Wedding Reviews for Westport Woods Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 86 reviews



on Sat, 16th of November, 2019
Westport Woods has the perfect set up for a destination wedding. Gerard and I got married on the 14th June 2019, in Lecanvey Church and held our reception in Westport Woods Hotel. It was perfect, and this was thanks to Joanne and Michael, Caroline and Seamus and all the Staff at Westport Woods

Read More

hotel, who made our day. In the months coming up to the wedding, no request was too big or small. Joanne was aware and very understanding that I had final exams coming up and timed any meetings/phone calls perfectly according to my schedule. Joanne is a jack of all trades. She was cleaning car oil (I picked up on the beach) off my wedding dress when I returned to the hotel! Caroline was very helpful and accommodated any request I had, and always came back with a number of options.
on Fri, 15th of November, 2019
The staff in the Westport Woods were a pleasure to deal with all the way through the process of planning and organising. They always replied to queries in good time and made us feel welcome and relaxed at every meeting. Meeting times were very flexible, at all times there was one of the coordinating

Read More

team on hand to answer any questions we had. On the day they really were a delight, taking all the pressure off us so we could enjoy our day and time with our guests. We had to change schedule of speeches on the day as we ran late arriving at the venue but this was no hassle to Seamus and the staff. The venue itself is relaxed and beautiful, the grounds were gorgeous for our photos and even the indoor space where we took our family pictures was a lovely backdrop. The food was delicious - portion sizes were generous, arrived at the tables hot and all guests were offered extras of everything. Room rates for the guests were very good also. I would highly recommend the hotel and the staff.
on Fri, 15th of November, 2019
What can I say about our experience with the Westport Woods Hotel. From the minute we went to look at the Woods for a wedding venue it was perfect. The staff went above and beyond for us as the bride & groom but also for our wedding guests, nothing was too big or small of a job for them and I cannot

Read More

thank them enough for all the hard work they put into making our day super special. The food was fabulous and the service is just out of this world. I cannot recommend the Westport Woods highly enough and we will definitely be back to stay with them in the future. Thank you so so much :)
on Fri, 15th of November, 2019
We are 7 month into married life now, and We were looking back on our amazing Wedding day! We had such a great day, it's true what they say, it really was one of the best days of our lives! It definitely was down to a lot of planning, however, this was made so much easier with experienced Wedding

Read More

Coordinators at The Westport Wood Hotel. We chose the Hotel for its great location close to Westport, outside of the town with good parking & accommodation facilities. We also feel in love with the ballroom it was chic & modern (with recent renovation works in Ballroom) also having its own bar it meant all our guests would remain in the same area. Joanne, Seamus & Caroline were fantastic in all aspects of planning out our day, any queries I had they would have an answer to help with my questions almost straight away, even for those silly questions. They were flexible with table planning which I felt would be the hardest part, they made it a breeze. So having said all of that I would highly recommend The Westport Wood Hotel for anyone considering a Wedding in Westport. Lovely Staff, Great Location, Amazing food, Beautiful Ballroom!!! Thank You Joanne , Seamus & Caroline for the great memories! xx
on Fri, 15th of November, 2019
Westport Woods was amazing. We dealt Seamus and nothing was too much. He was fantastic and so easy to deal with. On the day anything we requested was done 100%. From the minute we met with him nothing was too much to ask for. The hotel was gorgeous and the food was absolutely out of this world.

Read More

Would definitely recommend this venue to future couples.
on Fri, 15th of November, 2019
From the minute Ibooked our wedding I was met by the wedding organiser seamus lally who was absolutly amazing from start to finish and throughout the whole day.The organisation of the rooms,the venue and the staff was an absolute treasure throughout the whole experience.
On behalf of myself and my

Read More

husband Pat we would like to send our sincere thank you to the the woods hotel and to all there staff.
on Mon, 11th of November, 2019
We decided to go with Westport woods because we were having a civil ceromony and we loved the room where they gold there ceremonies. We were dealing with Caroline she was very helpful from the day we booked our day up until the day after the wedding. Also Seamus was very helpful on the morning of

Read More

the wedding and through out the whole day. We had an amazing day.
on Thu, 7th of November, 2019
Caroline and Seamus did an amazing job, along with rest of the staff in the Westport Woods Hotel. Food was amazing. We did not have to worry about anything. We both had such an amazing day. I would highly recommend the place. Thanks Again.
on Thu, 7th of November, 2019
We had our wedding at the lovely Westport Woods Hotel on the 21st of June 2019.
From the time we booked the venue all the way up until our wedding day and after, the standard of care, courtesy and professionalism was second to none. Nothing was a problem and anything we needed to know re wedding

Read More

Joanne, Caroline & Seamus were always on the other side of the phone or email. We also had extra requirements as we were trying to infuse 2 cultures into the wedding and again they made our ideas/dreams come true!!
Our wedding day came and everything was brilliant Food was out standing, we had a BBQ menu with a buffet which suited all diets requirements and also a Pig on the Spit.
The venue itself is so conveniently located in such a beautiful scenic area, perfect for wedding photos! We had that 'Fairy Tale' rustic ceremony outside and it was unreal.
Thank you guys so much, you truly made our day! I had a few tables i needed set up for the day e.g. guest signing table and sweet table etc and omg they were done to perfection. The one thing I loved was I didn't have to worry about anything on the day Joanne and her team had everything under control and they went above and beyond our expectations. everyone at the wedding had a fantastic day and are still raving about the food and the hotel and how everything was done so fluidly.I would highly recommend The Westport Woods Hotel for your wedding or any occasion .
on Tue, 29th of October, 2019
Seamus and Caroline were a dream to work with great ideas and were able to give great advise to help our day run smoothly. We wanted something little more relaxed and party feel and they done exactly that. The woods outdoor area is fab we actually were able to get married outside they made this

Read More

happen was just beautiful. We had the bbq the food was fab and guests were raving about it and could go back for seconds. We had a friends wedding there 2weeks ago seat down meal was also really tasty.
Highly recommend the woods for the room,outdoors, staff and for the wedding team.
on Tue, 29th of October, 2019
From the moment we had our first meeting with Seamus the fabulous wedding co-ordinator, we knew we wanted to have our special day at the Westport Woods Hotel. The grounds and reception room are stunning and the staff are wonderful. The wedding team Caroline, Joanne and Seamus were always on hand

Read More

and nothing was too much trouble. They gave great advise and really made us feel relaxed as everything was taken care of. They are true professionals and I would highly recommend the Westport Woods Hotel. Only wish we could do it all again, we had an amazing day. Thanks guys
on Tue, 1st of October, 2019
We highly advise to plan your wedding at the Westport Woods Hotel & Spa. Highlights:
Beautiful and spacious Hotel, large renovated courtyard by the woods; Offer Ceremony set up; Spa, swimming pool, gym
Service is absolutely amazing and genuinely helpful; the wedding team is always responsive and

Read More

provide supplier advice; wedding coordinator included in our package.
An all in: choice of wedding packages (a brilliant price quality ratio); decorations including: choice of flower arrangements for the tables and decorations of the room (lights) for the dinner; decorations of the room for the ceremony (you can add do your own as well); print table seat assignments; coordinate with the vendors directly;

Our dream wedding at the Westport Woods Hotel & Spa:
In Summer 2018, we decided to host our wedding in Westport Co. Mayo Ireland. My husband and I live in Ohio, U.S., I am French & Canadian and he is American.
My mother-in-law Irish heritage and my obsession with Ireland were the reason we chose County Mayo, Ireland for our special day. The first venue we visited was the Westport Woods Hotel & Spa, where we had the pleasure to be welcome by the owner, Joanne. Prior to our arrival, Joanne provided us with very useful information on the venue to help prepare for our destination wedding. We met her in person and fell in love with the people and the Hotel. It wasn’t that long after that we set the wedding date: August 24, 2019.
We chose to have our wedding at the Westport Woods Hotel & Spa for multiple reasons. First, we were enchanted by Westport; a very colourful, unique & animated little town by the Clew Bay. Then we arrived at the Hotel, where we were so nicely welcome. The venue is beautiful; by the woods with a charming steel gazebo, recently renovated courtyard and hotel; perfect for wedding pictures and the first look.
We thought it was optimal for a destination wedding. It has all you need for your guests: special rates for the guests, a bar with live music, a huge restaurant, a gym, a swimming pool and a Spa. We also chose the Hotel, as the package included the service of a wedding coordinators. A large selling point for us. When planning a destination wedding, we knew we needed help to have suppliers contacts, recommendations and coordinate the wedding for us from afar. Cherry on top, my family is French and one of the wedding coordinator happens to be French… Imagine our surprise! We were delighted, the venue just checked all the boxes!
Thanks to our wedding coordinator, Caroline, we found it smooth to organize it from Ohio. She was very flexible with her schedule to accommodate us. We had biweekly skype calls in the last few months before the wedding to coordinate for our big day! She guided us and advised us when choosing our vendors (music, photographer, videographer, flowers, cakes,...).
Again, we highly advice to plan your wedding at the Westport Woods Hotel & Spa. It is perfect for a a local or a destination wedding. We were 70, and nearly all the guests were at the hotel. They all loved it! The food is from local vendors/distributors. The hors d’oeuvres, the dinner were simply amazing. Bravo to the chef, and the staff on the floor, who were very efficient, attentive, kind and talented! A huge thank you to Caroline and Seamus for making our day simply perfect! And more…
on Sat, 28th of September, 2019
We had the pleasure of having our wedding at the Westport woods hotel and it surely didn't disappoint everything was handled so professionally, the food was amazing and everything we asked for was met with no questions asked. I would highly recommend the hotel. Anyone that has been to our wedding

Read More

has said it was the best.
on Wed, 28th of August, 2019
Dermot and I would highly recommend Westport woods as a wedding venue. The entire team were fantastic to speak with during the planning and super efficient on the day itself. The room was set up beautifully and everything was immaculate. The food and wine was amazing and with no wait! The layout of

Read More

the room and outside area really contributed to our guests having a brilliant time as it kept everyone together and the atmosphere relaxed! We would love to do it all over again, I would recommend booking it without hesitation! We are back for a friends wedding soon and cannot wait! Thanks again Seamus, Caroline and Joanne!

on Tue, 27th of August, 2019
We got married in the Westport Woods on 6th July. Our ceremony and reception were held in the hotel. It was amazing. From our first contact with Caroline and Seamus to the final product, everything was so easy and fun. We had such a blast on the day with everyone commenting on how fantastic the

Read More

hotel was. The food was out of this world and was served around the tables with precision! :) There is a brilliant flow from the ceremony to the drinks reception and onto the main reception itself and its lovely that there is either an outdoor ceremony choice or indoor in a different room to where the evening reception is held. We cannot speak highly enough of the staff and hotel itself. The grounds are fabulous around the hotel as well so pictures are so easy :)

Thanks again - we will be back for our anniversary x
on Fri, 31st of May, 2019
We had our wedding here on the 15th March. The hotel staff went above and beyond. The food was top class and were still getting people talking about it. The hotel itself was second to none, the atmosphere was electric and we couldn't find fault with it. We would defintely recommend the Westport

Read More

Woods Hotel
on Mon, 13th of May, 2019
The wedding team at The Westport Woods were absolutely fantastic to deal with. From start to finish, they were flawless to deal with. On the day itself, everything went so smoothly. And I have to say that Seamus, Caroline, and Joanne really made us both feel calm and confident on the day. We opted

Read More

for a BBQ wedding and although the weather wasn't on our side on the day, it really didn't matter. Our guests and us were simply thrilled with the food, the service, and the overall feel of the wedding reception room. Seamus was especially helpful with setting this up on the morning of — so many thanks for that! Thanks again to the wedding team at The Westport Woods! We would highly recommend!
on Tue, 3rd of July, 2018
We originally had our wedding booked for July 2019. Early this year we got news that changed everything. I contacted Joanne in The Westport Woods Hotel in January and she could not be more supportive and accommodating to our requests and wishes. We were constantly in touch with each other which made

Read More

things so much easier on us. Seamus was just a godsend nothing was ever a problem no job too big or small, he always gave 100%. The day of our wedding went so smoothly thanks to all the staff and their hard work. All of our guests praised the staff and management of the hotel so much they thought the service they received at our wedding was unbelievable from the beautiful food to the decor. We would love to do it all over again. A huge thank you to Seamus, Joanne and staff for making our day so special xx
on Tue, 3rd of July, 2018
From the moment we went to look at Westport woods hotel we fell in love!! Seamus and Joanne are just wonderful to work with and made everything feel so easy and relaxed!! The day itself, I can’t thank Seamus and Joanne enough, from the stunning function room to the delicious food and every little

Read More

detail in between. Seamus and Joanne got everything just perfect. All our guests had a wonderful day. I can’t recommend you both enough!! Thank you. Kelley and Thomas Clarke
on Tue, 19th of December, 2017
I had my wedding recently at the Westport Woods Hotel. Not only is the hotel stunningly beautiful, its staff are amazing. Seamus, Joanne and staff go above and beyond for you! Anything I needed Seamus was there for me day or night, helping or giving advice . He is an incredible wedding coordinator

Read More

and very professional in everything he does. Planning a wedding can be very stressful at time and without his help I would have being lost.
on Sat, 16th of December, 2017
My wife I enjoyed our wedding in this Hotel in July 2017.

There were several reasons initially why we chose this venue for our wedding (1) the location is ideally situated for travelling guests, close to town yet outside of the hustle and bustle of Westport traffic (2) The scenery and

Read More

surrounding grounds of this hotel are idyllic for strolling round and capturing those photo moments. The perfect setting on a warm sunny day (3) The family friendly amenities on offer are second to none. Perfect for travelling families to keep young children entertained (4) The wedding venue was bright, well decorated and flexible to cater for small and large crowds, at the time we did not have in mind the number who would be attending (4) The staff and in particular Seamus was very easy going and cooperative from the get go

In hindsight, we are glad me made the call when we did to go with this hotel. My wife and I could not have wished or planned for a better day. From the very first moment either by email or by phone Seamus and the crew responded and looked after our every request. They were great for putting our mind at ease and assuring us that everything was at hand and being dealt with. I’m sure the staff here have dealt with many weddings in their time yet they handled ours like we were the first through their doors. On the day the service was second to none, so good in fact that at times you would not notice the staff there yet everyone’s needs were being promptly looked after. The food severed on the day was delicious and consistent for the Bride and Groom as it was to the very last guest served, there was not a hungry soul to be found that evening.

In the last 4 months since our wedding I still have heard nothing but positive feedback from the guests who were in attendance. A few wedding veterans amongst guests have even gone on to say “it was the best wedding they were at”
on Fri, 8th of September, 2017
Hi Joanne and Team

Apologies this message is so long getting to you. Myself and Adam would like to thank you all for making our day so special at The Wesport Woods Hotel. Our day was everything we hoped for and more and all of our guests also enjoyed the day. The grounds are absolutely beautiful

Read More

we got some lovely photos and the function room is perfect with everything you need in the one spot. The food was amazing and there was plenty of it, all of our guests commented on how nice the food was. The decore in the function room is also beautiful and can't be faulted. Our only disappointment was that the day went to quickly, we wish we could do it all over again. We didn't take up the offer of a BBQ the second day as we had plans for a party at home but if we were to do it again we would definitely opt for this as we felt very at home here. We would not hesitate recommending this hotel for your special day.
Thank you again to Joanne and all the staff at The Wesport Woods Hotel.
Samantha and Adam Griffiths
on Tue, 18th of July, 2017
We had our wedding here on Paddy's Day. We had a fantastic day, we can't say enough positive things about the staff who looked after ourrselves and our guests fantastically well all day.

The food was wonderful and this was reflected in the comments of our guests. Also a lovely spacious hall with

Read More

great bar facilities
on Wed, 12th of July, 2017
We had our wedding here on the 24/2/17 was amazing everything was perfect food was lovely staff were amazing they were brilliant help to all our planning everything we need they were on hand and foot
Everybody raved about how well the place looked and the function room is fab .. also has
big

Read More

residence bar..
Amazing place and couldn't of asked for better place to have my wedding thanks Joanne and seamus for being a great help
on Thu, 6th of July, 2017
Myself & my new wife had an absolutely amazing weekend here to celebrate our wedding.

Firstly, the staff; bar staff, kitchen staff, servers, reception staff and management were all true professionals. Our guests were left wanting nothing. Seamus Lally, wedding co-ordinator, ensured everything ran

Read More

smoothly and he was always there to help. It also helps he is one of the funniest people we've ever met which really helped keep the nerves at bay!

Secondly, the food; simply outstanding! The bar food, breakfast buffet and restaurant were all 5/5. Our guests went for second & third servings during the reception.

The hotel; great location with great little forest by the water. The layout of the hotel is easy to get around, the rooms are modern yet homely and the atmosphere has 'relax' written all over it. This was my 3rd time staying here, my wife's 4th.

We will be back on a regular basis. Fantastic place to get married or to get lost for a few days!
on Sat, 31st of December, 2016
Joanne was great to deal with from our initial meeting. She had an obvious knowledge of the industry and took us under her wing. She was very accommodating to any request or query we had before booking. We had a tour of the hotel twice ( Bridesmaids and then Groom) which was no problem answering all

Read More

questions on both visits. Joanne was very helpful and fair when negotiating our overall wedding package. Including many extras that most hotels wouldn’t dream about for example rooms, food/menu choices, baskets in bathrooms, slippers etc. Joanne organised for our chair sashes, flowers and all the final touches on the day to match with our theme colours. Seamus provided us with a listing of suppliers and glowing recommendations for his favourites. In the months leading up to the wedding Joanne & Seamus would email little reminders and helpful hints and tips to keep our planning on track. Table plan templates/room listings and guides for how to ensure nothing is forgotten. I received so many reports from our guests that the food and wine was A+ and in an abundance and the staff were on the ball with service and had great crack with my guests. The bar service was great with drinks flowing until the very early hours. Midnight/2am nibbles plentiful and very tasty! Stephen and I are very grateful to Seamus and Joanne and their team we very much so enjoyed our day with no hiccups and very smooth Sailing! We definitely got the royal treatment and I would highly recommend booking for your wedding!
on Thu, 8th of December, 2016
We had the best day of our lives. Joanne and her team were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them they took care of it all for us. The food was really gorgeous and there was so much of it and the Venue is ideal we got some beautiful pictures at the back of the hotel. All our guests had a

Read More

great time and we wouldn't change a thing.
on Thu, 1st of December, 2016
My husband and I got married in the westport woods hotel on 2nd of January 2016. Our wedding day was fantastic and I would recommend any bride and groom to have their big day at this hotel.
From the first meeting with Joanne, the hotel manager, everything went so smoothly. Joanne is so friendly,

Read More

helpful and flexible with organising the wedding you want. We wanted to make some changes to our wedding package and this was never a problem. She is so prompt with any queries you have so you never have to be stressed as you know everything is under control with Joanne and her team.
The day itself was fantastic. The food was lovely and many of our guests complemented it on the day and even now nearly a year on. They even went around to everyone to offers seconds and the wine was flowing during all courses. Our two kids were only 8 months and 22 months at the time. We had them at the top table with us and this was never an issue. Nothing was ever an issue. We felt so relaxed with all the lovely staff.
As we got married around Christmas I wanted to incorporate winter wonderland theme decorations in the function room. All I did was get the decor I wanted and the team set it all up for us including a sweet table.
All in all I couldn't fault Joanne and her team. The decor, the flowers, the rooms and the food were all just fantastic.
I can't recommend them highly enough.
Thanks Joanne and all the staff at the Westport Woods hotel x
on Fri, 21st of October, 2016
Well what can I say, I had my wedding here in July of this year and I couldn't recommend it highly enough, the day before my wedding we collected my cake and headed straight to the hotel, on arrival we looked at the cake and to say it looked a disaster is an understatement, I was devastated, Seamus

Read More

(one of the wedding planners) saw the distress in my face and when seeing the cake with his own eyes he was on the case straight away he had everything sorted within a half an hour, my hero, the team here were so accommodating to all my needs especially Joanne who more aless made my whole day perfect I was all set on having an outdoor wedding but unfortunately on the day the weather wasn't going to allow that but I was in awe when I saw the room it was more beautiful then I could of imagined, and as for the food wow I couldn't find fault in one single thing. To anyone thinking of this venue for there special day you certainly won't be disappointed I definitely wasn't
on Thu, 20th of October, 2016
After staying in the Westport woods hotel we decided to have our wedding there. All I can say is "Class!". From start to finish we didn't have to worry about a thing, which is a massive bonus on a very busy day. Joanne, Seamus and JP and all the staff where amazing. All went to plan and exceeded our

Read More

expectations (which we would like to think are quite high). Ceremony room was beautiful. Reception room was stunning. Food was out of this world (beef especially tender and gorgeous) and plenty of it including seconds and thirds! Reception was fun, fun, fun. Bar only closed after JP had got our OK. The only downside was that it finished! If anyone is booking a wedding then you can't go wrong here. Not one complaint (and my family would have told us!).
It starts with the best sausages on a breakfast buffet ever (our cousin ate 8 the day of the wedding because they were so good). Then you don't have to worry about a thing. You are guided and ushered to where you need to be (not in a pushy, bossy way either). We have never felt so pampered and spoiled! You get to enjoy a fabulous night and then get to stay in a very plush and elegant honeymoon suite which has been newly done up and is amazing! (With a free little present left in the room...won't spoil it for future couples). If there was 10 hearts on this rating system then we would have given 11. Thank you to everyone at The Westport Woods, we couldn't have wished for better.
on Mon, 17th of October, 2016
We had our wedding reception at the Woods Hotel on 10 June 2016.

From the day we decided to have the reception here; Joanne was very helpful. We live in Australia but wanted to get married in Westport (my home town). When my husband Sam walked through the doors of the woods (actually it was

Read More

probably when we drove in the drive way) he was adamant that we would have our reception there, he loved the look of the hotel and the gardens. I gladly agreed and I was so happy that I did as it is such a beautiful venue, especially when the sun is shining, which thankfully it did!!

When we decided that the Woods was the winner, we booked an appointment with Joanne and her wedding coordinator at the time, Gemma Hogan. They were both wonderful and listened to all of our ideas and suggestions and took them on board. Gemma did up a tailor made package for us and Joanne offered a free stay in the hotel to check it out and see what it was like when there was a wedding there, which both Sam and I thought was a lovely gesture.

Planning a wedding on the other side of the world could have been difficult; but Joanne was great. We emailed a lot and she was always too happy to answer my questions, no matter how silly there may have been!

We arrived home 2 weeks before the wedding; Joanne was quick to book in our tasting dinner. When we weren't entirely satisfied with what was served up; we let Joanne know and she was only too happy to amend anything we didn't like and add other dishes/ingredients we thought would work better; the food on the day was perfect.

There was only one thing I was disappointed about on the day and that was that they hadn't used my latest version of table plan which meant some tables were half empty. Some of my guests complained the next day that the bar staff were too slow/there wasn't enough on; I didn't notice this!

Having said that I would happily recommend the Woods hotel and its staff to anyone; we loved it and had a fantastic day & night.
on Sun, 9th of October, 2016
We got married last February and had our reception in the Westport Woods. It's a great hotel in a beautiful setting, surrounded by woods on the banks of a lake.
In the lead up to the big day, Joanne and her team were always available and extremely attentive. She takes a great interest in every

Read More

aspect of organisation and thinks of the little things that otherwise would probably never enter your head. She has a passion for her job and seeing that she enjoys it makes planning and organising less stressful and more fun.
On the day itself, her, Seamus and JP were constantly on hand to make sure everything was going to plan. They ensured everything ran like clockwork and the guests were looked after extremely well.
The reception area and the bar are ideal for a wedding. They offered us prosecco cocktails, hot brandy or whiskey, and a wide selection of canapes on arrival. Everyone was very happy spending time there before meal time.
The function room is beautiful also - lots of glass overlooking the woods and the pathway down to the lake. There's a convenient patio area right beside the room that proved very popular with smokers. The tables were nicely decorated with candelabras, mirrors and candles. The atmosphere was excellent.
Above all else, the meal was exceptional. Our package wasn't the most elaborate but guests still had four or five choices of main course. The lamb was an unusual option that we went for but it won rave reviews on the night.
The portions were large and everyone was offered second helpings, which was a really nice touch.
I can't stress how helpful Joanne and Seamus were throughout - from going out of their way with vegan/coeliac guests to helping the bride with a stain on her dress during the meal (she's a messy eater).
We had intended to go into Westport town the day after and go out that night there, but the Westport Woods was so hospitable and cosy the whole party just stayed there on the Sunday.
Very highly recommended.
on Thu, 6th of October, 2016
Myself and my now husband John met with Joanne Mc Eniff when we popped into the Woods Hotel to inquire about a wedding there. Joanne was really friendly and welcoming. After going through package options Joanne could tell it wasn't exactly what we wanted and asked us to describe our perfect wedding.

Read More

I explained what we wanted and Joanne started to fill in the gaps.
She put together a tailor made package with everything we wanted and the suggestions she made were what made the wedding!
Herself and Seamus were great. They replied to emails so quickly and were so helpful. Dealing with The westport Woods took all the stress out of our wedding.
We had our ceremony outside and a large BBQ with pig on a spit. The grounds out the back were lovely, we were lucky with the weather! It took only 10 minutes to pop down to the quays and westport house for more pictures.
The service and all the staff there were great to us and our guests.

Myself and John didn't fret or worry once about the hotel as we felt so confident with the service they were providing.
I would highly recommend this hotel, for the personal touch and catering for all styles and wants.

Lorraine & John



on Wed, 5th of October, 2016
We had our wedding in Westport Woods early this year. As the bride to be it can be a stressful time, but Joanne and Seamus were so helpful, their attention to detail and professional approach made the planning and preparation so much easier. The reception area was lovely spacious and warm, we had to

Read More

usher people to the function room for dinner as they had gotten too cozy. Great for photos catching people having the banter over the complimentary drinks and canapes. Everything ran so smoothly. Seamus and Joanne decorated the function room beautifully. It was like a fairytale. Guests were very impressed. The food was amazing at dinner. Guests are still talking about it. Such a tasty selection. We found the service was really friendly and efficient. I would recommend any couple to have their big day at the Westport Woods. It really was a magical day. Big thanks to Joanne and Seamus.
on Wed, 5th of October, 2016
Our wedding at Westport woods hotel was absolutely amazing, the planning was so well coordinated by our wedding planners, every tiny detail was thought about and our big day went as smoothly as i could of ever imagined. The wedding coordinator's were just fantastic on the day, at my beck and call

Read More

when i needed them, even to the point of babysitting our son. I couldn't thank them enough for our magical day and i have recommended them since, on more than one occasion !
on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
Westport woods hotel is fantasic hotel can't fault it in anyway in the venue of our wedding.. From the 1st afternoon I meet Joanne to the day after our wedding she was fantasic also there on fine or email to answer any question I had and to help with every little thing from menu to lights and

Read More

entrance music and then seamus was excellent help and he made us feel worry free the day before the wedding and it was great we gave him all the instructions if different little decorations we wanted around the hotel and he took care of it all for us... All the management and staff were fantastic from jp to Michelle and tony all kept asking how was everything and on top of everything service was outstanding and everything made our day to magical..
on Mon, 3rd of October, 2016
Well what can I say - the wedding day was amazing, the staff, the food and the room were exceptional; the reception staff in particular stood out. The fact that the room is downstairs away from the rest of the hotel ensures you do not lose people to other bars. The large bay window and atmospheric

Read More

lighting creates a magical ambiance, all the hotel and room decor is so tasteful. Sadly we lost my husband's father just before the wedding and Joanne and her team allowed us to change the date of the wedding and were so kind throughout the whole process. There is no doubt that Westport Woods Hotel will be the new go to venue for weddings in Mayo.
on Fri, 30th of September, 2016
Westport Woods gave us the best wedding day we could possibly ask for. Joanne and Seamus did everything that we asked for and more. On the day of the wedding they were always around to see if we needed anything. We can't thank them enough for our awesome wedding day. I would definitely recommend

Read More

Westport woods as a hotel for anyone's wedding.
on Thu, 25th of August, 2016
We got married recently in the Westport Woods Hotel. During the planning stage Joanne and Gemma were always on hand to answer any questions or queries we had. Throughout they were completely flexible and accommodating. Prior to the wedding day we had a wonderful dinner and wine tasting. The chef

Read More

pulled out all the stops. We even had a complimentary night's bed & breakfast which gave us plenty of time to speak to the staff and ensure everything was in place for our big day.

We loved the idea that the room for the Ceremony was on another floor away from our Reception room- more of a surprise for our guests and less pressure on everyone to move away quickly to set up tables. On our Wedding Day the hotel and our Reception Room were set up beautifully and the staff put in tremendous efforts to decorate the function room with their professional touch to our specific requirements.

Our entire experience with the Westport Woods- the location, staff, food, accommodation- was all brilliant. We really can't thank Joanne and her staff enough for making our special day so memorable and stress free. 
We would highly recommend this hotel as a Wedding Venue. You won't be disappointed- we couldn't have asked for anywhere better- It was amazing!

Thank you again,
Malcolm & Aisling

Full Review
https://www.tripadvisor.ie/ShowUserReviews-g186627-d561549-r304321844-Westport_Woods_Hotel-Westport_County_Mayo_Western_Ireland.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT
on Thu, 25th of August, 2016
We had our wedding at the Westport Woods Hotel in June 2016. Everything was absolutely superb from the initial contact, the organising, the build up, the day itself and settling the bill the day after.

When planning the wedding, Joanne McEniff the Manager was in regular contact and met our every

Read More

need in a timely and efficient manner. The one thing we liked about Joanne from the off is her no nonsense approach that covers every detail. She is friendly and supportive and provides you with everything that you want and need without the pressure of trying to over sell things to maximise profits.

We found that everything just fell into place quite easily with minimal fuss. The food tasting session was superb and Joanne and JP the shift manager at the time went out of their way to provide us with as many options as possible. This meant a special request to the chef to put lamb on the menu for a second tasting session. Nothing was a problem and the food was 10/10.

On the day itself, we had feedback from a large percentage of the guests to say how good the food and service was. The bar staff were excellent and really welcoming and friendly. The most complementary thing that I could say about the service provided by the hotel is that Joanne and Seamus felt like an extension of the wedding party itself! As an example of this, Seamus actually went to the trouble of doing some sewing on my wife's dress to fix her belt. Joanne also arranged for our drinks reception to be outside on our arrival to the hotel. This was a last minute recommendation the day before, it was a lovely touch and something we really appreciated!

The hotel facilities are superb; from the pool, to the grounds and park for the children. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a family break, a weekend away with friends and definitely as a wedding venue. A number of our guests mentioned the fact that they would be going back on family breaks. (Trip Advisor Review)
on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this Hotel.. Joeanne Mc Eniff and her team "Delivered the Ultimate Experience" from start to finish... She meet us at the door on our first visit and was first to meet us the day of our wedding..From the minute we meet with Joeanne nothing was a problem she did

Read More

everything we wanted and more her personal touches really made the day her attention to detail and little things she did just blew us away! she made the day and lead up stress free and best day of our lives... The food was wow... The service by her team was honestly 5 star...And our suite was the last word... All our guest where total blown away an have been back to stay since our wedding in June... We will be back to ring in the new year in top class Hotel with our family that I know will be another great few days to add to the great memory's we already have here.... I can't thank the Westport Woods Hotel and Joeanne enough if you want something special talk to Joeanne!
on Sat, 28th of November, 2015
Got married 2nd week in August. From the time we booked a year before was 5 star. Our 1st meeting with Joannne McEniff was a pleasure and we walked away knowing the Westport Woods was the place to get married. We booked it the very next day. The year of course flew and the weeks leading up was

Read More

stress free. The tasting was excellent and we were confident of a super day. We were 100% correct. The day went without a single flaw. Words cannot describe the service, the staff, the food and the bridal suite. The day in a word was perfect. Everything went to plan and my bride was beautiful (and stress free). We could not have asked more of the hotel. Joanne is a saint to work with and would recommend any couple to consider the Westport Woods for their day out. Looking forward to going back for our anniversary.
on Tue, 24th of November, 2015
We had our wedding in Westport Woods on 31 Oct 2015. Everyone says their wedding is a special day, and ours was no exception. From when we booked the Woods in March '15, Gemma could not do enough. She answered all our email queries within a couple of hours, I suspect sometimes on her day off! We

Read More

felt like we were the only couple in the world, not one of many going through the doors. One week before the wedding, my mum went into hospital seriously ill. We had a lot of difficult questions to ask ourselves, decisions to make that week. Westport Woods was not a concern, as we knew everything was in place. Thankfully the wedding went ahead as planned, mum was discharged for a couple of hours and both Gemma and Joanne went above and beyond to ensure she was comfortable and well looked after.
In a time of high stress, some enjoyable and expected and some not very welcome, we would have no hesitation but to recommend Best Western Plus Westport Woods Hotel as a venue for any friends wedding. We are looking forward to our first anniversary dinner and stay!
on Mon, 23rd of November, 2015
We were married in the Westport Woods Hotel on 13th November 2015, and I have nothing but praise for the hotel, the staff and the way we were looked after!! I would not hesitate to recommend them for the perfect wedding venue!!
From the day we met Joanne, we felt safe and secure that all of our

Read More

wedding needs would be well looked after at this hotel. Her and the team could not have done more to ensure that the lead up to the wedding, and the day itself really was a special experience, no task to big!!
Joanne was very thorough and involved (but never too much) in the planning stages, to make sure we had not forgotten anything crucial for the day. We always knew one of the team were on hand to answer any queries (we had a few)!

The day itself went without a hitch, and all of the guests commented on how good they felt about the hotel and the way they were looked after. I really cannot praise Joanne, Gemma, Dermot and all of their colleagues for making the day so special! The attention to detail and professionalism was second to none, to a level I have never experienced before.

It is a day our guests, and the two of us will remember for a very long time, for all of the right reasons!!
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
the most genuine helpful caring staff I have ever come across. Joanne, seamus, pj, Gemma are just few of the people that made our experience flawless.
Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Food was delicious and plentiful- something our over seas guests weren't use to.
Perfect

Read More

day... Perfect hotel... Perfect all round

I look forward to returning to Westport woods for another stay.
Can't recommend it enough and there definitely isn't enough stars to award to the hotel.

Thank you all!
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
They made are wedding day the best day of are life, a day to remember, staff were lovely nothing was a problem. And the food was great 2
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
We celebrated our Wedding with over 300 family and friends invited. Our guests are still raving about this outstanding wedding venue with exceptional service and extraordinary food.

We were blessed with the wonderful and gifted Joanne to help every step on our journey from planning to celebrating

Read More

our Wedding. She is an inspiration and an absolute pleasure to work with. No request was too great and her attention to detail was incredible. She was always available to provide expert advice and reassurance. We could not have done it without her. From the first moment we walked into the Woods Hotel we were enchanted and had the pleasure of meeting a fantastic team of friendly, skilled and helpful professionals who helped us to make our dream day a reality.

On our big day we arrived to the Hotel where Joanne was there to give us the red carpet welcome I can imagine only Royals receive. She ensured that every attention to detail was delivered. The hotel and reception area was stunning, and the grounds in which it is situated was breath taking. Our journey with the Woods Hotel was an absolute pleasure and we would highly recommend it if you want a venue which will surpass all your expectations!!!!

We want to sincerely thank Joanne and her wonderful team for giving us a magical day. We will be eternally grateful for the wonderful memories of our Wedding day.
on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
From the first time we visited the hotel, we knew it had something special to offer. We had so many compliments from our guests re the quality of food and efficiency of staff. We are delighted with our choice of venue and would not have changed a thing. We would have no hesitation recommending the

Read More

Westport Woods Hotel to any future brides.
on Tue, 10th of November, 2015
Following our recent wedding at the westport Woods Hotel, we are only delighted to highly recommend this beautiful hotel, within 5 minutes of meeting Joanne and viewing this hotel, we new this was our venue. Great food options, beautiful grounds, very accomodating to all our requests.
From day one,

Read More

both Joanne and Gemma were extremly informative and helpful, they made sure we had everything covered and were very easy to contact with a very quick reply back also.
On the day it was totally stress free, everything went to plan and everyone was well fed. Thesre was so many compliments about the food and service. We were very impressed by the friendlyness of everyone working at the Westport Woods Hotel . They made our wedding day so perfect.
Cant wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary :)

Stephanie & Shane Tubrid
12 Sept 2015
on Tue, 10th of November, 2015
We had our wedding at the woods hotel it was a great location, joanne and all the staff were amazing to us we had a beautiful day and we would recommend anyone to have their wedding there
on Mon, 9th of November, 2015
I would highly recommend the Wesport Woods Hotel as a wedding venue, the hotel it self has a very relaxed atmosphere and homely feel to it. Joanne and her staff were so helpful couldn't do enough for you.
on Tue, 3rd of November, 2015
My husband and I had our wedding celebrations in Westport Woods Hotel in February. We had the most amazing day ever! Joanne and her team were excellent to deal with from the moment we met them right up to the day itself. Any time we contacted them they were straight back to us, and anything we asked

Read More

for they accomodated us. The venue itself is perfect for a wedding with beautiful surroundings, a lovely function room, and wonderful food. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.
on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
We got married in the Westport Woods Hotel on the 2nd of May 2015. We had always admired the Woods hotel for its beautiful location nestled in woodlands overlooking a lake. We had looked at a few wedding venues around Mayo before deciding to visit the hotel. Even though we didn't have an

Read More

appointment, we were warmly greeted by Joanne who spent almost two hours with us! She gave us an extensive tour of the hotel, the function room and went through package options with us. I was really impressed with the light and airy function room and booked shortly afterwards.
Joanne, Gemma and Roisin were always on hand to answer any queries. Every detail we wanted was granted and nothing was ever a problem for the team. We were delighted with the day itself which ran so seamlessly. The bench cafe bar provided a brilliant space and great atmosphere for the reception drinks. We had so many compliments on the food quality (and quantity!) and the high level of service by the waiting staff throughout the meal.
We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel as a wedding venue. If you are looking for a venue with a stunning setting, top quality food and wedding coordinators who can't do enough for you, then look no further than the Westport Woods Hotel.
on Sun, 1st of November, 2015
Great hotel for a wedding. Beautiful airy function room looking out onto the Westport House lake and woods. Food was top notch and thats coming also from my better half who is a chef.. Staff professional and generally friendly. good residents bar and pool too.
on Sat, 31st of October, 2015
When we started planning our wedding from Australia we thought it was going to be hard job and looked at several hotels online and sent many emails. From the minute Joanne answered my email i felt completely at ease and knew we would be looked after. Straight away She emailed me all the details re

Read More

wedding packages and menus, along with updated pictures of the grounds and reception rooms. As we were away we sent parents in to have a look which was not a problem for Joanne or the staff and they were happy to show them around and answer questions. During a trip back to Ireland we met Joanne and some of the staff and again they showed us around the hotel and the grounds and also gave us a free nights B&B, which was a real help to get a feel of the hotel, which also included special treats in our room of drinks, chocolate and crisps! We also had our tasting dinner for our menu during this time and the staff had gone to a lot of trouble creating out own special personalised menu for the night. Throughout the whole organising stage I felt looked after and never felt nervous, Joanne always answered my emails promptly and was happy to help in any way. I loved that the hotel was open to all the different decorations I wanted to bring in, I had expected to set them up myself but no all the staff took care of that for me. Offered guests a good discount on rooms so made it easy for everyone to stay the night! Food was amazing and have plenty of seconds, also went with there wine as got such good value for high quality wines.Great area on arrival of a bar and entrance but also seats and couches so caters for all ages. Provided beautiful flowers similar to my wedding cours around the reception area. Had a kids club organised to take the kids for a play during speeches for couple hours, this was much appreciated by many guests. Really can't fault anything, friendly helpful staff, amazing reception area, willing to help with decorations and requests, beautiful food and wine, kids club, amazing spaces for photos inside and outside. Wouldn't change a thing on my wedding day there and we are forever grateful to them for helping make our day perfect.
Michelle & Liam.
on Fri, 23rd of October, 2015
"From the first day we visited the Westport Woods Hotel, we both really loved it. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. They went through all the wedding packages available and showed us around the hotel. We had a walk around the grounds aswell and thought it would be perfect for

Read More

pictures on the day. We booked the hotel a few days later and we are so delighted that we did.
In the lead up to the wedding, Joanne, Gemma and Kieva were very helpful and responded quickly to any queries we had. Any requests we had were met without any problems.
On the day everything went perfectly. Our guests were treated so well by all the staff and we have had so many compliments from our guests about the hotel. The food was absolutely beautiful and there was plenty of it! The service at the meal was excellent and was also complimented by everyone. There was no delay between the meal and the band setting up which we were delighted about.
The children were also really well catered for and the hotel arranged babysitters for them also.
Joanne and all of her staff do an amazing job and are so welcoming. We are so happy that we chose the Westport Woods for our wedding and would highly recommend it.
Mariosa & Brendan Beglane 26th September 2015 "
on Fri, 23rd of October, 2015
We weren't familiar with the Westport Woods hotel before our wedding but had made an appointment there along with many others. When we met Joanne, the first thing that struck us was how warm and welcoming she was and also how helpful. And that was our experience for all of our dealings with the

Read More

hotel. We can't speak highly enough about Joanne and the other wedding coordinators (and the rest of the staff!) - they were professional but friendly and always available for advice or assistance. There was a lot of flexibility with the wedding setup and encouragement to make it as personal as possible. The hotel function room is really lovely and the grounds are picture perfect. There is also a beautiful patio area outside the room. The day was perfect there from the get go. They have a wonderful setup for canapes and there are a lot of options and combinations to choose from. The dinner was really delicious. There were a lot of compliments from the guests on the food and staff. The thing that stayed with us most was the atmosphere in the hotel, giving the day a lovely relaxed feel and that is a testament to Joanne and all of the staff. I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone planning a wedding in Westport.
on Thu, 22nd of October, 2015
We got married recently in the Westport Woods Hotel. During the planning stage Joanne and Gemma were always on hand to answer any questions or queries we had. Throughout they were completely flexible and accommodating. Prior to the wedding day we had a wonderful dinner and wine tasting. The chef

Read More

pulled out all the stops. We even had a complimentary night's bed & breakfast which gave us plenty of time to speak to the staff and ensure everything was in place for our big day.

We loved the idea that the room for the Ceremony was on another floor away from our Reception room- more of a surprise for our guests and less pressure on everyone to move away quickly to set up tables. On our Wedding Day the hotel and our Reception Room were set up beautifully and the staff put in tremendous efforts to decorate the function room with their professional touch to our specific requirements.

The Bench Bar was a great place for our guests to socialise and relax while we had our photos taken while we had our photos taken in front of the large fireplace in the Ceremony Room and thankfully we got some lovely pictures taken in the beautiful woodlands surrounding the hotel when the rain stopped.

A bonus for us was the Go Kids Club as we had a good number of children attending, including three of our own. The kid had a brilliant few hours playing games, watching DVDs and just having fun. They loved it. The leader was trained in childcare and knew exactly how to manage and look after the kids. We even had her return the following night to babysit our kids while we relaxed in the bar with our guests.

Our entire experience with the Westport Woods- the location, staff, food, accommodation- was all brilliant. We really can't thank Joanne and her staff enough for making our special day so memorable and stress free.
We would highly recommend this hotel as a Wedding Venue. You won't be disappointed- we couldn't have asked for anywhere better- It was amazing!

We are looking forward to making a return visit. Until then we have our photos and memories of our very special day in what is, for us, a very special place.

Thank you again,
Malcolm & Aisling
on Thu, 22nd of October, 2015
The Westport Woods hotel was our ideal pick for a wedding venue. We wanted somewhere that would allow us to put our own style on the wedding reception and also had an outdoor area so that our guests could enjoy any potential August sunshine, and the Westport Woods definitely fit the brief. The hotel

Read More

is modern and tastefully decorated - the function room was recently renovated to a high standard and really does provide a wow factor for your guests on arrival. Joanne was able to co-ordinate our drinks reception on the new terrace area, even though the weather was looking dicey, she knew how important it was to us. We got some lovely photographs in the garden, and everyone enjoyed taking in the scenery and sipping their delicious prosecco cocktails in such wonderful surroundings.

All the staff at the Westport Woods, especially Joanne, really went the extra mile to accommodate all of our requests before and during the wedding day. As a bride and groom based overseas, we were nervous that it may be difficult to co-ordinate an event at a distance, however we shouldn't have worried, Joanne was so prompt at responding to every email and question we sent it was like we were there in person. Requests such as special meals for guests with food intolerances and providing a projector to play a video during the meal were no trouble at all - Joanne personally went and checked with our guests to see how their meals were going - everyone was delighted with such a personal level of service.

Everyone found the food extremely good and also commented on the generous portion sizes - Joanne had accommodated our indecisive nature and let us go with three options for the main course, which were were over the moon with as in the tasting trials everything was so good it was hard to make a decision.

We were both so happy with our choice of venue and the service that Joanne and her team provided - the day couldn't have gone any better! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Westport Woods.
on Fri, 9th of October, 2015
Our experience in planning our wedding day was quite positive. We were greeted by Gemma when we first entered the hotel, she was very friendly and put us at easy very quickly. As we had seen (a lot) of hotels prior to this I was beginning to think we would never find one that we loved!! 10 minutes

Read More

after being shown around the hotel we had booked our date!!! The venue including the grounds were just beautiful and exactly wheat we wanted, we didn't have to look any further for a place to get beautiful photos taken.
Both Joanne and Gemma were always on hand with advice and we always got a prompt response to any queries we had...which I feel is vital when planning your wedding day!! The meal was delicious and there was more than enough to go around, we received many complements on our choice of venue and meal choices!
The day went very well and the venue looked fantastic, my only negative on the day is that we were brought to get our professional photo done before our drinks reception so we were brought around the back of the hotel and at the time our cake wasn't dressed so our professional picture with the cake is not what we wanted and this also meant that by the time we entered the hotel for our drinks reception our guests were in the bar and we missed out on greeting our guests.
on Thu, 8th of October, 2015
We got married in February of this year. We would highly recommend The Westport Woods to anyone looking for a venue. The day went perfectly. All of our guests were complimenting the food and the staff. The whole day had a very relaxed feeling and flew by. The staff made every effort to

Read More

accommodate our guests. Even getting cookies at the request of one of one of the children that attended. All in all we enjoyed our day and it was largely due to the staff and the preparation they put in.
on Wed, 7th of October, 2015
We got married in the Westport Woods Hotel on the 18th April 2015. Friends of ours recommended the hotel as they had their wedding there which we were at and we were very impressed by what we saw. The hotel itself has beautiful surroundings with a lake and woodland with beautiful beaches and a

Read More

harbour nearby to make a beautiful setting for photographs. We live in England so booked flights to go over in the June of the year before after talking to Joanne by email. We can't praise Joanne & her team enough as they made the whole process very easy and amazingly simple especially organising it from another country! They recommended suppliers if we needed them and couldn't do enough for us. The day of the wedding went so smoothly and they were always on hand for anything that we needed. The amount of compliments received from our guests since regarding how good the day was,how amazing the food was (and how much of it there was) and how they were made to feel looked after just goes to show what a superb venue it is and a great set up Joanne and her team have. We can't thank them enough for all they did for us,they made us feel very special right from the start, anyone thinking of choosing this venue for their wedding will definately not be disappointed!

on Fri, 2nd of October, 2015
we had our wedding in the best western hotel on the 22/8/15, and what can i say, from the minute we met Joanne i knew we were in the right place to have our wedding. she had amazing packages to suit every budget and also a beautiful venue, with fabalous woodlands over looking her newly refurbished

Read More

function room. we booked our date right away. throughout our preparation for the wedding joanne and her team were always in contact to lend a helping hand. when the day arrived the room was fabalous but most of all the food was amazing and everyone was well feed and looked after. Thanks to all the staff at the best western hotel plus westport woods hotel, for making are day so special.
on Fri, 2nd of October, 2015
My husband Kevin and I married on the 18th July 2015 and it was the most amazing day of our lives. From start to finish, all staff at Westport Woods hotel were amazing.

When deciding on a venue for our reception, we both immediately fell in love with Westport Woods hotel and knew it had to be

Read More

there. The staff were all so friendly and the hotel and ground were beautiful. After meeting with Joanne and Jemma to discuss everything we wanted and needed for our special day, nothing was too hard for them to do and they made everything so easy for us. Because we live in Perth, Australia, we were a little worried that it would be difficult to plan everything from abroad but this was not the case.

When we arrived at the reception on the day of our wedding, we were blown away with the function room, they had everything just as we asked, it was beautiful.
The meal was beautiful and had so many guests comment on how good it was. We really couldn’t fault anything.

Anyone looking for a the perfect venue in the west of Ireland for their special day, I couldn’t recommend Westport Woods hotel more highly.
on Thu, 1st of October, 2015
Myself and Matty wanted to say thank you to you, Gemma and all your lovely staff for making our wedding on the 25.7.15 a wonderful day. From the start of the planning process you and Gemma have been there to help us along the way. All our guests and family commented on how amazing the hotel was and

Read More

especially the food. Please pass on our thanks to your chef for creating beautiful dishes for our wedding menu.

Everything went like clock work which is credited to you and your staff. What really stood out was your hotels attitude towards children. As our wedding was mostly family it was wonderful to see that there were amazing activities and clubs the children could access on the Wedding day and throughout the weekend.

We couldn't of asked for anything more, nothing was too much trouble for your staff. Our families and ourselves were taken care of beautifully the whole weekend. It was definitely a day to remember.

A special thanks to you for walking us through the wedding process. You were very understanding and kind when I myself stated to feel overwhelmed during our meet in February when a lot on our to do list was not completed. You were a wonderful at reassuring us recommending and contacting different places such as the coach company, Curry's cottage for the wedding cake, especially helping us find a band for us at short notice.

Thank you again for helping us create a wonderful day which is still being talked about by our friends and family.
on Thu, 1st of October, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel, Joanne and all her staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special and truly amazing
on Thu, 1st of October, 2015
Our wedding was wonderfully run at The Westport Woods Hotel. We had to plan our wedding from over seas and the staff at The Westport Woods Hotel made that experience stress free. On the day of the wedding everything was taken care of and professionally run. We couldn't have asked for a better day

Read More

and the staff helped with that experience.
on Wed, 22nd of October, 2014
We got married at the Westport Woods Hotel in August this year. For the year before the wedding we had excellent care & attention given to us from Joanne McEniff and Gemma at all times. The venue was great, friendly, relaxed, spacious. The day itself was well organised by hotel staff & we had

Read More

several comments from guests about efficient the service was & how quick everyone was served at dinner time.
The food was amazing, with very generous portions. Although we had a bad day weather wise so couldn't go outside, the grounds and woods are a lovely backdrop for photos.
I would highly recommend the Westport Woods Hotel for a wedding venue.
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
We had our wedding in Westport Woods Hotel & Spa in February 2011. We were so happy with everything right from the moment we made the enquiry with the hotel back in January 2010. Joanne and her team were so helpful to us and made us feel so special and important. Our guests spoke very highly of the

Read More

personal touch by Joanne and her staff going to every table during the meal and ensuring everyone was looked after. Joanne was always on hand via phone or email if we had any questions leading up to the wedding. We would highly recommend this hotel for your big day or indeed a break away. We look forward to our complimentary weekend for our anniversary!
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
We had our Wedding Reception in The Westport Woods Hotel on the 17th September 2011 and it was the 3rd best day of our lives (1st and 2nd being the birth of our 2 children). From organizing the event, to the end of the day we couldn't fault the hotel. Joanne McEniff is the manageress and wedding

Read More

coordinator there and nothing was too much for her.

We organised the wedding through phone calls and emails as we live in England and I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. The champagne punch reception was spectacular and accompanied the tasty canapes beautifully. The spacious Bench Bar was great for our guests to socialize in while we had photos taken on the hotels own decking with Westport House and the Lake in the Back drop. Our 4 course meal was excellent. The only complaint any of our guests had was that there was too much food. ( A good complaint to get). The service we received from the wait staff, bar staff, reception and all of the team was second to none.
Even the bar staff in the residents bar in the wee small hours of the morning were very accommodating and only finished up when all of our guests did.

Because we had alot of guests from England and overseas we took over the hotel on Saturday night. Room rates were reasonable and rooms were spacious and welcoming.

Joanne organised that the Go Kids club would run for a couple of hours during the speeches at the meal so our younger guests were entertained and not bored listening to tall tales about Mark and I.

Breakfast the following morning was beautiful. Our table was set with fresh flowers and tastefully shaped fruit was presented to us along with hot croissants and anything else we wanted.

Our entire experience with Joanne and The Westport Woods Hotel was superb. We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of getting married in Westport.
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
From the first day we viewed the hotel and met Joanne McEniff the hotel's manager/owner we knew our wedding reception was going to be in safe hands. Their attention to detail was second to none. Firstly the layout suited us perfect, the downstairs reception room was just after been renovated and was

Read More

bright and airy with plenty of room. The food was fabulous, so tasty and plenty of it, the service was so efficient, yet it didnt feel like we were being rushed nor did the meal drag out, everything was just perfectly timed. All of the staff were so friendly and were on hand for our every need. There is also a beautiful walk down to the lake behind the hotel for photographs which worked out perfectly, our favourite photos of the day were taken there. Joanne had thought of the little things that we had not even thought of ourselves, like bringing a spare pair of flat shoes to walk down to the lake in (my heels would never had made it!!!) or bringing our overnight bag the day before so we wouldnt have to worry about it on the day to even putting slippers and other little luxuries in the ladies bathrooms. Breakfast the following morning was brought to the bridal suite, again the bridal suite was newly renovated and deliciously decorated, the petals in the shape of a heart on the bed being a nice touch. We got married on the 4th of November this year and to say we got a bargin with this hotel is an understatement. Again, the help and service we received from Joanne and her team was professional yet friendly and the hotel itself was perfect, homely warm and inviting. Thank you everyone for giving us a day to remember, we look forward to spending our one year anniversary with you next year.
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
We recently held our wedding reception in Westport Woods Hotel. From the minute we stepped through the door we were welcomed very warmly by Joanne McEniff the owner who made it quite clear that nothing was too much trouble. As we have small children it was a relief being able to drop and store

Read More

overnight bags prior to the day and to have the hotel organise a babysitter who watched the children overnight at a very reasonable rate. In fact we had a lot of children at our wedding and the playground at the rear of the hotel proved very popular with them.
The food was piping hot and delicious,all of our guests were commenting that it was a lovely meal and there was even second helpings. Again Joanne,Katie and the waiting staff were exceptional,it really is the small details that count and there really is the personal touch here. Our guests especially the female ones were very impressed with the complimentary slippers and the contents of the baskets in the toilets! The barman for the evening was pleasant,again noone was made feel rushed to leave.
The bridal suite was spacious and again great baskets in the bathroom :) The hotel itself was clean and welcoming, the flowers throughout matched our wedding flowers which I thought was a lovely touch as they then matched our cake. I would recommend this hotel as a wedding venue, the grounds are beautiful unlike other more popular wedding hotels located in the town you arent coming in from a main road and losing half your guests to the local down the road,the facilities are excellent including a kids club (great idea!) and the level of service we and our guests received was top class.
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
When Annette and I got engaged in July 2012, we started looking at potential venues shortly afterwards. She’s from Westport so the reception was always going to be there. We looked at all the hotels, you know the ones, that get a lot of weddings. We had liked another hotel and were mulling it

Read More

over. Confession time: The Westport Woods Hotel was the last on our list to see. And we were going in there to discount it; just to say we’d seen them all. Then we walked in the door and met Joanne, the owner, and in the first minute all our thoughts about “discounting” this lovely hotel were gone. We were bowled over by the warm, friendly and professional meeting we had with Joanne that day.

The layout of the hotel is perfect for a wedding. There is a large open foyer, with lovely deep couches and lots of glass to look out onto the gardens. The bar is spacious with lots of bar space and seating space. The upstairs dining room is stunning – this is used for wedding photos if the weather is bad or for civil ceremonies. The highlight of the room is a huge bay window overlooking the gardens and trees. It’s spectacular. Thankfully our day was lovely so our photos were outside, but it was nice to have this back-up

In our first meeting with Joanne, she put us so much at ease with her knowledge, easy-going manner and the complete absence of the ‘hard sell’ that is the trademark of so many places. One thing she said, which stuck in my mind ever since was; “One of the things we’ll guarantee you here is good food. And plenty of it.” We also saw the wedding function room that day. It’s really well proportioned. Again, with a lovely bay window and lots of glass, giving great views. At that first meeting, we were really impressed with the flexibility of the hotel to requests and ideas that we might have. We walked out the door and weren’t even at the car when we decided that we wanted the Westport Woods as our wedding venue.

As we planned our big day, Joanne was always at the end of the
on Thu, 16th of October, 2014
We first stepped foot into Westport Woods Hotel around 2 years ago whilst searching the beautiful area of Westport for a wedding venue.

We came across this hotel by chance and we haven't looked back since. The grounds are amazing for wedding pictures and you really could not ask any more from the

Read More

staff at the hotel. We will never forget how fantastic Joanne was and all of the team on the wedding day itself.

We had so many guests travel from England and everybody was so happy with the quality and service of the food. Its easy to worry about service being bad on a wedding day and food not coming out on time to guests but the service on the day really was incredible.

I've stayed in four rooms in total from my visits to Ireland and I have absolutely no complaints. The rooms are comfortable and provide access to the spa facilities.

For a wedding venue it really is ideal as it is just that little bit out of Westport, still within a short walk, but just far enough to have that ideal intimate wedding venue.

I am so excited to get the professional wedding photos through to see the pictures taken outside. There is a beautiful lake outside. If you are considering a wedding in Ireland this really is the perfect location.

The venue accommodated guests of all ages and had no problem with keeping guests entertained well into the early hours of the morning when the bride and groom had gone.

I would absolutely recommend if you are thinking of having a wedding here speak to Joanne she just cannot do enough for you she is fantastic!
on Thu, 9th of October, 2014
We had our wedding reception at the Westport Woods in May. We are delighted we chose it as our venue. It's a lovely hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere and beautiful gardens and woodland on the grounds.
From our first meeting with Joanne (owner/manager) we immediately felt that she understood

Read More

what we wanted for our day. She was completely flexible and accommodating in everything we wanted to do, and how we wanted the day to go. We gave her our ideas and she was generous with advice on how best to pull them off on the day. She was also very receptive of any feedback we gave at any stage.
On the day itself everything was extremely well executed by all of the Westport Woods team - we were very happy with it all - from the food and drinks reception in the foyer/bar on arrival, to the reception room which looked fantastic and the beautiful meal. All of our guests were very impressed with the hotel and several have said they will stay there again. There have been lots of compliments on the very high quality and good quantities of food served throughout the day and into the night.
We are still getting compliments from our guests on a great wedding and on how well everything was done on the day by the hotel. The staff in particular are being mentioned for how efficiently they worked and most of all for their helpfulness and friendliness throughout the day right through to the residents bar (which came complete with baskets of sausages and chips to keep the sing song going!).
We also had our post wedding barbeque at the hotel the next day. Again this was flawless - excellent food and nothing we asked for was too much trouble for Joanne or any of the staff.
We would highly recommend the Westport Woods as a wedding venue without any hesitation. We have many happy memories from our wedding weekend there and are certain that many other couples will too. Many thanks to everyone there for all their efforts on what was truly a fantastic day for us.
on Tue, 7th of October, 2014
The Westport Woods Hotel is a fantastic spot to have a wedding. We had ours in May 2014 & all the staff were very obliging & helpful. They were always on hand to answer any questions we had.
We had an extensive dinner & wine tasting night in advance of the wedding and the chef couldn't do

Read More

enough for us.
On the actual wedding day, the function room was impecably decorated and the food was fantastic. We received several compliments from our guests regarding the food.
I would highly recommend using the Westport Woods Hotel for a wedding.
on Tue, 7th of October, 2014
From the moment we walked into the wesport woods we knew it was the hotel for us. The stunning grounds, spacious lobby, fantastic staff, and clean modern decor was exactly what we wanted! We were welcomed with open arms by joanne and gemma and all the staff and I cannot say enough about how

Read More

efficient, friendly and attentive every member of staff we dealt with was. In the run up to our wedding we were treated exceptionally well. We recieved a complementary over night stay when we had our tasting diinner which gave us the opportunity to get a feel for the hotel and staff and I have to say it was fantastic! The food is amazing and there was no problems with getting our menu exactly how we preferred! On the day itself the hotel was amazing! Fresh flowers were everywhere and the room was set up perfectly!! I was a stickler for things running fast and efficiently and the staff went above and beyond themselves to make sure the day ran smoothly and everything was perfectly timed! All of our guests commented on how fantastic everything was from the food to the staff and the room and the hotel in general. We could not have been happier with the westport woods hotel and we will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know!!! Cant wait to come back for our next visit!
on Sun, 5th of October, 2014
Westport Woods Hotel was an amazing venue for our wedding. Joanne and all her staff were so nice and helpful. Everything we asked for was done- nothing was a problem. From the first day we looked at the hotel we felt like we were the only people important to them. All the staff were able to answer

Read More

any questions we had. Emails and phone calls were replied to instantly. On the day everything was fabulous. All our guests complimented the food and the service. The food was fabulous and plentiful. The reception room is just beautiful. The setting of this hotel is magnificent - it backs onto a lake with a lovely woodland for photos. The prices were really reasonable too for what we got.
I cant rate this hotel highly enough for the service, professionalism and friendliness of all the staff.
When we went for our tasting meal we got a complimentary B&B - this was lovely. Our day was perfect and it helped having such a fantastic venue and lovely staff.
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
From booking our wedding back in March 2012 right up until our May 2014 wedding we have been overwhelmed with the incredible service Joanne and the team provide at Westport Woods. The hotel could not do enough for us and the venue is the perfect backdrop for all of those wedding photos. The

Read More

service on the day ran incredibly smoothly with the food coming out on time and neatly. There was no big gap of people waiting for food. All staff are friendly and put in excellent effort when decorating the room. There is a beautiful spacious dancefloor and a nice long bar to ensure there isn't a cramped crowd at the bar. The patio area is just beautiful and the overall layout is truly incredible. Being from Birmingham we did not have our heart set on any particular hotel as long as it was fairly close to Ballintubber Abbey. We visited many venues in Wesport and the Woods simply stood out. It is the perfect balance of being close to Westport but still that very short walk out to enable a truly unique and intimate day. Absolutely excellent service we were so happy with everything! A tip of ours would be for any couples getting married is to visit the Wedding Fair which I think are held twice per year. You get a great vision of the room and can meet a few different suppliers whilst picking up the odd bargain. If you get the opportunity to work with Joanne, do so, she really knows what she is doing and is always at hand to help with absolutely everything from wondering what entertainment to have to how to accommodate even the most picky of guests. If I could submit more stars I certainly would do so our guests were aged 6months to 101 and a mix of people from Birmingham, London, Meath and Mayo and absolutely everybody seemed to enjoy themselves. The food is also magnificent. Westport Woods really is a fantastic venue.
on Mon, 29th of September, 2014
I had my wedding in the Westport woods hotel. We had a brilliant day beautiful hotel lovely functions room and the food was fantastic staff were brilliant couldn't have went better. Thanks to Joanne and her staff. Joanne was so brilliant helping me plan everything. Could not ask for better so

Read More

impressed with everything.
on Fri, 26th of September, 2014
Absolutely fantastic we got married here in 2013 and the management and staff couldn't be better, what ever we needed and more was done for us the room, the bar and the accommodation is fantactic, our guests I think we would agree what a great venue. We would very highly recommend The Westport woods

Read More

for your very special day, love it.
on Fri, 5th of April, 2013
We were married here in May, and could not have asked for a better wedding.
Everything was so easy for us, Irene and Joanne really made us feel that nothing was an ask too far!
From our beautiful photos on the lake at the rear to the music and dancing in the function hall, everything was catered

Read More

for.
On the hotel rooms, the honeymoon suite is beautiful and both our families stayed in the hotel for a week and ate in the restauraunt every evening.
They all commented on how good a service they received from all the staff at the hotel.
We really cant say enough about our experience and will be back again!
on Fri, 5th of April, 2013
We recently got married and had our wedding reception in the Westport Woods Hotel. As we're local, we knew the high standard of hotels the Westport area has to offer. Having previously attended a function in the hotel we were impressed by the standard of catering and service.

But from the minute

Read More

we stepped thru the doors of the Woods, we knew it was the place for us! We were met by very friendly reception staff, and Joanne, the manager, who was on her day off - it being her birthday. Still, she took time to walk us through the details of our wedding package, the reception room, showing us beautiful areas for photos down overlooking Westport House and the grounds of the hotel.

On the day itself, the staff could not have been nicer. The efficent and friendly professionalism wowed all our guests (from UK, US, Oz, France, Clare, Meath and Mayo!), with many commenting to both us and the staff on what an enjoyable meal, stay and experience they had. Even though our wedding happened to co-incide with the extremely busy weekend which was the inaugural Westport Music Festival, we feel that the service we received from this hotel was exceptional. So many extra touches from slippers and baskets of essentials in the ladies toilets, were remarked on.

Unfortunately my Mother-in-law was just recovering from a bout of pneumonia prior to the wedding, but she was treated with such care and attention by all. To the extent that Mary, one of the accommodation staff, brought her extra blankets, pillows and even a plug-in heater to ensure she was comfortable for the duration of her weekend stay.

We can not praise the welcome and care we received at the Westport Woods highly enough. Joanne, Irene and staff did a wonderful job and we would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to have their wedding / function or just stay here.

Although we did not get the oportunity to avail of the leisure facilities, we have actually attended the leisure centre here on numerous occasions. I think it's one of the best facilities in Wesport, and I've tried a few, but it's really the staff that make it!
on Fri, 5th of April, 2013
On the 31st of August, I had my wedding reception in the Westport Woods Hotel, Westport. We really could not have chosen a better venue for our big day, everything was perfect. The staff, service, quality of food was spectacular. Joanne, owner/manager of the Hotel was a pleasure to work with over

Read More

the last year and was in constant contact with me answering any questions/queries I had. With approximately 200 guests, I could not believe the praise that everyone was giving, they had a brilliant day and loved the hotel so much. I just want to say a massive thank you again to everyone in the Westport Woods Hotel, our wedding was everything I had dreamed it would be and ye were all so good to us. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone's wedding venue in the future. You really would be making the right choice by choosing the Westport Woods Hotel . Your rest easy knowing that everything will be great!!!!!
on Fri, 5th of April, 2013
I had my wedding here this Sept just gone and it was super fantastic. I must say that Joanne was amazing from the first contact through to the day of the wedding. She knows her stuff when it comes to weddings, and knows what guests like, what to do, and helps to guide you through the process. She is

Read More

also very open to allowing the couple to have their own personal touches. We built our own photo booth, sweet shop and had ordered in some giant games to keep the guests amused. It was also a great spot for an ice-cream van - you can enjoy ice-creams in the beautiful garden out the back, or the lazy people in the bar can just pop out the door as the ice-cream van pulled up there too. We had such a beautiful day and the sun shone fantastically in the garden for some great photos. We were planning on going to the beach for wedding snaps, but the new area at the back that goes down to the lake behind is just so beautiful for photos - so we didn't waste any hours galavanting around.
We had our own Celtic ceremony there in the hotel- the room for that was fantastic, Joanne and her crew took my decorations I had brought (for my festivally theme) and they made it look lovely, with the candles on the aisle etc.
The canapes were really great too after the ceremony. It was designed well for weddings - the drinks/canape reception area is just outside the room where the ceremony is, which is just beside the bar! There is no losing any guests!
They played our favorite song as we entered the reception room - and the food was served fantastically and was really tasty! Nom nom.
The reception room is great - good bar, loads a room, direct access to the garden/patio are for the smokers. Everyone had a ball!
They are great at weddings. The honeymoon suite is gigantic! There is a safe to put all your cards etc, the staff are there to help out, and it is very family friendly. The leisure centre is great, with a super pool and Jacuzzi to relax in the day after. There is a lovely spa too, (but didn't get the chance to sample. Too busy having a great time! )
Thanks so much Joanne and crew for making this such a great day to remember for ever! I would defo recommend!
Also, Westport is a great place for guests to spend a few days, cos it is so fab with loads to do and see.
on Fri, 5th of April, 2013
We got engaged on Valentines day 2012. A friend of Lisa's recommended Westport Woods to us. We called down in March without an appointment & a member of the bar staff showed us around. He was helpful & showed us the reception area and where we would be married as we were having a civil ceremony. In

Read More

May when we found out our wedding date we made an appointment to see The Hotel Manageress Joanne. The evening we went there, Joanne was waiting to see us. She went through everything in detail and showed us around the hotel. In the following months she was there at our every beck and call to help us in what ever information & help we needed. We had our tasting meal on the menu we picked & a few changes we made was no bother at all to them. As our wedding day drew closer, we were very relaxed owing to all the help and advice we got from both Joanne and all of her hotel staff. Lisa & some of her family booked into the hotel the day before our wedding. We all had a lovely meal that night. The hotel staff were genuine in their good wishes & offering their help. The bedrooms were lovely decorated & spacious. On the day of our wedding the hotel looked great. The room where we got married was beautifully decorated & laid out. The back drop of the window view was unbelievable owing to the autumn colours outside. We had photos taken inside & outside. We didn't have long to wait for our meal & what a meal it was. All 5 courses were scrumptious & hot. All the tables were served at the same time. We were offered seconds & thirds of the main course so every one was well fed. We have had great feed back & praise from our guests of the quality and quantity of the meal. We had a late night but a great day was had by all. Many of our guests stayed overnight in the hotel as the hotel had given us special room rates for our guests. There was a buffet breakfast the following morning that was enjoyed by all. Both Lisa & I have to say a BIG THANK YOU to Joanne, Irene & all the staff for making our special day so memorable and stress free. We would recommend Westport Woods to Any one.

Martin & Lisa Glynn
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account