches, for example in how they set up the table with our guest book and table plan. The bridal suite was lovely, and overall our guests' rooms were clean with all the necessary amenities. Parking was somewhat limited due to the hotel's refurbishment but as we arrived the day before the wedding this was not an issue.
We would definitely recommend holding a wedding at the Newgrange Hotel, the excellent staff are truly what made our day so memorable!
Lydia & Michelle

Review submitted on Mon, 23rd of July, 2018
by Emma & Kevin
on Fri, 25th of May, 2018
We had our Wedding in the Newgrange Hotel on the 25th May. We couldn't have been happier with the service and the venue. We had the civil ceremony there and the reception and both rooms were stunning and very well done up. Not one of our guests had a bad thing to say about the food. It was

Read More

delicious. Our day was so special because of Caroline, Louise, and the girls. The rooftop garden was great for pictures and the honeymoon suite with the Jacuzzi bath was the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for everything.
Emma & Kevin

Review submitted on Sun, 17th of June, 2018
by Colette & Ian
on Fri, 11th of May, 2018
We had our wedding here last Friday. I cannot recommend this place enough. Caroline & Louise were such lovely people to deal with and were such a great help with all the planning. Nothing was too much for them to have to do. When we first viewed the hotel the ballroom blew us away, we fell in love

Read More

and when I seen it on the day of the wedding I was so pleased. It was fab!
All the staff looked after us so well on the day they were so professional and so many of our guests came to us afterwards to tell us it was the best service and food they ever had at a wedding. I would definitely advise future brides and grooms to pick here as their wedding venue, I promise you will not be disappointed.
Colette & Ian

Review submitted on Thu, 17th of May, 2018
by Sean & Carmel
on Fri, 2nd of February, 2018
Sean & I had our wedding here on the Friday 2nd Feb’18. The staff at the Hotel were exceptional, nothing was ever too much! We met with Caroline & Louise at their wedding showcase, we fell in love with the reception room straight away, it’s a five star room. Caroline was always at hand if I had

Read More

any questions. The food was amazing, plentiful & piping hot. Our guests are still talking about the food & how the staff were very friendly. Fantastic day & an amazing package price. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, hats off to Newgrange Hotel you do a super job!
Sean & Carmel


Review submitted on Wed, 9th of May, 2018
by Emma & Ben
on Sat, 13th of January, 2018
Just a quick message to say a huge thank you for all of the hospitality shown to us on our wedding day and indeed over the whole weekend. From the initial booking with Caroline & Louise and the wedding day itself we could not have asked for better. The food and service was exceptional and was

Read More

everything that we could ask for. Each and every member of the staff that we met during our wedding were so obliging and helpful. The atmosphere and ambience in the function room and throughout the hotel was a credit to the staff. The food was amazing, plenty of it & piping hot. We have been receiving many compliments on the entire day from start to finish from our guests who all enjoyed themselves. Thanks a million to all in The Newgrange Hotel for a fabulous day & for creating wonderful memories of our wedding day!We look forward to staying in The Newgrange Hotel again in the Future. Emma & Ben

Review submitted on Mon, 29th of January, 2018
by Amy & Philip
on Sun, 31st of December, 2017
New Yers's Eve Wedding
Myself & Now Hubby Booked The Newgrange In Navan For Our Wedding & We Had An Absolute Ball!!
We Got The Wedding Package When We Met Caroline & She Was Ever So Nice Helpful. The Package Consists Of Looking After Everything You Need (Flowers, Cake, Photographer, DJ, Band,Candy

Read More

Cart, Backlights, Tea Coffee Scones and Most Important Super Service)
The Staff Here At The Newgrange Went Above And Beyond On Ensuring Our Day Went Smoothly, Better Yet It Went Fantastic!. Louise Looked After Us On The Day She Was So Approachable And Accommadating Along With The Staff. I Could Not Have Picked A Better Hotel To Look After Us On Our Special Day!.
The Food, Cake, Flowers and Band (Twisted) Were Superb.
The Ballroom Was Fabulous And We Loved The Decor And Chandliers
I Had A Stress Free Wedding And It Was All Thanks To The Newgrange!.. Hotel & There Super Staff!..

Review submitted on Fri, 12th of January, 2018
by Jennifer & Ken Marjoram
Our Perfect Wedding
We had our wedding here on 28/10/17. It was absolutely perfect. From the moment we booked until our check out everything was amazing. Caroline & Louise were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. They really made a stressful time that bit easier. The food was fantastic & the

Read More

service was second to none. Our guests commented on how great the food and staff were. They all had the best time. I would recommend The Newgrange Hotel for your wedding or even just a break away. Many of our guests have already booked trips to return! Thank you for making our day so magical ❤️ Jenny & Ken Marjoram ❤️


Review submitted on Tue, 28th of November, 2017
by Louise & Michael Nagle
We had our wedding reception in the newgrange hotel and were delighted with how smoothly everything went during the build up to the wedding and especially on the day. Thanks to Caroline, Louise and all the staff for making the day go off without a hitch.

The staff were very accommodating and

Read More

friendly. Every time we visited the hotel they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

We stayed for a few days in the hotel, the food was consistently fabulous, all the meals we had from Wednesday to Saturday were delicious. The food came out really fast even on the evening of the wedding.

The function room looked fabulous on the day and everything was planned by Caroline and Louise really well and the staff. The lighting was spectacular and really set the ambience for our occasion.
They really added a personalised, unique touch.

We would highly recommend this hotel especially as a wedding venue and look forward to returning again soon.
Louise & Michael

Review submitted on Thu, 28th of September, 2017
by Sinead & Rory O'Neill
Spectacular Wedding Day
We had our wedding day in the Newgrange Hotel on 16th Septmber and it was absolutely Amazing!
In the run up to the day Caroline was so easy to deal with and always replied promptly to emails and calls, she really put our minds at ease.
On the day itself Louise did an

Read More

outstanding job! We were worried about all the bits and pieces we got and how they would be set up but it was like Louise and the team just read our mind and it was exactly how we imagined it would be.
Every member of staff we met from when we booked until we checked out were so friendly and they honesty could not do enough for us!
The food was top class, it was served quick and we had comments that it was the only wedding some our guests had been to where the food was piping hot and it tasted delicious.
Honestly could not recommend this hotel enough for a wedding, if you're thinking about booking it go for it
Sinead & Rory

Review submitted on Thu, 21st of September, 2017
by Carmel & Padraig
Our Wedding Day at the Newgrange Hotel
I have to say right from the very start the staff at the Newgrange Hotel were just brilliant. We dealt with a lovely girl called Caroline who was always at the end of the phone or by emails for any questions we had, nothing was a problem. The hotel's wedding

Read More

room was beautifully dressed infact some of our guests mentioned it's a 5 star room... the nicest they have seen! The food was delicious, piping hot & plenty of it. As the weather was out of our control their roof top garden was an ideal spot to get our immediate family photos taken between the showers. The weather didn't dampen our day as it couldn't have been any better & that's down to the Newgrange Hotel & their very attentive friendly staff.

Thank you so much for the lovely memories
Carmel & Padraig

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of July, 2017
by Catherine & David Moody
Myself and my husband David had our wedding here on the 19.08.2016. To say the staff at the Newgrange Hotel were beyond exceptional is an understatement. From the moment we booked our venue right up to the day after our wedding they made every effort to make sure we where up to date in what had to

Read More

be done and what was completed. When I was stressed Caroline was always on the other end of the phone to help me. We had nothing but compliments from our family and friends on the venue the food the wine and all the staff. Amazing day and amazing memories and all for an amazing price. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.
Catherine & David Moody

Review submitted on Thu, 20th of July, 2017
by Chantelle & James O'Donoghue
We recently had our post wedding party here & cannot fault the service. All details were carefully considered & discussed which made it so easy - thank you Caroline. The staff on the night were really pleasant and the whole thing went off without a hitch.
Channy & James
2nd June'17
by Aine & Denis Levins
The most spectacular weekend spent at this hotel, from our wedding on the Friday with the staff that greet you at the front reception, to the fabulous room that we used with their chandeliers hanging from the ceiling giving the room a grand elegance. The food was amazing, along with the way staff

Read More

look after you. Even on our second night was just so memorable from seating 50 of my guests in their restaurant followed by music in the bar.
Aine & Denis Levins
Wedding 21st April'17

Review submitted on Fri, 9th of June, 2017
by Michelle & James Proudfoot
We had a small wedding celebrations in the Newgrange in April of this year. I cant thank the staff enough for all they done. And to Caroline who dealt with us from the beginning she was so easy to deal with all our e-mails and changing of minds very professional. All the staff that where there and

Read More

helped out on the day. we couldn't of asked for a better day :) James & Michelle

Review submitted on Wed, 17th of May, 2017
by Nicola & Stephen Stafford
Had our wedding in the Newgrange on 16th March and were delighted with everything from start to finish. All the staff were fantastic and food was excellent. We could not fault anything. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who helped make our day so amazing. Nicola & Stephen.
by Deirdre & David Gould
From the day we arrived @ the wedding fair to the day after our wedding we're treated with the utmost respect & in an extremely professional manner.
The staff, the food, the ceremony suite the music, the function room, the garden above where we had our pictures taken, everything was absolutely

Read More

perfect.
Both my wife & I are from Navan so it made sense to have our ceremony & wedding in the one venue so our guests didn't have to travel & they could just arrive, relax, have a drink & enjoy!
The function room in the Newgrange is second to none, extremely spacious beautifully finished decor & with the choice of coloured lighting just made it perfect for us.
All the feedback we've gotten from our guests was very positive & every one of them had a brilliant day & loved the fact they didn't have to travel from Church to hotel.
Both Carolines, David & all the girlies as Caroline calls them worked very hard for us on the day & every one of them did a great job.
If you're considering the Newgrange for your wedding you will not be disappointed.
Thank You all very much for making our wedding day a day we will cherish forever.
Deirdre & David - 17th February 2017


Review submitted on Mon, 20th of March, 2017
by Claire & Billy Millar
From the moment we met with Caroline and outlined our plans for our wedding she could not have been more helpful. Her suggestions ensured a wonderful time was had by all. From staff at reception to staff looking after us in our room to the wedding party they couldn't have been more helpful. The food

Read More

was amazing, and the decor beautiful.The bedroom was very comfortable and stylish. . The breakfast was lovely and again staff were so nice and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and I would have no problem recommending it for a stay. Thanks again to the two Carolines and all the staff for our wonderful experiece.
Claire & Billy - 3rd February 2017


Review submitted on Mon, 20th of March, 2017
by Thomas & Roseann Quinn
Thank you to Dave & all the staff at the Newgrange Hotel for been part of our special day. For all your hard work you guys put into our wedding day, we had a fantastic day, everything was perfect, thank you so much, all our family & friends had so much to say about the Newgrange Hotel.
Roseann &

Read More

Thomas Quinn

Review submitted on Fri, 30th of October, 2015
by Christine & Patrick
We had the pleasure of having our wedding in this hotel. All I can say was everything was outstanding from the second we walked in till the day we were leaving. Our reception room was beautifully designed to the highest standard our bedrooms were of top quality. The food was the best I ever tested.

Read More

Last but not least the staff were so lovely very helpful great time for everyone especially Louise the wedding planner she couldn't of been any more welcoming and helpful to everyone, Christine & Patrick

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of September, 2015
by Alice & Gerard
We had our wedding here on 27/8/15 - It was the most amazing day from start to finish. The way the hotel was decorated was beautiful. Louise, the wedding planner was amazing the whole way through the run up and Dave, the manager was fantastic on the day. Everything was perfect. The food was out of

Read More

this world and I can't say enough nice things about the staff.... they went above and beyond to make sure that myself and my husband had a great day.Alice & Gerard

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of September, 2015
by Alice Carpenter
We had our wedding here on 27/8/15 - It was the most amazing day from start to finish. The way the hotel was decorated was beautiful. Louise, the wedding planner was amazing the whole way through the run up and Dave, the manager was fantastic on the day. Everything was perfect. The food was out of

Read More

this world and I can't say enough nice things about the staff.... they went above and beyond to make sure that myself and my husband had a great day.Alice & Gerard

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of September, 2015
by Roseann & Thomas Quinn
Hi David & Staff

Thanks so much for everything , we had a wonderful day , would not change anything for the world. X
Thank you all so much for your help , advice & all the work you guys put into our Wedding Day. X All our Family & Friends had so many good things to say about our day but most of

Read More

it was about the Newgrange . Look forward to coming to visit your guys soon. We are heading off on our Honeymoon next Sunday 30th for 2 & a half weeks . So really looking forward to that .Thanks a million for everything
Roseann & Thomas Quinn x


Review submitted on Thu, 20th of August, 2015
by Anna Maria & John Cafferty
Saturday 7th Feb'15
We would like to say a massive thank you for making our day even more special than it was . From the moment we walked into the hotel back in August to look around
you made us feel like part of the family . When we arrived into the hotel on Friday you helped me with everything

Read More

and went above and beyond. You picked up after me
between my veil , Flowers, wedding cert you had it all covered . You had the room done up beautifully and everything looked so elegant .

The hotel was lovely but you as a person won us over with your passion and spirit . I am truly grateful for everything you did for us and to make our day one to remember.
It was the best day of our life’s and I have you to thank for that .

The package the hotel offers for the wedding is amazing but all the little extras that you and your team provided was unreal. From the receptionist , the bar staff ,
the waiters/ waitresses to the chamber maids and if I have left anyone out I am sorry . We never met such a friendly group of people in a working environment as we have in the New Grange hotel . Everyone of our guests commented on how lovely and helpful everyone was in the hotel.

The food was absolutely amazing and massive portions that everyone said they have never been so well fed as they were .

I also like to thank you for the band Vertigo . They were excellent . Even when I asked them could they play any jive songs there was no issue and straight away they start playing.
No one even noticed we didn’t have a first dance as everyone was too busy enjoying and dancing to the music . The band was spot on.

I showed Bernie Kennelly a picture of the kind of cake I would like for our wedding cake and she got it exactly to the picture. She done an brilliant job and everyone loved her cup cakes .

Tanya got the exact colour of the flowers to what I wanted . I should her a picture also of what I was looking for and surprise, surprise that is exactly what I got.

I am unable to put into words exactly how you have made us feel about our wedding day in the New Grange but just to let you know you have made it the best day for us.

Thanks again

Anna – Maria and John x


Review submitted on Fri, 13th of February, 2015
by Michelle & Stephen Kavanagh
My Husband & I were married & had our wedding reception at the Newgrange Hotel on 4th of July 2014. From the moment we walked in to the Hotel in March 2013 and met with Caroline, we had no doubt in our minds that this is where we wanted to get married. The hotel has a wonderful homely & friendly

Read More

feel to it. A characteristic we feel is very rare in most hotels today. Karine our wedding coordinator was exceptional and so nice throughout the whole process and Louise was a little Gem. They both looked after us & our family for the whole weekend. Everything we wanted for our special day was realized, & exceeded our expectations to say the least. No request was too much for Karine and the wonderful staff at the Newgrange Hotel. The Knowth Suite is a hidden gem in this Hotel. It was the wow factor for our guests when they walked in. The food was out of this world. Our Family & guests still talk about it :-). And the Band VERTIGO....wow.. no-one sat down for the night.
Stephen & I would like to thank you all again so much for making our special day one to remember for the rest of our lives. For any future Brides & Grooms out there, if you're looking for somewhere to have your wedding and make it your own, with wonderful staff at your side, this is the place for you. You wont be disappointed. We shall be returning on our Anniversary this year. Look forward to seeing you all again. Michelle & Stephen xxx

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of January, 2015
by Louise & Roby Daly
We celebrated our wedding reception in the Newgrange Hotel on August 2nd 2014. One word - Amazing! From the very first day we walked into the hotel and met Caroline we were reassured and felt at ease,this meant a lot as we had lost our initial deposit with another hotel. Caroline was always just a

Read More

call away to answer any queries. On the day itself,Karine and the staff were just fabulous. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. Although the hotel itself was busy,all the staff made time to be extremely welcoming and friendly to even the smallest and youngest of our guests. Karine is second to none at her job,she is a perfectionist and our day was truly that,perfect. The food was fabulous,all courses served piping hot,delicious and fast service.our guests are still talking about the meal and that's a good sign. We also had an after party the next day in the Newgrange and again ,this was brilliant,amazing food and lots of it. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, we just didn't see enough of the bridal suite!!! If we were to change anything about our wedding it would be that we could do it all over again in the Newgrange Hotel as we really did feel like a prince and princess on the day and for the entire weekend. Anyone who wants their day to be perfect doesn't need to look any further than here. A beautiful hotel with fabulous food and amazing staff.

Review submitted on Wed, 13th of August, 2014
by Grania & Francis
We had our wedding here on New Year’s Eve 2013. I cannot recommend this place enough. Karine was such a lovely person to deal with and was such a great help with all the planning. Nothing was too much for her to have to do. When we first viewed the hotel the ballroom blew us away, we fell in love

Read More

and when I seen it on the day of the wedding I was so pleased. It was fab!
Karine and all her staff looked after us so well on the day. All the staff was so professional and so many of our guests came to us afterwards to tell us it was the best service and food they ever had at a wedding. I would definitely advise future brides and grooms to pick here as their wedding venue, I promise you will not be disappointed.


Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of February, 2014
by Seaneen & Tony
We had our wedding here on the 13th Oct 2012. I would like to say it was the best day of both our lives. The Newgrange Hotel could not have done any more for us the whole day and weekend. We had family coming from Scotland, all guests loved the hotel & when eating on Friday night were equally

Read More

impressed with the food in the main restaurant.

The staff throughout the hotel were nice and friendly it was like coming from home to home. The room was beautifully set up, the main ball room is superb & I am sure any wedding party would love this, from chandeliers to the table settings, everything was done as we wanted & requested.

Karine was brilliant, from the initial meeting she listened & even after meeting with the Head Chef, we got to tweak the menu to suit our guests needs through all the planning with us there was nothing she wouldn't have done for us.

I would advise anyone to have their reception, you will not regret it, after viewing 10/15 venues in Meath & County Dublin, nothing came close to this & the hotel then really delivered on the day - surprised that this isn't already the No1 wedding venue in Meath, book before everyone discovers the Newgrange Hotel. As a fellow hotelier, I would go her again in an instance.
Seaneen & Tony


Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of January, 2014
by Aine byrne
We had our wedding. Here on the 27.12.13. I would. Like to say it was the best day of both our lives. The newgrange. Could not have done anymore for us the whole day and weekend. The staff our so nice and friendly it was like coming from home to home. The room was beautifully done up I cried when I

Read More

seen it the night before. And as for karine she was brilliant. Through all the planning with us there was nothing she wouldn't have done for us. I would advise anyone to have their reception. Here as it was a magical day and we loved every minute of it xx

Review submitted on Mon, 20th of January, 2014
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account