Wedding Reviews for The Keadeen Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 46 reviews



on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
Dear Sharon, Aoife & all the Team,

Just wanted to thank you all so so much for making our wedding day as special as it was.

We couldn't express to you how amazing our day was, we were made feel like royalty. The staff couldn't do enough for us from start to finish.

Everyone I spoke to on

Read More

the day and after that, they all said how much they enjoyed the day and how good the food was.

Thanks Again!
--

Regards,

Carmel Sweeney.
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
What can we say only that it was absolutely perfect. Both Aoife and all of the staff at The Keadeen Hotel were sensational and I cannot commend you all highly enough. From the get go, we felt totally at ease and knew that the staff were there to help us with all of our needs. Tina and the other two

Read More

managers (apologies as I didn't catch their names) were terrific on the day and acted with immense precision and professionalism, they were a pleasure to deal with.

All of our guests were suitably impressed with how active and attentive the staff were, particularly during the meal. Our sincere thanks to the chef and kitchen for not only providing outstanding meals for all our guests, but also for catering to the special dietary requirements we outlined. We all felt utterly pampered by the quality of the service. I will be highly recommending The Keadeen Hotel to all of my friends and I'm sure that you have made a very big impression on all who attended our special day.

Finally, to you Aoife, I really cannot thank you enough for all of your help. You have been a constant pillar of positivity and helpfulness. Shaina and I were organising this from outside of Ireland and to have you on the other side of the email is something that we are wholly appreciative of. You are terrific at your job and your work speaks for itself.

Thank you to all the staff at The Keadeen Hotel.

Best wishes,
Simon and Shaina McCormack
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
I had my wedding reception in your hotel on Saturday gone and all I can say is WOW! I am truly blown away by the staff who I dealt with on the run-up to the wedding and on the day itself.
In particular, Aoife and Sharon emailing back and forth, they were extremely helpful.
Joseph, we met to go

Read More

through final details and on the day also he is just so nice and very relaxed. Got my daughter sausages after she refused her chicken nuggets, nothing was an issue!
Tina welcomed us on the day and was so friendly and I could see how she was on the ball with the whole day just going to plan and everything being done on time. She was so busy but every time she passed us still gave us a smile. Honestly, we had the most amazing weekend and a lot of that was down to the hotel and staff so cannot thank you enough.

Karen xx
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
I just want to say a huge thanks on behalf of Gav and I. We had an absolutely amazing day on Saturday and yesterday. Tina, Anna and Rose couldn't have done more for us. It was by far the best day of my life and we owe a lot of that to the Keadeen. Please pass on our thanks to everyone.

Mr and Mrs

Read More

Staunton
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
What can we say, thank you ever so much for such a magical time at The Keadeen. Sharon, Tanya, Tina, Joseph & Co were a pleasure to deal with and ever so helpful! From the moment we arrived on Friday evening to when we left on Sunday we were looked after so well.

Our family and friends can't stop

Read More

commending the whole experience; the flowers leading the path to the front door, the friendly & beyond accommodating staff, the gardens, the drinks reception layout and spread, the wonderful decor and the incredible meal. We must agree with them! We are just so happy we chose The Keadeen as our wedding venue. We genuinely enjoyed every moment and have nothing but praise for your hotel and staff. It was everything we could have asked for.

We are looking to coming back to The Keadeen in the future!

Warmest regards,
Denise & Charlie
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
I wanted to say how fantastic The Keadeen was on the day of our wedding. We were so impressed with the level of service on the day. Joe greeted us on arrival and went through everything we needed to know at that time. The prosecco was flowing until the dinner bell, and this was exactly what we

Read More

wanted so thank you. Needless to say, the gardens were stunning; we were so lucky with the weather that everyone got to enjoy being outside. The dining room was gorgeous, we both loved the set up. Tina was outstanding; she was there to guide us through all the formalities. She was always nearby and offered answers to our questions, before we even asked!! She was on the ball. If you could pass our thanks to Joe and Tina, that would be great. The food was excellent. We both thought this, and so many people also commented on it. In particular the goats cheese tartlet and lamb had lots of compliments. The band and dancing was all setup unbeknownst to us and I'm pretty sure that ran smoothly. The cake was left in bridal suite as planned. The bridal suite was amazing, such a shame we didn't get to spend time in it. We loved it!

Finally, and most importantly - The wedding day itself is over in a flash but the planning and organisation takes a lot longer. You were so helpful and accommodating all the way through Aoife, and Jonny & I both want to say a very big thank you forever.

Kind regards
Claire & Jonny
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
I cannot begin to tell you how grateful both Anne and I are, we knew from all of the help you gave us in the months leading up to the date that it was going to be great but the actual day was way above and beyond anything we could have expected or hoped for. We can honestly say that it was perfect

Read More

and there is absolutely nothing at all that we would have changed. Every single one of our guests is still raving about the hotel and all of your staff, they, like us, loved every minute of the day and found both the venue itself and all of your staff to be amazing.

We really can’t thank you enough. It does seem a little unfair to pick out any individuals as all of your team were brilliant but having said that we do owe a special thanks to Sharon, Anna and Rose for everything they did for us both on the day itself and perhaps more importantly during the build-up. Nothing was ever too much trouble and you really made us feel like friends rather than guests, your patience, advice and help will never be forgotten.

Thank you doesn’t really sum up what we feel but I can’t think of any other words I can use!


Gavin & Anne
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
On behalf of Caroline and I, we just wanted to say thank you to Sharon and Tina for everything you have done for us in the lead up to, and during our wedding. You were fantastic to deal with and the day couldn’t have gone better.
Regards
Padraig & Caroline
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
Just want to say a very big thank you to Aoife and all the staff that made our big day so special. Everyone loved the hotel and the gardens and everyone loved the food on the day and couldn’t fault a single thing. People were raving about the cabbage and turnips with the dinner. Please tell Tina,

Read More

Michael and the staff what a super job they do. The day went perfect from start to finish. Niamh wants to do the day all over again but to be a guest. Thank you very much again.

Paddy & Niamh
on Wed, 10th of October, 2018
We would like to thank you all so much for making our day so memorable and special.

From the first time we came over to look around we fell in love with the hotel. It was our first and last venue to look at.

Sharon and Aoife have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
From check

Read More

in on the morning of the wedding to check out everyone has been so nice and friendly.
We want to say a special thank you to Tina who was on hand to make sure everything went to plan on the day. She really was a pleasure to deal with.

We got loads of compliments about the venue, the accommodation and especially the food. The food was absolutely amazing.

Kind Regards

Hazel and Chris
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
We had our wedding on 7th February 2015 at the Keadeen Hotel. We could not recommend the hotel and its amazing staff highly enough.

We saw an advertisement for weddings at the Keadeen Hotel showing the room set up before we got engaged and I remember saying to Brian “that looks amazing”. A

Read More

few weeks later we were in the area and we decided to take a look at the room, not thinking it would be even set up for a wedding but when I looked inside the room all I said was “wow” and our hearts were set on this venue from then on. It was a few months later before we actually got engaged and within a week we contacted the hotel and they moved things around to accommodate our date as it was important to us to hold it on this particular date. We never even looked at another venue and we couldn't be happier with our choice from the moment we booked it.

We were dealing with mainly Tina, Joe and Amanda and the service we received was excellent. They took as much time as needed with us to make sure we were happy with everything and accommodated all our needs.

We are still hearing from guests about what a great day it was and how amazing the hotel was. The compliments were for every area of the hotel, from the helpfulness of the staff to how great the food was and how beautiful the room was.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the Keadeen Hotel with a special thanks to Tina, Joe and Amanda for everything and for making our wedding day so prefect.

Amanda & Brian - May 2015
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
We had a fantastic wedding day... we can't say enough good things about the Keadeen Hotel and your staff. Joe, Tina and all the staff who looked after us on the day could not have been more helpful and courteous. No matter what we requested it was done so efficiently and professionally. Everything

Read More

went brilliantly. Feedback from our guests was very positive. Everyone raved about the food and said it was delicious. Please pass on our compliments to your chef and catering staff. The venue was superb (especially the gardens) which looked fab in their April splendour. We have great photos with the gardens as a beautiful backdrop. As the day was sunny and bright our guests made full use of the patio area outside the Garden Room during our arrivals reception. The Oak Room where we had our civil ceremony was beautifully decorated by the staff and the seating arrangement just right for our intimate wedding. Our guests who stayed overnight loved their accommodation and were delighted with the pool and leisure facilities the next morning.

Many thanks for all your help and advice during the planning of our wedding... it was a lovely experience. Joe and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Keadeen Hotel to any couple as a wedding venue... it is top notch for professionalism, courtesy and friendliness. We will be back to celebrate our 1st anniversary in April 2016!!

Best regards


Joe and Deirdre April 2015
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
Right from the start, at our first meeting, the staff at the Keadeen Hotel were exceptional. The service and the attention to detail was second to none. Most of my family arrived at the hotel the day before our wedding and we were looked after as if we were the only people in the hotel. The staff

Read More

made a point of getting to know everyone’s name, and really made everyone feel so welcome and comfortable.
On the day of the wedding, the entire team at the Keadeen went above just service, they looked after us as if we were their family. It really felt like we were the most important people in the world. From getting ready on the morning in the wonderful bridal suite, to the ballroom looking so perfect, and then the service and the food, it was all top class. We have received so many positive comments on every aspect of the hotel that that is just a testament to the hard work of the staff and the O’Loughlin family at the Keadeen.
It is difficult to single out just one person, therefore we would like to take this opportunity of extending our sincere thanks to everyone at the Keadeen Hotel.
You are a great team, you gave us our perfect day and if were to do it all again, we would be back to you, without a 2nd thought!!!
With warmest regards,
Anita & Patrick - February 2015
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
Wedding Testimonial - Ruth & Joe 10th April 2015

A massive thank you to everyone in the Keadeen for making our wedding day so wonderful. From the very first viewing of the hotel we were hooked! There is a welcoming feeling in the Keadeen that is not to be found anywhere else. We honestly cannot

Read More

say enough about our wedding experience. The attention to detail provided by the staff was second to none, in the lead up to and on the day itself. Everything, from the delicious food to the professional service, from the beautiful gardens to the stunning ballroom was exceptional. We are hearing nothing but compliments and praise for the hotel from the guests since the wedding. We cannot recommend the Keadeen highly enough!

Thank you all so much once again - Ruth and Joe.
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
We don't know where to start to thank you and all the staff for everything you have done for myself & David. It all began back in September 2013 when we came to view the Keadeen as a possible wedding venue. It was the first and last hotel we viewed. We both immediately fell in love with it. The

Read More

attention we received from the staff prior to booking, after booking and in the lead up to our wedding was second to none. We were made to feel like a part of the 'Keadeen family'. My family from the UK came over to stay in the Keadeen a couple of times before our wedding and they said they felt like they were treated like royalty. They were made to feel very very welcome. You took the stress away from our wedding preparation in everything you did for us and we can't thank you enough.

By the time our big day came around we were so relaxed and just couldn't wait to get married. From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were met by Tina, Anna & Joe we knew it was going to be the best day of our lives. Everything from start to finish was exceptional, not matter how small the detail was. The gardens are without a doubt are some of the best in the country and they are reflected in our wedding photos. The reception room, the ballroom, everything was perfect and exactly as we wanted. The food was out of this world and our guests have said that it is the best wedding they have ever been to.

Thank you again so much for making our wedding day so special. We will treasure it always.

Annette & David
on Thu, 18th of June, 2015
I would like to say a huge huge thank you to Amanda and all the staff at the Keadeen. From the moment we booked our wedding you were all a massive help to us and were there to answer every single question no matter how big or small and it was just so comforting to know we were in good hands. Our

Read More

day itself could not have gone more perfect and we had an absolute ball. From the minute we arrived until we left the next day we were treated superbly. The staff went above and beyond not only for us but for every one of our guests. It is still being talked about how wonderful the venue was and how accommodating the staff were regarding peoples food preferences and the bar staff were top notch also which just really makes a difference to the day. Coming from a background in hospitality myself it was just a breath of fresh air to come across a hotel with such friendly and also very professional staff. I literally can’t express our gratitude to you all it is just the most amazing venue and I wish we could do it all over again. To any future couples wondering about booking the Keadeen do not hesitate you will not be sorry it is truly a wonderful place
on Wed, 15th of October, 2014
We had our reception in the Keadeen and were absolutely thrilled with the level of service and food which our guests are still raving about!! The staff could not be more accommodating and nice and the ballroom and gardens were to die for!!

thanks for making our day so memorable!!

Sarah & Joe
on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
We celebrated our wedding on sep 6th. From the time we stepped out if the car young joe tended to our every need. Our day was fantastic and the service was immaculate, the food was piping hot. The staff offered 5 star service. At the meal both Anna and Marie made sure we were well looked after, they

Read More

were great with the kids. The feedback from everyone was the day was perfect and just ran smoothly and the staff were amazing and helpful, nothing to big or small. Thank you to all for making our day one never to forget xx Lynda & Mark Connolly
on Fri, 10th of October, 2014
We had our wedding in keadeen in September just gone,we couldn't of asked for a better day,from day one they were really helpful andleft no details out,and the day itself was brilliant, from the food that was amazing to the excellent service we were left wanting nothing and the staff couldn't do

Read More

enough for us,due to the,hotel, staff,service and food I would definitely recommend the keadeen for a wedding location
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
The Keadeen were an excellent venue.

My parents had their wedding reception there in 1979, so although that was the main reason we chose the Keadeen we were extremely happy with the venue.

They made everything easy and straight forward. The room was beautifully decorated and the staff were

Read More

excellent.

on Fri, 26th of September, 2014
I had my wedding in The Keadeen Hotel last month, I could not fault the Hotel on anything. From the time we viewed the hotel last year up until we checked out after our wedding it amazing. The staff in particular were absolutely fantastic and I did not have one single issue as they all made sure we

Read More

were well looked after. Even the night before our wedding the bar staff knew I was the bride so I was treated very well which I thought was a nice touch, I knew then there was great communication within the staff. The food was honestly the best I've ever tasted, all my guests talked about was the food and the brilliant staff serving the meal. Still a month later my guests are saying they are going to head back to Newbridge and book in to the hotel for a meal!! I cannot fault this Hotel in any way, they made our Wedding day fantastic especially Joe, Anna, Amanda and Sharon. The gardens are just stunning with fresh flowers everywhere and my wedding photos have turned out amazing because of this. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone thats getting married.
on Thu, 25th of September, 2014
Wow - where to start! Firstly I would like to say a massive thank you to Amanda, Sharon and Tina for all their efforts in leading up to our big day. It wasn't easy arranging a wedding from Scotland, but your professionalism from day one, was outstanding whether it was through email or a phone call

Read More

and had us completely at ease from the day we booked. They were always very willing to listen and discuss any ideas we had and indeed share their own to make our day more special.

Myself and Blair had a civil ceremony at the Keadeen hotel on the 22nd August 2014 followed by a reception there. We had the most magical day in the Keadeen! It ran like clockwork from the early morning rise on the day right through until the early hours of the following day, and in the most relaxed and laidback fashion it was simply perfection. All our guests are still talking about the weekend.

What and amazing venue, such stunning gardens and rooms for photos we were blessed the rain held off for us so we got full advantage of the gardens. The room where we had our civil ceremony was decorated so elegantly with stunning views over looking the gardens. The food was absolutely sensational everyone was raving about how good the meal was and not only on the day of the wedding but the standard of food throughout everyone's stay at the hotel was excellent. We had a celtic themed wedding and the celtic cross on the dessert plates the day of the wedding was such a lovely touch.
The accommodation was home away from home, very relaxed and extremely friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable and all my guests and Scottish inlaws are still raving about their holiday to the Keadeen!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our special day such a magical one, the only downside was that it had to end! We will definitely be back for a visit. Please pass on a massive thank you to all the staff.

Rebecca & Blair (The new Mr & Mrs Smith)


on Wed, 24th of September, 2014
My new husband and I had our wedding reception in the Keadeen Hotel on 14th June. We cannot rate the hotel enough.

From the moment we met with staff to discuss the booking everyone has been so friendly & helpful.
We visited the hotel many times before our big day to pop in for lunch/dinner to

Read More

ensure we were happy with the venue. The Hotel is always spotless, the food and service is always excellent & the toilets are always clean.

On the day we did not have to worry about anything, the staff had kept in touch with us during the run up to our Wedding & they looked after everything and made sure everything ran smoothly.

The food as always was amazing, but the service was even better ( we had one guest arrive late & miss the dinner due to a football match, as the room was being setup for the band he was brought into another room and served his dinner ). We had 1 or 2 fussy eaters who were also looked after

The bar staff both in the reception and the residents bar were very friendly & quick, there was never a wait.

All our guests enjoyed the day and have passed on their compliments.
We cannot thank you all enough especially Sharon and Tina for looking after everything. We would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely be back for a visit. Not only are the hotel and grounds beautiful but the staff cannot do enough to look after every single guest.
on Wed, 24th of September, 2014
Beautiful venue for our wedding, spectacular gardens for photo opportunities. Staff were very helpful in the build up the the wedding locking down the final details and brilliant on the day. Everyone enjoyed the day thoroughly. Highly recommend the venue.
on Wed, 24th of September, 2014
Hi,we got married on the 14th of August 2014,from day 1 the staff at the keadeen were sooooo helpful.The keaden hotel is a beautiful hotel and would highly recommend it to any couples looking for a wedding venue,from the staff to the food everything is first class
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
We held our wedding here on the 11th July 2014 both sets of parents also married in the keadeen 33 and 36 years ago.The service provided by the keadeen staff was amazing cannot praise highly enough. Myself and my family stayed the night before the wedding in the hotel and the hospitality was

Read More

excellent. All our guests were delighted with the quality of food they received. We got a lovely day weather wise and everyone loved sitting outside in the beautiful gardens.
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
We booked with the Keadeen after trying a few different hotels, some 4/5 Star. We found that the service provided to us, before we even booked was so good, we knew we would be treated well on the day. We loved the look of the hotel, and everything felt perfect.

In the lead up to the wedding,

Read More

there was no problem contacting the hotel with any queries we had and we were also contacted on a regular basis, and we felt really at ease that everything would be perfect.

Perfect is an understatement.

The gardens were stunning on the day, we have amazing pictures of the kids running around. We felt like the day was a breeze as a Bride and Groom, no drama, no hassle. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. I think it might be rare to say, that NOTHING went wrong, we couldnt fault anything. The food was amazing, all our guests raved about it. Especially our somewhat bold choice of Spicy Cauliflour soup :-)

I couldnt recommend the Keadeen Hotel higher. Everyone loved our perfect day there.

Steven Dunne
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
We had our wedding in keadeen hotel on the 11th of April this year. We would recommend it 100%.Helped us in every way to set anf what was best for our needs and budget.
The food, service and venue on the day was excellent.
Delighted we chose this hotel for our special day.
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
We got married in the keadeen hotel nearly 2 months ago. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. My whole experience of the hotel was perfection,and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The feedback we got from guests was great, lots of compliments about the food and staff.
We would highly recommend

Read More

The Keadeen Hotel.
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
We are both thrilled to have chosen the keadeen hotel for our wedding in April this year, they were so professional and helpful we didn't have to worry about a thing,
The food was amazing & the ball room was decorated so elegant I highly recommend them.
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
Our experience in the Keadeen hotel could not have been better.
Right from the start the wedding planners in the hotel looked after us really well. They accomodated us for everything we had planned.
The room set up is outstanding, plenty of space between tables but does not look empty.
The

Read More

staff on the day of our wedding were so polite and friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Our meal was served quickly and efficiently.
The food was top class. We had three chefs as guests and all three of them were extremely impressed.
The management on the night were so helpful and we didn't have to worry about anything.
The Keadeen hotel are true professionals, and their prices are extremely competitive.
I would highly reccommend this hotel to anybody.
on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
I would highly recommend The Keadeen Hotel to any couple looking for the perfect venue.
My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our special day with the help from all the friendly staff at the hotel.
The food was superb, the garden was so beautiful for photos and the ballroom was stunning.
Amanda

Read More

Reeves helped us to co-ordinate the garden room for arrival and the ballroom for the reception. She was brilliant with the advice she gave such as little last minute tips, delivering the cake, the lighting in the ballroom throughout the day and night. She was also very efficient to deal with, which made it stress free for me!
My guests were very pleased with the experience we had with The Keadeen Hotel and even kept it in mind for themselves and also recommended to others.

From a very happy customer!

on Tue, 23rd of September, 2014
Our wedding day at the Keadeen was amazing . We wouldn't of changed a thing. Every member of staff were so friendly and helpful from the very beginning. Over our 3 day stay there for the wedding we were made to feel welcome and at home. All our family and friends were treated so well and loved the

Read More

Keadeen. Tina , Anna and Sharon did everything they could to make sure the day went just how we wanted it.
We had our ceremony in the hotel and Anna made sure that myself and the bridesmaids were all calm walking into a room of faces looking at us , which is a bit scary. It was like having an extra friend on hand to help with any last minute details. The food was by far the best food we've ever had at a wedding and everyone commented on how lovely and fresh it was.
In the evening Tina was on hand to make sure everything went to schedule smoothly and was there with needle and thread to stitch up a small rip at the bottom of my dress! And the bar staff were all great , friendly and on the ball.
All in all it was an amazing experience for us and we would completely recommend the Keadeen for anyone's wedding , big or small! Plus it's a beautiful hotel with beautiful gardens !
on Thu, 18th of September, 2014
The facilities, staff, management and surroundings of the Keadeen hotel are second to none!

We had our wedding reception here in July 2013 and could not be happier with the service that we, and our guests received. Their attention to detail is phenomenal and with their vast experience (my parents

Read More

celebrated there wedding here in 1979!) they are always willing to advise on the things that will help your day to run smoothly!

The wedding packages are all inclusive for the venue, so decorations and chair covers etc all come as standard, and are very tasteful.

The gardens are beautiful and a great backdrop for photos if you don't want to be away from your guests on the day. There is also easy access from the arrivals reception rooms, directly into the garden, which is beautiful for a summer's wedding. Their function room is large, and can be opened to create a very large venue if necessary. It is always beautifully decorated with fresh flowers and candles.
The arrivals reception rooms are equally beautiful and well equipped and decorated to suit the season and occasion.

The food is beautiful here, and the menu packages are tried and tested favourites of typical Irish wedding guests. There is some flexibility to be found if all is not to your taste on the menu options, so it's win win!

The only thing you will pay extra for here is if you want to add more options to your menu, or you want very specific decorations etc that are not already in the hotel.

Most importantly for us, the staff here are well used to weddings and large functions, and the day runs like clockwork. Your meal will be served on time, and delivered to all guests promptly, and there is plenty of second helpings for those who long for more! The staff will do everything they can to ensure your day runs smoothly and I couldn't recommend The Keadeen Hotel highly enough! Top Class Food, Top Class Service and Top Class Staff!
on Wed, 17th of September, 2014

From our initial enquiry regarding our wedding on 4 April 2013, everything went 100% from start to finish. Sharon and the team took care of everything for us. They were very efficient and helpful throughout the whole process which meant all the planning was certainly less stressful for

Read More

us.

The rooms we had for the ceremony/arrivals/reception, looked terrific. The Bridal Suite was fabulous, very spacious and extremely comfortable.

Many of our guests commented on the great service and friendliness of all the staff on the day and during our stay.

The gardens are also lovely for the photos and if it were a summer wedding, even more colourful.

We would definitely recommend the Keadeen Hotel if you are looking for a wedding venue.
on Tue, 16th of September, 2014
Everything from booking to our wedding day itself was fantastic with the wonderful staff in the keadeen! Everyone still tells us how fab the food was and our families have been back to stay since the wedding as they had such a great time and the staff were so friendly and kind!

We were so

Read More

delighted to have our wedding in the keadeen nothing was a problem, no job too big or too small! Fab ballroom and gardens and the bridal suite was amazing! But for us the wonderful staff really made our day we have just celebrated our 1st anniversary back in the keadeen and wow were we spoiled!
We have wonderful memories of an amazing wedding day and venue! Can't recommend it enough!

Deirdre and Garry Ward
on Mon, 15th of September, 2014

Many thanks to the wonderful staff at the Keadeen Hotel who made our wedding day one we will never forget. From the minute we met Sharon 18 months before our day we felt at ease and couldn’t wait to have our wedding in the Keadeen. We had met various wedding co-ordinators but no one held a

Read More

candle to Sharon who was dedicated to ensure everything was perfect for us! The whole team were fantastic throughout the whole process and couldn’t help or do enough for us. Organising your wedding from abroad is difficult but Sharon was always available and the hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us whenever we were back in the country.

Our wonderful wedding day went without a glitch thanks to Sharon, Tina and all the team at the Keadeen Hotel. The food (thanks Kevin and team) and service was phenomenal and was a talking point for all our guests. Many of our guests had travelled from Scotland and were overwhelmed by the friendless and willingness of the staff to help. Our grandfather at the ripe old age of 93 was well accommodated for by the hotel. Simple things such as fetching him more tea/coffee and scones were done without having to ask if he was sitting by himself.

Despite the weather mishap, it didn’t dampen our day. We were able to get some fantastic photos with our photographer, some of which have won recent awards within the hotel itself. When we got a glimpse of the sunshine Tina had us outside getting some good snaps together.

Even into the early hours of the morning when the party continued the staff went above and beyond the call of duty assisting some of our merry guests to their luxurious beds.

Although our day came to an end, the party continued on the next day with an amazing BBQ. We had a few special food requests and kevin and his team were happy to provide it.

We honestly could not recommend the Keadeen Hotel enough. The whole team ensured we had the best day ever and we sincerely thank them for that!
on Sun, 14th of September, 2014
We both walked into the hotel on a Sunday afternoon and were shown around by the lady who own
s the hotel , she was pleasant , professional very friendly and took the as much time that was needed to show us around and we loved that it is a family run hotel which she explained to us from the time it

Read More

was opened and they used to have dances . It was great to hear a bit about the history and character of the hotel. We booked our wedding for 11 months later and it was the most magical experience of our lives .
We met the staff on a few occasions and we were given a list of recommended bands and entertainment , we were also invited to a wedding fair and from all of this our day was planned with no fuss , hassle or stress. We realised early on that if we trusted the hotel and the staff also their experience then we knew we would have the day of our lives . We were made feel like we were the only guests in the hotel the co ordinator stayed with us for the entire day .
The food was outstanding the menus were amazing I can honestly say it was delicious and again it was all about us the waiters waitresses bars staff management receptionists could not have done more for us as couple and a party and everything ran like clockwork.. I would recommend the Keaden to any couple that is planning a wedding because they can answer every question u have recommend dress and suit shops to photographers to room decor fab fab fab highly recommend them what an amazing team of people and they deserve this award and I sincerely hope my review has helped
Regards Kathy &Ian Gray
on Sun, 14th of September, 2014
From the 1st meeting with Rose to checking out day after the wedding we couldn't fault the keadeen-staff or venue. Nothing was a problem or no issue couldn't be solved. The food was fabulous and decor exceptional. I must say we thoroughly enjoyed planning our special day with the advice and guidance

Read More

of the keadeen staff.
on Fri, 12th of September, 2014
I got married New Year's Day 2013 , Keadeen hotel was actually so unbelievable they went over and beyond to cater my needs ! My grandmother who has passed since was so well looked after she said it was best wedding ever at 89! Also I went to a wedding there in the march after and they sent me

Read More

bottle of Moët to table
on Fri, 12th of September, 2014
Great hotel never a bad work excellent staff and great value for money
on Wed, 10th of September, 2014
On July 25th this year my wife and I had the most fantastic day and night of our lives and we were lucky to have that experience in the Keadeen Hotel in Newbridge.
A year before we actually got engaged we stopped off at the hotel for lunch. We both agreed that the Keadeen hotel would be an

Read More

unbelievable venue for a wedding. The morning after our engagement it was straight to the Keadeen with no hesitation and no other venues in mind. It was a dream come true for both of us to have our wedding reception at the hotel.
On the day of the wedding we really could not of asked for anything more. Mrs. O'Loughlin, Amanda, Sharon and all the staff were exceptional. There was two duty managers working on the day and their attention to details was incredible. Aoife and I were able to sit back on the day and really enjoy ourselves. We did not have to worry about the finer details as we knew it was in the very professional hands of the staff. We felt so special.
Friends and family are still talking about the hotel. The food was exceptional and you can see why it really is award winning food. We were blessed with the weather on the day and to have everyone mingling in the beautiful gardens was great and it was captured lovely on our video.

To Mrs. O'Loughlin and all the staff in the Keadeen Hotel, Aoife and I can not thank you enough for all you done for us. It really was a dream come true and you helped with making it the best day of our lives.

Thank you for everything Aoife and Patrick 25th July 2014

on Wed, 10th of September, 2014
Words can't express how grateful I am to the team in the Keadeen ... You all made the best day of my life (my wedding) perfect and stress free!!! Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family
on Tue, 9th of September, 2014
From the time we arrived at the hotel everything just went so smoothly anything we needed done was done within minutes couldnt say a bad thing about the whole day from start to finish there was always someone on hand in case we needed them food fabulous couldn't have been nicer everything was great

Read More

and we really appreciated all the hard work d staff put in and the day couldn't have been more perfect
on Tue, 9th of September, 2014
I got married in the Keadeen Hotel on the 04.04.14 and I was very pleased with the help, kindness and co-operation that I have received from them. When I initially went to them to book, they were very informative, helpful and understanding. Then every time I went to pay off more money towards the

Read More

wedding I had questions (trying to keep the annoyance to a minimum) I was able to talk to someone and they answered the questions with no hesitation. They made me feel special and talked me through everything, and even when I wanted a particular room for the ceremony they arranged it for me. A month before the wedding when things had to be finalised they were understanding with regard to when to meet up as I was not home until after a certain time. I was offered to leave things with them closer to the time so that the day before hand I could do other things. I could not have picked a better location to have my ceremony and meal. Everything flowed on the day and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. I have been raving about the hotel since my wedding and I would definitely refer them.
on Tue, 9th of September, 2014
Can't believe its all over! I want to do it all over again! :)
I don't know where to start, Firstly I would like to say Sharon our Wedding Co-ordinator was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Over email and in person. From start to finish dealing with the Keadeen has been a breath of fresh air.

Read More

Graeme and I had the best day we could have imagined. Our theme was completed throughout the day perfectly. The staff are a credit to the Hotel. Most of our guests talked about how friendly the staff were and how tasty the food was. The gardens are stunning and we were very lucky to have such a beautiful day with the weather. Tina, Anna & Rose were so accommodating with everything. Nothing was too much trouble. The girls on reception & reservations were also a pleasure to deal with and so helpful in the run up to and after the wedding. The 2nd day was a big success also, the personalised menu's were such a lovely touch. (Mrs & Mrs Singleton - loved it) I cannot thank you and all the staff enough for such a wonderful day. My family and I look forward to returning to the Keadeen for many occasions in the future.
My Mam and Dad were over at the Keadeen a few days later for dinner and they were treated with the same kindness and respect the received the day of the wedding day. Its nice to know that even after such a special day, You still feel very special when you return.
Maybe in the future, I will have a little girl and she will carry on the tradition and marry in the Keadeen Hotel just like her Mammy and Granny did.
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account