Wedding Reviews for Sneem Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 58 reviews



on Fri, 13th of December, 2019
Sneem Hotel, were beyond amazing. We had to plan our wedding from abroad in a year and Louise and the team at Sneem couldn't have made that process easier. They accommodated to all our needs and even went much further than we imagined. We would highly recommend Sneem Hotel not only for the staff,

Read More

but the location, food, accomodation and beautiful vista scenery.

on Fri, 13th of December, 2019
Sneem Hotel, were beyond amazing. We had to plan our wedding from abroad in a year and Louise and the team at Sneem couldn't have made that process easier. They accommodated to all our needs and even went much further than we imagined. We would highly recommend Sneem Hotel not only for the staff,

Read More

but the location, food, accomodation and beautiful vista scenery.

on Wed, 4th of December, 2019
Just book your wedding here...

I’d always known I wanted to get married in South Kerry. Liam proposed on the Ring if Kerry at Christmas, we are located in Sydney so we decided this was our only opportunity to look at venues together so quickly went into planning mode.

Saw a few venues was

Read More

about to give up when we popped into Sneem Hotel. Liam mentioned in reception we were looking at wedding venues and Louise O’Flaherty mentioned she was the wedding coordinator. She was the first person we shared our news with and had a celebration with. She gave us a tour of the room, the grounds and hotel. She has the most relaxed vibe about her, we instantly felt at ease. We had the wedding date booked, venue locked in, and the church organised within an hour of meeting Louise!

She does not over complicate wedding planning, and is such a support when at times you can get side tracked and lose the run of your budget. She gives great advice and is so honest in her opinions, where to invest money and what won’t get noticed. We planned from Sydney so she was fantastic in recommending suppliers. We had people travelling from all over, so the view at the grounds of hotel and village itself was perfect for people travelling.

We had a three day event. D’OSheas in the village kindly put music on Thursday afternoon after our rehearsals. It was a great gathering location, stunning views and great traditional musicians.

Wedding Friday was undoubtedly the best day of our lives. The church at Sneem is recently renovated so the grounds and interior are stunning and it’s a really intimate setting. The staff at Sneem think of literally everything. They even made us sandwiches for after the church so we wouldn’t get hungry taking pictures (big hit). Louise and Nicola make it the most seamless day. They had surprise touches throughout the day, that you aren’t expecting. There were things I really wanted to do but forgot in the buzz of the day. When we woke up the next day Louise had it all done. Still don’t know how she managed it, as I didn’t tell her. People still talk about the food, for a large crowd food and quality is definitely not compromised! They just create so a relaxed atmosphere everyone feels at ease.

The day after the wedding. We had breakfast with everyone in the hotel and headed to Rineys for a Hog Roast and buffet, danced to the early hours and danced some more in the residents bar in Sneem after.

Our family and guests still comment on how great it was having everything in the one location. It kept everyone together, meaning we got to spend time with all our family and friends who had travelled.
on Sun, 6th of October, 2019
We got married at Sneem Hotel on 31st August 2019 and what an incredible weekend it was!

We planned our wedding from Australia and had originally booked another venue close to home (Limerick) but 5 months before our wedding we were advised that the venue had closed down. We started the search

Read More

again and we were lucky enough to find Sneem Hotel!

I got to see the venue in real life 5 days before the wedding and I was blown away by how beautiful it was. I got to spend time with Louise the worlds BEST wedding coordinator and go through a check list for the day (she actually stayed back after her shift to meet me as I couldn’t get there any earlier).

From the initial point of contact with Louise we felt at ease. I wouldn’t say I was the most organised bride, maybe a bit too relaxed at times and I found myself trying to get things done at the last minute but any questions I had Louise was there to help. She was great in the lead up to the wedding and I swear on the day itself she could read my mind! She was always 10 steps ahead and nothing was too much trouble. She was so fast and efficient but in a very calm and relaxed manner. She had met most of the bridal party, family members ect before I had even had a chance to introduce them!

All of the staff were amazing, they couldn’t do enough for you. So many of our guests complimented the staff on their service not only for the wedding day but for the whole weekend.

We had family and friends travel from Australia, Canada and all around Ireland so we made a weekend of it and had our day after at the hotel aswell. It was so nice to have everyone in one spot and get to spend quality time together.

From the minute we checked in on Friday to check out on Monday we were totally spoiled. The extra touches were just amazing, they thought of everything.

We were lucky enough to get the weather for an outdoor ceremony/drinks reception and the setting was absolutely breathtaking. I believe everything happens for a reason and I’m so grateful we got to spend our special day at this amazing venue!

Thank you Louise and all of the staff at Sneem Hotel for the best weekend!

(Ps. Brides - rent the boathouse for you. for the night before with the bridesmaids and morning preparations, you won’t be disappointed!).
on Sat, 7th of September, 2019
From start to finish Louise and all the team in Sneem made the whole planning process so easy. They accommodated anything we asked and made our day so special. The food the venue the staff are amazing. The view out the back of the hotel is breathtaking. Sneem itself is a dream location for a

Read More

wedding. We had guests stay in extra days they liked it that much. Thanks again Sneem hotel for making our day so special.
on Sun, 14th of July, 2019
Hi Louise,

Hope you're keeping well.

I just wanted to pop an email over to you and your team to thank you for all the hard work you put into making our wedding day so special. To say you blew us away would be an understatement.
When we arrived at the reception and seen all the work you had

Read More

done and all the extra bits where you went above and beyond for us, it really did mean so much..

You gave us exactly what we hoped for and much much more.
We appreciate all of the effort put in, especially with the wedding happening at Christmas time, we know that can't have been easy for you.
You were a pleasure to deal with and made everything so simple and easy for us.
The service, the staff, the food, everything.. it was all absolutely perfect!

Our guests that travelled from near and far had such brilliant things to say about you Louise and all your team. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming, it was felt from everyone during our two/three days at Sneem Hotel.

We would highly recommend Sneem Hotel as a top wedding venue.

Thank you so so much again!
Patricia & John McCarthy
on Sat, 11th of May, 2019
My husband and I couldn't have been more impressed by the amazing service that the Sneem Hotel provided for our wedding last year. There was absolutely nothing that Louise hadn't thought of, and she went above and beyond in her dedication to the job. My husband was ill in hospital on the run up to

Read More

the big day, but again, Louise came to the rescue, and despite the fact that we were unable to pop in and finalise details in the final days, she had looked after every single detail, so we didn't need to worry. The food was exceptional, and our only difficulty was choosing what to put on the menu, as each of the options we tasted were divine! The service, staff and location were everything we hoped for and more, and we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any other couples looking for their perfect reception venue!
on Sun, 3rd of February, 2019
From our initial correspondence with the hotel, we were really impressed. Louise was highly professional, supportive and friendly and most of all a fantastic listener. She was always willing to take on board all of our ideas and make them happen!
Our visit to the hotel in November confirmed our

Read More

admiration for the place, the hotel and the staff. Everyone was all so welcoming. Louise was always only an email or phone call away. She was a fountain of knowledge & resources, & always recommending local people & services( Marie-makeup artist, Michelle-hairdresser, Fiona-flowers, Lisa-photographer; 5⭐️’s- all fantastic ladies whom I would highly recommend for any special occasion). Lisa, our photographer, also a member of staff at the hotel, was always at the end of an email. She is fun, professional and passionate about her photographic, which is evident in her work!
Unfortunately, Louise was unavailable for our wedding day but her colleague Nicola filled in for her perfectly.
Ladies, we cannot thank you enough. No personal touches went unnoticed by us, our guests or our children (our beautifully decorated bridal suite, personalised memory box, congratulations from an introduction to the hotel owner, restaurant decorations for our meal, waitresses finding toys for children (to name but a few).
From the bottom of our hearts,
Go raibh míle buíochais,
Áine & Rob xx”
See you for our 1st Anniversary
on Sat, 27th of October, 2018
Now I know this will sound cliche but the sneem hotel was AMAZING! Everyone was so welcoming and the food was the best I have ever had! We just loved it and we will stay yearly for sure. We really got the VIP treatment and every bride and groom wants that on their wedding day. We both just want to

Read More

thank the sneem hotel for giving us the best day in the stunning hotel, Melissa and Donal x
on Fri, 14th of September, 2018
Three weeks ago today, on Saturday 11th August 2018, my husband and I had the wedding of our dreams at Sneem Hotel. It was a very easy decision to hold our wedding at the Sneem Hotel, not only because of my strong family ties in the beautiful village of Sneem but because of its stunning location

Read More

and spectacular views. From the moment we arrived on the Thursday before the wedding, the wedding coordinators Louise and Nicola and all the staff at the hotel were so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. All we had to do was unpack the car and they took care of everything that needed to be organised before the big day. Our guests started arriving on the Friday, and all were complimentary on the hotels warm, friendly staff and top quality food and drink. The weather was beautiful on the Friday before the wedding and all our guests enjoyed sitting outside relaxing taking in the beautiful views that the Sneem Hotel has to offer as well as enjoying the craic with friends and family. The morning of the wedding, the weather was not on our side however Louise and the staff were absolutely wonderful, they did everything in their power to ensure that it would be the most amazing day and it was. When it was time to leave for the church, Louise was even there to give me some dutch courage for my nerves with a sneaky brandy and an umbrella! Nicola and Louise helped me into the wedding car supplied by Bertie - who was so professional and helpful before and after the church ceremony ensuring that my dress did not get wet and helped protect the photographers camera in the rain after our little pit-stop in Riney's Bar. The church ( St. Michael's) was decorated beautifully by Fiona from the Windowbox in Sneem village. The church ceremony was wonderful, such a beautiful and happy ceremony by Father Liam O' Brien who was so calm, friendly and made the whole wedding memorable. When we returned from the church and photographs, we could see that our guests had been well looked after with a selection of canapes, scones, prosecco, and music. The food on the day of the wedding was out of this world, excellent fast and efficient service from all the staff and I must say a very talented chef! No glass was left empty. Louise and Nicola had decorated the function room and lobby for us with their own special personal touches going the extra mile. The residents bar was still hoping till the early hours after the reception meal with music and craic - the bar staff were very obliging in allowing a music and singing session run through to the early hours! When my husband and I returned to the Bridal Suite, we were overwhelmed by the unexpected little surprises that Louise and staff of the hotel had done to the room. The day after the wedding, we continued our celebrations in Riney's pub, which again we were all looked after with an amazing BBQ and music supplied by Don and Brid Riney. We returned back to the Sneem Hotel after Riney's and once again enjoyed the chat and craic at the residents bar till the early morning. The whole day and weekend was absolutely perfect from start to finish and this was all down to Louise, Nicola and all the staff at the Sneem Hotel. Since the wedding, we have heard from our guests how amazing the Sneem Hotel was and how it was the best wedding people had been to and they will be returning. We thank Sneem Hotel for everything they did to make our day the best day EVER!! We totally recommend the Sneem Hotel as a wedding venue and can't rate it highly enough. We can't wait to return to Sneem next August for our 1st Year Anniversary. Sneem Hotel holds a very special place in our hearts.
on Tue, 10th of July, 2018
My husband and I held our wedding reception in the Sneem Hotel on June 1st 2018. We had the most fantastic day for our dream wedding and that dream came true with the help of Louise and her team in the Sneem Hotel. We came armed with a load of ideas for the decor etc., Louise took it all on-board

Read More

and turned it into reality for us, we couldn't have been happier. On the day everything moved perfectly, the food was amazing and the service was top class. Memories for a lifetime were created thanks to Louise and her team. Thank you, Chris & Ellen x
on Thu, 3rd of May, 2018
Louise and the staff at the Sneem Hotel are so on top of every detail. From our first meeting, to the day of our wedding, for our outdoor ceremony, and reception, to the BBQ the day after, they were absolutely brilliant! They made us feel really special and we could not have wished for any more.

Read More

Louise had great ideas and everything worked really well. The room was lovely and they had several really nice surprises for us on our wedding day. All our guests loved the hotel, and had many compliments on how they were treated by the very helpful and friendly staff. The food was super! The service was excellent! We cannot say enough good things on how we felt, and if you’re planning your wedding we highly recommend you spend a few nights here and book the Sneem Hotel for your festivities.
on Wed, 21st of March, 2018
Booking the Sneem Hotel with it's absolutely stunning picture perfect scenery was the best decision my husband and I made about our wedding. From our first meeting with Louise we knew that we were onto a winner. A nicer more genuine Lady would be hard to find. We got married in December 2017 and

Read More

words cannot describe how magical our day was. Nothing was ever an issue for Louise, no question or request was ever to big or to small and Louise was always on the other end of the phone if we needed anything.

Attention to detail on the day was second to none and the staff in the hotel went out of their way to make sure everything went so smoothly. The Manager Nicola, Owner Louis and all the staff at Sneem Hotel literally could not do enough for us. They were just so accommodating. To any bride or groom considering a venue for their big day, The Sneem Hotel is the place for you.

On a final note, from the bottom of our hearts we are so grateful to Louise and the amazing team for making our day so special.

Clare and Jackie Tyrrel, December 1st 2017
on Thu, 1st of March, 2018
The most perfect & picturesque venue for your wedding day!
On our first visit to Sneem we were blown away with its beauty & we couldn’t look past it even after viewing other hotels in Kerry, Limerick & Cork. After booking Sneem hotel, everything was made so easy by Louise, the wedding

Read More

coordinator. As we live 3 hours away from Sneem, we were unable to visit often so anything we needed was made possible with ease by a simple phone call or email.
Our wedding day itself was spectacular & the attention to detail by all of the staff was second to none. They were incredibly attentive to both the wedding party & to the wedding guests. Our reception drinks was outdoors in the sun looking over the beautiful view of the cove & mountains. This was changed to outdoors at the last minute as we weren’t expecting such a beautiful day & it was changed with no hassle whatsoever. The reception room in the hotel is stunning, with chandeliers, changing lights, candelabras & beautiful chair covers. The food was delicious...everybody commented on how nice the rack of lamb was!
The guests also commented on how reasonable the room rates were & many availed of the apartments also at an excellent rate.
Louise & the team at Sneem Hotel provided many little surprises for my husband and I on the day that made our day all the more special! We would like to sincerely thank them for everything! The weekend could not have been better.
Jennifer & Francis ????
on Mon, 8th of January, 2018
We got married in July 2017 and had our reception in Sneem Hotel. It was the perfect day! Sneem Hotel was the perfect setting for our special day. The hotel is amazing, the staff are exceptional and the scenery is breathtaking!! From the minute we got engaged we wanted the reception in Sneem Hotel

Read More

and we are so happy that we were able to book it for our weekend. We live in Canada so a lot of organizing was done over the phone and emailing with the amazing Hotel wedding coordinator Louise. Louise, the Manager (Nicola), the Owner (Louis) and all of the staff were just brilliant. They made the day run so smoothly and everything seemed so easy, we are very grateful to them. They were so helpful every step of the way. We thought organizing a wedding from abroad would be challenging but from the very first time we spoke with Louise, we knew that we were in the right hands. Our guests (from Kerry, all over Ireland and several countries) were blown away by the welcome, friendliness and warmth of the Hotel, the locals and the whole village. Many of those who attended from abroad are already planning to return to Sneem - they fell in love with the village! We can't speak highly enough of the Hotel and the lengths that they went to, to make our day so special. Their attention to detail was first class, the food was amazing, the service top notch and the atmosphere in the Hotel made for a great party! This day was the best day of our lives from start to finish!! 10 out of 10 for the hotel!!
on Sat, 4th of November, 2017
'Myself and my Husband got married in the Sneem Hotel in September. It was the most beautiful idyllic venue and we are so delighted we picked this hotel and location for our wedding.
Our guests were so impressed with the Sneem hotel, it's beautiful apartments and fabulous surroundings nobody

Read More

wanted to leave. Most guests told me it was the "most relaxing wedding they have ever been to" which i think is down to the fantastic staff in the hotel and the wonderful laid back location.
Attention to detail on the day was second to none and the staff in the hotel made sure everything was organised so we did not have to worry. The attention to detail by Louise and Nicola was outstanding. They made sure I ate that morning and even made sure I looked perfect before leaving for the church lol. They were on top of everything I cannot recommend these women enough.
All of my guests complimented the delicious food some went as far as to say it was the best wedding food they had ever had and to be honest I wouldn't disagree . My only regret was not having a wedding dress that could fit more food in lol. The wedding dinner was so organised and every guest had there meal at the same time which was most impressive and didn't go unnoticed the Sneem Hotel really has exceptional service.
We loved every minute of our day and our stay with the hotel and cannot wait to visit again'.
--
Kind Regards
Kelly McManus Doyle
on Wed, 4th of October, 2017
Where do I even start!!!! Myself and my husband got married in the sneem hotel 30th of June this year!!!!
From the minute we walked into the hotel back last year we were welcomed with arms open.
The friendly family atmosphere oozies and you just get a warm feeling when u arrive. EVERYBODY is just

Read More

so nice and not pretend nice just genuinely lovely. Even just walk down the town and your like a local.
louise the wedding coordinator was just fantastic - what ever you wanted you got - there was no obstacles atal. Louise went above and beyond ALWAYS!!! Nicola made the day along with all the staff go sooo smoothly !!!
Myself and the bridal party got ready at the hotel - we were treated like queens from the second we got up. In saying that, a lot of our guests decided they would stay a day earlier and every one of the guests only had the best thing to say !!!!
From the 5star breakfast - canapés- drinks reception- 5star dinner - late night food to the CRISP SANDWICHES at an unseemly hour - it was all top class!!!!
I wish we could do it all again
Thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts!!!
We cannot wait to come back again
on Wed, 4th of October, 2017
Sneem hotel really took care of everything for our special day. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was amazing, and the staff were very friendly. We would highly recommend sneem hotel for any occasion. It has beautiful views and amazing rooms.
on Sun, 9th of July, 2017
We had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding at the Sneem Hotel in September 2016 and we were so happy we chose to celebrate at this stunning location.
Louise and the team were so helpful both in the run up to the wedding and on the day itself. The team at the hotel were completely on top of all

Read More

aspects of the day and both we and the guests wanted for nothing. There were plenty of thoughtful surprises for us from the team at Sneem Hotel throughout the day and all our guests had a fantastic day.
Indeed prior to our own wedding we had attended a wedding at Sneem Hotel and although I hadn't known anyone aside from my now husband at the time, it still remains one of the best weddings I've ever been to!
Thank you again to Louise and all the team at Sneem - we look forward to visiting again.

Mairead & Craig
on Tue, 28th of February, 2017
We got married in Sneem in mid November last year and it really was a super experience from start to finish. Louise O Flaherty, the wedding co-ordinator, was very efficient in all dealings we had with her, she was good to give advice on the different wedding packages and options available and we

Read More

really could not fault her. The location of the hotel is simply stunning, we got some wonderful photographs taken on the pier in front of the hotel with the mountains and sea in the background. The food on the day I could not fault, we had a choice of Cod or a rack of lamb for the mains and they were both delicious. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and are definitely good value with the views and large beds. The only negative we can think of was on the day we went for the menu tasting there was quite a delay between the courses but we'd be willing to forgive this when the food was such good quality.Really we would both be more than happy to recommend the Sneem hotel to any couples considering it for their wedding. Friendly staff, great location, great food and a wonderful relaxed atmosphere to enjoy with Friends and Family. What more could you want!
on Sat, 18th of February, 2017
On 18th June 2016, we had the wedding of our dreams in Sneem hotel. We decided to get married in the charming town of Sneem as we fell in love with this beautiful hotel surrounded by spectacular views. Our wedding day was better than we could have ever imagined and this was thanks to Louise and the

Read More

staff at Sneem hotel.
From the moment we met the wedding coordinator Louise, she was so welcoming, accommodating and helpful with any request or query. She was amazing from every step of planning our wedding reception to her little touches on our big day and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Sneem hotel gives a personal touch which makes it stand out from anywhere else.
Our wedding day was truly amazing with exquisite food and superb, friendly service. I know Sneem Hotel has a wonderful reputation but it definitely exceeded our expectations. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the Sneem hotel complimenting on its top class food and helpful staff. Sneem has the full package as it is the most picturesque town with a stunning church and fabulous hotel in a remarkable setting which provides endless photo opportunities. We would highly recommend Sneem hotel as the perfect wedding venue. We had an absolutely fantastic day and I would like to say a warm, heartfelt thank you to Louise and the team at Sneem Hotel for making our wedding day so special. We have wonderful memories and look forward to returning to Sneem hotel for years to come.
on Tue, 6th of September, 2016
My husband and I choose Sneem Hotel for our wedding reception in late December 2015 after considering a number of hotels in Limerick where we are from and in other areas of Kerry. The initial reason was the setting, the hotel is over looking the water with a mountain backdrop, in the picturesque

Read More

village of Sneem with a beautiful church meaning endless photo opportunities. After a magical winter wedding we cannot recommend this venue highly enough, the hotel, the exceptional staff and food was all top notch.

Louise, the wedding co-coordinator is a rock star. She went above and beyond for us and was so accommodating in every task from the planning and food tasting to the finer details and little surprises on the day. The food is what you expect of a 5 star restaurant and that came from everyone not just us, from our international guests to those who are involved in the industry itself.

We received so many compliments, many guests had never been to Sneem or the hotel before and have since all vowed to return. We wanted a day that both of us & our guests would enjoy and some said it was the best wedding they had been to. Louise, Nicola, Louis & all the staff of Sneem Hotel - Thank you for making our whole experience perfect and a day we will truly remember forever.
on Thu, 7th of July, 2016
We got married here on the 4th June 2016. The Sneem hotel was just amazing and made our day even more special. The location is stunning, we are both from West Cork and a lot of our guests had never been to Sneem before, they were just blown away by the place. On the run up to the wedding we were

Read More

constantly in contact with Louise, who would always provide us with the best advice and nothing was ever too much bother. She's a real people person and would put you at ease straight away. The day off the wedding Louise and the staff really pulled it out of the bag. All the guests loved the food, the hotel looked amazing and the service was top class. It was the little touches and extras which I really loved and makes Sneem different from anywhere else. It was an epic day and I loved every minute of it!!
on Sun, 1st of May, 2016
It’s hard to know where to start when reviewing this hotel..... There is so much I could say and it is all good things, but to keep this short and sweet I will only mention a few. My wife, Josephine, and I got married in Sneem and had our reception in Sneem Hotel on June 6th 2015. Nicola and her

Read More

team were fantastic from the word go. They were very accommodating with any queries we had or alterations we wished to make along the way. Everything was arranged and set up perfectly when we arrived at the hotel the day before. There was absolutely nothing we had to worry about and after a brief meeting to finalise a few small bits with Louise all we had to do was sit back and relax. We both felt incredibly well looked after on our special day, everything went smoothly and the special touches along the way helped make the day even more perfect. We were delighted when so many of our guests remarked on the fantastic food and the beautiful setting of the hotel. For us it was truly a wonderful venue and we can only applaud for its excellence.

Patrick & Josephine Lynam
on Wed, 23rd of September, 2015
We highly recommend Sneem Hotel as a wedding venue. We celebrated our wedding there on Friday 28th of August 2015. The staff were attentive and very helpful throughout the day, and Louise the wedding co-ordinator was fantastic since the day we booked our date. The extra special little touches

Read More

provided on the day were a fabulous surprise and very much appreciated :-)

The hotel was able to cater for our humanist wedding ceremony. They gave us the option of having the ceremony indoors or outside, weather permitting. Unfortunately for us the weather decided to act up just at the wrong time so we had it inside, which was still lovely.

In the reception room, the tables and chairs were laid out beautifully. The staff were more than happy to help us with our tulle sashes, personalised seating plan and name cards. All of our guests agreed the food and wine were both fantastic.

The hotels rooms are modern, very spacious and reasonably priced, and the adjacent apartments were ideal for families.

Sneem is located on the famous Ring of Kerry, and everyone seemed be delighted to have an excuse to visit such a beautiful part of the country. In fact most guests made a weekend out of it, and Riney's Bar in Sneem Village were kind enough to organise a BBQ and some music for the day after our wedding.
All in all we had a wonderful weekend and we would unreservedly recommend Sneem Hotel to anyone getting married.
on Mon, 21st of September, 2015
We got married on May 1st this year, while the day turned out to be damp and drizzly, it was all forgotten once we arrived at Sneem hotel. What can we say, we had the day of our dreams! From the beautiful surrounding, to the fantastic food and the support, warmth & friendliness off the staff. We

Read More

could not have asked for more. Our family and friends are still commenting on how impressed they were. A sincere thank you to Louise, Nicola, and all the team at Sneem hotel.
on Thu, 10th of September, 2015
We had our wedding reception in the Sneem hotel on the 10th July 2015 and we couldn't have been more happier with the day. From the moment we booked the hotel we found Louise the wedding co ordinatior both professional and extremely accommodating.
With its stunning location,fabulous food and

Read More

helpful staff we are truly delighted we chose this hotel. We really enjoyed our day and would highly recommend it.
on Mon, 29th of June, 2015
Wow! What can I say the management and staff at The Sneem Hotel exceeded all our expectations the day of our wedding! From the day we booked the hotel, Louise our wedding coordinator could not have been more helpful! She was so bubbly and warm I felt like I’d known her forever! She did everything

Read More

in her power to make our day the most amazing/special day ever! From giving John some Dutch courage for his nerves the morning of the wedding to having slippers ready for me at the dinner table, she really did it all!

The banqueting staff were amazing so professional, the service was very fast and efficient, I never experienced anything like it! The food was astounding. It was complimented by everyone we have spoken to since. Hats off to the very talented Chef and the team.

The apartments and rooms in the Sneem Hotel are perfect for friends and families. The hotel is built for weddings. The view from the banqueting room is breath taking.

I have to point out that the hotel went the extra mile, as we brought a lot extra bits which there was no question that they would set everything up for us. Decorating the lobby / the function room for our special wedding day. Louise definitely read between the lines for us.

We would recommend the Sneem Hotel to anyone thinking about where they are going to have their big day. It is a big decision and we can safely say when you consider the incredible value for money and excellence the hotel provide you will not regret it. Go for it.

Well done to all the staff they are a credit to the hotel!!! Thanks for all you done for us, a very happy Denise & John Frawley xx
on Fri, 8th of May, 2015
In December 2014, at Sneem Hotel, Co. Kerry, we enjoyed the most wonderful weekend of our lives with our close friends and family. Checking in on a cold Friday night, we were greeted with a roaring fire, fantastic staff and a warm, Christmas atmosphere. Initially, the plan was for us all to go out

Read More

for a bite to eat in Sneem village, however, we just could not drag ourselves away from the comforts you can only get in a top class hotel. Instead, a group of thirty-strong sat in the hotel bar for our "last supper "!! The bar staff were great, rearranging tables and chairs so that we could all eat together. Needless to say the food was amazing and it was the perfect start to our weekend.

On Saturday, we got married in the newly renovated Sneem church, which, along with the breathtaking scenery of the Kerry coastline, just happens to be one of the most beautiful churches we've ever seen, at home or abroad. Afterwards, as the bridal party traipsed around the waterfront for photos, our wedding guests headed back to the hotel where they were welcomed with canapés, scones, prosecco and mulled wine. By the time we arrived back to the reception, it was clear to see our guest were being well looked after, and having a fantastic day of drink, food, chat and craic.

The banquet room in Sneem hotel was decked out exactly as we asked, with lots of Christmas decorations and even a small tree! The food was excellent, and it really did keep on coming!!!!!! We chose beef and sea bass, and many guests complimented the standard of the food over the course of the weekend.

The whole day, and the weekend as a whole, was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The professionalism and attention to detail shown by the hotel staff was incredible, and there were so many unexpected little surprises for the bride and groom during the day and night, which I won't spoil by revealing here. Nicola and Louise, the wedding coordinators, were constantly at hand, checking on our guests and ensuring that Neil and I were enjoying our day.

Finally, the hotel rooms were excellent, with views and balconies overlooking the bay.

The highest compliment I can pay Sneem Hotel is that so many friends, most of whom had never heard of Sneem before, have already returned for weekend breaks, and even booked holidays in Sneem for summer 2015.

Thanks to Nicola, Louise, Louis and all the staff at the Sneem Hotel, Sneem will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we cannot wait to return to celebrate our anniversary in December 2015.

Danielle & Neil Heffernan.
on Sun, 8th of March, 2015
We cannot put into words how much we appreciate everything the
Sneem Hotel did for us to make our wedding day, the 4th of April 2014...THE best day of our
lives!!!!!! From the moment we met Louise, we knew she would not let us
down but she far exceeded our expectations and we cannot thank

Read More

her
enough for making our day so special.

Our guests were looked after from the moment they entered Sneem Hotel
and the care and warm welcome ALL the staff extended to our
guests were the talking point of the weekend, along with the amazing
standard and quality of food, service and setting of the hotel. We could
not have asked for anymore.... we wouldn't change a thing about the day...
not even the rain..!! It was amazing from start to
finish!! The BBQ the following day
was superb, even the guy on guitar was fantastic and again so obliging to
allow singers and musicians take part... It was amazing... Out of this world!!!

Ever since our wedding, all we have been hearing is how amazing the Sneem Hotel was and
how it was the best wedding people had been to.... And this is all down
to Louise and all the staff.

So from the bottom of our hearts, we thank the Sneem Hotel for absolutely everything
they did, to Louise for always being there whenever we needed her and for
being so fabulous to deal with!!!!! We cannot recommend the Sneem Hotel highly enough as a wedding venue!! Already guests want to book mid week breaks to Sneem.... They just fell in
love with the place!!! We can't wait to return to Sneem again which we
will be doing without doubt.. It will always hold a special place in our
hearts!!

Tara & Robbie xx
on Thu, 6th of November, 2014
We are so delighted that we chose The Sneem Hotel for our wedding reception. Right from the moment that we approached Louise, nothing was too much to ask. She & her team could not do enough for us & made sure we had not only a fantastic day, but a thoroughly enjoyable weekend! Our guests were very

Read More

well looked after and made feel very welcome. The food was delicious & plentiful, our guests were very complimentary! The little touches that Louise added throughout the day...& night, were so thoughtful & really brought a smile to our faces. I won't spoil the surprise :)
From the breathtaking scenery of Sneem village & the very helpful & friendly locals who contributed to our day, we continued our celebrations in Rineys pub, which rounded off a perfect weekend! Can't thank Louise, Nicola & all their team enough! Highly recommend their hotel for the perfect wedding!
on Wed, 29th of October, 2014
Delighted we picked Sneem Hotel for our big day. An excellent hotel in a beautiful setting.
Staff could not do enough for us and Louise O'Flaherty (wedding co-ordinator) was a great help throughout. Her constant calming and fun loving nature was always appreciated.

The function room is

Read More

fantastic and the views are breathtaking. The food was top notch and I must stay the bar staff were amazing. (It was a late, late night!!!)

Excellent rates for guests and lovely apartments that are even better value for money.

Another big plus is Sneem village, proper west Kerry on your door step with fine restaurants and bars so you can make a right weekend of it.

I hope I'm doing Sneem Hotel justice because it certainly ticks all the boxes. All of our guests were amazed with the venue.

Value for money, excellent staff, beautiful spacious rooms,great food, amazing views and a cracking village right beside it.

Five stars!!!!! You will not do better than Sneem Hotel.



on Sat, 16th of August, 2014
Myself and Thomas got married on the 4th July 2014 in Sneem Hotel and the experience lived up to all our expectations and the day went without a tiny bit of stress. We had the best day of our lives and we cannot praise yourself Louise O' Flaherty (Wedding Coordinator ) highly enough . Even with a

Read More

big crowd of 300 guests you remembered all the tiny details and the little touches made the day, bringing slippers as we sat down to dinner subtly under my chair was a blessing :-) Yourself and the entire staff were absolutely amazing and made the entire day so much easier by your professionalism . We would also like to mention the chef and all the kitchen staff who produced an absolutely gorgeous meal, that everyone is still raving about :-) Many of our guests had not been to the hotel before and were blown away by the beautiful scenic location and the welcoming atmosphere in the hotel and village.
So again many, many thanks to yourself and all the staff and thank you for a wonderful day , and will 100% see you in the future. We will highly recommend Sneem Hotel to family, friends and everyone we meet :-)
on Sun, 10th of August, 2014
Adam and I chose the Sneem Hotel on recommendation. Apparently weddings are their 'thing'! Well, the recommendation was spot on! Weddings are their thing. They have it down to a fine art. Everything I requested was no problem to Louise and her team. Even things that I thought were potentially daft

Read More

were met with a simple "what a good idea!"
I felt like I was dealing with a very professional yet friendly bunch every step of the way!
The day was AMAZING! I didn't worry once and all the tiny extras suggested by the staff at the hotel made the day very special.
The guests are still raving about the food and how much wine was poured all night (which was included in the package!!)
I can honestly say I have no complaint or criticism of how the staff at the Sneem hotel ( especially Louise and Sam) dealt with our special day!
If you are considering getting married here - DO!! It is fantastic for fantastic value. We went for the orchid package and it was superb!
on Thu, 31st of July, 2014
Phil and I certainly choose an exceptional venue for our wedding ceremony and banquet. Sneem hotel is an oasis of peace and tranquility in a beautiful setting. We cannot thank the staff and management enough for their service and attention to detail, especially Louise and Nichola who managed the

Read More

event to the minute detail. The food was absolutely amazing and all our guests are still raving about the fantastic meal.. We had a fantastic day with wonderful memories made all the more special by every one in the Sneem Hotel, we will have no problem recommending it to all who ask.
Thanks folks
William and Phil.
on Tue, 17th of June, 2014
We wish to thank and openly recommend this beautiful hotel. The Sneem hotel is a superb wedding venue situated in such a picturesque village. The hotel staff are so accommodating and helpful and made our day the absolute best day we ever could have imagined. The food was just delectable and all of

Read More

our guests were thrilled with delicious canapés and dinner. We could not have asked for a better venue or staff to help us have such a fantastic day!!
on Fri, 9th of May, 2014
Where do we start? Are there even enough words to describe Sneem Hotel? We first visited Sneem Hotel in January 2013 to meet Louise. To say we loved it from the word go would be an understatement. The weather wasn’t nice down there that day but it still was absolutely stunning. How could you

Read More

not love that view out the back of the hotel? We were hooked!!

We got married on the 28th March 2014 and we can honestly say that we had the best day of our lives. From day one the service was second to none from each and every staff member there. They were all so helpful and friendly. We thank Louis, Louise, Ian, Sam, Grace, Ester, Ken, to name but a few, from the bottom of our hearts for looking after us and our guests so well. Nothing was too much trouble to do.

The rooms are massive and fabulous. The food is plentiful and absolutely delicious, especially the stuffing!! The setting is just out of this world.

For looking after us and our guests so well, we thank you. We look forward to returning to the hotel, especially for our first anniversary.

For any of you out there looking for a hotel for your wedding, go to Sneem Hotel! Fall in love with it the same way we did. You won’t be disappointed!

Louis, Louise and staff, thank you, thank you. See you soon.
Richie & Claire
on Tue, 6th of May, 2014
Well what can we say. We got married in Sneem hotel in march 2014. Words cannot describe how thankful we both are to Sneem hotel. What an amazing place and location. Louise and staff were truly amazing to des and I throughout our wedding preparations. Attention to detail was spectacular. So many

Read More

surprises on the day. We will always remember Sneem for the treatment and service we got not only on the wedding day but throughout all our engagement. Ye were so so helpful and nothing was a problem to ye. Thank you all so much. Love Maire and Des.
on Sun, 22nd of September, 2013
We had the best wedding imaginable at Sneem Hotel. Louise and the team looked after us SO well from start to finish...start being Friday afternoon and finish being Monday when we finally checked out!

The location is second to none, food amazing, and staff relaxed and friendly.

Everybody is

Read More

talking about how great the weekend was and our guests have all fallen in love with Sneem Hotel.

Thank you Louise, Nicola and team! We will hopefully be seeing you soon xxx
on Thu, 27th of June, 2013
To Nicola, Louise and all the team that made me feel like I was the only Bride they had ever dealt with and our wedding was the most important thing on the calendar thank you.... I know I have said thank you but I wanted to take a moment to share with you our wedding experience and appreciation.

Read More

Also if this could be of any assistance to someone who may be considering having their wedding in The Sneem Hotel then that would be even better.

The hotel speaks for itself it is a wonderful hotel clean and stylish in a fabulous location, similar to hundreds of hotels throughout Ireland but what makes the Sneem Hotel truly spectacular is the detail.

You coordinate weddings with extreme precession, every detail looked after, even things I never even thought or could dream of. Your relaxed approach and personal touch made the experience all the more enjoyable.

When we considered the Sneem hotel we felt it may be too long of a journey to travel 1.5 hours from Cork yet it was worth every mile there is nowhere else in the world that would have matched up. All of our guests talked of the wonderful service and the amazing food. We had a wedding weekend the BBQ the second day was fab and it allowed all our family and friends to get away for a weekend and celebrate with us this contributed to an even more relaxed wedding day as we knew there was time to see everyone.

We don’t want to ruin the surprises that are in store if you book with the Sneem Hotel but what I will say is you wont be disappointed.

Thanks again we will see you soon.
Take Care
Helena & Brian 5th April 2013
on Thu, 2nd of May, 2013
To all the staff at the Sneem Hotel

We celebrated our wedding in the Sneem Hotel on the 03rd of August 2012 and had an amazing day/night. The staff were great, so friendly to us and all our guests especially Louise who was absolutely fantastic from the moment we first dealt with her right up to

Read More

and including the day. She made the whole experience stress free. The food was of great quality and tasted delicious.
We would like to thank all the staff in the hotel for making our wedding day one to remember and look forward to celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary with ye.

Thanks again

Caroline Kelly & Teddy Creedon
on Fri, 19th of April, 2013
My partner and I live in Australia and got married at the Sneem hotel in May 09. All the wedding bookings and organization was done over the internet guided by sites such as trip advisor. We picked Sneem Hotel from over 200 venues. Our main reasons for choosing Sneem Hotel was we wanted a venue that

Read More

was large enough to accommodate up to 140 guests yet small enough not to lose that charm that Ireland is renowned for, a fantastic menu and a picturesque location.

On meeting the staff and viewing the hotel for the first time we knew we had made the perfect choice. The rooms are huge and modern with stunning views over the lake, a plasma TV and internet connection. Every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful.

Having only a few days to make every thing fall into place, Louise went above and beyond to make sure that everything went perfectly on the day. Everyone of our guests we talked to commented on the quality of the food and how much there was.
The reception room was fantastic with huge chandeliers and decorated very tastefully with great views of the lake.

Every staff member was extremely helpful,professional and friendly which made our stay and our wedding day the most perfect day.

Cheers
Anthony and Donna McDonnell
on Wed, 17th of April, 2013
My Husband and I had our wedding in the Sneem Hotel on Thursday 11th of August 2011. We honestly wouldn't have changed one thing about our day, once we booked the hotel they couldn't do enough for us. We had a small wedding of 40 but were treated like we had 400. The service was brilliant, staff

Read More

were amazing, because they seemed like they cared, not just because you were staying there but they really wanted you to enjoy your time there,, the food divine and the rooms were beautiful. We go back to the hotel every year to celebrate our anniversary and everyone of our guests loved the hotel and will return. Our wedding day was perfect and The Sneem Hotel definitely contributed to that. Louise & Ross Leahy, Bantry
on Wed, 20th of March, 2013
We were married in November 12. There were approx 56 people at our wedding, As the wedding was small and intimate we were offered our ceremony in the Boat House on the grounds of the Hotel. Staff transformed the rooms of the boat house to a beautiful special space the inside matching the amazing

Read More

views outside. At every stage we were asked to be involved (If we wanted to be) with the lay out of the room and how we wanted the flow of the room to be. Nothing was too much trouble. Inside of the hotel the guests were given huge beautiful rooms overlooking Goldens Cove to the back of t he hotel. Staff had erected the huge Christmas tree in the Foyer and gifts etc that we had wished to be added to rooms were placed in the rooms without and issue. The bridal Party had two huge adjoining rooms and again anything we needed was supplied. Breakfast on the morning of the wedding was beautiful, piping hot and all dietary requirements catered for. On the day of the wedding everything was seamless, staff constantly on hand for bridal party and guests, Nicola and her team ensured the guests were relaxed and rested on the day, The meeting of all the guests after the ceremony in the Foyer was warm and lovely, tea coffee mulled wine mince pies were flowing. Dinner was fantastic, everyone was full, food was gorgeous desserts were divine, Staff from the bar brought me an non alcoholic cocktail as I dont drink but the staff even seemed to be aware of this....We had children at our wedding, this was not a problem and the children were welcomed and looked after with so much dignity and respect. The decoration of our bridal suite was perfect and I absolutely felt like the luckiest bride in the world. The attention to detail by the staff of the Sneem Hotel is second to none, the sails on the boats were risen for the ceremony, beautiful for pictures, The staff made dreams we did not know we had come true. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, for us, this hotel is heaven on earth and I cannot wait to get back there again.
on Wed, 30th of January, 2013
Thinking of holding a wedding at the Sneem Hotel ? Book it !!! Do not delay or ponder anymore. You will not be disappointed. This hotel is ABSOLUTELY & UTTERLY AMAZING !!! Everything about it – the staff, the accommodation, the food, the setting, the warmness. It is OUTSTANDING. I could go

Read More

on and on ! The Sneem Hotel know how to host a wedding and blow all your guests away with service, hospitality and support - not just on your wedding day but throughout your planning and build up.

We held our wedding at the Sneem Hotel in September 2012. We had 165 guests at our civil ceremony and those 165 guests are STILL talking about the hotel to this day ! They reckon (and so do we of course ;0 ) that it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to !! Sneem hotel knocks the socks off on all categories when thinking about a wedding. Book it today – don’t miss that opportunity to impress and relax at the same time knowing you are in the safe hands of fantastic wedding organisers & staff there :)
on Wed, 23rd of January, 2013
Me and my husband had the most fantastic wedding day in sneem. From the moment we visited the Sneem hotel and saw the setting and how friendly the staff were we fell in love with the place and looked no further for a venue. For the months leading up to the wedding the staff were amazing and any

Read More

questions we had were answered promptly. A lot of pressure was taken off us with the venue things we had not even realised when we booked it, the hotel typed up our table plan and set each table with flowers and decorations, even down to the menus, details that never crossed our minds but on the day we thought wow. The hotel left no detail out and all of our guests said after it was a fabulous venue and how accommodating the staff were. The kids at the wedding were fed first and given colouring sheets and crayons which kept them entertained. The food was amazing and the staff offered extra food on numerous occasions throughout the meal and the wine flowed. I would honestly recommend this venue to everyone, we are from cork and Kildare, so a lot of our guests had to travel they said they would do it all again for such a gem of a place and were happy to make a weekend out of it, a lot of them also said they would return for their own break away to the sneem hotel. so yes I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough, a big thank you to everyone there who made our day so special.
on Sun, 18th of November, 2012
After recently attending a friends wedding in 5 star hotel in Killarney, there was no comparison between our wedding in sneem hotel and this 5 star. Everything from the welcome to the staff to the extra intimate touches that Nicola, Louise and staff see to in Sneem are second to none. The flowers in

Read More

reception were colour co-ordinated to our flowers(without request), the food was exceptional, we could not have asked for more, a fact which was repeated back to us by all our guests. Breakfast the following morning was so relaxed with everybody able to sit around chatting in no rush. I think that because it is away from a big town, you are treated as a celebrity as soon as you walk in the door until the last guest has left. If we were to do it all over again, we would go back without hesitation. I would rate it much higher thsn any other wedding venue.
on Thu, 11th of October, 2012
My husband and I both live in the UK now but we got married in Sneem hotel on the 11th of August 2012. We chose the hotel as it was close to where my family live and it has the best reputation in the area, I say this as many of my former school friends chose it For there weddings and they had

Read More

nothing but positive comments. All the planing of our wedding was done by email or phone and each time I had a speedy response with helpful suggestions or just a reassuring word to let me know that all was going to plan. The staff are amazing and friendly and I always was able to contact the same member of staff rather than having to deal with several different ones which took pressure off as never needed to repeat myself. We had several young teenagers and children at the wedding as I have a large family but it was very relaxed and all where cared for in the finest of detail. All our guests commented on the food been very superior to what they expected at weddings and felt like it was a proper evening meal. The room was dressed beautifully I would recommend that if you do choose this as a venue that you get chair covers and ask for your Flowerst to dress the candelabras as I did and it made it more us. We also had many guests stay and the general feedback was rooms and apartments where fantastic. Our Guests that came with children loved that the kids could go canoeing the day after the wedding some even stayed longer. The scenery around the hotel is ideal for photos we got some fantastic snaps that are a little different. Although the hotel is large and has a great reputation so busy in the summer it was still very intimate for your guests. Defiantly recommend it, good luck on your planning for your wedding.
on Sat, 6th of October, 2012
We had our wedding at the Sneem Hotel in July. . This hotel is really fantastic! It is located in the heart of the Ring of Kerry. Well, can't imagine a much better location and found the staff on every level of service very helpful and friendly! All our guest were so impressed with the level of

Read More

service and the food. They are still talking about the black pudding starter. The food is locally sourced so you get the best. The room we stayed in was the perfect very comfortable and cosy. The hotel was very clean and hygienic at all times. I'd most definitely would recommend it to anyone for a wedding or a nice weekend away.
on Fri, 5th of October, 2012
We chose the Sneem Hotel due to the location (close to home) and also due to the beautiful setting. We could not have chosen a better place to hold our wedding. We have received so many compliments about the staff, the food, the accommodation and the overall experience. Everyone was so pleased

Read More

about the welcome they received from the hotel (especially those who stayed) and the level of service they had throughout. It has been fantastic hearing everyone's compliments. Louise, Nicola and the rest of the team were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made the planning of our wedding enjoyable. No request was too big and there were many requests! Nothing was too much bother, from our enquiry to after the wedding. We were delighted with every aspect of our wedding and could not thank the team enough for helping make it the day that it was. If we were to plan our wedding again we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Louise, Nicola and team!
on Fri, 5th of October, 2012
Tony & I chose the Sneem Hotel for its beautiful location and great service. We had the most wonderful Wedding Day and the Sneem hotel made our day run seamlessly. The reception/food/wine was excellent and everyone had a fantastic time and made a weekend of it, as there were weekend package rates

Read More

available for both hotel rooms and apartments... It was a relaxing stay and the Honeymoon suite was beautifully laid out for our special night, there were lots of special touches with personalised robes, petals & candles. Nothing was too much trouble for Nicola, Louise and their team who made our day an event to remember... We hope you have a wonderful wedding day with as many happy memories as ours and we hope you allow the Sneem Hotel to be part of achieving it... Regards, Tony & Geraldine
on Thu, 13th of September, 2012
My husband and I had our reception in the Sneem hotel in June 2012 and it was an amazing day. From the first moment we met Louise and the team in the Sneem Hotel everything was handled with great professionalism and attention to detail. There were so many little things they did behind the scenes to

Read More

add special touches to the day. The food at the reception was fabulous - we got loads of compliments on it as we did on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We also had a BBQ on the following day which was delicious and all managed extremely well by the hotel. I would heartily recommend the Sneem Hotel for your reception - they make everything seem easy and are a joy to deal with.
on Fri, 7th of September, 2012
We held our wedding reception in the beautiful Sneem Hotel. From our initial meeting, right up to our wedding day, we were extremely well looked after. Louise, our fantastic wedding coordinator, pulled out all the stops to ensure we had a fantastic day. The hotel itself is modern and beautifully

Read More

decorated. The rooms are spacious and the scenery is stunning. The food is superb and the service is top class. The hotel is situated in the most magnificant setting which provides the perfect backdrop to capture some great photos. It was great to hear comments from our guests who had only good things to say about the hotel, and four months later we are still receiving compliments on what a great venue & location we chose to celebrate our special day. Louise, Nicola and all the staff were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you Sneem Hotel for giving us an amazing day and great memories that will last a lifetime! Sinead & Brendan Hussey Wedding 5th May 2012
on Mon, 13th of February, 2012
Our wedding day in Sneem was a dream come through. Louise and Nicole were fantastic to deal with. There is a lovely friendly atmosphere in the Sneem hotel. All the staff were so friendly and made a huge effort to make our wedding day very personal and special. All our guest were hugely impressed

Read More

with the hotel and the staff.The rooms and apartments are beautiful. The Bridal suite was so elegantly decorated. The food was out of this world. It is very hard to put into words just how great this hotel is. The personal touches Louise and Nicole did for our wedding day and their attention to detail went above and beyond our expectations. I could not find any fault with The Sneem Hotel and would recommend any couple to book this hotel for their wedding. We have wonderful memories of our wedding day in Sneem that we will cherish forever.
on Mon, 13th of February, 2012
Myself and my wife got married in Sneem hotel in July 2011. From day one when we arrived looking for a prospective wedding venue, up until the day we were leaving after our wedding, we were given the highest level of attention. Sneem hotel itself is a fantastic wedding location with beautiful

Read More

scenery and a lovely quaint village close by. There’s plenty of parking for guests, the rooms are spacious and have reasonable rates. They have the option of apartments adjacent to the hotel for families or those who wish to share. The village of Sneem itself is lovely with plenty to see and do, everywhere you go you always receive a warm welcome. Louise, Nicola and the hotel staff were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. All hotel staff are happy to engage in friendly conversation and seem genuinely interested in chatting. All guests were well looked after on the wedding day and above all else, the food was outstanding!!, with the majority of our guests commenting on how “that was the nicest food they’ve ever had at a wedding”. We can’t wait to go back again.
on Fri, 10th of February, 2012
You dream of your big day being the perfect wedding... Sneem hotel for us made it just that!! From the first day we went to visit the venue to going back there for our anniversary a year later we were treated like old friends. Louise & Nicola worked tirelessly to make the planning of our big day

Read More

hassle free, the day itself flawless and the memories unforgetable. Add all of this to the stunning location and you really have the perfect wedding venue!
on Thu, 2nd of February, 2012
We would like to say a big thank you to everyone in Sneem Hotel who made our Wedding a dream come true. We would recommend Sneem Hotel to any brides to be. Sneem Hotel is the ideal Venue for your wedding for its scenery and the special one on one you get. Thank you so much for our wedding and a

Read More

huge thank you to Louise for everything she done for us on our special day and a thank you to the staff they were brilliant to and Nicola. Thank you from Pat and Edel Casey
on Mon, 21st of November, 2011
Sneem Hotel provided the most wonderful and magical wedding day any bride could possibly imagine. Expectations were surpassed with everything - staffing, food, the room set up, the atmosphere, the flow of events... EVERYTHING - even the weather, was perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you Sneem

Read More

Hotel, you were all amazingly good. For any bride to be, I (and all my wedding guests) would highly recommend Sneem Hotel - not only will they go above and beyond anything you ask for, but the day is filled with loads of other surprise gifts and services they provide - I stayed on for an extra 2 nights after my wedding and was still receiving wedding treats then! All our guests thoroughly enjoyed it - my girlfriends have referred to it as "the perfect wedding" and everyone was blown away by Sneem and the setting of the hotel - well worth the flights from Canada and the drive from Dublin & Galway :) Thanks again to Louis, Nicola and their fabulous team.
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account