Wedding Reviews for Sheen Falls Lodge

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 58 reviews



by Alice & Jason
on Thu, 31st of January, 2019
We got married in Sheen Falls Lodge on Friday 14th December. Right from the start Clodagh listened to our every idea, worry or whim and was able to reassure and offer advice where needed, her experience and knowledge was so evident. On the day, she was always in the background and everywhere that

Read More

was needed. We truly felt that she made our wedding experience so personal. It was so lovely being greeted by Clodagh as we arrived at the hotel as a married couple as she had shared every step of this journey with us.
We'd also like to extend a special thank you to Ciaran - he was the first face we met when we started our venue search a year ago and every time we stopped into the hotel over the last year he was so welcoming and always stopped for a chat. We really valued the little snippets of advice on everything from the sauce on the fish to when to sneak off to the room for a break - always spot on. Ciaran was so attentive in the restaurant on the day and we really enjoyed his energy and charisma.
We were also so grateful to Cormac and the rest of the kitchen staff. The food was a real gourmet experience and we heard nothing but wonderful reports about the food on both days as we had a barbecue/buffet in the hotel on the 2nd day,
Finally, we really want to highlight how exemplary the staff were all weekend - if there was one resounding comment from all our guests it was how attentive and courteous every member of staff was. The waiting staff, the bar staff, the receptionists, the porters all made each one of our guests feel so special. We can't thank everyone by name, but Roland deserves a special mention for his unwavering patience behind the bar all weekend - he always had a wonderful smile on his face even at 5 in the morning!
Thanks again Clodagh, Ciaran and the rest of the amazing staff at Sheen Falls Lodge.
by Louise Gannon
on Mon, 7th of January, 2019
We had our wedding reception at Sheen Falls Lodge in April 2018 and could not recommend it highly enough as the most incredible wedding venue. The location of Sheen Falls Lodge is idyllic and picturesque and the beautiful setting meant that we could take all our wedding photographs on the grounds of

Read More

the hotel so had more time to enjoy our wedding reception. From The moment we set foot in Sheen Falls Lodge we immediately knew that Sheen Falls Lodge was the perfect wedding venue for us. We got further reassurance that we had made the right choice following our initial meeting with the hotel’s wedding coordinators, Ciaran and Clodagh who both have meticulous attention to detail and think of absolutely everything. They were both on hand throughout the weekend of our wedding to make sure everything ran perfectly! Ciaran and Clodagh took such an interest in our wedding, always offering helpful advice and suggestions when we needed it and were so quick at coming back to us whenever we had any queries. They were both a pleasure to deal with and made our wedding planning so effortless and stress free. We had a wedding of 188 guests and were also lucky enough to have our “Wedding Day 2” at Sheen Falls Lodge which meant that all of our guests decided to stay at Sheen Falls Lodge for 2 nights and made a weekend break out of it. The rooms at Sheen Falls Lodge are luxurious and spacious . From the canapes / wedding meal /late night food / BBQ on “Day 2”- the food which was exquisite and all of our guests were highly complementary. The talented Jim Kiely kept us entertained on the piano with a “sing-song” until the early hours of the morning. The service was top class and all the staff are so professional, attentive and yet very warm and friendly. In terms of choosing a wedding venue, Sheen Falls Lodge ticks all the boxes- We were so happy and felt very fortunate that we got to celebrate our wedding at Sheen Falls Lodge and look forward to returning for our anniversary.
by Sarah Murphy and Denis Mannix
on Tue, 6th of November, 2018
We held our wedding reception in Sheen Falls Lodge in September 2018 and it was the experience of a lifetime. From our initial meetings with Ciaran and Clodagh right through to the wedding day itself we couldn't have asked for a more attentive, professional and helpful service. A special mention has

Read More

to go to the reception staff and concierge who so seamlessly checked in all of our guests and park dozens of cars without any fuss whatsoever.
Our drinks reception was a magical experience which was complimented by both Jim and Andre on the piano and saxophone. The food at dinner was the best meal either of us have ever eaten and we received compliments from several of our guests about the quality of the food as well as the first class service from all of the waiting staff. The scenery of the river and water fall in the background was a perfect accompaniment to the atmosphere at the dinner.
The entire layout of the hotel lends itself perfectly to the kind of intimate wedding that we were aiming to have, from the smaller library and drawing rooms to the cosy fires to the main dance floor and adjoining bar we really couldn't have asked for anything more. The bar staff also couldn't have been more helpful and friendly to both everyone. A special word of thanks here to Dmitar, John, Robbie, Artur and Roland (just to name a few!) at the bar.
We are both so appreciative for everything that Clodagh, Ciaran and all of the staff did for us and our family by creating the perfect day and would not hesitate to recommend Sheen Falls as an ideal wedding venue for anybody looking to experience five star service and luxury at its best.
We look forward to many more visits to Sheen Falls in the future!
by Aisling
on Wed, 12th of September, 2018
From the minute we saw the hotel we knew it would be perfect. Ciaran and Clodagh could not have done enough for us, it was great to have their help and advice as we weren’t sure about a few things. We did not have to worry about one thing at the reception, everything was done perfectly and there

Read More

was nothing that was too much trouble. I was delighted the hear back from the guests on how fabulous the hotel and especially the staff were. I felt as though all the staff really went out of their way to make sure everyone had a fantastic day. The scenery is beautiful and even though it rained on the day it was still absolutely amazing. The dinner in the evening was amazing as well as the food later on in the night. It was actually difficult to decide what to have on the menu as everything was so good. I am delighted we chose the Sheen Falls and I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue, the beautiful scenery and amazing staff really made it a wonderful day for us!
by mairin
on Sun, 9th of September, 2018
We are so thankful to the entire Sheen Falls Lodge team for making our wedding so incredibly special. The team at SFL went above and beyond to make the entire weekend run flawlessly.

The level of service was truly amazing. Our friends and family felt so at home at Sheen Falls Lodge.

We will

Read More

cherish our memories of this magical place forever.

- Mairin & Alec
by Claire & Dave
on Wed, 21st of December, 2016
We had an amazing few day and stay and the Sheen Falls. We are so happy we chose it as our venue. We could not have asked for better service. Everyone and everything was amazing. All our guests are still raving about it and had the best day and night. I can't wait to come and stay there over the

Read More

next few months to enjoy the relaxation and beauty of the place.
by Aine & Ros
on Wed, 30th of November, 2016
From the moment we arrived at Sheen Falls to the emotional day of departure, the endeavours of the staff to go above & beyond with an exceptional level of service was remarkable. From the reception team, to the wait staff at our drinks reception to the staff at the meal & the bar, everyone was so

Read More

aware of their role in making this experience a special & enjoyable one for everybody. The team at Sheen Falls achieved that with ease, accompanied by a warm & friendly style. All of our guests, from our parents to our friends, young and old, loved the whole experience & felt they were treated like royalty. We would love for you to extend our thanks & appreciation to a few people in particular who were very kind to us - Claire & Sarah on reception, Robbie, Quentin & the wait staff in the restaurant, Jim for his incredible skill at entertaining our guests, the chef for his magnificent feast & to Ciarán, I have a separate note below to express our gratitude for everything you did for us.
Regarding the food - I can't count the number of compliments we received from our guests. It was outstanding. I couldn’t quite imagine how the team in the kitchen would cope with turning out close to 150 meals of exquisite standard, but they did it with style. I had friends comment they had never tasted John Dory before & it had instantly become their favorite food! You & the wonderful chef offered to keep a meal aside for Ros, should he feel less nervous & his appetite return later in the evening after the speeches were done which was such a thoughtful gesture & so accommodating.
To summaries, we are so grateful to Ciarán for the tremendous success you, in no small part, helped to make of our wedding day. There is not one regret or doubt in our heads about our decision to choose Sheen Falls as our reception venue - it surpassed our expectations in every way.Our guests were blown away & everybody had such a wonderful weekend - which is all we could ever have wished for.
by Gillian & Charles
on Wed, 30th of November, 2016
We got married in Sheen Falls Lodge in May 2016 and we could not recommend it enough for weddings, weekend breaks or, if lucky enough, a longer stay in beautiful Kerry. We really wanted a relaxed venue, where our guests could feel completely at ease. We were so taken with Sheen Falls from the moment

Read More

we first visited, and as well as the incredible surroundings and hotel itself, it is the genuine staff there who make it so unique and special. It is clear that every one of the team are fully committed to providing you with the highest levels of service, in a friendly and thoroughly welcoming manner.We met with the Deputy Manager, Ciaran Murphy, and we instantly felt at ease and reassured that we would be taken care of; we booked Sheen Falls as our wedding venue with a lot of confidence. In the months building up to the wedding, Ciaran and the team could not have been more helpful. He offered us great advice, suggestions and there was no task or request that was too big or small. Clodagh and team were fantastic in helping to book all our guests in and accommodate families with kids also, and Anna and all the team were so kind and professional on front desk. We particularly enjoyed our tasting weekend and met with the head chef on the night to chat through the menu. Truly delicious and a great weekend in itself. Our wedding day came and our guests were completely blown away by Sheen Falls, commenting on the amazing food, venue, staff and how spectacular their rooms were. On the day itself, Ciaran made everything flow so smoothly. He keeps an eye on everything but does so very subtly. He seemed to know what you would like before you did! Even when we were getting our pictures taken, we turned around and Ciaran was there with a pint of Guinness and glass of prosecco for us! He looked after everyone so well and was familiar with so many of our family and friends by the end of the weekend. All our guests in particular mentioned how amazing the staff were.
by Alison Thorne
on Wed, 26th of August, 2015
We loved every moment of our wedding day and wouldn't change it for the world. Sheen Falls Lodge was absolutely gorgeous as a venue, a picturesque location, 5 star hotel, amazing food and the most hospitable and welcoming staff.
The run up to the wedding was made so easy with the support from the

Read More

wedding coordinator Aileen and the manager Ciaran. Nothing was ever a problem and they were very responsive to our questions and queries.

Our guests were blown away by the venue and the location. Friends and family are still commenting on the venue. A number of guests have said it was the best wedding food they have ever had!

We would Recomend Sheen Falls to anyone
by Kate Wynne
on Mon, 17th of August, 2015
Our experience with the Sheen Falls started long before our nuptials on the 2nd August 2015. In November 2014 we reached out to Aileen Hanley of the Sheen Falls to discuss holding our wedding reception in the hotel. Our search began and stopped with this meeting. Aileen made us relaxed from the

Read More

start - her can-do; relaxed, yet unbelievably organised attitude made the run up to the wedding extremely calm and enjoyable. She was so pleasant and helpful -even offering her own ipod wedding music list for us to use on the night of our wedding! We could never have envisaged the outcome which unfolded on our wedding day. And the venue that was produced for our reception surpassed all of our expectations.
The backdrop setting of the Sheen Falls Lodge is breathtaking - located just outside the town of Kenmare, over-looking the picturesque Kenmare Bay. We enjoyed our Prosecco/ Guinness and mini-scone reception in the lounge / patio area with the Sheen Falls in the background, accompanied by a fabulous Jazz pianist setting the tone. A truly special start to our celebrations.
Our 4 course wedding meal was just out of this world - there is no other way to describe it. Beginning with a fresh crab starter to a champagne sorbet, followed with Kerry lamb or Seabass and sweetened with a generous mix of desserts - mouthwatering was not the word for it. Topped off with outstanding service. The main topic after our wedding was the unbelievable food served in the Sheen Falls that evening along with the venue itself.
Not forgetting the staff at the Sheen Falls - Aileen proved to be a reflection of the dedicated and helpful staff working in the Sheen Falls - their helpfulness and on-point execution of all aspects on the day was truly remarkable.
I would recommend the Sheen Falls Lodge to anyone considering wedding locations - its far from just a venue, its an entire experience.
by Eidin Christie
on Sun, 16th of August, 2015
We had our wedding in Sheen Falls Lodge in April 2015 and cannot recommend it highly enough to any couple planning a wedding. From the moment we met with Aileen to inquire about the hotel we fell in love with the hotel, venue and what they could offer for our big day. When planning our wedding

Read More

reception we really wanted an exclusive, intimate venue that could provide top class service and food and with sufficient rooms to cater for all our guests. Sheen Falls Lodge provided all this and more, having the hotel exclusively for our guests was brilliant and made it so special and memorable. Aileen and Ciaran were great to deal with throughout the preparations and provided a very professional service as well as offering very sound advice on many aspects of the day, no request was too much for them. The food and service was second to none. Resident pianist, Jim was fantastic, guests are still raving about him and he kept the party going well into the early hours. The hotel location is unique and with all the rooms overlooking the falls or Kenmare Bay makes each one of them unique and special. We had use of the presidential suite for the duration of our stay and it was fabulous, we really didn't want to leave and already can't wait to go back for our first anniversary.
by Aoife and Michael Hackett
on Thu, 13th of August, 2015
Aileen Hanley and the staff at Sheen Falls hotel exceeded all our expectations for our wedding in May 2015. I'm finding it difficult to know where to begin...
From the minute we visited the hotel we knew it was the perfect venue. Its accessible charm combined with 5 star luxury provided us with the

Read More

best of both worlds; a hotel our family and friends could feel at comfortable and at home in but with the quality and attentiveness you can expect from a 5 star venue and more.
As two professional project managers, we really tested their wedding planning process and spent many hours with the staff planning and discussing the details for the day. We never felt like anything we asked for was too much or couldn’t be accommodated and everything we discussed was recorded and delivered on the day, even some things we had forgotten we had asked about. Aileen and Ciaran were also excellent at recommending ideas which worked well in the hotel and suppliers they had worked with previously. The main dining room was refurbished in the run up to the wedding and we got regular updates and photos to keep us informed and help us to imagine how the room would work for us on the day.
All our guests commented on the warm welcome we all received on check-in and especially on amazing quality, size and views from the bedrooms. The hotel décor speaks for itself and the flower arrangements in the dining room and throughout the hotel were in the colour scheme of the wedding which made it very personal.
I would recommend anyone who is looking for a calm and incident free morning on their wedding day to leave it in the hands of the hotel. Everything we had discussed was organised like clockwork, which we were completely oblivious to, and which left us to enjoy every minute with our family and friends. The bridal suite is like something from a fairy tale, a tower at the end of the hotel where you can be undisturbed in the most comfortable of surroundings, with the sound and view of the falls as the
by Brenda Beirne and Adam Shannon
on Wed, 12th of August, 2015
Our wedding at Sheen Falls was perfect and we could not have imagined that it would exceed the dreams we had for the day. Everything from the way the dedicated wedding coordinators made us feel totally at ease, to the amazing planting of beautiful flowers down by the water where our ceremony was,

Read More

and the warmth and specialness we felt for our whole stay gave us our dream experience.

Our day was perfect and this wouldn't have been possible without the attention to detail and superior service provided by all at Sheen Falls Lodge.
by Rebekah Fulcher
on Mon, 10th of August, 2015
Our special wedding day with Sheen Falls Lodge - where do I begin!

Planning could not have been easier, we first met the team at Sheen Falls Lodge October 2014 where we had a look round the hotel to see if it would meet our requirements. We were only in Kenmare for the weekend as we live in

Read More

England and were over for a weekend break. We had fallen in love with Kenmare and thought it perfect to get married there so arranged a viewing of the hotel. We were blown away! The hotel is perfect for a wedding. Endless opportunities for photographs in the stunning grounds.

After our initial meeting with the hotel, we decided this is the place we want to get married. We confirmed this with the hotel and were given Aileen's contact details to liase with. Aileen was AMAZING and trying to organise a wedding from another country could not have been easier with the expertise of the hotel staff.

From December 2014 to April 2015 when we arrived in Kenmare to get married May 1st 2015 I was emailing Aileen with little questions, I got all the answers I needed within 24 hours which was perfect. When we arrived in Kenmare in April we had an appointment with the hotel to finalise the details. We were hoping for an outdoor service to make the most of the grounds but the weather did not allow so the indoor ceremony room was set up and was the intimate service we wanted. With only 35 including Bride and Groom, Oscars Bar was perfect. Enough room for drinking and dancing to the music Jim the in house Pianist so wonderfully played to dining in the 5* restaurant - Oscars Bar was great!

As the evening came to a close, the staff made sure those who needed transport back were sorted and the rest went to bed. At breakfast we were greated with a glass of Champagne and as most guests stayed at the hotel we enjoyed a leisurely morning making the most of the spa facilities before a midday checkout.

We had the most perfect of days and the team at Sheen Falls Lodge could not have done more for us!
by Eileen Fleming
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
Our wedding day at Sheen Falls was fantastic, we had an intimate family wedding and all guests had a wonderful time. The food and service on the day was top class and not just on our wedding day but also the day after as we stayed for a second night where we were treated to a splendid barbecue. It

Read More

was the view of the falls themselves that made our time and photos there very special indeed. We would highly recommend having a wedding at the Sheen falls and the fact that Kenmare town is very close by is also an added attraction.
by Aisling and Richard Chute
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
In our search for the perfect wedding venue Sheen Falls stood out in a class of it’s own due to the beauty of it’s natural setting as well as the professionalism, unrivalled attention to detail, warmth and support of it’s staff.

With the support and guidance of Charle and Sheila the

Read More

organisation of our wedding, which could have been a stressful experience, proved to be a pleasure.

We know that all our guests were very happy with their luxurious rooms, all of which had fantastic views of the Sheen Falls; we had the pleasure of staying in the Presidential Suite during the wedding which was indeed amazing.

On the day of the wedding we and our guests were impressed with the staffs’ attention to detail and ability to look after your needs in a discreet fashion. The food was delicious and complimented on by all of our guests. Everything ran smoothly throughout the day.

In our dealings with Sheen Falls we found that nothing was ever a problem. The fact that our wedding took place at Sheen Falls ensured that from beginning to end we had a fabulous experience.

Without hesitation, we would recommend Sheen Falls as a wedding location for any prospective bride and groom. It’s stunning location coupled with the staffs’ warmth and professionalism will ensure a very memorable and special day for any prospective bride and groom and their guests!
by Jennifer Murphy
on Sun, 23rd of November, 2014
For our wedding day, we decided on an intimate celebration with close family, and we aimed for an event that would convey elegance, class and simplicity. With the Sheen Falls we got everything we desired and more. We chose the Sheen Falls Hotel for their excellent reputation and exceptional location

Read More

and I can honestly say that it exceed our expectations. Our experience from start to finish was flawless. The staff at Sheen Falls were a pleasure to deal with, always professional while also maintaining a relaxed and friendly manner. They were enthusiastic, efficient and had excellent attention to detail. Nothing was a problem for them, from catering for our guests with special diets, to assisting with our special surprise guests who arrived on the wedding day.
The location of the hotel, by the river and falls, is exceptional. The grounds make for lovely nature walks and inside the facilities are second to none. We celebrated our wedding close to Christmas and we were so impressed with the wonderful decorations, Christmas trees, flowers and roaring open fires. It was simply exquisite. The food served was 5 star quality in taste and presentation. All our guests, without exception, agreed that it was the best meal they ever experienced at a wedding.
Celebrating our wedding at the Sheen Falls was wonderful. Such a naturally beautiful place and fabulous staff made our day very special and memorable.
by Brian Gallivan
on Fri, 21st of November, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

My wife Tina and I would like to sincerely thank everyone at the Sheen Falls Lodge for doing such a stellar job in looking after us on our wedding day. Their whole team were truly outstanding!

So many of our guests that had travelled to be with us on the day, remarked on what

Read More

a unique property it is, nestled in an area of such natural beauty. I think many were especially astonished by the grounds outside. Being able to sit and enjoy a drink, whilst being serenaded by the gushing water and the passing Falls, was truly a most relaxing experience.

The exceptional facilities allowed our guests to mingle and enjoy the comfortable surroundings and many commented on the wonderful décor. The Cascade Restaurant where we celebrated the meal was perfect for our party and no one missed out on any of the goings on. The bars, sitting rooms, reception area and public areas managed to offer such a warm welcome for everyone. Our family members also loved their rooms, and mentioned it was like ‘home from home.’ Needless to say the Presidential Suite was magnificent.

The management and staff must especially be commended. The care and attention for ourselves and our guests, in every area of the Hotel, was faultless. I have never experienced such a dedicated level of service before. The meal was delicious, and the day went without even a minor hiccup! Mind you, I have to say I’m not surprised, when a dedicated team helped us plan the day with such precision and professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble. The encouragement and warmth at every step was such a tremendous help.

What else can I say. The management and team managed to grant our every wish and ensured that we will hold tight to many cherished memories for years to come.

I look forward to visiting again soon,

Warmest regards,

Brian & Tina Gallivan.
by Kenny & Vera O' Neill
on Thu, 20th of November, 2014
Kenny and I are married 3 years since October 22nd. A small family wedding was the most preferable option for us and we wanted an intimate, luxurious venue in a picturesque part of Kerry. The Sheen Falls Lodge ticked all the boxes. From the moment we approached the Sheen Falls Lodge, Patricia O'

Read More

Connell (Reservations Coordinator) and all of her colleagues were extremely accommodating and they went above and beyond the call of duty to meets our wishes. Over the months leading up the October 22nd, Patricia kept in regular contact with us. As neither of us were from the Kenmare, we depended on Patricia for advice, support and contacts. She made several recommendations that added a quirky element to our special day. The marriage ceremony was at St. Fachtna's Church, Bonane, a beautiful church just a few minutes drive from the Sheen Falls Lodge. Patricia recommended St. Fachtna's and she also recommended that we pop across the road to Lorge Chocolatier, a quaint business that produces high quality chocolates. We were treated to an array of beautiful chocolates and hot chocolates with a good dash of brandy. Patricia's recommendations added to the magic of our day. On the night before our wedding, all the staff went to great trouble helping and supporting us in any way they could. They made sure we had everything that we needed. On the morning of our wedding, they made each of us feel so special, they were extremely friendly, kind and thoughtful. It was as if we were the only guests staying at the hotel. On return to the hotel, we were greeted by a campaign reception, beautiful canapes and of course the red carpet. The fire blazed in the as we enjoyed the luxury that surrounded us. The presentation of the wedding reception room was spectacular, the food was delicious and the service was outstanding. We are so happy that we celebrated our wedding at Sheen Falls. Memories of the quality of service and kindness that we received will always stay with us.
by Aileen Grant
on Wed, 19th of November, 2014
We chose our venue because… Of its fantastic location by Sheen Falls Lodge, with a small intimate feel. The professionalism of Sheen Falls and their helpfulness and approach was outstanding.The assistance and support from Sheen Falls Lodge was amazing

The help, guidance advice in the run up and

Read More

prep, mirrored the amazing experience we had there.
Ourselves and our guests were treated with the upmost of good services, food, ambiance, setting, and above all the welcome, was just amazing,

Nothing was ever a problem, solutions and help were at every turn for us, they made me and my husband, family and friends feel so special.

Sheen falls lodge will always have a very special place in my heart,( my eyes are teary as I type) I would recommend this fabulous hotel and wedding experience to every engaged couple I know...
its the most important day of ur life...so why not go for the best, and this is the best, no question!

I thank Sheen falls for such a memorable experience, we returned there last June with our 5 month old daughter , the welcome..was amazing...a special sheen falls view room was assigned to us...and in our room, a cookie freshly baked with " welcome baby hanna " iced on it.....now hospitality does not get better then that !!!

thank you for great memories ***

Aileen & Eoghan Grant, ( & Hanna )
Married Sheen Falls
31/03/12
by John &Hilda Hickson
on Wed, 19th of November, 2014
Sheen Falls Hotel was the most amazing venue for our wedding. The sheen falls wedding planners couldn't have been more helpful in organising our ideal wedding day with us. It all went like a dream, everybody felt so welcome at the reception. The meal was excellent. We and all our guests were treated

Read More

like royalty. I would love to be invited to another wedding at Sheen Falls just to experience such a special venue again.
by Malinda Miller Chidgey
on Wed, 19th of November, 2014
My husband Paul and I were married at Sheen Falls on August 30, 2010. Sheen Falls is responsible for making it the magical fairy tale that every couple dreams and hopes for their wedding. Its setting is magical in and of itself. Our actual ceremony was held just outside the front doors of the

Read More

hotel. Sheen Falls offered the use of the two antique cars belonging to the hotel for my dad and family to use when driving up from Marianne's Cottage when it was time for us to walk down the aisle. Our guests were in awe. The service and food were stellar. The hotel was extremely accommodating with our food choices and buffet/station style dinner selections. Paul is originally from Ireland, so the majority of his guests traveled from around Ireland. All of my guests traveled over from the United States. Whether you traveled near or far, the staff at Sheen Falls made you feel like you were home. Paul and I have been lucky enough to go back and stay at Sheen Falls almost every year since our wedding. It is a magical experience each time we visit. From beginning to end, our wedding was a five star day! Sincerely, Paul and Malinda Chidgey
by Fiona O'Connor
on Mon, 17th of November, 2014
What can I say, Sheen Falls Lodge is a spectacular venue for a wedding! As chief bridesmaid to one of my best friends it was very important that our day ran smoothly & the day certainly did just that.
This was Thanks in no small way to Aileen the SFL manager on duty the day of Eimhear & Ollies

Read More

wedding. Aileen was behind the scenes all morning and afternoon making sure pins arrived & were placed on jackets, that the bride & groom had a chance to relax before the meal & that the dinner & evening thereafter ran like clockwork.
The location of SFL nestled in the mountains & forestry speaks for itself, as do the Falls right outside the window.
The care received from all the staff throughout the day ensured precision and detail were far from lost, while the meal itself was exquisite.
The very fact that Eimhear & Ollie had the hotel to themselves made this day absolutely perfect - people of all ages were scatters throughtout the hotel and it meant every guest was situated in the place they felt most comfortable...the young people stayed on the dancefloor for the most part, while other guests were spread out in the lobby, bar and decking outside.
All this culminayed in a day I will always remember, Thank you Sheen Falls and Aileen for making this such a n Amazing day that we will always cherish.
Fiona
by Lisa Fitzgerald
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
Sheen Falls hosted our wedding on August 1st 2014. It was truly a great experience from meeting with Ciaran initially to the day itself. Ciaran and Aileen were particularly accomodating in ensuring our day was tailored to our needs. Food, intimacy and a beautiful setting were our priorities and

Read More

Sheen Falls fitted the bill to perfection. Upon arrival, all our guests were greeted with hospitality and warmth. The food was superb especially the beef wellington and the mini burgers went down a treat as part of evening food. The grounds overlooking Kenmare and the waterfall were perfect for our photos. The rooms were also fabulous- stylish and comfortable. We loved the intimacy of the library where we had reception drinks and music in the evening. The drawing room overlooking the bay was also a lovely setting for the meal. Thank you to all the staff in Sheen Falls for making our day very special and one to remember.
by Helen and Niall Cullen
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
We recently got married in Sheen Falls Lodge and we cannot recommend it highly enough as a wedding venue. From the moment we arrived at the Lodge we knew this was where we wanted to celebrate our special day. Everything about Sheen Falls was amazing, the setting magical, the Lodge beautiful and the

Read More

staff so friendly, welcoming and professional.

Patrick and Aileen Hanley's knowledge and attention to detail was second to none. When Aileen sat down with us to go through the wedding details she set us on the right course of action on more than one occasion. Her attention to detail and expertise shone through on every aspect of planning our big day, in particular with our wedding menu. The food on the day was superb, the service second to none - providing us with a fine dining experience for all our guests.


Aileen and all the staff at Sheen Falls went out of their way to make our wedding day one to remember. We arrived at the hotel three days before our wedding and from the moment we stepped through the door we were treated like VIP's as we're all our guests which we really appreciated. We would like to thank all the staff at Sheen Falls for making our wedding day a truly amazing experience.

Helen and Niall
by Mary Knox O'Brien
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
Venue spectacular, staff friendly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them . Food delicious . Cannot recommend it highly enough ..our guests had a wonderful time
by alma kelliher
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
From our first visit to the big day itself, we had an absolutely perfect experience at Sheen Falls. Not only is the setting idyllic, but the atmosphere is unique among Irish hotels: The minute you step in the door there's an air of relaxation and comfort. We felt totally welcome and nothing was too

Read More

much trouble. Our guests felt this too and commented many, many times on how accommodating the staff were throughout.
Even the layout of Sheen Falls lends itself to feeling welcome. The dining room is spacious yet intimate. The dance floor area (Sun Lounge) is inclusive and atmospheric. And the sing-along at the piano was fantastic! (Their resident pianist is absolutely brilliant and can return to play late at night if requested)
But above all this, Patrick, Aileen and the management at Sheen Falls made the day particularly special. Everything ran like clockwork and we didn't worry about a thing.

We had our ceremony in Sheen Falls itself too. The room was beautifully arranged and people moved comfortably from the ceremony room to the drinks reception while we took photos down by the falls, a two minute walk from the front door. This meant we didn't feel separated from our guests for a long time, as often happens when taking wedding photos, and the day didn't lose momentum.
Speaking of momentum, since the band set up in the Sun Lounge area while we were in La Cascade dining room, we moved seamlessly from the meal to music without any need to herd the guests away from their tables.

Of course the food was fantastic, the wine was really lovely and we got great advice from the staff about how to choose the right meal for our guests. The tasting day was really great fun and they talked us through the run of the day so we felt totally prepared.

I can't think of a single bad thing to say about Sheen Falls and if we were getting married again tomorrow I wouldn't change a single thing! I wholeheartedly recommend it.


Alma
by Tulloch Family
on Fri, 14th of November, 2014
A more stunning location for a wedding venue you will not find - Sheen Falls Lodge is in a beautiful setting. The Hotel created a wonderful atmosphere for the wedding reception and weekend - the attention to detail was second to none, ensuring that everything on the day went according to plan and

Read More

provided the most perfect day for the whole wedding party. All requests and requirements were dealt with in an efficient manner and no request was too much trouble. The rooms are luxurious, the wedding breakfast was delicious and all staff attentive to the guests needs. It created a wonderful atmosphere and memorable day - a day we are still talking about over a year later. We cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you Sheen Falls Lodge.
by Blathnaid McGroarty
on Fri, 14th of November, 2014
I recently was very fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at the Sheen Falls Lodge for two nights for my very best friends wedding. I was Sophie's bridesmaid so I was feeling a little anxious as I really wanted the day to go perfectly for her.

In true autumnal Kerry weather style the rain

Read More

poured and the wind howled! We embraced it though and from the moment we left the church to when we checked out of the Sheen Falls two days later I could not have felt more at ease. The little touches and attention to detail by all of the staff at the hotel made the whole experience so wonderful. From the dozens of brollies provided by the hotel at the church to the warm welcome from the staff when we arrived (nothing to do with beautiful roaring fires!) to the flowing champagne and the most divine canapés I have ever tasted! The scrabble board in the lobby with the bride and grooms names, to the framed wedding picture of the newly weds in their bridal presidential suite 30mins after it had been taken by the photographer! Wow! to the presentation of the wedding cake display with the flower girls flowers (I am struggling a little to mention all of these details as there was just so many! )the personalised letter in every room from the GM welcoming all wedding guests!

The dining room was a picture to behold! Elegant but cosy, executed detail but still so personalised, it very much felt like the bride and grooms own private dinner party! The food was fabulous, so delicious, cooked and presented to perfection and served in such a professional and efficient manner but still in a warm and friendly way.

I think what impressed me the most was Aileen the wedding co-ordinator, who was on hand at all times to help with such a kind smile she could not do enough for us. From hair clips to an another glass of champagne she was on it! As the weather was not great Aileen was instrumental in ensuring that the photographer took the most AMAZING shots inside throughout the fabulous hotel, in the presidential suite with a roaring and on the grand staircases.

The next day we had a BBQ overlooking the falls and again I could not fault a thing! The food was plentiful and so so delicious ( just what we needed after the night before! ) again the little touches with flowers and decorations, personalised boats and candles throughout.

The only regret I have about the Sheen Falls Lodge is that I am already married....maybe it's time to renew my vows!!
by Simon Kelly
on Wed, 12th of November, 2014
The experience with Sheen Falls was exceptional. It is no surprise that Patrick and Aileen can deliver above and beyond expectations at every step when witnessing the unrelenting attention to every detail and the incredible love and pride in what they create.
Sheen Falls is a special and magical

Read More

venue and the atmosphere created and fostered by every single staff member is a credit to all.
Go see for yourselves, you will not be disappointed!
by Susie O' Brien Moran
on Tue, 11th of November, 2014
I had a fantastic time at Sheenfalls for a good friends wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff are great. The meal was delicious and again the staff were on the ball when it came to my partners dietary requirements- he has an allergy to dairy products. I was so impressed with the service, his

Read More

needs were met and there was no problem. I highly recommend Sheenfalls.
by Sophie & Hugh Darcy
on Sat, 8th of November, 2014
My husband and I had our wonderful wedding reception at Sheen Falls last month. We were looking for a romantic, intimate Kerry setting that offered exquisite food, impeccable service and was luxurious yet unpretentious. Sheen Falls not only met our expectations, it far exceeded them. In the run up

Read More

to the wedding, Aileen (the wedding co-ordinator) and Ciarán (Deputy GM) went above and beyond to cater to our every need. Aileen's attention to detail was nothing short of astounding. The day itself was blustery and rainy yet Sheen Falls was the perfect Autumn venue... we were met by a roaring fire, cosy and warm atmosphere and the champagne was flowing! We were able to fully relax as Aileen and her staff literally took care of everything. A number of unexpected personal touches provided by the staff made us feel as though it really was 'our' day. Looking back, we remain so impressed by how each and every one of our guests were looked after just as well as ourselves. Our friends and family were so blown away by the beautiful rooms, wonderful food and exceptional service a number of them are planning return visits - a true compliment on our choice of venue. We simply cannot wait until our first anniversary stay.
by Michelle Clark
on Fri, 7th of November, 2014
Planning weddings all over Ireland for clients from all over the world I have the highest expectations on Irish Hospitality. Sheen Falls did not disappoint on any level. From the warmest of welcomes, to the outstanding food to the very best of contemporary Irish interior design I just cannot

Read More

recommend Sheen Falls highly enough. The management team go above and beyond to make each guests feel welcome and at home. No request was too much and staff went the extra mile wherever possible to make my clients wedding day perfect. Their positive attitude and highest level of service made planning a wedding with them a pleasure. I cannot wait to plan another wedding with them again.
Thanks again
Michelle
by Marion Adams
on Fri, 7th of November, 2014
We booked into the Sheen Falls for three nights to attend the wedding of my niece. On arrival at the Lodge we checked in at reception and were taken to our room and informed our luggage would be brought to our room later. An amazing and spectacular view from our room which over looked the falls and

Read More

a great view over the river. This is a great venue for a wedding especially for photographs. The reception which followed was beautifully presented and served by their very friendly staff. Next day on the patio which was beside the falls we were entertained to a barbeque which was great fun and again delicious food. A very restful place to stay with wonderful walks around the grounds, also, Kenmare is only a short distance away and is really worth a visit checking out the gift shops and then in the evening alive with musicans in the little bars. Thank you to the staff for their kindness in making our stay so enjoyable.
by Neil D'Alton
on Fri, 7th of November, 2014
My best friend had his wedding in The Sheen Falls in October and I will never forget the experience. The hotel is a breathtaking venue both inside and out, it scored 5 stars with me in every possible aspect. The decor and quality of the building are flawless, the chef needs a Michelin star and the

Read More

staff are obviously handpicked from the elite of the hospitality industry for their charm and professionalism. I had the pleasure of a suite for three nights and it was quite simply the largest and best hotel room I have been in, I could have easily spent my entire stay in that room with its stunning views and luxury. The Sheen Falls deserves every positive review it gets and more! I am counting the minutes until my return.
by Brian Reilly
on Thu, 6th of November, 2014
Stunning venue, amazing staff, excellent food, I couldn't rate it high enough. An absolute pleasure from start to finish.
by Emily Hourican
on Tue, 21st of October, 2014
My mother loved Sheen Falls Lodge this past weekend and had a brill time, and said the wedding was just lovely! Thought the beds the most comfortable in the world, and is already planning when to go back!
by Catherine
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
We got married in the Sheen Falls Lodge on mid summers day this year. It was the best day and week of my life. SFL and Kenmare were huge contributors to how incredible the entire experience was. We did a 2pm ceremony nearby so guests had time to get themselves settled into the hotel first. Needless

Read More

to say they were in fabulous form arriving at the ceremony after being greeted with that famous Kenmare charm at SFL and seeing their beautiful rooms over looking the falls. KM is the most idyllic of spots for wedding photos. We ended up picking what seemed like normal enough spots and the photos look like something out of a magazine. Kenmare itself is enough to give the wow factor, but add in the grounds overlooking the falls and you're at another level. SFL gives you exclusive rights to the lodge the day of the wedding and guests mingled around like it was their own house which I really loved. Our guests are still talking about how relaxed they felt, how breathtaking the hotel and grounds were, how welcomed they felt by the staff at SFL and the insane food. My friends with allergies were given their own menus! Aileen Hanley, the wedding coordinator was super woman. The level of personalized service was so far beyond any expectations. The amount of stories my guests told me about how she helped them during the day was crazy. We stayed in the truly spectacular villas the night before the wedding with our wedding party. This is where the Kennedy sisters stay whenever they are in Kenmare. They recommended them to me personally:-) The wedding suite surpassed suits we stayed in (on the HM!) in the raffles, four seasons and the peninsula - just to give you an idea of what you're in for. I feel like SFL pretty much stole the show as our start guest. P.S. My Bridesmaid booked her wedding there recently after she got engaged she loved it all so much. It was pure magic. I could not recommend it any higher. Feel free to contact me if you have questions. I ADORE talking about it!
by Lesley
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Experience of a life time!
The team at Sheen Falls go beyond when delivering the perfect day.
From Joe and the guys at concierge, to the girls at front desk to the impeccable team in the dinning area. When we met with Aileen and Patrick about our wedding day, we knew from day one we knew we were

Read More

in good hands. Without doubt the best 5 star experience we have had at any hotel, our guest's feedback was second to none with all of them mentioning Sheen Falls and their incredible staff.
We are so appreciative for what Aileen and her team did for us and our family by creating the perfect day.

Thank you all the great staff at Sheen Falls and see you soon.
by Mary
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Sheen Falls…

We just wanted to email you to thank you for all the hard work in making Alma and Shane's wedding such a wonderful celebration! From the moment we arrived on Thursday until we left on Monday we had a super time. Everyone at Sheen Falls was so attentive to our needs and nothing

Read More

seemed too much trouble.

All our guests really enjoyed the hotel and had nothing but praise for all staff. I hope it will not be too long before we visit again.

Warm regards

Mary, Ciaran & Cian
by James
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Many thanks again for all the hard work, help and patience you, Charl, Ciaran and the rest of the Sheen Falls staff showed in the run up to our wedding and on the day itself. We were delighted with how the day went and will definitely make a point of dropping into Sheen Falls whenever we are back in

Read More

Kenmare.

Best wishes,
James
by Sheena
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Just a quick email to say many thanks from myself and Colm for all your time and help with our wedding, the day went really well and all our guests really enjoyed themselves. The sunshine or course helped create the perfect day but great food, excellent service, beautiful scenery and of course a

Read More

great piano player/singer helped keep the night going.

Once again many thanks for everything.

Kind Regards,

Sheena
by Nerissa
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
I don't have words to tell you how grateful Niall and I are for your support & ability to throw one hell of a wedding!! Every step of the way, we felt you went beyond what was expected. Thank you so so so much.
We had the best weekend of our lives and could have filled a lake with tears of

Read More

happiness & sheer emotion to have had so much support from our family & friends. We eventually left the hotel yesterday as the last guests at 3pm!! We stood in the lobby from 10.30am saying bye & thanks to nearly everyone. An incredible number of ppl were raving firstly about you, the hotel, the food, the staff, the accommodation, location & the list goes on.
Thank you so much from Niall & I. We are eternally grateful. Xx
by Caroline
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Thank you so much for making our weekend in Sheen Falls so special. We had a terrific time and fully enjoyed all that we managed to do over the 3 days. I am home now and feel I may need another holiday soon to recover!

Sheen Falls is truly special, made so even more by you two being at the

Read More

helm.

Best wishes, Caroline x
by Aoife Kane
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
I just wanted to drop a little note to say thank you very much for all your help with our wedding last weekend, we really did have the best time and I didn't worry about a thing on the day which was a great feeling as I knew all would be prefect. Thank you for supporting Brendan with his 'list' he

Read More

had the morning of the wedding, the guys wouldn't have gotten it completed without your help and the help of your staff so thank you.

We have received fantastic feedback from all our guests about the staff at Sheen Falls in particular about the wait staff and of course the food which was outstanding. Please pass on our compliments to the chef.

We will be down to ye again so see you soon!
by Brian and Beda
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
Dear Aileen,

I know that Phoebe has been in touch with Sheen Falls, but on behalf of all our wedding guests, I would like to thank you for the way in which we were looked after.

We had a ball !!

When we were leaving, my wife Beda said ' we are coming back before the summer is over ' and

Read More

the grand children just did not want to leave; they were almost crying.

In every aspect we were spoilt and we really appreciated the use of the Buick; it gave that final little touch to the wedding

Again, thanks for everything and good luck for yours and the Sheen Falls future

Regards,

Brian and Beda
by Denise & Keith
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
Keith & Denise - 13th December 2013

Keith and I chose Sheen Falls for our wedding Venue last December as we wanted something personal, full of warmth, chic yet typically Irish, and in Sheen Falls we found just that.
There's something special about the hotel that only those lucky enough to

Read More

visit there can fully understand.
It's like a hidden gem tucked away and you truly feel privileged to be there, surrounded by such stunning natural beauty, literally on your doorstep.
From the off, the staff could not do enough for us while planning our wedding.
Any ideas we had they worked with to enhance, and never once tried to push upon us any ideas of their own. It didn't take long for them to come up with the package that was just right for us - and we still had plenty of money left over for the honeymoon!!

To say our day ran smoothly is an understatement. This is where the Sheen Falls 5 star service really became obvious. From start to finish everything, as promised, went off to a T.
Our guests raved about everything from the food (exquisite was a word that popped up quite regularly to describe it), to the beautiful decor of the hotel enhanced beautifully by the Christmas decorations, and the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. I think most of our guests expressed a desire to return in the future.

The attentiveness of the staff was evident in all areas. Any request we had was dealt with within minutes..a telephone call for someone to light our fire in the presidential suite, room service so quick it was almost as if we had pre ordered the food..small things like this really made Sheen Falls stand out from the rest.
On our wedding day a simple nod of the head and within seconds we had somebody attending to us. The porters were like our personal drivers, always on hand and available when we needed them.

I cannot recommend Sheen Falls as a wedding venue highly enough. For 5 class service from start to finish and excellent value for money.

I would like to thank Aileen and all the staff there for making our wedding the most magical day of our lives.

Denise & Keith
by Lee & Steen Dupont
on Sun, 12th of October, 2014
Sheen Falls Lodge stood out for us as a wedding venue from the start. Whilst we had our (stringent) requirements as do every bride and groom - such as wanting a venue that showcased the beauty of Ireland to our multi-international guests, and that was intimate and which we could take over

Read More

exclusively for a full weekend and personalise to our hearts' content - what really clinched it for us was how professional, friendly and accommodating Aileen Hanley and the team at Sheen Falls were. We felt comfortable and trusted them from the start.

Aileen was absolutely amazing to work with long-distance - prompt, efficient, creative and able to understand what we wanted straight away. Whilst she never told us 'no', she offered invaluable insight using her extensive experience to advise us of potential pitfalls, and what would work well and keep our day running smoothly. In the run up to the big day, Aileen and her staff went above and beyond - it felt like she just waved her magic fairy wand to make my every wish come true! Nothing was too difficult - dressing the tables as per a picture I provided, charging and hanging solar-powered lanterns in huge trees, matching the venue flowers (perfectly!!) to those provided by our florist, liaising and co-ordinating the band and other suppliers, accommodating (sometimes awkward!) room assignment requests, supplying us with equipment to put together the table plan, perfecting my nebulous ideas for the reception food and drinks into a stunning display, and spending HOURS with us going over every little detail to make sure her staff were on top of everything. Basically, nothing was too much trouble.

The W-Day: in a word - perfect. And for that, we have to gratefully thank Aileen and all the staff at Sheen Falls Lodge. All those little delays and last minute issues (like guest numbers, table plan and meal changes, impromptu gestures and unplanned singers) that crop up in weddings were accommodated smoothly. Aileen was even cutting off loose threads on my dress before the photos, arranging for hair repairs, had personal touches placed in our suite which we discovered the next day, and generally took care of all the little things we hadn't planned for. The food was superb (hats off to the chef - all of our guests are still raving about it!) and I've never seen such amazing service at a formal dinner - all the meals were placed on each table within 60 seconds of each other, not a single guest was kept waiting and glasses were full at all times! The poor bar staff were kept up way past their bed times and were fantastically attentive to our guests, and the kitchen even supplied extra cake out of hours. The best part was having more than one guest tell us/our parents that it was the best wedding they had ever attended (and I believe some relatives loved it so much they've booked Sheen Falls for their NYE celebrations)!

We could go on and rave about the yummy BBQ we organised for the day after in Oscars, our beautiful suite, how helpful Sheen Falls staff were with recommending a vet for our family doggie when she got sick, and how they took care of returning silver stands and other wedding paraphernalia for us - but really, all you need to know is: book Sheen Falls Lodge if you want a fantastic out-of-this world wedding - it's worth every penny.

We cannot wait to go back for our first year anniversary!!
by Siobhán & Bryan
on Sun, 12th of October, 2014
Patrick, Aileen and all the Team,

Just a quick note to say thanks so much for such a wonderful day on the 8th November!
From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed - we can truly say we had the most relaxed and fantastic family experience in Sheen Falls Lodge.

From the very

Read More

beginning when we booked Sheen Falls, right through to the service and attention to detail in the bedrooms, suites, arrival meal on Friday night, wedding meal food, staff, weather, music and all the finishing touches - its was all an amazing experience & feeling!

Our guests kept telling us, they felt as if they had been away for a week - they felt so relaxed!

Thanks for making our special day just “so" special.

Looking forward to celebrating our anniversary there for many years to come.

Best Wishes,

Siobhan & Bryan
November 2013
by Sonya Murray
on Fri, 10th of October, 2014
Planning my sisters perfect and stunning wedding from abroad proved a little more problematic than expected, and then along came Aileen Hanley. She is not just a superb wedding planner and organiser, she also became our close friend. Aileen, Patrick and their team in Sheen falls are all dedicated

Read More

and efficient professionals but they are also the friendliest, most welcoming and fun people.
They have a superb list of great wedding suppliers that covered everything from music, photographers, cake, cheese, flowers, fireworks to wedding and party accessories.
I couldn't believe how much Aileen took on, she really helped us with every aspect that I'm sure is not part of a wedding coordinators job. She put her best into everything. Whatever we suggested, Aileen made it happen and was full of ideas and creativity. Mostly she managed to reflect the couples personalities throughout the day. She was there at every minute to guide us and enhance our day even in the very rainy moments !
The hotel itself and the setting is one of the best, luxurious and most beautiful hotels I've had the pleasure to stay in.The food deserves its 5 star rating and was perfect for every guest. The rooms are so comfortable and stunning with spectacular views. Each member of staff was friendly and helpful, the late night staff and barman deserve an extra nod for keeping everyone fed and watered in the early hours!
So many of our family and friends have wrote beautiful thank yous to the hotel and are all looking forward to their next visits.
My sisters wedding was the best weekend of our lives, we made lovely new friends and cant wait to visit again.
by Siobhán & Aidan
on Thu, 9th of October, 2014
The reason Aidan and I decided on Sheen Falls Lodge as our wedding venue was very much influenced by our previous weekend visits there. We loved the relaxed atmosphere, fabulous food and the really friendly local staff.

From start to finish the solutions offered and advice given proved invaluable

Read More

around the planning of our event. Nothing was too much trouble and we were offered numerous options around the event catering for all budgets

Aileen, Ciaran, Clodagh and the team provided all services from organising flowers, music, drinks selections and advising on the correct room size for the event. For a small wedding of 40 the use of the separate restaurant and bar (Oscars), gave us a lovely venue for our wedding. Nothing was too difficult to sort or provide. I can put my hand on my heart and actually say that the word ‘NO’ never entered any conversation at any time, everything was solution driven. We were even allowed bring our little house dogs one which had diabetes and required injections from a family member.

As a result of their meticulous preparation the wedding day was fabulous and enjoyed by all. Afterwards, our friends and family could not stop raving about the location, the fantastic food and music that helped create a fabulous event. Everyone was sorry it was over and wished it could have happened all again the next day. Our relations and friends who came from all over the world are most definitely coming back to visit, as will we. It’s like home form home with lots of great extras! The personal touches were all amazing, a day to be remembered for forever. Only wish it was happening next week again.
by Mary & Robert Kelly
on Tue, 30th of September, 2014
Sheen Falls Lodge is a truly wonderful place to get married and we are lucky enough to be able to say that from personal experience. From the initial visit we were blown away by the beautiful setting of the lodge. It is nestled into the valley, surrounded by mountains with the river rushing through

Read More

the grounds. Prior to the wedding the managers Aileen and Ciaran were in very regular contact with us and we felt reassured that every detail was being looked after. The lodge was exclusively ours for the weekend which made our wedding feel very intimate and special, not to mention the party it facilitated later that night. We certainly didn’t have to worry about Jim Kiely, the pianist waking anyone up in the wee hours! The food surpassed all our expectations and the flowers throughout the hotel and the amazing bridal suite didn’t go unnoticed.

Without a doubt though, it’s the people working in the Sheen Falls that make it such a fantastic place to get married. Nothing was too much trouble and I really mean nothing. So many of our guests have commented on the wonderful service they experienced there. Everyone was looked after incredibly well; they even put up my friend’s dog Zumba in the stables for the weekend! The manager, Ciaran and the concierge knew my family by name, which we have never experienced before and they looked after every detail, no matter how small. It’s this level of kindness and care that contributed hugely to make it the best day of our lives. I can’t recommend Sheen Falls lodge highly enough, I’m just looking forward to returning!
by Tom & Róisín O'Byrne
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
We had visited a number of other 5 star hotels prior to arriving at Sheen Falls. We were immediately enamoured with the stunning scenery, location and laid back ambience. The fact that the set-up is different to the standard function room format was another selling point. The team seemed flexible

Read More

and accommodating in relation to what we wanted to achieve. We decided to chose Sheen Falls as our wedding venue, and are extremely happy that we did so.

The Sheen Falls team have been a pleasure to deal with. Aileen Hanley in particular has been hugely helpful - both on the 'bigger picture' issues and the finer details - in the lead up and on the day itself. Her approach is warm, responsive and practical. She was seemingly in 10 places at once on the day, working with the rest of the team to ensure all ran smoothly, which it did. Her input and experience proved invaluable.

The tastings were very pleasant experiences and bore fruit. The quality of the food and wine was top notch. We received gushing compliments about all the courses and the wine in particular, which flowed voluminously.... Our guests were delighted with the size and aspect of their rooms. The newly refurbished suites are especially good, and bode well for the future work to be done. The presidential suite is quite spectacular.

We were blessed with the weather, which really brought out the best of the surrounding countryside. It is very beautiful. A dip in the falls followed by a trip to the steamroom will certainly clear the next day cobwebs...

All the staff were friendly, professional and facilitative. We were made to feel like "VIPs" without stuffiness or the preening pomp and ceremony found elsewhere. We genuinely enjoyed every minute of our big day, and the days of partying and lounging on either side! Our guests relaxed and mingled and we could in turn relax in the knowledge that they were being looked after with the same style and finesse we were.

We very much look forward to our next visit!
by John & Maura Keating
on Thu, 25th of September, 2014
Dear Aileen,

We wish to thank you and your team most sincerely for all your most valued help in making Nerissa's and Niall's wedding a truly wonderful and most enjoyable occasion.

We had been told "the magic you create for weddings" was special, and, goodness did you wave that magic wand for

Read More

all the themes you created for them. From the nautical theme you created for our two sailors to the magic sculpture of flowers and cheese for the wedding cheesecake.

The management and skill that you exercised at our pre-wedding meetings showed that we had a wedding planner extraordinaire and nothing was too much trouble.

The food and wine was "Michelin Star Quality Full Stop". Full compliments to your chef and his team and the service was discreet and exemplary under your guidance.

A special word of thanks to the bar staff that stayed on so late and even organised transport home for the late revellers.

Your office staff and porters were most pleasant and helpful.

The fireworks of course were sensational.

From the moment we arrived for the reception we felt at ease.

As a general consensus everyone had a superb weekend thanks to you, Patrick and your team.

As the winter approaches we look forward to spending a cosy weekend with you in the near future.

Kind Regards

John and Maura Keating
Sent from my iPad
by Caron Duffy Maun
on Fri, 5th of September, 2014
Aileen,

What can I say but Wow!!

I had the most amazing time in your hotel over the weekend and your personal attention to detail was second to none. I saw you at Nerissa's side all day and if wasnt with her it was with one of the family making sure everything was done and delivered ( fixing

Read More

her hair at the table- now thats a first!)

Huge compliments to you and all your staff, I could go through all the thing I found amazing but then I would be here forever!

A young man called Brendan( I think- tall, dark hair approx 20 yrs old) served our breakfast on Saturday morning- the most pleseant and well mannered young man I think I have ever met in a hotel.

The food was simply to die for.

I really hope to get back down to the hotel at some stage and bring my husband( I left him at home with our 4 month old baby!), its a bit of a trek from Clonmel but after what I experienced this weekend , totally worth it.

Well done on creating such a magnificant day for Niall and Nerissa.

Kind regards,

Caron Duffy Maun
by Tarah Berning
on Tue, 19th of August, 2014
This was the most amazing place we stayed in Ireland, not only was the hotel itself spectacular, the staff were amazing. My husband I got married there on May 29, 2014 in the drawing room. There were only four of us, but the staff made me feel so special and we were their priority. We were greeted

Read More

at the door and treated like royalty from the moment we stepped on the property. Aileen helped us plan the wedding by providing numbers for local businesses for hair and flowers before I left the US. She even arranged for my wedding dress to go to the local dry cleaners prior to my arrival. The bar was great. Jim on the piano learned our song and we danced after a fabulous dinner at La Cascade. This is a gem of a hotel. Words can't say enough at how amazing and wonderful the staff, service and accommodations were. I've traveled a lot, but by far this place made me feel like I was living in a fairy tale. They were there for our every need (and as a bride from another country, I had a ton.) When my tripod didn't function Ciarán helped work our video camera and recorded the whole ceremony for us! Need ice no worries, it was in the room in a flash. Amazing! You can't go wrong staying here! Even better getting married there. Can't wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary.
by Bríd & Garrath Sheehan
on Fri, 1st of August, 2014
We chose Sheen Falls Lodge because the minute we walked through the doors, we could see our friends and family celebrating in style in the beautiful hotel with fabulous surroundings.

Aileen was a pleasure to deal with at all times, it was like catching up with a childhood friend from the very

Read More

first day we met her.

Aileen & her team at the Hotel were able to accommodate all our requests, even allowing our dog Simba to stay in their deluxe doggie stables. We are very attached to our dog so having her with us was amazing, particularly at the BBQ the following day, where she was able to mingle with all of our guests.

From my own perspective as a Bride, Sheen Falls Lodge made the day before our wedding very special, as I was able to stay in the Landowne Suite with my mum and sisters and have the most beautiful relaxing evening full of laughter and joy.

I was so relaxed the morning of my wedding, when I woke up. I took my dog for a walk around the amazing grounds and arrived back to pancakes served for me on the table. It was a magical. I could not imagine a better start to married life.

We would strongly recommend Sheen Falls Lodge to any couple thinking of getting married and wanting their day to be exceptional. When I asked my mother-in-law, if she enjoyed her weekend in Kerry, she said that she was made feel like she was at home from home.

Bríd & Garrath
by Lorraine
on Fri, 6th of June, 2014
Hi Aileen,

I just wanted to thank you and all the staff at Sheenfalls for an amazing weekend. Everyone was just blown away by the hotel, the food and the staff. Antone and I just cant explain how much we enjoyed our wedding and how more than perfect everything went. I didn't want to leave

Read More

yesterday and all our guests felt the same. So many of our guests cannot wait to return for a weekend and well as Myself and Antone. We’re still on cloud nine and don't want to come down. Thanks again Aileen. You and all the staff should be very proud of yourselves.

Kindest Regards

Lorraine and Antone x
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account