Wedding Reviews for The Park Hotel, Dungarvan

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 41 reviews



on Fri, 30th of November, 2018
Can’t thank the lads at Park enough, everything was above and beyond mine and my wife’s expectations
Dream start to rest of lives
on Tue, 27th of November, 2018
Absolutely amazing❤️❤️ All so helpful and attending to mine and my husband needs.
on Wed, 14th of November, 2018
I just wanted to write a few words of gratitude to Fiona, Declan & Pearse at the Park Hotel Dungarvan. They gave us a fantastic Wedding day it couldn't have been more perfect. They were so accommodating and nothing was an issue. Such a relaxed vibe which made my Husband and I relaxed knowing

Read More

everything was taken care of and in good hands so that we could continue to have an amazing day. All of the guests were so impressed with the quality of service during the meal and the quality of the food was second to none. The garden was so impressive with drinks outside enjoying the summer scenery and company. My bridal party and I stayed in the hotel for several nights and were so impressed with the rooms, service and enjoyed bar food on a couple of occasions over the few days and it was gorgeous too! Massively impressed by the standard of attention to detail at this venue. Fiona is a gem and a wonderful asset to the hotel she really goes above and beyond. We couldn't recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan more and we look forward to our next stay.
on Tue, 13th of November, 2018
I’m not going to lie this hotel was not my first choice as I’d assumed I wouldn’t be able to afford it, so when my original hotel told me with 6 months to go they had double booked, I thought I’d see if I could afford the beautiful park hotel. To my absolute delight I told them my budget and

Read More

they worked with me on that, I was so happy they couldn’t have done enough for me and after such a stressful time of having to rebook they were like angels to me. I was made feel like the only bride to ever come through their doors, the day was perfect the food was simply amazing and the staff were brilliant friendly and attentive. I have to give a special shout out to Fiona at reception, in the build up she would always take my calls and attend to my queries while being her wonderful cheery self no matter how stressed I would be she would deal with everything calmly and with dutiful care. The grounds and hotel are beautifully well maintained! I got my dream wedding by accident, at the time of the worst thing I thought could happen with my wedding being cancelled turned out to be the biggest blessing of my life!!! Thank you everyone at the park hotel for making my wedding PERFECT!
on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
We got married in the Park Hotel last year and everything was fantastic from start to finish. Food, service, arrival reception, the staff really did an amazing job for us, we had a fantastic day!
on Wed, 24th of October, 2018
My husband and I had our wedding reception in The Park Hotel, Dungarvan on the 14/07/2017. We had the most amazing day which would not have been possible if it wasn't for the staff and in particular, Declan. From the moment we booked our wedding, nothing was a problem. All of our guests had a

Read More

wonderful day and have been raving about the meal and the service since. There was definitely no shortage in food or wine at the meal and no shortage of dancing afterwards! The gardens are beautiful for guests to relax in for the drinks reception and the ballroom is amazing. Thank you to everyone in The Park Hotel for making our day so special.

Michelle & Derek
on Wed, 17th of October, 2018
Without a doubt the best day of our lives! Thank you so much to all the staff. You went above and beyond for us and made sure our day was perfect. All of our guests said the food was amazing! They are still talking about it! Everything ran so smoothly and every request we had no matter how big or

Read More

small was taken care of. I would highly recommend The Park Hotel Dungarvan
on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
Myself and my wife Karoline had a wonderful wedding at the park hotel Dungarvan. Both the ceremony and the reception were held there, the ceremony was in the garden which was beautifully laid out on the day. The reception was perfect, the food was amazing, actually a lot of family and friends said

Read More

the food was the best they’ve ever had at a wedding. Declan and all the staff were fantastic, they made us feel like the most important people in the world on the day.
Declan was so helpful with the organizing of the wedding, we live in a different country but he made it all so easy for us and in the week leading up to the wedding he helped us with a lot of little details.
It’s a fantastic wedding venue with really friendly and helpful staffs, couldn’t recommend it highly enough.
on Mon, 15th of October, 2018
Pierce, Fiona and the whole team couldn't do enough for us from when we booked our wedding until it was over. The food was amazing everyone is still talking about it. We cannot recommend the Park Hotel enough.
on Sun, 14th of October, 2018
Had my wedding on the 21st Sep. What can I say? From start to finish everything was perfect. The staff couldn't do enough for us, especially Fiona the wedding coordinator, she was just brilliant to deal with. Nothing was a problem for her, anything we asked for was done. Everyone spoke about the

Read More

food and how well and fast the service was. We were treated so well, it's a day we will cherish forever. Couldn't have picked a better venue. Anyone thinking of having their wedding here, go ahead u will not be disappointed!
on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
We recently celebrated our wedding in The Park Hotel, Dungarvan and we cannot thank all of the staff enough for the hard work that they all put in to make our day so special. We were dealing with Declan and on occasion Larry. Both men were extremely efficient and assured us that our day would be

Read More

perfect. The staff were amazing on the day. The food was exceptional, from the food at the drinks reception, the main meal and the evening buffet. Declan and Pierce were on hand on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly. This really put us at ease as we did not have to worry about a thing and were able to relax and enjoy our special day with our family and friends. If you are looking for a hotel that will go above and beyond to ensure that your wedding day will be all that you have dreamed of then we would recommend The Park Hotel, Dungarvan.
on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
We knew we wanted to go with The Park Hotel from the positive feedback we were hearing about them. On our first visit, they were so friendly, down to earth, helpful and honest in their packages and advice they were giving to us. Anything we wanted was met with a no problem at all attitude. On the

Read More

day they had everything running like clockwork with no pressure. We got so much great reviews from all our guests from the prompt service to the beautiful layout of the room but the most positive feedback was the food. From the pre-reception drinks to the food at the end of the night, it was ten out of ten. We were delighted to have picked the Park for our special day and I can say without hesitation they lived up to their fantastic reputation.
on Tue, 2nd of October, 2018
We had an amazing wedding experience at the Park Hotel. Declan Moriarty the General Manager went over and beyond to help us organise our big day, food was amazing, service was exceptional. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the garden party before the meal where they relaxed, mingled, nibbled and had a

Read More

few beverages. We would highly recommend the Park Hotel.
on Tue, 2nd of October, 2018
We would highly recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan as the best venue for any couple getting married.
Booking was made 12 months prior to our big day and constant information and talks were held between us and the Park Hotel.
From all the managers to all the staff we found they couldn't do enough

Read More

for us and nothing was a problem.
Our guests are still talking about the beautiful meal they presented for us and sharp service meant everyone was eating at the same time and piping hot, absolutely delicious.
It was a pleasure to pay the bill as we knew everyone had a splendid day and the park was the talk of the town.
Kind regards
Nicky&Dee
on Sun, 30th of September, 2018
A huge thanks to Pierce, Fiona and all the staff in the Park Hotel for all their help in preparing for our wedding day. We had a mighty day. The reception out in the garden was just perfect as the sun shone down on all the guests enjoying the drinks, nibbles and ice-cream. We then had a beautiful

Read More

meal and danced the night away until early morning. Many guests complimented the lovely meal and there were plenty staff on hand to cater for everyone. We would recommend the venue to anyone planning their special day.
on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Had our wedding the 7th Sept, everything was perfect. Fiona was brilliant, anything that we asked her to do she did it with a smile on her face nothing was too much trouble. Managers, bar staff and waiters were all excellent on the day. They will carry out your day as relaxed or as detailed as you

Read More

want. I would definitely recommend the Park Hotel Dungarvan for a wedding.
on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
We had our wedding reception at the Park Hotel, Dungarvan in August 2018.

We could not recommend Pierce and his team enough for an exceptional level of service and attention. The staff were a pleasure to deal with and made everything completely stress-free.

We had been to many weddings at the

Read More

Park Hotel before, and yet when we arrived on the day we were blown away by the work that had gone on behind-the-scenes to make our day so special.

Everything was perfect, from the garden reception to the function room. Our guests were highly complimentary of the hotel especially the beautiful meal and efficient yet personal, service.

We would highly recommend the Park Hotel!
on Sat, 22nd of September, 2018
We had our wedding reception at the park hotel on the 1st June this year and I have to say it was a fantastic day, I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue; the park hotel is the place to go. Everything went off so well for us on the day and it was all thanks to Pearse and

Read More

Fiona who couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. The food was fantastic and the staff were brilliant, very friendly, helpful and approachable. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. Great hotel, location and great atmosphere, very welcoming. We had a great day, the best day of our lives and so glad I chose the park hotel, thanks again Pearse and Fiona for everything. Diana and Richie
on Sun, 16th of September, 2018
Planning a wedding can be a very stressful time, let alone planning it from thousands of miles away, having not being home in 15 years! We contacted The Park Hotel and enquired about having our wedding reception there. After having spoken to Declan (the General Manager) and with his professionalism

Read More

and the time that he gave us we decided to book our Wedding here. (The best decision we ever made). We simply can not recommend The Park Hotel highly enough. They were excellent to deal with from the outset. Declan could not have been more helpful and understanding. He made the planning so easy and really reduced the pressure that can come with organizing a wedding. He went above and beyond and this was reflected when he received a standing ovation during our speeches. He really did so much for us.
The food was amazing and all the staff: reception staff, management, wait and bar staff, were second to none. We had a large number of guests traveling long distances and from abroad and they were all blown away with the Hotel and the service they received. I am so happy we decided to celebrate our wedding at The Park Hotel....5 Star treatment. You won't be disappointed, they offer great packages. Thank you again to all the staff for making it a day to remember and for many a holiday they will never forget.
on Tue, 4th of September, 2018
Our wedding was held on the 31/08/18 in the Park Hotel Dungarvan, we would without any hesitation recommend the Park Hotel to any other couple getting married. From the first meeting with Larry (Deputy GM) we knew we were in safe hands, everything was sorted with a minimum of fuss or effort, a few

Read More

short meetings leading up to our big day and everything was covered. We had a lot of people staying for 2-3 nights and everyone was impressed with the hotel and the standard of food and service available, and the friendliness of the staff!!!

The wedding day was like clockwork, no stress, no fuss, everything was dealt with professionally and made our day so relaxed, so enjoyable. The food for the reception was exceptional from start to finish.

Thanks so much to Larry and all at the Park Hotel for making our day one we will never forget.

Gary & Lorraine Alcorn
on Mon, 27th of August, 2018
We have stayed at the Park Hotel many times and the service and food have always been outstanding, this is why we chose to have our wedding here on Saturday. From the moment we booked, Declan was always happy to help in any way, Fiona the events manager was always quick to respond, happy to help and

Read More

nothing was too much to ask, especially as we had a large English contingent to arrange rooms for. Clodagh as always was amazing. I couldn't have planned a wedding from England without her help. We would highly recommend The Park for a short stay, a holiday or a major event. Thank you everyone!
on Tue, 14th of August, 2018
Lovely staff to deal with and could not have done enough to help on the lead up to our perfect day.
on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
Thank you for helping to make our wedding day a fabulous day enjoyed by all! Service prior to big day was fantastic, fiona & Deirdre were particularly helpful with any phone queries or email. Pearse outlined clearly all details of day before hand and we were always confident we were dealing with

Read More

professionals.
On the day the food was fabulous, huge thank you to chefs and kitchen staff & all guests seemed to thoroughly enjoy the meal. the bar servicers were all very helpful and security staff were very respectful when clearing room at end of night. I would highly recommend the park hotel as a wedding venue. Thank you all for your hard work, it was sincerely appreciated by all
on Wed, 8th of August, 2018
We had our wedding in The Park Hotel Dungarvan. Declan answered all my annoying emails on the months leading up to the wedding with promptness and eagerness to make our wedding the day we wanted it to be.

The venue was spectacular, the drinks reception was so elegant and allowed the guests to

Read More

mingle easily.

All my guests reported back how they enjoyed not only the dinner but the drinks reception and evening food too. The one thing above all that I must compliment the Park Hotel is the service. They were diligent and friendly all night. We had a lot of requests regarding the bridal party requirements and they exceeded our expectations. Yasmin was astounding!!!

I just want to say a massive thank you to Declan, Fiona and all the staff in The Park Hotel Dungarvan.

Katie & Dave
on Tue, 24th of July, 2018
My husband and I got married at the park hotel on Thursday the 7th June 2018. The build-up and planning of the wedding were all taken into account by Larry and Fiona which they helped us out every step of the way and any queries I had were answered by both. We arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday

Read More

evening with family and friends and we were well looked after. The morning of the wedding went perfect, anything we asked for or needed was given to us and couldn't fault it in any way. We had our ceremony in the garden as the sun was shining down and it all looked amazing done up, Fiona and Larry were with me on my journey until I walked up the aisle, the reception was a big hit and everyone was talking about how nice it was and how much they enjoyed it, the food for dinner was beautiful and couldn't fault it in any way, the day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without Larry and Fiona who were a brilliant help to us. They outdid themselves. We also had our afters there on Friday in the conservatory and it was all well laid out with plenty of space for people to relax and listen to the band we had booked and enjoy the food which there was plenty of. Everything went perfectly from Wednesday evening until Saturday morning when we left and we couldn't thank the management and staff of the hotel enough, they all outdid themselves in every way and couldn't have been any more helpful. We enjoyed our wedding there and thanks to everyone there, especially Larry and Fiona.
Kind regards
Teresa and Michael Boland.
on Mon, 23rd of July, 2018
We had our wedding here on 25 May 2018, from the first day we met Declan he couldn’t do enough for us. All of our questions answered in a timely fashion, we could pop in and visit the hotel and view the reception room as often as we wanted. We had such a fabulous day and all of our guests are

Read More

still raving about it and especially about the special little touches, such as the sun factor table, ice cream and as much prosecco as they wanted, and of course, the food was fabulous.

Declan and staff made our wedding fantastic from the minute we met at our first meeting right down until the final drinks in the resident's bar.

We cannot thank Declan and the staff enough for such an enjoyable, fantastic, memorable day. We really do appreciate your hard work.

We would highly recommend The Park Hotel Dungarvan as a wedding venue.

Karen & Adrian
on Wed, 18th of July, 2018
Myself and my husband Dermot Daye Guiry would like to thank Pierce, Fiona and Larry for all their help throughout the build-up to our big day, you all went above and beyond to make sure our day was wonderful and everybody’s needs were met. The food and venue, everything was fantastic, we would

Read More

also like to thank all the staff that worked so hard on the day to make sure everything was perfect, we couldn’t recommend you enough.
on Tue, 17th of July, 2018
Everything from start to finish was amazing! From the day one organising with Larry Bowe and Fiona Stevens has been so easy and stress free.

The run up to the wedding was brilliant any questions I had were all answered promptly and all of the plans were followed through to the t on the day, even

Read More

things I didn't ask for or think of were done for us, and I couldn't have imagined how beautiful it all was!

I need to give a special mention to Larry, he pulled out all the stops, from looking after me on the morning putting my mind at ease, checking was I ok, he's amazing. My husband was particularly nervous about his speech and from the moment he set foot in the hotel Larry was there and helped him to stay calm.

The food, the service, the bedrooms everything was perfect I couldnt fault a single thing. Anyone who goes to the park hotel will not be disappointed with it, it has a five star rating from us.


Thanks again for making our day magical!!
on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
Our whole experience with The Park Hotel was excellent. I could not speak highly enough of the staff, they were so helpful. The quality of the wedding meal was superb, and many guests commented on it. I could find no fault with The Park and I would have no hesitation in recommending Pierce, Declan

Read More

and the staff for a wedding.
on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
My husband and I had our wedding reception at the park hotel Dungarvan on the 17th of August. The park hotel were amazing from start to finish. We live in Australia and initially we thought it might be difficult to plan from overseas but the staff at the park hotel made this a breeze. They were so

Read More

helpful, promt in returning my emails, happy to call and discuss plans and always able to answer my questions.
The wedding day was so beautiful, not only were we treated like royalty but so too were our family and guests. Everybody I spoke to afterwards talked of the amazing service and friendly efficient staff. The ballroom itself was stunning, beautiful table settings which made the planning stress free. They offer amazing package deals which catered to all of our news. And the food was outstanding!!! My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day. Everything was taken care of. They frequently asked how are day was going and asked if there was anything we needed. The day was amazing, the staff amazing and to top it off the hotel itself is jaw dropping situated across from the water. We did most our our wedding pictures at the hotel to make use of the gorgeous gardens. I highly recommend the park hotel Dungarvan for any special occasion. Our wedding will always be one of the most special days of our lives and we will have fond memories of all the park hotel had to offer. Declan the general manager went above and beyond and is a credit to this outstanding hotel.

Two very happy newly weds.
on Tue, 25th of October, 2016
We had our wedding in the Park Hotel Dungarvan this year and it was absolutely amazing. From the very first day we booked out wedding the Park Hotel staff have been fantastic. We met Declan who couldn't have been more helpful and informative. We also had our wedding ceremony in the conservatory in

Read More

the hotel which all our guests were talking about afterwards because how it was decorated. My husband and I didn't have to do anything for this the Park looked after everything. Food was amazing, anything our kids wanted wasn't a problem. All the staff at the hotel were brilliant but Declan Moriarty is fantastic and efficient. Our bridal suite was amazing and the next morning at breakfast my husband and I got champagne and strawberries. What a lovely surprise.. if you want a stress free day and actually sit back and enjoy your special day the Park Hotel is where to go. Thank you everyone at the Park for making our day so so special and enjoyable.

Yvonne and Nessan ❤❤❤
on Wed, 19th of October, 2016
The Park hotel could not have been more accommodating and helpful in meeting our ideas and plans. So many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the day and we have the staff to thank, especially the manager, Declan, and head chef.
on Fri, 14th of October, 2016
Where do we start. ...it was all so relaxing pierce had everything organised when we arrived everyone was happy and well caterd for...I didn't have to think of anything because it was all done ahead of me.
The meal. ...absolutely faultless and every body talked about the portion was endless. ...

Read More

it really was a relaxing beautiful day in a fabulous hotel with exceptional staff. ....you couldn't nor choose the park hotel dungarvan x
on Fri, 14th of October, 2016
Got Married here in August 2016. Had such an amazing experience with Pierce, Declan and all the Team, at the Park Hotel. The attention to detail on the day was unreal, it was the best day I could ever have asked for. I would highly recommend the Park Hotel to anyone
on Mon, 10th of October, 2016
'It has been four weeks since we celebrated our wedding with you and We just wanted to say a massive “thank you” to you and all your staff who made the day so very special. From meeting with you, Pierce, this time last year and throughout the year you gave us invaluable advice and guidance. On

Read More

the day everything was so perfect from the outside reception to the food to the late night dancing to our wonderful breakfast with a few surprises! You helped make the day amazing and everything was so well organised. The ball room looked amazing and the food was delicious. Mark and all the team were so friendly and helpful. They are certainly one of the most valuable assets you have. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You all went above and beyond to meet our expectations. We would highly recommend the Park Hotel to any couple looking for a fantastic wedding venue'
Reviewed Sept 2016
on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
We got married on the 16th of March 2016 and had our reception in the Park Hotel and I have to say the staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout and the food was excellent everyone really enjoyed the day . Thank you all so much for making the day fantastic.
on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
Got married on Friday 22nd July 2016. I would like to thank all the staff for all their help, we had the best weekend .
Big thanks to All the staff who treated is extremely well not only on the day but throughout the whole wedding process. Made all of our guests feel extremely welcome and relaxed.

Read More

Xx
on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
Fantastic place , fantastic food and fantastic staff . Got married here last September . From the day we booked it till the big day we could not have asked for more and no request was ever too big . Could not thank the manager Declan and all the staff enough . Zoe & Gary
on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
We recently had our wedding reception at The Park Hotel in Dungarvan.
From meeting Pearce in Jan 2015 and booking our wedding, to the day itself, the staff at the Park Hotel were always fantastic to deal with. We initially met with Pearce and then Declan, who was a god send, and a pleasure to deal

Read More

with. The weeks leading up to the day itself, Declan was always ahead of us when we called with queries. Its great to be able to deal with people who know their business, and it put us at ease and took pressure off us. The day itself was fantastic, everything we could have wished for, We had loads of compliments on the food, and the venue décor was stunning. We went with the Oval table for the table on recommendation, and it was the best thing, as it really put us as bride and groom at ease, and meant we were better able to mingle with our guests. I cannot praise this hotel, Declan or staff enough for all their help and for giving us an amazing day.
May 2016
on Mon, 3rd of October, 2016
'My wife and I got married in the hotel on Saturday 24th September and we had an amazing day. The staff were unbelievable from start to finish, every single guest was looked after, the food was amazing, and the owner & management made our day so special. We cannot say enough about the Park Hotel,

Read More

the service is second to none, the food is amazing and the value for money is a real added bonus. I can honestly say that our day was made so special because of Pierce, Mark, Declan, Michelle & all of their excellent staff. Thank you so much to everyone!!!! Nothing was too much trouble, and they could not do enough for us!! But not only us, but all of our guests!!!'
on Tue, 28th of October, 2014
Dear All at The Park Hotel
We would like to thank you Peirce & all your amazing staff for all that you did for myself & Allan on our wedding day, this September 25th 2014.
It was such an amazing day for us both, our family & friends because of your hard work that you all put into providing such a

Read More

first class service.
You did say Peirce, that there was nothing for us to worry about and true to your word, you superceded even our wildest dreams.
We want to thank you all for all your hard work, everyone was so friendly, welcoming & very professional.
We will recommend your beautiful hotel to all our friends & we wish you all our warmhearted best wishes.
Margaret & Allan Carr

Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account