Wedding Reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 71 reviews



on Tue, 21st of January, 2020
On 16 November 2019 we had our wedding day at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick - to say it was amazing is an understatement. It was out of this world! The staff were brilliant, the management were outstanding, we couldn't ask for any more it was Fantastic. Desmond was brilliant made our day run

Read More

so comfortably. Marie our planner was also brilliant everything went like clockwork we couldn't thank ye enough.. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Highly recommended by us the newlyweds. Mr & Mrs Hogan
on Tue, 26th of November, 2019
We couldn't have been happier with our wedding day in the Radisson Blu Limerick. The wedding coordinator Marie is a total professional and was so easy to get in contact with any time we had a question. With her help and advice planning our special day was a breeze. We had our ceremony at the hotel

Read More

in a bright, beautifully decorated room, followed by a fabulous drinks and nibbles reception where guests had lots of space to mingle and catch up with each other. At bell call our friends and family made their way to the Ryan suite, again this room was decorated exactly how we envisioned it. The food and wine were delicious, in plentiful supply and presented with the same care and attention to detail we received at our tasting evening. Thanks again to all the staff for helping to make our day so enjoyable.
on Wed, 30th of October, 2019
We had the most incredible day celebrating our wedding at the Radisson. Marie and all the team were so helpful in the run up to the big day. Nothing was too much of an ask and their advice was so helpful to us. We really appreciate everything you did and our guests keep coming back with compliments

Read More

of such an enjoyable day. Thank you to everyone involved.
on Sun, 29th of September, 2019
We had our wedding with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick on the 28th June 2019. We can not thank you enough for everything you did to make our day so memorable. We had originally booked our wedding date with Stacey and she was great and so helpful. When Marie took over she was just as helpful and

Read More

friendly, really put us at ease for our big day. We had nothing to worry about, she had everything under control. If we had any queries she was back to us straight away to answer our questions or with helpful ideas. From our booking with Stacey, to our food tasting with Gerard and our wedding day with Marie everything was 100%. All our family and friends were really impressed with the food and friendly staff on our wedding day. We were looked after like royalty.
A big thank you again to all the staff and especially Marie for everything.

Marie & Gearóid Whelan.
on Tue, 30th of July, 2019
We got married here on 6th July! Cannot recommend The Radisson in Limerick highly enough. Marie and all the staff are a pleasure to deal with form start to finish. From the food, to the service, to the friendly atmosphere...they are amazing at what they do! Their attention to detail is

Read More

incredible. I absolutely love everything about this hotel.
on Mon, 15th of July, 2019
Hi Marie! Thank you so much for everything!! We couldn't of asked for a better day! We were blown away and our guests had so many compliments for the hotel on how everything was run with such professionalism!! Everyone of the staff were a pleasure! Such an amazing hotel! Kind Wishes, Tara & Stephen

Read More


on Thu, 4th of July, 2019
Marie & all the wonderful staff at "Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa". We cannot put into words how special you made us feel in the lead up to and on our Wedding Day (29th June). Your attention to detail, friendliness and help was second to none. From the moment we enquired about hosting our wedding

Read More

reception here, we were astounded by the professionalism and enthusiasm of everyone we met.
Our guests were raving about the lovely hotel, amazing meal and top-class service. The "wedding at Cana" was used to describe the plentiful pouring of wine. We will have such fond memories of our Wedding Day and the wonderful time we had here. We will highly recommend to any of our friends getting married in the future to choose The Radisson as their wedding venue. Love, Mr & Mrs Quirke.
on Wed, 12th of June, 2019
Marie, we cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us on our special day, every one had a ball, they are still raving about the fabulous meal! Ye went above and beyond! We will definitely be recommending the Radisson Blu Limerick to all of our engaged friends!!!
Thanks again
Síle and

Read More

Kevin Lenihan!!
on Wed, 5th of June, 2019
Thanks for a wonderful Wedding reception - We couldn't fault it! Marie was so helpful, no request was too big or too small. The food was fab and the service was good and quick. Thanks a mill x
on Tue, 30th of April, 2019
We had an amazing day and loved every minute of it. All of the staff at the Radisson couldn't do enough for us from the day we booked the Radisson as our venue right up to our wedding day. The reception area and function room were decorated beautifully. The table service, to all tables, for the

Read More

meal was amazing and all of our guests were so impressed with the professionalism the staff showed when serving. The food was also amazing throughout the weekend. We had an unforgettable wedding day that was absolutely perfect and would have no hesitation recommending the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa Limerick to future couples. Thank you to all the staff at the Radisson Blu Limerick.
on Wed, 24th of April, 2019
Our wedding reception at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick was truly a wonderful experience, and we are so grateful to Stacey - Wedding Co-Ordinator, Eoin – Duty Manager, Chef and all the Catering and Restaurant team, Reception and Front of House Team and the friendly staff across all

Read More

disciplines involved in ensuring that the entire day ran so smoothly. From the time of booking until checking out after the wedding, this hotel and their amazing team did not disappoint.

Stacey was ever professional and helpful in every aspect of the preparations, from the booking process in ensuring that all queries were suitably addressed, to managing guests rooming allocations, co-ordinating room décor, table plans and the endless “ad-hoc” list! She accommodated any requested changes arising leading up to the final preparations without any hesitation and she was always just a call or email away and handled everything with outstanding ease, friendliness, and good humour. Our sincere thanks to her for all her hard work and support throughout.

Our guests were delighted with the service and the first class food which exceeded expectations. So many guests have commented to us about the amazing food and service on the day. We know that a lot of work went into ensuring that the menu quality, flavour and presentation would not disappoint. Eoin in the Restaurant looked after us for our meal tasting and the entire team did not relax until we were 100% happy with our choices. We were assured our food would be top notch on the day and so it was. Everyone had a fantastic time and we extend our thanks to all the Catering Team who assisted us in this process, both in the lead up and on the day itself.

In summary we were very happy we chose the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick as our wedding venue and would highly recommend it to any prospective bride and groom.
on Wed, 3rd of April, 2019
We had a fab day and are so glad that we chose The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, for our big day. The service was great and the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant to deal with. A huge thanks to Marie for making things run so smoothly, it was a pleasure dealing with you. It

Read More

really felt like no ask was too much. We would definitely recommend the hotel to any friends that become engaged.
on Fri, 22nd of February, 2019
Just a thank you from Michelle & I. We had a fantastic wedding reception at The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick. The compliments we have received in relation to the staff, the food & the venue have been endless. We cannot express our gratitude enough, everything so professional.
on Sat, 17th of November, 2018
Our ceremony was undertaken in the Radisson Blu hotel in Limerick and it was simply outstanding!

Stacey O'Callaghan was our wedding coordinator based at the hotel and she was incredible from start to finish - we knew as soon as we met Stacey that we were in safe hands and she literally took care

Read More

of everything for us. Given that we live in the UK and our ceremony was taking place in Limerick we were relying on Stacey to ensure all ran smoothly - which it did!

The staff at the venue could not do enough to help us and our guests and the food following our ceremony was exceptional. The catering team were brilliant and adapted to our dietary needs and the needs of our guests and provided four menus on the day to choose from (Indian halal menu, Indian vegetarian, European menu, European vegetarian).....incredible! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel even arranged for all our guests to have breakfast together the following morning, which was a lovely way to finish off the best day of our lives.

What more can we say? Thank you so much to Stacey and all the wonderful staff at the Radisson Blu for making our experience in our beloved Ireland so very special.
on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
Thank you so much to Stacey and all the team at Radisson Blu Limerick for making our day so special. They say planning a wedding is one of the hardest things you will do but not with the help of Stacey. She went over and beyond not only on the day but the months leading up to the wedding.
We have

Read More

received such amazing feedback from our friends and family regarding the food, service and the venue overall which was top class!
Thanks again to all the staff involved in our special day!!
on Sat, 13th of October, 2018
We had our wedding at the Radisson and I could not recommend them enough. They were so helpful and professional throughout the whole thing. We met John, their Bar Manager on our first trip and he just couldn't do enough for us so we booked with them straight away. Their Wedding Co-Ordinator Stacey

Read More

is so friendly & professional & organised, She was an absolute pleasure to deal with. No request was too big or too small and what I loved was we could personalise our wedding without them trying to add a cost onto it. We had our day exactly how we wanted with all the help and support from the staff. The food was amazing, plenty of it and plenty of drink too. On the night, there wasn't an issue or problem that Gerard couldn't resolve. Our guests are still talking about it which is always a good sign!!
on Sat, 13th of October, 2018
Stacey..where to even begin? Myself and Brendan cannot thank you and the staff at Radisson enough from the day we set our date until the big day itself you and your team were just fantastic. With 2 years of planning, ye made everything so easy for us even last minute changes. The food was just

Read More

unbelievable all our guests are still talking about how good the food was and the staff on the day were just amazing and so helpful to us and our guests. From the moment we walked into the hotel on the day we were just blown away with everything. Louise at grace events created the wedding of our dreams and we truly cannot thank ye all enough xxx
on Tue, 9th of October, 2018
WOW! What unbelievable staff the Radisson Blu Hotel has. They go over and above for you. We cannot thank the staff enough especially Stacey our wedding planner. We have 2 special needs boys and Stacey could not have done any more, really looked after them, she made sure their security was paramount.

Read More

Eoin our food tasting buddy could not have made us more at ease. Really looked after us. Desmond what a outstanding job really impressive. Food was out of this world. 2 of our guests were chefs and they were so impressed with the food. The staff were so welcoming to me, my husband our children and our guests. So thank you Radisson Blu Limerick for our most beautiful wedding day.
on Tue, 28th of August, 2018
We had our wedding day in The Radisson Blu Limerick on the 10th of August 2018 and it was just amazing.
From the moment we arrived at the Radisson hotel to pick our venue 13 months ago, we instantly loved this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff in the hotel especially Stacey, our wedding

Read More

coordinator for making our wedding day the happiest and most memorable day of our lives.
Stacey has been fantastic, very professional and so easy to work with from day one.
We always felt welcome and special as if she knew us personally and made all the planning stress free and helped us with any request we had.
The wedding tasting menu was also an amazing experience with Eoin.
He was very professional and was attentive to our requests. The food on the day was just outstanding, all our guests were delighted with their meal.
A massive thank you to Grace Events for the beautiful décor in the ballroom. We loved it!!
We would highly recommend the Radisson Blu hotel for any wedding!
Denise & James xx
on Mon, 27th of August, 2018
We would really like to thank Stacey and her team for helping us create the best day we’ve had so far in our lives.

We really couldn’t fault the team. We came to them with a lot of ideas that we saw in other hotels we had looked at and they took everything on Board. We can’t fault anything.

Read More



The adjustments we asked for in the meal plan were completed with more add ons. There was never an issue with any request. Our guests couldn’t get over how much food was on offer throughout the day.

I had a great morning getting ready in the hotel, the staff were so efficient, professional and helpful from the moment we arrived at the hotel and with all our requests the morning off.

We are delighted we chose the Radisson in Limerick for our special day.

Also my mother couldn’t get over the smell of the flowers in the beautiful front garden ( where we took our family photos).

Great staff and a perfect venue!

Thanks again x
on Fri, 27th of July, 2018
A very long overdue thank you for helping to make our Wedding Day one to remember! We have so many fond memories and the day passed without a single worry and thank you for helping to make that happen!
on Thu, 12th of July, 2018
From the moment we visited the Radisson Blu in Limerick and met Stacey we knew we’d found our venue. Stacey was warm, friendly and very accommodating and also so responsive on questions and emails. We really wanted an outdoor ceremony in the gardens and Stacey worked to make this happen for us.

Read More

The venue itself is beautiful. The ballroom was decorated impeccably with lots of our guests remarking on it. Another big hit from the day was the food. Guests are still raving about it. Stephanie the coordinator on the day couldn’t have done enough for us and made the day completely stress free. I can’t recommend the place enough! Our day was fantastic and having our wedding in the Radisson Blu in Limerick was a big part of what made it so special. I only wish I could do it all again!
on Wed, 11th of July, 2018
Thank you so much to Stacey and all the staff at the Radisson Blu. We had our wedding on the 19th May and could not fault one thing. From the moment we arrived to view the venue the staff were so accommodating and friendly. We had a fabulous meal tasting and were so accommodating if we had any

Read More

changes. Stacey was absolutely brilliant on the build up to the day and made everything so relaxed and stress free. The day of the Wedding flowed perfectly and the staff were tremendous. When the mothers of the bride and groom took of their hats, they were straight over to ask if they would like them brought up to the rooms. Anything we wanted the staff obliged. We would highly recommend the Radisson Blu Limerick. Thank you so much for making our day so special.
on Sat, 7th of July, 2018
From the second we arrived at the Radisson hotel to pick our venue we instantly loved this hotel and the staff were amazing especially Geraldine and the amazing wedding coordinator Stacey. In all our planning nothing was an issue or stressful, Stacey made all the planning so easy and helped us out

Read More

in any way she could. We highly recommend this hotel if you want stress free planning. The food was fabulous and all our guests commented on how accommodating the staff in the hotel were. We had such an amazing day. Thanks again to all the Radisson team.
on Wed, 20th of June, 2018
To all the staff in the Radisson Blu in Limerick, thank you all very much for making our wedding day on Saturday truly the happiest and most memorable of our lives.
From the moment when we met with Stacey to arrange the date, to the day itself, to when we checked out going home after the wedding,

Read More

ye made everything so easy for us. Ye took away all the stress and hassle, and made organising the wedding so enjoyable. On the day itself, ye ensured everything ran like clockwork, and we can’t thank ye enough!
The tasting menu that we had with Eoghan in the lead up was also a wonderful experience, and was a taste of things to come. The food on the day itself was fantastic - delicious and beautifully presented! And the service was excellent, so professional, polished, and also unobtrusive. Most impressive!
All our guests, from the oldest (89) to the youngest (23 months), were catered for and made feel right at home with your warm hospitality. Our guests really loved the food, the ambiance, and the laid-back family friendly atmosphere.
Dave and I are thrilled that we chose to have our wedding here and would heartily recommend the Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa to all. If I could give 5 million stars, I would!
on Mon, 4th of June, 2018
We had our big day in The Radisson Blu Limerick and it was just amazing! From the minute we set the date the team at the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate any request that we had! From the reception foyer to the bedrooms were all just stunning and had a lot of attention to detail, the food

Read More

and service of the meal were exceptional and all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed it! A special Thank You to Stacey and Eoin for making the day magical and a great day to remember.

We would highly recommend The Radisson Blu for any wedding or occasion!

John and Orla Clifford x
on Thu, 10th of May, 2018
Where to start. The Radisson Limerick wrre absolutely amazing to us on our big day. They catered everything we asked for and more. On the build up Stacey was amazing to deal with, always there to help and offer advise. The day itself went off perfect, to a tee!! The staff were so polite and great to

Read More

have help us enjoy our day to the fullest. The food was absolutely beautiful, not a full plate to be seen. No where could I fault the hotel or it's staff. Great job and I wish I could do it again. Thank you all so much from us both for making our day what it was. Mary and Kieran Xx
on Thu, 10th of May, 2018
We would highly recommend the Radisson blu hotel for any wedding or occasion. The staff are very friendly and couldn't do anymore for us on our big day. We would really like to thanks Stacey she went above and beyond for us with helping us organise our big day. Everyone we talk to about our wedding

Read More

couldn't stop raving about the staff and service to the food and how good it was and how over all relaxed the day was. A big thank you to all at the Radisson blu hotel for everything.
on Thu, 10th of May, 2018
From the 1st consultation we had with Stacey to the days following our wedding the staff at the Radisson were completely excellent. Stacey and the rest of the staff were brilliant at handling any of our requests and queries throughout the planning of our wedding and on the day itself. Everything was

Read More

done with a smile and they catered to all our requests. For the tasting they even printed a custom menu with our names on it for the day which we thought was a lovely touch.

On the day all of our guests were very happy with the food and drink on offer at the reception, both in quality and quantity on offer. The main meal was one of the nicest meals I have ever had and they will cater for all types of food allergies which was very handy as we had a few vegans and a celiac on our guest-list. All of the party favours, pictures, table names etc. that we wanted placed were done exactly as we wanted.

The room which we had the main reception in is modern, spacious and beautifully lit due to the large glass windows. As an audio visual tech I also must compliment the sound system in the room, we had a custom playlist play during the meal and it came through perfectly which was a concern of mine beforehand. I cannot recommend the Radisson enough for a venue for your wedding.
on Wed, 2nd of May, 2018
There are not enough words to describe the thanks I want to give you for your help over the last 12 months in helping me with organising the wedding, everything was amazing on the day, it all went without a hitch and the food was second to none, I have been hearing nothing but great things from the

Read More

guests since Friday by how amazing the food was. You are amazing at what you do and I just also want to thank the staff who were working on the day with the service, especially Stephanie and Gerard who were fantastic :)

Thank you so very much again

Michelle :)
on Fri, 13th of April, 2018
The day we have always dreamed of...

When we walked into the Radisson just over a year ago we knew it was the hotel for us. Eoin and Stacey have been fantastic, very professional and so easy to work with from day one. We always felt welcome and special as if they knew us personally and not just

Read More

another wedding.

All the staff were very attentive and our guests have complimented them all especially Wioleta. The calm atmosphere helped us and our guests relax and enjoy the celebrations.

The venue itself is beautiful, modern and with the help of Grace Events it was transformed to a wonderland.

The food was delicious, so tasty and plenty of it. Again all of our guests have complimented same. This meant so much to us as it will always be one of the main aspects remembered.

As mentioned above Stacey was a pleasure to work with and when we met with her to go through the finer details we knew we were in good hands. The hotel really do look after everything making our day stress free.

Thanks again for giving us the day we will never forget.

Mr & Mrs Kiely :)
on Wed, 7th of February, 2018
Could not fault anything on our wedding day from start to finish so professional staff beautiful food excellent service would like to say a big thank you to stacy o callahan and all the staff for making our day magic xxxx
on Thu, 4th of January, 2018
Amazing from start to finish. Every thing I asked for was "yes no problem"
The waiting staff & bar staff... receptionists (especially Annette).... all an absolute credit to the hotel. The food was delicious... our guests are still speaking about the food. The function room was exceptional and

Read More

Stacey an absolute dream to deal with.

Thank you Stacey and your wonderful staff @ the Radisson blu Limerick.
on Wed, 29th of November, 2017
Hi Stacey,

Just back from honeymoon, we had a ball. Too hot...

Thank you so much for all your help for myself & John's big day! Cant believe it all over :-(
Your team were brilliant, please pass on my thanks to Eoin, John, Autun & Violeta.
The food & service was amazing, all our guests r

Read More

still saying what a great day we had.

Thank so much Hun.
Best Wishes
Laura & John
on Wed, 29th of November, 2017
Highly recommend the Radisson blu Limerick for your wedding venue, Stacey & all the staff couldn't be more helpful. Stacey is a ball of energy who with you every step of the way planning and enjoying all the excitement. The venue looked magical on the day the Christmas decor was out of this world

Read More

anyone thinking of doing an xmas wedding here - do it!!!
The food was amazing 10/10 clear plates all round. Service was fabulous too!
bedrooms are gorge - that bridal suite is surreal!
All the guests really enjoyed the day & night we had a lot stay 2 nights who made use of the spa and pool etc. great feedback all round cant wait to go back for our anniversary!!!

on Wed, 29th of November, 2017
Hi all in the Radisson :)

We had a great day the staff couldn't have been nicer big thanks to Stacey our wedding co-ordinator she really does go above and beyond for ensuring everything is perfect!

Its no wonder she won the Wedding Co-Ordinator of the year!

Thanks so much again all guests

Read More

complimented the food and décor of the room :)

on Tue, 14th of November, 2017
Would just like to say we had the most amazing day thanks so much to the radisson blu hotel especially stacey and all the staff food was just perfect couldn't fault it in anyway from start to finish civil ceromony to reception once again thanks so much would recomend ye to anybody
on Fri, 3rd of November, 2017
Highly recommend the Radisson blu for your wedding venue, Stacey & all the staff couldn't be more helpful on the day. Stacey does an amazing job in organising everything for you and shes with you every step of the way. The venue looked magical on the day & the food was amazing. All the guests

Read More

really enjoyed the day & night. Can't thank all of yee enough for making it an amazing day for everyone.
on Thu, 19th of October, 2017
We held our wedding reception on 2nd September 2017 in the Radisson Blu Limerick and we cannot praise Stacey and her wedding team highly enough. Stacey made the whole process of planning our wedding reception extremely enjoyable from the outset. She was always available to discuss any queries we

Read More

had. The wedding tasting menu was an amazing experience and the food on the day was just outstanding, all our guests were delighted with their meal. The ballroom was so so beautiful on the day. We had a few guests stay 2-3 nights in the Radisson and they also were highly impressed with their stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Radisson Blu Limerick as wedding venue
on Fri, 29th of September, 2017
I would like to extend my gratitude to Stacey and get team at the Radisson Blu in Limerick for making our wedding so memorable. Planning a wedding is very stressful and something I would not like to do again but thankfully the hotel made this part of the planning very easy and accommodated all of

Read More

our requests.
on Thu, 28th of September, 2017
Amazing wedding venue!We could not have been happier with the hotel.The service was impeccable,the food was so good and the ballroom was beautifully decorated!If your thinking of booking a hotel in the limerick area for a wedding I would highly recommend the raddison hotel and spa Limerick. Our

Read More

guests were so impressed with the hotel too.We are so glad we chose this hotel!
on Sat, 2nd of September, 2017
Hey Stacey

We had the most amazing day ever everyone commented on the food the hotel everything was just perfect Stacey thanks a million for everything you were great.

Kind regards
Edel & Patrick
on Mon, 28th of August, 2017
We had the most amazing time at our reception in the Radisson on August 5th. All of the staff were helpful and friendly throughout the hotel and not just in the reception venue. In particular Stacey was fantastic in the build up to the wedding and on the day, she could not have done more for

Read More

us.

Finally everyone thought the food was fantastic absolutely first rate. Thank you again so much for the most unforgettable day!
on Thu, 10th of August, 2017
My wedding day was amazing and a lot of that was down to the amazing staff at your hotel. Starting with Stacey she was so easy to deal with and did everything she could to make our day perfect she gave me everything I asked for from start to finish i was so pleased with her and on the day everything

Read More

went according to plan even after Stacey went home the staff at the top table were incredible especially a foregin lady wth blonde hair i didn't get her name but she stood out 2 me and made sure I was happy with how everything was going I can't rate the hotel and staff highly enough the presentation was fantastic and everyone did a grt job ye should be very proud of yereselves because I couldn't have asked for more and thanks again for making our day 1 we will never forget ☺
on Sat, 22nd of July, 2017
We’d like to say a huge thank you to everybody at the Radisson Limerick for making our wedding day so very special. We really had the perfect day and your staff made sure we didn’t have to worry about a thing from the moment we arrived. All our guests were raving about the food. All the staff

Read More

were incredibly friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. Quite a few of our guests were travelling from further away and stayed in the hotel and they were all taken care of well and really felt at home. Thanks a million for giving us a great day.
on Thu, 20th of July, 2017
What an absolute amazing place to celebrate our wedding. From start to finish the staff espically Stacey went over and beyond in helping us organaise our evening reception. The hotel, lobby's, gardens and bedrooms are all decorated to an exceptional standard. Very new and modern. The food served

Read More

here is second to none, we as a couple did not recieve a single complaint on our chosen meal. We had a little trouble making our final selection but only as everything tasted so delicious. Every staff member on the run up to the wedding and on our big day done there upmost to ensure everything was perfect for us, everything ran smoothly and not a single glitch.

I would highly recommend the raddison to any couple looking for an exceptional venue to celebrate there wedding.
on Thu, 13th of July, 2017
Hi Stacey,

Greetings from sunny Playa Blanca. :-)

On behalf of myself and my "husband" Brendan, we just want to say a HUGE thank you to all the staff at The Radisson, and especially to you. Our day couldnt have gone any better (and the weather was obviously a bonus). Everyone is still talking

Read More

about it, down to all the finer details! It was just amazing! The food was top class, all the staff couldnt have been more helpful. They all made sure I was always 100% happy. Which wouldnt have been hard as they made me feel so special throughout the whole day!

Thank you Stacey for been so available and you were always at the end of the phone if I had any problems. But to be fair, there wasnt many at all! You were just a pleasure to deal with and I will miss our little chats! ;-)

Hope you and your little family have a lovely summer and all the best for the future.

Ciara & Brendan Kenneally
on Fri, 7th of July, 2017
Got married in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Limerick on 30th June 2017.

The hotel were faultless from the start of our dealings with them. All the staff were extremely efficient & professional especially Marina & Phil who helped us with our wedding tasting. Stacey the wedding coordinator was amazing

Read More

to deal with in every way.

The food & wine were excellent & the rooms were outstanding.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone getting married
on Fri, 7th of July, 2017
From start to finish the hotel and staff were so professional, helpful and personable. We had a tight time frame to get things organised and they worked closely with us and put us a ease. Grace Events are a great addition and really pull the package together with their beautiful arrangements. Louise

Read More

from Grace Events works with you and you can pick what you like from the three packages available. The wedding coordinator Stacey is great- she has a wonderful personality and is a real people person. She is on the ball with reading what a couple (well the bride really) wants and can deliver on everything you ask for. Stacey really is an asset to the team in the Radisson and was always a quick email away when sorteing out the finer details. We had an alternative set-up to a traditional wedding and we really felt like it was an elegant day with that garden festival feel. They arranged so much for us and left us to worry about nothing on the day. There was always a staff member on hand but to be honest we didn't need for anything and were so happy with everything. The dinner service was first class as was the food. There was children at the wedding and they were kept very happy with the food. They also had plenty of space to run around and the outdoor play area and fairy garden kept them happy until their bed time. The rooms in the hotel are huge and all our guests that stayed had a great sleep and enjoyed the fabulous breakfast the next day. There are so many extras to this hotel in comparison to those in the city, free and ample parking, space to run around for kids and big kids, with less stress for guests getting there too. We also had a beautiful ceremony in the hotel. They really went all out and the place looked amazing. I would highly recommend the Radisson as a Wedding Venue. It was a great day made possible by a wonderful team of people that show the up most respect for their guests. Guests felt like they were in a haven and that's all that matters. :) Thanks
on Wed, 24th of May, 2017
Hi Stacey

Just want to say a massive thank you for everything you and the staff at the raddisson done on Saturday to make our day absolutely perfect. From the moment we arrived everything was amazing. The food was fab (eddie wanted to hug the chef
on Fri, 21st of April, 2017
Hi stacey

We just wanted to drop by to say thank you so much for last Saturday. Everything went perfect and we had an amazing day. Everyone was so friendly and the service was out of this world and very professional. I've had great feedback from guest on the food etc.

I have 2 friends

Read More

getting married with ye this year and they were delighted when I told them how perfect everything was.
Wil definitely recommend ye to future couples.

Thanks again

Shirley and Brendan Glody ☺
on Thu, 13th of October, 2016
Massive thanks to the Radisson for making our day so relaxed and worry free! ! Everything was perfect from start to finish.. we had such a great weekend there. Special thanks to John OMalley who really looked after us and made sure everything ran smoothly. I would 100% recommend the hotel for

Read More

weddings, no matter what you ask they will make sure to accomadate .. the food and service was top notch and the staff so friendly ..I wish I could do it all over again :) thanks again Mary
on Wed, 12th of October, 2016
We can not compliment the Radisson Blu Limerick enough. In the build up to our big day the the Radisson happily facilitated all our requests and advised on all aspects of the wedding planning. On the day itself the service and the food was of the highest quality and this sentiment was echoed by all

Read More

our guests. We had an amazing day which would not have been possible without the work of everyone at the Radisson. We would highly recommend the Radisson as a wedding venue.
on Wed, 12th of October, 2016
Irenee,

Firstly to say thank you so much for all your help coming up to the wedding. You were very friendly and professional and made it all easy for us.

The staff were fantastic in the hotel especially Natalya will you pass on our thanks to her. The food was superb everyone complimented the

Read More

food too - so compliments to the chef.

Our rooms was fabulous - we were just sorry we didn't get to relax in it more.

Serving staff excellent too and lovely and accommodating bar staff.


Best wishes

Sarah
on Tue, 16th of August, 2016
Hi Irenee, & Hotel Gang!

Ireene, your absolutely amazing! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making sure that it all went accordingly and smooth. Seriously, your some woman. We can't thank you enough.

I just want to thank you again on behalf of my wife and I!!!

We had an absolute

Read More

amazing day, thank you so much for providing first class service throughout the entire day!!! Blown away everything! Amazing!

Between the food, the hotel looking after us, in everyday possible, the staff were so nice and polite, and so obliging in helping us set up all the stuff for the reception and meal. And to help us the day after too was great, thank you so a so much!

All night we were listening to people tell us how amazing the meal & service! And that the reception & room was fab!

We had such an amazing time!

We will be highly recommending ye to our friends and family & will submit a review on yer site and wedding page or wherever you want us to as soon as we are back from the States.

Thank you guys again so much! We had the best day ever!

Much love and appreciatiation,


Alan & Sarah...... Rochford!!!

Xx

on Tue, 26th of July, 2016
The care and attention to detail shown by Irenee and all the staff was fantastic.

Michael in particular was very on the ball. it was commented on by our guests and even the vendors as a lovely and above all intimate day, lots of that was down to you and the staff.
It was a really really

Read More

beautiful and relaxing day for us and you and the team there played a huge part in that.

on Sat, 9th of July, 2016
I just want to say thank you so much for everything from planning to communication to the meal and wine tasting you made the journey so easy for both Andrew and myself. Anytime I needed to speak with you by phone you were available. My e-mails were replied to almost immediately. You made the build

Read More

up to our wedding day feel so easy thanks to your assistance. The wedding day itself was fantastic. All of my guests only had good remarks about the Radisson Blu. The food was amazing. The staff were fantastic. Talk about being at our beck and call throughout the whole day. As parents of a three year old little girl, I have to say the staff were so helpful with bringing her toys and crayons to keep her occupied. The efficiency of the staff bringing out the food was extremely professional. The presentation of the function room was beautiful. Everything a bride and groom would wish for. Great idea that only the top table move. That way we were not disturbing our guests. The bridal suite was out of this world. It was wow. My guests that stayed the night were full of compliments in relation to their hotel rooms. Thank you for making our wedding extra special.

Mr & Mrs Brennan
on Tue, 5th of July, 2016

"Sending a massive thank you to all the staff at the Radisson Blu hotel, my wedding day was everything I hoped for and more because of the hard work and time spent by the Radisson Blu team. Organizing a wedding from Australia should be a difficult task however working with both Stacey and Irenee,

Read More

made it easy, they made me look like a superstar :). Both ladies could not have done anymore assisting to make my reception fabulous. We arrived to a champagne reception out in the garden and the reception area and the dining hall both looked spectacular.

Our guests were looked after so well and we received amazing feedback on how great the food was, in particular the high quality of beef that was served. Natajila was fantastic, so friendly and helpful on the day. I would not hesitate recommending the Radisson Blu to all of my friends who are organizing a wedding in the future"

Grainne & Donald Gleeson, 28th May 2016
on Fri, 1st of July, 2016
The Radisson Blu staff were fabulous with us on the day. Anything we asked for was no problem.

The food for our buffet was amazing, all the guests raved about how good the food was and the selection.

The decoration I both rooms was beautiful. The staff put serious work into the rooms and it

Read More

showed.

The wedding co-ordinator's Stacey and Irenee were brilliant on the run up to the wedding. Irenee handled everything so well for us and we felt like princesses on the day.

The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and our fireworks looked amazing that night.

I would highly recommend the Radisson Blu, Ennis Road, limerick to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

on Wed, 29th of June, 2016
Hi Stacey
Just want to say a massive thank you to you and your staff on the day of myself and gers wedding. We couldn't have wished for a more fantastic and special day everything went perfectly and and all our guests enjoyed there day and the meal was just beautiful.
You couldn't have been more

Read More

helpful to myself and Ger in the up coming months to our wedding and your advice on everything was so much appreciated.
Thank you again from myself ger and the boys x
on Wed, 29th of June, 2016
We had a fantastic day with ye on the 4th June! The feedback from our guests has been nothing short of amazing, from the food, to the setting, the service and the rooms! We are so glad to have chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick as our wedding venue! Also, the help and support that we

Read More

received from Stacey & Irenee in the lead up to our big day ensured that we did not have any worries, we knew that all the little details would be taken care of with ease. We would highly recommend this hotel to others!
Thanks again for everything,
Michelle (& Sean)
on Wed, 27th of April, 2016
From the moment we stepped into the Radisson Blu hotel and met with Stacey we knew that it would be the perfect venue for our wedding reception.
We had been looking for a place with people that would be as excited as we were about our wedding and we certainly found this in the Radisson . Even

Read More

though the Radisson have numerous weddings every week we were made to feel that ours was something special which is exactly what every couple wish for.
We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for their happy every after, they are certain to find it with the excellent and enthusiastic staff at the Radisson Blu hotel. Thank you all so much for our wonderful day.
James & Anna
on Wed, 27th of April, 2016
Just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you so much for having us for our wedding on the 04th March 2016.
From start to finish it was a pleasure to work with Stacey your wedding co-ordinator, everything we needed was catered for by both Stacey and her staff at the Radisson Blu.
From

Read More

the moment we went looking at venues for our wedding it was hard to make a choice, but when we arrived at the Radisson Blu and saw its extensive layout, fabulous rooms and lovely décor we knew it was the place for our big day.
From the open space in the garden area, the arrival reception, to the main hall for dinner everything was pristine and was well capable of catering for our guests and the fantastic Downtown DixieLand Band who did our arrival reception music.
The timings between dinner being served, speeches being made to The Pearls Wedding Band being setup were all flawless and made the whole meal and evening relaxed and uninterrupted, thanks to the quality of you and your staff. Our guests were delighted with the day, the cleanliness and comfort of their rooms and guest facilities, and of course the rate for which they were getting their stay and breakfast, all made their day and night at the wedding even more pleasant.
Anything we wanted for our wedding day was catered for and the bar and food service was very prompt and efficient. The added small touches by the hotel and staff were very welcomed, right down to the additional servings of food if anyone wanted more. In the lead up to the wedding the food tasting and wine tasting was of the highest level and we were treated brilliantly and what we tasted that night and agreed on was replicated to the finest detail on the day of our wedding.
All in all I will be recommending you to anyone who is looking for a venue for their big wedding day, and thanks again you added to what had already been a brilliant day and fulfilled all our wishes that we wanted for our wedding day.

Damian & Sarah
on Thu, 29th of October, 2015
On October 23rd we enjoyed the most memorable day of our lives - Our wedding day. Words can not express our gratitude to the staff & management of the hotel. From start to finish their whole approach was outstanding. Weddings are nothing new to this hotel but they treated us like it was their first

Read More

& last. They were so involved & enjoyed getting to know all our family & guests. No matter what we asked for they were only too glad to assist. The accommodation & food was outstanding. The ballroom was magical. We can not recommend the hotel highly enough. Wishing ye all the very best in the future. Regards Colette & Martin Frewen.
on Sat, 10th of October, 2015
Hi Stacey

We are back to real life and reality and wish we could turn back the hands of time to our wedding week. I can’t find the words to thank you enough for the best day of our lives. It was magical! Everything was executed with such elegance, care, and attention to every detail there was

Read More

nothing over looked. The whole day exceeded both Noel and my expectations. Please thank everyone who worked on the day. You and your team are absolutely the best!


Thanks for everything :)
Nuala
on Wed, 7th of October, 2015
Hi Stacey ,
Just wanted to send you a big thank you for all the work with us over the last few months.
We had an amazing day from start to finish.
The Radisson was brilliant in everyway from you , and the rest of the staff , to the way the seating plan were organised. I don’t even need to

Read More

mention how amazing the food was, I had two helping of dinner and polished off Ciara's desert!
I cannot fault anything form the hotel and even miss calling over to ye for update's and sorting out the arrangements
It was all beautiful and I felt that I could not have picked anywhere better.
I would have no problem in sending anyone your way to host their big day….and I hear 2/3 of my work colleagues have been on to you
Thanks so much again for it all.
Regards
Jason Hollywood
on Wed, 30th of September, 2015
After viewing 13 local hotels and meeting with events coordinators in each I found myself searching for something that I didn’t know myself what it was, until I experienced being a guest at a friend’s wedding at the Radisson Blu hotel. Both myself and Paul instantly agreed on that this was the

Read More

hotel we wanted to hold our wedding reception we decided on this before our starters begun and by the dessert we knew we were making the right decision.

From the moment we booked the hotel we received nothing but pure professional service with an unbelievable personal support both from the management and staff of the hotel.
Throughout the planning of the wedding it was re assuring to know that the staff at the hotel were always at hand with any queries that may arise during the planning.
The day itself couldn’t have gone better not only was both myself and Paul so well looked after but so too were my guests ,with them commenting on numerous times throughout the day of the wonderful service they got but how exquisite and satisfying the food was.
Would I recommend this hotel as a wedding venue?100 per cent. The room itself looked spectacular with plenty of room for guests to mingle and relax in the enchanting surroundings. We are so happy we chose the Radisson Blu Limerick as our venue.
on Fri, 28th of August, 2015
Thank you Stacey and Natalia for an amazing wedding on Friday 21st. The food was very tasty and well presented along with a great service from Natalia and her team. The room was stunning! Everyone had an amazing time. Thank you Stacey for everything from Nick and I!
on Tue, 14th of July, 2015
The hotel as a whole was absolutely brilliant for our wedding. From the little things in the planning to tweaking the menu they were very flexible. The wedding coordinator Stacey was brilliant to deal with and looked after all our needs. On the wedding day itself we were running late but that was no

Read More

problem and the day and night proceeded exactly as planned. I just have to mention that the standard of food was exceptional. A number of our guests have commented that they were blown away by it and have never eaten as much at a wedding. Natalia worked with my best man to make last minute changes to the speech schedule and it worked great. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone for their big day. The staff go out of their way to make the day that extra bit special.
on Wed, 20th of May, 2015
On behalf of myself & my wife, thank you so much for an amazing wedding day. The food & service were 5 star & the ballroom looked fantastic. All of our guests truly had a great day, that we will always remember. We would recommend this hotel to any couple who are getting married. Thanks to all the

Read More

management & staff.
on Wed, 20th of May, 2015
Myself and my partner had our wedding here on the 16th January and we have to say the staff at the Radisson Blu Limerick were superb not only to us but to each and everyone of our guests. They were so professional and prompt. We had loads of feedback from our guests about the meal so compliments to

Read More

the chef and his team in the kitchen. The food, wine and service was amazing!!!!! All the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

The hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard and the honeymoon suite is excellant.

We would like to say a special thanks to the wedding co-ordinator Stacey McNamara who took all the stress out of the planning of the wedding. Thank you for all your hard work and help as we planned our special day. We would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

Thank you Karen and Lisa x x
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account