Wedding Reviews for The Rose Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 63 reviews



by Marianne & Liam Prendiville
on Fri, 30th of October, 2020
We had the most amazing wedding day in The Rose Hotel. Like many other couples our hotel closed due to restrictions but we were determined for our wedding day to go ahead. As The Rose Hotel remained open even with level 5 restrictions we were delighted that they could accommodate us and our 25

Read More

guests. In the space of 2 weeks they had our perfect wedding day organised. Our friends and family kept on repeating how welcoming and efficient the staff were and both myself and Liam were made feel like the most special guests staying in the hotel. The Rose Room was an amazing wedding dinner venue and the cocktails went down a treat in the Kerry suite. I can highly recommend The Rose Hotel as a wedding venue even in these times of restrictions and we are looking forward to organising other family gatherings there in the future. Thanks again Marianne & Liam x



Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of November, 2020
by Catherine & Aidan Caffrey
on Sat, 3rd of October, 2020
We held our wedding reception recently at the Rose Hotel. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding venue. The décor was beautiful, the food was amazing but most importantly the staff were so friendly, professional and helpful. All our guests commented on how lovely the staff were. Sarah,

Read More

Mark and all the staff were so helpful on the lead up to our day. We highly recommend the Rose Hotel for a wedding venue. We just cant wait to get back.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of October, 2020
by Tara & John Hanafin
on Sat, 12th of September, 2020
We would like to say thank you so much to Sarah and he staff at The Rose Hotel for giving us a wedding of our dreams. From our very first meeting with Sarah we knew we would be well looked after so we booked The Rose but on the day our expectations were exceeded by the professionalism and the

Read More

attention to detail that we received. Everything was perfect we could not fault one single things. The service and food was outstanding, the feedback from our families was so positive. We loved every minute of our special day and we were so happy we chose The Rose Hotel.

Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of October, 2020
by Zean & Anam Idrees
We really enjoyed our wedding in the rose hotel. Everything went accordingly considering there was a virus we didn't feel that anything was missing. The food was lovely, the staff was very nice and kind.
by Karen & JOseph Sheehan
on Sat, 25th of July, 2020
'We got married on 25th July 2020. From the moment we first viewed the hotel we knew we had to book the Rose Hotel for our wedding reception. There is such a lovely welcoming atmosphere once you step inside the doors of the hotel. This year was a bit crazy and unknown due to Covid-19 but Sarah, Mark

Read More

and all the team worked so hard to make sure we had an amazing day. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everything was safe and went like clockwork. When I visited the hotel the day before the wedding the staff told me I seemed very calm, but I knew we were in safe hands. We were able to sit back, relax and enjoy our day. Everyone commented on the high quality food we had on the day, with plenty of everything. The bridal suite is absolute luxury!! We stayed on in the hotel for the second night to make sure we could enjoy it fully. We could not recommend the Rose Hotel enough as a wedding venue. Karen & Joseph'

Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of October, 2020
by Denis Costelloe
on Fri, 30th of August, 2019
My wife and I got married in the Rose Hotel in August 2019. From the moment we enquired about the hotel’s wedding packages with Madeline Doyle (wedding co-ordinator) we knew this was the perfect venue to host our guests and celebrate our big day. The standard of service is phenomenal, their

Read More

attention to every detail to help make our wedding day perfect was second to none. Any concern or crazy request we had throughout the planning was dealt with impeccably by Madeline who’s go to reply was simply ‘we can make that work’.
All guests complemented the dinner service and quality of the food was without equal. In addition, we had many family and friends who travelled far and wide to celebrate with us. All of whom enjoyed the comfort of the hotel rooms and services. The room itself handled our large crowd easily and was very atmospheric. All guests had nothing but good things to say about the Rose Hotel.
The wedding packages are keenly priced and excellent value. The venue is located ideally in the town and accessible from any direction travelling into Tralee. The interior of the hotel is spotless and comfortable. However without doubt the most prized asset the Rose Hotel has is Madeline Doyle. She was the glue that held everything together and her laid back demeanour put our minds at ease. She, for us, delivered the perfect wedding and went above and beyond the call of duty on the day. Her presence alone would encourage us to recommend the Rose Hotel to any engaged couples.

Review submitted on Sat, 11th of January, 2020
by Katherine and Niall Staunton
on Sat, 6th of April, 2019
What can I say but we had the most fantastic day in the Rose Hotel for our wedding. The hotel is amazing, staff go above and beyond for their guests and we had the pleasure of dealing with the lovely Madeleine Doyle as our wedding co-ordinator. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel at

Read More

ease from the very first moment. Everything was top notch from start to finish and the food was absolutely fantastic. Several guests have returned to Tralee just to stay in the Rose Hotel since the wedding. Madeleine, Daniel, all of the staff and of course Dave our driver for the day, you all made our day so magical and I wish we could do it all again! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Rose Hotel as the most fantastic wedding venue/venue in general in Kerry! Thank you so much for everything, Katherine and Niall.

Review submitted on Fri, 13th of December, 2019
by Katherine Turner Staunton
on Sat, 6th of April, 2019
What can I say but we had the most fantastic day in the Rose Hotel for our wedding. The hotel is amazing, staff go above and beyond for their guests and we had the pleasure of dealing with the lovely Madeleine Doyle as our wedding co-ordinator. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel at

Read More

ease from the very first moment. Everything was top notch from start to finish and the food was fantastic. Several guests have returned to Tralee just to stay in the Rose Hotel since the wedding. Madeleine, Daniel, all of the staff and of course Dave our driver for the day, you all made our day so magical and I wish we could do it all again! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Rose Hotel as the most fantastic wedding venue/venue in general in Kerry! Thank you so much for everything, Katherine and Niall.

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of November, 2019
by Sandra Donnelly
on Sat, 9th of November, 2019
The Rose Hotel Definitely was The place to celebrate the most important day of your life your wedding day. Top class hotel top class staff & Couldn't think of any other place than The Rose Stunning Venue Everything superb.
by Craig Murphy
on Fri, 9th of February, 2018
Best day of our lives made perfect by the best hotel and staff
by Catherine and mark Daly
on Fri, 22nd of June, 2018
WOW!!!! All I can really say is that my husband and I had the wedding of our dreams here at the rose hotel.
From the moment we met Madeleine doyle the wedding coordinator we felt completely at ease.she was amazing .
From the venue to the food and all the staff everything was just perfect.
Thank

Read More

you to all the staff what an amazing job ye did in making our day so wonderful.

Review submitted on Tue, 26th of November, 2019
by Breda & John Piggott
on Sat, 9th of June, 2018
To Madeleine,

Thank you for all of your help and hard work on our wedding day and in the run up to it!
We greatly appreciate all that you did for us and for looking after us so well.

Wishing you a happy Christmas!

Breda & John
xx
by Denise & William Guerin
on Fri, 2nd of August, 2019
For Madeleine,

We just wanted to say a "Big Thank You" to you and your staff, ye have made planning our wedding easy and we are grateful,

Looking forward to our big day.

With love and respect,

Denise & William
by Jane & Denis Costelloe
on Fri, 30th of August, 2019
To the one and only Madeleine Doyle,

We thank you from the bottom of our hears for making our day as brilliant as it was.
You undoubtedly helped the day run smoothly.
It was so enjoyable!

Thanks again,
Jane, Denis & Eden xxx
by Rachel & Daniel Vandyke
on Fri, 26th of July, 2019
Madeleine and staff,

Thank you for making our wedding at The Rose Hotel absolutely perfect. It was truly memorable.
Thanks to your care, support and the level of organisation that we experience.

All our love,
Daniel & Rachel Vandyke
by Emilly & Adam Moss
on Fri, 12th of July, 2019
To Madeleine & Staff,

Thank you so much for all your hard work and effort put into our wedding. It really made our day much more special.
We couldn't have chosen a better place.

Thanks, truly
Emilly & Adam
by Joan & Seán Brosnan
on Thu, 27th of September, 2018
Dear Madeleine,

Many thanks for making our Wedding Day so special. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
Many thanks for all the help we received from the staff of The Rose Hotel,

Best wishes always,
Seán & Joan Brosnan
by Noreen & Jonathan McShane
on Fri, 22nd of March, 2019
Madeleine,

Thanks so much for all your help and support in the lead up to our wedding day and on our wedding day.

Noreen, Jonathan & Conor
by Trish & Mark O' Flaherty
on Sat, 26th of May, 2018
We held our wedding in The Rose Hotel, what an amazing Day.. From the minute we booked our day both Shona and Madeline were brilliant.... Every guest complemented the food, service and staff all outstanding... We would like to thank all the team for making our day so special
by Lisa & Julian Moruzzi
on Sat, 4th of August, 2018
To Madeleine,

Thank you so much for all your help in the run up to our big day and for ensuring that our wedding day was perfect!
You and all the staff at The Rose were wonderful!

Thank you so much,
Julian, Lisa and Addison
by Máire & Aidan Hegarty
on Fri, 23rd of June, 2017
Dear Madeleine and all the staff of The Rose Hotel,

We would like to thank you all most sincerely for all your hard work before and on the day of our wedding. It was incredible! The most perfect start to our marriage!

Warmest regards,
Máire & Aidan Hegarty
by Laura & Luke Currie
on Sat, 24th of August, 2019
Madeleine,

'Thank you' doesn't seem to be enough after everything you have done for Luke and I.
You have gone above and beyond and we will forever cherish our memories of our Wedding day at The Rose Hotel, during the 'Rose of Tralee' festival.

Love
Laura & Luke xxx
by Joan & Patrick O' Sullivan
on Sat, 29th of September, 2018
To Madeleine and all the staff,

We would like to thank Madeleine who helped us make our wedding so easy to plan and so special, you went above and beyond for us to make our wedding reception so amazing and to all the staff.

Best wishes,
Patrick & Joan
by Jennifer & Andrew Cope
on Sat, 4th of March, 2017
I had my wedding in this hotel March 2017 what an amazing place. Amazing staff and wedding planners Madeleine and Shona. The venue itself was stunning with alot of extras to add to your special day. The accommodation was very reasonably for my guests staying. The food was out of this world . Our

Read More

bridal suit is a have to see to understand . I didn't leave the room until the next day .it was super . Everything you need ..having my wedding there was excellent as everything was done for me .I had nothing to worry about . Rose hotel took everything on there hands to make the dayextra specail. They also give you a vintage cat for photos . . So anyone getting married in the next few year .please have a look at this hotel . Great history behind the hotel.


Review submitted on Sun, 24th of November, 2019
by Rachel & Johnathan Loughnane
on Sat, 1st of June, 2019
We cannot thank Madeleine and the staff of the Rose Hotel enough. From when we first booked our wedding Madeleine was always on hand to help with any query or issue(even getting screens Put in for champions league) Our drinks reception was amazing everyone talked about it the beautiful layout! The

Read More

food was just outstanding! such a warm and welcoming hotel! It’s a day that you are going to remember for the rest of your lives and we are so happy that we pick the Rose Hotel! Just perfect!!

If I could do it all again I would!!

Thanks Madeleine and all the staff xx


Review submitted on Thu, 31st of October, 2019
by Margaret & Michael O' Sullivan
on Fri, 6th of September, 2019
Recently got married & had our reception in The Rose Hotel, it was amazing, from the moment we arrived they couldn't do enough for us. The food was absolutely fabulous all our guests commented on it. We stayed in the bridal suite which was part of the package, this suite is stunning. I would highly

Read More

recommend it for any occasion especially for a wedding & Madeleine Doyle the event coordinator was there to help us every step of the way, can't praise her highly enough & the wonderful staff for making our day so special

Review submitted on Thu, 31st of October, 2019
by Aisling O'Donoghue
on Fri, 20th of September, 2019
We got married in The Rose Hotel in September. The hotel was just amazing, staff were so attentive and not just at the top table. Everyone was raving about the quality of the food and how everything came out piping hot down to the last table served.
Madeline did a wonderful job from our first

Read More

meeting to the day we checked out we were at ease and never felt stressed about anything. Just from her manner we knew she would go above and beyond for us. She was always so quick to get back to me on any queries I had. I would not hesitate to recommend the Rose Hotel to anyone getting married. You won't be disappointed.
Aisling and Eoin

Review submitted on Wed, 30th of October, 2019
by Sandra & Tom Reidy
on Fri, 28th of June, 2019
We recently had our wedding reception in The Rose Hotel and we were thrilled with absolutely everything and had the best day. The staff, food and the whole experience was amazing. We cannot thank Madeline enough for making our day and the lead up to it as relaxed, enjoyable and stress free as

Read More

possible. Nothing was a problem and Madeline went above and beyond for us. We would highly recommend The Rose Hotel as a wedding venue.


Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Joy & Jason Browne
on Sat, 13th of July, 2019
Came back from China to get married here in July. It was an amazing experience all round, with Madeline the wedding planner making it an incredible day. She went above and beyond to ensure the day was all we could have wished for.

The hotel staff were very attentive and I have to give a special

Read More

shout out to the food which was beautiful. Would recommend it to anyone!


Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Karagh & Niall O' Neill
on Sat, 3rd of August, 2019
We recently got married in the rose hotel tralee on the 3rd of August, what a fabulous hotel it is we couldn't fault it everything was absolutely perfect which is all thanks to the amazing staff who waited on us for the day and of course the fabulous Madeline the wedding co-ordinator,what a

Read More

fantastic job she does so calm and professional at all times and a very much down to earth kinda person. The whole day ran so efficiently, everything went like clockwork. I would highly recommend this hotel so many of our guests commented on how great it was. So it's a big 5star from us.

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Ashling & Noel O' Neill
My now husband and I had our wedding reception in The Rose Hotel on the 27th of July 2019, 3 months on and our guests are still talking about how amazing it was.They couldnt complement the staff,food and service enough. The hotel interior is so luxurious that when we saw the hotel for the first time

Read More

we booked it there and then for our wedding reception. The most amazing wedding co ordinator that is Madeleine and her team went above and beyond for us,nothing was too much and it was so stress free. This woman deserves a medal

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of October, 2019
by Polly & Pa Barrett
on Sat, 11th of May, 2019
Madeline, you and all of your staff are legends!
We have all had an amazing time and most certainly this is due in no small part to yourself!!
Thanks again!!

Thanks a million from the bottom of our hearts
Polly and Pa Barrett
by Michael & Grace
on Sat, 4th of May, 2019
The whole process of getting married can be very daunting. From the start, Madeline had been a joy to deal with.

We had seen a few venues before visiting the Rose Hotel, but knew immediately that it was the place for us. Madeleine and the staff were very helpful and accommodating to us in the

Read More

lead up our big day.

From our initial meetings, to regular updates, Madeleine was on the ball with everything. She provided us with a vendor list, which made our job a lot easier for sourcing the photographer, videographer, band, etc

The range and choice on the menus had something to suit everyone. We were able to mix and match to pick the perfect one for our wedding day. The menu tasting was an enjoyable experience, and our comments were taken on board and all queries addressed on the night.

The use of the hotel's Rolls Royce was certainly a big perk! It picked up Grace the morning of the wedding and brought her to the church, then it took us to the location for our photos and then back to the hotel in plenty of time for us to enjoy the reception.

Our guests loved the food, organisation and helpfulness of the staff at the Rose.

From start to finish, the meal on the day was served with military precision. Everyone had ample time to enjoy each course, allowing Grace and I to chat to our guests in between servings. All our guests had glowing praise for each course that was served. The food was definitely a hit!

The function room was a perfect size for our guests. We had about 170 attend, and there was plenty of space between the tables. The whole room decor was to a very high standard, a large bar area, and ample floor space to dance the night away.

And let’s not forget the bridal suite. Even though we didn’t get much time to spend in it, it was a welcome retreat at the end of the night and the long day.

It was a memorable day at the Rose Hotel, thanks to Madeleine and all the staff. The hotel is the perfect wedding venue in our opinion.

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of July, 2019
by Elaine O’Connor
on Fri, 7th of December, 2018
We had our wedding reception in the Rose Hotel in December 2018. We are so grateful to the Rose, especially Madeleine, for ensuring our wedding day ran without a blip. Madeleine made our preparations stress-free. Anything we requested was never an issue. Our visits, phone conversations and emails

Read More

were always a pleasure.
The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas which added to the magical atmosphere on the day.
The wedding meal was outstanding, five star food and service. We received many compliments on the meal for weeks, even months after the wedding!
We cannot rate the place highly enough and we would without hesitation, highly recommend the Rose Hotel as a wedding venue!
Elaine & Michael O’Connor


Review submitted on Sat, 29th of June, 2019
by Jennifer
on Fri, 12th of April, 2019
We got married in The Rose in April 2019 we started planning a year and a half prior, from the moment we met Madeline she went above and beyond for us! Any request we had she always made it happen she is so friendly, approachable and professional she made every minute of planning enjoyable!! We

Read More

cannot explain how happy we both are that we picked this hotel to get married in !! The day of the wedding every single thing we had organised went off without a glitch !! As this hotel is new not many of our guests had been, however, everyone commented on how fantastic it was, the service, the food, the rooms and even the breakfast the following morning ! Again we cannot thank Madeline enough we didn't have a worry as we knew just how passionate Madeline is at her job!!

Review submitted on Sat, 15th of June, 2019
by Yvonne & Richard
on Fri, 8th of March, 2019
Getting married is ranked 7th most stressful thing in life. It would be ranked 1st as the least stressful thing in life if all weddings were held at The Rose Hotel under the close supervision of Madeleine and to be fair all the staff that made our day great. The drinks reception was top class and we

Read More

couldn't say enough about the food and drinks in both bars. We did not hear of one complaint about either, in fact, some guests actually rang to say it was the best wedding they had been to, due to the food, staff and the band which made us very happy. The Wife said she would do it again tomorrow. Thanks to all at The Rose Hotel for making our day great and so easy going.
PS. Great choice in music for the wedding Madeleine.
Regards
Yvonne & Richard

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of April, 2019
by Brian Harty
on Sat, 2nd of March, 2019
We had the best day ever we cannot thank The Rose Hotel and especially Madeline for making our special day very special, all our guests could not believe the personal touches by all the staff and as for the food it was totally 5* all the way! We will always hold a special place in our hearts for The

Read More

Rose and the wonderful people the make it the wonderful venue it is.

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of April, 2019
by Celina & Ken Neville
on Sat, 1st of December, 2018
We had our wedding reception in The Rose Hotel on the 1st of December 2018, and we honestly don’t have enough good words to describe the amazing experience we had.
We knew from the minute we walked into the hotel that it was the “one” for our wedding. The staff are amazing in every

Read More

department. Nothing was too much. Anything we wanted, we were given, without hesitation.
The hotel itself is just simply outstanding. Beautifully decorated. The nicest hotel we have stayed in, and most of all, everything about the hotel and their staff was loved by all of our guests.
Madeleine is such a wonderful person. We are so lucky to have chosen this hotel for our wedding reception and to have had the pleasure of meeting such a kind-hearted, helpful person. She really played a big part in organising our day. Everything ran like clockwork on the day and this was really down to the care and attention to detail she gave to our special day. It was such a great day, that 2 months later we are still hearing very good comments on both the hotel and Madeleine.
We are so happy and pleased with The Rose Hotel that we decided to spend our first Valentines as husband and wife, back in the hotel to experience the fabulous romantic package they have to offer. We know we won’t be disappointed!!
We would like to give a special thanks to all the staff at The Rose Hotel, to Shona, who started us on our wedding journey with the hotel, and especially to Madeleine who made our special day a breeze!
All the best.
Celina and Ken Neville


Review submitted on Wed, 13th of February, 2019
by Mick Twomey and Trina O’Connelll
on Fri, 20th of July, 2018
Our wedding day was the best day both of us had. It was made all the better by the brilliant service by Madeleine and the staff at the Rose Hotel. Nothing was any problem if a problem came up or a change had to be made. The price and package that we chose was the most competitive and best value by a

Read More

long shot. All the guests were raving about the meal served and that was a great comfort to both of us. All in all, we would have no problem and have recommended the Rose Hotel as a wedding venue for any couple who are thinking about choosing their venue.

Review submitted on Thu, 24th of January, 2019
by Grace Coakley
on Mon, 31st of December, 2018
Our wedding at the Rose was absolutely perfect. The staff were so attentive and wonderful. The venue itself is stunning, the perfect mix of class and glamour, but not a bit pretentious and the food was delicious and loved by all our guests, even our gluten-free-vegans loved the menu! Most of all, we

Read More

are so grateful for having Madeline guiding us and helping us organise everything. She made us feel really special and made the day run so smoothly, we couldn’t have done it without her. If we could do it all over again we would pick The Rose every time.

Review submitted on Fri, 18th of January, 2019
by Sharon & Gary Moriarty
on Sat, 29th of April, 2017
We had our wedding there a few weeks ago and could not fault the hotel and the staff. We were so happy with everything from start to finish. Shona and Madeline were a breeze to deal with and made me feel like I was the only one getting married.. and can't forget mark!! He knows what he's talking

Read More

about. Thank you so much for everything, people are still talking about the hotel. I would definitely recommend anyone to book their wedding there.

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Emma & Mark McKenna
on Fri, 21st of April, 2017
The Rose Hotel is an amazing hotel. We had our wedding reception in this beautiful hotel on the 21st of April 2017. We would like to thank all off the staff especially Mark Sullivan and Madeline Doyle who were over our wedding. All of the staff were so professional and friendly and made our day even

Read More

more special. The food was amazing as was the venue. We would like to wish The Rose Hotel and the staff continued success and best of luck in the future. Mark and Emma McKenna.

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Sandra & Anthony Clancy
on Fri, 30th of June, 2017
On behalf of myself and my husband Anthony Clancy we would like to recommend this fab hotel to all. we got married at this fabulous hotel on 30th June we couldn't praise it enough from start to finish it was an amazing day, the staff, the food were fabulous the décor is just beautiful as for u

Read More

Madeline we couldn't have done it with out you so thank you all soo much and we will b back to visit u again soon

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Sarah & Shane Boyle
on Sat, 24th of November, 2018
What a fantastic hotel. I got married on the 24th November and I couldn't recommend The Rose Hotel any higher. Every member of staff I came in contact with was amazing. Madeleine Doyle the wedding coordinator is the most fantastic woman, nothing is too much trouble. She is an absolute wedding

Read More

genius. We were originally going to get married in Killarney but after our first meeting she had with us, we booked there and then. The food on the day was amazing and everyone we spoke with after praised the food the wine the service, couldn't even make up a complaint if I tried. Thanks again to everyone just wish we could do it all again.

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Karen & Bertie O' Sullivan
on Sat, 21st of July, 2018
We got married on sat 21st July and it was beyond all our expectations. The food, staff, atmosphere, rooms, etc were amazing. Our wedding coordinator Madeline was without a doubt the nicest, warmest, friendliest person we have ever met. She was there to answer any questions we had at any time. No

Read More

question was too big or small. She made us feel at ease and we will be forever grateful for her help and support throughout our planning. We couldn’t have picked a better venue for our big day thanks to all the management and staff.

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Mary & Alec Noonan
on Sat, 21st of April, 2018
My lovely wife and I choose the Rose Hotel to hold our reception after our wedding ceremony and we can not recommend The Rose Hotel enough. From the moment we decided to go with the Rose to the moment we checked out after the wedding, our every need was catered for. Madeline the wedding co-ordinater

Read More

was an absolute joy to deal with and went above and beyond for us many many times. She helped us more then she should have and you can tell she loves her job and genuinely cares about the brides and grooms.

The staff were amazing and had a great attention to detail. The packages are very competitive and include things like the wedding car, a Rolls Royce mind you! The room is beautifully presented and decorated and the all our guests were raving about the food. We were very happy and you will be too. If your looking for a venue that will care about your big day as much as you do then call The Rose Hotel you won't be disappointed.

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Sonja & Kevin Raymond
on Sat, 22nd of September, 2018
A big thank you to The Rose Hotel in Tralee for the amazing wedding venue and incredible food. The hotel is the talk of the town and I can see why! A very special thank you in particular to the very talented lady Madeline Doyle who was extremely helpful while planning our wedding from Australia, she

Read More

made me us feel so at ease with everything and was my fairy god mother on the day between helping me in and out of my dress, making sure all the bridal party were ok and a true friend on the day. She is an absolute credit to the hotel and I am eternally grateful for everything she done for us. Thanks so much to the Rose for helping have the wedding of our dreams!

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Laura & Aaron O' Connor
on Sat, 7th of April, 2018
Myself and my husband got married in the Rose Hotel in April of this year.

From start to finish we found them absolutely amazing to work with. They were so friendly, helpful, accommodating and brilliant in general.

The day of the wedding was amazing. The staff were so helpful and friendly and

Read More

the food was to die for! Every single guest we have spoken to since our big day has had nothing but positive remarks to make.

We could not fault one thing about this stunning hotel from the location to the staff to the food and the atmosphere in general is fabulous.
We are forever grateful to the staff at this hotel for making our special day the best! :)

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Claire & Fergal Cronin
on Sat, 24th of February, 2018
What can we say about the Rose Hotel, the minute we walked in we knew it was the venue for us. We received such a warm welcome from all the staff. Madeleine put us at ease straight away and was always at the end of the phone to answer any queries we had. When I walked into the room on our wedding

Read More

day I was blown away by how amazing it looked. They had coordinated the bridal party flowers to their room which we loved. Food was amazing In which some people commented was the best food they ever had at a wedding. The staff were always so friendly and nothing was ever too big. Most of the wedding crowd stayed over for the night and we were very impressed with the rates they got for the rooms. We had the best day and night and we couldn’t have done it without ye. I would highly recommend The Rose Hotel for a wedding venue. Trust me you’ll know when you walk and see it, you won’t be disappointed

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Sarah & Declan Lowe
on Sat, 12th of May, 2018
What can we say about our wedding that has not already been said? The answer is nothing.

Let's start with Madeleine the wedding co-ordinator who just won best wedding co-ordinator in Kerry for 2018. It was like dealing with a friend rather than a staff member and we now actually consider

Read More

Madeleine a friend of the family because our experience was so pleasant. No request was too big or small and many came in very late as we had a few setbacks coming up to the wedding but Madeleine was very patient and sorted out all late requests without any bother. We can not thank her enough along with the people that worked with her to create such a special day for us.

From the car, piano man, hors-d'oeuvres, reception, wine, flowers, candelabras, sweet cart along with loads more which was fully sorted by Madeleine and the Rose Hotel staff. The amount of pressure they took of us was unreal which left us enjoy the experience much more.

The meal was beyond spectacular, huge portions, we went with sirloin steak and salmon for our mains and it was just unbelievable. The chicken salad and other starters were beautiful and we're meals on their own never mind been starters. More food came out at around 11pm and then another round of food came out again around 2am which was well welcomed by well over 200 people.

It's 5 months later and the amount of people still raving about our wedding is unreal.

The hotel on a normal day is lovely especially since they have done it up. But now between the staff and the amazing new changes, it's definitely up there with any wedding venue in Ireland. It has it all, beautiful hotel, unbelievable staff, the top wedding co-ordinator in the county and food to die for. No matter what you are planning you need to consider the Rose Hotel. I promise you will not be sorry

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of January, 2019
by Siobhán & John Heavey
on Fri, 28th of December, 2018
We recently had our wedding in The Rose Hotel (28th Dec 2018) and everything was just perfect from the drinks reception, the meal, the function room, the bridal suite and even breakfast the following morning. It was the first time most of our guests had visited the hotel and they had nothing but

Read More

positive comments on the hotel and the food.The food was beautiful and the service and the staff were outstanding.

We availed of the hotels Rolls Royce which was a real treat and the driver Dave was so friendly and helpful.

Madeleine was a pleasure to deal with, she made everything so easy, nothing was too much trouble. We are based in Galway but she was always available to us.
We did not know of anyone who had a wedding here prior to ours so we were a little anxious making the booking but we need not have worried as everything was perfect and we could not recommend the hotel or Madeleine highly enough. We would just love to do it all over again!!!

Thanks Madeleine and all the staff at The Rose
Siobhán Murphy & John Heavey


Review submitted on Tue, 15th of January, 2019
by Grainne O' Mahony & Sean Rouine
on Sat, 18th of February, 2017
Madeleine and staff,
What a day!!! From the moment of our first enquiry, we were met with professionalism and dedication. A meeting and an escorted tour of the hotel was organised. We were so in love with the venue and how elegant the refurbishment had turned out. At every turn, there was a

Read More

talking point ????
After booking, things ran seamlessly from your end, you made yourself available at every turn and was more than helpful, often helping and putting forward suggestions to help make our day special. The meal tasting was out of this world, huge compliments to Odhran, and we were torn trying to wittle down from a wonderful menu!
The day itself was run with precision and everything was, in a word, perfect -tables, decor, ambience, service.
I really couldn’t recommend the hotel and wedding planner Madeleine highly enough.
Thank you so very much.
Grainne & Seán Rouine
Married 18 February 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 31st of January, 2018
by Tom Kenny & Mags O' Donnell
on Fri, 6th of October, 2017
From our first visit to the Rose hotel Madeleine & all the staff involved in our wedding could not have been more helpful or friendly, we were overwhelmed at how helpful and understanding the staff were and how eager they were to lend a hand and provide impartial and invaluable advice whenever we

Read More

needed it. Madeleine not only offered the highest professional level of service but did so in a manner that had all involved beyond relaxed and at ease from day one. The day of the wedding was beyond our expectations and our guests were treated to amazing food in the most idyllic settings. We can only highly recommend The Rose Hotel for anyone planning their big day.
Mags & Tom Kenny xx

Review submitted on Wed, 31st of January, 2018
by Marian O Connell
To all the staff at the Rose Hotel Tralee,

Just a quick message to say a huge thank you for all of the hospitality shown to us on our wedding day and indeed over the whole weekend. From the initial booking with Shona and Mark to the food tasting and the wedding day itself we could not have asked

Read More

for better. The food and service was exceptional and was everything that we could ask for. Each and every member of the staff that we met during our wedding were so obliging and helpful. The atmosphere and ambience in the function room and throughout the hotel was a credit to the staff. All of our guests were really impressed with the hotel from the wedding event to the after party. Thanks a million to all in The Rose Hotel for a fabulous day ,night and weekend. What a Superb Hotel for a wedding.We look forward to staying in The Rose Hotel again in the Future.
All the best and best wishes for the new year,
Marian and Joe Duggan .( wedding Sat 10th December 2016 )


Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of January, 2017
by Michelle Buckley
Hi Shona we would like to thank you and staff for a fabulous wedding day. Everything went to plan and we were delighted. Thank you for all ur hard work and attention to detail. All staff were great especially with the children. A lot of guests complimented on how well the kids were accommodated.

Read More


We had an amazing day and are delighted that we chose The Rose Hotel .
Looking forward to returning for our 1st anniversary meal

Review submitted on Mon, 5th of September, 2016
by Terence Crean
To Shona & all the Rose Hotel staff,

Thanks very much for a fantastic day on the 25th June 2016. Everything including: The drinks reception, the buffet (seconds were had by many), the service, the décor and all the help Sinead & I received in organising the wedding day itself was first class and

Read More

everything done with a smile. We would easily recommend The Rose Hotel to any bride and groom looking for the ideal wedding venue.

Yours sincerely
Terence & Sinead Crean




Review submitted on Wed, 29th of June, 2016
by Sarah & Mark Foley
To Shona and all the staff in The Rose Hotel, formerly Fels Point Hotel:

I would like to say a huge thank you to ye all on behalf of myself and Mark. From the minute that we decided to go with Fels Point for our wedding reception ye have been absolutely brilliant. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the

Read More

wedding and are still raving about the hotel, the food and the staff ye were nothing but professional.

We would highly recommend the Fels Point Hotel for anyone planning a wedding or even just a weekend break. Shona was always on hand to listen to an queries or request that I had throughout the planning. The week of our wedding was so relaxed thanks to Shona, Mark and all the rest of the staff in Fels Point. We wanted to give our wedding a personal touch involving the two counties that we come from ( cork and kerry) any ideas and props that we had were not a problem everyone in the hotel literally took it out of our hands so there was no stress.

Fels point is a fabulous hotel with a homely touch making every one of our wedding guests feel welcome x

Sarah & Mark Foley

Review submitted on Wed, 13th of April, 2016
by Bridget & Barry Murphy
Can we say a huge thank you to the staff of the Fels Point Hotel, what a fantastic day,was perfect from start to finish.The staff are amazing,the attention to detail, can't fault anything, nothing was too much to ask, Collette is a pleasure to deal with.Food is amazing, everyone had a great weekend.

Read More

A special huge thank you to Jack, from the moment I checked in he made sure I was wanting for nothing, even checking in later in evening to see how our evening was going.Jack is a credit to the hotel and we wish him nothing but the best in the future, to all the bar staff, thank you,Anne your a star and Denis thank you for the warm welcome, can't wait to come back kindest regards Bridget &Barry Murphy.

Review submitted on Wed, 5th of November, 2014
by Sharon Buckley
From the moment Micheál and I booked our wedding at the Carlton Hotel Tralee we were treated like we were the only couple who had a wedding at the hotel. Orla the wedding co-ordinator was fantastic, she was always on the other side of the phone or email ready to answer any questions or queries we

Read More

had. Absolutely nothing was a problem, we really wanted a champagne tower at our arrival reception and the General Manager Barry was there to advise on how it would best work for all of our guests. The night of our wedding tasting all the staff and management were exceptional, the service and food was second to none. The day itself where do I begin, from the moment all our guests arrived at the hotel they raved about the place, the food, service, management and all the staff were exceptional. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and had good banter with all our guests, the champagne tower and arrivals reception was perfect. The food and service at the meal was without exception fantastic. Everyone said it not just ourselves. To put it simply the Carlton Hotel is the perfect location for a wedding and we would without hesitation recommend the it to everyone that will listen. It really was the best day of our lives and all at the Carlton Hotel Tralee helped to ensure that. Definitely receives 5 stars from us. Sharon and Micheál O'Sullivan

Review submitted on Wed, 31st of October, 2012
by John & Yvonne
Due to the number of hotels that are available between Tralee & Killarney, the job of deciding on which hotel to celebrate our up-coming wedding appeared daunting. As my fiancé (now husband) is originally from the North of Ireland, we were both conscious of the fact that the distance may limit the

Read More

numbers travelling. We were on the lookout for a venue that could cater for numbers around the 150 mark, at a competitive price, but not sacrifice on style or quality. This was beginning to seem like an unrealistic target when we decided to check out what was on offer from the Carlton Hotel in Tralee. As neither of us are currently living in Tralee at the moment, many of the pre-wedding tasks were crammed into a number of hectic weekends, with the result that appointments could not always be made prior to showing up. This is exactly what happened when we visited the Carlton. Arriving at reception we were immediately made to feel very welcome, the staff answered many of our questions, and provided us with a wedding package booklet which clearly detailed many of the options available. To make a long story short, it wasn’t long before we both decided that this venue provided everything we were looking for. We can honestly say that after deciding upon the venue, the staff made everything else seem so straightforward. Nothing we requested was an issue, even right up to the day before. More than that, the experience of the staff in organising wedding functions enabled us to relax, knowing that everything was being taken care of. As it turned out, it was the most carefree and happy day of our lives, for which much of the credit has to go to the staff of the Carlton hotel in Tralee. At the hotel, the ambiance was one of celebration and elegance Much of the following day was spent at the hotel saying thanks to our guests, who were very complimentary on the day itself, how wonderful the food was, the beef was beautiful and everything was served together & hot! (Even though the bride & groom were delayed by a very determined photographer and many family photos). From the chef and kitchen staff, to the bar staff and waiting staff, to the staff at the front desk, and finally to Orla & Barry we would like to thank you all very much for helping us to have such an unforgettable day at your hotel. The children that were in attendance (and their parents) would also like to thank you all for being so accommodating, and allowing children to be children without complaint! Regards & Thanks John & Yvonne

Review submitted on Mon, 15th of October, 2012
by Christina
We held our wedding reception at The Carlton Hotel Tralee in June 2012 and we cannot complement the management and staff highly enough. From the first email we received from the wonderful Orla to check-out 2 days after our wedding we were given 5 star service. Planning a wedding from overseas was

Read More

always going to be challenging but working with Orla took away much of the stress. Nothing was too much, she even Skyped us from home because of the time difference!! On our wedding day we felt very relaxed and were able to enjoy every moment as we knew that Orla and the team had everything under control. The attention to detail at the hotel is amazing, the bedrooms are beautifully maintained and the Rose Ballroom is the perfect space to celebrate. The food was absolutely delicious and service was fast and flawless. We received so many compliments from our guests, especially about the sticky toffee pudding!! If you are looking for a venue and a team that will work with you to realise the vision of your perfect day, the Carlton Hotel Tralee is it. Thank you all so much, Christina & Adam

Review submitted on Wed, 10th of October, 2012
by josephine costello
We got married 07th September 12 and had our reception at the carlton tralee a truely excellent experience from start to finish!! Highly recomend excellent experience!!
by reviewer86812552
We had our wedding in The Carlton Hotel Tralee on the 8th of September 2012. From the moment we booked we were looked after to the highest standards, any questions or any worries we had were dealt with immediately by Orla Barrero the wedding co ordinator in the hotel. We knew from the minute we

Read More

booked our wedding we had made the right choice as Orla was so attentive in any ideas we had and didnt hesitate in responding to us immediately she was so friendly and made organising the hotel part of our wedding so easy. On our wedding day everything was run so smoothly we had the most amazing day, there was nothing I would change. There were so may little touches made to the hotel for our day, it was so romantic. The hotel really looked after us and all our guests. Guests at our wedding were talking about it for weeks saying it was the nicest venue and nicest food they have had at any wedding. One of the options on our menu was fillet of beef and it was the nicest fillet we have ever had. The Carlton is only a new hotel in the Tralee area but we believe it should be up there with the most popular wedding venues as we had the best day of our lives and we could not thank the management and staff enough for all that they did for us. Kindest Regards, The newly married Mr&Mrs Rael.

Review submitted on Mon, 8th of October, 2012
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account