Wedding Reviews for Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 80 reviews



by Rose Ryan
on Tue, 19th of November, 2019
I cannot praise The Springhill Court Hotel highly enough for all they did for us upto and on our wedding day.
The whole experience was amazing and Kerry especially was a delight to work with.
I would completley recomend any couple getting married to check it out.
by Emer Keogh
on Thu, 22nd of August, 2019
We had our wedding in Springhill Court Hotel on the 27/04/2018 and we had a truly amazing day. Kerry, Anna and the staff were absolutely unbelievable, they couldn’t do enough for us. From the moment we met with Kerry we knew from then that we were in safe hands and Kerry’s expertise would help

Read More

us plan our special day.
Kerry is so efficient in her job and was always at the end of phone whenever we needed her to answer questions we may of had. From start to finish the wedding was stress free as Kerry had everything covered. Springhill has the most amazing ballroom and is the perfect wedding venue in Kilkenny. The room looked absolutely amazing and the food was beautiful and there was plenty available for our guests. The staff of Springhill couldn’t do enough for us and our guests and for this we are truly grateful.
We would highly recommend this wedding venue for your special day.

Thanks for everything!

Brian & Emer x


by Natalie Ryan
on Tue, 20th of August, 2019
Can’t change our wedding date above, we had our reception on 1.12.18.

Honestly from start to finish Kerry the events manager was a pleasure to deal with, she made us at ease throughout the whole processes.

Kerry was always on hand and keep us informed regularly through email and phone

Read More

calls. I tasked the hotel with a huge undertaking of table set up and props I have made but there was no issue and our room was just beautiful.

Dinner was fantasic, on time hot and tasty! Everyone commented on the huge amount of food served.

Service was great, both waiters and bar staff to reception.

Can’t recommend this venue enough made our day very special.

Natalie and Stephen Ryan
by Karl Jenkins
on Tue, 13th of August, 2019
So happy with how our wedding went here. Everything over the last 18 months of planning has been amazing and the staff especially Kerry have been A1 in there help for us. Always on the end of the phone, email or even if we need a chat. The room itself when we saw it the day of the wedding was

Read More

everything we imagined and talked about. Again on the day the staff were so attentive to us and other guests. Everyone we have spoke to have said that they enjoyed the day especially the meal. The best decision we made was coming here for our wedding and thank you Springhill for making our day amazing. Would be highly recommended by myself and Louise for future brides and grooms.
by Michelle
on Mon, 29th of July, 2019
We had our big day in Springhill, Kerry made our days so so special. It makes your day more special knowing you do not have to worry about thing and just enjoy your day. The hotel was recently renovated and look brilliant. The staff were very friendly and look after all our needs.
by Fiorella Hurtado Melendres
on Sun, 28th of July, 2019
We had our wedding day on the 04th of July at Springhill Court hotel and it was an incredible day.

I couldn't thank the Springhill team enough, they did an amazing job and we are very happy with the service.

The food was perfect, the bar staff had nobody waiting for drinks and the

Read More

accommodation was great value.

A special thanks again to Kerry for making organising a wedding from Australia alot easier than it should have been.

To finish, our wedding at the Springhill was stress free from start to finish and we highly recommend it for your special day.

Thank you!
by Emma Buggy
on Wed, 24th of July, 2019
I can't recommend Spring Hill Court Hotel Kilkenny enough. We had our wedding there on the 29th of June. Kerry went above and beyond for all our needs to make sure our day was perfect. The staff on the night were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend Kerry and her team.
by Caleb and Stacy
on Fri, 19th of July, 2019
Springhill Hotel thank you for your helping in making our special day so unforgettable. From the first meeting to our wedding day everyone helped make everything simple and easy. Kerry our coordinator was just so efficient and knowledgeable, she went above and beyond especially with our table plans

Read More

and we both felt so at ease as we knew everything was taken care of.

From the menu tasting to the final meetings everything was a breeze and Kerry was always on hand to answer a call or an email. The day itself couldn’t have gone better, the hotel looked gorgeous and our guests could not stop complimenting the food and service on the day. We honestly could not have asked for a better day.
Caleb and Stacy
by Aisling O Meara
on Fri, 19th of July, 2019
Where do I start?! Our wedding took place on Friday 4th May 2018. From the minute we visited the hotel to book it I knew it was the place for us! Kerry is an absolute dream to work with! On the day of the wedding we were blown away with the service from all staff, the food which was amazing and just

Read More

how well the day went! The ballroom looked unbelievable and all guests complimented us on picking such a great venue! The only disappointing thing is that it’s over and we can’t do it again!
Aisling and Glynn xx
by Lorraine & Wayne
on Fri, 19th of July, 2019
Hi Kerry,
Just wanted to say thanks so much for everything you did for us for the last year and especially last Friday, it was beyond anything we expected. From start to finish everything was perfect and we have you to thank for that. Everyone is talking about the meal and how lovely the staff

Read More

were! We are going away for a couple of days but will call to see you when we get back.
Thanks again Kerry,
Talk soon,
Lorraine & Wayne
by Linda Power
on Fri, 19th of July, 2019
Hi Kerry,

Thanks so much for everything you did for us on our wedding day and in the build up to our big day. We are only getting back to normality now and back to work tomorrow! From the moment we met you we knew we were in good hands. You have such extensive knowledge of all things wedding

Read More

related and made planning our wedding so easy and stress free.
On the day everything in the hotel was perfect, all our guests commented on the lovely atmosphere and how well the ballroom looked. We have had great reviews about the food on the day also!
We really did have the best day ever and thanks also for all the lovely gifts you left in the room I thought that was such a lovely touch and very much appreciated.

Thanks so much to you and all the team at the Springhill for everything.

Linda & David Kearns
by David Pierce
on Thu, 18th of July, 2019
Mary and I got married back at the beginning of March and we are still talking about the day. From the moment we booked we knew that we were making the right choice. Nothing was ever a problem, from the smallest detail to a couple of strange requests, everything was cover. The amazing team are

Read More

always on hand to help you out.
The food on the day was scrumptious, from the nibbles when we arrived which were badly needed to an amazing wedding meal. Thank you to all at Springhill for making the happiest day of our lives perfect.
by Karina & Jason
on Thu, 18th of July, 2019
To say the 27th July 2018 was the best day of our lives is an understatement. From the moment we met with Kerry the Events Manager we knew that we had chosen the right venue in Springhill Court Hotel. Kerry and all the staff that helped to make our day so Magical were absolutely amazing. They truly

Read More

went above and beyond! Always making sure that we had everything we needed!

Every aspect of the planning seemed effortless with the help of Kerry and the team. It was so lovely to hear from all of our guests that they had as great a day as we did. I remember when myself and my husband were going around the tables thanking our guests for being part of our special day, they all said that is was truly one of the best weddings they had ever been to.

Thank You so much too all the staff at Springhill Court Hotel

Love Karina & Jason

by Claire Denny
on Fri, 24th of November, 2017
Springhill Court Hotel looked after us so well for our wedding day. The events manager Kerry was so helpful & organized. The food was excellent and our accommodation for the night was really nice.
Overall we had a great day and the hotel was great.
by Mairead Dermody & Sean Walsh
on Sun, 24th of September, 2017
We had our wedding reception in the springhill 2 weeks ago.
Kerry and her team are absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure we had a special day.
Great hotel and we couldn't have asked for more.
We were treated like royalty which we won't forget.
I would recommend anyone

Read More

looking for wedding venue to pop in to the springhill .you won't be disappointed.

by Shannon O Neill
on Sun, 17th of September, 2017
We recently had our wedding in the Springhill and we could not have been happier with how our day went. Everything on the day was just perfect and nothing was an issue for the amazing staff.

Event Manager Kerry could not have been more helpful especially in couple of weeks before the big day. We

Read More

could not recommend the hotel enough to other couples who are looking for the perfect wedding location.

We just wish we could do it all over again.

From

Mr & Mrs O Neill
by julie hanlon
on Mon, 11th of September, 2017
So we got married in Springhill Court Hotel on 4th August 2017, to say Springhill were amazing would be an understatement. Nothing was an issue.

From day one of organising our wedding I knew we were in safe hands with Kerry, the amazing events co-ordinator. If a question crossed our minds we

Read More

knew we could send the email of to Kerry and she would come back with the answer and more. I may have asked a lot of questions but nothing phased Kerry. I really enjoyed our meeting up to discuss the finer details of the day.

On the day there was not one thing we would complain about, everything was exceptional. The presentation of the ball room was any girls dream. There was so much attention given to every aspect, the cake table being one of our favourites. Anna and her team did such a great job.

All our guest raved about the food, the standard was so high and we were so happy that our guests were pleased.

I would highly recommend Springhill Court hotel for a wedding. My wedding didn't feel like it was just another wedding to the hotel, it felt that they really valued us and wanted our day to be special - it was. Thank you to Kerry and all the team you are a credit to Springhill..

Lots of love!

Mick and Julie Phelan

by Debbie Roche
on Tue, 14th of February, 2017
We got married in Springhill on New Years eve and from the minute we booked our wedding the hotel were fantastic. The Events manager Kerry was fantastic in every way and nothing was ever a problem, the food and the staff were brilliant on the day also . I would recommend Springhill to anyone

Read More

planning a wedding , Kerry really made the planning process a lot easier! thanks for everything.
by Catherine Shannon
on Sun, 12th of February, 2017
We recently had our wedding in Springhill Court Hotel and it was perfect from start to finish. The staff were so professional and friendly. A special mention of Kerry, who was so fantastic to work with to help us to achieve our dream day. Very kind and helpful. The food was complemented by all our

Read More

guests. Will definitely be returning for more events. Highly recommend this hotel for your dream wedding.
by Trish Thornton
on Tue, 9th of August, 2016
What an amazing hotel!! We had our reception here last Friday and I have to say fantastic!!! The hotel is so clean, airy and comfortable, the venue is ideally located, especially if you want to keep your wedding guests together and the staff, oh my god the staff, so so helpful, kind and fun! Even

Read More

our 240+ guests have the same to say!! Kerry (the wedding planner) and Seamus (the manager) are absolute pleasures to deal with they are really fantastic!! 100 out of 10 for this hotel for its location, food, size, amenities and staff!! Fantastic fantastic place with fantastic people behind it!! Thank you so much again!!
by Cara & Robert
on Thu, 28th of July, 2016
We can't thank you enough, Kerry and all the staff at the Springhill Court Hotel for the amazing wedding reception we had on 21st July 2016 . From the first meeting we had to discuss our plans to the day of the wedding reception the attention to detail was second to none. We can't recommend the

Read More

Springhill Court Hotel enough for its service, quality of food, professionalism of its employees and it's beautiful decor that created a magical atmosphere for our big day. Our guests are still talking about the quality of the food and we are already looking forward to a return visit to the hotel. You cannot look past the Springhill Court Hotel for a unique and magical wedding venue that certainly exceeded our expectations in every way. Thank you Kerry!!!! We are forever grateful!!!
by Maurice & Margaret
on Mon, 18th of July, 2016
To Seamus, Kerry and all the staff at the Spring Court Hotel, we would like to say a big thank you.
We had our wedding reception in the Springhill Court Hotel on 4th June 2016.
On arriving at the Springhill Court Hotel, we received a warm welcome from both management and staff. Our guests

Read More

remarked on the professionalism, efficiency and courtesy of the management and staff throughout the day and evening. The service and quality of food was superb. Both of us, our families and our guests were absolutely delighted with the hotel. We had a wonderful wedding day. Thank you so much.
We would recommend to any newly engaged couple thinking of getting married and looking for a top class wedding venue – then look no further than the Springhill Court Hotel, we guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Maurice and Margaret O’Donoghue.
by Kate & James
on Tue, 12th of April, 2016
Thank you so much to you all for everything this weekend! We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel, however Kerry you are the shining star
by Gillian & David Treacy
on Wed, 6th of April, 2016
Hi Kerry,

Myself and David would also like to thank you for all the work that you, Seamus and the rest of the staff for making our day so special. i can't thank you enough and recommend ye enough. the service was excellent on the day we felt ye went above and beyond our expectations. we had no

Read More

worries from working with ye. you made us feel at ease, you accommodated all our needs without question. you supported us throughout the year. we found you more than helpful and would highly recommend anybody using Springhill as there wedding venue.

Regards
Gillian & David Treacy
________________________________________
by Sally gough
on Tue, 10th of November, 2015
I had my wedding here in June and all I can say is they made my dreams come true anything that could have gone wrong they put right straight away lovely staff and the bridle sweet was amazing the food was fantastic my guests are still talking about the food couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel
by claire hannigan
on Fri, 18th of September, 2015
I just wanted to say that from day one the hotel were great. Kerry was brilliant everything was perfect on the day we couldn't fault a single thing the staff were great the food was fab thanks to Kerry Foreman and all the staff of Springhill for making our day so special. Claire and Vinnie Hannigan

Read More


by NOELLE HEALY
on Fri, 18th of September, 2015

My husband and I held our wedding in Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel on the 10th July 2015. From our first meeting with the manager Seamus, Event Co-ordinator Kerrie and other staff members to our last everything was completely professional. Our every request was catered for. When

Read More

I saw the ballroom decorated for our Civil Ceremony it took my breath away! All my family have since said they wished they had had a civil ceremony instead of a church wedding!! It was so beautiful and set the tone for the whole day ahead.

Seamus, Kerrie and staff went to great lengths to make our day memorable. They were so professional and no stone was left unturned. What stood out on the day, and also the day after, is how courtious and obliging ALL staff members were. They smiled all day and our guests still speak about how mannerly and polite all staff members were. The food was incredible and the ample amounts of food is also still talked about!

On the lead up to our big day we received great help from Kerrie and advice for our wedding day. Kerrie had everything under control thus enabling us to enjoy our whole day. Her cool and collected manner calmed me down no end in the days leading up to the wedding☺ I cannot thank her enough for all her help, she took all the stress away from us and everyone has commented on how calm we were on the day! I would highly recommend the Springhill Court Hotel to any couple considering it for their civil wedding ceremony or wedding reception.
by Denise Healy
on Fri, 18th of September, 2015
Thanks to Kerry and all the team at Springhill Court Hotel what a great day we had from start to finish.... the hotel staff could not of done enough for us the food was excellent and even offered more to all the guest.... we goth married their on Saturday the 11th of July 2015 and it's a day we will

Read More

never forget... I would highly recommend Springhill Court Hotel for anyone considering getting married as ye will have a day to remember their....
by fiona hackett
on Fri, 18th of September, 2015
On the 31st of July we had our wedding in the Springhill court hotel kilkenny from the first day we viewed the hotel to the day itself everything was perfect. Kerry and the team at the hotel have everything under control that it's a stress free process. I can not recommend this hotel enough. And

Read More

would like to thank them for making our day PERFECT in every was possible way
by Elaine Maher
on Sun, 26th of July, 2015
We had our wedding in Springhill in May, Kerry was our wedding planner and she could not have done more for us, she was very organised and thought of everything her service was very professional. On the day everything was top class from the food to the service from all the staff. We had a wonderful

Read More

day and highly recommend Springhill for a wedding.
by Lynn oreilly
on Wed, 8th of July, 2015
We held our wedding at the Springhill court hotel on 3rd of July i, it was a fairytail day allude possible by the aMazing staff at this fabulous hotel. I was gobsmacked at the service the standard of food and the manners of all the staff . They went above and beyond for us and I will be forever

Read More

great full . The hotel itself is undergoing a make over and is looking fantastic very modern. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The food is mouth watering . The spa area is very relaxing and clean . They also had a kids club which was a life saver as our eldest boy loves it allowed us to relax a bit while he was enjoying fun . It's on the edge of kilkenny city which I love as the city is so busy it was nice to go five mins down the road to this lovely relaxing hidden gem I urge everyone to try this hotel I for one will be returning again and again it's a very friendly ace we left feeling like we knew all the staff for years x thanks so much for a wonderful stay
by Leanne
on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
we had our wedding in Springhill Hotel. Ballroom was beautiful and staff are very helpful and friendly. Food was hot and delicious. Guests were happy and we were in the center of attention. Thank you Springhill
by Dawn
on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
Springhill is top wedding venue. Staff is friendly, food is excellent and service is fast. Rooms were spacious and bright. Everything and everyone was looked after on the day.
by Nina
on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
We want to thank every single person in springhill hotel for making us feel so special.
Rooms were bright and comfortable and rate was very reasonable. Food was really good and all our guests were very happy.
by Michael
on Fri, 28th of November, 2014
The venue itself is super. We had our civil ceremony followed by the reception. Both of them took place in the ballroom and it was beautifully done. Food was magnificent, service fast and staff were very friendly. it wasn't a big deal to go an extra mile for any of the staff or managers. Thank you

Read More

springhill.
by Lika
on Thu, 27th of November, 2014
Super venue in Kilkenny. Couldn't believe that they have only 3 stars. We want to thank Martin and the team for all their effort. Our day was made even more special and every guest was looked after with special care.
by Nino
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
Top place for weddings. Thanks to Martin and the team for their effort.
by Magda
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
We want to thank everyone in Springhill Hotel. Our reception was very personalized and attention to the detail is out of this world. Food was hot and delicious. Staff were very friendly. Top Venue
by Mary
on Wed, 26th of November, 2014
10 out of 10. Venue is second to none and can't fault anything. We had the reception there in August and we want to thank everyone there who made us feel so special.
by Nick
on Tue, 25th of November, 2014
Fantastic wedding venue, couldn't fault anything. We were treated like royals till the second we left. Thank you Springhill
by Nini
on Mon, 24th of November, 2014
We want to thank everyone in Springhill for making our day super special. Guests are still taking about it after so many months.
by Tommy Stuart
on Wed, 19th of November, 2014
Springhill is a fabulous wedding venue. We want to thank all the staff, for going that extra mile. Food was great and service was fast.
by Yvonne Leahy
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
We want to thank everyone in Springhill for making our day so special. Service, food, atmosphere, we can't fault anything. Best venue in Kilkenny
by Gillian Burke
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
We had our reception on 12th of October. Everything was lovely. Can't fault anything at all. Thank you to everyone in Springhill.
by Colette
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
Our wedding reception was absolutely beautiful. We want to thank all the management and staff for going an extra mile and putting time and effort to make our day special.
by Aoife and Colin
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
We had our wedding in Springhill on July 12th. The Venue is second to none. Everything was fantastic, arrival ,food, afters, service, everything. Huge thanks to the staff and managers.
by Paul and Ann Marie
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
We had our reception in April. Springhill is a beautiful venue, everything was done just as we wanted. We thank management and staff for all of their help and effort.
by Tamara
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
Springhill is a fantastic place if you want your magical wedding.
The moment we arrived we were greeted with champagne and red carpet. We took some photos in the grounds and all our guests were welcomed in the ballroom, which looked like a fairy tale.
Food was brilliant, service was fast every

Read More

single person went an extra mile for us.
We want to thanks managers and staff.
by Lilly
on Sat, 15th of November, 2014
Springhill is the best venue in Kilkenny for weddings. Food is unbelievably good, staff is attentive and they were happy to go an extra mile every single time.
I want to thank all the managers who made our day so special.
by Emma Maher
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
This is fantastic venue. We want to thank Springhill staff and management for helping us arrange everything for our big day.
by Catriona & Aidan
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
Our wedding in Springhill hotel was amazing. all the staff and managers were on the ball and so attentive. we want to thank them for everything and for making us feel so special.
by Stacey and Pat
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
We had a fantastic wedding in Springhill hotel in May. We had a beautiful arrival in the lobby, ballroom was set in the best way, food was hot and delicious and all the guests were happy. It's a beautiful venue and we thank all the staff and management
by Marie and Eamonn
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
Our wedding in Springhill hotel was beautiful. It is brilliant venue, food is great, service is fast and staff are extremely helpful. We want to thank everyone there for helping us plan our big day.
by Mary and Chris
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
our wedding was on November 9th 2013. Everything was beautiful, service was fast. we want to thank everyone in Springhill hotel who made our day so special.
by Christina and Thomas
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
Our wedding was in Springhill hotel on 22nd of August. It is a beautiful wedding venue. We want to thank all the staff there.
by Nataly
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
Our reception was breathtaking in Springhill Hotel. We want to thank all the staff and management for going that extra mile and making our big day really big and special.
by Lisa Furlong
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
We had our wedding in Springhill on 25th Of October.
Everything was looked after on the day, food was lovely and ballroom looked beautiful. Thank you Springhill Court Hotel.
by Jenna
on Thu, 13th of November, 2014
from the moment we arrived we felt like royals. Everything was done to perfection. Ballroom, lobby, bridal suite, absolutely everything. Food was fantastic, we had our big entrance music and everything wads done in such a perfection. I want to thank all the staff for their help. Fantastic wedding

Read More

venue.
by Mary and David
on Wed, 12th of November, 2014
Our wedding day was wonderful. All the staff and management were so helpful. we even got a personal letter from the manager congratulating us and wishing all the best. They really have personalized service
and all of them will go an extra mile for you.
by Niamh and Rezi
on Sat, 8th of November, 2014
Fantastic wedding venue. we can't thank the staff enough. You made our dreams come true. Food is terrific and the ballroom looked like magic.
thank you so much
N&R
by Kate
on Fri, 7th of November, 2014
We had our wedding in Springhill Court hotel this August.
I can't begin to tell how great everything was. I want to thank all the staff for going that extra mile. Food was unbelievable, we were welcomed like royals on our arrival, our bridal suite was perfect, breakfast next morning was also

Read More

fantastic. We'll be back for other events for sure.
thank you
Kate and George
by Katie O'Keefe
on Fri, 7th of November, 2014
Ti Kate, Tommy and all at the Springhill Court Hotel - We can;t thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding reception the wonderful day it was. everything was just perfect. Thank you all so much.
Kinds regards,
Katie & Michael O'Keefe.
by Elaine O'Brien
on Thu, 6th of November, 2014
My husband and I got married here in September and there is not a single thing we could fault about it. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Dawn (the reservations manager) ensured every little request was honoured before we arrived and came to see us on check out to ensure we were

Read More

satisfied. Kate (the events manager) looked after every detail of our wedding preparations with professionalism and efficiency that is second to none. And Tommy who looked after us on the day (and in the days leading up to it, he even went as far as ringing me the night before to see how i was) did an amazing job, he was funny, efficient and extremely attentive throughout our day. There were quite a few children at our wedding and they were welcomed and looked after by all staff. The room set up for our ceremony was breath taking and the transformation of the room for our meal and reception was beautiful. The food throughout our stay was delicious and served by friendly and efficient staff. In terms of value for money I would definitely recommend The Springhill Court. Thank you to all staff who made our day as special as it was.
by Sinéad & Mark Cormack
on Tue, 9th of September, 2014
Thank you to the Springhill Court Hotel for their help with our wedding. The food was excellent with lots to go around, our guests were delighted with the generous portions. The venue itself is fantastic as the function room is beautiful and very comfortable - no issues with temperature control as

Read More

can happen with other venues. The staff were terrific and very attentive. Any request we had was dealt with and on the day everything ran so smoothly it really helped us to relax and enjoy our day with our guests. I would recommend it as a venue to anybody for their wedding. I am giving them a five star rating because they made our wedding day hassle free and everybody who attended had a fantastic time.
by Lori and Barry Moriarty
on Sat, 8th of February, 2014
We have nothing but positive memories of our experience with the Springhill Court Hotel. We felt that there was always someone available for us to talk to and that they accommodated all of our ideas and special requirements! They also ensured that we had nothing to worry about on the day and ensured

Read More

that everything went off without a hitch! Truly helped to make our day so special! Thank you to all staff there!
by Sabrina & Eamon Grace
on Mon, 2nd of December, 2013
Hi Eamon and myself had our wedding in Springhill Court Hotel on September the 13th last year, from the very start Seamus and Martin were only amazing to us. They were so helpful and our wedding day was exactly how we both wanted it. The layout of the ballroom was amazing the food was spectacular I

Read More

cant thank the staff enough for there help and support ... i would highly recommend Springhill Court Hotel in the future
Thanks so much
Sabrina & Eamom Grace...
by Elizabeth Nolan
on Thu, 28th of November, 2013
The Springhill Hotel made my wedding day a magical and memorable day, from the start of the day right through to the early hours. The provided a welcoming atmosphere and attentive staff, food was served on time and was tasty, excellent service was provided by the Bar staff. I would highly recommend

Read More

the Springhill Hotel for any function, so much so that my brother is getting married there in December!
by Helen Hayden
on Mon, 25th of November, 2013
My husband and I had our Wedding reception in the Springhill in Sept 2011.
We could not fault it in anyway. From our first meeting with staff to the day after the wedding we have nothing only good to say about the hotel, staff and food. A+++
A lot of our guests also had nothing only compliments

Read More

especially on the food and the polite staff that really looked after them on the day.
We went back to the hotel for our first Anniversary and again treated liked Royalty.
We highly recommend this hotel not just for weddings but for any occasion, you can be guaranteed of five star service.
by Rachel Kearney
on Sat, 23rd of November, 2013
My wedding experience with springhill hotel was lovely.. great staff and lovely wedding assistant Martin who helped any way he could during our special day.
by Fiona Phelan
on Sat, 23rd of November, 2013
We had our wedding on the 10 July 2010 and the reception was held in the Springhill. It was an amazing day. The food was fabulous and the management did a great job in helping us before the day and on the day itself. The bridal suite was lovely and we were given royal treatment with breakfast the

Read More

next day.
by karen hoyne
on Sat, 23rd of November, 2013
I had my wedding in Springhill court hotel in may 2011. In the build up to the wedding the staff were very kind and helpfull to any of my request for the big day. The ball room is big and would cater to any amount of guests big or small. The bridal suite was lovely and we received champagne and

Read More

extras on the day. The food was excellent on the day, my only downfall would be that the afters food there was a shortage of and i had to pay 250 extra for chicken goujons. other than this small downfall we had a fantastic day, the hotel is on the outskirts of town, and is private for the event, and there is only 1 wedding on the day. Thanks to all in making our day special, regards Michael and Karen Hoyne
by Maria McNamara & Stephen McNamara
on Fri, 22nd of November, 2013
On Thursday 27th October 2011, we held our wedding reception in the Springhill Court Hotel. I the bride was originally from Offaly and my husband to be at the time from Laois. When it came picking a date and deciding the venue, Kilkenny was the only spot for us. We love Kilkenny. I did some

Read More

research online on hotels but I had been told about the Springhill Hotel before. When I arrived to for our first consultation, I meet with Martin, who I have to say was excellent, from that the Springhill was the place for us and we didn’t even bother meeting with other venues. He very much put our minds at ease and was willing to do so much for us, to take the pressure off and make our day special. During the last few weeks to the run up of the wedding any of the staff at the hotel I dealt with by phone or e-mail were amazing as so easy to deal with to finalise the last arrangements. The communication was excellent and I never had to worry. We had a final run through the day before with Martin and we honestly never worried about anything. On the day itself it was just amazing. Martin and his team had everything organised to perfection. Both me and husband were just able to relax and chill out and enjoy spending times with our guests. The ballroom was set up exactly as we had requested and was stunning with the tables all dressed and chandelier just gives that extra touch. The food on the day was just beautiful and we received many compliments from our guests regarding the food and the offer of 2nd portions. Through discussion with Martin the day before he arranged for the chef to cook my husband a different main course for the day (my husband been a fussy eater), which my husband thoroughly enjoyed. I could not recommend the Springhill Court Hotel highly enough, it at the end of the day meet all of our needs and surpassed a lot too and I give the highest praise to the staff of the hotel, they really looked after us both and all our guest so well.
by Andrew & Margaret Kerr
on Thu, 21st of November, 2013
Had a great experience working with the staff in the Springhill. We met with the staff about three times throughout and from those meetings they took care of everything. We used the hotel to hold our civil ceremony and for the reception afterwards, it made the day so much easier for us and we were

Read More

able to spend the time with our families rather than worrying about travelling. We really had nothing to worry about at all and every little detail was catered for.

The food was second to none, amazing taste and portions every guest was looked after even when we found out that one of the best men was allergic to mushrooms on the day he was looked after and given a different meal. A big deal for us was how great the staff were, they were so friendly and thoughtful to everyone in our party. The rooms were lovely and clean there was really nothing we can personally fault.

A year and a half later everyone who was at our wedding still talks about it and how great a day it was and it was really made special for us just knowing that everything was taken care of.
by Ann-Marie Ireland
on Thu, 21st of November, 2013
Everything was top class and we were looked after so well on the day. With special thanks to Martin Hanrahan who couldn't have been more helpful to us both on the day and in the lead up to the wedding, would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.
by Catherine Kelly
on Thu, 14th of November, 2013
From advice from lots of our family and friends we had our wedding reception here and found the staff very helpful from the moment we booked our date. The hotel reception/ lobby area was extremely welcoming for our guests that day and they were very well looked after with tea/coffee, drinks and

Read More

canapes. When we arrived we were welcomed by the manager on duty and he took care of every little detail from arranging the areas for photos to the speeches and everything else in between! The waiter/waitresses were extremely friendly and helpful and there was very little delay with clearing and serving each course during the meal. Also the room was very quickly turned around for the band to perform and the dancing to start. The wedding suite was lovely with four poster bed and a sitting area at the window were we had breakfast served the next morning. I would advise anyone looking to have their reception in Kilkenny to check out this hotel.
by Barbara
on Wed, 13th of November, 2013
We had our wedding here in 2011. We wanted to try something different and the management team in the springhill were more than helpful with what we had planned. Everything from the moment on the two days we had booked was fantastic. Nothing was left unattended by the staff who really made sure our

Read More

guests and ourselves had 2 amazing days.
I would highly recommended the springhill court hotel as the ideal wedding venue, for both dinning and planning. An excellent team of professionals, Seamus, Martin and all the casuals who made our special occasion.
An excellent hotel and I wish you continued success for the future..
by Therese doyle
on Fri, 1st of November, 2013
Just want to say a big thank u too all the staff in Springhill they were all very helpful to myself and my Husband, they couldn't have done enough everything was perfect.
I was delighted that the ball-room had been done up and it looks amazing now they put a lot of Money into it and you can tell

Read More

looks great
by Deirdre Pratt
on Thu, 31st of October, 2013
we got married on 30th may 2013, and held our reception here and have to say it was just wonderful. The staff for so friendly and the wedding coordinator i dealt with was brilliant. Very helpful and open to all our ideas. The sevice and quality of food was un-faultable, hot, quick and delicious and

Read More

very generous portions. If i had to do it all again i would definitely go back to Springhill Hotel :)
by Lorraine Delaney
on Thu, 31st of October, 2013
We got married in June 2012 and had the reception in the spring hill court hotel. The hotel was fantastic, the staff and management were absolutely brilliant, they couldn't have done enough. The food was top class and the whole experience was wonderful. We had a brilliant day. It's a 5 star wedding

Read More

venue.
by Deirdre Dalton
on Sat, 26th of October, 2013
We can not thank the management and staff enough for everything they did for our wedding day. Martin was especially helpful from the day of the booking right up to the day of the wedding and afterwards! Our family and friends still talk about the day and the fantastic reception they had at The

Read More

Springhill Court Hotel, we were thrilled with the food and the service. The entire day went like clockwork and I doubt this would of been the case without Martin's attention to detail and and management of his very professional staff. It is a fantastic venue and I would highly recommend it to anyone getting married. Thank you again most sincerely for making us your priority and making our day so special x

Deirdre & James
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account