Wedding Reviews for Parkview Hotel Wicklow

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 51 reviews



on Mon, 4th of November, 2019
I liked most about my experience with you was I was advised of what was happening on the day prior so I knew it was going to run smoothly. We had fantastic day. The staff were excellent the run up to wedding was great too great help and also offered some good advice to us. All my guests were

Read More

received with a warm welcome and all guest have spoke to me about how food was tasty and piping hot.

Mr & Mrs Shannon
on Mon, 4th of November, 2019
I cannot recommend the Parkview hotel enough. Dealing with Nicole from start to finish was so easy. She never had a problem with anything I wanted. The meal was amazing. The service was amazing. The staff in the residents bar. Everything. We really did have the best day of our lives.
There was

Read More

always someone there to look after me or Niall no matter what we needed

Mr & Mrs O’Loughlin
on Tue, 11th of June, 2019
To all at the Parkview,

Firstly we can't thank you all enough, we felt like royalty on our wedding day and during our stay with u.
Special thanks to Nicole from day one who sold the venue to us, we were booking a party for after planning to allop to Vegas and it all changed the day we walked in

Read More

the doors of the hotel. U are truly exceptional at your job and we really can't thank you enough for everything. I don't think u said No to us once.
Also a huge mention to Jodie and John, honestly don't think the day would have been the same without you. Nothing was an issue or a problem, everything was a Yes yes yes ????.
There are so many incredible staff in this hotel, Sam & murat just to mention a few. We didn't get everyone's names but we need to thank you all for really making our wedding the Best Day of our Lives ???? everything was so perfect, I don't even think a piece of cutlery was out of place ????
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts
Lots of love
Jessie, Paul & Jake xxx
Ps I'm writing this from the bridal suite as I couldn't wait to praise everyone for Making our day ????
on Tue, 8th of January, 2019
We had the most amazing wedding at Parkview. We chose the venue because it had exactly what we needed with a lovely function room and a terrace running alongside it, so that the wedding party didn't get too separated.

The day itself went perfectly, the food was great, our guests had a lovely stay

Read More

and we couldn't fault anything about the Parkview Hotel.

Nicole (wedding manager) was so unbelievably easy to work with. Any request we had was never a problem and they were always so helpful with anything we needed. The experience of working with Nicole, Helen, John and the rest of the Parkview Team was brilliant throughout. They really worked tirelessly to ensure that our wedding was truly special and we cannot thank them enough for the efforts they put into making sure the day went smoothly!
on Thu, 3rd of January, 2019
Nicole and team are wonderful..

Relaxed and easy going manner. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs and more was met when organising our wedding!
The staff at parkview made it easy for us to just enjoy the build up and have a fantastic day!

My guests said would definitely go back

Read More

for more celebrations in the future!

New room decor is beautiful with sparkling lights and lovely ambiance all round.

The day ran so smoothly with staff checking in to make sure we were happy with everything.. and any requests being dealt with promptly!

Thanks so much for a wonderful few days of celebrating at the Parkview Hotel.

Mr & Mrs Brolly!
on Wed, 7th of November, 2018
Oh my god what a fantastic venue the Parkview hotel is . From the first time we went to look at the hotel , the staff were amazing from our first meeting right up till our special day. Nicole and her team are a credit to the hotel . Everyone has sent me messages saying what an amazing day it was and

Read More

a great venue. The food was fantastic plenty of it. Rooms very clean, beds comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in getting married.
on Mon, 5th of November, 2018
Me and my husband got married here on the 18-8-18 and it was amazing. All the staff and Nicole went above and beyond for us from the first meeting. Everybody is still talking about how amazing the hotel and the food was amazing. Definitely recommend.
on Fri, 26th of October, 2018
We want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Nicole and the staff of the Parkview Hotel. We got married on Sat 4th August 2018 and are privileged to have had our wedding reception there. Having attended a wedding here in 2017 and knowing Nicole was so supportive the decision was easy for us. We knew Nicole

Read More

would look after us following compliments and comments from previous brides and wedding suppliers. No matter how many times we visited the hotel Nicole greeted us with a warm welcome. Nicole was really approachable, in person, by phone or by email and replied in a timely manner. The reception was beautiful and welcoming on our wedding day. The meal was fantastic and portions very generous. Big compliments to the Chef. The organisation and planning that was done for our day could really be seen when we came into our reception and seen the exceptional work that had gone into it. We highly recommend this venue for your wedding day and we look forward to coming back from more celebration here. Many Thanks Lorraine & David Wheatley
on Fri, 26th of October, 2018
We got married in the Parkview hotel on the 16th of June 2018 and I honestly can say it was the most amazing day of my life, nothing was too much trouble for Nicole and the team, the room was so amazing and the food was faultless, Nicole was so hands-on from the moment we booked with her and

Read More

organized everything we needed, If we could do it all again there is absolutely no doubt that we wouldn't have changed a thing. We couldn't thank Nicole and the staff at the Parkview hotel enough for the time and dedication they put into our special day.
on Tue, 21st of August, 2018
Hi Nicole,
Just like to thank you and all the staff in the Parkview for making our day so special, from the first time we met you made us feel so relaxed and you sorted everything out which made everything run so smoothly from first thing in the morning until late at night, we really can't thank

Read More

you's enough. Everyone from Parkview was absolutely brilliant at what you do and made everything perfect for myself and Samantha and all our friends and family had nothing but positive things to say about you all and would highly recommend Parkview to anyone who was thinking about their wedding day there. Again thank you so much.
Kind regards
Robbie and Samantha.
on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
Amazing day from start to finish Nicole is fantastic at her job nothing was ever a problem so professional. The food /room/staff were amazing for the whole weekend, truly a beautiful hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking of booking this hotel. I'm so glad I did ...myself and

Read More

my husband would just like to thank all the staff from the bottom of our hearts for all your help in making our day so perfect!
on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
We had our wedding in the Parkview hotel on 10th August 2018 and I couldn't recommend these guys enough! Absolutely nothing was a problem the function room is stunning and very classy, the terrace area is fabulous everybody loved going out to soak up the sunshine! The new edition of an outdoor bar

Read More

is very clever and makes that there is no waiting for drinks as there is also the bar in the function room.

The food was something else ... it's top-notch, the nicest menu and tastiest food ever. All of our guests agreed that they had never had anything like it!

The staff were super friendly and efficient in what they do. They all made our day even more special as no task was too big or small and their attention to detail is excellent. They all seem to really love what they do and I think that's so important as they were just as invested in our wedding as what we were!

The wedding coordinator (Nicole) is an absolute star from the first day we met her she couldn't do enough for us. She is the most down to earth person and for the length of time you are dealing with her she is like a best friend more than anything else!

From start to finish we couldn't have had a better day and that is mainly down to all the staff in the Parkview, we are forever thankful for everything you have done for us and all of our guests. They all said it was the best wedding they had been to! I just cannot recommend enough or put into real words how superb they really are.

Thanks again guys for the best day of our lives and I'm so happy I shared it with all of you guys.
on Tue, 26th of June, 2018
To Nicole,
Thank you so much for organising a fab day and night. You made it stress free and everything was perfect from start to finish. We hope the Parkview Hotel realise how lucky they are to have you. Mr & Mrs Curran xx
on Fri, 18th of May, 2018
We had the most amazing wedding experience ever. All the staff at the parkview especially Nicole who we dealt with most met all our needs with no questions asked. We were guided all the way through and accomadated 100%. We would highly recommend the parkview hotel for anyone in the future getting

Read More

married. From the smallest detail to the biggest, everything was perfect.

Sheila & Paul Smyth!!
on Sat, 5th of May, 2018
We recently had our wedding in the Parkview Hotel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Nicole was so easy to deal with and nothing was a problem. The food and service were absolutely amazing. The room was set up beautifully. We would highly recommend The Parkview Hotel to anyone.
on Tue, 24th of April, 2018
We had the most amazing wedding day. All of it went without so much as a hiccup. When I walked into the ceremony room with my Dad it took my breath away. Then when Nicole took myself and Michael into the reception room we were amazed at the room, Nicole and the rest of the Parkview staff went above

Read More

and beyond to make our day special. Our guests spoke to us about how good the food and the service was. We really can't thank Nicole enough. Everything was absolutely beautiful and it really made our day truly special. Thank you so so much .xxx
on Fri, 20th of April, 2018
We got married here 4 weeks ago, from the very first meeting with Nicole to checking out on the Sunday nothing was to much to ask, all the staff were amazing and made the whole run up and day itself one I'll never forget. I honestly couldn't recommend Nicole and the Parkview Hotel enough. So from

Read More

myself and my husband thank you so much for everything. Lisa+ Eoin Xx
on Fri, 13th of October, 2017
5 star rating for a 5 star service!
We got married here on 16/09/17, from the very first meeting right up to Sunday when we checked out, Cliona, Lee and all the staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests, The whole day ran so smooth and everybody is telling us it was the best wedding they've

Read More

been to, on behalf of my Wife Sandra and myself, thank you so much for everything and we will definitely be recommending The Parkview Hotel

Sent from my iPhone
on Fri, 13th of October, 2017
Hi cliona

Me and Steven just wanted to email you to say thank you so much for all the work you put in to make our wedding day so perfect we were so happy with the way everything turned out we appreciate all the effort that you and the rest of your team put in for our day.

Thanks so much

Read More



Steven & Cara

on Fri, 13th of October, 2017
Good morning Cliona,

I hope all is well with you. We would both like to thank you so much for everything you had done to make our day so special and a huge thank you to all involved. Amazing hotel and staff :)


Kind Regards
Michael Nangle
on Thu, 12th of October, 2017
Hi Cliona
Thank you all very much we had an amazing day and weekend. We would highly recommend the parkview hotel
Thank you for everything throughout the year.
We got great compliments from guests about the food and how nice the hotel was .
Thanks again for everything and take care xxx

Read More

Laura & Fergus
on Sun, 10th of September, 2017
Got married here on the 29th of August 2017 and couldn't recommend the girls enough. From the first viewing at the wedding fair until the check out after the wedding, the girls Nicole, Cliona and Colette went above and beyond to make the day extra special. From just checking in to say hi or

Read More

seriously calming the nerves on the big day, the girls truly made eveything seem effortless. The only thing I had to worry about was getting there on time.
If I had to do it all over again I would do with them again in a heart beat.

We opted for a bbq and was so happy that we did, all the guests raved about the food. Wouldn't change a thing about the day.
on Mon, 4th of September, 2017
Me and my husband cant thank Nicole Parkview and Cliona and all the staff for making our day so special.
They helped us every step of the way from start to finish. If you're planning a Wedding this is the place for you. Cant fault the Hotel from start to finish they made our day so special.
on Wed, 7th of December, 2016
We had our wedding at the Parkview Hotel in November 2016 and thanks to Nicole and all of her team it really was the best day of our lives. From the day we booked to the wedding day itself, nothing was ever too much trouble. In the lead up to the big day Nicole patiently answered our many

Read More

questions and made sure that all of our thoughts, wishes and wants were delivered on the big day. All of our guests had an amazing day and night, the ceremony room was breathtaking and the reception was amazing! Everything was perfect and really exceeded our expectations. Everyone is still talking about how amazing the food was and how friendly and professional all of the staff were. We cannot recommend the Parkview Hotel highly enough for making our day so special for us, our families and friends.
on Wed, 2nd of November, 2016
To Nicole

Thank you so much for all you did for us. The day was amazing. The service & Food & everything else was incredible. You were a great help & made everything very easy. We both appreciate everything very much . Love Siobhan & Joe
on Tue, 11th of October, 2016
From the 1st meeting to the final details nothing was ever too much trouble for Nicole and her team at The Parkview. We are an older couple and very detail orientated with our requirements and all our wished were catered for and more. The fully inclusive service offered is great value and all the

Read More

service providers were of the highest standard.
The pictures we had seen before our day did not do justice to how beautiful the room looked for our wedding ceremony (so much prettier than a cold church) and when it was set up for the reception the room looked simply stunning, candles,lights,flowers and birdcages finished off with coloured uplighters, wonderful party vibes. The food was exactly as it had been at our tasting menu and received many compliments from our guests. Our Wedding Day was simply amazing and all we dreamed of and The Parkview Hotel comes highly recommended.
on Fri, 7th of October, 2016
Myself & My Wife Rachel, got married on 09th September 2016 in the Parkviewhotel Newtownmountkenndy County Wicklow and can say without a shadow of a doubt it was everything we could have ever asked for. It was truly amazing. We had book this venue in May 2015 and just loved everything about it from

Read More

the moment we seen it (it's a hidden gem). The hotel can be very deceiving from the outside but once inside it's bursting with charm and friendliness from all its staff. From it's boutique style reception to its very modernised bar this hotel offers such uniqueness. The wedding venue itself is spectacular with fairly lights hanging from ceilings, we personally added the dance floor and uplighters and for us it made our room complete. The room itself gave off such a romantic feeling. We also had a BBQ the following day were our guests enjoyed spending time on the terraced area which is also fab. The food on both days was to die for and people are still talking about how big the portions where, The hotel really exceeded our expectations on every level.

As for Nicole (wedding coordinator)she was brilliant from start to finish nothing phased this girl. So on that on note myself and James we just like to say a very ,very big thank you to yourself and all the staff at the Parkviewhotel everything was outstanding and made our wedding-weekend definitely one to remember. Our families and guests are still talking about this hotel and how nice everything was. I would really recommend this hotel to any couple deciding on a venue the Parkviewhotel were truly the best xx

Regards,

James + Rachel xxx
on Mon, 3rd of October, 2016
I can not speak highly enough of The Parkview Hotel. Every part of dealing with Nicole was so easy, friendly, and professional. Nothing was a problem - and that was how we felt when dealing with all of the staff. We are so grateful that we were made to feel so special not only on our wedding day

Read More

but in the lead up and even on the days following. I will definitely use the Parkview for future occasions. I honestly feel words can not describe how amazing Nicole and all at The Parkview are X
on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
I have been to many weddings at the Parkview hotel and loved every single one as they were all different! Parkview is the only choice in my eyes for a wedding. They have the best deals they do their best to meet your needs and hands down deliver. Nicole and the staff are amazing and were very

Read More

helpful from the start to end! These guys deserve an award for their excellence standard! Keep up the outstanding work and i wish the hotel to continue it success and thrive.

Much Love

The Kelly's <3
on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Our wedding was over a week ago and I'm still in amazement as to how the park view hotel pulled off such a magical day. From our very first contact with Nicole and team we just knew the park view was right for us, Nicole couldn't have been more helpful and supportive. As every bride dreams of their

Read More

big day none of our plans or ideas were a problem and Nicole took everything on board without any hesitation. The park view offered such amazing deals that everything was covered under one roof from the cake - our amazing DJ, this took a lot of pressure from us but we still had our say and choice. The parkview team did outstanding on decorating for our day, they went above and beyond there relaxed but professional approach rubbed off on everyone including the very nervous bride. All our guest commented that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. The hotel was so comfortable and modern I couldn't fault one single aspect of my most memorable day thanks to the parkview hotel and team.
on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
Wow, is all we can say, from start to finish everything was perfect. We knew from the moment we met with Nicole it was going to be good, she is absolutely amazing at her job and really really puts great effort into it. The staff too are a credit to them and very very helpful and accommodating, would

Read More

highly recommend the Parkview for your special day. Thanks Nicole, Lee and all the staff
on Thu, 9th of June, 2016
We recently had our Wedding in the Parkview Hotel- it is simply a wonderful hotel, amazing staff that adapt to your every need at a whim. Nicole is just about the most organised person we've come across but at the same time very laid back. Paired with the location this Hotel can not be beaten & as

Read More

for the food just go there and try.
on Thu, 9th of June, 2016
Nicole & the Staff made our Wedding day even more special, service was excellent and all guests commented on it.
Nicole was great to deal with the whole way through, great at her job and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect.
on Fri, 6th of May, 2016
Just want to say a big thank you to Nicole, Cliona, Anne Marie & all the staff in the Parkview Hotel for helping us plan our wedding & making our wedding day so special yous were all so helpful, friendly & brilliant we cant thank you enough the day went brilliant & the food was amazing :)

Miriam

Read More

& Richard xx
on Wed, 6th of April, 2016
Hi Nicole,

Firstly, let me apologise on how late I am in sending this email. We are only getting back to normal now after our trip to Rome and then the kids being back in school etc.

I just want to say that myself and Richie cannot thank you enough for all your hard work for our wedding day

Read More

at the Parkview. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left you couldn’t have done enough for us. All the staff were absolutely brilliant. I don’t think I’ve ever been to a wedding where the staff were so friendly and helpful for every single guest, let alone the bridal party!

The room itself looked absolutely amazing and everything went so smoothly from start to finish. You are so good at your job and I hope there are many more couples to come that will have the privilege of having their wedding at the Parkview. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, the staff were amazing. I just can’t say enough about you and everyone at the Parkview. Thanks so much again for everything. It was all greatly appreciated. The next day nearly every guest that I spoke to said they couldn’t get over how helpful and nice everyone was.

Thanks again for making my day even more amazing and memorable.
on Wed, 2nd of December, 2015
We got married in the Parkview in May of this year and I cannot recommend this hotel and staff enough. From the minute we went down to have our first look until we left the hotel the day after the wedding, we were treated like royalty. Everything and anything we asked for we were given without

Read More

hesitation. From things we wanted to change on our wedding package to a complimentary evening buffet for all our guests, they really went above and beyond. Nicole and Cliona were always there to take any questions I had at any time in the run up to the wedding. The day could not have gone any smoother and I believe this was all down to how professional these guys are. The room was absolutely beautiful for both our ceremony and our reception after. The service at the dinner and throughout the night was of the highest level. The hotel is in such pristine condition which also adds to the magic of your big day. Food was gorgeous, and also really impressed a few chefs we had on our guest list! Overall it is the perfect venue for a wedding. It really suits any budget and they couldn't make it any easier or less stressful in the planning of your big day. I'd love to do it all over again! :)
on Thu, 26th of November, 2015
Couldn't have asked for more from Nicole and the team. No stress and didn't have to worry about a thing. Food was amazing and everyone had a brilliant time. Excellent value too. Highly recommend the Parkview for a wedding!
on Fri, 9th of October, 2015
We couldn't rate the parkview hotel and its staff highly enough. From the planning right through to the wedding day itself, everything was top class. Nicole and the staff were a pleasure to deal with, food and service were fab!! Highly recommended
on Thu, 24th of September, 2015
We were married in August of this year. We chose the Parkview Hotel as our venue as we had attended other Weddings there previously and we had been very impressed with the food, venue etc.
We are very happy that we went ahead with the Parkview Hotel as they 100% delivered everything we could of

Read More

hoped for.
Our full day was held within the hotel from the bridal preparations to the ceremony and then an evening reception.
It was all very relaxed and the day ran smoothly and this was all down to the amazing staff. They all worked so well at making our day perfect.
The food and service was great. I have food allergies however this was not a problem for the chef I was well looked after. Everybody loved the food and the friendly service.
The function room is very spacious and bright with a good sized dancefloor to dance the night away! The bar is located within the room and there is a large outdoor patio that runs alongside the room this is a great addition if you are lucky enough to get a sunny day or it is also useful for guests that smoke as it keeps everyone together and nobody misses out on the atmosphere.
The rooms are lovely and the bridal suite is excellent. The hotel is very modern and clean.
Nicole was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing from start to finish. She really made the planning of our wedding so relaxed with her friendly and relaxed but efficient approach.
She listened to all of our ideas and she also gave us great advice. She was always available to meet with us and nothing was ever a problem for her she is an absolute credit to the Parkview Hotel they are very lucky to have her as part of their team.
You won't be disappointed if you choose the Parkview Hotel as your wedding venue we certainly weren't we give it a five star recommendation.

on Wed, 23rd of September, 2015
We got married in the Park View hotel on the 1st of August 2015, and we just wanted to say what an incredible day we had, thanks to you guys, from the planning of the wedding, to having myself and the bridesmaids stay up the night before, to that actual day... It was a day we will never forget, the

Read More

food, staff, and venue were like something from my dreams....
Nicole was so helpful and friendly, and helped me put all the final touches to my dream day...
Thanks so much Nicole & Staff :)

Sam & Shaun
on Tue, 22nd of September, 2015
From the moment we entered the Parkview hotel to speak to Nicole (the wedding planner) we were made feel welcome. I explained my vision for my big day to Nicole and she immediately understood what I wanted. Nothing was to much for her. She met with us whenever we needed to and all the staff were

Read More

a delight to work with.
I didn't need to worry when the big day came I was overjoyed with the end result. I dindnt see the room set up until I entered it and it was like Nicole and her staff climbed inside my head and picked out exactly what I wanted. The room was beautiful, the food was mouthwatering and the service was excellent from start to finish. The night staff especially Ross the duty manager went above and beyond to make sure all our guests were catered for and that those who weren't staying got home safely. If you manage to be lucky enough to secure a date to get married at this hotel be sure to grab it with both hands.
on Tue, 22nd of September, 2015
We got married at the Parkview Hotel in August of 2015. From the first moment we saw the venue we were impressed with the main function room and the bedrooms but mostly the professionalism of Nicole and her and willingness to make our day perfect.
Over the next few months Nicole was there for

Read More

everything we possibly needed. Thankfully we’d never done anything like this before so she was there every step of the way to make planning our wedding very simple and straightforward.
When it came to the day, it couldn’t have gone any smoother. The food was fabulous, everybody agreed. We got so many compliments on how relaxed the day was, how every little thing was catered for and for how the staff managed to make sure everything went smoothly but yet not being visible to the guests.
I couldn’t recommend the Parkview Hotel or Nicole more highly to anybody looking to get married, we had a day that we will remember for the rest of our lives and I can’t thank the Parkview or Nicole enough for helping that to happen.

Niamh & Neil Holt
on Mon, 21st of September, 2015
We had our wedding at Parkview Hotel in July 2015....... It was an amazing day.
We initially booked an appointment with Nicole and in our short conversation before we were shown around the venue we were already more than happy. She is an absolute diamond!
After being given the tour we were in

Read More

love. The hotel is relatively new and the staff throughout are so friendly. The function room, bar, restaurant and bedrooms were spotless. The outdoor seating area is the perfect setting for your guests to unwind before the meal. Beautiful scenery. We visited a couple more times before booking with family, close friends and our son and each of the people we brought were so impressed with the venue..... Nicole was just the cherry on top :-) She was so lovely to us from the word go and saw her friendly professionalism through in every way right through (we even still keep in touch) Nicole became one of us during the lead up, we never had to remind her at any stage what we wanted... She remembered everything and made herself available even when she wasn't in work if we needed to discuss anything at all.
We had a civil ceremony on site in the hotel and again Nicile looked after most of it for us, we just had to meet our registar and book the date.
We also can't compliment the chef and her team enough. We had many trips to the hotel where we had food both in the restaurant and the bar and every time everything was top notch. As a lot of people do we were a little anxious about food being served to over 100 people at the reception..... Not only were we really happy but were surprised at how many guests commented on the quality of the food served to them.
All in all our day was perfect..... Couldn't have picked a better venue with genuinely lovely people to put the whole day together. (Our next big day out in the family is our sons communion in 2016 and we are definitely going back for that!)
If your on the fence about whether or not to book Parkview just do it, we can vouch 110%, you won't look back.

Nicole & team, thank you so much for making everything how we wanted it and so much more.

Much love

Philip & Aisling
September 2015
on Sun, 22nd of March, 2015
After getting engaged on Christmas Eve, we looked at a couple of local hotels in which to hold our June wedding. We had heard some great reviews about the Parkview Hotel and were excited to visit with them. As soon as we arrived, we knew we were going to be holding our wedding in their hotel six

Read More

months later.
Nicole, our wedding coordinator, made herself available to us 24/7 and was warm, friendly and approachable. No request was too great or too awkward to be considered. They were extremely accommodating to our needs. We were so relaxed in the run up to our wedding, knowing that everything was in safe hands.
Our whole day ran so smoothly with thanks to Nicole, Clíona and their entire staff. They were visible throughout the day and evening, ensuring everyone was comfortable and well looked after.
The choice of menu was very tough to choose from as all of the options were lovely and all our guests were raving about their food and drink. The room itself is beautiful and spacious with lovely fairy lights hanging year round. The deck area runs along the room so those guests who choose to smoke and socialise outside, aren't separated from the happenings within the room. The bar is inside the room too, ensuring no one need leave the room. Our accommodation was beautiful, comfortable and spacious and the following morning at breakfast our guests were delighting in the comfy sleep they had in their rooms.
One memory in particular sums up our experience with the hotel: On arrival we were standing outside, getting our photo taken. Unbeknownst to me, a gust of wind took my veil out of my hair and carried it up the street. Before I knew anything had happened, Nicole had run off up the road to catch it and bring it back to me. That is what they do, they cater for your every need before you even know you need it!!
We cannot recommend Parkview Hotel enough as a wedding venue.
on Fri, 13th of March, 2015
We got married in the Parkview Hotel May 2013
We choose to have our ceremony in the hotel with an all inclusive package which was great value. From the beginning every member of staff we dealt with was professional and made us feel at ease especially Nicole who would always promptly answer my

Read More

countless emails of questions.
The ceremony room which is also the function room was decorated beautifully and even for a large room it was made feel intimate which is exactly what we wanted. Once the ceremony was over we were brought back to a closed off area were our guests could enjoy refreshments while the room was transformed for our reception. The room has a huge dance floor and a stage for a band or DJ, there is gorgeous lighting which looks amazing in pictures and gives a very romantic setting.
Every guest commented on the food and first class service everything was timed to a tee.
We really enjoyed everything about our day it went by to quickly we couldn't have asked for anything better it was calm and relaxed thanks to everyone's hard work it meant we had nothing to worry about.

Laura & Sean
on Fri, 13th of March, 2015
I had my wedding in the Parkview hotel in October 2013. From start to finish they were fantastic. Nicole, the wedding coordinator goes above and beyond her call of duty and no request was an issue. The package we chose was the all inclusive package and was outstanding value. Our guests still talk

Read More

about our wedding and friends of ours have since booked it as their venue.

The staff are all so friendly. The hotel rooms are gorgeous! The food is fab and the room itself is beautiful and a brilliant lay out. The dancefloor goes right down the room and has big floor to ceiling windows. Its just gorgeous.

Nicole was always in touch with us and I didn't have to worry about a thing and she took so much stress away from me on the day and more importantly in the build up to the day itself.
I can't recommend this hotel enough its fantastic.

Very happy couple
Amy and john
on Fri, 13th of March, 2015
To Nicole & Cliona,
Cant thank you girls enough. It was the most perfect day. Thanks for helping us through everything.
Jill & Russell xx
on Tue, 3rd of March, 2015
To Nicole,
Thanks for everything you done for our Wedding Day.
All of Guests really had a great day – the staff are so friendly & welcoming, the food was delicious and served with a smile. Couldn’t fault anything at all!
Lots of Love Fiona & Mick Quinn- June 14
on Tue, 3rd of March, 2015
To Nicole,
Just want to say a HUGE thank you to yourself, John, Cliona, Sheena and all the rest of the staff who helped out with our wedding a few weeks ago. Everything went so smoothly and we had a fantastic day. The room was just perfect and food was brilliant too. Everyone really loved the

Read More

hotel and had a great time.

Thanks for all your hard work.

Best of luck with your wedding! Send me pics!

Thanks again

Tarryn & Darren – June 14
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
To Nicole,
Just wanted to Thank you for all your hard work for our Wedding 31st May 2014. Everyone of our Guests complimented the Hotel, Staff, Drinks, Food, Service and Accomodation. You made our Day run so well without glitch. The Parkview Hotel should be very honoured to have such a special

Read More

staff member.
Lots of Love Jack, Trudy & Lila Mae Martin xx
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
To Nicole and All the Staff,
Thank you for making our Wedding day so amazing, We enjoyed every minute of it and its all because you were all so professional in the work you do.
Nicole a Huge Thank You for the extra time you gave my Mam with her dinner- you dont know what it meant to her and me

Read More

that she could enjoy her dinner. Nicole you are amazing at your job.
Thank you so much for everything you did for us.
Emma & Dan Kearney xxx
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account