Wedding Reviews for Salthill Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 56 reviews



on Wed, 9th of October, 2019
We had the most special day thanks to the wonderful team at Salthill hotel,even though there was 3 other weddings that week we really were made to feel like our wedding was the only one that year!!! There was no task too big or too small and the level of care and detail is exceptional.
on Wed, 9th of October, 2019
The wedding coordinator finished a few weeks before our wedding quite unsettling and some things got mixed up in translation with regards to music choices and table plan. Apart from this the food was fantastic on the day. The staff were fantastic during the day at looking after us. Didn't have much

Read More

interaction with the new wedding coordinator as she had just started so higher management stepped in which relaxed our nerves about the previous one finishing so close to our wedding date. Overall fantastic venue.
on Mon, 23rd of September, 2019
Our wedding day in the Salthill Hotel completely exceeded our expectations! Each and every staff member went above and beyond to make the day go as smooth and as stress free as possible. Thanks so much to Hazel who made the planning a breeze and no request was too big or too small. Pauline on the

Read More

day was an angel, making everyone feel like a VIP. The food was delicious and I still have guests telling me that it was some of the best food they have ever had at a wedding. All of our friends and families only have fantastic things to say about the Salthill Hotel. We would HIGHLY recommended the Salthill Hotel for a wedding! Our day was perfect and we can’t thank the team enough! Ye are all amazing!
on Wed, 18th of September, 2019
We had our wedding at the Salthill Hotel back in June of this year. Words cannot describe how truly remarkable this hotel is. They went above and beyond for my husband and I on our wedding day. Hazel you are a saint! Every request we asked of her, she made it happened. You couldn’t have asked for

Read More

anyone better to help coordinate one of the most important days in someone’s life. She made me feel planning a wedding shouldn’t be stressful, but a fun time and it sure was! Booking this hotel for my wedding was hands down one of the best decisions I ever made. Our family and friends only had great things to say about the hotel. Everyone had a great time all thanks to the wonderful staff at the Salthill Hotel. Thank you again for everything you did for us. Words cannot do justice how perfect this place was for our wedding! Rebecca Murphy
on Mon, 16th of September, 2019
We had such a great day for our wedding. Our reception at the Salthill Hotel was the best. The hotel staff were lovely, they did anything they could to make the day go smoothly. We can't thank them enough and our wedding co-ordinator Hazel was the best, she helped us through all the planning. The

Read More

food was amazing. We are so happy, we had an amazing day, we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate.
on Mon, 16th of September, 2019
Everyone we had the opportunity to work with at Salthill Hotel was so helpful and flexible. Planning a wedding overseas is not easy but Hazel and her team really made us feel comfortable with all our decisions. The day itself was seamless and so fun!! Thank you so much for an unforgettable

Read More

reception!
on Mon, 16th of September, 2019
It was a day where I finally got to marry my best friend, whilst surrounded by our nearest and dearest. But, it was also a day that was perfected due to the level of care and attention that was provided by the Salthill Hotel. Each and every one of our guests complimented the hotel/staff and left

Read More

with a feeling of awe. They all spoke of how friendly and attentive all the staff were throughout the day. For those who had stayed for a few nights, they spoke of the beautiful bedrooms and the overall high standard of the hotel. The food served to each and every person was phenomenal. It was beautifully arranged/detailed and served very quickly with plenty of extra servings available (including plenty of wine/water/refreshments). In addition to the big day (6th of July), was the afters in the bar (on the 7th). This was such a wonderful continuation of the service we had received on the day prior. Great venue, great company, great food and it was all topped off by the cherry that is this hotel. We could not have asked for a better experience over all (from the start of our planning, 2yrs ago, to the Monday after our wedding and even still). To this day, when we walk into the hotel we receive a warm welcome and a smile from each member of staff. Highly recommended!!!
on Wed, 22nd of May, 2019
I don’t think we can express how amazing our wedding day was in a few words. The wedding co-ordinator Hazel and the hotel team are absolutely flawless. We were well and truly looked after. We felt like the most important people. The only thing we would change is if we could do it all over again.

Read More

From the moment I met Hazel there has not been enough she could do for us. Including my last minute emails, literally the night before. You are a true gem. The hotel is superb. The service is seamless, the food was delicious. All the staff are amazing and so helpful, professional and friendly. We and all the guests had the most amazing weekend. I would definitely recommend the Salthill hotel for a dream wedding location.
on Tue, 21st of May, 2019
We had a wonderful wedding reception in the Salthill hotel on the 16th March last . The food and service were amazing , the food was of very high quality and delicious and the ballroom was beautifully decorated . All our guests had a great day and commented on the high standards of the hotel and

Read More

food. The bridal suite was beautifully decorated and very spacious . Hazel and her team were exceptional from start to finish . We found Hazel to be very friendly, organized and experienced and she always responded to our many emails very promptly . Nothing was a problem for her and she had everything arranged on the day exactly as planned . She was also excellent in recommending ideas for the day . We would highly recommend the hotel for a wedding . Definitely one of the best hotels in Galway . Wonderful food, luxurious rooms and the prom on your doorstep . The perfect wedding package
on Tue, 14th of May, 2019
We couldn’t have asked for any better. Hazel our coordinator was professional, friendly and very approachable. The staff on the day were fantastic. I’ve had nothing but compliments about the way our guests were treated and about how they really enjoyed the food. We had our Day 2’s there also

Read More

and we were treated so well. I can’t thank Hazel or the staff enough for all they did. We really enjoyed our day and it was totally stress free knowing we were in the best most capable hands in the Salthill Hotel!! Highly recommend for any couple getting married.
on Tue, 14th of May, 2019
We had our civil ceremony and reception in the Salthill Hotel in February 2019. We had originally been dealing with a different planner/management team at the start of our wedding planning but in the months before the wedding we had the pleasure of working with the new management team-Hazel and

Read More

Steph. From start to finish on our wedding day Hazel and Steph made the experience excellent beyond our highest expectations. They outdid themselves with the support and professionalism they demonstrated on the day-from calming us down before we walked in to the ceremony, through to ensuring the music ran smoothly during it and that rest of the day ran smoothly too. Overall the hotel staff were also excellent-the lady at reception (with the dark hair and glasses) whose name has escaped me was a pleasure to deal with in particular, as too were the breakfast room staff (especially Jean ), the girls who attended to the top table on the wedding day and the waiting staff, the restaurant manager and some of the other managers we met over the few days we stayed in the hotel. The food and presentation on the wedding day was fantastic-we had just under 270 guests and they were all delighted with the quality and quantity of the food and wine and the prompt service. Overall our experience was very positive and we would recommend the hotel with its current management team to others considering it as a wedding venue.
on Wed, 8th of May, 2019
The Salthill Hotel were an absolute dream to deal with from the day we first enquired about having our wedding there. They tailored made a package for us with everything we wanted to include in our day and nothing was too much trouble. Hazel, the wedding coordinator made the run up to our wedding

Read More

stress free as her organisational skills are second to none, she had everything covered. Our guests are still talking about the incredible food at the Salthill Hotel - some have said it was the best they’ve ever had at a wedding. The steak was a big hit with all who had it. One of our guests was a head chef and he said the steak would “melt in your mouth”. At no stage did we have to ask the staff to do anything, they had absolutely everything covered. Each and every one of them were friendly, welcoming and accommodating towards ourselves and our guests. In fact, we have yet to come across a nicer hotel staff. Niall and his team looked after everything in our drinks reception and Pauline and her team looked after everyone in the function room. Reservations & those in reception were most helpful when we were booking in our guests. Overall, we had the most wonderful wedding day and we have the Salthill Hotel to thank for pulling out all the stops. We would highly recommend them for weddings or just a weekend stay in Galway, you will not be disappointed.
on Thu, 2nd of May, 2019
We were delighted with how our day turned out. Hazel, our wedding coordinator was so easy to deal with and very responsive to all of our emails and requests. The food was beautiful on the day of our wedding from the canapes on arrival, to our three course meal, the fish and chips cones and

Read More

sandwiches in the evening, and the finger food in the residents bar later in the night. The steak is definitely worth considering when you are deciding on your menu. It was cooked medium to well which suited majority of people's preference. We received so many compliments on how well it tasted and how nice it was to see it on the menu. Hazel was very accommodating to all of our requests. She emphasised that the day was all about ensuring that we were happy with every small detail. Millennium Park which is located beside the hotel is an ideal location for taking some pictures, as well as out on the Prom. It saved so much time for us as there was no travelling required. Overall we were delighted with how everything went for the entire day. Many of our guests informed us that they had gone out to reception after meal to give their feedback on how happy they were with the food. That was great for us to hear.
on Fri, 15th of March, 2019
Excellent Galway Wedding Venue.
My husband and I got married in the Salthill Hotel in March and had a brilliant experience. Most of our guests, including ourselves, stayed for 3 nights. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. All our guests really enjoyed their stay. Hazel, Niall and the team

Read More

looked after everyone so well. With lots of guest travelling from outside of Galway, the venue was important to us and being right on the sea was perfect; nearly all our guests had a chance to walk the prom.

The wedding itself could not have gone better, the food was amazing and plentiful. The service was efficient. We got great feedback from our guests, the parsnip soup was the hit of the day! Hazel, who is excellent at her job, was on top of everything from big to small and we always felt she had everything in hand.

We could not have been happier with the whole event and would highly recommend the Salthill Hotel as a wedding venue.
on Tue, 12th of February, 2019
We got married in this fantastic hotel on the 28th of December 2018. Hazel our wedding coordinator was excellent to deal with. She was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make our day very special. The room was perfect and the service at dinner was exceptional. The meal delicious and the

Read More

attentive staff made our guests feel welcome and well looked after. We would highly recommend this hotel to any couples choosing a location for their big day. Thank you to Hazel and all the staff at the hotel. A fantastic wedding venue.
on Thu, 17th of January, 2019
So delighted we chose to have our Wedding reception here. The food was delicious. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Beautiful hotel and it's right beside beach and beautiful memorial garden so we got beautiful photos. The staff working on day of Wedding made

Read More

the whole experience for us. Once we got to the hotel we were able to relax and enjoy as they had everything taken care of.
on Wed, 21st of November, 2018
I just want to thank Steph, Rachel, Pauline and the entire team at Salthill hotel for helping us make our wedding day special. They really are as a hotel excellent at what they do and everyone from Steph,Rachel and Pauline to the servers, Jean and the breakfast servers, Ciara and the

Read More

receptionists,bar staff, security,porters etc
They were all amazing and their customer service was second to none.
Thank you all for making our weekend so memorable and looking forward to coming back to see you all in future.
on Wed, 21st of November, 2018
There are no words to describe our magical day on the 2nd of November in the Salthill Hotel. From the moment we booked it they went above and beyond. It was amazing. We had our civil ceremony in the Aran suite followed by pre drinks reception and dinner in the Rockbarton Suite. Everything was

Read More

amazing the food and the service were exceptional. Special thanks to Hazel, Patrick and Pauline who took such good care of us on the day. We are so glad we had our wedding here.
on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
The Salthill Hotel were fantastic to work with from the very beginning. We were planning our wedding from the UK which wasn't always easy but the staff always made the experience as smooth as possible. They were always very responsive to our emails and flexible to met with us when we were home for

Read More

weekends. In the lead up to the wedding Hazel, our wedding planner was just fantastic. She took any chore of my to do list that herself or the team could do, she designed our table plan and menus, put our macaroon cake together, decorated the venue and function room with our wedding decor to such a high standards, she was just amazing. On the day Patrick, Pauline and the team took great care of us, giving us everything we had asked for and more. The food and wine was delicious and plentiful. We truly had an amazing experience and look forward to returning for our anniversary!
on Thu, 25th of October, 2018
We celebrated our wedding reception in the Salthill Hotel on the 17th of August, 2018 and cannot thank them enough. From our initial meeting to the service on the day, they really went over and beyond. Would highly recommend.
on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
Salthill hotel ye were simply perfect for our wedding day!! This hotel has the wow factor from the lobby to the bar and of course the function room, just stunning!!! The staff in this hotel are fantastic to deal with, nothing was too big a task! Hazel was brilliant and even gave us extra little

Read More

ideas for the day!! The food and service on the day was amazing and the partying went on until the wee hours of the morning. So to hazel and all the staff at salthill hotel a million thanks yous for giving us the most perfect day! We will certainly be back! All the best! The Hartes
on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
From beginning to end the service provided by staff and wedding team, in particular Hazel, Patrick and Darius was fantastic. With living overseas, the team were brilliant with communicating and making the process easy. The function room, the food, the decor and facilities were impeccable - Highly

Read More

recommend Salthill Hotel to anyone.
on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
We just had our gorgeous wedding at the Salthill Hotel. Things couldn't have gone better on the day, the food and atmosphere were everything we wished for and more. Patrick, Pauline & Hazel ensured everything ran seamlessly.. We really did have the best day!
on Wed, 20th of June, 2018
What can I say from start to finish the salthill hotel was absolutely amazing, Darius went above and beyond and it was so great to have a totally stress free build up to the day. On the day of the wedding daruis pauline and team could not do any more for us or our guests treated like VIP's, from the

Read More

hotel to the food and brilliant service our guests and ourselves keep talking about it. We also had our second day of the wedding in the hotel aswell and still couldn't do anymore for us, for any bride or groom looking for a hotel for a wedding would highly recommend the salthill hotel for the most magical amazing day...darius,pauline and team we cannot thank you guys enough for giving us the most amazing weekend all the best Mr and mrs morrissey
on Wed, 20th of June, 2018
I cannot say enough about The Salthill Hotel for our wedding. We originally stayed as guests and by the end of the weekend knew this was where we would be getting married. The feeling you get when you walk in is something I rate as a Manhattan Hotel except on the beach! Darius picked up as our

Read More

wedding coordinator less then a year before our wedding and planning abroad I was a bag of nerves. Well Darius called me and after talking and running over all his ideas and how everything was going to work I was blown away. Everything was organized and, being abroad I would be sending emails and Darius remained on top of everything above and beyond (even all my Pinterest ideas which he pulled off to a T!) Our wedding was now three weeks ago and everyone is still talking about how amazing it was from the decor to the food to the staff. We cannot thank you guys (especially Darius) for all that you did to help us make our dream wedding exactly what we hoped!
on Tue, 17th of April, 2018
Wow....Thats all my Husband and I can say about the staff,service and everything about the salthill hotel. We had our wedding reception on the 2nd february 2018 and Darius, Pauline and all the staff of the salthill hotel made it an incredible experience for us. Nothing was too much. We had the best

Read More

fun and the food was unforgetable. We couldn't recommend the salthill hotel any higher for anyone looking for a wedding reception venue.
on Sat, 14th of April, 2018
Darius, Kerry,Pauline, Patrick and the entire team at Salthill Hotel were extremely helpful from start to finish. The quality of food and service on the day of our wedding was exceptional. We would highly recommend the Salthill Hotel for a wedding venue.
on Fri, 13th of April, 2018
They are in my opinion the best wedding venue in Galway city. All my guests had a great time.
on Thu, 12th of April, 2018
We got married in the Salthill hotel almost a month ago on the 16th of March 2018. I can honestly say the hotel was an absolutely fantastic venue. Every little detail was flawless from the reception to the food, the day went without a hitch. Darius & Pauline both went out of their way in the run up

Read More

to the wedding & on the day to make sure everything went to plan. They were so accommodating of any extra little details we added in. I would highly recommend the Salthill hotel as a wedding venue, the standard and quality of service is top notch and they helped make it a day we’ll never forget.
on Wed, 11th of April, 2018
Darius is a superstar. He was both very efficient and very enjoyable to work with.
on Thu, 5th of April, 2018
They could not have done more for us, everyone who we met from reception to cleaning staff were just fab. The food on the day was one of the best we have ever had at a wedding and all our guests said the same. Special thanks to Darius for looking after us on the lead up, to Pauline on the day and

Read More

Sarah in reservations.
on Thu, 9th of November, 2017
Wedding 7-7 -2017 . Excellent Wedding Coordinating. Very Helpful and supportive. We were delighted with Our Wedding Day.
on Thu, 9th of November, 2017
From the outset, Valerie listened to our every query, and provided suggestions and solutions for everything. Nothing was too much to ask. My father passed away suddenly a week before our wedding, but we proceeded with the wedding in his honour. Valerie did absolutely everything she could to

Read More

accommodate us and help things run smoothly in those days running up to and on the day of the wedding. I will be eternally grateful to her and the staff form helping us at a terrible time. I cannot recommend her services highly enough. Always a solution or a compromise. Never a problem.
on Wed, 8th of November, 2017
We had such a magical experience preparing for our wedding and on the day itself. We loved every minute of it and we know that any couple who has ever had their wedding reception in the hotel would say the same. Valerie and the wedding coordination team go to endless lengths to make sure you have

Read More

the day of your dreams. Thank you Valerian!
on Wed, 8th of November, 2017
We had our wedding reception in the Salthill Hotel on 15.7.17,We mainly co ordinated with Valerie and she was brilliant from the word go!Any ask was never too big or too small for her.She was with us every step of the way.She met us anytime we needed her,promtly responded to email/calls and the

Read More

night before ran through our diy displays so that she knew that we were happy handing them over to her staff under her capable co ordination.Then she was there to greet us on arrival and wish us well!Well deserved award Valerie.We hope that you win!Best wishes, Sean and Edwina Kelly
on Tue, 7th of November, 2017
Hi Valerie

Thank you so much for all of your help with our wedding.
The day was just brilliant.
The staff at the hotel we all so helpful and friendly. It really helped make our day special.

Eithne and Gerard,
on Tue, 24th of October, 2017
Hi Valerie

Just a quick message to say thank you for all your help in organising our wedding. We had an excellent day on Saturday which would not have been possible without the help and advice given to us by yourself, Pauline and the team at the hotel. The food on the night was lovely and

Read More

numerous guests commented on the quality of it, and the service received throughout the hotel.

From the second we arrived at the hotel we were looked after and the day flowed seamlessly thanks to the efforts made by the staff - Dara and I didn't have to worry about anything, all pressure was taken off. The cheese and port stand went down a treat, a number of my friends are looking to steal the idea!

Thanks again for everything.

Regards,
Laura & Dara
on Fri, 20th of October, 2017
Salthill Hotel are the only hotel in Galway city to even consider for your wedding! It was the happiest, most beautiful and unbelievable day of our lives and that is largely down to the outstanding service throughout the hotel all day. From start to finish it went without a hitch- the food served

Read More

all weekend during our 7 course tasting menu, the service at dinner, pre-drinks reception, the bar that day and night, the smiles on everyone’s faces spoke volumes. They even helped us pull off our very own in house nightclub for after our band... absolutely everything was just first class! John and I were truly blown away by the level of effort and care we received on the day and we both felt like royalty. I've seen so many weddings through the doors over the years at the hotel and feared ours would be no different, how wrong I was. It was just absolutely class, the hotel overall and the ballroom and draping looked smashing on the day and brought a tear to my eye. I won't ever forget all the support we received, each and every one of the hotel staff made our dream day a reality and truly showed that Salthill Hotel can do a 5 star wedding and more!! I cannot recommend the hotel enough. First class.
on Tue, 17th of October, 2017
Dear Valerie, Pauline, and all the fantastic staff of the Salthill Hotel,

We are writing you this email from a warm, relaxed and tired Spain! From the deepest corners of our hearts, both Donna and I, along with our families, friends and loved ones one and all would like to offer everyone the

Read More

biggest THANK YOU for providing us with the best of service over the best weekend of our lives.

From the moment we began the wedding planning right up to departing yesterday, you have embodied the type of professionalism, friendliness, enthusiasm and kindness that we never would have expected. Some of the nicest comments we received both on the day of the wedding and the days before and after were from guests and family about how amazing, kind and accommodating you all were. From the bar staff, front of house and waiting staff, reception (Peggy, Eileen, Ciara, and all the gang) the breakfast staff (Jean leading the way) the porters, staff in the Prom (Goran did a great job on Thursday and provided a fantastic bar service over the weekend) and to everyone who worked tirelessly on Friday, we cannot shower you all in enough praise. From assisting with elderly/disabled guests, high fiving the youngest kids and providing a service that would be akin to a 5+ Star Hotel to all in attendance, everyone represented the Hotel in a phenomenal light.

A note on the wedding day itself. We had a very simple brief; feed people well with good food throughout and keep them topped up with any beverage they fancied so as to keep everyone happy. And you guys nailed it!!! The level of detail shown throughout: drinks before the ceremony, the pre reception, the evening reception, the late night and residents bar was all beyond anything we had imagined. We have heard nothing but glowing reviews about the food, the service from the staff, the "generous" wine measures and everything in between!

A special word of thanks to Pauline for keeping the evening running smoothly and kept everyone's bellies full at ALL stages of evening!! The quality of food and service throughout was a credit to everyone, and please pass on our thanks to all of the kitchen staff, and Johnny for creating the most beautiful meal.

A huge thank you must go to Valerie, who looked after most of the planning for our big day from the very early stages. Thank you so so much for your time and effort, the dedication, the care and affection you showed throughout. No job was too big, no task was too absurd and above all every single time we met you had the biggest and most genuine smile on your face. We were at ease throughout the build up and the day, as were you, and the results speak for themselves.

To all of the staff; you have a great thing going. Patrick, thank you for everything you did for us. The group dynamic is more like a small family run country pub than a large City hotel. Don't lose that, it's amazing to be within a working group that gets on so well, provides an outstanding service and above all, everyone has fun doing it. You are a credit to the hotel, and we cannot recommend you high enough.

We enjoyed getting to know each and every one of you. As mentioned by one of your reception staff on Saturday morning, you seemed to gel with us and bond with us, and that feeling is mutual. We will never forget that, and are eternally grateful.

We look forward to calling in and visiting in the future, and attending future events with you. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts.

With the warmest regards,
Donna and Declan Hickey
on Thu, 28th of September, 2017
Hi Valerie
We are home from our honeymoon and trying to settle back into normal life again. Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for everything you did for us. Ye were so accommodating and easy to work with and we had an unbelievable day. We were delighted with how the room looked on the day and

Read More

all of our guests were raving about the hotel.
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
Hi Valarie

Sorry about the delay in contracting you after wedding. We are only just getting back to normal now as we were moving house after wedding.

On behalf of Claire and myself I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the fantastic service you, Pauline and all the team

Read More

gave us the day of our wedding, the lead up to the wedding and after the wedding. All our guest were very impressed with the hotel, staff, food and service. The second day was also a great night and again the food and staff were excellent.

Thank you also for reassuring us in the lead up to the wedding. Your kind and calm words were always very welcome and we very much appreciated them.

Thanks a million.

David
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
Hi Valerie, thanks for the lovely email and our sincere thanks for making our wedding day so special- we would like to thank you and all the staff for all your hard work leading up to the wedding during the whole weekend, our guests were full of praise for the hotel. You helped make the day as

Read More

stressfree as possible- from the moment we walked into the hotel we felt at ease!
Thanks again, looking forward to the one year anniversary already!
Mr & Mrs McMorrow.
on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
Hi Kerry

We have the same opinion as everyone we met after the wedding. Everything from the service and the food and the room was beyond our expectations.
Thank you and the gang for making our "special" day special
on Tue, 4th of July, 2017
Hi Valerie,

Thank you and your incredible team at the Salthill Hotel for making our day the very best. You were super from the minute we booked and we cannot thank you enough.
Nothing was a problem for you and you reassured us throughout. We had the time of our lives and could not have asked for

Read More

more. The hotel looked stunning, the reception area was so inviting with the fabulous layout of drink and canopes and the piano player added to the ambience immensely.
The function room itself blew us all away with its fabulous layout and decor. The food was fabulous and everyone complimented both the delicious food and impeccable service. Your team looked after everybody so well throughout the day. We are extremely grateful to you and your team Valerie for making our Wedding day so wonderful and stress free. We will be calling down when we return from honeymoon to thank you in person.

Kindest regards,

Sarah & Stephen
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017
Hello Valerie,

I hope that this mail finds you well.

We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere gratitude to you especially for everything you did for us from the booking and planning of our wedding to the day itself last Saturday June 17th..

We had the most amazing day,

Read More

everything was perfection from start to finish.

We cannot tell you how delighted we are to have chosen The Salthill Hotel for our wedding reception, the staff were all so warm and kind and the food was truly smashing also, our families cannot stop talking about it...

From the moment we met you, you were an absolute joy to work with and you gave so much of yourself and we will be forever grateful!

Thank you so very much Valerie.

We wish you well and will hopefully see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Lisa & Seán X
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017


Pauline, Kerry, Valerie and all at Salthill,

We just can't thank you enough for everything you all did to make our wedding reception absolutely perfect. We received endless complements about the venue and the food. It looked absolutely beautiful and was everything we hoped for and so much

Read More

more!

You were all so easy to deal with and we always felt that your main concern was that we had a wonderful experience... Which we certainly did.

Everything was seamless and so well timed and we will definitely be back!!!!

Thanks again so much!!!!

Liz and Dave
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017
Hi Valerie

Thank you and the staff for everything. As I said in my speech the hotel is a well oiled machine and top quality in all aspects.

Edwina and myself live in Galway so we'll definitely be popping in for a bite to eat from time to time!

Thanks again

Jack
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017
Hi Valerie
We had a great day and everyone was very happy with the Salthil hotel, thanks again for looking after us, we are just getting back to normal now
talk soon

Kind regards
Jamie and edel
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017
Hi Valerie
We just want to say a huge thank you for all of your help over the last year and a half since we booked the venue. And a special thanks for everything on the wedding day, it all went so smoothly and we couldn't fault a thing!! The staff were so helpful over the whole weekend and it

Read More

really was an unforgettable time!!
Best wishes
Linda
on Thu, 29th of June, 2017
Hi Kerry, Pauline, Valerie & Barry

We just want to say a massive thanks to you all in the help, preparation and service on the day was second to none.

The first time we meet Pauline to book we knew we in safe hands.

Thanks to Kerry who helped us each step of the way with meeting us and

Read More

email, nothing was a problem and we really appreciated all the advice.

To Pauline, Barry & Valerie who we there on the day before and on the wedding day from early morning until late that night to help, guide us and ensure everything went smoothly.

We have to say the food and service was just second to none and the feed back form every guest was the food, service & Staff were first class and the best they had seen in a long time. We could not but highly recommend the Salthill Hotel.

So thank you all for making our wedding day so special and one we will not forget.

Wishing you all continued success.

Best wishes,

Conor Cresham & Noel McDonagh-Cresham

on Tue, 28th of February, 2017
Hi Valerie,

Just a short note of appreciation from myself and Nichola, regarding the exceptional service provided by the Salthill Hotel on our wedding day, Saturday 11th February.

The food and drink at the pre-reception, main reception and in the residents bar were of the highest quality and

Read More

went down an absolute treat with all the guests. We received so many remarks on how fantastic the food and drink was throughout the day, as well as the generosity of the portions (the extra helping of sea bass and fillet steak was something some guests hadn't seen before).

I also want to highlight the friendliness of all the staff in the hotel, Eileen the head waitress and the rest of the staff could not have been more accommodating and professional in ensuring the whole day went smoothly.

So many guests told us and the rest of our family that it was one of the best weddings that they've ever been to, so a huge thank you from myself and Nichola for contributing a massive part to the overall success of the day.

Thank you for all your help throughout the planning and preparation, you were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Regards,
Simon.

on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
I want to say a massive thank you from the bottom of both our hearts. From start to finish you were all amazing, nothing was a problem! Everybody is still talking about the room and how beautiful it looked. The food was second to none, our guests could not believe how amazing the food was & how the

Read More

hotel could cater for 350+ and still get the steak to be so good! Credit to your chef Johnny, Top Class!!! Your staff both in reception, function room & bar was just brilliant so welcoming and warm. We could not have picked a better hotel to have our wedding. We would have no problem recommending The Salthill Hotel to anyone for any function!! Thank you all so much for making our wedding day, the best of our lives.

Massive 5 Stars from us!
on Mon, 10th of October, 2016
Ger & Paula Moran - April 2016
To Kerry, Pauline & All the Hotel Staff,

Thank you so much for all of you help & advice in the lead up to our wedding & the BIG Day. We couldn't have been happier with how the day went, it really was perfect & that was down to you attention to detail & care. You

Read More

looked after us & all our guests so well, everyone had such a fantastic day & for that we are so grateful. Looking forward to the next function with you already.

Best wishes,

Paula & Ger Moran
on Mon, 10th of October, 2016
Gerry & Trisha Finn - July 2016
Hi ya

Meant to do this ages ago and never got around to it. Just a little word of thanks you all in Salthill Hotel especially you ladies & Kerry. You guys made our day so special from the moment we arrived. It was truly our dream day and we wouldn’t change

Read More

any of it if we were to do it all over again (trust me we won’t). Our guests are still raving about the food on the day, it was just excellent and they couldn’t get over the hotel and service that was given to them on the day. The way you guys set up the room was just brilliant, it was stunning and a lot of our guests were just amazed by it, they had never seen a nicer room apparently, a few mentioned the lovely ambiance in the room. A lot of our guests had never been in the Salthill Hotel (which I found amusing) and very impressed with it, and said that they will come back so hopefully you will get some new customers.

Myself and Gerry can’t thank you enough for everything ye have done for us, stars the lot of ye! We have settled into married life (all roses and love hearts!!!!!), honeymoon over and just waiting the Sam McGuire to make his journey across the Shannon on Saturday, sure that would just top our year off completely!!

Hope all is well you all, thanks so much again xx

Gerry & Trisha
on Thu, 5th of November, 2015
Hi Kerry

Hope you are keeping well. We just want to thank you soooooo much for everything you done for us to help make our wedding day so perfect. From the moment we booked it you were so helpful and accommodating. Nothing I asked was ever a problem which was a big help when trying to plan a

Read More

wedding. Everyone that was at the wedding are raving about the hotel and especially how nice the food was and how friendly the staff are. we wouldn't hesitate in recommending you as a wedding venue. I seen on weddings online you are nominated in one of the categories, you got my vote anyway, and the best of luck with it

Thanks again for everything

Catherine & Ciaran
on Thu, 5th of November, 2015
Kerry & Fiona,

Just wanted to say thank you so much. We had an absolute ball & are so grateful to all the staff. We felt like royalty, the food was excellent & our guests were truly in awe at the level of service from every single member of staff.

A special thanks Kerry for your help with the

Read More

table plan, I got so many compliments on it.

We were totally completely spoiled above & beyond & will never forget it. Ye exceeded all expectations.

Joanne & Oisin xxx
September 2015
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account