Wedding Reviews for The Park Hotel, Dungarvan

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 59 reviews



by Jane Hallahan
on Fri, 8th of October, 2021
We got married in The Park Hotel last Friday, the 8th of October. Our wedding coordinator was Fiona Stevens, who I had been dealing with from the day we booked our wedding. From then, we knew it was going to be absolutely amazing! The service in the hotel was outstanding, all the staff were so

Read More

polite and friendly, and the food was amazing! The decor for our ceremony and for our meal were top class. It was like a fairytale. It's a day we will remember for the rest of our lives. We will forever be grateful and would definitely recommend The Park Hotel for a wedding, A1!!!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 13th of October, 2021
by Emer Kendrick
on Sun, 22nd of August, 2021
The easiest and best decision of our wedding planning process was booking with The Park Hotel, Dungarvan. We couldn't have asked for a better day or for more pleasant and kind people to work with throughout the whole process. We had three postponements due to covid, and through it all The Park Hotel

Read More

was there offering support and consideration in such a trying time. They helped in any way that they could, so the venue was never something we had to worry about. We were lucky enough to have our ceremony outside which really was a dream come true. A lot of work has been done in the garden area, making it a lovely intimate setting for a ceremony. We were recommended The Park Hotel due to several very positive experiences of relatives and neighbors in regards to the food and service, and it most certainly lived up to its reputation. The food is faultless and I say this not just in regards to the wedding menu, but for the several times we have eaten in the bar there. It was such a highlight of the day for us, and very much so for our guests as well. I couldn't write this review without mentioning the general manager, Declan, as dealing with him was the greatest pleasure from the beginning. He is a true asset to the wonderful team at the hotel, and we will always remember how he helped make our day one of the best of our lives. In the aftermath of the wedding, we are just counting down the days until we get to stay at this great hotel again but until then, we will cherish the memories of our wedding day there.

Review submitted on Wed, 22nd of September, 2021
by Claire Lynch
on Thu, 9th of September, 2021
Everything was perfect and Fiona was a pleasure to deal with.

The food, service and everything was gorgeous and just what we wanted. Everyone has commented on the meal, which is lovely to hear.

Thanks again for making it so special, and to everyone we met on the way! We were delighted it

Read More

went so well.

Review submitted on Mon, 20th of September, 2021
by Aoife Kiely
on Fri, 30th of July, 2021
We met Friona when we went to a wedding fair a couple of years ago. Instantly, she made us feel so comfortable and that's when we decided to book the Park Hotel for our wedding. Since we booked our wedding day, Fiona and all the staff at the park hotel were amazing to us. Not just on the day but

Read More

also the weeks leading up to the wedding. They were so helpful and made us feel so relaxed on the day. Our wedding day was perfect. The food was beautiful and the service was great! I would recommend the Park Hotel For any occasion.
Aoife and Paul

Review submitted on Fri, 3rd of September, 2021
by Marcelle Crotty
on Fri, 6th of August, 2021
We had a brilliant day from start to finish at Park Hotel. Everything was fantastic, from the friendly, efficient staff to the fantastic wedding meal. Thanks again to the Park Hotel.
by Noel O Gorman
on Sat, 7th of August, 2021
Joanne and I can't speak highly enough of how wonderful of a day we both had. The hotel speaks for itself. The planning process was effortless with Declan, Fiona and everybody else involved in the lead up to the wedding and especially on the day. The hotel looked amazing, from the reception to the

Read More

ballroom. The gardens, food, drinks, facilities and the friendly staff who catered brilliantly for all guests on the day were all great. Finally, we would both like to thank the Park Hotel for making our wedding day so special.

Noel & Joanne


Review submitted on Sun, 29th of August, 2021
by Nicola Mcardle
on Fri, 9th of July, 2021
We had our wedding in the Park Hotel in July. As much as we considered postponing again, we are so delighted to have gone ahead. From the start in 2017, they were so helpful when we were looking to book our wedding for 2020, but then covid hit, and Declan was on the ball helping me change my date to

Read More

2021. There was absolutely no problem in me doing so. Coming up to the wedding, we received constant emails to let us know how things stood with the pandemic. They helped us relax a lot. Fiona Steven's the events manager, was always on the other side of emails and the phone to help me out. She is actually a star. We moved our ceremony to the hotel quite close to the date and again nothing was a big problem to them. We had our meal tasting, which was a gorgeous meal. Fiona had me promised that the hotel would look amazing, and she didn't lie. It was stunning, from the ceremony room, the drinks reception area, to the dining area. The centrepieces were stunning alone. The team truly did their magic, and it was the best day of our lives and a lot of our guests lives as we hadn't all been together in nearly a year. The bridal suite has been newly refurbished, and it's also beautiful. Thank you so much to the Park Hotel team Declan Fiona Stephen Eoin, Gemma, and all the staff. You all helped us have the best day, and we will always be grateful to you all.
Nicola and Colin Sullivan

Review submitted on Fri, 27th of August, 2021
by Deborah Robinson
on Thu, 12th of August, 2021
We had such a wonderful day on the day of our wedding. Everyone at the Park Hotel went out of their way to contribute to our special day. Our guests spoke highly of the food, atmosphere and the hotel itself. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Park Hotel. Everything was fantastic. Thank you to all

Read More

at the Park Hotel for making our wedding day so memorable.

Review submitted on Fri, 27th of August, 2021
by Karen and James power
on Sat, 10th of October, 2020
We would just like to say a huge big thank you to The Park Hotel for everything they did for us on Saturday 10th of October 2020. Our Wedding Day Fiona and Declan went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day.

The week of our wedding we were told our numbers were dropped to 25 with the

Read More

Corona Virus as we entered phase 3 of lockdown- such a rollercoaster of emotions that week! We contemplated on cancelling our big day, however when we got a call from Fiona to call in and have a chat we were suddenly put at ease.

So, we went ahead with our wedding day, even though the hotel was closed they granted our wishes of having our wedding to go ahead. Declan, Owen, Cian (best bar man) and Jasmine who made our day with everything they did to make everyone welcome. From start to finish the staff were just amazing, helpful, kind, pleasant. Great presentation and a lot of detail in the serving. The food was absolutely fantastic so delicious and plentiful, the service was top notch. From all the Wall/Power family we would like to thank you all for your amazing service at such an uneasy time. Even in this pandemic we were not let down on the day.

Would also like to say a huge big thank you to Declan for the fantastic breakfast banquet we received the morning after our wedding, the service and presentation, the way we were looked after was just amazing, honestly we can not thank you enough.

Thank you all from Karen and James Power
we will be forever grateful


Review submitted on Wed, 4th of November, 2020
by Louise Harty
on Fri, 7th of October, 2016
Everything was so organised from start to finish. So easy to deal with and couldn't do enough. I would highly recommend The Park Hotel for anyone getting married. They won't be disappointed
by Anne Brennan
on Fri, 24th of July, 2020
We were married in the Park Hotel in July 2020 and had a fantastic time. Due to the current restrictions we were only able to have a small gathering but all the staff worked hard to make our day extra special. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The table was beautifully decorated with

Read More

lovely flower arrangements and personalised menus.
Our guests had a wide range of food to choose from and it was absolutely delicious. The service was very friendly and efficient , the food was served hot and there was plenty of it. A great time was had by all.
So a huge thank you to Declan, Fiona and all the staff from both of us for helping our big day to go so smoothly and for giving us very special memories.
Thanks a million!


Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of October, 2020
by Niamh Curry Nolan
on Sat, 26th of September, 2020
We had our COVID wedding reception at The Park Hotel Dungarvan on the 26.9.2020.

Originally, we were meant to get married at The Park Hotel in July 2020 (having booked it 2 years ago), however, we found ourselves having to move our wedding date due to COVID and having to cut our number of guests

Read More

from roughly 180 to 30.

What can we say about The Park Hotel - the hotel were a pleasure to deal with from the start. We had the most amazing wedding day and it was all thanks to The Park Hotel. The ballroom looked out of this world, it was all so beautifully decorated and partitioned to fit our wedding number of 30. Anyone walking in would think there was nothing going on with COVID in the outside world and it looked meant to be. The venue was 100% perfection.

We felt so welcome and it was all thanks to the hard work of Declan and his amazing team. The staff were amazing, nothing was a bother. We had the most amazing day.

We would highly recommend The Park Hotel Dungarvan to anyone thinking of getting married.

Likewise we would highly recommend a COVID wedding to anyone thinking of getting married this year. We changed our date to Sep 2020 and it was the best decision we ever made because we got to spend time with all of our family/ guests.

From the bottom of our hearts thank you so much to the park hotel for making our wedding day the best ever.

Love David & Niamh xxx

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of September, 2020
by Aisling & richard walsh
on Fri, 24th of July, 2020
the park hotel far exceeded all our expectations for our wedding. from the organising in the run up to the day with fiona, declan and anyone we met along the way, they were always so helpful and happy to to take the time to talk with us. when the pandemic happened they could not have been a

Read More

better support, there was always someone available to chat with us about our options and there was never any pressure from their side to postpone to allow the bigger crowd. They were happy to have us whether it was 20 or 200 on the day, they always made it clear it was our big day!

the wedding day itself was absolutely beautiful. the decor in the hotel is a wonderful backdrop to any theme and style. the garden was very relaxed for our drinks reception and they even ACCOMMODATED my request to have the speeches outside during the drinks reception, which i highly recommend!! everyone was complimenting the idea afterwards.

the food and service was brilliant also. i have been to many weddings in the park and the meal never fails to impress. what my guests commented on a lot was the friendly staff in the hotel, everyone was so nice and always did their best to ACCOMMODATE any requests.

i could not RECOMMEND the park hotel enough, from the bottom of my heart i would choose them again and without a doubt!

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of September, 2020
by Regina O'Brien Mernin
on Sat, 19th of August, 2017
Wedding.
We had our wedding at the Park Hotel dungarvan on Saturday 19th of August and from start to finish We couldn't fault Declan and his team they were outastanding and nothing was any trouble and the attention to detail was above and behind. We were treat extremely well at every meeting with

Read More

Declan. Declan was very helpful he went through every detail with us and resured us that nothing was any trouble and we need not worry. Omg was he right the day was flawless. There treatment and services we got I couldn't recommend this hotel enough Declan and his team. We were extremely looked after so well the following day given a family room so we could take our children to the pool and have our dinner there was no rushing us out the door.
This hotel is one of the best locations in Dungarvan as well as beautiful gardens for photographs. Great hotel great management and great staff. Any one in doubt above having your wedding here don't. I love to do it again. Thanks Declan and team.

Review submitted on Tue, 21st of April, 2020
by Catherine Burke
on Fri, 13th of July, 2018
We had our wedding reception in The Park Hotel Dungarvan on July 13th 2018.
Declan and his team helped us to plan the perfect day from the very beginning. The Park Hotel team could not have done enough for us on the day. The drinks reception was in the garden they thought of everything from sun

Read More

cream to ice cream. The food was fantastic and nothing was too much effort.
I brought lots of table decorations in the day before. They asked me to lay out one table as I would like it and they would do the rest. I offered to help with more but they wouldn't hear of it. The effort and the attention to detail was second to none.
My bridesmaid had made a Snap Chat filter and we had forgotten to make a sign to tell people about it and the Park Hotel were more than willing to sort this at the very last minute.
They gave us very clear guidance on the table plan. They were available to chat with at any time. They made us feel so relaxed.
The meal was fabulous. The choices we had were excellent. The staff ensured we had the order of speeches correct and were on hand throughout the whole evening.
They dealt with other suppliers such as photo booth, bands and lots more.
It was the most fantastic day and we would not hesitate to recommend the Park Hotel to anyone. They were professional, organised and great fun but most of all nothing was too much trouble.
The service, food and venue proved to be more than we ever dreamed of.
Huge thanks to Declan and his team.
Catherine and Mark Burke


Review submitted on Tue, 25th of February, 2020
by Kerry Glynn
on Sat, 4th of January, 2020
Had our wedding reception here and cannot say enough about the staff and venue. The food was absolutely top notch and every guest we spoke with said the same. Fiona was a huge help as we were planning everything from the US and she made things very easy for us. The rooms were great and the holiday

Read More

homes were perfect for our guests with children. Loved that the hotel was walking distance to town where there were many great pubs and restaurants. Definitely recommend the Park Hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue or just a place to stay in Dungarvan!


Review submitted on Mon, 13th of January, 2020
by Leanne Kirwan
on Fri, 20th of December, 2019
Christmas wedding at the park hotel
We had our wedding recently at the park hotel and really cant sing their praises enough! From meeting Fiona the wedding coordinator the very first day her friendliness and professionalism put us at ease straight away and any question or query we had in the lead

Read More

up to the wedding Fiona was back to us so quickly everytime she was brilliant nothing was a problem! On the day everything was brilliant, the food, service, staff and management were top class, everyone commented on how lovely everything was and how everything ran on time which was great! I couldn’t recommend the park hotel enough for a wedding they really are top class! Thank you to Fiona, Declan and all staff at the park hotel for everything

Review submitted on Mon, 13th of January, 2020
by Denis Murphy
on Fri, 3rd of January, 2020
We had our wedding here in early January 2020. From start to finish the service from the team at the Park was top class. Nothing was a problem and every need was catered for.

Could not recommend this hotel highly enough for a wedding or even a short break. All of our guests loved the food, the

Read More

location and the accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 13th of January, 2020
by Mark
on Fri, 22nd of June, 2018
Can’t thank the lads at Park enough, everything was above and beyond mine and my wife’s expectations
Dream start to rest of lives
by Jamie-Marie Hyland
on Thu, 19th of July, 2018
Absolutely amazing❤️❤️ All so helpful and attending to mine and my husband needs.
by Debbie O Connor
on Sat, 4th of August, 2018
I just wanted to write a few words of gratitude to Fiona, Declan & Pearse at the Park Hotel Dungarvan. They gave us a fantastic Wedding day it couldn't have been more perfect. They were so accommodating and nothing was an issue. Such a relaxed vibe which made my Husband and I relaxed knowing

Read More

everything was taken care of and in good hands so that we could continue to have an amazing day. All of the guests were so impressed with the quality of service during the meal and the quality of the food was second to none. The garden was so impressive with drinks outside enjoying the summer scenery and company. My bridal party and I stayed in the hotel for several nights and were so impressed with the rooms, service and enjoyed bar food on a couple of occasions over the few days and it was gorgeous too! Massively impressed by the standard of attention to detail at this venue. Fiona is a gem and a wonderful asset to the hotel she really goes above and beyond. We couldn't recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan more and we look forward to our next stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of November, 2018
by Kimberley wall
on Sat, 16th of April, 2016
I’m not going to lie this hotel was not my first choice as I’d assumed I wouldn’t be able to afford it, so when my original hotel told me with 6 months to go they had double booked, I thought I’d see if I could afford the beautiful park hotel. To my absolute delight I told them my budget and

Read More

they worked with me on that, I was so happy they couldn’t have done enough for me and after such a stressful time of having to rebook they were like angels to me. I was made feel like the only bride to ever come through their doors, the day was perfect the food was simply amazing and the staff were brilliant friendly and attentive. I have to give a special shout out to Fiona at reception, in the build up she would always take my calls and attend to my queries while being her wonderful cheery self no matter how stressed I would be she would deal with everything calmly and with dutiful care. The grounds and hotel are beautifully well maintained! I got my dream wedding by accident, at the time of the worst thing I thought could happen with my wedding being cancelled turned out to be the biggest blessing of my life!!! Thank you everyone at the park hotel for making my wedding PERFECT!

Review submitted on Tue, 13th of November, 2018
by Louise Walsh
on Sat, 12th of August, 2017
We got married in the Park Hotel last year and everything was fantastic from start to finish. Food, service, arrival reception, the staff really did an amazing job for us, we had a fantastic day!
by Michelle Walsh
on Fri, 14th of July, 2017
My husband and I had our wedding reception in The Park Hotel, Dungarvan on the 14/07/2017. We had the most amazing day which would not have been possible if it wasn't for the staff and in particular, Declan. From the moment we booked our wedding, nothing was a problem. All of our guests had a

Read More

wonderful day and have been raving about the meal and the service since. There was definitely no shortage in food or wine at the meal and no shortage of dancing afterwards! The gardens are beautiful for guests to relax in for the drinks reception and the ballroom is amazing. Thank you to everyone in The Park Hotel for making our day so special.

Michelle & Derek


Review submitted on Wed, 24th of October, 2018
by Gemma and Patrick
on Fri, 18th of August, 2017
Without a doubt the best day of our lives! Thank you so much to all the staff. You went above and beyond for us and made sure our day was perfect. All of our guests said the food was amazing! They are still talking about it! Everything ran so smoothly and every request we had no matter how big or

Read More

small was taken care of. I would highly recommend The Park Hotel Dungarvan

Review submitted on Wed, 17th of October, 2018
by Finbarr Whelan
on Sat, 28th of July, 2018
Myself and my wife Karoline had a wonderful wedding at the park hotel Dungarvan. Both the ceremony and the reception were held there, the ceremony was in the garden which was beautifully laid out on the day. The reception was perfect, the food was amazing, actually a lot of family and friends said

Read More

the food was the best they’ve ever had at a wedding. Declan and all the staff were fantastic, they made us feel like the most important people in the world on the day.
Declan was so helpful with the organizing of the wedding, we live in a different country but he made it all so easy for us and in the week leading up to the wedding he helped us with a lot of little details.
It’s a fantastic wedding venue with really friendly and helpful staffs, couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
by Anne Marie Hickey
on Fri, 5th of October, 2018
Pierce, Fiona and the whole team couldn't do enough for us from when we booked our wedding until it was over. The food was amazing everyone is still talking about it. We cannot recommend the Park Hotel enough.
by Emily power
on Fri, 21st of September, 2018
Had my wedding on the 21st Sep. What can I say? From start to finish everything was perfect. The staff couldn't do enough for us, especially Fiona the wedding coordinator, she was just brilliant to deal with. Nothing was a problem for her, anything we asked for was done. Everyone spoke about the

Read More

food and how well and fast the service was. We were treated so well, it's a day we will cherish forever. Couldn't have picked a better venue. Anyone thinking of having their wedding here, go ahead u will not be disappointed!

Review submitted on Sun, 14th of October, 2018
by Claire & William
on Sat, 21st of July, 2018
We recently celebrated our wedding in The Park Hotel, Dungarvan and we cannot thank all of the staff enough for the hard work that they all put in to make our day so special. We were dealing with Declan and on occasion Larry. Both men were extremely efficient and assured us that our day would be

Read More

perfect. The staff were amazing on the day. The food was exceptional, from the food at the drinks reception, the main meal and the evening buffet. Declan and Pierce were on hand on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly. This really put us at ease as we did not have to worry about a thing and were able to relax and enjoy our special day with our family and friends. If you are looking for a hotel that will go above and beyond to ensure that your wedding day will be all that you have dreamed of then we would recommend The Park Hotel, Dungarvan.

Review submitted on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
by Michelle Cummins
on Fri, 15th of December, 2017
We knew we wanted to go with The Park Hotel from the positive feedback we were hearing about them. On our first visit, they were so friendly, down to earth, helpful and honest in their packages and advice they were giving to us. Anything we wanted was met with a no problem at all attitude. On the

Read More

day they had everything running like clockwork with no pressure. We got so much great reviews from all our guests from the prompt service to the beautiful layout of the room but the most positive feedback was the food. From the pre-reception drinks to the food at the end of the night, it was ten out of ten. We were delighted to have picked the Park for our special day and I can say without hesitation they lived up to their fantastic reputation.

Review submitted on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
by Sinead Curran
on Fri, 10th of August, 2018
We had an amazing wedding experience at the Park Hotel. Declan Moriarty the General Manager went over and beyond to help us organise our big day, food was amazing, service was exceptional. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the garden party before the meal where they relaxed, mingled, nibbled and had a

Read More

few beverages. We would highly recommend the Park Hotel.

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of October, 2018
by Nicky Murray
on Fri, 27th of July, 2018
We would highly recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan as the best venue for any couple getting married.
Booking was made 12 months prior to our big day and constant information and talks were held between us and the Park Hotel.
From all the managers to all the staff we found they couldn't do enough

Read More

for us and nothing was a problem.
Our guests are still talking about the beautiful meal they presented for us and sharp service meant everyone was eating at the same time and piping hot, absolutely delicious.
It was a pleasure to pay the bill as we knew everyone had a splendid day and the park was the talk of the town.
Kind regards
Nicky&Dee

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of October, 2018
by Orla Cotter
on Sat, 26th of May, 2018
A huge thanks to Pierce, Fiona and all the staff in the Park Hotel for all their help in preparing for our wedding day. We had a mighty day. The reception out in the garden was just perfect as the sun shone down on all the guests enjoying the drinks, nibbles and ice-cream. We then had a beautiful

Read More

meal and danced the night away until early morning. Many guests complimented the lovely meal and there were plenty staff on hand to cater for everyone. We would recommend the venue to anyone planning their special day.

Review submitted on Sun, 30th of September, 2018
by Annemarie power
on Fri, 7th of September, 2018
Had our wedding the 7th Sept, everything was perfect. Fiona was brilliant, anything that we asked her to do she did it with a smile on her face nothing was too much trouble. Managers, bar staff and waiters were all excellent on the day. They will carry out your day as relaxed or as detailed as you

Read More

want. I would definitely recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan for a wedding.

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
by Elaine & Mark
on Fri, 3rd of August, 2018
We had our wedding reception at the Park Hotel, Dungarvan in August 2018.

We could not recommend Pierce and his team enough for an exceptional level of service and attention. The staff were a pleasure to deal with and made everything completely stress-free.

We had been to many weddings at the

Read More

Park Hotel before, and yet when we arrived on the day we were blown away by the work that had gone on behind-the-scenes to make our day so special.

Everything was perfect, from the garden reception to the function room. Our guests were highly complimentary of the hotel especially the beautiful meal and efficient yet personal, service.

We would highly recommend the Park Hotel!

Review submitted on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
by Diana & Richie
on Fri, 1st of June, 2018
We had our wedding reception at the park hotel on the 1st June this year and I have to say it was a fantastic day, I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue; the park hotel is the place to go. Everything went off so well for us on the day and it was all thanks to Pearse and

Read More

Fiona who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. The food was fantastic and the staff were brilliant, very friendly, helpful and approachable. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. Great hotel, location and great atmosphere, very welcoming. We had a great day, the best day of our lives and so glad I chose the park hotel, thanks again Pearse and Fiona for everything. Diana and Richie

Review submitted on Sat, 22nd of September, 2018
by al
on Sat, 11th of August, 2018
Planning a wedding can be a very stressful time, let alone planning it from thousands of miles away, having not being home in 15 years! We contacted The Park Hotel and enquired about having our wedding reception there. After having spoken to Declan (the General Manager) and with his professionalism

Read More

and the time that he gave us we decided to book our Wedding here. (The best decision we ever made). We simply can not recommend The Park Hotel highly enough. They were excellent to deal with from the outset. Declan could not have been more helpful and understanding. He made the planning so easy and really reduced the pressure that can come with organizing a wedding. He went above and beyond and this was reflected when he received a standing ovation during our speeches. He really did so much for us.
The food was amazing and all the staff: reception staff, management, wait and bar staff, were second to none. We had a large number of guests traveling long distances and from abroad and they were all blown away with the Hotel and the service they received. I am so happy we decided to celebrate our wedding at The Park Hotel....5 Star treatment. You won't be disappointed, they offer great packages. Thank you again to all the staff for making it a day to remember and for many a holiday they will never forget.

Review submitted on Sun, 16th of September, 2018
by Gary & Lorraine Alcorn
on Fri, 31st of August, 2018
Our wedding was held on the 31/08/18 in the Park Hotel Dungarvan, we would without any hesitation recommend the Park Hotel to any other couple getting married. From the first meeting with Larry (Deputy GM) we knew we were in safe hands, everything was sorted with a minimum of fuss or effort, a few

Read More

short meetings leading up to our big day and everything was covered. We had a lot of people staying for 2-3 nights and everyone was impressed with the hotel and the standard of food and service available, and the friendliness of the staff!!!

The wedding day was like clockwork, no stress, no fuss, everything was dealt with professionally and made our day so relaxed, so enjoyable. The food for the reception was exceptional from start to finish.

Thanks so much to Larry and all at the Park Hotel for making our day one we will never forget.

Gary & Lorraine Alcorn

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of September, 2018
by Margaret & Keith Pennington
on Sat, 25th of August, 2018
We have stayed at the Park Hotel many times and the service and food have always been outstanding, this is why we chose to have our wedding here on Saturday. From the moment we booked, Declan was always happy to help in any way, Fiona the events manager was always quick to respond, happy to help and

Read More

nothing was too much to ask, especially as we had a large English contingent to arrange rooms for. Clodagh as always was amazing. I couldn't have planned a wedding from England without her help. We would highly recommend The Park for a short stay, a holiday or a major event. Thank you everyone!

Review submitted on Mon, 27th of August, 2018
by Leona Foley
on Fri, 20th of April, 2018
Lovely staff to deal with and could not have done enough to help on the lead up to our perfect day.
by Maria Foley
on Sat, 14th of April, 2018
Thank you for helping to make our wedding day a fabulous day enjoyed by all! Service prior to big day was fantastic, fiona & Deirdre were particularly helpful with any phone queries or email. Pearse outlined clearly all details of day before hand and we were always confident we were dealing with

Read More

professionals.
On the day the food was fabulous, huge thank you to chefs and kitchen staff & all guests seemed to thoroughly enjoy the meal. the bar servicers were all very helpful and security staff were very respectful when clearing room at end of night. I would highly recommend the park hotel as a wedding venue. Thank you all for your hard work, it was sincerely appreciated by all

Review submitted on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
by Katie & Dave
on Thu, 2nd of August, 2018
We had our wedding in The Park Hotel Dungarvan. Declan answered all my annoying emails on the months leading up to the wedding with promptness and eagerness to make our wedding the day we wanted it to be.

The venue was spectacular, the drinks reception was so elegant and allowed the guests to

Read More

mingle easily.

All my guests reported back how they enjoyed not only the dinner but the drinks reception and evening food too. The one thing above all that I must compliment the Park Hotel is the service. They were diligent and friendly all night. We had a lot of requests regarding the bridal party requirements and they exceeded our expectations. Yasmin was astounding!!!

I just want to say a massive thank you to Declan, Fiona and all the staff in The Park Hotel Dungarvan.

Katie & Dave

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of August, 2018
by Teresa Boland
on Thu, 7th of June, 2018
My husband and I got married at the park hotel on Thursday the 7th June 2018. The build-up and planning of the wedding were all taken into account by Larry and Fiona which they helped us out every step of the way and any queries I had were answered by both. We arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday

Read More

evening with family and friends and we were well looked after. The morning of the wedding went perfect, anything we asked for or needed was given to us and couldn't fault it in any way. We had our ceremony in the garden as the sun was shining down and it all looked amazing done up, Fiona and Larry were with me on my journey until I walked up the aisle, the reception was a big hit and everyone was talking about how nice it was and how much they enjoyed it, the food for dinner was beautiful and couldn't fault it in any way, the day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without Larry and Fiona who were a brilliant help to us. They outdid themselves. We also had our afters there on Friday in the conservatory and it was all well laid out with plenty of space for people to relax and listen to the band we had booked and enjoy the food which there was plenty of. Everything went perfectly from Wednesday evening until Saturday morning when we left and we couldn't thank the management and staff of the hotel enough, they all outdid themselves in every way and couldn't have been any more helpful. We enjoyed our wedding there and thanks to everyone there, especially Larry and Fiona.
Kind regards
Teresa and Michael Boland.

Review submitted on Tue, 24th of July, 2018
by Karen O'Brien
on Fri, 25th of May, 2018
We had our wedding here on 25 May 2018, from the first day we met Declan he couldn’t do enough for us. All of our questions answered in a timely fashion, we could pop in and visit the hotel and view the reception room as often as we wanted. We had such a fabulous day and all of our guests are

Read More

still raving about it and especially about the special little touches, such as the sun factor table, ice cream and as much prosecco as they wanted, and of course, the food was fabulous.

Declan and staff made our wedding fantastic from the minute we met at our first meeting right down until the final drinks in the resident's bar.

We cannot thank Declan and the staff enough for such an enjoyable, fantastic, memorable day. We really do appreciate your hard work.

We would highly recommend The Park Hotel Dungarvan as a wedding venue.

Karen & Adrian

Review submitted on Mon, 23rd of July, 2018
by ‎Siobhan Daye Guiry‎
on Fri, 9th of February, 2018
Myself and my husband Dermot Daye Guiry would like to thank Pierce, Fiona and Larry for all their help throughout the build-up to our big day, you all went above and beyond to make sure our day was wonderful and everybody’s needs were met. The food and venue, everything was fantastic, we would

Read More

also like to thank all the staff that worked so hard on the day to make sure everything was perfect, we couldn’t recommend you enough.

Review submitted on Wed, 18th of July, 2018
by Elaine Nixon
on Sat, 7th of July, 2018
Everything from start to finish was amazing! From the day one organising with Larry Bowe and Fiona Stevens has been so easy and stress free.

The run up to the wedding was brilliant any questions I had were all answered promptly and all of the plans were followed through to the t on the day, even

Read More

things I didn't ask for or think of were done for us, and I couldn't have imagined how beautiful it all was!

I need to give a special mention to Larry, he pulled out all the stops, from looking after me on the morning putting my mind at ease, checking was I ok, he's amazing. My husband was particularly nervous about his speech and from the moment he set foot in the hotel Larry was there and helped him to stay calm.

The food, the service, the bedrooms everything was perfect I couldnt fault a single thing. Anyone who goes to the park hotel will not be disappointed with it, it has a five star rating from us.


Thanks again for making our day magical!!


Review submitted on Tue, 17th of July, 2018
by Kat Hurley
Our whole experience with The Park Hotel was excellent. I could not speak highly enough of the staff, they were so helpful. The quality of the wedding meal was superb, and many guests commented on it. I could find no fault with The Park and I would have no hesitation in recommending Pierce, Declan

Read More

and the staff for a wedding.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
by Sally Austin
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the park hotel Dungarvan on the 17th of August. The park hotel were amazing from start to finish. We live in Australia and initially we thought it might be difficult to plan from overseas but the staff at the park hotel made this a breeze. They were so

Read More

helpful, promt in returning my emails, happy to call and discuss plans and always able to answer my questions.
The wedding day was so beautiful, not only were we treated like royalty but so too were our family and guests. Everybody I spoke to afterwards talked of the amazing service and friendly efficient staff. The ballroom itself was stunning, beautiful table settings which made the planning stress free. They offer amazing package deals which catered to all of our news. And the food was outstanding!!! My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day. Everything was taken care of. They frequently asked how are day was going and asked if there was anything we needed. The day was amazing, the staff amazing and to top it off the hotel itself is jaw dropping situated across from the water. We did most our our wedding pictures at the hotel to make use of the gorgeous gardens. I highly recommend the park hotel Dungarvan for any special occasion. Our wedding will always be one of the most special days of our lives and we will have fond memories of all the park hotel had to offer. Declan the general manager went above and beyond and is a credit to this outstanding hotel.

Two very happy newly weds.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
by Yvonne Tuohy
We had our wedding in the Park Hotel Dungarvan this year and it was absolutely amazing. From the very first day we booked out wedding the Park Hotel staff have been fantastic. We met Declan who couldn't have been more helpful and informative. We also had our wedding ceremony in the conservatory in

Read More

the hotel which all our guests were talking about afterwards because how it was decorated. My husband and I didn't have to do anything for this the Park looked after everything. Food was amazing, anything our kids wanted wasn't a problem. All the staff at the hotel were brilliant but Declan Moriarty is fantastic and efficient. Our bridal suite was amazing and the next morning at breakfast my husband and I got champagne and strawberries. What a lovely surprise.. if you want a stress free day and actually sit back and enjoy your special day the Park Hotel is where to go. Thank you everyone at the Park for making our day so so special and enjoyable.

Yvonne and Nessan ❤❤❤

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
by Sadhbh
The Park hotel could not have been more accommodating and helpful in meeting our ideas and plans. So many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the day and we have the staff to thank, especially the manager, Declan, and head chef.
by Mr and Mrs cunningham
Where do we start. ...it was all so relaxing pierce had everything organised when we arrived everyone was happy and well caterd for...I didn't have to think of anything because it was all done ahead of me.
The meal. ...absolutely faultless and every body talked about the portion was endless. ...

Read More

it really was a relaxing beautiful day in a fabulous hotel with exceptional staff. ....you couldn't nor choose the park hotel dungarvan x

Review submitted on Fri, 14th of October, 2016
by Clodagh Corr
Got Married here in August 2016. Had such an amazing experience with Pierce, Declan and all the Team, at the Park Hotel. The attention to detail on the day was unreal, it was the best day I could ever have asked for. I would highly recommend the Park Hotel to anyone
by Kylie Q
'It has been four weeks since we celebrated our wedding with you and We just wanted to say a massive “thank you” to you and all your staff who made the day so very special. From meeting with you, Pierce, this time last year and throughout the year you gave us invaluable advice and guidance. On

Read More

the day everything was so perfect from the outside reception to the food to the late night dancing to our wonderful breakfast with a few surprises! You helped make the day amazing and everything was so well organised. The ball room looked amazing and the food was delicious. Mark and all the team were so friendly and helpful. They are certainly one of the most valuable assets you have. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You all went above and beyond to meet our expectations. We would highly recommend the Park Hotel to any couple looking for a fantastic wedding venue'
Reviewed Sept 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 10th of October, 2016
by Rosie E
We got married on the 16th of March 2016 and had our reception in the Park Hotel and I have to say the staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout and the food was excellent everyone really enjoyed the day . Thank you all so much for making the day fantastic.
by Andrea B
Got married on Friday 22nd July 2016. I would like to thank all the staff for all their help, we had the best weekend .
Big thanks to All the staff who treated is extremely well not only on the day but throughout the whole wedding process. Made all of our guests feel extremely welcome and relaxed.

Read More

Xx

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
by Zoe
Fantastic place , fantastic food and fantastic staff . Got married here last September . From the day we booked it till the big day we could not have asked for more and no request was ever too big . Could not thank the manager Declan and all the staff enough . Zoe & Gary
by Edel O'L
We recently had our wedding reception at The Park Hotel in Dungarvan.
From meeting Pearce in Jan 2015 and booking our wedding, to the day itself, the staff at the Park Hotel were always fantastic to deal with. We initially met with Pearce and then Declan, who was a god send, and a pleasure to deal

Read More

with. The weeks leading up to the day itself, Declan was always ahead of us when we called with queries. Its great to be able to deal with people who know their business, and it put us at ease and took pressure off us. The day itself was fantastic, everything we could have wished for, We had loads of compliments on the food, and the venue décor was stunning. We went with the Oval table for the table on recommendation, and it was the best thing, as it really put us as bride and groom at ease, and meant we were better able to mingle with our guests. I cannot praise this hotel, Declan or staff enough for all their help and for giving us an amazing day.
May 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
by John W.
'My wife and I got married in the hotel on Saturday 24th September and we had an amazing day. The staff were unbelievable from start to finish, every single guest was looked after, the food was amazing, and the owner & management made our day so special. We cannot say enough about the Park Hotel,

Read More

the service is second to none, the food is amazing and the value for money is a real added bonus. I can honestly say that our day was made so special because of Pierce, Mark, Declan, Michelle & all of their excellent staff. Thank you so much to everyone!!!! Nothing was too much trouble, and they could not do enough for us!! But not only us, but all of our guests!!!'

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2016
by Margaret & Allan Carr
Dear All at The Park Hotel
We would like to thank you Peirce & all your amazing staff for all that you did for myself & Allan on our wedding day, this September 25th 2014.
It was such an amazing day for us both, our family & friends because of your hard work that you all put into providing such a

Read More

first class service.
You did say Peirce, that there was nothing for us to worry about and true to your word, you superceded even our wildest dreams.
We want to thank you all for all your hard work, everyone was so friendly, welcoming & very professional.
We will recommend your beautiful hotel to all our friends & we wish you all our warmhearted best wishes.
Margaret & Allan Carr



Review submitted on Tue, 28th of October, 2014
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account