Wedding Reviews for Midleton Park Hotel

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 121 reviews



by Ciarán and Eithne Nolan
on Thu, 10th of June, 2021
The hotel was beautiful. We had a fantastic day! Our wedding coordinator, Jade, was amazing to deal with and made our day so special! I would highly recommend Middleton Park Hotel.
by Amanda O shea
on Sat, 26th of June, 2021
We had the most amazing wedding day at the Midleton Park Hotel. I can't speak highly enough of their wedding coordinator, jade and all the staff. Jade went above and beyond for us to make sure the day was perfect from start to finish. They have packages to suit every budget. So if you want to change

Read More

anything, the hotel is extremely accommodating to suit your needs and wants. The hotel Is gorgeous. The Wedding reception room is stunning, and the food is absolutely fantastic. We couldn't fault a thing. We were so glad we went ahead with our wedding, despite the restrictions that were in place. We felt like we were in very safe HANDS. The wedding area is very private, which was important for us because we didn't want our guests walking from one end of the hotel to the other to get to different parts of the wedding. The courtyard is a lovely addition too. I would honestly highly recommend Midleton Park for a wedding. They have the friendliest staff who are extremely helpful and made sure our wedding was perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of July, 2021
by James O'Donovan
on Sat, 19th of September, 2020
All the staff were so helpful especially our wedding coordinator Jade Hurley. THEy made day so easy plan under the government restrictions and the max number of 50 guests. All our guests including myself and my new wife thought the food and service was incredible and with Social distancing,

Read More

everyone felt at ease on the day. The experience with the midleton park hotel was nothing short of 5 star FROM start to finish. A massive thank you again for making our special day so memorable.
Margaret & James O'Donovan

Review submitted on Tue, 22nd of September, 2020
by Amie O’Hanlon
on Fri, 29th of November, 2019
From the moment we met with the lovely staff of the Midleton Park Hotel a year before our wedding, we knew it was the venue for us! We decided to book the Hotel for our civil ceremony and reception and we are so delighted we did! In the run up to our wedding the team was in constant contact with us

Read More

ensuring we had everything we needed and if there was anything they could help with. Their attention to detail was second to none. The day ran perfectly and smoothly from start to finish, the staff were absolutely amazing, everyone at our wedding complimented them highly, everyone was so friendly and helpful, they made us feel like royalty! The food was absolutely fabulous and the decor of the Hotel itself for the day was beautiful! We cannot recommend the Midleton Park Hotel enough, they really gave us a fabulous day and the staff felt like family by the end of it!

Thank you so much guys for making our Wedding so perfect for us! We will never forget it!

We highly recommend anyone and everyone to book Midleton Park Hotel for their wedding venue! You won’t be disappointed!

Amie and Dave O’Hanlon

Review submitted on Sun, 8th of December, 2019
by brendan O'Brien
We had our wedding on the 12 September and even though we had some issues before the day, the hotel were great and accommodated our requests and queries. Blathnaid was so helpful beforehand to guide us through the process and we could not have been happier. On the day the room and drinks reception

Read More

was setup lovely and all the guests were delighted with things and mingled a lot which we had hoped.

We personally did not get to see things in reception much as we had a delay in the photos, but it looked nice and we got to have a quick chat with guests before we went to the bridal suite, which was laid out lovely and we got to relax and enjoy some alone time. The hotel called us for the entrance which we had forgot about but again Blathnaid had a lovely song picked out for us. The speeches went through with a few tears and then we got to enjoy the lovely food and the great attention to detail was very evident here. Very tasty starter and again a fantastic main course and desert. They were very quick to get everything setup for the night part even though we had run an hour late. Great credit to the staff for adjusting to things so easily.

We danced the night away and partied in the residents bar till the early hours of Friday. All in all a fantastic wedding and the hotel staff and food was excellent. We wish it could have been a 3 day event LOL.

Thanks A million to the staff of Midleton park yea made our day so special.
Thank especially to Blathnaid and Cian for an easy, relaxed and fun day.

Review submitted on Fri, 4th of October, 2019
by Pearl Beamish
Blathnaid and all the staff in Midleton Park Hotel were wonderful to deal with. We found them courteous, attentive and very helpful nothing was a bother for them.
The venue was decorated beautifully and the food was amazing. They had everything covered and the day was fantastic. They even ordered

Read More

sun shine for the day so that we could enjoy our drinks reception out in the fabulous garden.

Review submitted on Thu, 8th of August, 2019
by Ellen keane
on Fri, 21st of June, 2019
Our wedding day in Midleton Park Hotel was outstanding we couldn't of asked for better. The service and manner of staff was excellent.the food was beautiful as all our guests had enjoyed. Both myself and Thomas and all of our guests spoke highly of how beautiful the meal was and how fantastic the

Read More

service was everything was perfect. Last week we brought Thomas's mother in to the Midleton Park Hotel for her lunch the wedding was her first time in there she enjoyed it so much that she recommending the Midleton Park Hotel and the food to all her friends and is still in and out of there for lunch once a week! Most of my family got married and had their reception in there we were honoured and blessed to have our special day in the Midleton Park Hotel ye deserve the 5 hearts we give thanks a million if we were to have our big day again we would choose the venue again.

Review submitted on Mon, 22nd of July, 2019
by Fiona Wallace
on Thu, 6th of December, 2018
I got married here in December and I honestly cannot fault Aideen & the team at Midleton Park.
Every detail was taken care of, and found the process very simple and relaxing despite my bridezilla moments. Miro and his team on the day, our beautiful meal to the cleanliness of our bedrooms. Just

Read More

thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!!



Review submitted on Wed, 6th of February, 2019
by Shauna & Jamie Duggan
on Sat, 19th of January, 2019
I would highly recommend Midleton Park to anyone , I just got married at the venue a few days ago and had an incredible experience. Aideen the wedding coordinator & every single member of staff we met couldn’t of been more professional,attentive and friendly. The day went by so smoothly and the

Read More

hotel went above and beyond expectations, everyone commented on the gorgeous ceremony and reception rooms, decor, amazing food and service I am so thrilled that we decided on this venue we have amazing memory’s to last a life time ❤️


Review submitted on Fri, 25th of January, 2019
by Michelle Quilligan
on Sat, 15th of December, 2018
I had my wedding here on Sat 15th Dec 2018, could not say enough about the hotel and staff they go above and beyond and a special callout to Miro he is absolutely the best he keeps everything running so smoothly and at the same time ensuring the bride and groom are taken care of at all times.
by Molly Purcell
on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
We had the most amazing day! We cant even believe its over already. The service, food, staff everything was amazing! I just loved the whole experience. I would highly recommend!
by Hannah & Tim
on Wed, 31st of October, 2018
We loved every single second of it - we're still on top of the world! The food was exceptional, that management and staff were just perfect in every way, nothing was too much of an ask. They were so kind to my kids as well, really pleasant which is a big deal for us mummys.
Wouldn't hesitate to

Read More

recommend Midleton Park as a wedding venue.

Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of November, 2018
by Lisa & James
on Thu, 25th of October, 2018
We loved absolutely everything about our day! We would do it all again in a heartbeat. Aideen made us feel so at ease and the management on the day were superb, I actually couldn't have wanted for anything, they had everything covered. We're going back for a family communion in May because everyone

Read More

loved it so much! Cant wait - except I wont be the one in the big white dress this time - amazing venue though and cant wait for May now to relive it all.

Review submitted on Thu, 1st of November, 2018
by AnnMarie Mulcahy
on Sat, 27th of October, 2018
From the moment we walked into the midleton Park Hotel we knew this was where we were going to get married. The staff are exceptional and the hotel is amazing. Aideen the wedding coordinator was always only a phone call or email away and Ben the head chef made our menu tasting so comfortable

Read More

especially as my partner has crohns and a very restricted diet. We were married here on Saturday the 27th of Oct and all our guests had a fabulous day as did we. I would do it all again in the morning and I wouldnt change a thing.

Review submitted on Tue, 30th of October, 2018
by Marion O'Donnell
on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
It was such an amazing day! We loved every minute of it! The food was superb, the service was outstanding and everything went off without a hitch. We just loved everything about the hotel. Aideen was great to work with and put our minds at ease straight away after meeting her. We'd recommend this to

Read More

anyone who's looking to book a venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of October, 2018
by Veronica Brennan
on Sat, 11th of August, 2018
I don’t think I could ever say as much as I wanted to review Midleton Park hotel.
From the day we booked them to the wedding day everything was perfect. We got all the care and attention we needed to ensure our wedding day would be all we wanted.
All we asked for was granted, and the day went

Read More

off without a hitch.
The service we received was by far the best, the attention to detail was out of this world and the food was exceptional.

I would advise anyone thinking of Midleton Park as their wedding venue, book asap!



Review submitted on Sun, 21st of October, 2018
by Patricia & Eric
on Thu, 23rd of August, 2018
I just wanted to say thank you to the Midleton Park Hotel staff for everything you did for my wedding day. It really was wonderful. All my family & friends that flew over from England thought the hotel was lovely. The food on my wedding day was delicious and some of the best I've tasted, my whole

Read More

day was a dream. The rooms and breakfast in the morning were brilliant. Thank you so much again. My mum is already planning on our year anniversary get together in Ireland at the Midleton Park Hotel. Thank you so much again.

Review submitted on Wed, 17th of October, 2018
by Jane & Mathew
on Thu, 4th of October, 2018
Every single thing was perfect for the whole day! Me and Matt can't thank you all enough, it was just perfect! Everything was looked after and we wanted for nothing at all for the entire day. We felt like royalty - absolutely amazing!
by Maura & Michael
on Fri, 12th of October, 2018
We had such an amazing day last week, we're still on cloud 9 and never want to come back down! Special touch when the chef came out to speak to us all after the meal and congratulate us - I've never seen this before and we really loved it!
Everything was effortless, we just had to drop everything

Read More

and the hotel set it all up for us - so simple and easy to deal with.
Thanks so much, Midleton Park! Can't wait to come back for our anniversary already!

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
by Sally Deady
on Wed, 3rd of October, 2018
Me and my hubby are so happy that we chose Midleton Park as our wedding venue. We'd shopped around quite a bit before deciding but at the end of the day, value, decor, and package were just perfect in Midleton Park.
The food was delicious and our friends are still talking about it to this day!

Read More

We'd love to come back again and do it all over - and wear the dress one more time ;)

Review submitted on Tue, 16th of October, 2018
by Katie & Diarmuid
on Sun, 23rd of September, 2018
Our day was so amazing! We loved each and every moment. Aideen and Miro were so easy to deal with and all of the staff were so kind on the day - couldn't do more for us. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking as the new refurb and service are absolutely amazing!
by Roy Murray
on Sat, 29th of September, 2018
We got married there 2 weeks ago and I couldn’t recommend this place enough. Aideen the wedding coordinator was not only outstanding at her job but was always extremely helpful with a real down to earth bubbly personality. On the day itself the room was more than what we could have imagined, the

Read More

food was incredible and it was a great touch when the chef came out to talk to us after the meal. Miro was very helpful throughout the day and Kenneth was fantastic on the front desk. A special mention to John the barman also who was great throughout the day and night a really nice lad, thank you to all the staff for everything you did to make our day special


Review submitted on Mon, 15th of October, 2018
by Martha & Brian
on Tue, 25th of September, 2018
We still can't get over what an unreal day and night we had. Everything was perfect and the bridal suite was AMAZING! We stayed an extra day just to enjoy it as we knew we wouldn't be able to enjoy it on the wedding night, too much partying. :)
by Larissa & James
on Thu, 11th of October, 2018
We had a great day for our wedding at Midleton Park Hotel. We found Aideen very helpful in planning the day and she has a lot of experience of hosting weddings so this was very useful. We made a few visits before hand and this was never a problem. Midleton Park suited us very well as we had a number

Read More

of family members attending and we were able to stay in the hotel together the night before. This also made the day of the wedding itself very relaxing. We were able to contribute our own decorations (candles, flowers etc) even though they had a wide selection of their own. Everyone remarked on the delicious food and everything went very smoothly. Miro was on hand throughout the day with the rest of the staff to help out. All in all we had a great day which we can look back on with nice memories in years to come.

Review submitted on Sat, 13th of October, 2018
by Rosemary & Billy
on Wed, 25th of July, 2018
We had a beautiful ceremony here with just family and friends. It was lovely, so intimate and relaxed. Just what we wanted. Loved the extra touches the hotel went to for us to make everything so special and easy.
by Tracey & Michael
on Wed, 19th of September, 2018
Oh my god! Me and Michael are still on cloud 9! Wondering when we'll come back down to earth! What a brilliant day, everything was perfect. Food, service and ceremony was just perfect. We loved every second!
by Katie Dennehy
on Sun, 16th of September, 2018
What an amazing time we all had. My friends and family are still raving about it!
Everything was so easy and Aideen looked after all the little bits for me so I didn't have to worry about it - Really made the whole stressful planning aspect much easier.
Thanks a million!

by Lisa Murphy
on Tue, 2nd of October, 2018
Everything about our day was amazing! We're actually just so disappointed it's over, we want to do it all again next year!
The staff were so kind and the food was amazing! We loved the decor, and there was so much room in the bridal suite to get ready with the girls. We really had such a

Read More

ball!
Thanks Midleton Park!

Review submitted on Tue, 9th of October, 2018
by Susan McCarthy
on Fri, 10th of August, 2018
We have to write a review for The Midleton Park Hotel as we recently got married and had our reception there. It was absolutely stunning. We had an amazing day. The guests were really blown away by how friendly and helpful the staff were. People are still applauding the food. They thought it was

Read More

really delicious particularly the black pudding, well all of it really. We recently received our photographs from our wedding and the decor of this beautiful 4 Star hotel was spectacular in them. Organizing such a big event can be very stressful however the hotel made it extremely easy for us. There was never an issue. The attention to detail was outstanding. They were fantastic especially with the function room. The service was 5 star!

Review submitted on Fri, 5th of October, 2018
by Gearoid & Niamh
on Fri, 21st of September, 2018
We cannot recommend Midleton Park Hotel enough, the staff, food & decor was amazing!
From booking stage, through to the wedding meetings with Aideen, right down to the day itself. It couldn't have gone better!
by Pauline Cotter
on Tue, 21st of August, 2018
We had such a great time. We meant to leave this ages ago but we're only just crashing back to reality now. The food and staff were just fantastic, and the venue was decorated beautifully. We'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a wedding!
by Maria Gerraghty
on Wed, 5th of September, 2018
We had such a great day! We'd do it all over again if we could. The food was unreal and the service was fab. Well done to the staff because we had a huge wedding it was no bother to them at all.
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to book a wedding.
by Jane & Peter
on Wed, 26th of September, 2018
We had such a great day. The location was perfect and food was unbelievable!!!
We loved the little extra touches around the place. Our ceremony was beautiful and the room was just perfect - really romantic. Staff were really lovely and service was fab!
by Alan and Elaine green
on Fri, 7th of September, 2018
We had the best day ever. Thank you so much to Aideen and the rest of the staff, our day was perfect because of you. Nothing was too much trouble, the venue room is so beautiful we also had our ceremony in the same room, it was gorgeous. The food is unreal, all the guests still talking about it how

Read More

nice it was. Couldn't fault anything about our day, definitely 10 out of 10 from us.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of September, 2018
by Siobhan and chris
on Fri, 30th of November, 2018
Had my reception at Midleton park hotel. everything from start to finish was brilliant. The drinks reception was beautiful and the garden suite was fanastic. Staff was very helpful at all times. Food was lovely. Would highly recommend having your wedding there..you won't be disappointed. Thanks very

Read More

much to Aideen and all the staff at Midleton park hotel.

Review submitted on Sat, 22nd of September, 2018
by Loretta
on Mon, 13th of August, 2018
It's just amazing. This place is fantastic! Every detail was perfect. We loved every moment of it. We'd definitely book this hotel again if we were to do it all over. There's absolutely nothing at all that we could fault.
by Patsy & Graham
on Mon, 6th of August, 2018
Just back from honeymoon and finally hitting reality. We cant fault the venue. Absolutely everything was totally perfect. There had been a changeover of staff during our booking, but everything ended up absolutely perfect. The ballroom looked amazing and we were lucky to get to have our ceremony

Read More

outside in the garden. I'd have no hesitation in booking Midleton Park again, they really know what they're doing and look after everything for you - stress free wedding planning!

Review submitted on Thu, 30th of August, 2018
by Maria & Dave
on Wed, 2nd of May, 2018
We had such an amazing day! We had a ball. Everything was just perfect and we loved every minute of the day. Thanks to everyone at Midleton Park Hotel!!!
by Paula Grogan
on Wed, 1st of August, 2018
The hotel is amazing! Nothing is too much to ask for - every detail was absolute perfection.
We loved everything, from planning to the day itself. The staff were fantastic, the decor was beautiful and everything was looked after.
The bridal suite was the cherry on top! Loads of room to get ready

Read More

with all the girls - hair and makeup and all the dresses take a lot of space but this room was perfect!
And the ceremony in the garden was fantastic - a dream come true!
We'd do it all again tomorrow if we could.

Review submitted on Wed, 15th of August, 2018
by Mairead Healy
on Tue, 24th of July, 2018
We had such a fabulous wedding day with Midleton Park Hotel. Every member of staff was so nice and helped with everything they could possibly help with. The food was unreal, and the whole day went seamlessly.
We just loved the day from the ceremony in the garden, drinks reception cocktails, four

Read More

course meal and afters food - nothing was spared and everything was perfect at each step. If I had to choose again I'd definitely go back to Midleton Park.

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of August, 2018
by Jenny Lehane
on Wed, 18th of July, 2018
What can I say. The service was absolutely faultless. Everything down to the very last details was perfection. From the beginning, we found it easy working with the hotel to plan all the different aspects of the wedding.
On the day, the ballroom looked amazing, and the food was to die for!
Wish we

Read More

could do it all again!

Review submitted on Fri, 3rd of August, 2018
by Lucy Tessi
on Sat, 26th of May, 2018
Amazing!

I would really like to encourage anyone just engaged to take the time to go & view Midleton Park Hotel.
It was never a property I ever really considered but a friend suggested I go have a look. I actually booked on my first viewing.
The property has been done up and you can tell they

Read More

have poured money into the place & the staff are top notch! I was shown around by their wedding coordinator who was very helpful, encouraging and genuinely cared about our wedding. I think the staff are the main reason it was sold to me!
From the booking stage to our menu tasting to final details, everything was spot on & the day ran so smoothly. My friends & family are still raving about the food & service.
I really can't thank you all enough for making my day so special.
Lucy


Review submitted on Wed, 1st of August, 2018
by Alice
on Sat, 4th of August, 2018
We got married 4th of August 2017, it was a civil ceremony, I had the best day ever because of Midleton park hotel. From the day we paid our deposit to the actual wedding day, they supported us every step of the way. The room we got married in was gorgeous, the food was divine and the staff there

Read More

mind you and look after you like you are family, a fantastic hotel! NOT ENOUGH credit is given to this place for weddings! Great value for money.

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of July, 2018
by Trevor & Catherina Lucey
on Fri, 22nd of June, 2018
We recently had our wedding reception at this magnificent hotel. From start to finish the staff were brilliant. Anything that was needed was looked after for all our guests. The hotel was beautifully set up. The garden area looked amazing in the Cork sunshine and was enjoyed by all. The food was

Read More

plentiful and beautiful. We were looked after beyond our expectations and treated with 5 star status. We would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to get married and have an unforgettable day.

Review submitted on Sat, 7th of July, 2018
by Jade & Andrew
on Sat, 2nd of June, 2018
We had our wedding here on Saturday June 2nd and it was honestly the best day of our lives. The staff went above and beyond for us the food was fabulous. Thanks to everyone who looked after us so well. We look forward to visiting again soon.
by Donna Hayfield
on Fri, 27th of April, 2018
We had such a fabulous experience at the Midleton park hotel...from the time we booked with Joanne it was amazing.
We had a civil ceremony and reception here what ever we wanted to add or have etc was no problem.
Haggis starter as husband is scottish was no problem. Food was absolutely out of this

Read More

world all our guests are still raving about it. Staff were so friendly and accommodating,my nieces had them running wrong getting them to play a fishing game and Jenga and they did. Not many places staff would do that.
Venue was spotless and so beautifully done. I wanted to add bits and pieces and that was no problem. I would have no problem recommending the hotel and staff.

Thank you all so much for a wonderful memorable day

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of May, 2018
by Eilish O'Shaughnessy
on Sat, 17th of February, 2018
We had searched a few hotels around the suburbs of Cork before settling on Midelton Park Hotel. We chose the hotel from the beginning because they were accommodating, welcoming and seemed genuinely interested that we have the day we want.

I can honestly say that Midelton Park Hotel completely

Read More

lived up to our expectations and in many ways exceeded it.

Preparation for the day was probably the thing that I dreaded most but I can honestly say that it was an enjoyable experience. Joanne and then Lorraine in Midelton Park Hotel were very clear about decisions that needed to be made and decisions that didn't need to be made until closer to the day. Each email I received had a purpose and gave me choices and provided clarity as opposed to confusion. At the same time any queries I had were answered quickly and efficiently. Our meal tasting, with Ger, was another lovely experience and no question seemed silly given his great patience.

With Lorraine's help any little hiccups (as happens with all weddings) were dealt with in such a professional and reassuring manner. I knew she'd been through this all before and we were in safe hands. My now husband is from the US and we had a huge number of people travelling over. They were all very impressed with accommodation and the welcome they received which meant a lot to us.

The day itself went off so well. People are still commenting on the quality of the food and although we knew it would be of a high standard even we were over the moon with it on the day. Another stand out thing for us and our guests were the staff of Midelton Park Hotel. The staff provided the feel of a small guesthouse but with the efficiency of a big hotel. There really was a Céad Míle Fáilte and it will live long in our memories.



Review submitted on Fri, 2nd of March, 2018
by Frances and Padraig
We had our wedding reception at the Midleton Park Hotel August 2017. The whole day could not have gone any better. The staff looked after us from start to finish and they were fantastic to deal with, especially Joanne and Sabina. The food was amazing and the room looked fantastic. All of our

Read More

guests commented on how great the venue was. The Jameson Suite and gardens, bridal suite and guest rooms were beautiful.
Our whole experience at the Midleton Park Hotel was positive and we would highly recommend them as a wedding venue.


Review submitted on Tue, 24th of October, 2017
by Emer O Brien
Had our wedding at Midleton Park hotel in August 2017. Booking a wedding can be stressful enough, but booking our wedding from oz we knew was going to be a challenge. After sending out parents on a wild goose chase to find us a venue, they finally settled on this gem. Joanne the wedding co ordinator

Read More

was a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. I know that is very cliche to say, but it really was so good. The room itself is a perfect size, not to big or small, a perfect size to create a great party antmosphere after the feast they feed you. The guests are still raving about the meal. Joanne helped us add our own personal touch to the reception. Photographs, aceessories, signs etc. Was great having the separate pre reception room also to greet our wedding guests on arrival. The hotel was also great to help accommodate the Mc Gregor fight for us in the early am. The staff, even at that ungodly hour were still serving with a smile on their face. I'd highly recommmend anyone to book their wedding there. We really had the best day ever, which really wouldn't of happened without Joanne and her team at Midleton Park!

Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of October, 2017
by Lisa Domeney
My self and my husband had our reception here on July 7th and we can't stop talking about it :). We had a fantastic day from start to finish. Everything was perfect... The staff and management is what made the day.

Working the the hotel industry myself and knowing what it is like to set and

Read More

prepare and serve everything for wedding is not easy but they made it look effortless... From the time we arrived to the minute the meal was finished I could not fault them.. The dinner service went so smoothly with everybody being served promtily and OMG the food was just amazing.. I still have guests talking about the food now

Review submitted on Sun, 1st of October, 2017
by John & Grace Hewitt
Hi, my husband and I can't thank Midleton Park Hotel enough for everything they've done in making our wedding day (29/07/17) best day ever from start to finish. Joanne and staff have been amazing,friendly and very helpful from the very beginning since we set our date. We're so happy on our choice of

Read More

venue and will definitely be back in future.
John & Grace Hewitt

Review submitted on Sat, 30th of September, 2017
by Caroline Desmond
We got married in the Middleton park hotel in April,we had our wedding booked for over two years.from the minute it was booked Joanne was absolutely fabulous to us,nothing was a problem.All the staff where Fabulous on the day and the food was excellent.great hotel!
by Deirdre Cunningham
I got married on 24th March 2017 in midleton park hotel .from the first moment I stepped inside the door the staff were great,Joanne the wedding coordinator was amazing right down to the day .I never felt pressured at any time with the build up to the wedding as Joanne was always on call for any

Read More

ideas or any questions. The food was just amazing as well .On the day we got married all staff that were involved in our big day couldn't do enough for us .I would HIGHLY Recommend midleton park hotel for any occasion especially a wedding . Kind regards Deirdre.

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of September, 2017
by Anthony Crowley
Loretta & I got married in the middleton park hotel back in April this year, and thanks to all the staff and a special thanks to Joanne our wedding coordinator for making our day so special, from start to finish it was flawless, from outside ceremony to the inside celebrations where absolutely

Read More

perfect, and the after party the following day that was put on for us in there jamson sweat just a wonderful way to finish off our special weekend, what wonderful memories for us and all of our guests!

Kind regards
Anthony Crowley

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of September, 2017
by Joanna McCarthy
Our Wedding on the 6th Aug 2017 was amazing - The attention to detail was Outstanding & I felt totally relaxed in the Knowledge that I knew Joanne my go to person for Wedding really listened - We as a Coulpe did things a little different & the Hotel was great to try New ideas!!!
A few of Our guests

Read More

that attended Our Wedding have got Engaged & have asked myself who to contact as they were also blown away with how the Hotel ran things - I would highly recommend Midelton Park for a Wedding & I'd also recommend them for a lovely relaxing get away we found that from Reception to restaurant,bar,leisure plex & Spa that all the Staff were Top Notch

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of September, 2017
by Julie & Richard
Wedding Reception



Myself and my husband held our wedding reception in Midleton Park Hotel in June this year and from start to finish we could not fault anything. Joanne, the wedding coordinator, is an extremely pleasant happy person and no request we had was too much to accommodate. Any

Read More

meetings we had at the hotel prior to the day itself were very relaxing and I have never felt more welcome at a hotel before.
There was plenty of food and drink for all guests at the drinks reception, with their signature Jameson cocktails going down a treat. There was extra helpings of dinner for all guests who wanted it and we have received numerous compliments since to say the standard of food was excellent, which we both agree with.
The staff on the evening were extremely nice & helpful to all our guests. The entire day/evening went off without a glitch under Joanne's effective management.
The room decor was beautifully set up with their new chiavari chairs.
The honeymoon suite is spacious, tastefully decorated and has the most gorgeous bathroom suite. I visited other rooms that family and friends stayed in and these were also very nice and spotlessly clean.
I honestly could not recommend the hotel more to hold your occasion there with the exceptionally good prices they offer, the level of service you and guests receive both before and on the day itself and the wonderful relaxing atmosphere the hotel has.


Review submitted on Thu, 17th of August, 2017
by Dianne & Kevin
Had our wedding here the 14th of July. An absolute gem of a hotel. We were lucky enough to have our ceremony in the outdoor area and it couldn't have been laid out nicer. The meal and tables were top notch also. 5* to Joanne too for organising the day!! A pleasure to deal with, the hotel and Talbots

Read More

are lucky to have her. Anyone planning on taking the plunge I cant recommend the Midleton Park Hotel highly enough. You won't go wrong. Thanks for everything.

Review submitted on Thu, 20th of July, 2017
by Tracy & Noel
Myself and my husband got married in midleton park hotel on 12th of may this year.. we had visited a few other hotels but were just overwhelmed by the beautiful hotel and gardens .. but most of all our wedding coordinator Joanne,, she was simply amazing through out the whole planning of our wedding

Read More

,, always made me feel so relaxed and reassuring me that anything is possible and all will be perfect which is exactly what our day was all thanks to everyone working at the hotel especially Joanne who didn't leave my side until the end of her shift and was even fantastic our daughters..
thank you midleton park hotel for such amazing memories that we will forever cherish
Tracy & Noel ❤️❤️

Review submitted on Tue, 11th of July, 2017
by Julie & Donagh
Myself and my Husband had our wedding reception in the Midleton Park Hotel on 31st March 2017- from start to finish Patrick and Joanne were absolutely outstanding - they both went over and beyond for us - they made our day even more special - everything was perfect! People are still talking about

Read More

the food and service at the hotel - saying it was the best they've had in a long time at a wedding - plenty food and drinks flowing all day and all night - fantastic altogether! I would certifiably recommend this hotel for any kind of family gathering or of course - your wedding! Fantastic from Start to finish! we've been there a few times aswell in the bar - for bar food - and it has been exceptionally good also!

Review submitted on Sat, 6th of May, 2017
by Carol
Joanne was just amazing from the first visit all through the planning. We were so happy with her. On the big day and Joanne was like an angel alwayd appearing when advise was needed. She went above and beyond all through it I booked in to hotel on Thursday night and untill i checked out on Sunday

Read More

the service, food but more then all that the staff was amazing. They have been friendly and helpfully and engaging to us in all areas.
I would recommended this hotel to anyone

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of April, 2017
by Paula & David
We had our wedding reception in Midleton Park Hotel on New Year's Eve 2016. From the moment we booked two years ago until our wedding day, the staff especially Joanne O'Donoghue went above and beyond. Nothing was a problem. Anything I asked for, they delivered on. On the actual day of our wedding,

Read More

our 10 year old was very sick with the vomiting bug. Sabina who was one of the managers made sure he was well looked after, checking on him every 10 minutes and updating us which allowed us to have our amazing meal. She even had staff running to Tesco for lucozade for him! The food was exceptional. All our guests commented on their meal. One guest had told a waitress he liked rare beef and she brought him a steak to his liking especially for him. I was short a few rooms for our guests due to late bookings but Patrick the manager contacted me every day before the wedding until everyone had a room. I work in a service industry myself and the service we received here was second to none. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a wedding. They will plan your wedding with you, help you make decisions and deliver the best day ever. Thank you Joanne, Sabina, Patrick and all the staff for the best time of our lives!

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of April, 2017
by Anthony & Loretta
I would like to give a special thanks to Joanne the wedding coordinator, who made this weekend so special for us xx
by Amy & Ronan
We had our wedding here in November 2016. Joanne couldn't have been more helpful, professional and friendly and she really made sure our day was perfect. The food was amazing and all the staff were fantastic. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough!
by Nathalie & Mikey
From start to finish it was a wonderful experience, wedding co ordinated Joanne was the sweetest most helpul person ever and make us feel so special.all the staff were great,food was gorgeous,atmosphere was fantastic ,rooms are absolutely stunning,couldn't recommend it enough x
by Susan & Niall
Joanne and all the staff at the Midleton Park hotel were all amazing and couldnt have been more helpful to us at our recent wedding here, they made our day perfect! The attention to detail from every member of staff was second to none!
by leona geary
we celebrated our wedding on the 28 th of october in the midleton park hotel .. it was absolutley amazing

everything from the venue, the rooms, the staff, the food was truly brilliant.. the food was unreal and all our guests couldnt get over how much food there was and how nice it was.. would

Read More

highly recommend people to go and talk to joanne in the midleton park hotel as she was brilliant to deal with and nothing was ever a problem for here.. its a 5 star hotel

leona geary



Review submitted on Wed, 16th of November, 2016
by Peter & Sylvia
Where to begin, we got married in April this year and dealt with Joanne from start to finish with our wedding and she was just fantastic,she couldn't have done any more for us from phone calls,emails to meetings. Joanne is credit to the hotel. Our reception was fab our meal was just gorgeous and we

Read More

danced the night away not having to worry about anything from the day. I must say also the reception staff were very helpful too, the girls are just lovely and very accommodating. Thanks Midleton Park hotel we would love to do it all over again.. Many thanks Sylvia & Peter

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Ciara & Ebbie
Hi, I had my wedding day here 27th August 2016. The experience with this hotel was just AMAZING! Joanne the wedding co-ordinator was brilliant from start to finish along with all of the lovely staff! As this was a very important day for us, I couldn't have asked for anymore or change one moment!! I

Read More

would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anybody planning a wedding. I cannot thank you all enough at the midleton park hotel for a fantastic wedding day!! THANK YOU, Ciara and Ebbie Jones.

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of November, 2016
by Joanne & Sandra
Hey Joanne

Myself and Sandra just wanted to say Thankyou for everything yourself and the amazing staff in the hotel did for us over the last few days, hope the clean up wasn't too bad
by Melissa & Ross
We recently got married and had our wedding reception in the Midleton Park hotel. I have to say that it was the best day we could have imagined and this was all down to the staff and service in the hotel. The supply of food was almost never-ending - from the canapés and sandwiches at the drinks

Read More

reception to the second and third helpings in the main course right through to the huge amounts of burgers, hot dogs and fish & chips in the evening - everyone was so well fed and the standard of the food was outstanding.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful right throughout the day - they were always on hand and were more than willing to do whatever we needed.
The bedrooms in the hotel were also fabulous. The bridal suite was absolutely huge, with a living area as well as the large bedroom area and one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever been in. Even the standard rooms in the hotel were really nice and everyone who stayed over for the night had a great time.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Midleton Park hotel (and most especially Joanne, the wedding coordinator) to anyone who is looking to get married - you definitely won't be disappointed!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 8th of October, 2016
by John & Clair
A huge thanks to all the staff at midleton park hotel who were so great during our wedding. We got married here in September and couldn't talk highly enough of the place. We booked after a visit to one of their wedding showcases and met joanne the wedding coordinator who was so helpful at all stages

Read More

of the planning and the actual day. Nothing was an issue and she ensured we had everything as we wanted. The package was very well priced and great value. Arrival drinks and canapés was lovely with great music and the meal was brilliant. Loads of our guests said it was the best beef they had at a wedding. The head chef was great at dealing with any allergies and really on the ball about what he could substitute to help people who were allergic to things like soya. The room was fab and the staff were brilliant. Suzy the waitress was great both at the dinner and the next morning for breakfast. We were the fourth wedding there that week and it's easy to see why

Review submitted on Sat, 8th of October, 2016
by Magda & Anna
Perfect Hotel for the Wedding.The Wedding coordinator Joanne is very helpful and always make sure that all is prepared the way you wanted. Staff very friendly. The venue on the day of the Wedding exceeded our expectations. Everything was just perfect . I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is

Read More

looking for the best Wedding Venue near Cork.

Review submitted on Sat, 8th of October, 2016
by Sam & Ger
Myself and Ger would like to thank Joanne and staff at Midleton park hotel not only are they professional at what they do but we get to have them as our friends
by Peter & Dee
After meeting with Joanne O'Donoghue, the wedding co-ordinator, my fiancé (now my wife) and I decided to book our wedding in Midleton Park Hotel. This was the best and easiest decision we made. From day 1, Joanne and all the staff worked tirelessly to make our day so special. We wanted to get

Read More

married in the garden, this was no problem. The setting they provided was stunning. The menu was amazing, truly beautiful and fresh food for all our guests. Every little detail was taken care of and I cannot stress how welcome we and our guests were made feel. Certainly I could not fault one thing from our experience. Flawless

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of October, 2016
by Laura & Paul
We had our wedding here in March and the entire experience was brilliant. The function room was beautiful and so well laid out, the staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. Our guests had the use of the lovely garden and Jameson Suite before the meal commenced. Joanne the Wedding

Read More

Co-Ordinator made the whole day run so smoothly and she deserves all the credit for this. The rooms were really nice and clean and well furnished too and we would happily recommend this hotel to any visitor or to someone looking for a wedding venue. We couldn't recommend anyone better than Joanne to deal with, she really was brilliant to deal with and was so accommodating with any request we had.

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of September, 2016
by Aaron & Celinie
We celebrated our wedding at the Midleton Park Hotel and we had the best stay and service! Our coordinator Joanne made us feel like we were her only customers, being very present and responsive with any query we had; and the staff at the hotel is super friendly, amazingly helpful and efficient.

Read More


The hotel is well decorated, the common areas are quiet and comfortable, the reception room is really pleasant and would fit any kind of event.
Last but not least the bridal suite is a gem, and it's almost a shame that you're too busy getting married instead of enjoying it ;)
I really recommend the place !

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of September, 2016
by Michelle & Frankie
Me and my husband decided to have our wedding at the midleton park after meeting Joanne at a wedding fair. Joanne was amazing and made sure everything that we wanted for our wedding day happened. The wedding day was brilliant the staff so nice and the service amazing. The food was brilliant and

Read More

Joanne and the hotel were so accommodating with our requests. We had a great day and night there and would highly recommend the midleton park hotel for a great wedding venue. We had a fab time and all the staff were so nice and helpful too
Michelle and Frank xx

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of September, 2016
by Joe & Marshell
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Midleton Park Hotel, and what a day!! The hotel staff are outstanding, the rooms were beautiful, especially the bridal suite. All rooms were spotlessly clean, and very modern. The food was above excellent, absolutely delicious! An absolute pleasure to

Read More

stay there.

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of September, 2016
by Danny & Lorraine
Anyone who is considering choosing the Midleton Park Hotel as their wedding venue I would strongly recommend that you go ahead and do so , myself and my wife had a civil ceremony here last month and held our afters in the Jameson Suite afterwards , the decor of both rooms blew us away with fine

Read More

attention to detail and helped make our day that bit more special and as for the quality of the food ? Well all I can say is WOW !!! It was exquisite to say the least and all request were catered for without hesitation or delay , the beautiful scenery in the bright and colourful gardens made for some really beautiful photographs and I can not praise Joanne O Donoghue (wedding co-ordinator) for the magnificent work she put in to make our big day special and also stress free !!! It is evident that Joanne is passionate about her job !!! Joanne stayed with us from start to finish and it really showed that unless we were happy then neither was Joanne and what more could you ask for on the biggest day of your life , all staff were very pleasant & pride themselves on tending to your specific needs all in all folks if was to rate my wedding day out of 10 ....... I would have to give it 11 , I would like to thank all the staff who made our day feel so magical and a special thank you to Joanne whom I highly recommend for anyone looking to tie the knot

Review submitted on Wed, 14th of September, 2016
by Gillian & Eamonn
We held our wedding in Midleton Park Hotel on March 19th this year. After looking at about 15 hotels, We met Joanne who can only be described as a breath of fresh air. From our very first meeting with her when we just wanted information, to when we booked the wedding and right up till the wedding

Read More

was over she was outstanding. Nothing was a problem what we wanted, Joanne made it happen. She was so easy to deal with and never pressured you for an answer and always made sure we were happy with the decision. The room on the day was stunning! Better than I ever imagined. When we arrived to the Hotel, Joanne was there waiting for us and didn't leave until after the band started. The food was devine and plenty of it and the staff working the meal were so fast and really friendly, it was honestly a super day. I can never thank Joanne for all she done for us ensuring that our day was how we wanted it. Would highly recommend Midleton Park. They really do love weddings. Thank you so much Joanne for all you done for Eamonn and I. You really are amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 13th of May, 2016
by mary brigid haines
I would highly recommend the Middleton park for weddings , myself and my husband got married September 2015 , from the first meeting with Joanne we both felt for comfortable and felt nothing was a bother , our food tasting night was amazing and the chief was only to happy to change our menu are help

Read More

in any way ,we had bought a lot of our own accessories and to see everything but into place and how we both imagined the hotel to look like was brilliant , we got nothing but positive feed back from how friendly and helpful the staff were to the food and how the hotel was looking in general from our guest , the honeymoon suite was just luxurious and so clean , both myself and my husband would like to thank the hotel and Joanne for been such a big part of our special day ,

Review submitted on Tue, 22nd of March, 2016
by Paula
To Joanne

Thank you for a Wonderful Day on Behalf of me and my Family we are very Grateful for Fabulous Service

Paula
by Jenny
They could not have been more obliging, the food was excellent, service friendly and prompt and those who chose to stay overnight were happy.


by William & Joanne
Held our wedding here in November it was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend midleton park hotel as a celebration venue or just a break with family and friends. Our great experience was helped by joanne O'Donoghue the wedding coordinator she's excellent at her job.
by Tina & Matthew
We had our Wedding Reception at Midleton Park Hotel on Sat 24th Oct 2015, and have fantastic memories from there. Our Wedding Planner, Joanne O Donoghue, could not have been more helpful or obliging from the day we booked the date. Any time we made a phone call, we were always greeted with a

Read More

courteous response and excellent service. On the day itself, from when we arrived, the staff could not have done more to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was excellent, and our guests are still talking about it. The stunning Bridal Suite was amazing and any of our guests that stayed the night were delighted with their rooms. Anyone thinking of setting their wedding date, we could not give Midleton Park Hotel a higher recommendation, Top Class!! We hope to be back soon for another wedding!!

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of February, 2016
by Verlee & James
Had my Wedding here New Years eve last year. Beautiful hotel. Rooms where amazing. Didn't have much daylight after the ceremony, but was able to use the beautiful gardens for pictures. Staff were brilliant, very professional, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to deal with, especially Joanne the

Read More

wedding co-ordinator.All guest commented on how delicious the food was. Had an amazing day. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of February, 2016
by Jean & Niall
We had our wedding in the Midleton park hotel in October its a gorgeous hotel what a fantastic day we had from start to finish the food is excellent the staff are really friendly and helpful especially Joanne the rooms are fab the honeymoon suite is the nicest I've ever seen we had family who came

Read More

from England and the staff couldn't have been more helpful our 2 kids had a ball and loved the swimming pool there is an outside jacuzzi which is lovely also the location is perfect with so much to do nearby we were back down there today for our nieces confirmation again the food was excellent can't wait to go back for our 1st anniversary would highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel

Review submitted on Wed, 24th of February, 2016
by Lorraine & Anthony O' Shea
We held our Civil Ceremony and Evening Reception in the Midleton Park Hotel on 4th December 2015 and we can't give enough praise to Joanne, Amy, Patrick and all the staff for the way every aspect of our day from start to finish was executed with the highest quality of organisation that we have seen

Read More

in years... It was the most amazing and relaxed day that we and our guests could have hoped for. What a change has been made to the hotel to bring it up to the high standard that it is at today. Which is all down to the extremely hard working management and staff!! We can't recommend them enough.

Review submitted on Wed, 17th of February, 2016
by Tom and Abies Delaney
We held our wedding at the Midleton Park Hotel on Saturday 27th June. On behalf of Abies & myself we would like to thank Joanne & all the staff for making our wedding day a very special day.

From the first day we met & booked the hotel as our wedding venue, the staff couldn't do enough for us &

Read More

were a pleasure to deal with. They were all so friendly and helpful.

What’s more they really accommodated our requests as we had a wonderful mixed Irish and African wedding. We had a large number of guests and the staff worked extremely hard for us throughout the day to make sure it was a great success.

The wedding function rooms have been recently refurbished and make a fantastic setting. We visited the majority of hotels in the area when searching for a venue and the Midleton Park Hotel’s function rooms were the most modern, new and well-designed by far. It deserves a five star rating in our opinion.

I would highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel to anyone as their wedding venue. It has a wonderful homely feeling to it.

Thank you all so much again!

Tom & Abies

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of December, 2015
by Linda Montgomery
Ok so where do I start...being a bride to be can be a very daunting time and finding the perfect venue can be a lot of stress. On first arrival I Was greeted by Joanne the wedding co-ordinater for the Midleton park hotel. After seeing the function room and garden areas I knew this room was for me.

Read More

From the minute I booked it every member of staff could not have been nicer...I can honestly tell you No job or idea I had asked for was too big or too small and every request was met with a polite smile and completed to an extremely high standard. The day was absolutely magnificent and the hotel set up was fantastic. The moment we entered to the room on the day of our wedding I noticed straight away the littlest of details that I had spoken to Joanne about and that I had completely forgotten about but in fairness to Joanne she had noted all of this...there was a real personal touch to it and it was absolutely lovely to see that this person had gone to all this effort...not once did it ever feel like I was just another bride and another wedding.

And now that it is over the amount of people that have complemented the hotel and its staff has been unbelievable. Food was absolutely beautiful one of the main things our guests have spoken about. The hotel is just so homely and you can see that they enjoy their jobs and they all work together they are like their own little family from the cleaners to Ken at reception to Jacqui and Susan in the waitressing, from Patrick and Elliot in management and last but not least the person who made this all possible with her interest and detail to a persons requirements,Joanne.

I cannot fault anything and I would, hand on my heart, recommend this hotel. I think it does not get the recognition it deserves. A hotel that surpassed all of my expectations with all its personal touches on the day. Many thanks to everyone on the day and especially to Joanne for all the hard work.

Review submitted on Tue, 1st of December, 2015
by Karen knowles
I can't say enough good things about the park , from the minute we booked our date , they could not do enough for us , they made us feel so looked after and so important everytime we went in for chats about one thing r another . Every small detail was looked after by them,Even on the day I had no

Read More

soother for my baby and they sent someone to the local shop to get 1 for us , which was a great help !!!!!!!Everyone who came to our wedding loved the food and the place looked absolutely stunning and the staff r so friendly , I can't recommend this hotel enough !

Review submitted on Wed, 25th of November, 2015
by Joanne Kent
We held our wedding reception in the Midleton Park Hotel on 6th November 2015. From the moment we booked right down to the moment we checked out they were absolutely amazing and made our day so special I can't thank Joanne O'Donoghue and her team enough. I highly recommend Midleton Park Hotel to

Read More

anyone x

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
by Denise Reck
Had a fantastic wedding here on the 30tg October. The staff were very attentive and welcoming to all our guests. The food was outstanding. Our overall experience was next to none. Would highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel
by Denise Reck
Had a fantastic wedding here on the 30tg October. The staff were very attentive and welcoming to all our guests. The food was outstanding. Our overall experience was next to none. Would highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel.
by Carole
Hi Joanne and Amy,

Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better day with regards to Food and Beverages and the service and welcome and professionalism and expertise shown throughout the day was second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending your Hotel and we will

Read More

definitely have another Event in "The Midleton Park Hotel"


Review submitted on Tue, 17th of November, 2015
by Joanne & Eric
Joanne I can't thank you enough for all your help and ideas with the wedding. We had the best day ever and everything from start to finish could not have been any better! We had a brilliant weekend.
by tracey aherne
We got married in midleton park hotel few weeks ago everything was above and beyond what we expected xxx
Nothing was too much trouble ...
Meal was lovely .... room looked amazing and staff are fantastic as always Joanne Amy Ashling Claire Suzie Elliot and Maria to mention specifically xxxx
by TINA & MATTHEW MULLINS
From the moment we booked our date with Midleton Park Hotel in early 2014, for 24th October 2015, Joanne O' Donoghue, our wedding co-ordinator, and all the staff have been exceedingly efficient and helpful. No request was ever too big or too small. E-mails and telephone calls were always answered

Read More

in a exceptionally timely manner.

Our day, from the moment we walked on that red carpet through the door until we checked out at reception the following day was perfect, from start to finish. Claire and Elliot were at our sides throughout the day to see to everything and anything we needed.

The meal was delicious from beginning to end, and any guest we got a chance to talk to on the day, and afterwards had nothing but good reviews to give on all aspects of the food.

Our honeymoon suite and service was amazing. If we were to do it all again we wouldn't change a thing.
Thanks again for everything, and we wish you every success in the future.

Matthew and Tina

Review submitted on Sun, 8th of November, 2015
by Dawn Kelleher
I got married October 17th and we had our reception in the hotel. The staff were fantastic the reception room is only beautiful I loved it. The food was delicious and the package we got was fantastic . Very good value for the money . All my guests were raving about our wedding and still are. Saying

Read More

the room was gorgeous the food was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for us thank you Joanne amy and staff

Review submitted on Tue, 3rd of November, 2015
by Susan o Connell
I had my wedding down in the Midleton park hotel, on the 18 of September 2015.the staff were very nice,they couldn't do enough for us.everything on the day was perfect for us.the food was beautiful.they really looked after us.i recommend any one getting married to go down there.SUSAN.
by Jean
Hi Joanne,

Just want to say a big thank you to you and everyone else in Midleton park for making our day a great day it was brilliant from start to finish ye did a great job everyone's still talking about it and how it was the best wedding they were at the food was beautiful ,the room was

Read More

gorgeous the staff on that day were so helpful and friendly we can't thank you enough.

Jean & Niall


Review submitted on Mon, 2nd of November, 2015
by Jane & Ben
To Joanne and all the Staff at MPH

Thank you so much for making our Special Day so Fabulous

Every Part of the day from start to finish was seamless stress free and so well organised. Everything was thought of.

Words cant express how grateful myself and Ben are for all you Wonderful

Read More

Help.

Again thank you so much Joanne

Jane & Ben Whooley

Review submitted on Mon, 2nd of November, 2015
by Rimas&Daiva
We got married at Midleton Park Hotel in July and I can honestly say from the moment we arrived, to the friendly and helpful Joanne welcoming us and all guests, advising us on restaurant timings and Hotel facilities, it felt like a fairytale, just absolutely amazing. I definitely recommend having

Read More

exclusivity of the Hotel for your Wedding. All staff were wonderful. The food is delicious and superb, we could not have asked for better and all guests commented on how tasty and well presented the wedding meal was. The bridal suite was great, views so beautiful, makes you feel so relaxed.
Once again thank you to all staff for making our special wedding memories that will be with us forever.

Kind Regards

Rimas & Daiva

Review submitted on Wed, 16th of September, 2015
by Lisa & Anthony
Hi Joanne I just want to say a big thank you on behalf of myself and Anthony for a fantastic day. It was above and beyond our expectations and all the truely wonderfull staff my family and friends had a fantastic time I'm so sad its all over i didnt want it to end. Many thanks Lisa xxxx
by Lorraine kelly
Couldn't reccomend them enough, had our wedding here recently and it was out of this world the room decor was spot on, food amazing and staff so warm and welcoming.
Joanne the wedding coordinator was suberb she made sure everything was how we asked for it to be.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we

Read More

ended up booked an extra night. Breakfast was tasty out too.

Review submitted on Sat, 12th of September, 2015
by Mary And Francis O Callaghan
We had our wedding here on the 1st August 2015 I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is due to get married and looking for a venue.the staff were outstanding and very helpful.the food was hot servings were fast no delay in waiting. This is a fab hotel and you have a very good wedding co

Read More

ordinator Joeanne O Donoghue who looked after everything.

Review submitted on Thu, 10th of September, 2015
by Aishling Kenefick
My husband & I had our wedding in the Midleton Park Hotel on August 14th this year. From the minute we booked the hotel, to the morning we checked out of the bridal suite, it was just perfect. The staff were friendly, polite & professional & were really there for us. The hotel is modern, clean &

Read More

has a lovely warm atmosphere. It catered for all our needs & we couldn't have asked for more on our special day.

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of September, 2015
by Marie
We celebrated our Wedding Day recently and could not be happier that we choose the Midleton Park Hotel as our venue. From our first meeting with Joanne O Donoghue, Wedding Coordinator she was as enthusiastic about planning our day as much as we were. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Joanne to

Read More

arrange and she always greeted us with a smile and good humour.

Everything we wanted on our special day was accommodated for and the staff were more than helpful in making us and our guests feel very special . The room looked amazing and the food was fantastic with very generous portions of everything. All the staff were very professional and friendly, in particular Jacqueline who looked after the top table, she was very helpful to us.

Joanne was nearby ensuring everything was going well for us and our guests which we really appreciated.

Also we would like to thank Patrick Shields, Hotel Manager who personally welcomed us from our first visit to the hotel and each time we met him thereafter.

We would highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel to anyone planning their wedding in the future. Our experience of the hotel was a fantastic one.

Marie & John

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of September, 2015
by Mairead
Myself and Faz would like to say a big thank you to Joanne and all the staff of Midleton Park Hotel, ye were amazing and everything was just perfect, it really was one of the best days of our lives
by Aoife mc Namara
There is so much to say about the Midleton Park Hotel!

There was nothing they wouldn't do to make sure my day went off without a hitch ! Joanne the wedding co-ordinator was always on hand to answer one of a thousand questions ! There was no job too small or too big for their assistance !

Read More



Even when my little daughter got sick everywhere there was no issue made it was just dealt with so professionally that no one actually saw or even noticed same !

From picking the meal to the decorations for the civil ceremony Joanne was there with her opinion and her advice ! The day went so smooth and without a hitch that it really was the best day of our lives !

From the bar staff to the manager to the waitresses the professionalism from this hotel was just unbelievable and since my wedding, two of my friends have since booked their own weddings there!!

Shamazing it was and I am so happy we went with this remarkable hotel !



Review submitted on Tue, 8th of September, 2015
by Catherine kelleher
Fantastic hotel we had our wedding there on the 4th of July and all we can say it was amazing from start to finish . When we arrived the red carpet was out the manager and the wedding planner Joanne were there to greet us with champagne. we were then led to the bridal suite which was fantastic, and

Read More

we were shown the dining room and it blew me away we had left in a box a decor and the cake and they were beautifully laid out and tables decorated. then onto the drinks reception to greet our guests who were all enjoying themselves there was no shortage of food and they came round with second helpings after the main meal . beautiful gardens where we had our photos taken and it was such a private event I couldn't highly recommend this hotel enough .

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of September, 2015
by Dervla
Thanks to all at the Midleton Park Hotel for giving us the most amazing wedding on Saturday. A day we will never forget. What a top class place and top class service!!
by Sinead & Shane
Joanne,
Thank you so much to you and the whole team at Midleton Park Hotel!
We had such a wonderful day, made even more special by the incredible service of the staff! Each one of your team should be very proud of how well they carry out their duties. The friendliest, most helpful hotel staff

Read More

I've ever met!
Our guests were all commenting on how personal the service was and how accommodating. Please pass on our sincere appreciation.

Kind regards
Sinead and Shane


Review submitted on Mon, 10th of August, 2015
by Catherine Twomey
I got married in the park hotel gardens on sat 6th june and I would just like to say how impressed I was with the staff that were involved with my wedding that was Patrick the manager, kay , Darren and Jackie. Jackie was amazing from start to finish and really really looked after us and very

Read More

professional and did an amazing job setting up the Jameson suite. Thank you so so much for making our day go so well. I highly recommend if anyone has a wedding at the midleton park hotel that you request these amazing professional people xxxx

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of July, 2015
by Patricia Barry
Best day of our lives and we have the management and staff of "The Midleton Park Hotel" to thank for this.
Dan and I just want to say a big thank you for all your assistance in the lead up to our big day. From start to finish yourself (Joanne wedding coordinator) Patrick, Amy and your team were

Read More

amazing. The food was top quality (thank you Philip head chef) and the staff, well what can I say they were exceptional. You were a pleasure to deal with & so helpful answering all my queries. Anything I requested was delivered. Right from the very beginning when we went to view your hotel, we knew that it was the place for us as it surpassed all our expectations. The atmosphere in the hotel on the day of the wedding was brilliant and the décor of the function room was out of this world and all the extras in the arrivals reception. We were gob smacked when we entered the room. On arrival we were treated like VIP’s and that didn’t stop there, we stayed in the amazing Bridal suite for 2 nights and were treated like royalty the entire time and served a fantastic breakfast both mornings. Our families ate in the bar a couple of times during their stay and have completely fallen in love with the food and service from the fantastic team. I really can’t say enough about the Midleton park hotel, you and your staff. So many family members and friends complimented on how amazing the hotel looked, how good the food was and how friendly the staff were on the day. I would 100% recommend the Midleton Park for weddings. Thank you so much for everything


Kind regards

Patricia & Daniel Murray


Review submitted on Mon, 11th of May, 2015
by Denise Hickey
We had our wedding on the 13th of February 2015 @ the Midleton park hotel. From the moment I booked our wedding with Joanne o Donoughe I must say she couldn't do enough for us. From start to finish we got her undivided attention. The staff were amazing, from the moment we arrived until we left

Read More

everything ran smoothly. Our reception was done to perfection, thanks to Joanne, Jackie and all the other hard working staff. Our guests had a fabulous day, they complemented the food, staff, rooms and also how child friendly the staff and the hotel are. In our eyes and our guests eyes this hotel is a 5 star hotel. Amazing job guys and I want to thank everyone for your hard work and for making our day a day we will never forget.

Review submitted on Mon, 9th of March, 2015
by Gary
I would just like to thank Joanne and all the staff at the Midleton Park hotel for all their help to make our wedding day so hassle free and lovely.
You all went above and beyond your duty to help us and it is very much appreciated
We went with a civil ceremony and a drinks reception in the lobby

Read More

area just outside the function room.
Highly recommend this venue
There is also a nice back area where you can get nice pics (I didn't even know this area was there until the day so this was a nice surprise!)
Bridal suite was also very nice!
Would give it a 9 out of 10 for civil ceremony (reason I am specifying this is I can only speak for my own experience)

Review submitted on Fri, 12th of December, 2014
by Sonya & Alan O'Brien
We had our Wedding Reception in Midleton Park Hotel on 30th August 2014. It's hard to know where to begin to thank the Midleton Park Hotel. From the very start, we had an immediate rapport with Joanne(Wedding Co-Ordinator). Her attentiveness, professionalism and positive demeanor made her an

Read More

absolute pleasure to deal with. We always knew that Joanne was at the end of the phone or an email, should any query or response be required. This alone made us feel relaxed and full of confidence for our Big Day!
In the lead up to the wedding and on the day itself, every member of staff we meet were so welcoming, willing to look after our every need. From start to finish, we had a most magical day. It was everything and more we could of ever asked/wished for. All of our friends and family are still talking about what a fantastic hotel it is, with the newly renovated Garden Suite, the spectacular Jameson Suite(Ballroom), the gorgeous Bridal suite, the fantastic food and most of all, the friendly, welcoming & efficient staff.
Each and everyone of our guests have been gushing with praise for the quality of the food that was served, it was truly divine! Please send our very best wishes to Philippe & all of the kitchen staff for a job really well done. The staff could not do enough for us on the day - special thanks must go to Seamus(Manager on the day). Nothing was ever too much trouble for Seamus, all went like clockwork, thanks for providing the electric fan & sewing needles/thread etc....
A final thank you to Tracy and Patrick for their professionalism and calming approach upon our arrival at the hotel. You truly made us feel very special, we felt like VIPs. We will highly recommend the Midleton Park Hotel to all our family and friends. Every aspect of the day was perfect, the entire team are true professionals, who are with you every step of the way.
Looking forward to staying again on our anniversary.

Sonya & Alan O'Brien
August 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 16th of November, 2014
by Mike and Alison Conneally
Mike and I had our civil ceremony on the 12th of September in the garden suite at midleton park hotel with almost 100 guests.

The newly renovated suite was transformed beautifully for the day, with the help of staff and family. I was able to walk through their private gardens on my way up the

Read More

aisle in view of all my guests, which was lovely.

There was a quick room change over whilst we took a few group pictures and everyone throughly enjoyed the reception, where we chose to have our guests enjoy a singer organized through the hotel. This allowed us to have photos taken nearby.

We were then moved to the jameson suite for the meal. Everyone was seated while we were treated to a drink in the wedding suite, which allowed us to relax for a much enjoyed 20 minutes.

Everyone raved about the food. There was big portions and plenty of extras offered. The kitchen bar and service staff could not be faulted on the night.

The wedding suite is just amazing with so much room it just has to be seen to be believed.

Joanne the wedding co - ordinator was amazing to deal with and always quick to respond with any queries we had.

Review submitted on Fri, 14th of November, 2014
by Caroline Barry
We got married on the 2nd of August this year and I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough. Joanne and the staff at Midleton Park hotel went above and beyond to make our day special. From the Concierge to the bar man they made us feel like royalty. Not to mention that the honeymoon suite and

Read More

reception rooms were all newly redone and looked amazing. We loved the fact that there was a separate reception room and private garden that our guests could enjoy while waiting for us to return from photos. This was a real selling point for us. The reception canapes and cocktails where also delicious and satisfied everyone before the sit down meal. The menu choice for the sit down was great with a large selection to chose from. Again the food for the sit down was unreal and all our guest raved about it, and continue to do so I would like to finish by saying once again how highly I recommend the Midleton Park Hotel and Joanne and staff.

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of October, 2014
by Eleanor & Sean Wrynn
We had our Wedding Reception in Midleton Park Hotel on 12th July 2014 and it was absolutely fantastic. The new decor of the Garden Suite and the Jameson Suite (the ballroom) is amazing and the new Bridal Suite is amazing. The service was fabulous. Every guest we have met since the wedding cannot

Read More

stop raving about the meal. The food would melt in your mouth. Even though there were seconds for everyone, they were all full with the first portion and everyone got a Hot meal. The staff could not do more for us. We could not have asked for better. Thanks a million to all in Midleton Park Hotel and especially to Joanne for everything.

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of October, 2014
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account